Watch CCTV footage of armed gang robbery at Adabraka, fleeing with sacks of cash

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• New order 1 year ago

This is very foolish of the victim to have this amount without police escorts, unless the money is criminal involved, but also this people have police issued guns .

• The Spear 1 year ago

It's clearly the driver's arrangement. The evidence is overwhelmingly there for all to see.

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ..--..,

• SMH 1 year ago

Exactly. Especially since he was previously robbed. Why would he be so careless transporting money that way.

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

I'm sure you went to pray today for success, but what biz is in your hand to bless? Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times ...

• Prasho 1 year ago

May the thunder strike you and your entire generation, if you are man enough kindly reveal your identity but, don't worry inshaa Allah you will be exposed one day willingly or by mistake and I bet you regret the day your mise ...

• SMH 1 year ago

Don’t even mind him. He will face his wrath. Disrespecting the Prophet.

• Anonymous Q 1 year ago

Firstly, I suspect the passenger. He was stalling, and took too long to sit in the car. Seemed like he was waiting for them. Secondly, I suspect the thieves are soldiers; and the money is from Galamsey.

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

You are right bro, very suspicious act from the driver

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 1 year ago

The driver in black is the main suspect dont trust that nigga

• Dr Jo 1 year ago

Firstly the jewellery shop is just a fronting company, the source of that huge amount of money could be galamsay or drugs
    Secondly, it's insider job

• mugu don pay 1 year ago

These people are not smart kraa.....this 21century. Driver no, 1 suspect. it has been arrange with time. Ghana police, give me this assignment and i will arrest them in 1 week.

• EBBY 1 year ago

This may be an inside job. This is Ghana and I won’t put anything past them. Coordinate with the armed robbers and let them beat the hell out of you at gun point. When the job is done, you get your share.

• Nana Gyan 1 year ago

This is a staged robbery..... Ghana police should do a fair investigation.... Why do you wait for the gang of robbers to get close before moving to meet them? It's not fair to the customer....

• William 1 year ago

The more you think about it,...it was well rehearsed....inside job no doubt.
    But they will fight over who gets how much,.....it will be leaked,...the info,just wait a bit... it will come.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Because Ghana is generally peaceful, we are not yet security conscious. People are still talking about the colour of cars used by criminals...Nobody picked the registered number!! The road was not blocked ahead and behind (e ...

• Delawrence 1 year ago

At this time when there is technology to take off their mask and see their faces, it is important the police are able to track these robbers as soon as possible.
    The police are always on the tail of drivers taking their mon ...

• First Offer 1 year ago

It looks like a coordinated or staged robbery. The police must do a thorough investigation

• Oyibo 1 year ago

The driver of the car GE 4840-24 is an accomplice. All along that they were putting the sacks in the boot they didn't make any attempt to lock it or have someone keep watch. Just after putting the sacks in the boot he was on ...

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

In this day and age what kind of business is this that such a big transaction is in cash. Why not through the bank. This itself is odd. Ghc 6 million in cash transaction? This container looking jewellery shop how much sales d ...

• Dr Jo 1 year ago

The jewellery shop is just a fronting company for something more sinister

• WHITTEMORE 1 year ago

These criminals left whole lot of evidence (finger prints) on the car, Ghana Police should do something about that. All of the robbers left their prints on the car when trying to open the boot.

• Awuradebasa 1 year ago

Armed robbery happened in front of a police station....and there was no respond from the police officers?
    An eye witness said one of them spoke with a Nigerian accent.

• Dallas1 1 year ago

From all industries, this sounds like was an insider job perpetual by a smart guy on a dumb business man with ill-gotten money!
    In this day and age, who carries money in sacks?
    Doesn't he has bankers?

• Korbla 1 year ago

It's obvious the driver is an accomplice. Hahahaha. He was waiting for them to arrive and just look at the way he was manoeuvring the car. Ridiculous!!!. They should squeeze his balls for him to tell the truth

• William 1 year ago

Yep,sounds like an inside job.I would put money on it,that Police ,Military, or both are involved. And they wouldn't investigate themselves. An ordinary criminal wouldn't go around shooting rounds off ,to scare people.
    Have ...

• William 1 year ago

Hope someone picked up the spent rounds off the ground to get a match on the gun used.....could it be police issue? No ,couldn't be that dumb..
    But would be interesting to know the make and model.
    A lot of guns are smug ...

• TIP 1 year ago

The guy wearing green shirt and black trousers under the shed is a culprit/informant from my analysis. Watch his movements.

• Daniel 1 year ago

So Ghanaians a massive way to disable such situation is to park cars at distance on the drive way whiles the operation is taking place.Then move away If nobody is armed..Then call Police. 2 describe situation and type of ...

• Tc 1 year ago

my guy life if better than money why should someone put their life at risk for someone else’s money ?!?

• No…sense 1 year ago

Still stopid ghanaians don’t appreciate the digitalization! We don’t carry cash anymore!!!! Perhaps that’s is stolen money or fake currency!

• Lol 1 year ago

This happened 100m away from Adabraka police station and three minutes drive to central police station. This whole incident is a setup and believe me the whole area was involved because the amount of speed ramps and artificia ...

• Jack 1 year ago

Surely there is an insider..Gat to investigate those shop workers...

• Jason 1 year ago

The issue is that they will find them.Now those areas should have big speed rams.
    And any time there is arm robbery of such nature people should block the roads with cars.I have worked with the US sate police for 19years.
    G ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

Such huge amounts of cash, why didnt they use the services of an armoured bullion van?? sorry for your loss.

• Samurai 1 year ago

See how they were handling AK47s, they are very familiar with it. This doesnt look like amateur civilian gig

• Missing Childs 1 year ago

The various schools of thought so far are a bit superficial for my liking. Question is whose money is it ? And how and when did the money come in ? These criminals must have been keeping an eagle eye on the money all this whi ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Mon-Tran bullion services is there to cart bulk money safely to your destination

• Kwam 1 year ago

This whole crime is just another insider proving details information on time to load the cash, location of the vehicle before departure, colour of the vehicle loading cash, quantum of cash in the vehicle, the exact time to st ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Simplicity-USA 1 year ago

These are akufu addo boys who Robb and share with his family otherwise what is the use of all the security agencies-army, Airforce, navy, police and the stupid national security? Akufu addo knows about these happenings and he ...

• Stolen Number Plate 1 year ago

Ghana Police the number plate is a stolen one from a pickup truck.

• VYAMA 1 year ago

I wish i was there i would gunned them down with my Sniper from a distance,Why should Ghana Police wait for this people to be in Traffic to TEMA HMMM THIS SOUNDS STRANGE

• KofSam 1 year ago

You people are kidding me with this armed robbery saga
    . This is something orchestrated by some one who works in the place where the robbery occurred. This is a planned robbery. This is disgraceful to the Ghana police and t ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Ghana police are useless. There is police station about 100m away from the robbery scene and yet they couldn't react. Hmmmm