Watch video of Michael Agyekum Addo 'crying' about losing all his money due to banking sector clean-up

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

KAMA I know from Koforidua Suhyen has been suspiciously known to be NPP member but has suffered the wrath of NPP'S cancerous economic gangrene to death. May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Sad that NPP financiers form majority of their own Akyempanzee economic casualties yet they have paid stomach journalists such as Kwame Sifa-Kayi and Kwaku Baako to paid the surfaces blossom whilst the underneath is continue ...

• Kwadwo Trump 1 year ago

PETROLEUM SECTOR REFORM is long overdue. We know substandard fuel is sold and there are so many illigalities. If some cleanup is undertaken at some point, many fuel stations could be affected. The same Ghanaman calling for ac ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Upon all that I'm very sure he was still voting NPP and encouraged others to vote NPP. Tribalism is what is dragging Ghana down

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ...-*

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

And yet, we have supposed human beings in Ghana, some of whom even lost their jobs and money, during that Akufo Addo-Bawumia-Ofori-Atta planned robbery that the called a clean-up, still supporting the thieves.
    I sometimes ...

• AK 1 year ago

Oye Onye Kwasi Atta, the only thing you know about KAMA is that he comes from Suhyen. He was never NPP financier. He was a strong financier of NDC. One of his bosom friends was J.J. Rawlings. He may have lost money through th ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are fool!

I heard your Bawumia saying something like * Under Mahama, the banking sector nearly Collapsed, but the talking cricket forget to tell his audiences that, under his watch, banks were Collapsed with tax pay ...

• Elder 1 year ago

Did I hear somebody calling those who invested in Nam 1 greedy. Well it is riskier now to invest in government. The saddest part is where they had chattered accountants and 'reputable' consulting firms, to conduct research t ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

What happened to the monies of the Pyram and R5 customers? That's why some even dare to laugh at the MENZGOLD customers!! There's nothing new under the sun.

• Vodushi 1 year ago

NPP IS EVIL. VERY VERY EVIL NPP. Rest In Peace senior!

• Kramai 1 year ago

We shouted and screamed Akufo Addo has borrowed more money than all governments put together in just three years for very little to show and their answer was free shs and borrowing to pay back Mahama’s death which were all ...

• Kramai 1 year ago

Mahama’s debt *

• Dan 1 year ago

Mahama the great- would never haves failed like Akoffo addo atomise. Ulseless bunch

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Your Mahama failed miserably before he left. Was he even able to pay salaries and allowances of workers who had worked for the state? Where is the Aircraft he was supposed to have bought? He is a thief.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are typing like pedestrian!

If JDM is a thief, what is stopping your vindictive government from arresting him?

If JDM failed as a president how come your government was borrowing left and right Eoro bonds etc etc a ...

@Frank Agyena-Karikari, this is just another NPP lie,what was the state of the economy in January 2017 and what is it today November 2024, did JM not hand over a healthy economy to Nana Addo and the NPP. 1$=17 today, in Dec ...

• Ghana Observer 1 year ago

Well done, Akufo Addo. God knows how many people you and Torkornoo have killed.

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

Kelvin Taylor will expose someone on the 11th or 12th November oo.

What about the people that your mentor Efo KAAKAAMOTOBI Jeremiah John Rawlings and Boakye Djan killed and murdered. We know the Tsikatas killed an uncountable lot. What about those killed by the SOGAKOKPE MURDERERS AND MANIAC ...

• Sharpiro 1 year ago

Oluman bodamfuor @Frank Agyena-Karikari and your usual nonsense! We never hear you commenting about your atrocities during those "mate meho" days. Kwasia... nobody has got the time for a lunatic oluman like you

Shapiro, don’t start with insults because you can’t handle me. You are buying more than you can chew. If you are not stupid, you would have known and understood what led to MATE ME HO. You call me KWASEA? I am more sensib ...

• Papa 1 1 year ago

SURPRISINGLY YOU WILL HAVE NPP ATTACK DOGS DEFENDING THIS ROT. UNDER AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT TRUTH HAS BECOME A SCARCE COMMODITY IN GHANA.

• Kramai 1 year ago

Still many of those whose money were locked after their licensed banks were abruptly closed have not been paid, that money should be paid as promised since parliament has approved that very same money Twice or else trust me w ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Npp must definitely disappear. It's a useless party which has no iota of knowledge about how to build a country. Ghana's independence was brought about by people in the south, particularly Fantis. How can you trust developmen ...

@ WHO SAY THEY SAY..these evil crooks still want to rule oo..can you imagine?

We also want our Fifty Cedis taken by the monster Jeremiah John Rawlings back. What about our Bank Accounts that were frozen because there were too much money in the accounts. Yes, tell AFRC and PNDC to bring our money back.? ...

• SAD DEATH ON NPP ACCOUNT 1 year ago

This man SURELY DIED A SORROWFUL DEATH due to what NPP GOVERNMENT has done to his 30 years HARD EARNED SAVINGS.

Yet the very same NPP propagandists are claiming PNDC military era kille ...

This government has killed more than any military government in ghana..

• Sendero 1 year ago

Nico... I like your great submission! It is very true and thought-provoking

Do you remember the period of AFRC and PNDC ? How many people were killed in two days by irate Military personnel at Kumasi in just two days because a Military Officer was accidentally killed when he wanted to bully some chur ...

Ghanaians remember the Ghana 50 Cedis notes that Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings confiscated. Yes, and those whose Bank Accounts were frozen, closed down, and even haunted to flee the country by the gruesome Public Tribunals with ...

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

NPP and Nana have been a disaster for the country. They are deceiving the mumu vice president, mutum Banza Bawumia to be going round with goro boys who have become rich without a sweat talking nonsense. They have destroyed As ...

• Killer Elephant 1 year ago

Most most corrupt government ever! Why is nobody talking the wicked and shamless sale of govt jobs? 2000 for teaching jobs? Nana Ado, what the the have you done?

You might be too young. Did you ever hear about hard working people being laid off under Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings policy of retrenchment? Do you know how many were laid off and never compensated? That was the era of AYIGBE ...

• Emily 1 year ago

Why are you crying you voted for npp so what do you expect

• Who will save Ghana 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and the current NPP is dangerous than what happened in 1979

• Digital Crime 1 year ago

At least in the 1979's the action of the PNDC (I hope I am right) was physical and limited to few Ghanaians. But with the NPP digital ( digitalization) crime all Ghanaians including their own has been affected. It sad to see ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

As someone whose related was a victim of Rawlings' revolution, I must say your assessment is correct. Not that I care for the NDC or any party for that matter.

• NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION 1 year ago

This man died because he don't want to be part of the criminal organization.A vote for Bawumia is a vote for the same criminals in power today.If you give Bawumia power to rule this country then get ready for your early grave ...

• Kofi US 1 year ago

It’s time for you idiots to start voting again this your Npp thieves else they will finish all of you one after the other

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

I WONDER WHY THE AKUFFO ADDO'S RELATIVES LIKE KEN OFORI ATTA, ASANTE BEDIATUO, GARBBY, BAPMTY, AMOATIA ARE STILL ALIVE WHILE THE INNOCENT PEOPLE DIE.

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

Don't worry soon their death will be very very painful.....

• Wow 1 year ago

What a story!!!
    Very very pathetic!!!!!!
    They have managed to kill all these wonderful business entrepreneurs but go around with a pan seeking and borrowing money they know we will never be able to pay.
    Please tell the gov ...

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

Ofori Atta is a wicked creature but qoutes the Bible

• Yaw Moto 1 year ago

This is a man who wouldn't attend funerals, parties and any form of social gathering for over two years because he was focused on building his empire which he succeeded but Akufo Addo and his gang branded him as an NDC person ...

• NPP has been hijacked 1 year ago

The government should have know the consequences of thier actions but obviously they did not give a hoot as long as they satisfied thier parochial interests. NPP Has be hijacked by a mafia gang led by Akuffu Addo

• Yes 1 year ago

Ken Ofori Attah, see what you have done. Never forget

This is the government who cares. Amin Adam and co have never owned a manufacturing company but have millions in their accounts. What a country. My condolences to your entire family.....

• Kofi 1 year ago

I got a question how do foreign Companies survive in Ghana to flourish? Whiles our own can not lift their heads above water for a second?

Say it again....

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Foreigners get easy access to loan and jubilee house than Ghanaians even good customer service than Ghanaians if this is not enough for you try enter any bank or walk in front of jubilee house tomorrow and witness it your se ...

• Sly 1 year ago

Simple they come from countries whose government is working a foreigner told me doing business in ghana is now hard because of the exchange rate but he’s ok because he gets money from other sources including from his countr ...

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Sly those asking that question have no knowledge about what you're saying the only thing they understand is free shs even now south Africa Rand is ahead of Ghana cedis per what you're saying a foreigner with $ 100, 000 is bil ...

• Sabaregey 1 year ago

The answer is money laundering. Foreign companies are into it. That's the secret, as corrupt politicians always gets their cut.

• Ghanaian Businessmen Live on Graft!! 1 year ago

Because they do real business.

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

Very sad to have money basically stolen by DDEP due to over borrowing and corrupt spending and then to pass away so abruptly not having had the chance to enjoy the fruits of his labour. May his soul rest in peace.

• Donald Tee 1 year ago

Why should someone manage the economy so badly for others to suffer. We would hold them accountable for every pesewa

• Papa Kwesi Nduom 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is a vampire. A complete Monkey. Very foolish

• Wise 1 year ago

The man said y33br3 oo......lol, it's sad Ken did that but Bawumia won't do that. Still vote for Bawumia.

• Akufu Ado The Dark Lord 1 year ago

You are a foolish man.

• Korbla 1 year ago

People will definitely answer for this. I know a pensioner who worked with the UN but has become a liability on his family because of DDEP. The wicked ones are still alive whilst the kind ones are dying. Life is not fair

• LORI KUMASI 1 year ago

DONT CRY, NPP FOUR MORE TO DO MORE. ASHANTI CRIMINALS

• Never forget 1 year ago

Ken ofori Atta did this, don’t you forget it

• Opoku Nana 1 year ago

There more people dying like that you hear from them ,very painful death ooooooh hmmm ,this one is rest in peace ,if rest in pain ,why did I say that bcz there pain in his heart bf he leaving , now who how he was leaving ove ...

• John 1 year ago

Akufo Addo and gangs Bawumia and Ofori Atta should be arrested and put behind bars.

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmm this is the reality that Nana Addo and Bawumia wants to come again to continue for another 8yrs. God save us ohhh!!!

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

Akufo Ado is a killer to fellow human beings, he is a cannibal, nothing can describe him as such" otrimuordenfuo wudinin pesemenkominya"

• Pee 1 year ago

And still some Ghanaians without any common sense want to vote for NPP. Voting for NPP means you lack Common sense period

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

Let the blood of these people never be silenced let them hunt Akuffo Addo and Ken for Bawumia let him never never and ever be president
    Let them suffer the same fate twice
    Oh God let the wickedness of the wicked come to an ...

• Abugre 1 year ago

Please, what is being attributed to this man can not be true unless he was involved in the mico finance business himself. Those guys took advantage of the ineffective/corrupt BoG supervisory unit to mismanage peoples' funds.

• they say they say 1 year ago

Good for you..you little incentive bitch

• Dan 1 year ago

He also said 800 of his people has died. Tragic

• the greatest lier in Ghana is B 1 year ago

Still thy want to be president to loot more for more people to die Ghanaian open your eyes vote wisely don't sell your vote for 1000gh for them to loot your pension savings

• Dan 1 year ago

Wish I can cry for this man but I can’t - is he not an Akan who votes for npp blindly?

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Tell him to go and CRY on the doorsteps of the Darga man.

• Di tw3 1 year ago

When down syndrome Akuffo addo and bawumia lead a country these are some of the out come

• WICKED KEN OFORI-ATTA 1 year ago

You have built up your personal empire with MILLIONS of stolen state dollars ($$$$), whilst collapsing the businesses & savings of patriotic and hardworking Ghanaians. May God reserve the most severe punishment for you and yo ...

• DICK 1 year ago

It's sad to hear such a story from a businessman.

• Buluu 1 year ago

Asem ooooo. Yebre papaaaaa.

• Iddris 1 year ago

This is the party you have supported all your life .full of educated people . Keep quiet and suffer

• FIRE 1 year ago

We are all waiting to see if these NPP guys will come to his funeral to pay flowery tribute to him. Life is not fair. Rest in perfect, Mr. Trailblazer Agyekum Addo.

• Dr. 1 year ago

May be it wasn't savings, no single depositor loses his or her savings.

Am sure invested in mouth watering schemes

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY ARE THIEVES WHO JUST CAME TO DESTROY. BAWUMIA IS THE MOST USELESS VICE PRESIDENT EVER

• Alan 1 year ago

The evils of nnadaa and bawuliar lives under them

• Tweaa 1 year ago

A great man passes on and look at the Fucky politics GhanaWeb is doing about that

• Its Just Bad Choices Dont Blame Govt! 1 year ago

He just invested in very bad Banks who got caughtup in the cleaning exercise. As a businessman he should know better to diversify his deposits and pickout finamcial institutions that were viable.

If you ended up investing ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 year ago

RIP

• First Offer 1 year ago

Akuffo was a curse!

• How Did Other Ghanaian Businesses Survive! 1 year ago

So how did other Ghanaian Companies survive the cleanup that he couldnt learn or do like they did! I know of a lot of Ghanaian businesses in Tema, Kumasi, Takoradi still standing after the cleanup. What did they do right that ...

• Cleanup Was Like Menstrual Blood! 1 year ago

Any woman who does not have menstruation is in very serious trouble. Very unlikely to have a reproductive organ functioning effectively to bear children.

This is similar to the financial cleanup. To flush out of the financ ...

• WICKED & MURDEROUS KEN OFORI-ATTA 1 year ago

W'ano tsakaaaa s3 "menstruation blood" wati........ kwasiampanin bi ba sé menstruation nkwasiasem

• Test 2 1 year ago

SO GHANAIANS SAT DOWN AND WATCHED THIS DWARF HEIGHT AKUFO ADDO TO KILL THEM SOFTLY
    COWARD GHANAIANS NOBODY IS BRAVE ENOUGH TO FACE THIS UGLY DEMON CALL AKUFO ADDO WHO IS KILLING ALL OF SOFTLY

• Kwam 1 year ago

Very unfortunate that he couldn't enjoy his hard earned savings on basic necessities of life before he passed on. Because of the wicked policies of a government that thinks only about his family and friends ..
    For the free S ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

It will take an idiot to consider voteing for this criminal npp political party. They are heartless and very wicked.

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Wicked leadership . Only dem and their family members are enjoying whilst majority of Ghanaians suffer

• WHY ARE BUSINESSES AND DEPOSITORS WITH NIGERIAN BANKS STILL STANDING!! 1 year ago

Before Ghanas cleanup, the Nigerian Banking system has bern cleanedup by Goodluck Jonathan, reducing Nigerian Banks from around 100 to just 10 at the end of the cleanu either through consolidation or finding the money to incr ...

• SS 1 year ago

So the devil Akufo Addo has killed this man too. This animal must pay dearly for his crimes against our dear nation.

• Hannan 1 year ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Everybody Dies!! 1 year ago

Both rich and poor people. Last month one of Indias most richest person and owner of Tata Motors, Ratan Tata died!

• Nana Yao 1 year ago

Hmmmm...so sad. I remember you words to me, Sir!
    What a painful world.

Jst as a result of bad, corrupt, incompetent govt.. God will judge anybody involved in this wickedness. Hope the useless footsoldier are listening cos they are good for defending every wicked n shit of the govt blindly.

• Tweaa 1 year ago

Some people run and left their factories behind , Remember TATA BREWERY ?

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Those were millitary regimes that nobody wanted. This man & others suffered under a democratic government. Know the difference wai

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Bawumias is talking to the youth and the whole program is just boring, very uninspiring, bawumia is a bomb and it is a fact that within the NPP they have regretted choosing such a moron

SO WHERE IS AKWASI ADADE, STEPHEN DONKOR OF NEW YORK. YEDE OWUO KA, TOOTING BROADWAY, PERICLES AND ALL THE NPP IDIOTS ALWAYS COMMENTING ON GHANAWEB?. WHERE ARE THEY?. WE ARE WAITING FOR THEM TO COMMENT ON THIS ISSUE

MAAME ABENAA.WHERE ARE YOU HIDING?. WO DROSS MU KANKAN!. WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU TO COMMENT.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

4 more for Nana ghanaians you see how your living conditions have deterioted. Bawumia the Messiah Akufo Addo brought to solve the financial crisis has collapsed it as head of the EMT. He is seeking election to cover the rot f ...

• This is a disaster 1 year ago

What about billionaires who lose millions of dollars at the stock exchange every day? An investor who is afraid of risks in investments?

• Nana B 1 year ago

Come on. In every market there are rouge traders with appetite for high returns who takes on huge risks. The most mimmum risk on the market with less return is Govt bonds and that is what this man invested in with GoG. So for ...

• Armstrong 1 year ago

If Government can't pay it's debt to its citizens then the economy has collapsed because government bonds are the the safest. Please don't talk about risk here. How can you describe government bonds as high risk.

• Kweku 1 year ago

This is very sad. You work all of your life and because of the mismanagement of the national economy by politicians, all your life savings are taken over by politicians

• James 1 year ago

Well educated people who understand governance will not vote for this NPP government, the illiterates will be fooled by the so called free SHS

• Duke 1 year ago

How wicked can this NPP Government be? Anytime you talk about this banking sector clean up they tell you no one has lost money. This corrupt npp party should be shown the exit on 7th December.

God is watching...they will s ...

• Pee 1 year ago

And still some Ghanaians without any common sense want to vote for NPP. Voting for NPP means you lack Common sense period

• Kwam 1 year ago

This is how hopeless the ruling NPP government has brought some prominent businessmen and women to. Point zero!!! They have to start all over again @afresh. But what about the ones dying????