Watch the proud moment as Ghanaian pilot flies his parents from the US to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Camonzi 1 year ago

Genuine

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

#NAPO HAS CONSCIENTIZED ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT YOU STA ...

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Hey Prince Kwasia Adade, we are all heaping congrats on this wonderful Ghanaian and you have given us a whole write up on political nonsense. Your lack of maturity will send you to an early grave. FOOL!!

• Noko fioo 1 year ago

He should cut the NPP flag into pieces and mix it with his food. Idiot!! Papa pilot, well done. Unfortunately there's no Ghana Airways for Ghanaian pilots to emulate your achievements. Kudos.

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon

• Yaayaa 1 year ago

Ask your Rawlings and NDC's for Ghana air

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

An Ashanti man would have added that the plane was his.

• Dungeon SATAN and FANTIE WARRIOR is a Homosexual and forever CURSED, and FRANKIE and BESTIE CURSED forever and Mensah is Inferior Sub-human calling itself “Dungeon master” is “Shithole” like Saratoga and Bestie are Sub-Humans, and Satanic Homosexuals. 1 year ago

Dungeon SATAN and FANTIE WARRIOR is a Homosexual and forever CURSED, and FRANKIE and BESTIE CURSED forever and Mensah is Inferior Sub-human calling itself “Dungeon master” is “Shithole” like Saratoga and Bestie are Su ...

• Dungeon SATAN and FANTIE WARRIOR are Homosexuals — and forever CURSED, and FRANKIE and BESTIE CURSED forever and Mensah is Inferior Sub-human calling itself “Dungeon master” is “Shithole” like Saratoga and Bestie are Sub-Humans, and Satanic Homosexuals. 1 year ago

Dungeon SATAN and FANTIE WARRIOR are Homosexuals — and forever CURSED, and FRANKIE and BESTIE CURSED forever and Mensah is Inferior Sub-human calling itself “Dungeon master” is “Shithole” like Saratoga and Bestie a ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Ashantini aboa tontonto. Animals toilet soup has destroy your fucking brain, fool.

• And I bet you the Ashanti name is magic and brings respect to Ghana. 1 year ago

Just as the factories across Ghana before coming to power by the barrel of a gun were sold or given to their brainless friends, Rawlings and his NDC crooks collapsed the national Airlines. Only the NPP or better still an Asha ...

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

You are a fool; Ghana Airways was sold and acquired by Kufuor and his criminal cabal.
    Stop displaying your ignorance and stupidity.

• Kwami 1 year ago

DON'T COPY YOUR BOSS.

• WISE WORDS.HOPE HE LISTENS 1 year ago

YES. HOPE MR KNOW ALL LEARNS TO LISTEN FOR HIS OWN GOOD.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

don’t mind the mad DOG called Adade . his kind is infested with rabies

• MoonGod 1 year ago

nobody reads what the dirty Pig Adade writes

• Kubut3 1 year ago

@Prince Kwasi Adade, thanks for the good work. These nation wreckers perfectly understand you , but they act like they don't. Keep up the good work.

• Zagarolo 1 year ago

Very nice but we Ghanains are lucky this noble man is not from Kumasi.Things would have been different on this platform.Anyway I have not seen any Ashanti pilot before.It seems they are still cleaning toilets in Europe and Am ...

• Love Explosion 1 year ago

Please be decent in your speech. Can you trace every Ghanaian of Ashanti descent to determine which are not pilots? Enough of the hatred of Ashantis.

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

Fool! The pilot who flew the AirBus to Ghana is a Koforidua native and an Asante.

One nation, one people. We are proud of Asiwome.

• NAMELESS 1 year ago

Okponglo Guy, Capt. Solomon Quainoo was the pilot you have referred to. I am happy to inform you that Quainoo is NOT a rat shit eater. He only attended Koforidua Sec. Tech. He is a proud Ga, not a Koforidua native. No one ...

• Joe Inkala 1 year ago

Every good thing should come from Ashanti.That name is Ewe from mid VR. So why Ashanti. Aden oga

• Zagarolo is a Shit Feaces Carrier 1 year ago

Zagarolo is a Shit / Feaces Carrier Evil Homosexual and Dungeon SATAN and FANTIE WARRIOR are Homosexuals — and forever CURSED, and FRANKIE and BESTIE CURSED forever and Mensah is Inferior Sub-human calling itself “Dungeo ...

Bro forget it, nothing good comes out of Ashantis.

• Omanba 1 year ago

Any Asanteman who carries toilet is even better than you.Asantes are not poor and miserable like your tribesmen and women.

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Is that how stupid you can be? Should everything be about politics? This should be a sober moment of reflection especially for a rift raft like you who's useless parents could not instill in you nothing but partisan politics. ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Ghana web is no longer a place for credible news. It’s now an npp propaganda bullhorn. I urge all reasonable Ghanaians looking for credible news to ignore and boycott it

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

I agree with you sir. Salute.

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Wish him great success. It's never easy to achieve one's goals and aims in life without help and discipline.

• Feltham 1 year ago

Inspirational. Wishing you all the best

• Sage 1 year ago

This is beautiful.
    Kudos, Pilot

• H 1 year ago

• True story 1 year ago

Awesomely blessed

• Congratulations 1 year ago

Beyond the Skies where you navigate should be your limit. Congratulations once again

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Good boy, for honoring your parents

• the Villager 1 year ago

Did Rawlings do that for his child and did he get same from Ghanians? I rest my case and go back to my village.

• Gaddaffi 1 year ago

Dream of every parent

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

Congratulations sir

• Kudos 1 year ago

Efo votarians and Ghanaians are proud of you.

• NK 1 year ago

Well done pilot

• Kwami 1 year ago

This is beutiful.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Congrats Asiwome.

• Wise Man. 1 year ago

And so what?.

• TAN 1 year ago

Awww. A real fine tapestry of your story. Succinctly narrated. Pls let’s do family planning oo, more especially so, NOW.

• wa-wa 1 year ago

So this one too be news?

• Obaa Sima 1 year ago

Yes it is, for many of us who enjoyed listening to him and reading his story. After all it is in the entertainment section. If you want to read about the useless politicians, don't come here!

• Myra 1 year ago

Great

• TAN 1 year ago

It’s more than a news. It’s an inspirational story. Best Yime selling for both the privileged and underprivileged wai.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

I'm sorry your IQ is very low like that of a cockroache

• OTREBOR 1 year ago

AYIGBE TROKOSI JUJU PILOT.

• Shithole Tribalist behaving like Zagarolo is a Shit Feaces Carrier 1 year ago

Shithole Tribalist behaving like Zagarolo
    Zagarolo is a Shit / Feaces Carrier Evil Homosexual and Dungeon SATAN and FANTIE WARRIOR are Homosexuals — and forever CURSED, and FRANKIE and BESTIE CURSED forever and Mensah is ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Inferiority complex, envy and poverty will harm you. Stop it, it's not good for you.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Oh, what a joyful moment of good parenthood.

• Obaa Sima 1 year ago

I teared reading the article, and more so listening to him. Congrats and God bless you for remembering all those who contributed to this journey!

• K!! 1 year ago

100% true

• WELL DONE AEROPLANE DRIVER 1 year ago

It is no nean achievement to be a pilot. Please stay off the air hostesses if you want to succeed. They can mess you up.

• Papillo 1 year ago

Good job!

• Killer 1 year ago

That name is a Nigerian name

• Dav Deb 1 year ago

Asi, as he is known for short is a 100% Ghanaian, I have known and flown with him since the days of Antrak Air.

• the Villager 1 year ago

Why is this news when some Ghanaians have alawys lambasted JJ Rawlings for teaching his chn how to fly a plane? Cheap ppl.

• Former dining hall prefect 1 year ago

Are you normal? You don't see any thing wrong with teaching his daughter how to fly a plane in Ghana Air Force plane? Can a person be allowed to teach his daughter how to drive with a government vehicle? What would Rawling ...

• Paul baah essential 1 year ago

Is this a news eeeeeh

• ankoma 1 year ago

Yes , it's news !! This pilot is very grateful guy , he even mentions his high school and the head master.This is indeed news for flying his own parents to the mother land.No tribal nonsense here.I can't wipe away my tears.I ...

• ankoma 1 year ago

"I am an Alan borne and raised in kumasi.

• Ho Useless Airport 1 year ago

In this day and age, piloting a plane is no big deal. Individuals pilot their own planes.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Tearful. Congratulations my brother.

• Dr Kokonte Sr 1 year ago

This is sooooooo beautiful and inspiring. Parents, let's do good job of our children so we earn their praise later in life.

• GHANAMAN 1 year ago

You got to love USA. The greatest of all nations

• Kwami 1 year ago

Woooow, So so nice.

• This a story we want. Very inspiring. God bless you 1 year ago

I'm grateful to God for granting you (the Pilot) the courage to succeed and to have a blessed day to fly your living parents. Your parents will live longer to witness greater things you are about to achieve. Good bless you.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Congratulations to you and your parents.
    Most Ghanaians are stuck at security, cna, and Taxi jobs in the States. Hopefully, they learn from you. The Nigerians and francophone nationals are busy moving up. In good and better ...

• UAS 1 year ago

Stupid write up. Which Airline?

• God Knows 1 year ago

Really proud of him. Wishing him good health and long life. God bless.

• Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

Great achievement, but the pilot is not a fucking Ghanaian but American.
    There is a high jumper about to be kicked out of school in the US and we acting as if he is on his own. That madafucker gave his all and won madafucki ...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournhyinaahene 1 year ago

Had he been from … you know where ? We wouldn’t have ears to think

• Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

Lol.
    Great Bastie, may you live long.
    May all your haters continue to have nightmares in their dreams.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Amen …

• K.K. 1 year ago

I know the people you’re referring to.That’s the beauty of what they…do.They’ll make sure you’re known worldwide,they’ll celebrate you,project you,love you,be proud of you,you’ll just love how they will do it.

• Hahaha, Bastie, this is funny 1 year ago

This is funnny ooo. Who are these people that you are referring to? Hahahaha

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Yaanom oo. Hahaha

• Efo 1 year ago

Highly inspirational..I‘m really touched!! Bawumia is far better than the ‘dead goat’

• Mike O 1 year ago

The pride of every parent! Kudos, bro pilot for the honour done your parents. Your good deeds are already being rewarded in heaven. God bless you and your parents. Very inspirational!
    I read a few comments here, which were s ...

• Zim Man 1 year ago

GHANAWEB has now become the cradle of INSULTS.
    How do you contaminate such a beautiful and inspirational story with insults.....????

• Paapa 1 year ago

Asiwome, Congratulations to you

• PJ 1 year ago

I know this pilot personally. He was a few years behind me in the same college so for you to ignorantly say he is Nigerian is very unfortunate.

• Afua from UK 1 year ago

Amazing, Praise be to God.

• TERENCE NKRABEA 1 year ago

GOD BLESS YOU SIR AND YOUR WONDERFUL PARENTS AS COLLEGE HEADMASTER THAT MADE A MASSIVE CONTRIBUTION IN DIVERSE AREAS IN YOUR LIFE AS A YOUTH . WHAT A FANTASTIC AND MEMORABLE WAY TO EXPRESS YOUR SINCERE GRATITUDE TO THEM . KE ...

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

I fee emotional about this story and God continue to bless you in all your endeavors.

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

Proud of you bro. Fly high the black star.

• Flight delay 1 year ago

Did he say all that before the flight? He definitely delayed the flight and made someone miss their interview in Accra. Very useless kasa tenten, Obroni would shut up and simply fly the damn aeroplane!

• Hammer 1 year ago

And he's an Ewe man

• Kk 1 year ago

What is this news when you drive your parents from point A to point B??

• Odjame 1 year ago

Glory be to God

• Supremo 1 year ago

I share in your joy. May that locate me!

• Joe 1 year ago

Beautiful Mr. Pilot

• Blocker 1 year ago

Go higher

• Zagarolo is a Shit / Feaces Carrier E 1 year ago

Zagarolo is a Shit / Feaces Carrier Evil Homosexual and Dungeon SATAN and FANTIE WARRIOR are Homosexuals — and forever CURSED, and FRANKIE and BESTIE CURSED forever and Mensah is Inferior Sub-human calling itself “Dungeo ...

This is beautiful and great, Ghana is proud of you sir. God bless you.

• Ishmael Otchere 1 year ago

Full of excitements!

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu

• Batule 1 year ago

Pilot is much more than a Trotro Mate, in useless Ramadan Idiot. You did well for Ghana and your family, your nice Aunti and your Parent's as well. We thank you and your are always welcome, whenever you are Landing in this us ...

• Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago

That's sweet, beautiful boy.

• DA 1 year ago

You did not say the name of the airline.

• Alex Appiah 1 year ago

This is inspiring. God bless the parents and the son who decided to learn to make them proud. Most Ghanaians travel and throw away their ambition.

• Nyogblonyor 1 year ago

Captain Dzakumah we are proud of you. God bless your parents and God bless you and family. Bhobu Yes

• No9 1 year ago

Big bro, proud of you way back from 14 Juba villas, Burma camp days. Congratulations efo Asiwome.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Congratulations, Gbordzo