NDC MP files lawsuit against Speaker over vacant seats

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Kwam 1 year ago

Weldone, but this is a tip of an ice Berg. That area is noted for the smuggling of petroleum products. Smuggling is the main stay of the economic activities for that enclave. That is the reality.

• Sethoo 1 year ago

Most of these smugglers are Togolese Ewes and are brothers and nephews of FRANKIE,that lunatic NDC Propagandist.They don't wish Ghana well,to them they want this country to be at par with Togo their homeland.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Ewes have contributed to the country’s development more than the tribe you are in. Fools like you who have been educated by half educated parents are pulling down the country by their constant propaganda and bigotry. Spend ...

• REGISTERED LAND FOR SALE AT NSAWAM NURSES QUARTERS 1 year ago

A registered residential land measuring 1,2014 square meters, for sale at Nsawam, Nurses Quarters. I am the sole owner and have all the necessary documentations. WhatsApp me on +358 40 715 10 39 if interested.

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Jokers, Bag bin and his cronies should be serious

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

NPP WOMEN ORGANIZER & HEAR UNANIMOUS FC WILL SIT ON THIS CASE IN JANUARY 2025.... WE NOW HAVE NPP COURT WHICH FAVOURS ONLY THE NPPIGS

• Dot.Com is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL Blood-Thirsty Murderer is Sub-Human like Rawlings and Boakye Djan June 4th TERRORISTS — Shithole behaving like Zagarolo is a Shit Feaces Carrier 1 year ago

Dot.Com is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL Blood-Thirsty Murderer is Sub-Human like Rawlings and Boakye Djan June 4th TERRORISTS — Shithole behaving like Zagarolo is a Shit Feaces Carrier

• Dot Com 1 year ago

Please channel your argument properly and stop dragging Asantes into it because of jealousy.

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Togolese trokosi Ayigbe DotCom in what way have trokosis contributed to the development of Ghana more than any Ghanaian tribe? In terms of natural resources, wealth creation or what? The main resource of your shithole regio ...

• Ghana Dey bee 1 year ago

Thanks a lot for your response. God bless you

• Philip 1 year ago

Shame stop pretending you are not Akan

• Donatus 1 year ago

Check who proposed your Ghana national anthem.

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

@Kwam, check who are the beneficiaries of galamsey, Ayigbe is number one

• Frank Nii Boye 1 year ago

Wisdom why waste energy and resources on a matter that is dead. I am a lay men you are a lawyer. Your name wisdom should teach should give you understanding that when the upper court decides on a case the lower court cannot h ...

• EDDIE 1 year ago

The delay tactics is clearly written on the wall. These will not help you win the elections. Being in majority for three months will not change anything.

• KWAO LAWYER 1 year ago

Forking news,,,,someone is killing an ant with a sledge hammer.

• Abusua 1 year ago

How big is Toyota Camry/Carina to carry 54 gallons of fuel. This car has been arrested at no other place than a border post in the Volta region. We in election time and these people want to bring soldiers to the border towns ...

• A concern citizen. 1 year ago

Which Ghanians at the other side ??. All those Ewe's in Togo are alregistered with Togo identity cards. The general elections in Ghana is for Ghanians only not ECOWAS ELECTION.

• Odomankoma 1 year ago

Nonsense, Ghanaians at which side?

• THE CRUSADER 1 year ago

THESE NATION WRECHERS!IS IT NOT THEIR JOB?WHY NOW?abbi!Only 54 gallons and you would like to be clapped for?L.H.M!

• Kofi, Ketu North 1 year ago

When will this noise making NDC MPs ever make sense in this country. Dafeamekpor or whatever the hell his name is on record to be making lot of noise and always filing useless cases in court.

• Kwan - too many lawyers in politics. 1 year ago

They have time for nonsense arguments and waste of time on trivial things.

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

I wonder if this man is a true lawyer and if yes dose he win cases. eiiiish the action he is taking is dead before start. So in his constituency don't they have any better person than him ,when it comes to constrictive argum ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

I told you that some of the parliamentarians win the hearts if their constituents to parliament through largesse. What else can you expect from poor, illiterate palming tappers in North Dayi???

• THE RAT SHIT SOUP DRINKERS ARE HERE 1 year ago

Go to North Dayi now, and you will see their rich, lush and green rolling hills with clear, pristine streams flowing around like you are in paradise. The people are very calm and humble, and they don't rush into stupid "sikad ...

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

Ofui your Ayigbe people are the number one galamsayers than all tribes in Ghana, galamsay put food on 90 percent ewes

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

They are Togolese all the same. Create your own country from your "rich, lush and green rolling hills with clear pristine streams..." and leave Ghana in peace. Create the Republic of Ayigbeland because you people cannot coexi ...

• Observer 1 year ago

This tussle is unnecessary. Who championed the building of the Akosombo Dam-an Nzema; who championed rural electrification in Ghana most; an Ewe; who institutionalized the GET fund, ensuring that Education received dedicated ...

• JEFF 1 year ago

Point of correction! without volta region there's no Ghana illiterate

• Prisons office 1 year ago

You are a fool just for being npp.2024
    Every person wey be npp
    3gyimi

• Nana Sarfo Ameyaw 1 year ago

YOU WANT THE HIGH COURT TO OVER RULE SUPREME COURT

Is this Lawyer really serious and knows what exactly he has filed in the high court. It’s like telling a chief to over rule Asantehene. Do these MP’s pay for legal fee ...

• Papasi 1 year ago

Bro I’m even lost for words, what a dumb, stupid AYIBE EWE MP, it is dead on arrival

• Elder 1 year ago

To hell with your one-sided high court which has disgraced itself. Ghanaians will boycott them and they will learn sense

• Tim 1 year ago

NDC is just made up of illiterates. Much ado about nothing. Bagbin please lock the parliament house and throw the keys into the sea. 2025 will see literate MPs with the NPP in the majority and there will be no exhibit of MPs ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Good move. Let still try expose this corrupt Judiciary system under this useless Akuffo Addo's government .

• Papasi 1 year ago

Hw3 ne Gyimii, how is this a good move? You must be sick, half baked Ghanaians and filthy people. This AYIGBE stupid motion will be thrown out IMMEDIATELY

• BIG JOKE 1 year ago

SOME PEOPLE HAVE CASSAVA BRAINS YET THEY WIN LOCAL ELECTIONS TO REPRESENT THEIR CONSTITUENCIES. A BENEFIT EXPLOITING POOR ILLITERATES. YOUR PEOPLE ARE CRYING FOR GOOD ROADS AND YOU ARE WASTING YOU TIME WORRYING ABOUT WHETHER ...

• Azuntaba 1 year ago

@Big Joke, did you write in English or Nzema language

• Kudos Joe 1 year ago

We just asking for one single public toilet mmpo. He can't lobby for that... don't talk about roads.
    Development is a pathetic story or a taboo in his constituency.
    I weep for South Dayi

• Keta boy 1 year ago

I think black peoples are still in the process of evolution
    How difficult is it to understand that if you represent people and you want to misrepresent them, you Must go back to the people to seek their mandate
    Our consti ...

• Citizen 1 year ago

I couldn't agree with you more. I am looking for an administration which will not promise Ghanaians any infrastructure but will conduct development in a manner which will apportion resources to the decentralized agencies and ...

U have a month to get out of parliament and u are making noise

• Kk 1 year ago

The wee smoker with much ado about nothing!

• Kassius 1 year ago

You mean Nana Addo, abi.......

• Andy 1 year ago

Are these real lawyers,what at all does these NDC recalcitrants want ah,the Supreme Court has stayed Speaker's Ruling,u are still saying some high court should compel speaker,to do what

• Niigata 1 year ago

Gyimifuor ba @Andy, if you were to be a wise person, you would have easily seen the sense and need for having this action, but you are such a mad animal, so you can never notice

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

1634 King Charles I versus parliament in England. Cromwell parliament defeated the king and sentenced the King to death. Read How democracies die

• Balman 1 year ago

This is Usless still they are npp members they came in as Npp members so when this parliament ends they’re not Npp members again

• Enyo 1 year ago

Look at this fool, how do you bring a matter that's before the supreme Court to a high Court? When you get told the court lacks jurisdiction you will start shouting!!

• P.Square 1 year ago

Foolish fool...@Enyo! Okwasia kromfuor bi ba! So, all these while, you've been so high on your Gyankromah wee, not knowing that the Supreme Court has been said, not to have the proper jurisdiction

• Nyebro 1 year ago

When Afenyo Markin was boasting that they know how to go to court, where were you? Why did you not advise him?

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

What would have been NPP's position if NDC MPs have filed to contest as Independent candidates in December 2024 general elections ?
    Will they keep quiet and allow the Constitution to be breached?
    The Article 97 is very clea ...

• No 9 1 year ago

The likes of Asiedu Nketiah drafted the constitution if you don't know
    Ayigbeman

• Joko 1 year ago

The whole article 97 talks about the tenure of an MP. So why do ppl think that an MP intent to contest a future election on a different ticket is a violation of his/her current tenure . Clearly the clauses (g), (h) was meant ...

• Atsu 1 year ago

So this one too is a lawyer why NDC is full of idiots Are they not aware of the Supreme Court order stopping the speakers decision. Ghanaians should vote for sensible people to represent them in parliament

• Moro 1 year ago

SUPREME COURT GIVES ORDER AND YOU ARE FOOLING AT THE HIGH COURT. NDC ALWAYS DECEIVING THEIR SUPPORTERS WITH LOW IQ. CHALLENGING SUPREME COURT FROM HIGH COURT. NDC AND FOOLISHNESS.

• Kofi Kpe 1 year ago

I feel ashamed to have this man as my MP. We have voted NDC for ther how many years? The worst of our MPs in South Dayi is Johnson. Come and see Peki, we have just one old tarred road in the town.... he cant lobby for any dev ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

So because of dirty partisan politics NDC MPs and the Speaker collaborated for this confusion when we have some few weeks for elections which needs peace and alot of finishing up for current administration to wrap up for hand ...

• Adusei 1 year ago

Wrong suit. The suit should have being to declare the mps seats vacant.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The Suprême Court is cheating Speaker Bagbin and bullying Parliament.
    It was not Bagbin who put Article 97 in our Constitution.
    It was not Bagbin who asked NPP MPs to go Independent.
    Was it Bagbin who sacked Alan Cash and ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Good

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Those 4 MPs must be asked to sit in the middle in the house. The don’t belong to the NPP or the NDC, but they are parliamentarians belonging to their respective constituencies ( according to the Supreme Court). After that t ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Steve Williams, interesting suggestion. The only snag is that our Parliament has room for only Majority and Minority sides. It has no room for 'Independent' members. That's why those who contest and win elections as Independ ...

• Alhaji Alhaji 1 year ago

After bastardizing the judiciary you are now going there with a frivolous case and when the judges apply the law you will as usual turn round to call them names..Always whipping up sentiments of your gullible followers an ...

This is like Tsatsu Tsikata and the Supreme Court debacle, when the Supreme Court against Ghana's own 1992 Constitution and United Nation Convention on Human Rights ruled that an act enacted can take retrospective effect.
    T ...

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Busy bee!!!!!!!

• Jay 1 year ago

Attention seeker

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Good move.
    Good effort honourable." If you miss the ball don't miss the player"
    Let's all play the delayed tactics, since it is suspected that the refree is a party to the game and is not allowing the rules of the game to ...

• King 1 year ago

Another concert NDC stupid MP. A road to nowhere suite.

• Kwame Owusu 1 year ago

Is this mp really a lawyer? What is the ruling of the Supreme Court that compelled the Speaker to recall parliament? Did he read the ruling? Gosh!!

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Dafeamekpor appears to be fetching some rain water after it has stopped raining! Let's move on, and use all such cases as lessons as we try to improve on our wobbling young democracy processes. No doubt,
    Dafeamekpor's late ...

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 1 year ago

Lazy thinkers ( NDCFOOLS ) How can you win this CASE in court, when SUPPRIME COURT has put an order against his ruling? NDCFOOLS never AGAIN.

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank flashing stays i ...

• Rob 1 year ago

Stupid suit

• Tony 1 year ago

This MP knows that he doesn't have to to campaign to win the elections. Victory is already in the bag. No wonder he has so much time to pursue such frivolous ventures at the courts.

• Maha 1 year ago

Good move

• KB 1 year ago

Only this dwarf government u would see this nonsense cos the law itself is not now valid hahahaha

• Queen 1 year ago

All these FOOLS like this INWARD-LOOKING AYIBGE JUJU BUFFOON MAN is NOT FIT to be in Parliament. Ghana deserves better than this

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

As Plato said”Wise people always haves something to say;Fools always want to say something’ Instead of writing good comments to educate the readers the fools and the low minded people just spit insults and call themselves ...

• B 1 year ago

So what at all did this supreme court went to say to good people of Ghana.Even the NPP who run to the Supreme Court knows that that is not where they should go.And what did their constitution on MP who decide to go Independen ...

• Candid commentator 1 year ago

Mr. X is an independent member of parliament. Three months to a new election, he files his papers to stand as a candidate for party H. Party H also accepts him as their candidate for the next election.
    1) Can Mr. X be a cand ...

• Be objective 1 year ago

So if an MP decides to change his original stand in parliament, do you need God to came and explain to you? What in the constitutions of NDC and NPP enabled Mike Oquae to expel Andrews Asiamah from parliament? Is that not pre ...

• Too many idiots in NDC 1 year ago

Frivolous suit. Can the High Court reverse the ruling of the Supreme Court?

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Npp are waiting to just make silly comments
    When indeed moat of them are starving
    Npp bia 3gyimiii 2024 who ever npp is a fool

• Oyibo 1 year ago

If MPs who have expressed interest to run as independent candidates are considered to have vacated seats, what about those who have decided not to go to parliament again?

• Paul 1 year ago

The question that answers it all, bro. You've made my day.

• Ndc should learn oh. 1 year ago

Your case is dead on arrival. Do you think a high court case can over shadow a supreme Court ruling? Even though the substantive case is nor been heard, the ruling of the supreme Court says alot to every law maker. This gyimi ...

• Nye bro 1 year ago

Empty lawyer!

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Hot4.eu

• Yellow man 1 year ago

Wich case has this guy.ever win

• Paul 1 year ago

What is happening in this country? I am not a lawyer but I don't think that makes me dunce. An MP DECIDES today to join a party other than the one whose ticket he/she is on in today's parliament, in May 2025, what happens? Or ...

• Box 2 1 year ago

TOGO is far better off than Ghana under this current administration headed by the Elephant Shortingo watermelonious mouth of a president

• Nana yaw 1 year ago

Hahaha by force Backdoor elevation, masers saaaaaiiiii