Juvenile court remands Salifu Amoako's son, reappearance set for November 7

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Nogokpo Energy 1 year ago

Justice must prevail for the two dead. Moses law must be applied. Tooth for tooth and an eye for an eye. Otherwise there won't be any forgiveness

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Why do these fake prophets and pastors bleach their skin? Is it an order from their God?

• Osbon Palace 1 year ago

May the girls rest in perfect peace. God have mercy upon this kid. His father and mother should be hold responsible.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

SIDE EFFECT OF PLAYING COMPUTER (VIRTUAL) RACING GAMES (NEED FOR SPEED, ASPHALT, SPEED, FORMULA 1, ETC)..... KIDS ALWAYS THINK THEY CAN BRING THE VIRTUAL EUPHORIA INTO REAL LIFE... VERY SAD!...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

I do not know the SPECIFICS of Ghana juvenile law. But generally, if he is not certified to stand trial as an adult, most of you will be disappointed with the verdict, so slow your roll. Most offenses that the adult system co ...

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

SO YOU THINK? I SUGGEST YOU ADAPT YOURSELF WELL WITH CRIMINAL LAWS AND PENALTIES, EVEN FOR JUVIES. HELL WITH US EMBASSY OR WHATEVER.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghanaians must accept homosexuality..... I want to pound TRUMU!!!!

• Martin A 1 year ago

Obviously, you don't know what you're talking about. Ghanaian authorities have the right to charge him as a juvenile or an adult. According to reports, he is being charged as an adult. Just because he's a US citizen doesn't ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• BLESS GH 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses includ ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ~~#*•

• kofi kumasi 1 year ago

Wrong. They could be tried as an adult, depending on the seriousness of the case. The death of two people by an uncontrollable speeding warrant that they should be tried as adults. Especially, if it can be proved that these ...

• Paa kay 1 year ago

Bro u spoke the truth ..I feel bad bout the incident kid was underage tho ..we were kids trying to prove whatever our brains were processing to our friends and others punish him so he changes his mentality but don't railroad ...

• Water again 1 year ago

And your proof of this is where?

• yawa 1 year ago

lol

• Opuni 1 year ago

Ask for me oooo. So, their prophecies are also bleached.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

I do not know the SPECIFICS of Ghana juvenile law. But generally, if he is not certified to stand trial as an adult, most of you will be disappointed with the verdict, so slow your roll. Most offenses that the adult system co ...

YOUMRE SPREADING FALSEHOOD KWEKU OR WHOEVER YOU ARE. JUST LIKE YOU SAID, YOU DON'T KNOW ABOUT GHANA'S JUVENILE LAWS SO JUST SHUT UP AND LET JUSTIƆE BE SERVED ACCORDINGLY. TWO INNOCENT LIVES ARE LOST HERE COS A STUPID BOY'S C ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Spoiled child of irresponsible parents

• Qq 1 year ago

The truth is even if he’s tried in an adult court he would be released soon, human life is not regarded in ghana if someone knocks and kills you he or she is not liable for any stiff charges they would quickly be walking fr ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 year ago

Osabarima.......please be informed that the second characteristics of a fake and false prophet is bleaching.
    I keep the first one for another day

• we must use this kid to teach an important lesson 1 year ago

the spoilt children of rich parents must learn to be obedient and disciplined. if they will not accept the law and guidance of their parents, they will succumb to the law of ghana by force. if parents will not discipline thei ...

• Socrates 1 year ago

I hope he is sodomized on remand to teach him a lesson.

• Enoch 1 year ago

Hatred make you no dey think before making a comment.....

• Antonio Finland 1 year ago

Stupid judicial system. The child should been spared while the father kept in custody or his dick removed.

Please kindly don't vote for Mahama, he's drunkard.

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

@ Antonio the Complex Fool...STUPID

• Ghana boy 1 year ago

@Nicotinamide:: PORKUMIA EATS PORK WITH 2 GALLONS OF BRUKUTU... WU Y3 ABOA PIIIII...

• Ghana boy 1 year ago

Sorry*** @ Antonio Fulani

• Gosh. 1 year ago

He shares the drink with your useless and irresponsible parents. Idiot.

• Baidu 1 year ago

Don't give the steer to the mate
    because he cannot drive

• Cash money 1 year ago

We All know mahama is a drunkard

Like your families and your general struggles. You will never change .So till you are dead this is the path you have chosen. Pity be thyown.

• DeYoung 1 year ago

I bet you..... drinking fine champagne and whiskey is much, much better than Napo Prempeh & Nana Akomea practicing their FILTHY SECRET HOMOSEXUALITY

• Listowel 1 year ago

It's about the Economy, stupid! We need solution not lectures

• SERGEI KRIKALEV 1 year ago

Hey, @Antonio! I bet you..... drinking vintage wine & fine champagne is much, much healthier and life-enriching than Napo Prempeh & Nana Akomea practicing their FILTHY HOMOSEXUALITY. Did you see how Napo speedily “bought a ...

• Train 1 year ago

Ghana is working

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Antonio stop behaving like NDC supporters and their leaders who can not make a comment without insult. Learn from Dr Bawumia and stop the insult.

• Kayla 1 year ago

Just knock the boy down and kill him with a speeding car and tell the father that it was an accident.

..AND THAT THE DRIVER DIDN'T USE A GUN. KWASEA SOFO SAA.

• Oprege 1 year ago

What’s so breaking and shocking about this story ? Kid did the crime and he must serve the time !!

• Kayla 1 year ago

Stupid

• Koo 1 year ago

Like father like son.

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

Already secured his son future with American passport, open your eyes churchgoers

• Prince 1 year ago

Thank u big bro konkontibaa, churchgoers be wise and stop spending the little money u have for so called fake Man of God to enrich themselves

• Kontor 1 year ago

Good news

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

We have become a stupidly failed state. A juvenile has a brush with the freaking law. Deal with the juvenile as stipulated by law and leave his bleached faced father alone.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Where AkuffoAddo the clearing agent ?

• LGBT sorrrmi 1 year ago

Dem dey lie. I don't trust the justice system in Ghana. The biy will be sneaked our if the country

• LGBT sorrrmi 1 year ago

Dem dey lie. I don't trust the justice system in Ghana. The boy will be sneaked our of the country

• Africa my homeland 1 year ago

All the 2000 born down upward are irresponsible children.they should be castrated when they get into any criminals activities.

• Myopic thinking! 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and shoddy reporting!!! He has been remanded to what? Has he been remanded to prison or police custody?

• Fake Prophets and Bleaching. 1 year ago

Fake Prophets and Bleaching. Hmmmmmm

• Nana 1 year ago

OMG... He is a US citizen? Then the matter chop hard... wow

EI NO CHOP NOTHING BOSS. GHANA'S LAWS HAVE FULL JURISDICTION OVER THE BOY. NOTHING THE US GO FIT DO. THEM NO GO WASTE DEMMA TIME SEF FOR THIS ISSUE. THE TWO GIRLS DESERVE ALL THE JUSTICES THAT CAN BE SERVED. WE ARE KEENLY WAT ...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Does this preferencial treatment applies to all immates who are being sent to remand or its being done because he is the son of Salifu Amoako? Why are we pamparing all these idiots calling themselves Pastors and Prophets too ...

• William 1 year ago

IF YOUR OVER 16 YEARS OF AGE, YOU ARE NOT A CHILD,

The black knuckles of a bleached fraudster and higher criminal. Salifu the fake and false prophet. Wolf and hyena preying on fools and idiots and the vulnerable. By their seeds you shall know them. The salifu children a ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

This matter is, unfortunately, too serious and very sensitive. Yet, the culprit must not be treated with kid gloves; in order to serve as a warning and a deterrent to other children of such shameful attitudes.

• Hannan 1 year ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site - www.Nu21.eu

• WGoku 1 year ago

The father should also be arrested for his comment about the death of the girls. Salifu Amoako did not regarded the girls death as a serious offence because his beloved son did not use his gun to killed them. I hope all Ghani ...

• Firing squad straight. 1 year ago

This case l bet you we will keenly follow it through to its logical punishable conclusion.

At 16 he has already killed two beautiful, potential girls, can you imagine the number he will kill at 60 years.

This is boy is ...

• Horlali 1 year ago

I suspect that it the demons that want to disgrace him and finish him at last.

Why was his beginning so beautiful but his end so bad. WHY?

This shows that, he walked out of the Grace at a point in time because of Fame a ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Why should the boy be remanded in jail whilst the parents are walking free? The car belongs to the parents. The way the boy was able to get the keys proofs that the parents culprits in this case

• Ekow AJ 1 year ago

That Small boy should be jail, the parents did not train him well.

• Odwan salifu Amoako 1 year ago

The entire family of salifu Amoako are crooks and con. Jail of them , l mean the whole household. Bad osofo always asking church members to give him dollars. Odwan. The guy's Asante nkranmo.

• Nana 1 year ago

Very good

They should remand him till he's 18 and then jail him for manslaughter

• Ojah 1 year ago

WHY DO WE HAVE A PICTURE OF THE FACE BLEACHING JACKASS, INSTEAD OF THE SON? IF THE LITTLE VERMIN CAN SPEED RECKLESSLY ON OUR ROADS CAUSING VEHICULAR MANSLAUGHTER, ITS PICTURES SHOULD ACCOMPANY THE ARTICLES!