Vacant Seats Impasse: Ruling of Supreme Court unconstitutional - Alan Kyerematen writes

Read Comments Comments (99)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

LISTEN TO THIS WICKED LOSER!!!!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!!!!

ALAN HAS A LAW DEGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DOES AKUFO ADDO HAVE A LAW DEGREE?????????????????????????////////////////

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

"Abuse of the powers of the NPP political supreme court" -- Thank you Alan Kash! You are a very principled leader unlike nation wreckers like Nana Addo and Bawumia. They have captured the judiciary with NPP members, the EC w ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Adade: Uneducated fools hate facts and tend to insult those who educate them.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Adade, read this again:

Article 97 (1) (g) and (h) of our constitution reads as follows: Article 97(1) ‘A member of Parliament shall vacate his seat in Parliament – (g) if he leaves the party of which he was a member a ...

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

@DotCom,

If you are in the group that needed the Supreme Court to declare that article 97 did not refer to people's intentions for a future parliament, which is the case at hand, but rather for the current session, then yo ...

• U u 1 year ago

U will be arrested soon national security monitoring u

• Abu 1 year ago

Principles indeed!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

IS IT BY FORCE TO MAKE YOU THE FLAG BEARER OF NPP? WHAT SNITCH! WHO ADVISED ALAN KYEREMATTEN TO EMBARK ON THAT TRAJECTORY? HE ALLOWED YOURSELF TO BE DECEIVED BY HOPELESS ADOYE? UNBELIEVABLE!

He is a sore loser. He has act ...

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Another confused idiot in NY @Stephen Donkor. Your parents wasted their time in producing you.

• Johnny 1 year ago

Alan has a law degree and so he knows all, abi?

@ Johnny:
    His posturing right now doesn’t depict someone who can detect 419. He has allowed himself to be hoodwinked by Hopeless Adoye and some few losers in the NPP! He come he couldn’t read signs on the wall?

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

At the time when Nana Addo was Called the Bar in the UK, one did not need a university degree to be a lawyer. It was a trade and so after serving for some years, an examination was conducted and those who passed were Called t ...

• NoDemocracy 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo has never been called to the bar in The UK please, a point of correction.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Akufo Addo was called to the UK bar (Middle Temple) in 1971 and to the Ghana bar in 1975. He served as Greater Accra President of the Ghana bar Association and Attorney General of Ghana.

• PRUPRU 1 year ago

How many plaintiffs/defendants has Alan represented in any competent court of law?

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

"Abuse of the powers of the NPP political supreme court" -- Thank you Alan K, you are a very principled leader unlike nation wreckers like Nana Addo and Bawumia. They have captured the judiciary with NPP members, the EC with ...

@ Errortorial Commission:
    NDC LEADERS HAVE REFUSED TO ACCEPT REALITIES!

You people in the NDC are some bunch of douchebags. Are you telling us that the Judiciary that’s made up of some of the most enlightened people i ...

• Papasi 1 year ago

Akufo Addo has numerous law degrees from distinguished foreign universities and not Makola law school, you must be some idiot right? EWE AYIGBE TOGOLESE idiot right?

• Francis-USA 1 year ago

Alan is right. The incoming President hit the nail on the head

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE is important. You're terribly sick and miserable.

• Johnson Bupei 1 year ago

The winning of NPP flag bearer ship by Bawumia has exposed the hatred, hypocrisy and pretension of Alan Kyeremeteng. Some NPP guru who warned Nana Addo not to appoint Alan as a minister have been vindicated. Here is a man who ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Alan you are a big JOKE!!!!! You have all as a matter of envy trying to destroy Ghana all because you cannot be president!!! Go into oblivion for Ghana to have a future with Bawumia.

DOES AKUFO ADDO HAVE A LAW DEGREE????????????///

• EBBY 1 year ago

Allan has effectively destroyed every political life he had. It’s unfortunate that he has dragged some other politicians with him down the drain. I weep for Asamoa Buaben and others who have been conned by this political pr ...

• Hospital Blanket 1 year ago

Absolutely so, Alan. There arose no issue of interpretation as the constitution explicitly dictates as such; as to Bagbin's conduct.

• Abena 1 year ago

EIIII Alan I fear you

• kwame 1 year ago

shareable Alan

• Kilogram 1 year ago

No wonder you gave birth to a butterfly!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Nice response.

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

The statement - an open letter to Alban Bagbin - is from Senyo Hosi, not Allan Kyeremateng?

• Sam George 1 year ago

It's unfortunate how ghanaweb can do this. The statements they published is signed by Senyo Hosi yet they attribute it to Mr. Alan Kyeremanteng.

• Lawyer Alan the bitter man 1 year ago

What do you know about them constition? Your bitterness against NPP will lead you to your early grave.

• Sycamore 1 year ago

When you learn how to write constitution correctly,i'll begin to take you seriously

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Keep harboring bitterness and your end is so close. The day Bawumia will be sworn in as our president, I think this sore loser will abruptly leave Ghana for good. Pathetic sore loser.

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Alan is a half-baked lawyer and so he does not understand the intricacies of the law and the concept of Separation of Powers in practice. Is he saying that because of the concept there is no final arbiter when it comes to the ...

• Alan, please save your last dignity 1 year ago

Sour loser!.
    Bitterness, hatred, ego and narcism go kill this man ooo.
    If not me, nobody else syndrome catch you .. manifestations >> silly comments.
    You are just on the verge of disintegrating, please save your last respe ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

Just go and sleep Allan.You are no more relevant in the political space.Your views don't matter.

• Evil Akan Traitor. 1 year ago

Alan the evil traitor of ghanains. Your evil plots with NDC would never come to past. Alan wish all governments works are stopped so ghanains would be crying about poverty. Evil politicians who wants people to suffer because ...

• Alan 1 year ago

How many cases has he dealt with as a Lawyer and what was the outcome; Lawyer without camber

• Sul 1 year ago

ONLY THE STUPID FOOLS ARE THE ONES THINKING SOMEBODY IS GOING TO LISTEN TO THE WHATEVER COURT

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

BUT THE LETTER GHANAWEB HAS ATTACHED TO THE STORY IS NOT FROM FROM ALAN KYEREMATENG

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

BUT THE LETTER GHANAWEB HAS ATTACHED TO THE STORY IS NOT FROM FROM ALAN KYEREMATENG ... BUT FROM SENYO HOSI

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Here he comes with a strainer for water long after the rain has ceased

• Moro 1 year ago

MUST YOU TALK WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING SENSIBLE TO SAY????. ALAN.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Look at another dumb politician!! When Bagbin went ahead to interpret the constitution you didn’t see the case of separation of powers? I bet you don’t even understand what the meaning of separation of powers is.

• Papasi 1 year ago

Alan kyeremateng will be no more after the elections! This is how far embitteredness is killing him, such a stooge! Go for review on behalf of the speaker and stop fooling on social media! His credibility is long gone

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Skin pain

• Kath 1 year ago

He is now a pocket-lawyer. Wow! Ei! Wonders shall never end.

• Kk 1 year ago

Look at Alan too, bereft of sound judgement ,,, wants to be relevant

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

A LIAR. ANOTHER CROOK. WHEN JERRY DISSOLVED PARLIAMENT AND SUSPENDED THE CONSTITUTION WHERE WERE YOU? CROOKS.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Nu21.eu

• Joe 1 year ago

Ala. I suggest you concentrate on your campaign and stop making such comments. Are you hoping to increase your followership through such comments?

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

All these npp judges who voted for this parliament case will be arrested and jailed for breaching the constitution when NDC comes to power. What they have done can easily cause a serious war in another country if they don' ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Bagbin did not declare Assiamah's seat vacant in 2020. NAPO WAS IN PARLIAMENT. NOTHING WAS WRONG
    SOMETHING IS NOW WRONG.
    What is it?

• Pope Innocent 1 year ago

The Speaker didn't declare Asiamah's seat vacant; he only announced it. It was Asiamah's party that informed the Speaker that Asiamah was no longer a member of NPP and therefore could not represent them in Parliament

• Robert 1 year ago

What unconsittutional? He doesn't even understand the separation of powers he is talking about. The issue at hand is constitution not standing orders.

This man, it's true that he doesn't read

• ZUZA 1 year ago

The cat is out of the bag for real now. This whole anomaly of Alan Kyerematen is engineered and sponsored by the NDC. How can anyone describe this Supreme Court ruling as unconstitutional except if you have a bias. These ugly ...

• Kwame tema 1 year ago

Look at Mumu. Bootlicker

• ZUZA 1 year ago

So is Alan claiming to know better than Martin Amidu in the area of constitutional law? Tweakai! It is absolutely imperative that one reads the full script of the Supreme Court ruling before one makes a comment. If it were no ...

• NoDemocracy 1 year ago

Amidu is a sour grape.

• Aba Akyere 1 year ago

Alan go and challenge it. Atoo Wuo

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

Massa p3 baabi tena wai. You saw what happened to you in KUMASI. They are not supporting you because you have not even built a single toilet for them. Massa yen ani abre oooo

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Alan,you think you’re helping NDC who have realized their collective foolishness and recoiled into their shells,My friend mind your own hollow business and leave Bagbin alone for he has bitten more than he can chew,he has r ...

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

Allan, have you read about the father who beat his son because the son said he would sit on the little horse the father will buy in the future. The horse was NOT yet baught but father beat him. My intentions today of the fu ...

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

Look whose talking. In your desperation you keep fumbling. It's a blessing you never attained the leadership role of the NPP . You are irrelevant and get used to it with your NDC rented crowd. Very funny chap.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Look at him too ooo. Ma kye me ball. Eduro me so shambles

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

If dumb Alan Kyerematen believes that the Supreme Court erred, he must file formal processes to challenge the ruling. Judas in the Holy Bible was punished so must Alan Kyerematen from 2025

• Not good 1 year ago

Go and sit down Alan. Traitor Alan Judas

• CARLOS 1 year ago

This man is one of the most cheapest politicians in Ghana. Alan because of your HATRED for the VEEP you have lost all your senses.Shame on you.

• GHANABA 1 year ago

I don't believe such strong statement came from Allan, else he will be digging his own grave for his future use. The speaker is POWER DRUNK.

• Seaman 1 year ago

My grand daughter , who is following closely what is happening in ghana parliament/ and the supreme court ( she is a lawyer by profession) has quesion the legality of the judgement ( she said the chief justice, seems or readi ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney@ Law 1 year ago

She should argue like a lawyer......Offer her counter argument to the Chief Justice's ruling, not talk like a fool!

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Diverse opinions from diverse legal luminaries galore! Such is the situation facing the citizenry, as regards the ruling of the Supreme Court for throwing out the Speaker's obnoxious case. Yet, the Supreme Court is the fina ...

• Sir 1 year ago

This Justice Getrude Torkonoo led Supreme court is the most bias in the History of Ghana

• Akwasi 1 year ago

His wife instructed him to speak.

• Joko 1 year ago

The whole Article 97(1) talks about the tenure of an MP, so how cld a person seeking the mandate of the people in a future election be deemed as having left their party in a current tenure ?
    Bagbin talked about the fact tha ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Fake democracy in Ghana

• Dr. SAS, Attorney@ Law 1 year ago

What is unconstitutional is whatever the Supreme Court says it is, including, but not limited to rendering certain parts of the constitution itself unconstitutional. It is not what your puny opinion dictates.

You may howev ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 year ago

Time For ALL The COURAGEOUS In The Land To Arise On Behalf Of The Nation And Our People!!! One Law! One GHANA For ALL Ghanaians!! Let My People Think.
    Ghana; "It Is Finished". Selah. Therefore; "Occupy Till I Come", I ...

• James 1 year ago

Ah, Alan paaa! Do follow what is happening in our Parliament. Did the speaker have the right to declare those seat vacant? Alan, you surprise me paa

• NoDemocracy 1 year ago

Yes, we need bold men of substance to speak up in such cases not the peace council and church leave it to God.

One day judges in Ghana will be murdered in cold blood if this nonsense don't stop.

Since when did power bec ...

• Papano 1 year ago

Follow follow man. Now whatever nonsense NDC says, you follow sheepishly

• Cici 1 year ago

No wonder we are the 8th country with the lowest IQ, a whole chief justice can't interpret something written in simple English. Next time our constitution should be written in our local dialect. Unfortunately most Ghanaians a ...

• Ayensu 1 year ago

Ghana is a nation apes....folks level of reasoning is even below the brain of fetus'.

• DOC 1 year ago

See who is talking? You are very disappointed. Do you think you are better than anybody in NPP? You're the least among the candidates who were contesting in NPP primaries. You cannot even express yourself. You can never be a ...

• SEESEYI3 DE3 YEN BA NO AS3E 1 year ago

Alan w'ate gya

• KOO NYANKAMANGO 1 year ago

ANOTHER IDIOT AMONG GOATS. WELL IF YOU ARE A TRAINED LAWYER GO FOR THE NEXT STEP. JUST TALKING BY HEART. YOU ARE FIGHTING FOR YOUR 0.0001% OF VOTES. OFUI LIKE THAT.

• Cc 1 year ago

What constitution does Allan know? Shut up for there!!!

• HABITAH MAMZATAH 1 year ago

NOT EVERY LAWYER IS ONE. SOME PEOPLE MAY DO LAW THROUGH IMPERSONATION. SO WHEN IT COMES TO PRACTICING LIKE A NURSE, THEY KNOW NOTHING BUT HAVE THE LAWYER TAG. THIS MAY BE THE CASE OF THIS MAN. I STRONGLY BELIEVE.

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago

LISTENING TO ALLEN CASH IS A WASTE OF TIME, HIS HE A LAWYER? THEN WHAT DOES AN ILLETERATE Psalm 82:5 KJV, KNOW ABOUT LAW?

• Efo Kwame 1 year ago

CJ you are not God. Any learned lawyer can be CJ. I hope you get it. You flatly erred because you are doing politics under the armpit of your master. We know it... .

• Lawerh 1 year ago

Hmm now it's very clear that Alan is being sponsored by the NDC. Alan is behaving like a typical NDC foot soldier. He is confused and clueless just like John Mahama.

• John 1 year ago

This are the people that want to ruled Ghanaians?? Ghanaians deserve better and not a desperate Selfish who doesn't think about Ghanaians but becomes NDC Zombie. Always on the side of bad side. Last time kyeremateng was ...

• Mark 1 year ago

I am not a politician and I don't vote because I don't have that power to excised. But to answer the write up question, which I think he knew so there's no need to ask; "there wasn't interpretation request: the case is to ove ...

• EGBEVIO KWASEA 1 year ago

I think this idiot tooK butterfly soup for supper last night. All such idiots want to be President of Ghana. OFUI LIKE THAT.

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Capital on
    Bank flashing to a ...