I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
DOUBLE TRACK SYSTEM WAS “ADWENKESE”. IT ADDRESSED THE INFRASTRUCTURAL DEFICIT IN THE GHANA’S EDUCATION SYSTEM AND ENSURED ALL QUALIFIED STUDENTS GOT ACCESS TO ENJOY THE FREE SHS. BAWUMIA IS OUR NEXT PRESIDENT.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
THE DOUBLE TRACK SYSTEM IS GRADUALLY FADING OUT AS INFRASTRUCTURE KEEPS COMING UP. SOME SCHOOLS HAVE ALREADY REMOVED IT COMPLETELY.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
IS DR AWUAH ACTUALLY SAYING THAT HE DOES NOT KNOW WHO THOUGHT OF THE IDEA OF THE DOUBLE TRACK SYSTEM?...HAS HE BEEN FOLLOWING THE COUNTRY'S EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM?.. AND A FOUNDER OF THE ASHESI UNIVERSITY?...NO, I DO NOT UNDERSTAND...TWEAA.
Woyoowoyo 1 year ago
In Ghana now,any idiot having bought degree can wake up and talk nonesense. I wonder how many children he has in the double tract education system mpo. Nkwasea akeka nkoaa k3k3.
Yaw Asante. 1 year ago
5mb can comment So u wake up to write any nonsense on your mind. Show us your family's contributions to Ghana's education. Because of social media, you calling someone who has built the best university in Ghana an idiot? What has your Mahamah done in his own capacity in Ghana?
Sua nyansa. Na y3 biribi boa Ghana. Nfa 3k)m nkeka agyimis3m sei.
Naaa 1 year ago
Only a foool thinks like this
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
I think Akuffo Addo has given some of these academics some magic potions of drugs to make them hallucinate. Anything they talk doesn't make sense. I never thought Dr. Patrick Awuah would join the lying brigade of Akuffo Addo. What he is talking doesn't make sense. My daughter just finished her SHS in St. Mary's SHS. Sometimes, she would go to school for two months and come and stay at home for three months. I had to find her a part time teacher since she was a science student. Sometimes they would go to school for three weeks only. How would this add up to more contact hours? It is mind boggling that some of these fine young men teamed up with NPP criminals to destroy this beautiful country. Many NPP academics and intellectuals suffer from an illness called Acquired Matemeho Knowledge Difficiency Syndrome (AMKDS). As soon as they join NPP they stop thinking.
Noble 1 year ago
While your mind was boggling, did it not boggle enough to open your eyes to the fact that Akuffo Addo hadn't closed down Akosombo International School, Ghana International School, Tema International School, the Lincoln School, the Galaxy,etc? Selfish people like you! Whose child did you expect to stay home so that your daughter wouldn't have to come home for three months? The children of the poor as usual? You lot, educated at the expense of the poor cocoa farmer, are always whinging, always whining, always jealous, always complaining, always unpatriotic! And the tribalism and venomous hatred! That accursed May 9th 1956 Plebiscite was a horrendous mistake!
Emmanuel 1 year ago
Double track system is the work of big brains. It needs big thinking and big brains.
Asalamaleku 1 year ago
Another fool. Then make it a triple track. Kwasea
Awuah, expect insults from NDC snake rearers 1 year ago
The 14hours monkeys will attack you like rabied dogs for you speaking the truth.
IKE 1 year ago
OOHH! Why this insult? Insult is a sign of weakness or insecurity.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
DUTCH PASSPORT IS WORTH MORE THAN HIS HONORARY DOCTORATE!!!!!!!!!!
HOW DOES A SHORT TERM SOLUTION BECOME A GREAT IDEA?
FOOLS CAN'T THINK!!!!!!!!!
SALY : 1 year ago
STUPID FOOL, how many those students can simply write TEN CORRECT SENTENCES? YOU are paid to such lies your high education is useless because you don't think about the future generations of Ghana you think about your greedy stomach shame unto you.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
You, definitely need FSHS.
Kwami 1 year ago
SALY, intelligence is heritable, the mother contribute 70%, so if you select a woman by looking at ONLY big bottocks and ringed neck, you end up producing kids who are academically not good as you have observed in your children. I PITY YOU IN INSULTING SUCH A MAN.
Os 1 year ago
Aboa who told you that ten correct sentence brings food to the table.. i think u are a colonial pet... can you write in ur own language... get serious and make Good criticism..
Duku 1 year ago
You're the one being misleading because the double-track students performed better in the WASSCE. The results are available for everyone to see, so claiming they can't write ten correct sentences is simply untrue.
Fuckyoughanaweb 1 year ago
You mean the cooked or dashed results ?? Don't be naive , they don't learn anything in school so they get free marks. They just buy the questions and answers for them . What kind of bogus educational system is that ?
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Is Mr. Awuah coming from another planet? Yes, one or 2 things could be alright with the fSHS in general and the double track in particular. The fact remains that the fSHS policy and double track policy, on the whole, is a sham.
Tietuku, Koforidua 1 year ago
Look at this tooo calling himself Dr? When students spend only three weeks in school environment and spend FOUR MONTHS in the house, and you are foolishly saying what? Your children are they not schooling outside Ghana? Gyemiiii, Kwasiaaaa paaaaa
Wasteman 1 year ago
WHEN CLEVER PEOPLE BECOME POLITICAL, THEY ALSO BECOME STUPID
Sul 1 year ago
THEN TELL THE GOVERNMENT TO MAKE IT TRIPLE TRACK SICK MAN
Kwami 1 year ago
As for NDC their insults know no bounds, it is in their DNA, from their leader to the smallest with sharp teeth. YOUR INSULTS IS NOT MAKING THE NDC PARTY ATTRACTIVE FOR THE UNDECIDED VOTERS.
The Truth 1 year ago
Politics has made those who should have thought well on critical issue for a solution remain stupid in their analysis. If classrooms are left idle, you can send your ashawo girlfriends there for your usual cheating on your wife when students are on holidays to make the classrooms busy throughout the year. The situation where students, parents/guardians and the general public are even not aware when school reopens and closes is being praised by a learned person because if politics. Tweaaaaaaaaaa Dr.
Dutch Passport 1 year ago
Dr. Gyimie. All these idiots are in the system
Nii Moi 1 year ago
Ypu fool paapa. Double what systen give what more contact hours with who. This what happen when you accept money and you put your brian into a bin. A whole engineer talking like thus....
Kilogram 1 year ago
Only 3rd Class History scholar-become-expresident cannot see the benefits of this intelligent arrangement. He threatens to abolish it within the first 100 days in the extremely unlikely event that he wins power.
Logorligi 1 year ago
I am completely taken aback by what is said to have been quoted by Patrick Awuah of ASHESI - a person who until now has attracted the respect of most Ghanaians across the board. In fact I even still suspect that he has been misquoted out of some kind of media mischief. However, if he really and truly did say so about the double-track system, then it only goes to prove that afterall he is only as human and as dumb as the rest of us. Beyond that, it also proves that he is dangerously out of touch with what prevails on the ground. If so, it is bad testimony for his university.
But for the fact that the self-described neoliberal NPP govt rushed to implement this rehashed and inferior version of Kwame Nkrumahs socialist "Free Education - from Cradle to Death" educational program, and thus were forced, due to bad or no planning, with its consequent unforseen obstacles, to apply the double-track system any serious member of of the NPP govt - the protagonists of the program, will not agree with Patrick Awuahs observations.
Just a few weeks ago, the University of Ghana, Legon, also came hard on the NPPs Free SHS in general for substandard educational levels which they had observed from the ranks of their student intake. They emphatically blamed the double-track system for this. I am told that Ashesi has extremely high entrance standards so obviously Patrick Awuah wouldn't be confronted by these expected and discomforting facts. I am however inclined to ask that, does the "famous" Ashesi not have a research dept?
Again, I believe that Patrick Awuah does not cohabit with regular Ghanaians. I suspect that he lives in the clouds of one of those economically remote banlieus in Accra where their children either school abroad or at the very least, they attend equally expensive local "international" schools. If Patrick Awuah was a regular Ghanaian parent living in a community like Dansoman, Kaneshie, La Paz etc, he wouldn't have found the comments he made funny at all. The destructive effects of the double-track system has taken a massive toll on the long-cultivated moral standards of a large swathe of our youth - the extents of which can only be compared with dread and trepidation to the after-effects of the galamsey blight.
Dr.(?) Patrick Awuah, please come again.
Shimeria 1 year ago
Has he implemented same at Ashesi University?
Africa is sick of it so called "elites"
Wow 1 year ago
Why does he not implement the double track system in his university?
In fact , politics can really mess smart people up.
Ly 1 year ago
Sorry Prof, it hasn't been successful in Ghana
Dallas 1 year ago
What clever idea? NPP stooge. Compare the contact hours between the single and double track, after that you come and make that nonsense statement again.
You can't speak truth to power, since you think your school would be c ... read full comment
What clever idea? NPP stooge. Compare the contact hours between the single and double track, after that you come and make that nonsense statement again.
You can't speak truth to power, since you think your school would be crushed by that monkey Akufo Addo.
Sycamore 1 year ago
This's clear stupidity, how on earth is seven months less contact hours to six months? Does Dr.Awuah Darko not know that the more frequent you use an item or facility the quicker it'll deteriorate ? When you allow politics to blind your thinking This's the result. Why won't a Dutch passport be more valuable than a Ghanaian Phd!
KWAME 1 year ago
IDIOT IS THAT THE SORT OF EDUCATION YOU HAD? POLITICAL DOG.
Sogoro 1 year ago
Taking pride in foolishness. You're too cheap. Anfa!! Kuraa. Mtcheew
Kabutey 1 year ago
How many of you busily insulting this man can run a university like he's done? This is the reason why Ghana is at where it is now. We can't have a national concensus on anything. Everything has to be either NPP or NDC. Shame on anyone who opens his mouth just to insult someone for sharing his opinion.
Errol 1 year ago
What sort of whack analysis is this? This is simply intellectual dishonesty. Every objective mind knows how this double track system has eroded the little gains we made our education. It's a known fact that , students go to spend one to two months in school, vacates, come home and spend the same number of months. Which serious mind would applaud such an arrangement. Let's get serious in this country.
Dangerous to politicize education 1 year ago
There's absolutely something wrong with the dreaded double track system.
I have a serious problem with the double track system. Housemasters, the kitchen staff, administrators etc don't rest. There's no vacation for those who manage our schools.
Citizen8 1 year ago
Just like Gold for Oil.
Hannan 1 year ago
!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu
May God have mercy on us. 1 year ago
Free Boarding is better than free Day School education which at least keeps the students at home under some disciplinary rules and supervision by the House Masters other than allowing the students free range after school in the town. Students are spending long hours standing by the road side, bus stops to commute from home to school and vice versa. Parents are going to spend more on prospectus, transport, feeding, water, hire accommodation for students where they find themselves in Day schools far from home. Any way most parents and students enjoy experiencing boarding life than being a day student. Lets protect this FSHS. It has come to stay for future generations. We just have to work hard as a nation to sustain it. Well-spoken Dr Awuah. We thank the Teachers, Lecturers and all who contributed to graduate especially final year students during the Covid 19 pandermic kudos. That graduating class still has the quality of any year graduating class. Their value is the same.
Mike O 1 year ago
Dr, I do not think you have taken a very critical look at the so-called double track system as practiced in our schools. This came about as a result of a lack of adequate planning for the free SHS. The system came about as a temporary solution to a self created problem. It is nothing to write home about, I'm sorry. Educating people is simply not only about the contact hours unfortunately. What good will come out of most of these poor innocent children, who do no extra carricular activities in these formative years. Remember, these are not University students! Education must strive to build the head, heart and hands of the beneficiaries for productive future. What we hv currently is not an example to be emulated by anybody. The system also puts unnecessary burden on the teachers and this affect their input. It's not fit for purpose! Let's the the truth to their faces. The facilities also deserve a fallow period in order to curb infections and infestations. We can do better!
Saa 1 year ago
Will you be happy if the government runs free University and all the government schools are full and your university is abandoned to collapse. Please come again. This government has collapsed too many business without thinking through well their actions and policies. The private secondary schools can be included to avoid this shift system stupid
Okyere J. 1 year ago
NPP has taken the whole country to Nogokpo and Antoa and mallams by so we are all hallucinating. So many wrongs but few to speak up to it. Isn't it strange??
Bullcow 1 year ago
I know the NDC people will come after him for telling the truth and giving real insight into the workings and importance of the Double Track System.
If you care to know Dr. Awuah is an NDC man and one of those who were cons ... read full comment
I know the NDC people will come after him for telling the truth and giving real insight into the workings and importance of the Double Track System.
If you care to know Dr. Awuah is an NDC man and one of those who were considered to be the running mate of JDM. He's been objective and not allowing himself to be blinded by political alignment to twist the truth he's been insulted by his own people.
Fairman 1 year ago
How do you expect the consultant for the double track to say otherwise. This Ashesi man and many of his likes are responsible for the terrible education environment that we find ourselves in. Posterity will judge you all the great harm you caused the country.
George 1 year ago
The double track is so good that the juniors do not their seniors till they complete school. Oh what a system!!!
12345 1 year ago
still at my wits end when some make comments that students have spent 3wks in school and then spent 3months at home. was that not a fluke of the system in order to realign with the previous academic system prior to covid?
Se ... read full comment
still at my wits end when some make comments that students have spent 3wks in school and then spent 3months at home. was that not a fluke of the system in order to realign with the previous academic system prior to covid?
Seriously, must we always let the politicians dictate the discourse?
Was it a one-time event, did it happen or is it the case of the Goebbels?
My cousin who is in secondary school (fSHS) for that matter for the past 2years has never spent 3wks in school and 3 or more months at home. So please, if this is the case share your evidences.
Additionally, our collective effort must go into improving the lives of our children in the Secondary and Tertiary institutions esp secondary.
1. sanitary and environmental
2. feeding & nutritional needs
3. accommodation
4. labs and vocational centres where needed
5. athletic(s) or sports facilities
I think these should be the focus and not bickering about the secondary school education being free or not.
We must advance conversation on how to improve the current system. whether we like it or not, the facilities at the various secondary schools are inadequate to admit all the students and yes, the initial stages of the implementation where fraught with challenges. But you cannot argue that double-track did not improve access albeit with accommodation and other logistical challenges. what will the next govt do to improve and make it better?
These and more require deep thinking, planning/assessment so no one's child is left behind. Quality education improves lives and not the other way around.
Wisefolk 1 year ago
How do you improve the current system when it is being described as the best?
Namoni 1 year ago
This man can’t be right
The conditions of our Children is great right?
They have enough accommodations right?
Basically all logistics are met right?
This man is a joker
This man can’t be right
This man is a joker
KK 1 year ago
Very unfortunate statement. I think you have lost touch with the base.
Solo 1 year ago
You make Christianity unattractive in Ghana with this kind of comments.
Lala 1 year ago
SDA ni de3 saa na wub3ka . Apuuuuu
Kwame 1 year ago
You can adopt.it.in your.school.paper analyst.am not.sure he.has.visited.any shs before.
Woyoowoyo 1 year ago
All such nuisance people are parading our corridors with no common sense . How many children of yours are attending the SSS education? Nkwasea akeka nkoaaa k3k3
Nana osei@KUMASI 1 year ago
What is clever ABOUT THIS????????
Senga 1 year ago
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT OF A MAN WHO HAS RECEIVED SOOO MUCH SUPPORT FROM NPP BECAUSE OF WHERE HE COMES FROM?? HE IS DOING A FAIRLY GOOD JOB AND SHOULD STEER AWAY FROM MAKING UNNECESSARY COMMENTS THAT COULD TARNISH THE GOOD
REPUT ... read full comment
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT OF A MAN WHO HAS RECEIVED SOOO MUCH SUPPORT FROM NPP BECAUSE OF WHERE HE COMES FROM?? HE IS DOING A FAIRLY GOOD JOB AND SHOULD STEER AWAY FROM MAKING UNNECESSARY COMMENTS THAT COULD TARNISH THE GOOD
REPUTATION OF HIS INSISTUTION. WHY HAS HE NOT COMMENTED ON ANY OF THE MURDR
ROUS THINGS THIS NPP GANG HAVE DONE AND ARE DOING!! HIS NAME EXPOSES HIM
Hannh 1 year ago
Yourself think well as doctors stop that foolishness
Major 1 1 year ago
Another Political Poodle
Lady 1 year ago
Mumu man is that how u run your school? How can we run a small country on double track are u a product of it? ... I see the last cash out quantinue... It will reach us all..... Either npp or ND.. Let keep preach8our pocket gains..... Nonsense
IS DR AWUAH ACTUALLY SAYING THAT HE DOES NOT KNOW WHO THOUGHT OF THE IDEA OF THE DOUBLE TRACK SYSTEM?...HAS HE BEEN FOLLOWING THE COUNTRY'S EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM?.. AND A FOUNDER OF THE ASHESI UNIVERSITY?...NO, I DO NOT UNDERSTA ...
5mb can comment So u wake up to write any nonsense on your mind. Show us your family's contributions to Ghana's education. Because of social media, you calling someone who has built the best university in Ghana an idiot? What ...
I think Akuffo Addo has given some of these academics some magic potions of drugs to make them hallucinate. Anything they talk doesn't make sense. I never thought Dr. Patrick Awuah would join the lying brigade of Akuffo Addo. ...
While your mind was boggling, did it not boggle enough to open your eyes to the fact that Akuffo Addo hadn't closed down Akosombo International School, Ghana International School, Tema International School, the Lincoln Scho ...
STUPID FOOL, how many those students can simply write TEN CORRECT SENTENCES? YOU are paid to such lies your high education is useless because you don't think about the future generations of Ghana you think about your greedy s ...
SALY, intelligence is heritable, the mother contribute 70%, so if you select a woman by looking at ONLY big bottocks and ringed neck, you end up producing kids who are academically not good as you have observed in your childr ...
Is Mr. Awuah coming from another planet? Yes, one or 2 things could be alright with the fSHS in general and the double track in particular. The fact remains that the fSHS policy and double track policy, on the whole, is a sha ...
Look at this tooo calling himself Dr? When students spend only three weeks in school environment and spend FOUR MONTHS in the house, and you are foolishly saying what? Your children are they not schooling outside Ghana? Gyemi ...
Politics has made those who should have thought well on critical issue for a solution remain stupid in their analysis. If classrooms are left idle, you can send your ashawo girlfriends there for your usual cheating on your wi ...
I am completely taken aback by what is said to have been quoted by Patrick Awuah of ASHESI - a person who until now has attracted the respect of most Ghanaians across the board. In fact I even still suspect that he has been m ...
You can't speak truth to power, since you think your school would be c ...
This's clear stupidity, how on earth is seven months less contact hours to six months? Does Dr.Awuah Darko not know that the more frequent you use an item or facility the quicker it'll deteriorate ? When you allow politics to ...
How many of you busily insulting this man can run a university like he's done? This is the reason why Ghana is at where it is now. We can't have a national concensus on anything. Everything has to be either NPP or NDC. Shame ...
What sort of whack analysis is this? This is simply intellectual dishonesty. Every objective mind knows how this double track system has eroded the little gains we made our education. It's a known fact that , students go to s ...
I have a serious problem with the double track system. Housemasters, the kitchen staff, administrators etc don't rest. There's no vacation for those ...
Just like Gold for Oil.
Free Boarding is better than free Day School education which at least keeps the students at home under some disciplinary rules and supervision by the House Masters other than allowing the students free range after school in t ...
Dr, I do not think you have taken a very critical look at the so-called double track system as practiced in our schools. This came about as a result of a lack of adequate planning for the free SHS. The system came about as ...
Will you be happy if the government runs free University and all the government schools are full and your university is abandoned to collapse. Please come again. This government has collapsed too many business without thinkin ...
If you care to know Dr. Awuah is an NDC man and one of those who were cons ...
How do you expect the consultant for the double track to say otherwise. This Ashesi man and many of his likes are responsible for the terrible education environment that we find ourselves in. Posterity will judge you all the ...
Se ...
This man can’t be right
This man is a joker
REPUT ...
Another Political Poodle
Mumu man is that how u run your school? How can we run a small country on double track are u a product of it? ... I see the last cash out quantinue... It will reach us all..... Either npp or ND.. Let keep preach8our pocket ga ...