NPP Eastern Regional Chairman vows not to support Muslim presidential candidate if Bawumia loses

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Frank 1 year ago

Foolish boy, WHO CARES

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

It is a fact that Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is the best Muslim Presidential material that has ever come up in both NPP & NDC in our 4th Republic. I however do not support that foolish statement from that chairman it is very offensi ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Primitive and primordial tribal and religious bigot. Phool!

• Rex 1 year ago

Who cares about what u decide to support? You have already shown you have a penchant for supporting idiots. You have supported idiocy for the past decade.

• REGISTERED LAND FOR SALE AT NSAWAM 1 year ago

I have a registered residential land,12014 square meters, for sale at Nsawam, Nurses Quarters. I am the sole owner and have all the necessary documentations. WhatsApp me on +358 40 715 10 39 if interested.

• Election is about competence not religion 1 year ago

What has religion got to do with governance? Are these religious people not the same who share borrowed money and fo to sit in front of churches sharing looted money?

• Francis 1 year ago

What did he say wrong.dont you understand English or what?he said he will never support any up coming Muslim candidates if the Muslims fail to push Dr Bawumia to be the next president because even the Christian brothers are i ...

• Thomas Agyemang 1 year ago

Stupidity at it's apogee! Is the NPP eastern regional chairman saying that, Christians are voting for Bawumia because he is a Muslim and not on merit as, such there is the need for Muslims to also follow suit? This man thin ...

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

This is hundred percent truth, if they reject him and didn't vote for him then Zongo and Muslims communities will never have our support again,so fellow Zongos and Muslims give Bawumia a chance to prove you are also capable o ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Get ready because Bawuliar will lose

• Praise 1 year ago

Bawulair already in opposition, just waiting for the date.

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

No real Muslim will vote for a pork eater and a fulani whore fucker.

• Myra 1 year ago

Please stop this. If Christians too are encouraged to vote for their own what will happen?

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

You are stupid. If christians begins to let vote a christian you will say it not about religion but development.

• Kay 1 year ago

This statement is in bad taste but Christians shd know that we have had our own like John Dramani Mahama. He was a horrible leader and also known to be dangerouly Corrupt.I don't think Jesus Christ would be proud of him.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Neither will Mohammed (PBUH) be proud of Bawumia, the discredited despicable disdainful and dishonourable Google acclaimed biggest liar in the whole world. His latest love for pork and wee toffee does not make him a committed ...

• Kay 1 year ago

@ FRANKIE
    FRANKIE if John Mahama was a pastor would you join his church?I know you very well you won't bcoz he would pick all your monies from your pockets and also grab your beautiful girlfriend.

• Tee 1 year ago

Mr.Chairman, true talk papa!
    I wish the Christians will support their own while the Muslims will also support their own as posited by the NPP Eastern regional chairman and we'll see who the outcome will favour.

• Kwami 1 year ago

Muslism, it is your time now.Grab it and show what you can do for the nation. You have supported christians all along.It is now their turn to support you for the highest position in the country. DON'T FAIL THEM.

• Odjame 1 year ago

Some of you are very stupid is Dr Hilla Liman a Christian . Your religious politics is failing

• Kwami 1 year ago

This is pay back time. NDC used Muslims and Fulanis against NPP.

• RBB 1 year ago

Factcheck: Late Prez Limann wasn't a muslim. From upper west region, yes. But not a muslim.

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

Dr Hilla Limann was not a Muslim, go and ask his inlaw Reggie Rockstone

• A-Plus 1 year ago

So have you seen? If you meet any 100 NPP supporters, be sure that 99% of them are fools. Eg. Their Eastern Regional Chairman

• Kwami 1 year ago

At least there is 1% who are wise. The fools will learn from them, but for NDC it is zeo(0)% wise among the numbers met, 100% total fools.

• Montesquieu 1 year ago

You are just divisived, unguarded and uncultured Ghanaian to speak, Ghana does not need president from a religious faction but a good and God fearing person who would Walk his or her talks in the interest of every Ghanaians.B ...

• Alidu 1 year ago

People don't that Bawumia was never a practicing Moslem until he became the running mate to akuffo addo. Do you that Bawumia has 2 wives? If indeed he was a true Moslem, why deny Hajia Ajara the first wife?

• K LAMPS 1 year ago

Then go and marry her...

• Adanshare 1 year ago

Gyimi gyimi. Its written all over his face. This people do not think about us ooo. They are thinking about themselves.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Can you imagine?.This useless people do not have any campaign message, so they have resorted to religious campaign. What exactly have you people done for the Muslim community.

• matthew 1 year ago

the next muslim will not have a poison chalice like akuffo addo around his neck. bawumia`s problem is akuffo addo!!

• Suzi 1 year ago

This man again then this is the end bcs he is gone

• Aku Sika II 1 year ago

Childish talk, grow up man!

• Cc 1 year ago

Foolish talk

• Action not Talk 1 year ago

Is this even necessary in the heat of a highly contested campaign. How does this rdefeatist outburst convince more people to vote for your candidate or against others. What is your proven influence in national politics. Who k ...

• Konfo 1 year ago

Mind you, religious wise, muslims are minority in Ghana, and, if we have to vote on religious line, Bawumia has already lost. You are a big fool to talk like that

• Nonsense......Bawumia is NOT a Proper Muslim 1 year ago

Who in his right sense vote for Bawumia? No wise Muslim will vote for him.

• godfatherHuhd 1 year ago

Stop this trend of thinking.
    What has religion got to do with presidential candidates

• Godfred 1 year ago

It's because of people like you why muslims wont vote for him. ISLAM(MUSLIM) is a religion, it's not a tribe so not a group of people. your ignorance is very bad. it's because of people like you that some people stay away fro ...

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

So the election is now changed from digitisation, to tribal sentiments. Oh NPP why? We have the men yet the economy is in shambles.

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

So the election is now changed from digitisation, to tribal and religious sentiments. Oh NPP why? We have the men yet the economy is in shambles.

• Addo 1 year ago

This is very sad stupid comment, the Ghanians needs development not a Muslim or Christian, this people are the same person out 58 million dollars for digging a swimming pool by destroying people's house, the same people took ...

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

Bawuamia is not the first Muslem to contest on the ticket of the NPP. The former VP the late Ali Mahama did but you people rejected him at your primaries. So, why now? Ghanaians are not fools.

• Sul 1 year ago

HE IS GOING TO LOOSE BECAUSE A LOT OF US THE MUSLIMS ARE NOT THAT STUPID FOR THE NPP TO FAIL AND USE ONE OF US WHO HAS NO RECORD IN DEFENDING ANY ISLAMIC VALUES IN THE COUNTRY FOR US TO VOTE FOR......IT HAS FAILED

I'M A MU ...

• Papaya 1 year ago

Bawumia will loose this election not because he is a Muslim but because of the bad economic policies and the dollar rate he has presided over. We the voters are not interested in the religious background of the candidates b ...

• Ray 1 year ago

Who cares? You're now blackmailing the Muslim Community.
    Don't they have eye to see the stealing going on?

Don't they have minds of their own to see the destruction playing right before their eyes?

Don't they pay more ...

• Kwami 1 year ago

Hei, Bawumia, yebre ooh. This is not Muslim matter. It is 1 dollar = 17 cedis matter. Yebre too much.

• kb 1 year ago

A true Muslim shall arise with a humble wife that respect, from NDC and any other parties and we Ghanaians doesn't care about being a Muslim or Christian or what ever and be.... such a true Muslim will be squally elected not ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Who are these ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fools in the help of affairs of the NPP?

• msadat 1 year ago

misguided comments. how many times did Nana contested before he got to the presidency? Just looking for excuses. we dont vote based on religion.nonsense

• Mahama you have lost. 1 year ago

True talk. Over to you Muslims

• Obrempong 1 year ago

"It's about the €¢onom¥, Stup!d" Now, we have moved from Tribal politics to Religious Politics. Advise to all Christians is that Bawumia wants to run an Islamic state if you agree just watch Bawku

• Kwabs, London 1 year ago

This is the stupidity of the NPP.They are now doing religious and tribsl politics. Bawumia was there when ISIS and the Islamic state militants were beheading Christians. Did he criticise them? He was silent whilst the slaugh ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 year ago

Who the hell are you to tell people who to vote for? This kind of blackmail won't work.

• kay 1 year ago

Who cares about your stupid vows and besides ur failed candidate has already lost this election so stop ur empty bragging. i wonder who advice u guys to bring dis koliko vice ...

• SON OF GOD 1 year ago

We are not searching for a religious bigot but a Ghanaian thinker who can solve our numerous difficulties as a country. There are good and bad Muslims and Christians.
    We want the best for Ghana in terms of knowledge and wi ...

• CAD 1 year ago

A fool. What if Christians did the same thing?

• Ellembele Nyamekeh 1 year ago

Npp agyeeeeee taaaaarrrrrrrr NPP Ofuuuuuiiiiii Party Npp Bye Bye

• Agnes 1 year ago

He should withdraw the statement. Period

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Mr foolish fool you are where you are going is very slippery

• K LAMPS 1 year ago

But Dr. Hilla Liman was a Muslim? Or?

• Hannan 1 year ago

> Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Hot4.eu

• Jabeto 1 year ago

Such reckless comments! What has a person’s religion gotten to do with his ability to rule a country successfully? What has your “Christian” leaders done for Ghana? Is it not better to have a president who serves Kankan ...

• Yembone 1 year ago

Who even told you guys Bawumia is a Muslim? You can keep your vote for any Muslim in the NPP who may puy himself out again. No good Muslim regard Bawumia as a Muslims including those who are following him as NPP members. Isl ...

• PEACE PERFECT PEACE 1 year ago

Massa, ZONGOS ARE NOT FOOLS. WE ARE WELL EDUCATED THAN YOU GUYS. WE KNOW YOUR PROPAGANDA AND UNDERSTAND WHY ARE VOTING FOR NDC. YOU CAN'T DESTROY SUCH A VIBRANT ECONOMY HANDED OVER TO YOU, ALLOW GALAMSEY TO THRIVE, RIVER BODI ...

• Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago

Gyimii! Is it competence we want or a tribal bigot?
    Some of you are useless oldmen who do not think about the future but your ugly stomachs. Bet me, The Useless Liar will not get more than 39%.

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

All candidates should be voted for or against based on merit but not on tribal or religious considerations. Those attitudes usually lead to breakdown of social harmony and togetherness often accompanied by devastating consequ ...

• KBE 1 year ago

Petty, immature and myopic.

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Lorraine 1 year ago

Is Dr. Bawumia not in government, why can't he fix the economy if he really have Ghanaians at heart.

• Amicky 1 year ago

Please, reserve your comments. That Chairman may not even be alive to see that time.

• Joe 1 year ago

You are a stupid chairman! Can Christians also say that with regards to Mahama, because he is a Christian?

• Elevate our politics please 1 year ago

Can we stop voting along tribal and religious lines and focus on the policies that the various candidates have for Ghana!?

• Easy rock 1 year ago

Ahh! Are Muslims only going to vote in this election???

• Korshiega Ananie 1 year ago

Well said, that is why I'm an ndc supporter and this time I will help my Muslim brother

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

Hypothetical NDC, you have used tribal, religious, minority ethnicities to campaign since Rawlings era now this little statement from the NPP regional chair is hitting you like Ukraine and Russia missiles, now is payback so s ...

• Chief Vandal 1 year ago

So who cares?

• No9 1 year ago

Why,do you want them knacking their heads on the floor of the jubilee house?
    Go and join them in the zongos not for the Flagstaff house. Idiots who think they can win election 24.

• Steve 1 year ago

NPP Chairman, are you by that saying all Christians should also vote for John Mahatma who is a Christian? Foolish talk

• Ibrahimfusssni@gmail.com 1 year ago

Have you finished to support your family before you support Muslims .Wait and see Bawumia is loosing massively against Muslims in Ghana

• Odiasempa 1 year ago

IS THIS MAN JEFF KONADU A HUMAN BEING OR NOT? WHAT IS HE TRYING TO BRING INTO THIS COUNTRY OF OURS. WHAT ABOUT IF ALL CHRISTIANS WOULD STAND ON HIS ACCESSION NOT TO VOTE FOR A MUSLIM BECAUSE HE IS NOT ONE OF THEM WHETHER HE I ...