Why can we not do kidney transplant here in Ghana? If we can do heart operations why we cannot do kidney operations? We are spending huge sums of money building hospitals ( Agenda 111, UGMC, Rigde hospital etc) but most of these facilities dont have the required equipment to operate as standard health care facilities inclduing complex operations. We have Ghanaians outside this country performing kidney transplant so dont tell me we dont have the expertise. We do but there is no will and commitment on the part of authorities to make this happen. Prof Freepong Boateng came from Germany to establish the Korle-Bu Cardio thoracic centre but look at the treatment that was meted out to him. It may take another person to establish Kidney transplant centre within one of our major hospital
Muhammed 1 year ago
This is what happens when you follow a politician. You will die like a pig
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.
KOM 1 year ago
We all know you are not a Ghanaian. Your intention is to cause problem in Ghana like your country. All Ghanaians know you are a trouble maker. I want Ghana web to add a means to report someone with divisive and insulting comments.
Shame on you.
Akosua Do 1 year ago
Is Bawumia going to be Santa to dish out $50K to every Ghanaian who requires a kidney transplant? This is just vote-buying in disguise. Using our own money they steal for election shenanigans
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Akosua Do, thank you for pointing that out. A big shame on our politicians, all of them. By donating these huge sums of money they think they have done well aaa ama? Looted monies by the way! They all claim to have built unprecedented number of hospitals, empty hospitals I guess. Shame on our politicians that a blessed country like Ghana do not have hospitals and technicians capable of performing kidney surgeries and others (other complicated surgeries). All they know is speaking big, big English - in Ghana that is the yardstick to measure someone's enlightenment - big shame!
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ::--""'
MoonGod 1 year ago
where did he get the money from ? looters of the highest order
People must be honest 1 year ago
1. When was the money given?
2. When was the hound man sent to India?
3. Why was the surgery not done?
4. Why did the boy die?
5. Why did they start a new fundraiser?
I hate lazy journalists
4. Why did the boy die?
I hate lazy journalists
Hopefully hopeful 1 year ago
Mr/Mrs Editor, why not take this contributor off the page? He is a nuisance and uncouthed.
Helia 1 year ago
Go die with your hatred
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Roll Call: Where are Pelicles and Ghanaweb's resident villager aka "Stephen Donkor, New York"?
Please tell us if you honestly believe this 50,000 DOLLARS came from Bawumia's bloody sweat.
I don't think the Vice-Presiden ... read full comment
Roll Call: Where are Pelicles and Ghanaweb's resident villager aka "Stephen Donkor, New York"?
Please tell us if you honestly believe this 50,000 DOLLARS came from Bawumia's bloody sweat.
I don't think the Vice-President's annual salary even reaches 50,000 dollars.
While I'm a nice person who isn't prone to insults, I take strong issues with the loudmouths in both the NPP and NDC who accuse the other party of being corrupt while they tout their party as corruption-free. How do we expect the country to advance with such nauseating degree of blind partisanship?
I repeat: there's one Ghana for us, our children, and our children's children. These politicians are robbing the country in broad daylight. The country could collapse under their immoral feet and they wouldn't care, because they have enough stolen resources stashed away in offshore accounts for the upkeep of their families. And excuse my Twi: we have idiots--paid trolls, as a matter of fact--disturbing our ears with how good the NPP or NDC is.
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
And if these crooked politicians cared about everybody else, wouldn't these stolen monies go towards the betterment of our healthcare facilities for the benefit all? Is this NPP sympathizer the only person in Ghana who needs kidney transplant? So others on the transplant list could gleefully die while this NPP sympathizer got treated? Why wouldn't anybody who claims to love Ghana not see anything wrong with this?
Again, what incentives do our politicians have to better our healthcare system for all when we subsidize them to seek treatment in the West? I'm not a morbid type of person, but I'm so angered by this injustice to say this: May God see to it that our politicians and their families dont return to the country in one piece should they seek treatment in foreign countries at the expense of suffering Ghanaians.
Lazy journalists 1 year ago
People must be honest just now
4. Why did the boy die?
I hate lazy journal ... read full comment
4. Why did the boy die?
I hate lazy journalists
Kalimba Mozambo 1 year ago
G-Web, your English stinks. You don't say " return back " . It's bad English.
Kofi 1 year ago
It is very sad.
REBECCA 1 year ago
This is how shallow and useless bawumia and akufo addo is.
if they have invested in hospitals like what mahama did, this young man would not die.
tell that fulani whore to using our tax money on expensive bleaching cosmet ... read full comment
if they have invested in hospitals like what mahama did, this young man would not die.
tell that fulani whore to using our tax money on expensive bleaching cosmetic for ashawo business and channel that that to hospital and othe social intervention.
mahama is indeed a visionary president.
we will vote massively for John Dramani Mahama
Bawuliar 1 year ago
50,000 dollars
If African leaders will push and incorporate all these donated monies over the years we would definitely have better hospital facilities
May his soul rest well
50,000 dollars
If African leaders will push and incorporate all these donated monies over the years we would definitely have better hospital facilities
May his soul rest well
New order 1 year ago
Looted money stolen by fake Moslem.
Kiki 1 year ago
Prevention is better than cure. STOP the Galamsey NOW. STOP the poisoning of Ghana's lands and water bodies. That will dramatically bring down these rises in kidney diseases. Thank you.
KING KONG 1 year ago
All this be settings for Bawumia. He paid what 50,000 usd for where.
It no go work masa
Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago
Such a huge amount of money, 50,000 US Dollars, dis vice president is really abusing de taxpayer money, where on earth is he getting all dis monies fr n be throwing em like dis, he must jst give me dis n sky would be my limit serious,
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
Ndc morons don't understand the sitting vice president should not afford that money but same people have no problem if ex president can fund a party single handedly for 8 years in millions of dollars. HYPOCRITES!
BENJAMIN ABUBAKAR 1 year ago
Lies lies lies lies lies, so-called Peace Dawah Media is an evil charity organisation which don't like zongo charity donations to pass through anyone but them. Their evil leader called Khalifa is very wicked and heartless. They tried to sabotage the young cleric because Bawumia's donation to the late kidney patient didn't pass through them. EVIL PDM.
Why such huge amounts for only 1 person 1 year ago
As a serious country,we should have send some doctors to overseas to be trained as an expert to perform such operations locally
Seidu B 1 year ago
Either you are ignorant or you a hater regarding this case.After all this proof and evidence peace Dawah is providing to everyone and you accusing them.Allah is watching us all.
KWAO LAWYER 1 year ago
They won't even question how Bawumia got the $50,000
OKRACROOK, CORRUPT BOSS 1 year ago
This is why Ghanaians will suffer brutal and brutal. How much is the Vice President salary and per diem for him to make US$50,000 donations? If somebody can make such a donation, a mere donation, then it means he has ten times more than the donated money. So where did Bawumia get all that money from as a public servant? Ghanaians should wake up ooo
Jake 1 year ago
Just like how we have fake pastors and prophets, so we have fake Shekhs and Immams. Even in Islam, the crooks are more than the genuine ones. Just go to any Zongo and see how they are struggling for wealth and yet politicians say they are deprived. Who owns vehicles like articulator trucks, buses, etc than these people. They are more selfish than the other regions.
Allah bless Palestine 1 year ago
Mahama doesn't discriminate. Even if you are AFAG or LMVCA, Mahama will extend his helping hand
Akufool Aduro 1 year ago
Bawuliar, from where did you get the $50,000? Obviously, you have huge multiples of such monies which was stolen from the Ghanaian. The whiteman will question persons with unexplained wealth and punish those found culpable. While the African lie down for thieves and corrupt persons to walk on them.
Justice 1 year ago
Where’s bawumia getting all this monies from????
The amount of money he’s dishing out to win power is staggering and unprecedented !!
COD 1 year ago
The last minute political cash donations which seems to have become a syndrome is a no-brainer.
Our politicians are riding foolishly on our stupidity.
We should have held their balls and hands and feet to the fire, daily, f ... read full comment
The last minute political cash donations which seems to have become a syndrome is a no-brainer.
We should have held their balls and hands and feet to the fire, daily, for the national provision of health care facilities to care for such ailments in the country.
They steal from the public purse and come out showboating by such crazy cash donations when one of us is on his/her sick bed dying, whilst we gleefully look on with some stupidity.
When they fall sick, they immediately fly out from the country for better and more improved healthcare treatments in the Whiteman`s land rendering us more foolish.
Profem 1 year ago
Bawumiah was a well respected economist working hard abroad before President Kufuor brought him down to Ghana. For him to donate such an amount is definitely not beyond his means. NDC idiots, stop this nonsense!!!
Kwame 1 year ago
My brother Basimah never earned that kind of money anywhere. He was only a lecturer in Canada and never practiced economics anywhere before joining BOG . Check your facts . Besides the man came to Ghana more than 24 years ago. If he indeed had any such resources he wouldn’t have been living at his father’s house when he returned to Ghana. Give us a break
Living in his father's house doesn't make him broke! 1 year ago
People do things for sentimental reasons not because they can't afford other options, stupid! Bawumia could have built or very least rented if he needed to. I know people who own businesses across the country and some in different countries and still leave in their father's house. I know people who own chains of stores and buildings and still rent. Owning a house you live in is not a measure of success. Let's come out of our small size mentality
Frimpong 1 year ago
Unfortunately it’s typical of people like you who can’t see beyond your politics and lace them with insults. If indeed you are educated properly you will have seen the import of my message and not pick on a line. Get proper understanding of English before making a comment
AB 1 year ago
Probably, Hubtel really belongs to him
Frimpong 1 year ago
Why is it that anytime one questions bawumiah you guys think he is NDC and begin to insult. If you are not objective someone is please. Besides there are smarter people in npp than the over pampered bawumiah. The man has always been a lecturer until he returned to BOG. Why is he disgracing the memory of his father by stating he was a labourer and taxi driver? It’s really disingenuous on his part given that his father Mumuni Bawumiah was an influential figure even during the Rawlings regime. Bwumiah never went to a public university even in the UK but attended a prestigious private university at a higher tuition cost . So who is talking about being a labourer?
Matha 1 year ago
You are very stupid! I worked in jobs better paying that bawumia but I don't have 50000 dollars to donate. Let me tell you something, before bawumia became a vice president his friends were giving him money! I know someone who gave him 400 dollars and he took it! Stop talking nonsense!
Kwame 1 year ago
Once again as Ghanaians we simply don’t question. Where did the VP get $50,000 from? How much is his salary? His allowances ? At 17 cedis to a dollar this is over 850,000 Ghana new cedis. Can the VP tell us where he got this money from . With all this we say he is not corrupt? No president of the western world can do this with impunity he will be taken to the cleaners by journalists. However what do we see in Ghana we are happily reporting without asking questions TWEAAA
Akua 1 year ago
You asked what was in my heard.
Do we have a Bawumia foundation? We have thousands of kidney patients in Ghana. What is special about this one. Where did he get $50000. How much is his salary.
Toko 1 year ago
Stolen money can't save life.
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
Where is common sense? Bawumia offered $150,000 not $50,000. Hmmmmmmm. Ghanaians be wise , rise up and vote this wicked, selfish NPP/ Bawumia government cartel out.
Majority of the Ghanaian masses are suffering, why did they ... read full comment
Where is common sense? Bawumia offered $150,000 not $50,000. Hmmmmmmm. Ghanaians be wise , rise up and vote this wicked, selfish NPP/ Bawumia government cartel out.
Majority of the Ghanaian masses are suffering, why did they not help them and allowed them to die until elections time.
New order 1 year ago
By the which of the four in this picture died or is the thief?
Kweku 1 year ago
Where at all is Bawumia getting all this money?? We never knew him of owning any business so where is he getting the money from to splash on all these ventures? $ 1 million to mosque $50k on surgery
Matha 1 year ago
I suspect hes been financed by some of the moslem Jihadi countries such as Jordan, Syria and even Iran! Don't trust bawumia , he's a crook and a liar! Only using moslem religion to cover his face! He has two wives and married a white girl in the UK to get his residence! Ghanaians would regret if they vote for this hypocrite! He's like his father who was Nkrumah's information against his own northern brothers and a CID agent!
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
Stolen money from the government
How much is Bawumia receiving at the end of the month?. You go to IMF and borrow money and come and shares
Joe 1 year ago
If I was a Ghanaian businessman I will never pay this corrupt government any tax! They are only looking you. They even failed to pay SONLIASOGLI, and they are messing with our electricity that has affected businesses and threatened life. They are animals! Wicked beings!
Lies 1 year ago
Can Bawumia give out 50 k for surgery when he was there in opposition???? Thieves
Mohammed idrisu 1 year ago
May almighty Allah gives him jannahtul firdus
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
SO BAWUMIA HAS 50 THOUSAND DOLLARS?. THEY HAVE NOT COMPLETED A SINGLE HOSPITAL IN 8 GOOD YEARS. BAWUMIA HAD NOTHING IN 2016
Pound for pound 1 year ago
Do you think this story can wash Bawumia,then you must think again.Bawumia loots billions from Ghanaians and spends little from the loot and you want to make noise.
WHERE DO OUR POLITICIANS GET THESE MONEYS FROM 1 year ago
WHERE DO OUR POLITICIANS GET THESE MONEYS FROM. IS IT FROM BRIBES OR WHAT? ANYONE WHO DONATE TO A RICH PERSON FOR CORRUPT PURPOSES.
Ant ayw 1 year ago
Dirty and stollen money cannot save life.
Ama 1 year ago
Where did he get that money? The young man would have been safer if the money was not stolen but used to build a hospital.
Sule Mohammed 1 year ago
Stop galamsey ..
Alhajj Kanawu3 1 year ago
The Almighty God Of Abraham Should Punish And Cursed Any One That Will Talk Against Dr. Mohammadu Bawuamia. Ghanaians Likes To Targets Enocents And Leaves The Most Corrupts One's. Ghanaians Always Dépends On Their Stomachs. The Most Corrupt Who Ditched The Nation For The Past Decades Are There Moving Freely While The Enocents Are Been Targeted. God Will Punish All Of You. Your Country Ghana Has Been Handed Over To Zooligians Criminals And Canibals Nigerians Looting The Nation Ressources And Continues Killing Your Sisters And Children In The Name Of Human Rituals. Everyday Mid day Armed Robbery Going On In The Country Without Any Police Intervention And Arrest. Are You Not Ashamed Of Yourselves ?. Lazy People.
Tei 1 year ago
Hmmmm Ghanaians, we must open our eyes widely and vote the NPP out of power. The NPP and Akuffo Addo has looted the country and don't want to leave power since they are AFRAID of Accountability.
Naasei tha Kumasi 1 year ago
Eeii na s33 ntafour nso y3 frakadam cum 419... mallam banza
Asaase Aban, That's it 1 year ago
IS kidney failure now a pandemic in Ogyakrom Ghana?
Just asking!!
Brian Williams 1 year ago
Hmmmmm, these so called men of God!!!!
Hannan 1 year ago
~ Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Hot4.eu
Jim 1 year ago
Was this money from Bawumiah's personal account or from the government? He built and donated a mosque to the Muslim community and going round the country dishing out money to some of these treacherous traditional rulers. So where is Bawumia getting all these money from? He is not known to be rich, neither does he come from any rich family. So who is funding all his pet projects? Bawumia needs to explain to Ghanaians.
Kenneth 1 year ago
How much does a dialysis machine cost?
Nyameye 1 year ago
Where did. Bawumia get 50,000$? How much does he earn. Thieves.
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 transfDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Joseph 1 year ago
DO You see how corruption has taken hold of the country?. It is impossible for Ghanaians to enjoy any thing good. SATAN AND HIS COHORTS MUST BE BANISHED FROM GGANA, NOT ENTERTAINED
May the Almighty God have mercy on GHANA..
DO You see how corruption has taken hold of the country?. It is impossible for Ghanaians to enjoy any thing good. SATAN AND HIS COHORTS MUST BE BANISHED FROM GGANA, NOT ENTERTAINED
John G. 1 year ago
It means that money can not save you and Bawumia can not save you, only can JESUS can save you. Amen
Stitches 1 year ago
It will shock you that this sheik who embezzled the money meant for the kidney transplant has been mounting loud speakers to preach about how corrupt pastors are. Bye
Why can we not do kidney transplant here in Ghana? If we can do heart operations why we cannot do kidney operations? We are spending huge sums of money building hospitals ( Agenda 111, UGMC, Rigde hospital etc) but most of t ...
We all know you are not a Ghanaian. Your intention is to cause problem in Ghana like your country. All Ghanaians know you are a trouble maker. I want Ghana web to add a means to report someone with divisive and insulting comm ...
Akosua Do, thank you for pointing that out. A big shame on our politicians, all of them. By donating these huge sums of money they think they have done well aaa ama? Looted monies by the way! They all claim to have built unpr ...
4. Why did the boy die?
I hate lazy journalists
Go die with your hatred
I don't think the Vice-Presiden ...
And if these crooked politicians cared about everybody else, wouldn't these stolen monies go towards the betterment of our healthcare facilities for the benefit all? Is this NPP sympathizer the only person in Ghana who needs ...
4. Why did the boy die?
I hate lazy journal ...
It is very sad.
tell that fulani whore to using our tax money on expensive bleaching cosmet ...
50,000 dollars
May his soul rest well
It no go work masa
Such a huge amount of money, 50,000 US Dollars, dis vice president is really abusing de taxpayer money, where on earth is he getting all dis monies fr n be throwing em like dis, he must jst give me dis n sky would be my limit ...
Lies lies lies lies lies, so-called Peace Dawah Media is an evil charity organisation which don't like zongo charity donations to pass through anyone but them. Their evil leader called Khalifa is very wicked and heartless. Th ...
This is why Ghanaians will suffer brutal and brutal. How much is the Vice President salary and per diem for him to make US$50,000 donations? If somebody can make such a donation, a mere donation, then it means he has ten time ...
Just like how we have fake pastors and prophets, so we have fake Shekhs and Immams. Even in Islam, the crooks are more than the genuine ones. Just go to any Zongo and see how they are struggling for wealth and yet politicians ...
Bawuliar, from where did you get the $50,000? Obviously, you have huge multiples of such monies which was stolen from the Ghanaian. The whiteman will question persons with unexplained wealth and punish those found culpable. W ...
We should have held their balls and hands and feet to the fire, daily, f ...
My brother Basimah never earned that kind of money anywhere. He was only a lecturer in Canada and never practiced economics anywhere before joining BOG . Check your facts . Besides the man came to Ghana more than 24 years ago ...
People do things for sentimental reasons not because they can't afford other options, stupid! Bawumia could have built or very least rented if he needed to. I know people who own businesses across the country and some in diff ...
Unfortunately it’s typical of people like you who can’t see beyond your politics and lace them with insults. If indeed you are educated properly you will have seen the import of my message and not pick on a line. Get prop ...
Why is it that anytime one questions bawumiah you guys think he is NDC and begin to insult. If you are not objective someone is please. Besides there are smarter people in npp than the over pampered bawumiah. The man has alwa ...
You are very stupid! I worked in jobs better paying that bawumia but I don't have 50000 dollars to donate. Let me tell you something, before bawumia became a vice president his friends were giving him money! I know someone wh ...
Once again as Ghanaians we simply don’t question. Where did the VP get $50,000 from? How much is his salary? His allowances ? At 17 cedis to a dollar this is over 850,000 Ghana new cedis. Can the VP tell us where he got thi ...
Majority of the Ghanaian masses are suffering, why did they ...
I suspect hes been financed by some of the moslem Jihadi countries such as Jordan, Syria and even Iran! Don't trust bawumia , he's a crook and a liar! Only using moslem religion to cover his face! He has two wives and married ...
If I was a Ghanaian businessman I will never pay this corrupt government any tax! They are only looking you. They even failed to pay SONLIASOGLI, and they are messing with our electricity that has affected businesses and thre ...
Stop galamsey ..
The Almighty God Of Abraham Should Punish And Cursed Any One That Will Talk Against Dr. Mohammadu Bawuamia. Ghanaians Likes To Targets Enocents And Leaves The Most Corrupts One's. Ghanaians Always Dépends On Their Stomachs. ...
Just asking!!
Was this money from Bawumiah's personal account or from the government? He built and donated a mosque to the Muslim community and going round the country dishing out money to some of these treacherous traditional rulers. So w ...
Bank f ...
Lies lies lies lies lies lies lies lies