Besides your jealous self, no other person shows maturity in Ghana, but you this very same Matured man with a matured mind, was in full support of Akufo Addo in 2016,telling the whole world how incorruptible he was and even telling the whole World that Mahama rather was the one that is corrupt, today the matured Amidu is telling the whole world again that Akufo Addo is the mother serpent of all corruption. Kissi Adjabeng is not matured for the position of a special prosecutor, this one this and this one is that, Who told you u have to be an old man to be intelligent to occupy a position, Does Afenyo Markin acts maturely anf trea the speaker as the Speaker of Ghana? You people should stay there and support the charade that is going on, Ghana is a shitty country, and from the way things is going, will forever remain shitty. You think your justice system that is now for the Npp or the rich and only the voiceless and poor are the ones that the laws are applicable to, is the best right? Animals in an animal farm, a state of anarchy. Always envious of anybody from the NDC who is successful than him.
Logorligi 1 year ago
I used to have some amount of respect for Amidu but of late, I'm beginning to get the impression of him that, either dementia is beginning to set in, or he has been compromised by the multi-billion dollar loot, or he is simply seeking attention by throwing sensational opinions into the public domain from time to time.
Freewill 1 year ago
One of the most bitter old crooks is this Martin amidu man. Did u show maturity as a special prosecutor, as attorney General? You've expired and no need for searching for an unnecessary relevance.
OH, THIS MAD MARTIN 1 year ago
Martin Burns Kaizer Alamisi Amidu...!!!!! You are A FAILED, HOPELESS, CLUELESS & USELESS "SPECIAL PROSECUTER." For more than 10 years now, you have not done any work in your life. You have now become a ....... "LAZY House-HUSBAND" sitting at home and doing no work! You are slowly going mad from menopause! But, I swear...... You will vomit all the monies that have been wasted on your fruitless appointment. LAZY FOOL LIKE you.... all hyou know is how to ENVY PEOPLE & ENGAGE IN STUPID QUARRELS. Kwasiampanin bodamfuor!
Otumfuor 1 year ago
Ok, Martin, Bagbin has heard you; go and force him to accept the ruling.
Envious guy!!
Dauda 1 year ago
This epitomises an idle and restless man! This builsa idiot don't get it! Are you the only legal brain in thus country? There are many who are far better than you! It's better you shut up, many including me as a neutral are not interested in your long essays!
Steve Williams 1 year ago
The NPP in Parliament had never been in the MAJORITY in Parliament. Tell Me: How could NDC, 137, NPP 137 , INP, 1 be described as NPP Majority? The Formena MP had caused all these problems. How could he be so stupid to say he would vote with the NPP in any matter, Is it right to say he is a POODLE and someone who cannot think on his own, But go with the NPP whether good or bad! The Speaker too should not have declared NPP as the majority! This is the genesis of our problem!
Django 1 year ago
Dude, this is how parliament works
Kunta 1 year ago
Are you correct upstairs?
Sycamore 1 year ago
I should be asking you that, because you've failed to understand this simple logic. Are you correct upstairs sir?
Kwami 1 year ago
"Pataapa pioto yede mmra na eworo" Now Bagbin's feathers are wet and the wings clipped. Pride, the only speaker with a home made crown.What at all have you achieved with this confusion when common sense would have prevented all that, Bagbin?
Theo. 1 year ago
Sul 1 year ago
SEE WHO IS TALKING ABOUT MATURITY........ WONDERS SHALL NEVER END
Kwesi ghana 1 year ago
Nosense
Nosense
Now Now 1 year ago
The CJ is under the illusion that her decisions are final and will always OPERATE.
Her faux pas that "that is why the Parliament of Ghana has not held for two weeks"
Finish with your supreme judgement and go and form the QU ... read full comment
The CJ is under the illusion that her decisions are final and will always OPERATE.
Her faux pas that "that is why the Parliament of Ghana has not held for two weeks"
Finish with your supreme judgement and go and form the QUORUM in Parliament.
Musa 1 year ago
The NDC side which I cannot call minority can stage walk outs to frustrate the system since no decision can be taken in parliament without the NDC. Lets see how the npp can form a quorum.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Your name Musa says it all. Go and read the constitution and see what it says about situations like this. Your mindset is that of a typical African living in the bronze age era, destruction and nothing else.
Bagbin goofed ... read full comment
Your name Musa says it all. Go and read the constitution and see what it says about situations like this. Your mindset is that of a typical African living in the bronze age era, destruction and nothing else.
Bagbin goofed and he knows it else, he should go and rewrite his law exams again. Getting so close to election where we cannot hold by-election, what sense does it make to force some MPs who are representing their constituencies out of parliament, and some creeps like you supports that silly idea, really?
If parliament failed to sit, there are provisions in the constitution that can be applied to give the finance minister room to operate without parliament. Learn, okay. Try to learn and stop being a wayward supporter of useless political party.
Kwame Pee 1 year ago
Okay let the finance minister take charge until next year when we have new parliament.
Kunta 1 year ago
I love that. " A typical African living in a bronze age era"
Musa wake up your ideas and think like a human being
Sycamore 1 year ago
Piffle! You rather needs severe learning it's indeed true that every 100 fools you meet 99 are npp. Tell me which part of the constitution tells you thick skull that the government and the finance ministry can sidestep parliament and conduct a legal government business?
Mose 1 year ago
Im convinced Amidu needs mental check up
Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago
This Martin guy has been pained for a very long time.
This Talkative runaway from his Office as Special Prosecutor, such a shameless person still has the mouth to speak on national issues.
Nobody has your time Mr. Marti ... read full comment
This Talkative runaway from his Office as Special Prosecutor, such a shameless person still has the mouth to speak on national issues.
Nobody has your time Mr. Martin
Moonshine 1 year ago
Martin Amidu.THE GREAT PRETENDER.MR I KNOW IT ALL.DO NT WASTE OUR TIME
Tabituru, Wa 1 year ago
Something seriously might be wrong with Martin Amidu's brain. He needs to be checked up laaaaa
Akuffo Addo 1 year ago
That martin asshole is a foolish boy.
Shaolin 1 year ago
Marthin keep quite and and give us a break. Think about yourself. Your own time is pass and gone. Give us a break
Ngbanimara 1 year ago
Infact Ghana our problem is the literate illiterates, what is the definition of Majority Leader with all due respect commerade. If you care to know there is no Majority side in Ghana 8th parliament as we speech. But for Afenyo Markin it's Bagbin that gave him the Majority Leader so he should respect him for that regards
Kunta 1 year ago
What kind of logic is this, how can you say there is no majority leader?
Visit Dr Asare and get your head examined. That will help you
Kofi Akuffo 1 year ago
This man is simply jealous.
Farouk 1 year ago
i expect you as an old man , a lawyer, a former minister of justice to go into the merit of all sides, offer suggestions for the way forward should this happened again in the future but sadly and typical of blacks even the learned don’t reason and think….You a disgrace to old age and to your generation….You are consumed with so much hatred for your own, greed, envy..You have never accomplished anything for Ghana…yet you keep abusing people everyday…Shame on you…
James 1 year ago
Failure to do so will be disastrous for Bagbin. Someone will run to the court to ask for his removal...
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
ARE YOU IN EXILE FOR MAKING THIS STUPID COMMENT.NPP PUNISED YOU AND STILL FOLLOWING THIS MAFFIA PARTY
Nana 1 year ago
Its a hung parliament, no clear majority. How can 137 vs 137 seats inure to majority. It's a majority group. Amidu know everything except the meaning of his own name. Such nonsense.
Nana 1 year ago
Take it or leave it the speaker is the secondmost powerful single individual in the arm of government. Infact the speaker is the duly qualified person to step in the shoes of the president in his absenceas enshrinedin the constitution. Nobody can take it away from Bagbin. Amidu skin oain can never become a speaker till he dies. Jealousy will kill this man.
Myra 1 year ago
Uncle Martin, Bawku needs your "wise counsel".
Abu 1 year ago
Martin Amidu is sick in the head. After your incompetent handling of the OSP you are now trying to find a new way of mending fences with the NPP. You are a disgrace. Which majority are you referring to in law. 137; 137….
Kwame 1 year ago
Does Mr. Amide has something secret going on between him and the government at all?
What is happening?
Does Mr. Amide has something secret going on between him and the government at all?
What is happening?
Cecilia dapaah 1 year ago
Enviness and pettiness will kill amidu
Bobby 1 year ago
Martin Amidu shut up. You have never been successful in any portfolio you have been offered in the Political space. It makes you stupid, jealous and bitter. You are irrelevant and not credible.
Kwesi ghana 1 year ago
LOUD SILENCE called THE CJ, "ELEPHANT MOTHER" in.Twi
Jealousy of small minded Amidu
Nene 1 year ago
Good evening fellow contributors. Is supreme court saying the law which says if you are independent MP and you joined a political party or MP of a political party and filed as an independent candidate for the next election, you should vacate your seat is a bad law?.This simple English do not need supreme court interpretation. No wonder Ghana birth certificate do not make you a Ghanaian, even if both your parents are Ghanaian and you are born at Kaneshie polyclinic.
Slim 1 year ago
Bagbin doesn't need the advise of this coward who ran away from the corruption fight. Loser Amidu!
Kunta 1 year ago
Bagbin is a very f00lish person. How on earth can you say because four seats are vacant so the minority now becomes majority and majority the minority?
F00lish logic f00lish thinking. In any case who should be representing t ... read full comment
Bagbin is a very f00lish person. How on earth can you say because four seats are vacant so the minority now becomes majority and majority the minority?
F00lish logic f00lish thinking. In any case who should be representing the four vacant constituencies? Abi they are supposed to be represented?
Such weird thinking coming from a cocoase lawyer like him.
Based on this your weird logic then the EC could also have shifted other Presidential candidates up (after Akua Donkor's demise) so that his NDC moves to the 7th position, would be be happy about that?
Bogus lawyer like him.
Bk man 1 year ago
Is this man alright!
I never knew he is so stupid like that
Is this man alright!
Sonkpo 1 year ago
You lacked maturity yourself, you failed in any position you hold in the country because you not matured enough to those positions. Aboaa.
Legal Advice 1 year ago
YOU DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE DENIAL OF MP FOR SALL? USELESS OLD MAN.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ Legal Advice:
CAN YOU PEOPLE GIVE US SOME BREAK WITH YOUR SALL COMPARISONS? AKPAFU, LOROBI, ASANTROFIE AND WHAT—— OH MASSA ! YOU PEOPLE SHOULD GET SERIOUS FOR ONCE!
And what’s the economic relevance of the so ca ... read full comment
@ Legal Advice:
CAN YOU PEOPLE GIVE US SOME BREAK WITH YOUR SALL COMPARISONS? AKPAFU, LOROBI, ASANTROFIE AND WHAT—— OH MASSA ! YOU PEOPLE SHOULD GET SERIOUS FOR ONCE!
And what’s the economic relevance of the so called SALL as compared to the important issues trending that’s threatening our democracy? SALL, SALL SALL? What is the SALL relevance in Ghana’s developments?
Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 1 year ago
Kaiser you are demented. Your reasoning powered is on the decline. Stick to your lane. You are not being principled. The Speaker is right. We shall back him to the hilt.
BUNCH OF BANDITS 1 year ago
Mr Know It Amid .
Joyce 1 year ago
I guess Martin Amidu just want to be relevant in Ghana.Attention seeker..
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
YOU ARE RIGHT. BAGBIN SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND DETAINED IMMEDIATELY. UNDER HOUSE ARREST. FEW DAYS TO DISSOLVE PARLIAMENT, A DICTATOR HE IS LIKE JERRY. A TRAITOR.
Hannan 1 year ago
!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Nu21.eu
Me 1 year ago
And you are a hypocrite. No wonder you didn't leave behind any legacy worthy of emulation apart from bitterness
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
Diverse opinions from diverse legal luminaries galore! Such is the situation facing the citizenry, as regards the ruling of the Supreme Court for throwing out the Speaker's obnoxious case. Yet, the Supreme Court is the final arbiter in such matters of constitutional law; whether we like it or not. So, Alan Kyeremateng and Kwaku Ansa-Asare and their ilk should better shove off!
Banana republic 1 year ago
@Steven Donkor NewYork
Are u a school dropout??
@Steven Donkor NewYork
Are u a school dropout??
Joe 1 year ago
What does MARTIN AMIDU want from Ghanaians? Today this, tomorrow that,!!
SALY : 1 year ago
SHUT UP everybody in streets knew that you are a HYPOCRITE.
Prekese 1 1 year ago
Until today I used to think that this Amidu man was just a misunderstood man of principle. This silly statement has removed all doubt. He has zero principle. Just a petty attention-seeking clown! Go away and die in your irrelevance Amidu. You are now just another joker with nothing serious to say. We all watched the chief justice. She is not applying law in this matter. Just being emotional. Making silly facial gestures and issuing bad rulings. If you can't see that then you are an old joker and I regret ever respecting you for standing up to Mahama and Akufo Addo both. We need an IMPARTIAL judiciary! And one that takes it work seriously. Not a Supreme Court that uses one hour to dismiss an important filing made by a whole speaker of parliament. If you can't understand this simple thing then you are a clown and no one can take you seriously again.
MARTIN THANK YOU. BUT DOES BAGBIN HAVE ANY CHOICE IN THIS MATTER? 1 year ago
If Bagbin disobeys the Supreme Court he commits a cardinal crime of undermining the constitution of Ghana. He nay not be arrested today because of the political climate. But trust me he will be arrested in due course. Such a high crime has no statute of limitation. It is he who will suffer the punishment and not Asiedu Nketia his adviser.
Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago
Bagbin is a big fool paaaa bullu bullu like his mahama kromfoo
Kweku Yeboah 1 year ago
Very stupid useless failed AG ever in the history of GH
milton Aberinga 1 year ago
Go back to OSP and show your maturity. Your appointment to head the OSP excited many Ghanaians, who believed you would turn things around for them. The president did a lot to tool your office but what did you do? You ran away after churning out immoderate murmurings. You are too much in love with murmurings; you have no solutions. it is better you go to sleep
Citizen 1 year ago
You and your types are the problems of Ghana. Elderly people who cannot advise the youth.
Zy 1 year ago
This Amidu dude should just shut up. You were given a whole department to manage, complaints upon complaints. Now you have something to say to Ghanaians?
Don King 1 year ago
AMIDU IS A PAUPER BEING USED AS A PAWN BY THE NPP.
THIS WORDS ARE WEIGHTLESS BECAUSE HE HAS LOST THE CAPACITY TO THINK PROPERLY.
IGNORE HIM. HE IS AN IDIOT!!!
Abdul-mumin 1 year ago
Maturity is a key to respect. Bagbin should have really shown maturity.
alhaji bimoba 1 year ago
Martin Amidu will live long unlike other educated confused mad men in coat
How can a speaker of parliament talk like he is above the constitution of the land ?
What a shame for the speaker to talk like a confused educat ... read full comment
How can a speaker of parliament talk like he is above the constitution of the land ?
What a shame for the speaker to talk like a confused educated mad man in smock /
Why wont he say we should organise elections in the constituencies of the four parliamentarians and get them replaced ?
You see how confused and mad some of our so call educated people are ?
Why blame the speaker he can now go to Dubai to shop care medical attention so why wont he get confused that he is above the constitution
what a shame to the speaker and all those thieves who want to steal majority in parliament
Jojo 1 year ago
He is suffering from an inferiority complex
Kwasi 1 year ago
British Parliament interdicted the former PM Blair for misleading Parliament for mandate to go to war against Iraq.Supreme court acquitted Blair and blocked lawyers for prosecuting Blair. Parliament accepted court decision. Because decision of the court is final.
mahmud abubakar 1 year ago
i used to have a lot of respect for this man until he went for vetting for the position of OSP. he was asked about the allegations he was making about JOHN MAHAHA; he said what they were saying were his perceptions...
The PROF. 1 year ago
WE DON'T HAVE JUDGES IN GHANA. THOSE IN THE SUPPRIME COURT ARE AGYAPADIE INPLANTS.
If Law, is about manipulating the Court, in order that you have judgement in favor of one self all the time, the I can not consider Law, as ... read full comment
WE DON'T HAVE JUDGES IN GHANA. THOSE IN THE SUPPRIME COURT ARE AGYAPADIE INPLANTS.
If Law, is about manipulating the Court, in order that you have judgement in favor of one self all the time, the I can not consider Law, as a profession so far as the solve no problem of the society.
Martin
Your head needs to be examined
FAILED SPECIAL PROSECUTOR
Besides your jealous self, no other person shows maturity in Ghana, but you this very same Matured man with a matured mind, was in full support of Akufo Addo in 2016,telling the whole world how incorruptible he was and even t ...
I used to have some amount of respect for Amidu but of late, I'm beginning to get the impression of him that, either dementia is beginning to set in, or he has been compromised by the multi-billion dollar loot, or he is simpl ...
Martin Burns Kaizer Alamisi Amidu...!!!!! You are A FAILED, HOPELESS, CLUELESS & USELESS "SPECIAL PROSECUTER." For more than 10 years now, you have not done any work in your life. You have now become a ....... "LAZY House-HUS ...
Envious guy!!
This epitomises an idle and restless man! This builsa idiot don't get it! Are you the only legal brain in thus country? There are many who are far better than you! It's better you shut up, many including me as a neutral are n ...
The NPP in Parliament had never been in the MAJORITY in Parliament. Tell Me: How could NDC, 137, NPP 137 , INP, 1 be described as NPP Majority? The Formena MP had caused all these problems. How could he be so stupid to say he ...
"Pataapa pioto yede mmra na eworo" Now Bagbin's feathers are wet and the wings clipped. Pride, the only speaker with a home made crown.What at all have you achieved with this confusion when common sense would have prevented a ...
Nosense
Finish with your supreme judgement and go and form the QU ...
Bagbin goofed ...
Piffle! You rather needs severe learning it's indeed true that every 100 fools you meet 99 are npp. Tell me which part of the constitution tells you thick skull that the government and the finance ministry can sidestep parlia ...
Nobody has your time Mr. Marti ...
Infact Ghana our problem is the literate illiterates, what is the definition of Majority Leader with all due respect commerade. If you care to know there is no Majority side in Ghana 8th parliament as we speech. But for Afeny ...
i expect you as an old man , a lawyer, a former minister of justice to go into the merit of all sides, offer suggestions for the way forward should this happened again in the future but sadly and typical of blacks even the l ...
Take it or leave it the speaker is the secondmost powerful single individual in the arm of government. Infact the speaker is the duly qualified person to step in the shoes of the president in his absenceas enshrinedin the co ...
What is happening?
Good evening fellow contributors. Is supreme court saying the law which says if you are independent MP and you joined a political party or MP of a political party and filed as an independent candidate for the next election, y ...
F00lish logic f00lish thinking. In any case who should be representing t ...
Is this man alright!
@ Legal Advice:
And what’s the economic relevance of the so ca ...
Mr Know It Amid .
Diverse opinions from diverse legal luminaries galore! Such is the situation facing the citizenry, as regards the ruling of the Supreme Court for throwing out the Speaker's obnoxious case. Yet, the Supreme Court is the fina ...
@Steven Donkor NewYork
Are u a school dropout??
Until today I used to think that this Amidu man was just a misunderstood man of principle. This silly statement has removed all doubt. He has zero principle. Just a petty attention-seeking clown! Go away and die in your irrel ...
If Bagbin disobeys the Supreme Court he commits a cardinal crime of undermining the constitution of Ghana. He nay not be arrested today because of the political climate. But trust me he will be arrested in due course. Such a ...
Go back to OSP and show your maturity. Your appointment to head the OSP excited many Ghanaians, who believed you would turn things around for them. The president did a lot to tool your office but what did you do? You ran away ...
What a shame for the speaker to talk like a confused educat ...
British Parliament interdicted the former PM Blair for misleading Parliament for mandate to go to war against Iraq.Supreme court acquitted Blair and blocked lawyers for prosecuting Blair. Parliament accepted court decision. B ...
If Law, is about manipulating the Court, in order that you have judgement in favor of one self all the time, the I can not consider Law, as ...