How Komfo Anokye moved away from his Ewe twin to establish the Asante Kingdom

Read Comments Comments (100)

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

I'm sure you went to pray today for success, but what biz is in your hand to bless? Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times ...

• Leroy 1 year ago

United we stand, divided we've allowed the enemy to bring us to our knees as a people and a nation.

• Hunter 1 year ago

IF THE ANLOS BELIEVE DOES NOT MAKE IT A FACT OR TRUTH. THE ANLOS SHOULD GO AND LOOK FOR THEIR MISSING TWIN. MAYBE HE DIED ON THE WAY FROM WHERE THEY WERE RUNNING FROM AGOKOLI.

OKOMFO ANOKYE IS NOT THEIR MISSING TWIN. HE IS ...

• Kwame Shaggy 1 year ago

Ayigbe insecurities on display again. They will soon
    claim that Elon Musk's Father is the half-brother of Togbe Gagawuga.

• Ahweyie 1 year ago

You are a fool and uncultured. You think all good things come from akans. That why Ghana has become like this under a stupid fool who calls himself a dwaff ruler. Kwasiato

• ray 1 year ago

@AHWEYIE why has this issue now popped up. As far as history is concerned,Okomfo Anokye is an Akwapim.He was not an EWE.

• So where are his parents or family clan in Akwapem?? 1 year ago

Hahaha living in denial by choice is not a crime. If he is from Awapem how come nothing is known of his family roots??

• In your twisted mind 1 year ago

The houses he lived in and his family descendants are still there at Awukugua and Agona. Go to these places and see them, and it will disprove your lies.

• Beez 1 year ago

Exactly!!!!!

• Charles 1 year ago

He's right, very soon you guys would claim bill gates is an ewe? Amen???

• Mr no nonsense 1 year ago

Just like your useless poverty striken father who could not make a life for himself ,

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Loooooooollllll

• Hi 1 year ago

I’m an Ashanti from a certain royal home, and I’ve been told that Komfo Anokye was a Ewe. I’m also told that he’s somehow related to Togbe Siri. Otumfuor might be privy to that and that’s probably why he and Togbe S ...

• zaza 1 year ago

Hahaha..joker.You are high on illicit brew

• Kokroh J.M 1 year ago

Your submission is incorrect. Find a better way to express your opinion.

• Charles 1 year ago

Massa, alcohol no good for you

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Say the truth you're not Ashanti.

• Beez 1 year ago

Gyimifour Akans are running the country now and see how low Ghana has steeped. The history of the Ewes in Ghana cannot be disputed. Deal with it!!!!!!

• Rock 1 year ago

Kwasiape!!! Where did jerry rawlings take the country to?

• Jerry 1 year ago

This story was well documented by CMK Mammattah in a 776 page book written in 1976.

• Kwadwo Trump 1 year ago

Bill Gates is from Ho. Go to his Grandfather's mud hut and see the first computer built with clay. Because of Ashantis, he moved to America.

• Johnny 1 year ago

Thanks for making my day! Haba! what a load of beautiful nonsense and shit! Dear Anglos, please who else was born in Anlo?

• Norvinyo 1 year ago

Unity is strength, divided we fall. You should be thankful that an Ewe man has established your Kingdom. Some of you do not respect history so you come out with your own tribal hatred & stereotypes, very noted with your tribe ...

• Charles 1 year ago

Let me correct you, okomfo anokye did not establish the ashanti kingdom. He was Osei tutu's friend so the latter invited him to come and help him to rule. So the knew what he wanted before seeking his assistance, he helped in ...

• Ben Koku 1 year ago

This is stupid and totally unnecessary.

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

People no longer take this borla website serious because of fake news like this? Since when did Okomfo Anokye from Awukugua become an ewe?

• Rock 1 year ago

Such an inward looking dimwit like you!!!

• Saige 1 year ago

The uncircumcised forest creatures will be here soon with their usual insults and jandam to try and discredit this fact.

• Akosua Kuma 1 year ago

How can Komfo Anokye be Togolese.Foolish and useless manufacturing story.Dont distort fact pls

• The Truth 1 year ago

Cretins like you deserve nothing but contempt and insults but I'll not waste my insults on a bum like you!

• praz 1 year ago

It takes one to know one..period

• Siasem 1 year ago

Enti monnyae nkwaseakeka yi

• AD 1 year ago

Okay, if the Ewes are from Togo then where from the Ashantis her these people are twins

• Awukugua old lady of 112 yrs 1 year ago

What I saw is okomfo Anokye is from my hometown this Awukugua, and he was born here , but due to our stubbornness, we did not obey him and flew from here to other place through kwuhu , and other places h, I have all the deta ...

• Legacy 1 year ago

You've been lied to from birth because you are naive and unelightened.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

So, in your warped mind, the Asantehene does not know where the great fetish priest came from, and they have been visiting Awukugwa to pay homage to Okomfo Anokye, right?

Look, Ewes cannot claim ownership of anything conc ...

• Legacy 1 year ago

Pericles who can't spell his name. Fxxk off with your nonsense! I don't argue with village idiots like you!

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Pelicles, the sad thing
    is, our history has been skewed for a long time. Okomfo Anokye, was from Akrokyere.not Awukugwa where he was held as a prisoner. You can respond to my commrnt and , I will tell you the names o ...

• university of SELFMADE 1 year ago

Tell us more mister

Agona also claimed him

• Chukx 1 year ago

What delight do you guys take in purporting false news. How did Komfo Anokye became an Ewe? A website like GhanaWeb should know better!! Misleading

• Leopards 1 year ago

Ignorance like yours deserves but contempt!

• ONLY ASHANTI WILL HE PLAY THIS JOKE!! 1 year ago

This man knew better than to play this Golden Stool scam on Ewe.

Its only Ashantis who will believe this 419er. HD he tried such nonesense in Anlo he would have found his smoothness level.

Only an Ashantiman will admir ...

• Sid. 1 year ago

What do you benefits from komfo anokye birth place at this time of 21 century. Instead of bringing something innovation to improve people's life, you are talking something primitive. Idiot writings.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Bill Gates’s great grandfather came from Anloland. Good luck to these Nyebros.

• AMARIYA 1 year ago

Eye asem oo!!
    Komfo Anokye was an Ewe.
    Kente clothing was invented by Ewes?
    Ewes came from Israel, by way of Egypt Ancient Ghana, to Benin and Togo.

These are lies. The truth is that the early Akans relied on the Guan ...

• Asuodensu 1 year ago

Ewes should concentrate on their culture and history and not pander to lies and historical relativism. Ewe is Ewe and Akan is Akan . At the end of the day the man was from AWUKUGUA Akuapim fact Ashanti history. One nation on ...

• be wise 1 year ago

This people should stop this concert story it doesn't help any body. Ewe have a great history even from the days of Dahomey so there is no need to concoct or make a story about Komfo Anokye. Besides, the official time period ...

• Ok EWE's we hear you 1 year ago

SO WHAT SHOULD WE DO NOW?

• Okomfo @ Notsie 1 year ago

The golden stool was lowered by means of thin ropes from a bushy tree by 4 charcoal face rogues hiding on the tree. Tweaaa. Which sky? Sky under a tree? Big scam

• Papasi 1 year ago

Heeeeer stop fooling, which EWE ? You idiots must be Sick, a filthy inferior EWE AYIGBE moron?

• Tall Moshi man with a tribal mark 1 year ago

Awww Ashantes kafra wai. We the Moshi tribe slept and born with your Queen mothers surrounded by cows in the bush and now Ayigbe too said they gave you an azaa golden stool. Kafra

• praz 1 year ago

Sorry oooh.most of us dont have low I.Q like you folks who fight over guinea fowls.

• Johnny 1 year ago

Oh, and so you have finally said it abi? Hmmm!

• praz 1 year ago

Yeah,you should know why you are perpetually dumb

• Oboy siki 1 year ago

Wong and fake assertion and okomfo anokye was born at awukugwa in okere in the Eastern region, akuapim mountains and all historians have stated that he did and never had a twin as noted in this article. He orchestrated the c ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

What is the relevance of this nonsense? All Eves, please reunite with your twin sibling during the coming elections by voting massively for the NPP.

• Esther 1 year ago

So Okomfo Anokye is an Ayigbe man. I didn't know. Thank you for the information

• I love my country Ghana 1 year ago

But is this so necessary at this time. Togbe sri 3 did not recount such a story at the durbar. The writer just thought to add that since there have been such hearsays. He started with that and it "caught" traffic

• Kingdom of truth 1 year ago

Who are the Ashanti? Ashanti's are a group of people who came together as one people Because of war.( ɛsa no nti ) to achieve a common goal. Kwaaman ,mampong ,kumawu, juaben ,ofinso, Amakom, Adanse,Ejisu,and also Nzema ,Dago ...

• Nzemas, Ewes, Dagombas were not part of the war against Denkyera 1 year ago

Stop twisting history. Nzemas, Ewes, and Dagombas were not part of the Denkyera war. Only those who were under maltreatment came together to form Asante to fight and defeat Denkyira. After the victory over Denkyira, a faction ...

• Nii Hammond 1 year ago

My brother, I am a Ga,but I ask let us look straight through the mirror and concur at least on one thing,since when did the ewes become inferior in intellect to the Ashanti,since we all have been in this country called Ghana. ...

• Hunter 1 year ago

YOU IDIOT!! ACHIEVEMENT IN LIFE IS NOT MEASURED BY WINNING SCIENCE QUIZ!!! OR PASSING WAEC!!! HOW MANY OF WORLD RICH PEOPLE COMPLETED SCHOOL??? AKANS ARE NOT CONCERNED BY PAPERS AND QUIZES BUT BUILDING LEGACYS FOR FUTURE GENE ...

• Brute 1 year ago

Loads of nonsense. Why didn't he establish Ewe/Anlo kingdom. This nonsensical narrative will not stick. The origin of Komfo Anokye is already established and sealed. No animal can change it!

• Sagrenti 1 year ago

During that time when we were flogging the Ashantis, tribalism was not rife otherwise this Ayigbe man would have snubbed Osei Tutu. We have seized many of their ugly artifacts and they are now begging

• desi 1 year ago

A shit faced cretin like you will always hide your identity.Posibbly because you dont know your father..hahaha.You have baby baboon testicle

• Trokosis and their inferiority complex 1 year ago

These Trokosis will go at any length to decieve people. Okomfo Anokye was not a twin and he was Agonanii. Which Ewe is named Akwasi Frimpong at birth?

• university of SELFMADE 1 year ago

Okomfo anokye was from AGONA! Period

• Buga 1 year ago

This story would always come up in memory of Okomfo Anokye and Asante Kingdom. May he rip

• JOE WISE 1 year ago

Okay, Ewes are claiming Okomfo Anokye, Akuapims are also claiming him, some Asantes claim he was a pure Asante, Nzema are also claiming him, hmmmm, we need to find his carcass and do DNA to find out his true Identity. What I ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

No Asante is claiming him, even if you go to Manhyia palace museum they always say he’s from Awukugua, just ignore the ayigbe people trying to steal him

• Ewes and Envy. Hmmmm 1 year ago

Ewes and Aho)yaa

• Obrempong 1 year ago

Re~ alias Ahweyie, you must be careful how you speak
    and write. You Ghanaians have no vision and only to
    Get Free money. Akuffo Addo did not come for that.
    Nana is a Leader of Development. Nana Addo has done
    A lot of Good ...

• Mike 1 year ago

Free shs at his best. Foolishness is embedded in your family and future generations.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Without Okomfou Anokye there will be no Ashantis, still this ungrateful primitives evils monkeys in humans tribalism against Ewes and every tribe in Ghana. Ugly dark monkeys in humans with red eyes like Satan eyes.

• Brute 1 year ago

Sam kwasea coward. Is your wife aware that you're a fool?

• Massa women r smart..she already knows 1 year ago

Ignore the fool

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Leave us all alone. Kongo Anokye is NOT an Ewe/Anlo. Kente Cloth comes from Bonwire. Do NOT rewrite history. Spare us all this Garbage!!!!!!!!!!

• TwiAdvisorRequalificationHearing 1 year ago

i Pronunciation Advice English
    Ete sen? Etty sen? How are you?
    Ey3 paa Ay ye paa. I am fine.
    Wo ho te sen? Wo ho te sen? How are you?
    Me ho y3 Me hoy ye. I am well.
    Nyame adom Nya may adom. By the grace of God (they say ...

• TwiAdvisorRequalificationHearingUSa 1 year ago

Mental Health Laws Regarding Electors Around the World
    Contents
    Part 1 — Interpretation
    1 Definitions
    Part 2 — Administration
    2 Establishment of facilities and services
    3 Designation of mental health facilities
    4 ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 year ago

Now Komfo Anokye is not from Akwapim or Ada anymore.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

You can settle the debate with DNA analysis of the remains

• EnvironmentalMinistryRequalificationHearing 1 year ago

No Posters (Break G..O.P/ DEMocrat Control for over 150 Years in the United States.

PRESIDENTIAL (241921)
    BY ADMINISTRATION OFFICIALS (171)
    ELECTIONS AND TRANSITIONS (49686)
    CONGRESSIONAL (29)
    Minor/Third Party ...

• Di Asem pa 1 year ago

As an Asante, I don't really care where Okomfo Anokye hailed from. I don't even care if, Rawlings kids are Ashanties or Ewes. Maybe, Okomfo Anokye is from both side. The whole Ghanaians are one in one way the other. Let's lea ...

• Mike 1 year ago

The Akan's especially the ashanti's hate the fact that they are at the mercy of Ewe's. They should not worry as we don't deal with people who allow their women to lead them to wars.

• Hunter 1 year ago

LMAO AT THE MERCY OF EWES??? YOU POOR RATS SOMEONE IS AT YOUR MERCY??? WHAT DO YOU OFFER??? GET OUT FROM HERE!!! YOU ARE THE LEAST OF THE CONCERNS OF AKANS. YOU ARE NUMBER 5000 ON THE LEAST OF OUR CONCERNS.

HOW CAN A ROY ...

• desi 1 year ago

He is smoking cat shit.Pay him no mind.

• Apuu 1 year ago

Mtsweeee

• Mercy? Wadwen nyedwuma 1 year ago

Comparing oranges and apples..idiot

• franz 1 year ago

We respect women..thats why we dont beat them or engage in trokosi lifestyle

• chomba 1 year ago

"They should not worry as we don't deal with people who allow their women to lead them to wars"...hahaha What an idiot.Even those cats you like chasing and eating to pass time are smarter than you.Who was Mama Yakagbe?

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Walaa 1 year ago

He's still from Ghana.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

The beginning of Ghana’’s downfall

• burns 1 year ago

Bonobo people are responsible

• Kwabena Agyei-Sarpong 1 year ago

Okomfo Anokye is not from Notse who migrated to Asante. Neither is he a twin. The great Okomfo Anokye is from Awukugwa in Akwuapem within the eastern region of Ghana. His real name is Agyei Frempong. His father was called Ann ...

• KPANDOVI 1 year ago

HELLO,
    THE PICTURE ON THIS STORY IS [WAS] THE PARAMOUNT CHIEF OF KPANDO, TOGBUI DAGADU III.
    JUST FYI

Anlos and Ashantis have been friends for a long long time.
    We are not here today to write about the connections between Anlos and Ashantis, but to dispel the notion that Etse Akplormada came from Nortse.
    Etse Akplormada wa ...

• Michael Akuoko Otu 1 year ago

Do this Ewes even know the meaning of Anokye?

• Mr no nonsense 1 year ago

He had no twin,the ewes are trying to blend in,but emfa

• Joseph Tetteh Kisseh 1 year ago

This king have said something am happy about it
    He said the Volta river share the boundary between Ewe's and Ada .
    But some of the Ewe's that were captivity by Ada's turn's to back claiming part of Ada lands.