ECOWAS never helped us. Closed boarders would have protected us.
Akweku 1 year ago
Useless government
Saige 1 year ago
Shut up and enjoy the 4more4nana y'all voted for, mmoa! ,
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Our politicians are worse than these armed robbers. I have been saying this for a while, but the paid trolls and those who can't think beyond their stomachs can't even process it. I don't know if it's because of illiteracy, tribal politics, or unadulterated stupidity. How come people can't see that the NPP and NDC politicians are bigger thieves than these armed robbers? After all, and I'm paraphrasing here, isn't John Grisham who said a lawyer with a briefcase can rob more than someone with a gun/tank? These armed robbers aren't dipping their sticky hands into our national coffers and robbing both current and future generations of their existence. These armed robbers aren't opening shell companies to siphon off monies (payments) that are supposed to come into the country. These armed robbers aren't enjoying tax-payers' subsidies to treat themselves in the West while everybody else remains at the mercy of our tattered healthcare industry and questionable herbal medicine.
Are we that stupid as a people?
Oprege 1 year ago
I BET THESE ARE NDC VOTING THUGS BASED IN A KASOA HIDEOUT
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ~~##**•
St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 1 year ago
Xmas is here and there will be more of such robberies so hire plain clothes army men to work day n nite and also with police or else yawn will pass under your nyash like hot fire
Mustapha 1 year ago
This is how Bawumia Ghana will
Terrorist son
Bawumia will make Ghana feel sad.
Muslims like power and money
Terrorist son
NAMELESS 1 year ago
Uncultured dirty Fulanis and Nigerians are our main problem in Ghana. Don't be surprised if the suspects happen to be from those groups when they are arrested. We have to drive all of them out of Ghana if we want to be safe.
Nii Adjei Sowa 1 year ago
Our youths are worse than those you mentioned. Atta Aye and others are all Ghanaians and notorious armed robbers.
Well said man 1 year ago
It is our own Ghanaian men doing that every bad thing they want blame foreigners I won’t be surprise if those robbers are zongo boys at all nothing will surprise me God go punish Gh police they where hiding whiles robbery is going on
Nii Adjei Sowa 1 year ago
Most people who are quick to blame foreigners for every wrong in Ghana are part of the thieves; they always put out statements to distort the facts and mislead our untrained police officers. Ghanaian youths are hot and capable of anything. We let the police do their job before our usual propaganda
The car has no license plate. Also, how do you keep bags of cash in your workplace like this? Inside job. Someone knew about the hoarding of cash by the jewellery adore owner and decided to have them robbed. Investigators shoukd start there. It could also be insurance scam..that is if the jewellery store had insurance. So this store dont have security door or security alarm or cameras? Or even private undercover security on the premises with guns chale...
EFO KOKU 1 year ago
YAAMUTU
I thought these northerners were brave guys not knowing they were useless. So all they could do was to give commentary in their language, waiting for the robbers to leave so they go after the leftover cash spilled on ... read full comment
YAAMUTU
I thought these northerners were brave guys not knowing they were useless. So all they could do was to give commentary in their language, waiting for the robbers to leave so they go after the leftover cash spilled on the street. No one had the nerves to block the street with a car and ran away. Northerners are cowards. All they know is to attack churches when someone speaks against them.
How much Is the bounty amount? I have information
Flag of Ghana 1 year ago
50 pesewas
50 pesewas
Naomi 1 year ago
When you leave your official work as an incumbent to dance with your big stomach at the market place what do you expect
THIS LOOKS LIKE AN INSIDE JOB 1 year ago
THIS LOOKS LIKE AN INSIDE JOB.HOW DID THE ARMED ROBBERS KNOW THERE WAS SO MUCH MONEY IN THE JEWELLERY STORE???WHY WILL THE JEWELLERY STORE KEEP SO MUCH MONEY IN THEIR SHOP???
Bortey 1 year ago
The gold dealer should first be arrested. You can't keep that kind of money at home or office. This simply means their business is not a genuine one. The police should arrest all of them.
TRUTH 1 year ago
What makes the difference between these robbers and the politicians who deep in theirs hands into the national coffers ?
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Thank you for that very question. I have been saying the same thing for a while, but the paid trolls and those who can't think beyond their stomachs can't even process it. I don't know if it's because of illiteracy, tribal politics, or unadulterated stupidity. How come people can't see that the NPP and NDC politicians aren't any different than these thieves? I will even take it a step further, and rightly so, that our politicians are bigger thieves than these armed robbers. After all, and I'm paraphrasing here, isn't John Grisham who said a lawyer with a briefcase can rob more than someone with a gun/tank?
Ghanaians are cowards 1 year ago
Centre of ACCRA if robbers did this then what is happening at the far communities. Instead of the police using their television station to fight crime, they using for musical shows
Concerned Citizen: 1 year ago
I do agree with you; and in addition, This is sobotage and security forces required to beef up.
Ataa Dade Gbudugban 1 year ago
So many unlicensed vehicles are roaming our streets in full glare of the police who fail to act. So what do u expect? These Robbers will pass thru traffic uninterrupted even with police presence.
Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago
1. Where on earth is such huge sums of money from?
2. And why not kept in the Banks??
3. Why are such cash kept in a jewelry store???
4. Is that another Cecilia Dapaah or a politician hoarding bunker????
5. In thi ... read full comment
5. In this hardest economic hardship and crisis how and where did that jewelry store get such sums of money????
Ghana Police, this mighty not be robbery. It looks like thief-man thieves thief-man! If so, then, that's a very good one.
And, how did the robbers know such cash was at place?!!!
It maybe that a Ghanaian knew some Ghanaians had stole Mother Ghana's resource and hid at the place. Therefore as Ghanaians, they went for their share! That's also a fair play!!
I could see in the video the robbers splashing (giving) some money to the poor community to enjoy themselves as well with the money. Ghana money is for Ghanaians!! Wow! What a beautiful nonsense!
Thief-man thief thief-man...FAIR PLAY!!
Sage 1 year ago
Your long epistle is " beautiful rubbish ".
Bortey 1 year ago
Because you are not intelligent
Me 1 year ago
So no1 picked the number plate?!?!
Mens 1 year ago
Same question I asked myself while watching the video
Joe 1 year ago
Excesses of Galamsey stoppage. Hmnm gh
Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago
How is robbery possible at Adabraka....useless police & Govt.
Where could they pass with this car without police not arresting them? Shame on Ghana police
Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago
Very laughable so where did they pass? Robbery @ Adabraka no police arrest? Even the presidents convoy cannot drive more than 30 mile per hour in Adabraka. This is ridiculous.
AB 1 year ago
Incidentally, the distance between the Adabraka Police station and where the robbery took place is about two hundred meters apart
Kofi Boakye 1 year ago
The video depicted money being loaded from a red Toyota vehicle. Ghana police, please is the Corolla a jewelry shop? Why do you always give room for speculation? Are you trying to protect someone?
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Adabraka is not a suburb of Accra. It is right in the centre of Accra. These JSS journalists are pure rubbish.
Duka daya 1 year ago
Stupid people. They have ended up contaminating the crime scene. Our eyes and ears want to always get stories after crime has happened. We never use our senses of sight and hearing to detect and report crime before it happens.
C.Q 1 year ago
Just wondering why in the world all these people were just watching the incident unfold so closely. This could have easily ended with so many casualties. We have a lot of work to do in educating our people. Sad day for Ghana.
Concerned Citizen: 1 year ago
This is sobotage and security forces required to beef up....
Incompetent Ghana police 1 year ago
All they know is to park at traffic lights waiting for drivers to Kano red light and extort them. That’s all they know and do in the city
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
STUPID POLICE. JUBILEE HOUSE THIEVES.
Joe 1 year ago
Ghana police, they are always alert of demonstrators not robbers. God comfort the victims and strengthens the police.
yaw cool 1 year ago
pay for armed protection if you run such business otherwise you're an IDIOT
Batule 1 year ago
Journalist. Earlier this day you also mentioned that for the robbers it was not the first time robbery at this location. Maybe the jewelry doesn't make tax stamp payments at all. They just invite their brothers to come, instead of paying revenue.
Batule 1 year ago
Adabracka is Accra Central. Useless trained Journalist????
Hannan 1 year ago
~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Look at this NPP police school boys and girls, fools.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
If any of the residents were able to take pictures or videos this will be easy for the police to get them.
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
4UCK OF ,WHAT DETAILS?
Kojo 1 year ago
Destroy such robbers- no mercy as they bring no peace to the good people of Ghana
Kk 1 year ago
Police will get them very soon. I trust Ghana police paaaaa. They will arrest them. There is no two ways s about it.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
This is the Ghana Akuffo Addo promised Ghanaians. But where from the stolen cash? NPP and money Oooh.
.mr amin 1 year ago
They are Nigerians
Ghana 1 year ago
Akufo Addo, bawumia, bediatuo, Gabby, ofori ata, yaw osafo marfo are worst than these armed robbers...
Ama Ghana 1 year ago
We have opened our borders to whoever!! Meanwhile the police is not well equipped like in the advanced countries. Nigeria has population of over 100 million people they have exported their prostitutes and criminals and good people all to this country and we being just 30 million plus , can we manage the influx as a nation??
Useless government
Our politicians are worse than these armed robbers. I have been saying this for a while, but the paid trolls and those who can't think beyond their stomachs can't even process it. I don't know if it's because of illiteracy, t ...
Terrorist son
Uncultured dirty Fulanis and Nigerians are our main problem in Ghana. Don't be surprised if the suspects happen to be from those groups when they are arrested. We have to drive all of them out of Ghana if we want to be safe ...
It is our own Ghanaian men doing that every bad thing they want blame foreigners I won’t be surprise if those robbers are zongo boys at all nothing will surprise me God go punish Gh police they where hiding whiles robbery i ...
Most people who are quick to blame foreigners for every wrong in Ghana are part of the thieves; they always put out statements to distort the facts and mislead our untrained police officers. Ghanaian youths are hot and capabl ...
The car has no license plate. Also, how do you keep bags of cash in your workplace like this? Inside job. Someone knew about the hoarding of cash by the jewellery adore owner and decided to have them robbed. Investigators sho ...
YAAMUTU
I thought these northerners were brave guys not knowing they were useless. So all they could do was to give commentary in their language, waiting for the robbers to leave so they go after the leftover cash spilled on ...
50 pesewas
Thank you for that very question. I have been saying the same thing for a while, but the paid trolls and those who can't think beyond their stomachs can't even process it. I don't know if it's because of illiteracy, tribal po ...
5. In thi ...
Stupid people. They have ended up contaminating the crime scene. Our eyes and ears want to always get stories after crime has happened. We never use our senses of sight and hearing to detect and report crime before it happens ...
Journalist. Earlier this day you also mentioned that for the robbers it was not the first time robbery at this location. Maybe the jewelry doesn't make tax stamp payments at all. They just invite their brothers to come, inste ...
4UCK OF ,WHAT DETAILS?
They are Nigerians
We have opened our borders to whoever!! Meanwhile the police is not well equipped like in the advanced countries. Nigeria has population of over 100 million people they have exported their prostitutes and criminals and good p ...