What would force a retired Chief Justice with full salary to join a protest? – NAPO reacts to Sophia Akuffo's DDEP involvement

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago

Oh God...NAPO. what did you smoke before talking?.in Ghana when you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.its so sad

• ghana 1 year ago

FOOLISH NAPO- SHE IS NOT CORRUPTED LIKE YOU AND YOUR AKYEM MAFIAS

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

If the report attributed to Opoku Prempeh is right then he needs whole economic lectures. He obviously has no understanding of the DDEP. Bag bin should also be given some common sense education

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ..--:

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

I'M STILL WAITING FOR THE DAY NAPO WILL SAY SOMETHING SENSIBLE... HEERRHH... TIWIII PAA B THIS??? NAPO NEEDS TO BE BAPTIZED WITH ZOMI... THIS MAN SPEAKS LIKE A FOOLISH FOOL.. WHY,, IS NAPO NOT IN GHANA?? WHAT IS THIS??

• BLESS GH 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses includ ...

• Baboon 1 year ago

Benjamin Tetteh. We will get you and burn you alive with lorry tyres at Ghana Soccer Academy or Ningo. We know where you are. You will be tracked

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Criminals in govt. Akufo Addo, Liar Bawumia, Nuclear Bomb Napo, Ofori-Atta and the NPP looted our taxes and other resources and wasted so much state money and then turned on Ghanaian taxpayers and bondholders to rob them, wh ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@FIELD MARSHALL, then you will wait till the Last Day, because for me this is the most sensible thing that will ever come out of Napo's mouth - I can't see him saying something more sensible than what he is saying here

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

DDEP is armed robbery. Government forcibly took money from citizens. So, the former CJ was defending armed robbery victims.

• Araba 1 year ago

This stupid guy should better stop talking. Nonfa nkoa. This is the guy going to head the economic management team? The things he is saying are even wrong, he didnt understand the person who coached him to come and be disgrac ...

• Dr Jo 1 year ago

Oh oh oh, again !
    Enti di3n na woy3yi, NAPO ?

• JJ 1 year ago

GHANA IS GONE TO FOOLS- HOW CAN SUCH A PERSON RULE A COUNTRY: HE CAN;T EVEN ORGANISED A FAMILY FOR HIMSELF LESS TO RULE GHANA:

• Rex 1 year ago

The only thing that could have forced her was, she knew you shared the borrowed money amongst yourselves, and so it was very demeaning and disheartening to ask dying old folks to give up their meagre funds,she was fighting fo ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Isn't that the sad truth, Rex?

• Tangy Volta 1 year ago

We need to get rid of the 2 conjoined twins npp & NDC. They are no good for the country

• Konkonsa 1 year ago

Buffoon you don't read, do you? No detail just headline. Dadowa!

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

HEADLINE
    I’m reading peoples comments and I’m asking myself if they’ve read what NAPO said. Ndc people hate to read. Asem ooooo

• KK HIA 1 year ago

Efo, God bless you

• Pelicles 1 year ago

EFO KOKU, when did you realize this. Most NDC supporters who come to this site, based their comments on the headlines without delving into the article. Any reason they choose leaders like Asiedu Nketiah, Mahama and the rest.

• Myopic thinking! 1 year ago

You are right, Efo! I have issues with some utterances of NAPO lately. However, if you read the above article, not the headline alone, then you will understand that the headline did not validly reflect the core of the message ...

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

End the month today sowing a good seed for your future. Take stock - It's almost the end of the year. A new stream of income based on service delivery is a goal! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 ti ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

Ask your big chamber pot nose . fooool

• WICKED NPP PARTY - YOUR DEATH IS NEAR 1 year ago

NAPO PREMPEH and his criminal NPP gang are now realizing their imminent punishment by all those bondholders that they have so massively treated with wickedness, but their death sentencehas been passed already..!!!!!! NPP will ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

That's what u people voted for both in 2016 and 2020. Just swallow it!

• WICKED NPP PARTY - YOUR DEATH IS NEAR 1 year ago

@Freewill... the NPP never won the 2020 elections, and they know this very well..!!!!! They had to kill many people brutally on their way to steal power for themselves!! Why do you think Jean Adukwei Julor Ashawo had to disg ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

When your party went to court to challenge that 2020 election result, what evidence did they provide to convince you that the election was rigged? In the end, what came out of the mouth of some of your leaders? My friend, ele ...

• JJ 1 year ago

YOU ARE RIGHT THERE: ALL COME WHEN ONE TRIES TO DEFEND A MISTAKE: YOU TURN TO BE LIKE A FOOL

• Kofi T 1 year ago

Hurrr..GHANA some of you guys are totally fools to let thus dump man become a leader... No wonder your country looks like a Shit Hole....

• Otumfuor 1 year ago

I thought Napo was for the first time saying something sensible, until the fool mentioned the former CJ.
    It is now official: Napo is nuts! Clinically mad!

• Sopo 1 year ago

I can now appreciate what Bawumia said about the NDC, the NAPO man is even asking the government to apologise to the bond holders and have proper agreement with them but because NDC are a bunch of lazy readers they are here s ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

@Sopo YOU THINK WE WILL EAT APOLOGIES RIGHT?. WE ARE VOTING BASED ON THE ECONOMY AND THE ECONOMY IT IS SO PLEASE STOP HURTING YOURSELF FOR EVERYTHING YOU'RE TRYING TO DO IS IN VEIN. SOME OF YOU THINK WE ARE STILL IN 2016. 20 ...

• Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago

OMG....His ugly big noise forced her to join them. Such a man want to be a vice president of a country.

• Justice Napare 1 year ago

NONSENSE NAPO. ASK YOUR POLITICAL SELF ACCLAIMED ECONOMY WIZARD. STUPID. ARE YOU NOT THE SAME NPP GOVERNMENT WHO RUBBED US AND SHARED AMONG YOUR PARTY CHAIRMEN? WE ARE VOTING YOU (NPP) BAWUMIA OUT COME DECEMBER 7TH SO THAT W ...

• Dr Jo 1 year ago

Oh oh oh, again !
    Enti di3n na woyeyi, NAPO ?

• Baba 1 year ago

Please read well before you comment

• Baba 1 year ago

Please read well before you comment, what napo said is different from what the title potrays

• My views? 1 year ago

Selfish and greedy people always thinks about themselves only. When sense is missing stupidity becomes champion in town.

• Wiseman 1 year ago

Napo be very STUPID papa. That woman cares. She empathizes with the people. Not your STUPID kind of person who is greedy and selfish.

• Ab atosu 1 year ago

This is the first time NAPO is talking from his thinking cup

• dav 1 year ago

Napo is making sense now but it is too late, U should have said this long ago

• Constance Obeng Darko 1 year ago

Only smart people understand the mischief he is trying to push...insisting and kept mentioning that she's in salary and benefits. For people to assume that the formal chief justice has ulterior motives because she's OK

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

What a foolish dreamer! Who said you gonna be heading EMT, when the man who invited you has stated he's not the head of EMT but a DIGITAL CODER. Opposition awaits you all foolish man

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

NAPO,is your head properly screwed on?Because she retired on full salary and enjoying benefits she shouldn't join a demonstration against your government's stupidity?Your being made a running mate has exposed your level of in ...

• Sul 1 year ago

A GOVERNMENT STUPIDITY AND DOUBLE STANDARD WILL FOR A REASONABLE RETIRED SUPREME COURT JUDGE TO JOIN A SENSIBLE DEMO IN SUPPORT OF HER PEOPLE.

WE ARE SO PROUD OF U MADAM SOPHIA AKUFFO

• Integrity 1 year ago

For the first time Napo has said something sensible. I believe he is gradually recovering from his mental illness. We wish him speedy recovery but not to occupy the Flag Staff House (Jubilee House). We can afford to experimen ...

• Integrity 1 year ago

For the first time Napo has said something sensible. I believe he is gradually recovering from his mental illness. We wish him speedy recovery but not to occupy the Flag Staff House (Jubilee House). We can not afford to exper ...

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Have forgotten Napo is Ashanti's most of them have mental health issues,look there will still go and vote for them when the fool's sparks fool's follow bawumia and Napo week thinking human no sensible human being well vote fo ...

• Kobena Nsonaba Obibini 1 year ago

A selfless human, someone who doesn't thinks about his satisfaction alone but thinks about others.
    That is what the retired chief justice is.
    She is a human with head that allow the Great Spirit to act upon. Great is the Re ...

• Jah blez 1 year ago

What a reckless talk, did her colleagues retire on their salaries. Is it because you people are insensitive to the suffering of Ghanaians. Wicked people.

• Lol 1 year ago

Awurade this napoleon is full of nonsense!ahba!where is her pension money?napoleon are u ok?

• Pound for pound 1 year ago

Stupidly to the highest level,what rubbish. Is this how low low Akuffo Addo,Bawumia and the Npp have brought this country to,what a shame.Change is coming.

• James 1 year ago

Because she doesn't think about only herself like many of you do.

• James Bassop 1 year ago

Napo you are part of the failed and cruel government. You served as a cabinet minister from day one till a few weeks back when you resigned.
    You were part of the decision hence you and the one you are complimenting were part ...

• Oyt 1 year ago

Did you read full news or just the headline

• Farouq 1 year ago

"As a future head of economy management team " soo sure why ? What have you seen, heard, be careful ooh master napo .

• K.B 1 year ago

Don't worry we will vote against you people

• Donatus 1 year ago

"It is about the economy, tupid".

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kido 1 year ago

Simple. Because she is not as selfish as you are. Furthermore, she cares about her country and the generation yet unborn.

• NoDemocracy 1 year ago

That is common sense. For a retired chief justice to do that simply means the law is not working the way it should work.

They all studied the same principles and ethics so as good citizen who upholds the constitution in ve ...

• Hmmm 1 year ago

His words leads his thoughts. Nkrumah Ghana, what have we done hmmmm

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

The more this man talks about DDEP, the more he's renewing the pain that many are going through. Their only crime was to have agreed to lend money to the NPP government only to have it dissipated by Ofori-Atta and Akufo-Addo ...

• Akwasi Donkor 1 year ago

LET'S ASSUME THAT JUSTICE SOPHIA AKUFFO HAVE NO BUSINESS IN ALL THIS S DDEP MATTER. CAN'T SHE SYMPATHIZE WITH THOSE AFFECTED?????
    WHICH MENTALITY IS THIS?
    NAPO HAVE TO GET HIMSELF EXAMINED.

• Agbenyega 1 year ago

This is a tactics that Opoku Prempeh wants to use to bit the electorates as if he cares. If you really care you would have done this, the apology in 2022. You waited until it is election time. Your tactics will not work.

• Duku 1 year ago

I don’t think many of the people who are lambasting Napo read this article. Most of you are reacting based on the headline. If you read it you will understand how he rather symbolizes with the bond holders, including the fo ...

• Gaskia 1 year ago

@ Duku, what are you talking about? Did you hear him say they'll restore the stolen monies to them, and you say he's sympathising with them? Either you've not been affected, or you don't have any relative affected, that's why ...

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

NAPO, BAD GOVERNANCE CAN DO THAT WAE

Napo, use your sense small; if someone is attempting to steal your hard earned savings and investments will you sit and watch that happen. STUPID question.

• Pee 1 year ago

Mas they don’t need apology from your government. They need their Money back, period!

• akuvi 1 year ago

BAM, APOLOGY IS LATE NOW.
    WE NEED OUR MONIES BACK.
    HE SHOULD HAVE SYMPATHISED WITH US IN 2022.
    THIS ALSO GOES TO SAY THAT HE WAS NOT HAPPY WITH WHAT HAPPENED BUT COULD NOT SAY BECAUSE THE OLD BOY AND OFORI ATTA WERE IN CHA ...

• Carl 1 year ago

This arrogant guy is not knowledgeable at all tweaà

• Solo 1 year ago

You are a big idiot

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

This useless , hopeless , pathetic and incompetent government has the Audacity to ask CITIZENS to vote them into power again . What do they take the Citizens for? Idiots , gullible fools or Gaping sycophants?

• Nana 1 year ago

Foolish smoker spelling rusbish as usual

• Kweku Yeboah 1 year ago

Stupid man.

• T T 1 year ago

You are rather a nation wrecker than those you claim vote for the NDC, you expect her to sit and watch.
    Fool!!!!

• Bongo 1 year ago

This guy is a disaster

• Joseph Frempong 1 year ago

Because of your fucking NPP reckless robberies in the country.
    Making life unbearable fir ordinary Ghanaians.
    You and all your stealing team are going home soon.
    Aboaba.

NAPO PREMPEH and his criminal NPP gang are now realizing their imminent punishment by all those bondholders that they have so massively treated with wickedness, but their death sentencehas been passed already..!!!!!! NPP will ...

• Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago

You see why Napo is not qualified to become vice president. His moral compass is not pointing south. There is no evidence madam Sophia has government bonds. But a principled and just person will stand up for the weak in soci ...

• kwaku 1 year ago

Oooh Noo!!!, Hell No. What?? So NAPO thinks she's worried about her money??? T
    She obviously felt the plight of the ordinary people and decided to add her voice. Anyway, we attack decent voice to keep them SHUT.

• zuweira 1 year ago

i can see matthew opoku prempeh's head is full of water n shit!

• Geeman 1 year ago

Your nose like cow dung

• NONSENSE 1 year ago

Go and ask your mother

• Yeboah 1 year ago

Napo, you just confirmed that Bawumia is the head of the Economic Management Team which position he has dissociated himself with. Do we entrust the leadership of the country to such a person?

• ITS TRUE. INVESTIGATE THEM WELL 1 year ago

BIGGEST NOSE IN AFRICA. HIV AIDS VICE. NO CHILD TWEAA

• Ivory Mensah 1 year ago

Poor Napo. Let me educate him small. What will push such a high level senior citizen on such a tangent is called Conscience. It's called Patriotism. It's called selflessness. It's called empathy. It's called putt ...

• Gh 1 year ago

When an NPP loyalist speaks,whether from the President, a member of Parliament, or a party executive, they express themselves in a very stupid way. So if you are the type of person who cannot think beyond the surface of ever ...

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Principles!

Principles NAPO does not have.

Do Ghanaians seriously want to see this Man as Vice President of Ghana?

Just see what is going on at the Courts already.

• Buluu 1 year ago

NPP wickedness and madness

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Napo is a certified idiot. A twerp incapable of logical reasoning. An egregious dissenter from truth and justice. Napo is a stain on the fabric of Ghana.

• Kpatsa 1 year ago

Imagine this arrogant bragar becoming vice and enjoying a big salary. Will he ever empathise with people in difficulty?

• akuvi 1 year ago

HE'LL EVEN ADVOCATE FOR MORE TAXES ON ALREADY SUFFERING
    GHANAIANS

• Erik 1 year ago

It's certainly true that even fools sometimes speak sensibly. Who would've thought that words of wisdom can come out of Napo's mouth. For the first time since his elevation as a possible vice president has spoken wisely. Keep ...

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

The government's stupidity, incompetence, and corruption will for force a former CJ who doesn't think about herself alone to join a protest. Get that into your big empty head.

• Alex 1 year ago

NAPO is a candid politician who call a spade a spade. He has made a key observation that those affected by this DDEP deserve an apology and I agree 100% with him. What a hell is the insults for.

• Noah 1 year ago

The insult comes from him insulting Sophia Akuffo whose investment has been affected too despite her financial status. Remember, if you live in a glass house don't throw block!

• Akos 1 year ago

lOOSE CANON! Beyond repairs.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Hee Napo declares ahead of 2024 general election as a head of economic management team. That is he has declared himself as vice president already. We should all watch out. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Tsotsoo 1 year ago

Hon. Nana Poku please ask and ask again. Why should the Minister of Finance look on from his office when elderly people, retired staff of government institutions protest every Wednesday for the past 6 months from May 2024. ...

• Yaw Sango 1 year ago

Listen to this idiot, where did we go wrong as Ghanaians

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Tweeaaaa.

• Joseph Ganyobi 1 year ago

This guy speaks like a cow…..And he is even living in Accra on our civilized land

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Napo wo di33 wo si qei gyimii

• emma 1 year ago

So the fact that she is ok and others are been cheated and robed of their savings she should not bother about it wow.
    and this a vice candidate for a whole nation getting support from so called educated folks lol.

• GOD IS GOOD 1 year ago

OOOOOH NAPO! WHAT A DISASTER. YOU ARE DISGRACING YOUR PARTY,FAMILY AND INTELLECTUALS.YOU CLAIM YOU ARE A ROYAL FROM MANHYIA?? TWEAAAAAA!!!

• Noah 1 year ago

It's today that I realize that this guy is very foolish. All along I thought he was only foolish but not 'very' foolish. As an ordinary Ghanaian, who is also affected by the haircut, I'm happy that Sophia Akuffo also joined t ...

• GOD IS GOOD 1 year ago

IS NAPO DELIBERATELY DOING THIS TO BRING DOWN HIS PARTY?? I JUST CAN'T UNDERSTAND

• john adjei 1 year ago

hypocrite

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

most of the commentators don't understand english that is why they are bashing NAPO

• Sylvester Boadi 1 year ago

It's a constitutional right to protest. It's not everyone who think just for themselves and decides only on what is in there for them but considers the others less privilege than themselves

• Kontor 1 year ago

This guy dierr he fool k3k3 aboaaaaas like that wants to be Verp

• Wak fofana 1 year ago

Foolish talk

• Truth 1 year ago

Cos of your incompetent governance. The most useless govt ever!

• Kofi Boateng 1 year ago

I'm wondering if those insulting NAPO did really read this article. What is nonsense about his speech/saying here?

• Opoku 1 year ago

She wasn't there due to hunger but patriotism

• Ojah 1 year ago

NAPO may be pretending to care, but this is the most sensible observation and admission by any NP-PIG on the effect of this administration's economic mismanagement.

• Ghanaians are cowards 1 year ago

This man has a low IQ, so because the former CJ is comfortable, she shouldn't take about injustice happening in Ghana, this Napo guy, should be subjected to psychiatric evaluation. He always do spew nonsense.

• kk 1 year ago

Has this dumb dude just gotten up from sleep?

• Hanson Kofi 1 year ago

This is an insane but a heartless question on Sophia Akuffo by this clueless NAPO.
    Sophia is not seeking her interest but for others.
    She is feeling for other people. Unlike you NAPO who is so wicked and selfish.
    NAPO, do ...

• Tintempa 1 year ago

Thank God this man never really practiced herrrrrr or maybe politics and medicine don't mix

• Fool 1 year ago

His this guy normal

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

Your bad governance and recklessness would.

If Napo is engaged in something else then I have no idea but the guy doesn't appear intelligent to me and his case is made worse by his praise singers who feed on his crumbs.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Nu21.eu

• Opoku 1 year ago

She is very wise does why she joined the protest

• Joe 1 year ago

I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE SAY NAPO IS NOT WELL TRAINED. You think people demonstrate just for better condition of service. She was demonstrating against the injustices in the system now

What a dumb ass question. The retired Chief Justice is empathetic with her fellow Ghanaians and their suffering, hence her decision to join a protest. Napo may be a nation-wrecker with no care for the very Ghanaians who voted ...

• Akpor 1 year ago

You call that sacrifice? You forcibly take something that belongs to someone and call it a sacrifice.

That is daylight robbery. You guys have stolen the monies and need to refund immediately.

• Yooo 1 year ago

Napo seems to have been compelled to go to school when he has no head of his own. He just grew up and was never brought up. He seems to be sick and out of touch with past reality, present reality and probable future reality. ...

• Yooo 1 year ago

Mismanagement and aeroplane with a bathroom and consistent per diem of your president and the sharing of confiscated money freely to party folks and building skyscrapers in the name of others with stolen government money comp ...

• Yooo 1 year ago

Napo seems to have been compelled to go to school when he has no head of his own. He just grew up and was never brought up. He seems to be sick and out of touch with past reality, present reality and probable future reality. ...

• ZeeD 1 year ago

NAPO is a fool. he has always been a fool her entire life. And Akufo Addo is also a fool.

• Bullz 1 year ago

NAPO (Mathew Opoku Prempeh) aknasaa he be low IQ. You no see say no body dey talk about the universe whe award am the doctoral degree. I sure say his doctoral degree is only on paper, if ask for confirmation right now you go ...

It's called CONSCIENCE!!! Which you lack terribly.....

• Real liability to the party 1 year ago

Loose talker indeed

• Alhaji Alhaji 1 year ago

The comments on what NAPO said is a clear case of stereotype and prejudice .Once people saw NAPO they did not see the need to read the story but straight away to castigate malign and insult him for their political advantage

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

At least gor the first time in 12 years NAPO has spoken some common sense

• Alhaji Dr Promise Bawumia 1 year ago

You? Future Head of EMT? You must be joking!