Speaker Bagbin summons Parliament to sit on November 7

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Dr Joe Deheer 1 year ago

Hope all goes well. The kids will not engage in brawl again

• IN THE ERA OF FILTHY NPP WOMEN BANDITS 1 year ago

IN THE ERA OF FILTHY NPP WOMEN BANDITSjust now
    Fellow Ghanaians... do you know THE BIGGEST THIEVES & LIARS IN GHANA TODAY are all women aligned to your HOPELESS, CRIMINAL & MURDEROUS NPP PARTY..????? Now, here they are, serv ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Biibi besi! SINE DIE

• Martin Kpebu 1 year ago

THE NEXT CRIME MOVING COME OUT VERY SOON- "THE TACTICAL MANEUVER BETWEEN SPEAKER BAGBIN AND NPP SUPREME COURT GETRUDE TONODOLOR: HAHAHAHAHAHAA; IT IS GOING TO BE INTERESTING: BAGBIN WILL READ A LOCAL PROVERB THAT SAYS ; YOU ...

The CJ Getrocious Tooknown sat in her court and read out rubbish, speaker must also seat in his chanmber and reply appropriately. It will be nice and soothing to the soul!

• jikm 1 year ago

LETS WATCH THIS MARNUEVE FILM- BAGBIN ALONE v. NPP & GERTRUDE:

• Lil_from_the_Hill 1 year ago

?Manoeuvre

• AGYEMANN PREMPER 1 year ago

USE YOUR LAW AND I WILL ALSO USE MY LAW- LETS WAIT TO SEE WHO IS GOING TO PAY DEARLY:

• KOFI 1 year ago

CAN THEY FORM A QUORUM AT ALL?

• BLESS GH 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses includ ...

• ray 1 year ago

Speaker is bound by the decision of the supreme court.

• Prisons office 1 year ago

U don't understand law

• Pelicles 1 year ago

And how do you understand law?

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 __~**•

Movie not "Moving" aba

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

BAGBIN HAS BEEN HUMBLED, THAT’S WHAT MATTERS! WHAT A SHAME!

That’s exactly what Bagbin did. He was doing everything in his own capacity to let his incompetent NDC usurp power through the back door. What a lawless arro ...

• Awal 1 year ago

Keep fooling. When you sister madam Getrude begin to face the music of an impeachment, you will not come back here talking like a a happy spoiled child.
    Tell the supreme court human rights starts with fairness and equal just ...

• Papasi 1 year ago

Your mother is the FILTHY STINKY VAGINA OF A WOMAN, kwasi like that, you’ll die soon filthy

• Martin Kpebu 1 year ago

SHE IS A DISGRACE TO WOMEN WORLD- I DO NOT THINK SHE HAS CHILDEN AND HUSBAND- MAYBE SHE IS MAN IN HOUSE: HAHAHAHAHA; ASHAWOH WOMAN

She is man woman in the house oo

• Ai 1 year ago

Stupid idiot. Jealousy is all you pple are made of. Your mother is ashawo. May the good Lord make you dumb

• ghana 1 year ago

BAGBIN IS UNDEFEATABLE MARK MY WORDS:
    SUPREME COURT AND NPP WILL LIVE TO REJECT THEIR ACTIONS:
    BAGBIN WILL DEAL WITH THEM : WATCH OUT FOR THE NEXT ACTION MARNUVIER VON BAGBIN

• Papasi 1 year ago

Look at another filthy NDCfoolsoldier, Alban Bagbin knows he is in the process of being removed , he’s shivering to come and sit! Namiama

• TORONTO 1 year ago

BAGBIN WILL SHOW THIS WOMAN THAT PARLIAMENT IS HIS PROFESSION NOT HERS:
    HE WILL DRIBBLE HER LEFT RIGHT ; LEFT RIGHT UNTIL THE GAME WILL END 0-0:

• ALL MATTERS 1 year ago

All Matters!!! ALL MATTERS!!! So NDC and binbag doesn't understand that the Supreme Court has jurisdiction over ALL MATTERS??

Afenyo-Markin HAS MADE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE FOR WAKING UP KING OF THE LION BAGBIN: MASSA - NOT MESS UP WITH BAGBIN - YOU WILL REGRET DEARLY: BAGBIN HIS A NORTHERN WITH A LION HEART:

• KOFI 1 year ago

YOU DON'T READ AND KNOW NOTHING. YOU NEED 2/3 OF PARLIAMENT TO IMPEACH HIM ABOA KWASIA.
    UNLESS YOU PEOPLE POISON OR SHOOT HIM DEAD.

• ray 1 year ago

He cant do shuale.Is he the constituion?The constitution is the supreme law of the land. Even the president is bound, how much more no.3.

• Zagarolo 1 year ago

But in Oti the people who lost their right as a Citizens not having mps for 4 years are not humans or NPP.These are all while Judges were burnt alive during Rawlings time including Kennedy Agyeapong father.They favoured these ...

LIKE MEN - LIKE WOMEN- NPP IS WAS BUILD WITH EVIL CONCAINE MONEY - SO EVERYTHING IN NPP IS EVIL - AKUFO ADDO HIJACKED THE SYSTEM TO COME TO POWER- 2020 EC RIGGED THE ELECTION FOR NPP TO STAY IN POWER;: LIKE PARTY; LIKE MEN - ...

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 year ago

God show you MERCY that's all I can say to you as an uncultured person.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo has appointed seriously unqualified people to positions they shouldn’t occupy resulting in malfunctioning judicial and political systems in Ghana. How can a whole chief justice lie? It is going to be difficult to ...

• Fiifi 1 year ago

The Supreme Court has now become NPP headquarters and the Chief Justice is their women organizer

The NPP Women CJ Getrocious Tooknown

• POP 1 year ago

NPP WILL REGRET BITTERLY FOR THEIR ACTIONS::
    THE BAGBIN THAT WE ALL KNOW ; WILL NOT ACCEPT A DEFEAT EASILY:
    WATCHOUT FOR THE NEXT MOVIE ON 07:11 2024:

• TORONTO 1 year ago

OH YES-NPP AND THEIR SUPREME COURT HAS WAKEN A SLEEPING LION BAGBIN: THE WILL BE WILL EATING TO BORNS:

• SO IT'S A DEFEAT HUH 1 year ago

Hahahaa, Binbag 0 - 1 Afenyo

• ray 1 year ago

@POP he cant do nothing. He is bound.

• Papasi 1 year ago

The Supreme is more saner with NPP than with NDC stooges who don’t learn to be able to go to the Supreme Court

• jikm 1 year ago

Afenyo-Markin will regret for calling for such restling of power. lets wait to see the end results - who will loose and who will win.

Wrestling not restling. Dearie dearie

• Lori 1 year ago

This is not news. The Speaker should war war dress with a special drip for his short dick.

• JAIL BAGBIN NOW! 1 year ago

BAGBIN MUST STILL BE JAILED NOW!

• YES JAIL THE BINBAG 1 year ago

Speaker Binbag must go!

• GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ALL FAKE! THE EVIDENCE IS NOT FARFETCHED! IT'S ALL AROUND US! 1 year ago

GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ALL FAKE.

THEY GO TO THEIR OFFICES JUST TO DESIGN CORRUPTION CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SCHEMES FOR EASY MONEY IN THEIR PERSONAL FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS AND TO BUY GHANA'S GOVERNMENT LEGACY PROPERTIES ON THE ...

• JJ 1 year ago

The number of votes Bawumia will get from this elections will show the number of fools and lunatics we have in this country.

• Kk 1 year ago

The fact that you support the ndc says it all. No sane person supports a party formed out of a junta. Imbeciles and drunkards support ndc. Seriously I haven't seen any properly educated or sane Ghanaian support the ndc apart ...

• Papasi 1 year ago

The lowest NPP
    member is more intelligent than the filthy inferior pepeniii taniii honamkankan anumkankan internationally corrupt moron John mahama, go and read professor Alabis comment of NDC not winning in universities but ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Thank you, count me in: I am for Bawumia!

Because you are a moron

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Not moron nkoa
    E fool

• frimpo 1 year ago

man pass man! Naniama!.This wicked ndc speaker days are numbered. Go and misbehave again and you shall see your smoothness level.

• AND THEY SHOULDN'T BE PAID 1 year ago

They should not pay these idiots for all the time they have been absent from parliament! Nkwasiafuor, we send you there and you end up marching, gyimie nkwoaa

• Kilogram 1 year ago

What is "breaking" about this news?

• Kilogram 1 year ago

For a moment (and may God forbid), my guts were expecting (sɛbi, sɛbi, sɛbi) that tragedity had struck the Speaker. May the lord add many more years of good health to him.

• ATROCITY 1 year ago

Tragedy has indeed struck oo, @Kilogram! Maybe you haven't yet been told that Auntie Becky has banished Nanaddo - your Kyebi monster lunatic with an empty smelly mouth to be sleeping in their spare room now, because of the pu ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

@ATROCITY, why are you so abusive and disrespectful to the president? Whatever is happening between him and Becky is between legitimate husband and wife. Your talkative and loud Speaker sleeps with his wife's sister. Are you ...

• Jake 1 year ago

Ghana web is useless NPP appendage. How could the message be dated 1st October, 2024?

• Saige 1 year ago

Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again.

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

When they reconvened the NDC will also stage a walk out and so they wont be able to take a decision. You do me I do you. Show down on Thursday.

• Kk 1 year ago

They can even decide to boycott this Parliament it will be a blessing. The ndc is a nuisance to Ghanaian politics. How can a school boy like Sam George be an mp?We need mature minds in Parliament.

• Yakubu Alhassan 1 year ago

NANIAMA , POWER IS POWER, NEXT TIME U WILL OBEY JUDICIARY.

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

So long as the 4 mps are not part of the seating. Their former party and Ghana's constitution say so. Their one leg can not be an independent candidate and another as a npp parliamentary mp. This can not said in anywhere beca ...

NDC shd never be cowards, they shd boycott parliament n allow union fc to come n enforce their ruling..

• Jessica 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is a disgrace

• Kk 1 year ago

Wo be ka nokware. The woman has shown you where power lies. Next time misbehave, you will see your real size in Ghana. Donkey head of a Speaker.

• Papasi 1 year ago

Naniama ! Anka you’ll see what happens to you! You would’ve been brutally removed ! Kwasialikethat taniiii kokompe NDC mugu

• Jk 1 year ago

I blame Adjoa Sarfo

• Etw3 ba 1 year ago

Useless parliament, useless MPs

• ....... 1 year ago

Common Senses is not Common book long, ego,selfishness are the root cause of our problems.Home sense is very lmportant.Ghana first OHENE BARBIN.

Bagbin was in contempt of court ignoring the injunction a criminal offence . Corrupt banana republic

• Eli 1 year ago

Anyone in public office from the top to down abusing their power for private gain at the expense of Ghanaians shall die horrible deaths and their generations will pay for the sins of the "Father's".

• Kk 1 year ago

We should amend the constitution. People who qualify for Parliament should be people from 40 years. The current Parliament is what it is today because of the many young people in there. We need mature people in Parliament no ...

• Socrates 1 year ago

You’re the biggest fool in the world, together with akufo addo and bawumia and mahama. All these people I mentioned who are as foolish as you are above 40 years yet their stupidity knows no boundary like yours.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

KK, in addition to maturity, many of them were popular, handsome and ruch in their communities. These attributes are enough for gullible and mostly illiterate rural folks to vote for fools and immature guys to parliament.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Bagbin is a disaster,he should have known better.
    The supreme Court is final when their verdict comes out .
    Whosoever interprets the law to suit his or her mindset is deceiving himself.
    Bagbin is set for retirement after t ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

GERTRUDE TORKENOO IS TRUMU TRUMU, ULSTRA OWUSU AND NAPO ARE TRUMU. GABBY IS TRUMU. WHAT A SOLID TRUMU TRUMU TEAM!

• Kk 1 year ago

Another mad man on the loose.

ASHAWOOH GERTRUDE - USELESS WOMAN

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ PREMPER: YOU CAN’T EVEN SPELL PREMPEH

MORONS LIKE YOU WERE HEWN OUT A THREE! YOUR MOTHERS ARE WAYWARD, YOU LACK NURTURE!

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Respect the supreme court. You don't have to agree

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Pouv 1 year ago

Know your level

• Kweku 1 year ago

Worst speaker of parliament! This parliament has been utterly chaotic

• Paul 1 year ago

Bagbin is a weakling, that's why they, npp, don't respect him. He is a waste of everyone's time. This wouldn't have happened under Doe Adjaho. Shut parliament until the elections is over and you couldn't do it.

• Osei Abebrese -917-476-3340 1 year ago

Impotent people like you behaves irrationally.Why not disobeying this order? You get this position by chance so you must think twice before you take your decisions.You get some few months to be kicked out so make efforts to g ...

• GBAGBIN ESCAPED JAIL BY A WHISKER! 1 year ago

Naniama. Tomorrow too disobey the SC and find yourself eating a healthy meal of half a ball of kenkey and 2 fish heads at the famous Nsawam Hilton!

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

Bawumia called mahama empty is that'an insult????

• Z.A.K 1 year ago

If the speaker insists on implementing the SC ruling, there is a high likelihood that the NDC caucus will walk out, as Afenyo-Markin did with his caucus. As a result, a quorum will never be formed to make a decision, meaning ...

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Their constituents and the entire electorate will be watching closely. The NPP will, as a matter of course, make electoral capital out of it and It will go against the NDC in the polls surely. Ghanaians are wide awake now.

• Papasi 1 year ago

What quorum? You must be an NDC idiot

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Abysmally shameful Bagbin and his backward-looking NDC's followers. In the end, it was all "Much Ado about Nothing". Albeit, let him enjoy his fast approaching dying days as a Speaker.

• Tim 1 year ago

Naniama!!! If you are a man continue to keep the parliament keys in your pocket. THE LAW HAS SPOKEN. WE ARE ALL UNDER THE LAW

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The Chief Justice did well by using the principle of Aristotle to steer the "ship of state" at the Supreme Court.
    Aristotle says "you should always choose the lesser between two evils".
    For now,at least the parliament will ...

• OLDTIMER 1 year ago

Hopefully, by November 7, 2024, the SC would have heard the substantive case and rendered it’s opinion , for the country to move on to elections next month.. Mr Speaker, steer the ship to berth in the next couple of months. ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

YEDE OWUO KA. YOU ARE A SMELLY FOOL. WHY ARE YOU STILL IN THE UK?. YOU, STEPHEN DONKEY OF NEW YORK AND AKWASI ADADE SHOULD ALL GO BACK TO GHANA AND TASTE HONEY RULE OF AKUFFO ADDO. I KNOW ALL OF YOU ARE ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP E ...

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

The Supreme Court women akuffo addo appointed now become the prostitute women for the npp parliamentary men. Because they are all npp dirty family packs over there. Afenyo Matin sex free zone
    It's only Ghana here and not in ...

• Papasi 1 year ago

Your filthy idiot you call mother is the prostitute, May you never find a good person as a wife! Kwasialikethat filthy inferior shit like you, if she shots your filthy mother will eat, stupid NDC stooge! If you were closer I ...

• CHIEF JUSTICE ORDERS , GBABIN OBEYS! 1 year ago

Who say man woman no dey. Look at how CJ ordered Gbagbin like a naughty school boy to get back to the classroom. What is his response "Yes Sir Madam. Sorrry ooo"

Laaaaa-i-Laaa i lala! Walai tali. Look at Gbagbin running li ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Why have you now called back parliament to sit?? I thought parliament was your bona-fide property so you could do whatever you want with it. Most Ghanaians don't blame you for your actions at all!!!! If you were a responsible ...

• Gbagbin's Wife will not Respect Him Again! 1 year ago

He has allowed this woman to treat him like a piece of doormat. Ah Gbagbin you are a man. Fight back otherwise even side-chicks will abandon you.

Iw Gbabin you no try at all!

• Ato Forson Has Made You Look Like an Opanyin Toto! 1 year ago

Instead of calling Ato Forson to Order you followed his foolishness. Now look at how you look like an Opanyin toto!

• Don 1 year ago

The best speaker ever

• Papasi 1 year ago

How? A fool like this man who has been shut up like a small by? Who doesn’t know his left from right? You must be an NDC idiot for saying this! Worst ever filthy speaker ever, I learnt he’s impotent now

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Speaker Bagbin, do not allow yourself to be manipulated by any political party NPP or NDC.

• Nii Addo 1 year ago

Now that the court has ruled against the service from the speaker, how would Afenya approach the first meeting with the speaker before sitting resumes. Is he going to ask the speaker to move the NDC from where they are occu ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

BAGBIN SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND DETAINED UNDER HOUSE ARREST. NOW YOU SEE THE FOWLS GANGA. SUPREME COURT IS SUPREME COURT. THE SUPREME COURT IS THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. NOTHING ELSE. BAGBIN NOT 100 %AS A GHANAIAN. DA ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site - www.Nu21.eu

• Kojo 1 year ago

Is bagbin sick or what

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

There are too many ignorant ppl on this page. Bagbin is not recalling parliament bcos of the SC rulling. Chief justice can't ask parliament to sit. The constitution provides in article 112(3) that when parliament is not sitti ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Tell Bagbin to close parliament till after election, and the government will work. The finance minister will have what it takes to run the country till the next election. Ghana is what it is due to our filthy mindset and stin ...

• Abena 1 year ago

Shame Shame Badgin

• Citizen8 1 year ago

What has changed, Emperor Bagbin?

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The Chief justice has chosen the lesser evil but do we know what is left in the bagage ?
    The "mean principle of Aristotle" is what the Chief justice applied but does she know what's in store for her?
    Mind you NPP has 137 se ...

• obaatanpa 1 year ago

I feel so sad. Afenyo Markins, you should be praying for forgiveness if you went to the SC because you know the sc is made up of NPP lawyers so their decision will be in your favour. Think of Ghana as a nation not only about ...

• SoleLawyer Contract 1 year ago

You will pay dearly for using state funds to pay your personal lawyer in contravention of Ghana procurement laws.
    Jail time awaits you by all means. Do you now see how small this world is mr Bagbin ? Begin saying al ...

• Jama 1 year ago

This woman does not know law. Supreme Court Of Ghana is garbage.

• Kojo T 1 year ago

You See your smoothness level or size ? Just being Speaker does not make you bigger than the laws of Ghana.The woman Chief Justice put you in your right place.
    Next time don't let power enter your head.