Oh bro, it's not easy oo......we hear tire.....we don't need promises we need action!
Nkwasiasem Party People 1 year ago
Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again.
Blue Pen 1 year ago
Your only remedy to the depreciation of the cedi is to borrow billions of dollars and turn round to steal same.
Nana Boromia Kokain Addo 1 year ago
Please don't throw good money at bad money. let's fix the fundamentals (more exports or eating what we produce) if not, you pump in US$, people will mop it up and we will go back to square zero if not worst.
KOFI 1 year ago
Ah Ah Ah, you borrow to dump in the reserves for a short term gain then you come to gloat about it. This guy, is he serious?
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
The Cedi will appreciate just because of the elections?
What the hell..........
Election Smoke 1 year ago
Say that to the marines. Have the fundamentals improved? Don't come and waste our time!
Bortey 1 year ago
Look at this old fool. Do you have to wait until it gets to this point before you do something?
Brown 1 year ago
What has your insults done to improve the value of our cedis ?
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
And what has your comment done to improve our cedi?
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
The talking is too much, fix the economy
KWAO LAWYER 1 year ago
You are playing with peoples mind. Whatever you say about our economy has turned out to be lies. Economics is not about lies and propaganda.
Last time, people were told to go and sell their dollars, it turned out that the ... read full comment
You are playing with peoples mind. Whatever you say about our economy has turned out to be lies. Economics is not about lies and propaganda.
Last time, people were told to go and sell their dollars, it turned out that the dollar depreciated from 13 to 16 rather.
We need a law that will hold the Governer and Minister of Finance liable if you mislead the public and they lose money.
Danny Currency Trader 1 year ago
I'm glad people are starting to realise all this positive talking from Finance minister and BOG governor is simply to paint a positive light on the currency and Economy. Mr Governor people will believe your words when they see and feel the effects. The talking has become too much without the results.
Wise 1 year ago
Get away, you will make NPP loose this elections. What are you waiting for? Look at where the dollar rate is and instead of you to take immediate action you are still making promises. Your actions are making the campaign difficult for Bawumia if you don't know. Please spare us with that.
Resi 1 year ago
Stop the lip service
Ernest Cobbinah 1 year ago
A whole governor of the central bank telling us the only way to fight the depreciation of the cedi is to pump in more dollars
Sam 1 year ago
Wei!!!
Wei!!!
Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago
Fools ruling Ghana,where did we go wrong,NPP NEVER AGAIN
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
The Makola Market women even know how to manage the Economy much better than all your booklong titles. Admit that you have failed woefully at managing the economy. Shame on you, Addison.
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
IT PAINS ME THAT THESE NPP IDIOTS ARE DOWNPLAYING WITH GHANAIAN INTELLIGENCE...$1:GHC17...USELESS GOVT OF ALL TIME...THIEVES
KOOMSON 1 year ago
Don't be silly as the election nearer you are propping the stupidity of NPP.
I guess you are supporting NPP mess.
I can't imagine what you are doing at BOG.
You will all face action soon.
AKYEM KRAMAN 1 year ago
Look at this imbecile too. Just talking nonsense all.the time. Thief.
Akua 1 year ago
What were you expecting when you illegally printed and shared almost Gh50 billion and shared to your NPP cronies in 2020.
They used only a fraction in the elections, converted the chunck into dollars and hid under their bed ... read full comment
What were you expecting when you illegally printed and shared almost Gh50 billion and shared to your NPP cronies in 2020.
They used only a fraction in the elections, converted the chunck into dollars and hid under their beds.
Jail awaits you.
Abigail 1 year ago
You have vomiting this words since the first day of your appointment when the cedi was 4gh,now it's a whopping 17gh to a dollar, you and your incompetent team have never taken up from your slumber, yet your vice president goes round campaigning to worsen our situation when voted on. You should have resigned long ago with your Finance Minister, Ken Ofori Atta. What a team of deviants.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
You npp government have destroyed all my life time saving. I am praying seriously that you will go to opposition without coming back again. You are thieves, corrupt, wicked and selfish government. Whatever you sow that you harvest
Test 2 1 year ago
EIIIIIII GHANAIANS YOU ARE DOOMED LOOK AT SOMEBODY WHO CALLS HIMSELF GOV OF A BANK THINKING HOPE WILL IMPROVE THE ECONOMY AND STABILIZE THE CEDI
GHANA IS DOOMED
NO IDEA OF INDUSTRIALIZATION AND EXPORTS THAT WILL SOLVE OUR ... read full comment
EIIIIIII GHANAIANS YOU ARE DOOMED LOOK AT SOMEBODY WHO CALLS HIMSELF GOV OF A BANK THINKING HOPE WILL IMPROVE THE ECONOMY AND STABILIZE THE CEDI
GHANA IS DOOMED
NO IDEA OF INDUSTRIALIZATION AND EXPORTS THAT WILL SOLVE OUR DOLLAR PROBLEMS
THIS GUY IS
DUMB
Gabby Okyere no Darko 1 year ago
Don't angry me! I am currently in the UK seeking medical treatment. My hotel costs £250 a night due to the shotty health care system. I am far from poor. £250 should be an affordable amount, but when you convert it to the shitty exchange rate, my bank card is charged GHS 4,900A DAY. Screw you and your government.
Agyemang 1 year ago
This jail bound criminal again. Wait and see your end.
ernst & young 1 year ago
You have been saying this since the time you were first appointed........
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Super and total failure. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, foolish, ignorant, arrogant, primitive and annoying fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Fireman 1 year ago
You are mad. You fool
Fireman 1 year ago
You are mad. You fool. Say you are waiting for a political party to come and fix it after election next month better than the evil wicked Npp who are selfish and want to enrich themselves
Fireman 1 year ago
You deserve more than jail, you fool
Fuck BOG 1 year ago
Stupid Governor you said when a dollar is 10 cedis. Today a dollar is heading towards 20 cedis
Kontor 1 year ago
One of the useless monkeys we have here in Ghana. The worse Governor of our time Shame on you.
Doobia 1 year ago
We know it will appreciate because it's election time
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Quantitative Easing. Print 100 billion cedis to create some artificial stability for elections. Then reality will show its face after elections and who suffers? Ghanaman suffers.
Truth 1 year ago
Eii son we don't have any sensible person but footsoldiers ...when has the cedi appreciated during ur tenure?
Hannan 1 year ago
;)))) Welcome to the best sex dating site - www.Nu21.eu
Alfa 1 year ago
You have been saying this gimmick for the past 8 years
Papillo 1 year ago
Clueless bunch of hopeless crooks and imposters.
Test 2 1 year ago
NONSENSE
EXPORTS TO GET YOUR OWN DOLLARS OR GO AND BORROW BORROW FROM IMF CHINA EUROBOND PARIS CLUB TO BUFFER.WHAT
THIEVES GOOD FOR NOTHING GOVERNOR FAKE.ECONOMIST
NONSENSE
EXPORTS TO GET YOUR OWN DOLLARS OR GO AND BORROW BORROW FROM IMF CHINA EUROBOND PARIS CLUB TO BUFFER.WHAT
Bakogone Tiblisi Economy built on different laws 1 year ago
A lawless society will suffer on many fronts. Ananse society will find itself in quagmire.
Corruption wipes away investment in people and their skills and pushes up exchange rate.
Family and friends governance reverses all ... read full comment
A lawless society will suffer on many fronts. Ananse society will find itself in quagmire.
Corruption wipes away investment in people and their skills and pushes up exchange rate.
Family and friends governance reverses all progress by excluding the right people for a role.
Bakogone Tiblisi 1 year ago
Ghana
The dichotomy of the economy is the monotony of the agronomy.
Ghana
Freedom man 1 year ago
Changing of denomination from low to higher denomination is the problem, for stability of a currency, the denomination must not be changed, second, the reserve requirement should be important.
Truth 1 year ago
Clueless try me Government still has idiots following them
Ashante mafia!!! 1 year ago
Idiot!!!
Idiot!!!
Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago
Tweeeaaaa
Tweeeaaaa
salvadorbeast 1 year ago
mnionn
Unas 2,000 personas marcharon por las calles de San Salvador el sábado 19 de octubre para protestar contra los recortes presupuestarios que el Gobierno de Nayib Bukele ha planificado para las áreas de Salud y Educac ... read full comment
mnionn
Unas 2,000 personas marcharon por las calles de San Salvador el sábado 19 de octubre para protestar contra los recortes presupuestarios que el Gobierno de Nayib Bukele ha planificado para las áreas de Salud y Educación en 2025. La marcha fue convocada por movimientos sindicales del sector salud y educación, después de que el Ministerio de Hacienda anunciara al final de septiembre el proyecto de presupuesto que recorta 31 millones de dólares a Educación y 90.8 millones al ramo de Salud. A la marcha asistió Idalia Zúniga, secretaria general del Frente Magisterial Salvadoreño (FMS) y directora del Complejo Educativo República del Perú, en Mejicanos. Zúniga, profesora de educación pública desde agosto de 1992, fue despedida de su cargo dos días después de haber asistido a la marcha.
“Es un castigo que me están propinando a raíz de que el día viernes (18) no acepté firmar un documento en donde decía que teníamos que desmontar la marcha y no asistir porque se iba a instalar una mesa de diálogo”, dijo a El Faro. La docente cuenta que ese día fue citada a una reunión por el ministro de Educación, José Mauricio Pineda, y al llegar a las instalaciones del ministerio se encontró también con la comisionada presidencial del Gobierno, Carolina Recinos. Ambos, dice Zúniga, solicitaron que no se hiciera la marcha y que las convocatorias se anularan. El Faro buscó la respuesta de la comisionada Recinos a través de llamadas y correo electrónico pero no hubo respuesta.
El lunes 21 de octubre, Zúniga publicó vídeos en TikTok donde denunció la supresión de su plaza de trabajo. Su despido es la culminación de un proceso que empezó el 22 de agosto, cuando la notificaron de la destitución de su cargo como directora. Zúniga lo atribuye a “motivaciones políticas” que recaen en su actividad como miembro del FMS, una organización creada en 2016.
No es poca cosa una marcha de 2,000 personas en un país que lleva dos años y siete meses con garantías constitucionales suspendidas. La última manifestación multitudinaria ocurrió en septiembre de 2021, cuando diferentes sectores protestaron por la ley Bitcoin, la purga de jueces y la sentencia que permitía la reelección. Desde entonces, el Gobierno ha instalado sistemáticamente retenes en los accesos a la capital cada vez que hay una convocatoria para una protesta.
Muchos de los asistentes marcharon vestidos de blanco, un eco de las gigantescas marchas blancas organizadas entre 1999 y 2003, en la que sindicatos de salud protestaron contra la propuesta de los gobiernos de ARENA de privatizar una parte del Instituto Salvadoreño del Seguro Social, un sistema que da cobertura de salud a los trabajadores afiliados, que suman más de dos millones de personas, según un informe de contribución del ISSS de 2023.
El descontento comenzó luego de que el ministro de Hacienda, Jerson Posada, presentara ante la Asamblea Legislativa la propuesta de Ley de Presupuesto General de Estado 2025. Posada explicó que este nuevo presupuesto suspende los incrementos salariales, prohíbe nuevas plazas de trabajo y congela el pago de escalafones para el rubro de Salud y Educación. Los escalafones son un sistema de incentivos económicos establecidos tanto en la Ley de la Carrera Docente como en la Ley de Creación de Escalafón del Ministerio de Salud Pública y Asistencia Social. Ambos contemplan la posibilidad de que un servidor público suba de categoría y por tanto de salario, según los méritos profesionales, así como los años de antigüedad.
En el caso del escalafón para docentes, hay seis categorías. Un profesor de nuevo ingreso empieza ganando $595 en la categoría seis. Cada cinco años puede ascender y, si pasa a la categoría cinco, tiene un aumento del 10 %.
Una semana antes de la marcha, El Faro entrevistó a Idalia Zúniga. Zúniga no sólo habló del presupuesto, sino también de un sistema de educación público precario en el que se “administra la pobreza”. Señala críticamente que, mientras el Ministerio de Defensa tiene un aumento de $53 millones para el próximo año, el gobierno propone recortes a Educación, una cartera de Estado que ya se encuentra en una situación precaria.
De aprobarse la propuesta de presupuesto 2025, ¿cuáles serían los grandes desafíos que enfrentaría la educación en el país?
El año que viene, y si permitimos que esto sea aprobado, va a haber mucha precariedad en el sistema educativo. El año pasado nos entregaron el bono de funcionamiento cuando estábamos clausurando el año escolar. Ese bono es insuficiente porque para una escuela de mil estudiantes nos dan 3 mil dólares para funcionar todo el año. Como directora yo sentía que estábamos administrando pobreza. Nos dan la instalación, tenemos a los niños de la comunidad, pero no tenemos los recursos del Ministerio de Educación y es un deber del Estado brindarlos. Entonces nos cargamos y cargamos a los padres de familia.
El año pasado una profesora tuvo que subir al techo a componer las láminas por las goteras. Así nos dejan. El próximo año va a haber mucho más abandono al sistema educativo. En cuanto al bono que nos transfiere el Ministerio va a ser menos, con este recorte que viene, o puede ser nulo y que la comunidad educativa vea cómo sale adelante. Como Frente Magisterial decimos que en El Salvador se está desmontando la escuela pública. Y no es porque tengamos malos maestros. Es porque el Ministerio de Educación, y el Estado mismo, no nos está dando los recursos necesarios para que podamos desarrollar la educación.
¿Qué hay de los estudiantes?
Se están desmontando las escuelas que funcionan en el turno de la tarde. Se han dado a la tarea, con su aparato represivo, cada director departamental, de enviar personeros a contar a los niños. Si hay menos de 28 niños entonces ese aula se cierra. Tiene que tener 28, porque eso es una normativa. Es una normativa que se elaboró hace más de 20 años, cuando la población estudiantil a nivel nacional era de 1 millón 850 mil estudiantes. Hoy apenas vamos a llegar a 1 millón 100 mil estudiantes.
Tenemos una reducción de más de 700 mil estudiantes en El Salvador. Hoy hay muchos factores por los que no tenemos niños: la natalidad ha bajado, pero también el régimen de excepción ha provocado la deserción escolar. El régimen de excepción ha provocado la migración de niños que se van fuera del país. Ha provocado también, que muchos niños tengan que ir a trabajar porque ya no está mamá ni papá y tienen que sacar adelante al hogar. Y también la pobreza. El incremento de la pobreza es también un factor importante en la disminución de los estudiantes.
Maxwell 1 year ago
Incompetent
Incompetent
Mann 1 year ago
Soon is not economic plan. You fool.
John 1 year ago
This bloody moron is the worst Governor in history. He is sleeping on the job while enjoying his generous benefits.
Charles 1 year ago
Loans Loans and more Loans, chop most and but balance in reserve to fool the idiots
Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 1 year ago
We were told Bawumia was brought to help settle the cedi problem. However, he turned out to be a digital guru!!! So, the promises he is giving to Ghanaians, will be not give us something different in place of the wonderful assurances, I am afraid?!!!!
Hannan 1 year ago
;)))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu
Charles Duah 1 year ago
There is no sense in what the governor is saying how can u keep 7 billion instead to put in to reduce the dollar rate u rather choose keep for cedis to rise against the dollar for government God forbid to go to opposition before u put in? For me no political sense in this
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
CHEAP PROPAGANDA...IF YOU HAVE THE ANTIDOTE...CLUELESS GOVT
We hear this cliche aaaaa tire
What the hell..........
Last time, people were told to go and sell their dollars, it turned out that the ...
I'm glad people are starting to realise all this positive talking from Finance minister and BOG governor is simply to paint a positive light on the currency and Economy. Mr Governor people will believe your words when they se ...
Get away, you will make NPP loose this elections. What are you waiting for? Look at where the dollar rate is and instead of you to take immediate action you are still making promises. Your actions are making the campaign diff ...
Stop the lip service
Wei!!!
They used only a fraction in the elections, converted the chunck into dollars and hid under their bed ...
You have vomiting this words since the first day of your appointment when the cedi was 4gh,now it's a whopping 17gh to a dollar, you and your incompetent team have never taken up from your slumber, yet your vice president goe ...
You npp government have destroyed all my life time saving. I am praying seriously that you will go to opposition without coming back again. You are thieves, corrupt, wicked and selfish government. Whatever you sow that you ha ...
GHANA IS DOOMED
NO IDEA OF INDUSTRIALIZATION AND EXPORTS THAT WILL SOLVE OUR ...
Don't angry me! I am currently in the UK seeking medical treatment. My hotel costs £250 a night due to the shotty health care system. I am far from poor. £250 should be an affordable amount, but when you convert it to the ...
You are mad. You fool
NONSENSE
Family and friends governance reverses all ...
Ghana
Idiot!!!
Tweeeaaaa
mnionn
Unas 2,000 personas marcharon por las calles de San Salvador el sábado 19 de octubre para protestar contra los recortes presupuestarios que el Gobierno de Nayib Bukele ha planificado para las áreas de Salud y Educac ...
Incompetent
We were told Bawumia was brought to help settle the cedi problem. However, he turned out to be a digital guru!!! So, the promises he is giving to Ghanaians, will be not give us something different in place of the wonderful as ...
There is no sense in what the governor is saying how can u keep 7 billion instead to put in to reduce the dollar rate u rather choose keep for cedis to rise against the dollar for government God forbid to go to opposition bef ...