He must have also been high on something - alcohol or drugs - that must have affected his judgment.
Nyafunyafu 1 year ago
By now bribe de go on nyafunyafu behind the scenes
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ..~~##.
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
In this economic hardship when your church members are struggling, you throw a birthday party for the rich to come and socialise and dance. Parents must definitely pay for the actions of the minor. But dud they really plead " not guilty"? Seriously?
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
Why special treatment for him? That's what has prevented him from thinking for himself.
Tweaa 1 year ago
Catfish business ?, when will the dough start coming ? ,I will rather formed a ONE MAN CHURCH and that is Hyew,the cash will start to flow immediately and my name will change to MAN OF GOD
Nana 1 year ago
Thank God the parents of 2 girls are very educated and well resourced.Archbishop Salifu Amoako and his wife shd be severely punish.They spend so much time in the Chapel pretending to be working for God but care of their children.
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
Growing up, I was so scared of becoming a lawyer and for that matter, to be a judge. I hear they will all go to Hell. I hear they are mostly bound in chains with face downwards days after burial, when casket is opened. Is it true?
Dr Jo 1 year ago
No need for bail. He can go for medical review from the nkwadaa bone school...
So now if you want to "deal" with someone proper, just contract a minor to do it for you, as he will virtually go scot free !
Mr Smith 1 year ago
This is a plain faced lie! An excuse to make it look like some youthful exuberance in order to free the boy or hand over a very light sentence. The CCTV footage showed only one SUV at top speed slamming into the Acura. The law is an ass indeed!!
GREAT TO SEE THE WHEELS OF JUSTICE BEGINING TO TURN. *ROMANS 13 1 year ago
It is wonderful to see the wheels of Justice beginning to turn. It is extremely important that the atmosphere of IMPUNITY prevailing in certain sections of our society be once and for all broken. Nobody is above the law, not least those who claim to be our spiritual guides and luminaries!
For those who are not familiar with what the Holy Scriptures have to say about Obeying the Laws of the Land (put in place to protect life ,limb and property )we would once remind them:
Romans Chapter 13 verse 1 to 7 (ESV): "Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God. 2 Therefore whoever resists the authorities resists what God has appointed, and those who resist will incur judgment. 3 For rulers are not a terror to good conduct, but to bad. Would you have no fear of the one who is in authority? Then do what is good, and you will receive his approval, 4 for he is God's servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for he does not bear the sword in vain. For he is the servant of God, an avenger who carries out God's wrath on the wrongdoer. 5 Therefore one must be in subjection, not only to avoid God's wrath but also for the sake of conscience. 6 For because of this you also pay taxes, for the authorities are ministers of God, attending to this very thing. 7 Pay to all what is owed to them: taxes to whom taxes are owed, revenue to whom revenue is owed, respect to whom respect is owed, honor to whom honor is owed." The rest of that chapter is a wonderful and instructive read.
LGBT sorrrmi 1 year ago
This guy will walk freely
Tc 1 year ago
As much as we are all saddened including myself after reading this very story we should not give false hopes to the family they should rather accept the apology and look at this remand as a form of Justice because believe me nothing much will happen a grown adult knocked a woman and he was given a fine how much more a kid hmmm
Bob 1 year ago
He doesn’t have a driver’s license so he had no business behind a car steering wheel. He deserves whatever punishment comes to him.
LGBT sorrrmi 1 year ago
The Ghana justice system will never be trusted
John 1 year ago
Who told you?
Akufo addo ass 1 year ago
It is true. If you're rich the police and judges will be in your pockets. Remember Ana's exposure. My brother I no be lie
Edem 1 year ago
Dey there. Wait until you cross path on the wrong side of the law, you will know that indeed there are laws in Ghana paaa
Bj 1 year ago
Why is Cecilia Dapaah walking free? It doesn't catch politicians
System 1 year ago
This boy should just face the firing squad.
The boy has been driving long before this incident and irresponsible parents knew about it.
The proudly said no Police dare stop him to check his license, so the boy knew that h ... read full comment
The boy has been driving long before this incident and irresponsible parents knew about it.
The proudly said no Police dare stop him to check his license, so the boy knew that his father is feared and so he can drive with no regards for the law.
New order 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is a gossipper, there are alot stories out there go and chase them and stop disturbing our ears
SMH 1 year ago
Stop disturbing what??? This is necessary to report. If you don’t like it, go elsewhere. What if your child was killed. Nonsense
Drag in JLR if the car is still under warranty 1 year ago
I still sympathize with the families of the young ladies. I appreciate the anger and the insults...clearly understand as that is how low IQ folks are trained to position their views..
I only want to ask the PC to simply sca ... read full comment
I still sympathize with the families of the young ladies. I appreciate the anger and the insults...clearly understand as that is how low IQ folks are trained to position their views..
I only want to ask the PC to simply scan the trip codes of the car and confirm to us the condition of the TPS and also errors on the ECM. The equipment involved is known for these two components malfunctioning especially in the 2.0L diesels when the cruise control is mistakenly engaged and disengaged.If the findings turns out so...drag in the the manufacturer JLR
....my 2cents... PS ...I am not a church member, family or friends with the ignorant supposed man of God... I am just trained to think outside the box...all insults and hate will still be tolerated and are welcome...
SMH 1 year ago
I like your analysis to be honest. Sadly this term was speeding before this incident but you’re correct, there could have also been factors that also contributed as well.
SMH 1 year ago
*teen
*teen
Oprege 1 year ago
How can the so called men of God keep raising kids full of worldly things and without wisdom as their fathers are the ones that are supposed to be counseling congregants about their children ? Aren’t they supposed to lead by example?
Samurai 1 year ago
There is a story that he was quickly whisked away in a V8 immediately after after the accident. Didnt even stay to help the occupants of the car he crashed into. Lets see how this plays out in the courts, whether bribery and influence will mess it up or there will be justice.
Samurai 1 year ago
He pleaded not guilty??? This guy deserves lynching. If this had happened in certain parts of Accra, they would be preparing his funeral by now
Wojaffo Chicago 1 year ago
Imagine what the poor girls had to endure. First off the crash, then being pinned in between the seats and lastly being burned. All for what? Someone's recklessness and showing off. The law must work. Was he being a kid when he was doing 100mph in a residential area? And for the stupid dad to make that stupid gun comment.
salater 1 year ago
weve adopted the white mans law without thinking through it. he should face death penalty
He should be tried as an adult 1 year ago
Such situation requires him to be tried as an adult because he commited a crime of willful homicide.
Kwame Angel 1 year ago
Bishop! Who even made him a Bishop? This is what these pastors, bishops, Reverends, Reverend Drs, Apostles and what have you, do with your tithes.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
Salifu Amoako is not the founder of Alife chaple,Ghanaweb must stop addressing him as such, he is the overseer I agree with such but not the founder of that church!
Blema Duade 1 year ago
So whose d founder then?
Salifu Amoako is a Criminal. 1 year ago
Salifu Amoako is a Criminal.
Gaboballey 1 year ago
I have one question to ask.. who was driving the two ladies ... From day one I have not heard anything about who was driving the Acura car
Akufo addo ass 1 year ago
And he pleaded not guilty. Eiii God punish those fake prophets and their families.
A. B 1 year ago
Such an intentional crime n this is a pure murder case and in minor case like that we threat it as an adult case n he derserve life imprisonment. The stupidity is tooo much in the system. Both mother n father should be jail 6yrs each without fine or both
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
The parents of the girls who were killed are highly educated, and know the law inside out. We’ll see what uneducated Salifu Amoako and his equally uneducated wife will do in the face of overwhelming evidence against their wayward and ill-bred son.
Blema Duade 1 year ago
His wife is educated, she studied law.
Bj 1 year ago
@Blema Duade, why waste your time to reply that idiot? He is talking out of envy, that is why he is full of hate. Imagine the prophet was his brother or father.
Paa Kwesi in The Bronx 1 year ago
The criminal and arrogant father molded the attitude of his son to become a murderer wihout remorse. I blame the so called church member who enrich this moron family with shoe shine boy skill and attitude.
Blema Duade 1 year ago
Hmmm, it's sad. Man must be humble when we get some few dollars in d bank. Rich parents must train their kids to to be humble n respectful to all. Dis is a lesson to parents who think dat money is everything.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Two winners in this case, Prosecutor and the trial judge
Musa 1 year ago
Pleaded not guilty for killing innocent souls and driving without license as well.
Interesting days in Ghana indeed.
Pleaded not guilty for killing innocent souls and driving without license as well.
Test 2 1 year ago
SELF APPOINTED BISHOPS AND PASTORS WHO COLLECTS POOR GHANAIANS TOILED MONIES IN THE NAME OF THE ALMIGHTY AND USE IT LAVISHLY ON THEMSELVES AND FAMILIES WILL SOON BE EXPOSED BY THE REAL ALMIGHTY WHO CREATED HEAVEN AND EARTH AND ALL THINGS THAT THERE IN
HE DOESN'T THINK LIKE HUMAN AND ALL HUMANS ARE EQUAL IN HIS PRESENCE BECAUSE HE CREATED ALL HUMANS
Bonkers 1 year ago
The pastor's son has USA citizenship. Church members use your brains oo tom!
Okponglo Guy 1 year ago
Check his birth certificate. Is he 16?
Regor 1 year ago
Not guilty. You must be insane. Get the parents in. You are still alive, what about the innocent girls? I'm all in for unfortunate accidents but THIS IS A SELF DRIVEN ACCIDENT. Lock them up. No sympathy.
Hannan 1 year ago
~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu
WHY GIVE THESE USELESS PASTORS MONEY? 1 year ago
How is it possible that people give money to crooks like Salifu Amoako? This nation is indeed in crisis. Poor people who give this idiot and his wife money can't afford a bicycle. Yet they part with their pennies, so idiots like this can buy a Jaguar!
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
See how the foolish, poor members tithe extravagantly, being abused and arrogantly used. I hope the poor members starving themselves to pay tithe will learn to advise themselves.
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
You don’t pay the tithe. Why are you still peeved ?
Adjei Kojo 1 year ago
Seems that Salifu did not provide his 16yr old underage/illegal driver son with a gun after. He let him go out and play with his 'Fast & Furious' friends in a 5 litre performance car instead!!
Not exactly a Toyota Prius or C ... read full comment
Seems that Salifu did not provide his 16yr old underage/illegal driver son with a gun after. He let him go out and play with his 'Fast & Furious' friends in a 5 litre performance car instead!!
Not exactly a Toyota Prius or Corolla was it??
Asídu Keta 1 year ago
He has a driving licence from USA
Sakra wonoo borlaso 1 year ago
This buffoon of a brat needs to be severely punished for his foolishness and absolute stupidity. The Salifus have had their way with the law all the time. The ugly ass useless father, Salifu Gyimigyimi Amoako, boasted in the USA that he drives unregistered cars in the Ghana without a driver's license and no policeman has the nerve to stop him and if you dare stop him, he will call your boss. He concluded by saying, "who born you by mistake". This is on tape. So, if the father is saying this, what kind of sense can he distill into his child's brain or life? Fathers lead by example and what an example ugly Salifu has been. Pure arrogance, impunity, stupidity and illiteracy is what the Salifu displays. The law should really punish this family for negligently murdering two innocent girls and wounding 3 other passengers. We shall never rest until the law is applied justly in this case. Long live the souls of the perished girls. #justicefortheslaineastlegongirls.
FREE. 1 year ago
KANE ALL OF THEM IN PUBLIC AND THEN SET THEM ON FIRE. THEY SAY THEIR GOD IS GOOD.
Kingsley 1 year ago
Ghanaians should not use their hatred of his father against his son. Those of you without children, will never understand the mental health of that child.It will take years or for ever for that child to recover from this accident. He is a child, he made a fatal mistake not international. We all know how many people die on our roads due to the negligence of elderly bus/car drivers, we try to crucify them. Oh that child is Salifu Amoako’s son so we should crucify him. Is so sad. Two life’s has already been lost and we we to add one more just to satisfy our egos, yet we call ourselves religious. That child has already been punished enough, let find a better solution of dealing with such issues, instead of turning an innocent child into a mean unforgiving person.
Mike 1 year ago
Let it be your child or family, and let's see if you will have the courage and the forgiving heart to write this.
Mike 1 year ago
So he has a United State passport from Ghanaian parents? Poor church members!!!
In this economic hardship when your church members are struggling, you throw a birthday party for the rich to come and socialise and dance. Parents must definitely pay for the actions of the minor. But dud they really plead " ...
Thank God the parents of 2 girls are very educated and well resourced.Archbishop Salifu Amoako and his wife shd be severely punish.They spend so much time in the Chapel pretending to be working for God but care of their child ...
Growing up, I was so scared of becoming a lawyer and for that matter, to be a judge. I hear they will all go to Hell. I hear they are mostly bound in chains with face downwards days after burial, when casket is opened. Is i ...
This is a plain faced lie! An excuse to make it look like some youthful exuberance in order to free the boy or hand over a very light sentence. The CCTV footage showed only one SUV at top speed slamming into the Acura. The la ...
It is wonderful to see the wheels of Justice beginning to turn. It is extremely important that the atmosphere of IMPUNITY prevailing in certain sections of our society be once and for all broken. Nobody is above the law, not ...
As much as we are all saddened including myself after reading this very story we should not give false hopes to the family they should rather accept the apology and look at this remand as a form of Justice because believe me ...
Who told you?
The proudly said no Police dare stop him to check his license, so the boy knew that h ...
I only want to ask the PC to simply sca ...
*teen
How can the so called men of God keep raising kids full of worldly things and without wisdom as their fathers are the ones that are supposed to be counseling congregants about their children ? Aren’t they supposed to lead b ...
There is a story that he was quickly whisked away in a V8 immediately after after the accident. Didnt even stay to help the occupants of the car he crashed into. Lets see how this plays out in the courts, whether bribery and ...
Imagine what the poor girls had to endure. First off the crash, then being pinned in between the seats and lastly being burned. All for what? Someone's recklessness and showing off. The law must work. Was he being a kid when ...
So whose d founder then?
Such an intentional crime n this is a pure murder case and in minor case like that we threat it as an adult case n he derserve life imprisonment. The stupidity is tooo much in the system. Both mother n father should be jail ...
The parents of the girls who were killed are highly educated, and know the law inside out. We’ll see what uneducated Salifu Amoako and his equally uneducated wife will do in the face of overwhelming evidence against their w ...
SELF APPOINTED BISHOPS AND PASTORS WHO COLLECTS POOR GHANAIANS TOILED MONIES IN THE NAME OF THE ALMIGHTY AND USE IT LAVISHLY ON THEMSELVES AND FAMILIES WILL SOON BE EXPOSED BY THE REAL ALMIGHTY WHO CREATED HEAVEN AND EARTH AN ...
How is it possible that people give money to crooks like Salifu Amoako? This nation is indeed in crisis. Poor people who give this idiot and his wife money can't afford a bicycle. Yet they part with their pennies, so idiots l ...
Not exactly a Toyota Prius or C ...
This buffoon of a brat needs to be severely punished for his foolishness and absolute stupidity. The Salifus have had their way with the law all the time. The ugly ass useless father, Salifu Gyimigyimi Amoako, boasted in th ...
Ghanaians should not use their hatred of his father against his son. Those of you without children, will never understand the mental health of that child.It will take years or for ever for that child to recover from this acc ...