SO MONEY DEY GHANA LIKE DAT????? HMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
There's silver lining in a cloud, they say. While this may sound insensitive, I don't hold much grudge against the thieves because the stolen money came from the sale of gold, which may have been sourced from galamsey.
Be ... read full comment
There's silver lining in a cloud, they say. While this may sound insensitive, I don't hold much grudge against the thieves because the stolen money came from the sale of gold, which may have been sourced from galamsey.
Besides, our politicians are bigger thieves than these armed robbers. These thieves aren't robbing the current and future generations of their existence. These thieves haven't opened shell companies to siphon off monies that belong to the country. These thieves aren't taking loans in and on behalf of the country and stashing a chunk of it overseas. If anything, these armed robbers are getting their inspiration from our politicians.
If anybody sees this as a bigger problem than our politicians, then they are looking at the wrong type of armed robbery.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Why is this company paying their customers in cash to the tune of this amount? That is unacceptable! Pay them with a check or transfer money through the bank? Are you trying to avoid paying taxes so you are doing cash transactions?? Or is it Galamsey money under the tables?
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 __~.*•
Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago
I swear oh
I swear oh
Apraku 1 year ago
But why would they keep so much money in their shop? This is really ridiculous.This is an insider robbery. Imagine they didn't pay any tax on that huge money.
Apraku 1 year ago
They could have transacted everything through the bank, but because of bad business.
Adu 1 year ago
Party needs money for erection and erectile dysfunction.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
That is about half-a-million DOLLARS. AND, THIS GUY SAYS THEY WILL REIMBURSE THE COSTOMER. IT SOUNDS LIKE CHUMB-CHANGE TO ME. The shocking part for me is this business is tucked away in the hood.
Dr Jo 1 year ago
Concert !
They are all involved w'ate !!!
Concert !
Esi 1 year ago
Yeah something isn't adding up for me. They were also allegedly robbed a few months ago. What happened then? Did they just reimburse?
Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago
Congratulations to the armed robbers, and I hope they never get caught. This is an underhand transaction from galamsey, else why would someone sell gold to the tune of gh7.5m and carry raw cash around in a car?
Why wasn't th ... read full comment
Congratulations to the armed robbers, and I hope they never get caught. This is an underhand transaction from galamsey, else why would someone sell gold to the tune of gh7.5m and carry raw cash around in a car?
Why wasn't the deal carried out by either a cheque or a bank to bank transfer? Criminals!
Adu 1 year ago
The the things, he did not name the other business partner(s).
It will surely be someone in government or linked to people in there.
Why would the seller risk to handle gold and money in such huge quantity without any security?
Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago
That's is why you eat animal poo and you are 4ft 1" tall. With protruding teeth. Abooooa ba sa.
Why not bank transfer? 1 year ago
I'm even afraid to carry 100,000 cedis on me. Kwee people have moni in Gh. That money can buy 10 two bedroom houses. Now you have foolishly come online to expose yourself and safety of your workers. Everyone now know you have millions in your shop in cash all the time. What measures did you put in place after the first attack. Is it galamsey gold? Why not use the banks?? Some bank branches ont even have 7.5 million sitting down.
KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago
OLD 419 TECHNIC. THIS HAPPENED A LOT IN THE '90s. YOU BUY A HOUSE, PAY FOR IT AND GET ALL THE DOCUMENTS AND LATER ARMED ROBBERS WILL ROB YOU OF THE MONEY. THIS WILL LET THE AZAA BUYER GET THE HOUSE FOR FREE. IN THIS CASE " THE GOLD BUYER HAS GOTTEN THE GOLD FOR FREE"
Isaac 1 year ago
After carefully reading this article, I strongly smelled something fishy. I believe the buyers have a hand in this incident. I have learned a big lesson from this as an entrepreneur.
Dom 1 year ago
Hmmmm guys, the shop owners are saying that they want to pay all the full money back to the customers? Could it be that they themselves are potential ally?
Kwami 1 year ago
DOM ask again.
Bortey 1 year ago
Fraudulent people don't transact business trough the banks. The seller and the buyer are all criminals.
Chitto 1 year ago
You could have paid him through ur bank. Transacting such business in physical cash shd be discouraged
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
BY CECELIA DAPAAs PRINCIPLE,, DON'T SEND YOUR MONEY TO THE BANK.... AND NPPIGS WHO ARE SOOO STUPID ALSO SUPPORT THAT WE SHOULD PUT MONEY UNDER OUR BEDS....
Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago
I wonder oh?
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
"ILLEGAL" Transactions cannot be carried out through the bank. They will question the source of the money.
Jake 1 year ago
I smell rat. Why should anybody in today's difficult and insecure Ghana carry cash in bags like rice? Where is Bawumia's digitalization or traditional transactions using cheques. There is an insider. the police must up their game and get these people. Are you sure this money is not the looted public money taken by the NPP. Cecilia Dapaah, Abu Jinapor, Gabby Darko, ATOPA, the old fool who wanted to become NPP flagbearer because of NPP.
KOFI 1 year ago
Boss, all these gold dealers transact business in cash. Its an illicit business just like drugs so channelling all that money through the banks is not smart.
These people are buying houses in UK like water and they are takin ... read full comment
Boss, all these gold dealers transact business in cash. Its an illicit business just like drugs so channelling all that money through the banks is not smart.
These people are buying houses in UK like water and they are taking their children out of the country to attend school.
So you do not go to the bank or official sources.
These are the people funding the NPP with cash. Don't mess around with them.
Fiifi 1 year ago
Kofi I beg to defer. Not all Gold dealer transact cash. Imagine 1% e-levy to receive that 6.3million. Also if I need to pay workers electronically, I need to pay 1% e-levy. In UK there is not charge on e-transaction so even if I am buying something worth £1, I use my card. What is the value of digitisation when it is expensive. When you say it, you will be insulted and tagged as doing politics. Let's all keep quite and suffer together till we see the light.
Zango 1 year ago
So you believe it's better to lose 6m to robbery than pay e-levy, wow.
KkTepa 1 year ago
To Fiifi. In case you don't know if you buy something worth £1 in UK and no fees do you know that the retailers pays fees to the banks or the credit card companies? That's why some retailers won't accept any transactions below 50 paying on credit or debit. So do your research
Joachim Amanor 1 year ago
They deserve to lose i all, common sense suggests the huge amount of money shouldn't be carried around by individuals without any security details. Welcome to the 21st century where ever you may be!
Ben P 1 year ago
The E-Levy is the reason for some of this things. Direct transfer will cost you so much.
The E Levy must be scraped as soon as possible
The E-Levy is the reason for some of this things. Direct transfer will cost you so much.
Enyo 1 year ago
So you want to do business and not pay transaction charges? They should go to Ashaiman for their money then!! Nonsense!!
Fiifi 1 year ago
Eii Enyo. Don't let politics blind you. The digitisation agenda of the government is super. But with these charges implementation will be low. Check all countries that have succeed in digitising their economy and see if any charges fees for transactions. Just mention one.
Kyei 1 year ago
Massa ,travel and see . In usa ,there are no charges for electronic money transfer. In Ghana ,same bank transferring money between accounts, under one name ,they still charge 1%. Ghana is expensive because of useless economic decisions.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Like drug barons these guys are engaged in illegal business and do not want to be monitored that is why they don't want to use the banking system.Recent investigations have also proved that they are in the real estate business.Prices of houses confirmed this investigation.
Pat 1 year ago
Why do you transact cash with such a huge amount? Couldn't it have been a bank transfer?
Kay 1 year ago
Have you ever heard of Marijuana (wee) sellers or prostitutes using the banking system ?This jewellery shop even though may registered is likely dealing in illegal business.
Kim 1 year ago
a Nigerian job
Emeka 1 year ago
Mammakye atanfo Nigeria
Akua 1 year ago
INSIDER JOB IT IS POSSIBLE THE MONEY WAS COUNTERFEIT AND CROOKS ARRANGED WITH THESE ROBBERS TO STAGE A ROBBERY. NATIONAL SECURITY SHOULD GET INVOLVED FOR I SMEE A RAT HERE . OUR BUSINESS MEN ARE CROOKS FOR HOW COULD YOU PAY SUCH HUGE AMOUNT ? THEY SHOULD TELL US WHICH BAN THEY WITHDREW THE MONEY FROM
Killer 1 year ago
Fool. U don't know gold itself is a currency and the shop no matter banking method used will have a gold or cash anyday at the shop
Oh 1 year ago
So there weren't any officer monitoring the CCTV as at that material moment to alert the police patrol team or the army?
What's the use of those street cameras?
Were they fixed because of trotros and taxis who cross the re ... read full comment
So there weren't any officer monitoring the CCTV as at that material moment to alert the police patrol team or the army?
Were they fixed because of trotros and taxis who cross the red lights?
Our police must be up and doing especially the visibility team who is more interested inpecting license and roadworthy
Where were our protesters police commandos?
We need you now
Esi 1 year ago
The gold business itself that deals with large amounts of money doesn't have a CCTV, even though they were robbed a few months ago. I find that more puzzling...
Killer 1 year ago
Ashanti businessmen are wise. They are willing to repay the customer
Abugre 1 year ago
Where are the cheque books? I hope this will compel people make use of the banks.
Use cheque books and a pay a little tax.
Where are the cheque books? I hope this will compel people make use of the banks.
KOFI 1 year ago
Its turf war my friend.
Mr. Ibu 1 year ago
Insider Job. How did the robebrs know that such large sums of money were going to be paid. The police should seize all of them thier phones and take a look at the call logs
Northern Boy 1 year ago
The Ghana police usually don't want to do this call log investigation stuff because you'll be surprise to find out that some of the calls are linked to some of the police officers' numbers
Eric 1 year ago
Useless people
Kow 1 year ago
E -levy is the problem
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
You have this money with you in your store?Is there no bank? Ghanaians has to learn from the US and Europe no one puts such money at home. Every day trading has to go to the bank. And companies have to start direct deposits to their employees bank account. I feel sorry for the management of the company. And I hope the police will capture them immediately.
Mr. Ibu 1 year ago
They are doing illegal things there that is why they dont want to use the banks. Do you genuinely think they are trading in Jewelery inside those shops? They deal in Gold, drugs and other things. Which normal human being will carry 6.2 million to transact business? These proceeds of illicit activities
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
@Kofi Adu:: DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH CECELIA DAPAA HAD UNDER HER BED?? PLS GO AND CHECK
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
I read all about Cecilia Dapaa case. She also if she had put the money in the bank what she is going through would not have happened. Most of the time because of dubious business transactions people are afraid to send money to the bank
Smarty 1 year ago
What happened to e-payment? How can you pay someone with that huge amount?
Galamsey gold 1 year ago
These shops are helping galamsey in Ghana. This amount of money should have been kept at the bank but because, they wanted to avoid e-levy. they decided to keep the money at the shop. They have to prove how they got that money.
Sky 1 year ago
Every body who is the shop around that time's phone should be collected and go through serious, forensic analysis from the past week to see who they were communicating with. Evil spirits in human form cause the devil came to steal and kill.
Enyo 1 year ago
This man must be arrested. Inner job!! By the way who pays over 6million in cash in this day and age? Money laundering?
BUT THE ROBBERS DIDN'T COLLECT THE GOLD? 1 year ago
THIS WHOLE THING BE SOME WAY BI. HOW CAN THE SELLER CONE WITH THAT SMALL CAR TO COLOECT SUCH SACKS OF MONEY? WATCHING THE CCTV FOOTAGE ON SOCIAL MEDIA, they were not in a hurry to move their car after collecting the money.
EDWARD 1 year ago
When will people wise up? How on earth will someone pay 6.2 million in cash? It does not make sense at all. Do the payment electronically and the money is safe. It is untenable to have over GH 6 million cash in a shop to pay for gold purchase. From which Bank did they withdraw this huge amount. To request for even $10,000 physical cash in the Western world is a problem how much more millions
Joe 1 year ago
The seller is a fool. This transaction should have been done through the bank but because of the avoidance of tax, the seller decided to sell this gold in the store.
Well, next time do your business through the bank
The seller is a fool. This transaction should have been done through the bank but because of the avoidance of tax, the seller decided to sell this gold in the store.
CAD 1 year ago
Inside dealing
Abu 1 year ago
This foolishness. Why do you receive payment of 7.5 million in cash? Why didn’t they pay through bank to be withdrawn at their destination? Galamsey money!!!
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
Why not payments direct to your bank by your customers and from your bank to this gold seller bank when you have been robbed in the past as you say. There is something not correct in this volume of cash transaction. What is the annual sales of this company reported in its audited accounts to GRA for last 3 years. How much VAT are they paying monthly on their sales since one transaction of gold purchase itself is ghc 7.2 million
obaa 1 year ago
THIS IS VERY SAD AND HEARTBREAKING. AND THIS DAY AND AGE ,WHO PAY SOMETHING WITH THIS HUGE AMOUNTOF MONEY. COULDN'T YOU HAVE DONE BANK TRANSFER. THIS IS INSIDE JOB
Caash 1 year ago
I have a question on the buyer ???????????
Obibini 1 year ago
If the seller were to loose this amount everytime he would be discouraged from galamsay and the environment would be improved.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
I STRONGLY BELIEVE THIS WAS A PLANNED OPERATION.
Kyei 1 year ago
Money laundering, that amount of money should pass through the bank . That is how they avoid tax . Ghana has a long way to go ,Big and small criminals.
Mends 1 year ago
You keep suck huge sums of money in your shop and expect the police to come and protect you by fighting the robbers. A constable is not an iron man. Create your risk and face it.
Stephen, Rotherdam 1 year ago
It's ridiculous. How can you keep all that money in your shop? If they don't have anything to hide. a transaction involving such an amount of money should have been done through the banks. Sometimes thinking you are too smart can cost you a fortune.
John 1 year ago
A fool pray here, within the two sides, one of them gives information to the Robbers. How the Robbers know that particular time, that amount was leaving, It means information came from both of one.
Noah Issah 1 year ago
The security should arrest the thieves before giving any clue about their car and whatever!
wofa yaw 1 year ago
In this day and age, you cannot do bank transfers. You still such huge monies around? Aba, aba, aba.
Ghana Money 1 year ago
Smelling rat.
The narrative seems there is an insider.
Smelling rat.
Man to man 1 year ago
Modern Ghana, couldn't u transact business electronically..Electronically Funds Transfer or EFT?
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Why do you pay your customers in cash to the tune of this amount? That is unacceptable! Pay them with a check or transfer money through the bank? Are you trying to avoid paying taxes so you are doing cash transactions??
Hmm 1 year ago
The story is not adding up and I’m beginning to suspect the owner of the shop and his workers.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
The robbers of that raw gold seller were tipped by those in the store to rob the guy. How could you think of carting that huge sum of cash in a Toyota car? Haven't they heard of Mon-Tran & other cash handling companies? Many of these cash transactions are done to evade taxes.
Kwam 1 year ago
Hmm, your clients are just stupid. I can think far that they come to the shop sell gold to you and carry physical cash every time. How much will it cost you to hire an armed escort? Greediness will have cost you guys your lives. In any case it there was an insider that gave the information that at that particular time, date , that particular red Toyota is carrying
Ike 1 year ago
Why you risk your life to the extend.taking cash to the tune 6million cedis cash when you either accept cash or payment online.
RANDOLPH VICTOR OPARE AFARI 1 year ago
Why do they hold such an amount physically for a transaction? Why not pay through the banks? Stupidity in the first place. It needs more investigation about its legality. To Ghana police, how long did it take them to know about the incident? The CCTV capturing didn't help them block the roads? Grace is holding us in Ghana
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Done to evade tax
Kobi 1 year ago
We are contemporary world why are not doing business through bank
Given this stupid robber chance to looting such amount of money
Anyway may the good Lord review their hideout to the law enforcement
Makaa-maka 1 year ago
Why transact business in this day and age like it used to be in the 50s and 60s ? If they won't change from their old ways then the robbers will always have their way and at the end of the day, it will be tears and wailing. No tears for them. Dealers in gold and jewellery are they not part of digitalisation process?
Multi 1 year ago
Can start paying for goods and services with cheques? In today's digitallyzation, you are still paying such a huge amount in cash.
Kwasi Barimpa 1 year ago
In this era of technology why keep such amount of money in the shop. It serves them right both the shop and the gold seller. It's because they don't want the transaction to reflect in their accounts for tax purposes they chose to do otherwise, when you think you are wise this happens to you. They could have easily transferd the money between accounts. This is pure foolishness.
Obaa yaa 1 year ago
You Guys cannot be serious. You deal with so much amount of cash. Esemoara!!!!
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
This is an outdated method of keeping such a huge amount of money in your business premises. Find other methods of keeping the sales until an armed bullion-carrying company is arranged to come to pick up the money and deposit it in the bank. Hasn’t the robbery occurred to you as an insider job.
Kwabena Gyamfi 1 year ago
In this day and age, why should the jewellers pay cash?
Also I do not understand why the sellers would also opt for cash transaction. This robbery was avoidable.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
It's only ppl who do illegal business that pay with huge cash. They either do not want to pay tax or don't have license to do the business or they use gold as cover up to do other illegal business like drug/human/arms trafficking. No sympathy for the owners.
Paf 1 year ago
By disclosing this information it is a call to another robbery
Castro 1 year ago
How such a huge sums of money be paid without the owners available? These owners are first suspect.
Hannan 1 year ago
Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Hot4.eu
Joe 1 year ago
The money could have been transferred into the Gold seller's account. Why do you hand over such a huge amount of cash knowing the risk involved in keeping large amount of physical cash? Insider job, no doubt!!!
Useless Prampram ECG engineer 1 year ago
Bawumia, take note,
If you are aware that the useless Engineer you put in charge of ECG making our life miserable by putting off the light every now and then whilst he leaves some part of Prampram where they classify those p ... read full comment
Bawumia, take note,
If you are aware that the useless Engineer you put in charge of ECG making our life miserable by putting off the light every now and then whilst he leaves some part of Prampram where they classify those people as “elites” because it’s full of black American population and we are being treated as “Zongos” in the same prampram. iIt is time to correct this notion as it is an infringement on our rights since we are the majority. Otherwise, our association has been talking about this treatment and we will make sure you will not get a single vote in our vicinity. As I am writing, we have no light. Two days ago, we were in darkness for almost 48hours. Are we animals?
Zomi 1 year ago
GRA should invest whether this shop pays appropriate tax returns
Cephas 1 year ago
Why would a company be pay this huge amount of money in cash ,if not trying to invade tax by both parties. There must be monetary regulations in place by the Central Bank to avoid such risks to life and property.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
WHEN E- LEVY IS CANCELLED, ALL THESE WILL STOP. DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH HE WILL PAY THROUGH TRANSFER INTO HIS BANK?. ANYWAY, THE NAME SOUNDS LIKE NPP VOTER WHO STILL SUPPORT BAWUMIA SO I CARE LESS
Kwasi Barimpa 1 year ago
TRUMU TRUMU woni twasere. Animal like you
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
How did the robbers got to know that transaction was going to happen on that day,then they took advantage to Rob the customer. It was someone who gave them the hint because if not that how would the robbers didn't come there apart from that day
Lawson 1 year ago
CID must not look far, this robbery is inside job. How did the robbers got to know that a gold supplier was supplyng on that day and the mode of payment was to be cash? No gold dealer should supply to that shop ever again, they are criminals. Over to you GRA, just as you investigatex Kwesi Nduomdo your job as that shop is dodging tax too too too much.
Stitches 1 year ago
They are fools and they deserved it. In this modern world where banks are ever ready to take bulk cash on our behalf, because you want to show off you try to transport it in Toyota camry?
Kweku 1 year ago
Is this a monet laundering operation or a gold buying transaction. Who pays cash of over 6 million ghc in a purchase and sale transaction
Cici 1 year ago
Are there no banks in Ghana? How can you keep such huge amount of money in a shop ,unless you have something to hide that's when you do this senseless thing.
Joe 1 year ago
Money dey the system inside wasaaaaaa
Inside job 1 year ago
The owner must be arrested. Everything about this robbery is smells fishy
Jimbo 1 year ago
They will sit with the customer and pay him all the money stolen? It is ¢6.2m we talking about here and you are going to sit with him and pay the money to him? Are you in possession of the stolen money or you have too much money that you can't spend? I am surprised at this arrangement. Police must up their game and make sure they arrest the robbers so that we get to the bottom of this.
Wasteman 1 year ago
SO GRA HAVE YOU GONE TO CHECK THE RECEIPT FOR THE TRANSACTION FOR TAX??…BUT IF I BUY KENKEY AND FISH P3 YOU WILL COME AND STRETCH YOUR HAND FOR VAT!!!
Prime Time 1 year ago
I N S I D E J O B
Ataa 1 year ago
How such transactions be carried out in raw cash?
Bonkers 1 year ago
They just robbed their supplier. The shop owner and his workers must all be arrested.
Adu 1 year ago
I smell something fishy here. Why would you offer to repay at such as early stage after the incident.
An inside job the gold dealer and his workers. Huge slaps will get them talking 1 year ago
Why transact huge amounts of money without you present to check the right thing has been done. The customer sold the gold to them and rob the customer the money they gave him. 1.The customer was foolish to trust them not thinking they were planning evil to rob the money he transact with the gold. 2.There should have been a neutral ground for this transaction selected by the customer in the presence of heavy private security or police. 3. The customer should has requested bank deposit instead of handling physical cash. Right now the criminal gold dealer promise to refund the same money 6.2million cedis he robbed from his customer and keep the 1.5 million cedis which was already with the customer
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
THIS IS THE TRICk: The customer brought the gold. The shop owner called his guys to come and collect the money they had paid the customer. They are going to share the money. If this is not the case then why has the shop owner prromised to give some money to the customer even when investigations have not started?
Joe tex 1 year ago
Where did he get the gold? Polluting our waters?
John K ( Galamsey Gold money stollen by top galamsey operators) 1 year ago
This robbery is well organized because the people involved are top top operators in the gold business. This rubbers have big guys behind them. Everything about this rubbery is very strange behind human comprehension.. We have police people all over the capital in recent time so how come this guy's drove all the way to Ashaiman unnoticed.
TT 1 year ago
You have this kind of money but can't spend just a little bit for security and security camera's etc?
Ghana 1 year ago
Inside job!!!!!
Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago
This day and age of digitization and mobile money interoperability how could any sane person carry such huge sums of money?
Regor 1 year ago
Investigate them. Its an inside job to recover their "apprenticeship," former loss.
Job for the BOYS.
Investigate them. Its an inside job to recover their "apprenticeship," former loss.
Job for the BOYS.
RedomiciliationLawyer 1 year ago
ompany incorporated with limited liability and a share capital under the laws of any jurisdiction may apply to the Registrar of Companies to be registered by way of continuation (re-domiciled) as an exempt company limited by shares pursuant to the laws of the Cayman Islands. Fees are based on the fees for exempt companies (sliding scale based on share capital) and also depend on whether the applicant also wishes to be registered as a mutual fund in the Cayman Islands. We would be pleased to assist with applications for continuation and should you wish to apply, please contact us by emailing info@hsmoffice.com for more informat
Insurance 1 year ago
I believe an insurance company will suffer Insurance
Northern Boy 1 year ago
If you won't put it in the bank you'll put it in armed robbers' pockets.
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
WDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Private detective 1 year ago
Is the interviewer a trained Journalist?
He should have sked the owners why they did not pay the customer through the bank.
Secondly how come the robbers did not go into the shop to get all the gold there? He should have ... read full comment
He should have sked the owners why they did not pay the customer through the bank.
Secondly how come the robbers did not go into the shop to get all the gold there? He should have asked the owners
He should have asked the owners what security arrangements they put in place after the first robbery 3 months ago.
A good journalist will also go to the police station and find out from residents and shop owners in the area next to the police station whether they heard the gunshots. If they did then obviously the police heard the gunshots as well.
This is bad journalism, his questions are not probing enough.
Achievement in health sector 1 year ago
This is inside job, how did the robers know that such transaction is going on, the owner of the shop is number one suspect why didn't they do bank transfer. Is not elligal to carry such a huge amount.
Dallas1 1 year ago
This robbery incident wss orchestrated by the Jewelry company who bought the Galamseyer.
Dallas1 1 year ago
*... bought the gold from the Galamseyer*
Delawrence 1 year ago
How does the robbers know they will be paid in cash, how do they know there is this transaction going on that day.
These are questions that needs asking. It amounts to serious inside job. It leaves a lot to be desired.
The ... read full comment
How does the robbers know they will be paid in cash, how do they know there is this transaction going on that day.
These are questions that needs asking. It amounts to serious inside job. It leaves a lot to be desired.
The precision of the attack brings more questions than answers.
The jewellers have questions they need to answer.
All the workers phone records, the people they spoke to preceding the attack must be investigated.
The police must leave no stone unturned because there is a lot more interesting g development in this wise.
Edward 1 year ago
So why do you transact such large amounts of business by cash? Are you illiterates? I suspect insider information. Your workers might be linked to these robberies. How did anyone got to know about such huge transactions? Hmmm Ghana
That's why I'm not a ghanaian but Asante
Be ...
Why is this company paying their customers in cash to the tune of this amount? That is unacceptable! Pay them with a check or transfer money through the bank? Are you trying to avoid paying taxes so you are doing cash transac ...
I swear oh
Concert !
Why wasn't th ...
Why would the seller risk to handle gold and money in such huge quantity without any ...
I'm even afraid to carry 100,000 cedis on me. Kwee people have moni in Gh. That money can buy 10 two bedroom houses. Now you have foolishly come online to expose yourself and safety of your workers. Everyone now know you have ...
OLD 419 TECHNIC. THIS HAPPENED A LOT IN THE '90s. YOU BUY A HOUSE, PAY FOR IT AND GET ALL THE DOCUMENTS AND LATER ARMED ROBBERS WILL ROB YOU OF THE MONEY. THIS WILL LET THE AZAA BUYER GET THE HOUSE FOR FREE. IN THIS CASE " TH ...
DOM ask again.
I wonder oh?
I smell rat. Why should anybody in today's difficult and insecure Ghana carry cash in bags like rice? Where is Bawumia's digitalization or traditional transactions using cheques. There is an insider. the police must up their ...
These people are buying houses in UK like water and they are takin ...
Kofi I beg to defer. Not all Gold dealer transact cash. Imagine 1% e-levy to receive that 6.3million. Also if I need to pay workers electronically, I need to pay 1% e-levy. In UK there is not charge on e-transaction so even i ...
To Fiifi. In case you don't know if you buy something worth £1 in UK and no fees do you know that the retailers pays fees to the banks or the credit card companies? That's why some retailers won't accept any transactions bel ...
Eii Enyo. Don't let politics blind you. The digitisation agenda of the government is super. But with these charges implementation will be low. Check all countries that have succeed in digitising their economy and see if any c ...
Massa ,travel and see . In usa ,there are no charges for electronic money transfer. In Ghana ,same bank transferring money between accounts, under one name ,they still charge 1%. Ghana is expensive because of useless economi ...
Like drug barons these guys are engaged in illegal business and do not want to be monitored that is why they don't want to use the banking system.Recent investigations have also proved that they are in the real estate busines ...
a Nigerian job
Mammakye atanfo Nigeria
INSIDER JOB IT IS POSSIBLE THE MONEY WAS COUNTERFEIT AND CROOKS ARRANGED WITH THESE ROBBERS TO STAGE A ROBBERY. NATIONAL SECURITY SHOULD GET INVOLVED FOR I SMEE A RAT HERE . OUR BUSINESS MEN ARE CROOKS FOR HOW COULD YOU PAY S ...
Were they fixed because of trotros and taxis who cross the re ...
Its turf war my friend.
Useless people
E -levy is the problem
You have this money with you in your store?Is there no bank? Ghanaians has to learn from the US and Europe no one puts such money at home. Every day trading has to go to the bank. And companies have to start direct deposits t ...
They are doing illegal things there that is why they dont want to use the banks. Do you genuinely think they are trading in Jewelery inside those shops? They deal in Gold, drugs and other things. Which normal human being wil ...
I read all about Cecilia Dapaa case. She also if she had put the money in the bank what she is going through would not have happened. Most of the time because of dubious business transactions people are afraid to send money t ...
These shops are helping galamsey in Ghana. This amount of money should have been kept at the bank but because, they wanted to avoid e-levy. they decided to keep the money at the shop. They have to prove how they got that mone ...
Every body who is the shop around that time's phone should be collected and go through serious, forensic analysis from the past week to see who they were communicating with. Evil spirits in human form cause the devil came to ...
When will people wise up? How on earth will someone pay 6.2 million in cash? It does not make sense at all. Do the payment electronically and the money is safe. It is untenable to have over GH 6 million cash in a shop to pay ...
Inside dealing
Why not payments direct to your bank by your customers and from your bank to this gold seller bank when you have been robbed in the past as you say. There is something not correct in this volume of cash transaction. What is t ...
It's ridiculous. How can you keep all that money in your shop? If they don't have anything to hide. a transaction involving such an amount of money should have been done through the banks. Sometimes thinking you are too s ...
Smelling rat.
The robbers of that raw gold seller were tipped by those in the store to rob the guy. How could you think of carting that huge sum of cash in a Toyota car? Haven't they heard of Mon-Tran & other cash handling companies? Many ...
Hmm, your clients are just stupid. I can think far that they come to the shop sell gold to you and carry physical cash every time. How much will it cost you to hire an armed escort? Greediness will have cost you guys your liv ...
Why do they hold such an amount physically for a transaction? Why not pay through the banks? Stupidity in the first place. It needs more investigation about its legality. To Ghana police, how long did it take them to know abo ...
Done to evade tax
Why transact business in this day and age like it used to be in the 50s and 60s ? If they won't change from their old ways then the robbers will always have their way and at the end of the day, it will be tears and wailing. N ...
In this era of technology why keep such amount of money in the shop. It serves them right both the shop and the gold seller. It's because they don't want the transaction to reflect in their accounts for tax purposes they chos ...
This is an outdated method of keeping such a huge amount of money in your business premises. Find other methods of keeping the sales until an armed bullion-carrying company is arranged to come to pick up the money and deposit ...
It's only ppl who do illegal business that pay with huge cash. They either do not want to pay tax or don't have license to do the business or they use gold as cover up to do other illegal business like drug/human/arms traffic ...
Bawumia, take note,
If you are aware that the useless Engineer you put in charge of ECG making our life miserable by putting off the light every now and then whilst he leaves some part of Prampram where they classify those p ...
How did the robbers got to know that transaction was going to happen on that day,then they took advantage to Rob the customer. It was someone who gave them the hint because if not that how would the robbers didn't come there ...
CID must not look far, this robbery is inside job. How did the robbers got to know that a gold supplier was supplyng on that day and the mode of payment was to be cash? No gold dealer should supply to that shop ever again, th ...
They will sit with the customer and pay him all the money stolen? It is ¢6.2m we talking about here and you are going to sit with him and pay the money to him? Are you in possession of the stolen money or you have too much m ...
I N S I D E J O B
Why transact huge amounts of money without you present to check the right thing has been done. The customer sold the gold to them and rob the customer the money they gave him. 1.The customer was foolish to trust them not thin ...
THIS IS THE TRICk: The customer brought the gold. The shop owner called his guys to come and collect the money they had paid the customer. They are going to share the money. If this is not the case then why has the shop owner ...
This robbery is well organized because the people involved are top top operators in the gold business. This rubbers have big guys behind them. Everything about this rubbery is very strange behind human comprehension.. We have ...
Inside job!!!!!
Job for the BOYS.
ompany incorporated with limited liability and a share capital under the laws of any jurisdiction may apply to the Registrar of Companies to be registered by way of continuation (re-domiciled) as an exempt company limited by ...
Bank f ...
Bank f ...
Secondly how come the robbers did not go into the shop to get all the gold there? He should have ...
The ...
So why do you transact such large amounts of business by cash? Are you illiterates? I suspect insider information. Your workers might be linked to these robberies. How did anyone got to know about such huge transactions? Hmmm ...