Over to you Mr. Speaker. If u commit a crime, you will be removed as speaker
DotCom 1 year ago
And what exactly is his crime?
DotCom 1 year ago
I am sure Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. We will never allow the supreme criminal court to determine who governs this country. The people have elected MPs to represent them and the supreme court has no power to rule over the decisions on our representatives. We must be ready to fight to defend our rights. Get ready.
Owula 1 year ago
My friend, stop being an illiterate. Rules work. The supreme court will step even into a matter your bedroom, so long as it involves or violates the constitution of Ghana. No organization or person is above that, so long as the action bothers on the constitution. If parliament is conducting its work as an arm of govt and in doing so does something to contravene the constitution, and the supreme court rules on it, it becomes binding. Simple as that
Bazooka 1 year ago
You mean those Supreme Court JUDICIAL BANDITS are now wearing the cloaks of God ehh...????? Welll... In just about 6 weeks, we shall dismantle all those pillars of fraud that they have planted.
Jj 1 year ago
NDC won't win the election
King 1 year ago
Let's see if this deputy women organiser of npp will remain as Cj if power changes hands.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ King:
And when is that power going to change hands? NDC and gyimii are bedfellows.
@ King:
Rex @ Donkor 1 year ago
And to you power isn't going to change hands because the power belongs to your grandfather right? You rather are the clown, if just an iota of the straw in ur head that you call brain, works, like u will acknowledge that even no dictator rules forever, how much more a democratically elected government and so therefore power will definitely change hands , come what may, at least you stupidly couldn't acknowledge the fact that the guy didn't specify any time that the power will change hands, something that is bound to happen. Your suggestion that it won't rather is an impossibility and unwise.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
SINE DIE
Let the Supreme court go and operate the chamber if the whore CJ is truly concerned that Parliament is not sitting, na who caused parliament not to be seating, is it not this same NPP Women Organizer at the court?
SINE DIE
Let the Supreme court go and operate the chamber if the whore CJ is truly concerned that Parliament is not sitting, na who caused parliament not to be seating, is it not this same NPP Women Organizer at the court?
SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago
7Th January, 2025. Only the blind, the deaf and the death can not see, hear and feel it.
SALL and ASSIN NORTH are not Ghanaians abi!?
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Steve donkor, do like the state in which Ghana is and what is happening in the country Ghana? Change is coming whether there is supreme Court or no supreme Court. Your guts would run out and the arrogance will escape from your faces when Ghanaians start asking you questions.
Odupon wulu 1 year ago
And who said power is changing hands on December 7 2024. ITS STIIIIL POSSIBLE!!!!!!
Keep Dreaming? 1 year ago
You will not be around in 2048, the earliest power can change hands to the NDC. Keep dreaming!
YSL @ Judge the jester aka master clown 1 year ago
Like Rex told u bunch of idiots, it's easier said than done, what nonsense didn't you idiots say in 2020,you ended up losing 67 seats, which has become an epidemic for your government in its second term, so keep on bragging, but by the time you realize that the people chooses who to rule them and not your stupid commentary that does, then it's too late. You can even stupidly say Ghana is for the Npp, as you idiots keeps calling all of us who don't support the thievery and tyranny, Trokosi and Togolese. But 7 Dec is just by the corner, keep clowning, it's a democracy, any idiot can win an election with their mouth, actualizing it is where the task lies.
Apady2 1 year ago
NDC won't win election, and so what? If npp win what you going to gain, tribal bigot. Come to Europe to learn, in France three arms form government everyone have its way, know one interfere each other business. Only ghana you see supreme court always interfering parliamentary affairs. If you don't know try learn. Hypocrisy people.
Kofi Frimpong 1 year ago
Don't be silly you illiterate France has different constitution to Ghana's
Foolish man! 1 year ago
Npp won't govern Ghana in 2025!
Do 1 year ago
Write this nonsense on your Facebook page,
Blue Pen 1 year ago
Thank you @Bazooka
M.T 1 year ago
Well, you will have to first of all as why they're addressed as "My lords". They are not gods but we have collectively given them the power to judge through the constitution just like we have given parliament the right to make laws. Bagbin should know the difference! Parliament makes laws, but they don't have the mandate to interpret the laws. Even if they try they will never be able to interpret the law properly like the Justices who are trained in both knowledge and experience. Bagbin should respect the Supreme Court! He can't know the law better than five justices combined.
T. P Mazembe 1 year ago
Comments like this are the reasons why the US has issued Visa restrictions in the case of Ghana. It's like every common sense and rule of law is being thrown into the garbage all because of the desperation of one person to become president again.
Anonymous 1 year ago
Lets see if the Supreme Court will be able to stampede Parliament. The. Supreme Court has violated articles 117, and 979(g) and (h) so come again
Papasi 1 year ago
Ignoramus, Do you understand the word Supreme? They can even remove a President not to mention speaker, who is Alban Bagbin? Fool, if he had power, why did he go to the Supreme Court in the first place ? You’re an idiot
Sety 1 year ago
Pure ignorance. The only institution that can impeach the president is parliament when they have the required majority.
Rex 1 year ago
Sety, educate the empty headed Npp imbeciles, they only make noise, but knows nothing, supreme court can remove a president, only an Npp fool will say this.
Okyere 1 year ago
Your bad english sef you claim you know something...i beg go sleep
Rex @ Okyere 1 year ago
Okyere, am just hoping your jabs weren't directed at me right? I just will want to believe that your pidgin English wasn't insinuating that mine rather was a bad English but somebody else's right? Since you didn't mention me in your comment, i will give you the benefit of doubt and be charitable on you, but next time when trying to taunt or castigate any person on their write ups and grammar, try to yourself construct your comment in good English first, this is a harmless brotherly advice, like i said, maybe u weren't referring to me, since i find not even a scintilla of mistake in my first comment.
Judge 1 year ago
You Dey lie! Parliament can’t impeach a public official (president) alone. Do you know the meaning of impeachment? (Charging a public official of crime/misconduct) The speaker of the house has to take a signed statement from one third of parliament to the same CJ to start the process. Nobody is above the orders/judgements of the SC
Judge 1 year ago
You Dey lie! Parliament can’t impeach a public official (president) alone. Do you know the meaning of impeachment? (Charging a public official of crime/misconduct) The speaker of the house has to take a signed statement from one third of parliament to the same CJ to start the process. Nobody is above the orders/judgements of the SC
Yes the stupid Npp members are now creating their own laws, to make the chief justice look mightier than even the president, meanwhile the speaker of parliament is bigger than the chief justice, for the education of your stupid heads, if Akufo Addo and Bawumia are both out of the country simultaneously, the constitution give the speaker of parliament the power to act as president until they both or one of them returns, it's only if and when the speaker of parliament is out of th country too, alongside the president and his vice, before the chief Justice will act as president, i don't think you npp members understands what chain of command means and it's significance, but i will entreat you figure it out, and who said unless the chief justice signs before parliament can impeach the president? You must be sick in the head , anyway, all Npp heads are sick, as far as I know.
Judge 1 year ago
We are not talking about which official holds more power. It’s about the constitution, and the constitution gives the SC the power. This is common sense bro.
My paddy, the issue we are discussing is that parliament is the sole arm of government which can impesch the president, you were lying that unless the judiciary signs first, which was a palpable falsehood, I don't know wat you imply by who the constitution has given power to, who told u parliament is powerless? They have always bn using , common sense, educate etc meanwhile too they have none, constitution gave the chief justice superior power but made her inferior to the Speaker, does that make sense to you, it's you the Ghanaian populace that have made the supreme court look like some demigods and deities, making them act lawlessly there, and as they are doing it ti please the executive too which has the most power, so they bend the constitution with impunity, lemme demonstrate something ti you dunb head here, four years ago, Certain towns called SALL, nsmely Santrokofi, Akpafu, Lolobi and Likpe were marginalized and left behind without a representation in parliament, they took the EC to court, so the court make the EC make them have their election to also get a representation in court, the supreme court said NO, they should wait untol four years later before they partake in the elections(Because all this places were the strong hold of the NDC and were going to vote for the NDC candidates) Imagine the NDC having four more seats in parliament then?
YSL @ Judge 1 year ago
Continuation:It would have propelled them to 141 seats beaten the Npp which has 137 and an independent joining them to make 138,so this same criminals Npp judiciary saw nothing wrong with Santrokofi, Akpafu Lolobi and Likpe having a representation for four years A certain man called Gyakyie Quaison argued and pleased with your supreme court to let him be in parliament so his people have a representation, they said NO, ordered him thrown out of parliament, so your Npp could have the chance of passing the E levy. His people stayed for some months without a representation before he subsequently won the by election again to have the chance of -representing his constituents, Today this crook of a judiciary, only to U turn to come and say,Bagbin declaring those seats vacant will make the constituents lose a representation for one and a half months, so he should by force reinstate them tho the laws suggest that they lose their seats after going independent (Simply because the Npp again will be two seats lesserr than the NDC)Judge you were mentioning common sense, juxtipose the SALL case , Gyakyie Quaison's to the present one, if you still can't find any abuse of power here, oppression of the opposition by the executive hiding behind the judiciary, then never in your life again ever mention the words common sense, because u have none.Many of you want to come overseas, we are enjoying life here because there is justice here, am not scared that someone richer than me can use his money to influence the justice system to cheat me, neither am I scared of people in power, because under the law we are all equal, my boss can't cheat me. So keep on supporting evil there in Ghana, u will always run to someone else's who have the brain of a human being's country. Whilst yours will always remain a shit hole. Thank you.
Torgbe 1 year ago
You are a fool
UnanimousFC, NPP judiciary Wing
Tafo 1 year ago
You're so stupid. You don't know what you are saying
Asantehene 1 year ago
Look at this idiot, what is the meaning of supreme? Who are they to remove the president? Nonsense
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
@Papasi. SUPREME DOES NOT MEAN OMNIPOTENT!
Wow 1 year ago
Supreme only means , the highest court of the land does not mean ABSOLUTE power.
The court interprets the law. Court is not even the enforcer of the law.
Do you know parliament can pass a law to even cripple the Supreme Cou ... read full comment
Supreme only means , the highest court of the land does not mean ABSOLUTE power.
Do you know parliament can pass a law to even cripple the Supreme Court ?
Sak 1 year ago
Thanks for that valuable education
Onana 1 year ago
Gyi m ii nd after how can parliament pass a law without the judiciary nd executive on it,u sit on social networks to exhibit your fo o list Ness as if you know all.
If the Supreme Court is able to pass a law to cripple the j ... read full comment
Gyi m ii nd after how can parliament pass a law without the judiciary nd executive on it,u sit on social networks to exhibit your fo o list Ness as if you know all.
If the Supreme Court is able to pass a law to cripple the judiciary who will interpret it
Rex @ Ochee Do Chee 1 year ago
Ochee Do chee, u shouldn't bother yourself to even respond to some of their stupidity, supreme court, this is even grammar it is supreme amongst all the various sectors of the judiciary(Circuit courts,High courts and then the Apex or supreme court), it doesn't mean they are supreme in doing anything they want, supreme court judges are always tried and jailed or sacked, if they were supreme, like anything they do can't be questioned, Npp guys are just narcissistic but stupid in actuality. They don't reason.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
No they can't you stupid NPP moron.
Blue Pen 1 year ago
@papasi. The word Supreme is used in relation to the other courts ie high court, circuit court, etc. Sovereignty resides with the PEOPLE, not with any mafia NPP wing/NPP headquarters Annex.
Just.com 1 year ago
You just stupid. Why can’t you make a comment without insults. Idiotic and senseless person.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
This wrd supreme is only over the courts not Parliament not the executive. This pride and arrogance will find their levels soon when the nonesense continues and the citizens rise up.
WHY NPP 1 year ago
Rules didn't work 2020 in Fomena case
YSL 1 year ago
If you fools in the supreme court thinks Bagbin has committed an offense why couldn't you order for his arrest and let's see? Imbecile cows, cowards, Like you will see what will happen in Ghana, you fools think Ghana belongs to you and ur Npp.
Check Your BP!! 1 year ago
Becareful your BP doesnt rise to harm you.. All because of Gbabin
ZUZA 1 year ago
Hot air. What will we see? No one is above the law; not the President , parliament nor least of all the Speaker. You guys think you own this country? Just test it.
Blue Pen 1 year ago
What else did you expect from the Mafia Court?
Kofi 1 year ago
You hit the point bro.
When the supreme Court of any democracy speaks its final.
In the Limmans words,the ignorant fools will continue to be where they are,they will never move.
You hit the point bro.
In the Limmans words,the ignorant fools will continue to be where they are,they will never move.
Rex 1 year ago
Npp fools always calling others ignorant, but none of you fools has ever debated me here and won before, only ignorant empty barrels fools makes the most noise by calling others ignorant, meanwhile they in actuality are the ignoramus.And is the supreme court above the law to perpetrate illegality? Mo y3 gyimifoc paa moate? None of those stupid Npp judges knows the laws than Bagbin, there is no law under the fourth republic that he isn't a part of those who made it, and he is also an internationally trained lawyer. They are just wasting their precious tym, No one will sit aloof for them to hijack our democracy, trust me on that, an imbecile can ask that what can we do, they should bring it on, and you fools will all see.
Musa 1 year ago
The them come into my bedroom. If the lady comes in first her under will be as hot as pepper. Am waiting for her
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
ALL THAT IS LEFT FOR NDC NOW IS INSULT. THEIR FLAG BEARER IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT NDC FOLLOWERS DO NOT HAVE ANY MESSAGE FOR THE PUBLIC. CHECK EVERY WHERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND ALL YOU HEAR FROM NDC IS KWASEA, ABOA, OKRAMAN, ODWAN, OFUI ETC AND THEY FINISH IT UP WITH "MORE FIRE!!
MORE FIRE"
. CAN YOU WIN ELECTION
WITH MORE FIRE?? AT LEAST YOU CAN SPREAD YOUR AKOKOBUO/PRAKO NKETEKETE OR OKADA/MORTUARY MESSAGE AND SPARE US THE INSULTS.
NPP HAS GOT MESSAGE, THEY HAVE PERFORMED!! EVIDENCE START FROM OUR HOMES, OUR CHILDREN ARE IN SCHOOL FREE UNTIL THEY COME OUT OF UNIVERSITY. MASSIVE INFRASTRUCTURAL PROJECTS ARE CLEALY SEEN WITH OUR EYES IN THE COMMUNITIES, FIIILI KADOOOCHI.
MAHAMA HIMSELF IS ENJOYING NANA’S ASPHALT ROADS AND YOU ARE HERE INSULTING.
Jet Ski 1 year ago
KWASIA ADADE, may all your generations suffer and know no peace if you claim to not having insulted the NDC on Ghanaweb before, see the chief insulting officer, hypocritically coming to say NDC people only insult,your Npp domt insult? Who insults than Napo? Owusu Bempah? Abronye? Wontumi? Kennedy Agyapong? Nana Boakye? Etc in fact wo y3 gyimifoc paa wate? Dwene ansa woakasa.
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
@ PRINCE OF KWASIA ADE ( OFUI P33).. Nincompoop NPP party boy sitting at JULORBI house and chopping our money after insults on Ghaanaweb. You will surely pay for your actions one way or another.
Livingstone 1 year ago
Did you read what the law says about those who leave their party to join other parties?
We all know what the constitution says. Do you want to tell me that, the speaker who was part of the drafters of the constitution does ... read full comment
Did you read what the law says about those who leave their party to join other parties?
We all know what the constitution says. Do you want to tell me that, the speaker who was part of the drafters of the constitution does not understand what is written there?
Which maths told you that 135 is more than 136?
Sak 1 year ago
Pure nonsense
Albert Kessel 1 year ago
So the rules of Parliament, which were made to prevent disorder brought about by members crossing carpet in the house, should have been allowed to work without interference from the Judicial Arm of Government.
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
The devil is in the supreme Court. Her argument is so cheap and baseless. What about SALL who have not had an MP? The day of reckoning is around the corner. We live to see
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Owula... Could you point out exactly where parliament or the speaker has "violated the constitution" in this matter??? You forget that the supreme Court itself is ultimately subject to the letter of the constitution. On the other hand, is it true that the Supreme Court ruling subverts the constitution????
HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago
Predictable. Remember the martyrs of the rule of law.
Ike 1 year ago
If they are independent
Tell ur MP to kill someone or rape a 13 year old girl n say parliament is an independent
If they are independent
Tell ur MP to kill someone or rape a 13 year old girl n say parliament is an independent
I stand for fairness 1 year ago
That’s a stupid suggestion, you think all parliamentarians are like your stupid father who raped your mother and gave birth to you and also raped your sister his own daughter? You must bury your head in shame
Albert Kessel 1 year ago
Really silly. Even the President is subject to the Criminal Code.
Kk 1 year ago
Porket lawyer. You don't understand law
Kk 1 year ago
Some of you idiots don't know anything. Did you listen to the CJ today. The law and constitution effectively does not make anyone independent. The SC has power to even come into your bedroom of it has to do with constitutional matters. Bagbin has been disgraced. He doesn't know law. He is an idiot.
Tony 1 year ago
It's the constitution which is supreme. Parliament is under the laws of the constitution. The Supreme Court is the final arbiter of the constitution. Pocket lawyers of the NDC should learn to face facts.
....... 1 year ago
Common sense is not common,book long is our problem, home sense will help the country a lot.NDC must put stop to their buga,buga to come to power and rather win elections with better vision,policies and hope.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Parliament makes the laws Supreme Court interpretes the law. Checks and balances! You cannot be a player and a referee at the same time.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
Why are you Togolese trokosi Ayigbes at the forefront in matters concerning Ghanaians? You are a Togolese so who has authorised you to incite Ghanaians to "fight"? As a Togolese, what right do you have to describe the apex court of Ghana as "Supreme criminal court"? And you talk about "democratic rights"? Do you have democratic rights in your country Togo where one family the Eyadema dynasty has been in power for generations and still counting? Do you think that Ghanaians do not know what is going on in your country Togo? You parasitic alien leeches take so much for granted in this country. You claim rights in Ghana that you are denied in your country. Why don't you return to your Togolese utopia if you feel that you're denied democratic rights in Ghana. You leeches are so irritating and disgusting. Go home Togolese!!
Rex 1 year ago
I keep reminding u dat Ghana is equally a shit hole country just as Togo, so u aa stupid to think u are in heaven but because you are actually mad you don't get it. When we queue in our numbers to vote against your incompetent, thieves of a government, like we took away their overwhelming majority in parliament, because you are a shitty toilet fool, its then that you will wake up to the reality as to our actual nationality, whether we are Togolese or Ivorians or whatever. Until then keep on clowning.
Big Boy 1 year ago
Yes. We shall arise and protect our Supreme Court. We shall NEVER allow a publicity seeking gadfly Speaker to destroy our Rule of Law!
T. P Mazembe 1 year ago
But isn't parliament itself a creation of law.
Billy 1 year ago
Some judges were murdered in the past. The reasons are being clearer now.
Ghanam 1 year ago
Dotcom running his mouth
Yaw 1 year ago
Nam ! It has its own rules and is beyond reproach, right? You guys never want to learn.
QuoDZO 1 year ago
Kwasiato
Kwasiato
Kk 1 year ago
You will not see it. You are blinded with your dirty love hor ndc
Jeffrey 1 year ago
Contempt of court
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
his crime is for disobeying the highest court of the land, sometimes this Ntafou should know their level
GOV OFFICIAL 1 1 year ago
His crimes are arbitrariness, arrogance, and misinterpretation of the 1992 constitution of Ghana.
BagbinLawIgnorance 1 year ago
Shameful Disgraceful Bagbin do you see your ignorance of the law now ? Shame Shame Shame!
Kofi uk 1 year ago
It’s obvious the unanimous fc will go that way , very predictable, our democracy is under attack, save us,our lord
Papasi 1 year ago
Absolutely
Absolutely
Papasi 1 year ago
Which Ghanaians? Filthy EWE AYIGBE TOGOLESE? You’re an idiot, try anything funny and see
@ Papasi 1 year ago
Wo Maame no aa ne ho kankan no na cy3 filthy animal Togolese, Npp ni aboa, gyimifoc aa odi akrcmfoc ekyiri.
Nana 1 year ago
YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE THE FILTHY ONES.
WHY NPP 1 year ago
Go and remove the speaker, ofui
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
You call defending the constitution a crime? Defending against the corrupt and unscrupulous appointees of a corrupt government ? Hmmmmm will burn if these are not checked.
Bugbaba 1 year ago
What about people who no representative in parliament for the past four years,are they not humans .
AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago
Unanimous SC has spoken again. They can only further muddy the water. What goes round comes around.
High TREASON 1 year ago
Bagbin will be cited for high treason (Contempt of the Supreme Court) if he does not comply with the court's order. Nobody is above the Law.
He alone decided to banish the 5 MPs. How can he violate an order from 5 SC members ... read full comment
Bagbin will be cited for high treason (Contempt of the Supreme Court) if he does not comply with the court's order. Nobody is above the Law.
He alone decided to banish the 5 MPs. How can he violate an order from 5 SC members. He has found his smoothness level. He is too proud and arrogant.
If he is jailed for even one day, he will be impeached ,as Speaker. Of Parliament. He should know that.
Anonymous 1 year ago
We shall chase the judges again with guns if they don't stop playing politics History. is about to repeat and his Torkonoo woman better. sit up of risk her very life
Carlos 1 year ago
You see yourself, when it favours npp,it is legally but if it favours the opposition its illegal. Mike Ocquah was right isn't it. God is watching.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
High treason. Kwasiaa. Is Ghana for NPP and the Unanimous FC?
The SC should call parliament back an let's see. Nonsense.
What’s good for one goose is……!!! 1 year ago
Low treason rather. U should go and arrest him if he refuses to obey the ruling and find out what your smoothness level is. Law can’t be one way all the time. Unanimous FC have spoken again. We all de watch.
If another gov ... read full comment
Low treason rather. U should go and arrest him if he refuses to obey the ruling and find out what your smoothness level is. Law can’t be one way all the time. Unanimous FC have spoken again. We all de watch.
If another government comes to power and packs the courts with their people and uses it to manipulate governance and rule of law NPP should not complain.
2025 is only months away
Jeffrey 1 year ago
Unanimous 5 ruled in favour of Ato Ambulances Forson
Kwakusika 1 year ago
Go and learn! It was the Court of Appeals not the Unanimous FC.
Kk 1 year ago
Agbesi sure they are unanimous because seriously if you have sense the ndc is an annoying party with hoodlums and criminals. You see the judges are learned so they find ndc very annoying and useless. Who wants to work with ndc? A useless political brand.
Vibe 1 year ago
One-sided cult,
SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago
Was any REASONABLE GHANAIAN expecting an outcome different from this?. As long as Idi Amin remains the president of Ghana every institution in Ghana remains a crime scene.
Kofi uk 1 year ago
Very predictable, the unanimous football club at it again
Lori 1 year ago
Illiteracy. The case has NOT been decided.
Ghana Sun Tzu 1 year ago
The Binbag’s horns must be clipped with a pair of legal shears!!!
It is getting ridiculous now!!!
One man???
One man???
jesus 1 year ago
The bitch at the Stupid Court thinks she is God and the members are goddesses! They should go and preside over parliament. We will see what will happen!
Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago
Lunatic what should He learn from who. This was exactly what JJ RAWLINS PNDC roasted them. Fooooolish judges.
Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago
The security arrangements of the speaker will all be removed and the police will arrest him.
When the security details of the speaker is removed then he will see if he is more powerful than the constitution.
The police ... read full comment
The security arrangements of the speaker will all be removed and the police will arrest him.
When the security details of the speaker is removed then he will see if he is more powerful than the constitution.
The police and the military will not guard him.
Also, the marshalls of Parliament will not take his orders in Parliament because he will be walking as a criminal if he disobeys the supreme Court.
Bagbin as a matter of principle should resign because he will be dealt with by the police and the military if he disobeys the court
Star from the North 1 year ago
The evil that men or women do lives after them. This satanic NPP chief justice and her colleagues must be careful because they will pay dearly for trying to edit the information contained in the constitution to suit their parochial interests. If SATAN akufo addo appointed you to be the chief justice doesn’t mean you must do things in the contrary to please him or his party. One thing she must understand is that bagbin is a strong man backed by the legitimate citizens of this country. We will go any Length to protect him. We will not allow the corrupt Supreme Court judges to mess up our country for a few dollars. She is misapplying the law and they must do anything to stop her.
BugaBuga 1 year ago
JAMES YOU 1000% CORRECT. BAGBIN MUST LEARN. I HATE LAWYERS WHO ACT AS LEGAL ILLITERATES. IT IS VERY SAD THAT THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA SHOULD NOT ONLY DISGRACE HIMSELF BUT THE WHOLE OF THE LEGAL PROFESSION. THE RULING HE GAVE IN PARLIAMENT IS DAFT AND DUMB. SHAMEFUL. A FIRST YEAR CONSTITUTIONAL LAW STUDENT KNOWS BETTER THAN THAT. TWEAA. TOTAL DISGRACE.
Lori 1 year ago
Is this a corpse?
ATAKPA 1 year ago
I told you so.....hmmm
Hmm 1 year ago
We prefer to commit that crime after all it's human that commits crime....
TRUTH 1 year ago
This country needs resetting. 7th Dec.
kulbogo 1 year ago
Go to hell wid ur kangaroo court,
King 1 year ago
Decision already known to the public. The usual unanimous FC.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
The begining of the end of the Fourth Republic.
Jake 1 year ago
I totally agree with you. We will soon be talking of having a fifth Republic.
Go To Togo 1 year ago
Go to Togo and enjoy Eyademas democracy
Daniel 1 year ago
Unanimous?.
Unanimous?.
Adjoa 1 year ago
When you keep approving political judges in parliament like there is no tomorrow, this is what you get.
Ghana is heading toward destruction with this predicted rulings of courts.
When you keep approving political judges in parliament like there is no tomorrow, this is what you get.
Jake 1 year ago
Yes, you've said it all. Where was the NDC when Gaewu and even this useless and witch CJ were approved? NDC behaves as if they can change Ghanaians especially NPP to think like human beings. They are animals, you can't change them.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Can you explain the meaning of "political judges". A Ghanaian will be selected to sit as a judge and does that mean all our judges are politicians, if yes, who should man the courts, humans from another planet?
Ghana is wh ... read full comment
Can you explain the meaning of "political judges". A Ghanaian will be selected to sit as a judge and does that mean all our judges are politicians, if yes, who should man the courts, humans from another planet?
Ghana is what it is due to our "clogged mindset". Do you expect the court to rule in favor of anything NDC sent to them? When Ato Forson was freed by the same court, did you complain, and any reason?
We should grow past "clogged mindset" and reason with an open mind because that is what civilized societies do. Who is Bagbin, a speaker from where? MPs are voted for while Judges are selected on merit.
YAW 1 year ago
The Ghanaman with Greek name, Pericles, stop being hypocritical. How many activist NPP persona has Nana Ado not appointed to the SC? This is how they planned to make Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana an NPP governed country for ages to come. They started with the EC, then security forces, the financial sector and the Judiciary. Only a change in govt in 2025 can save Ghana
Aesop 1 year ago
He's an assjole who can't even spell his name properly. It is PERICLES, not Pelicles, ofuibiba tokebele! Don't waste your time on idiots like him, maame abenah, Sage, and Stephen donkey!
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
Once upon a time in this country, all the judges at the SC were appointed by a particular political party government yet the opposition political gathered good lawyers and won some of it's cases in court. In fact, the SC that the NDC labelled as unanimous FC had a judge appointed by JDM (justice Apew) yet you accused them for siding with the NPP. There are 2 factors to consider whenever you decide to go to court; 1) Good Case and 2) A good lawyer who can focus on technicalities to swear judgement on your behalf. Whenever you lack both, know that you will fail.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Wofa Yaw, NPP is not planning to stay on power forever rather we Ghanaians should choose a government that can put policies in place to make the country better.
Why was Charlotte Osei removed, she did nothing wrong? Why di ... read full comment
Wofa Yaw, NPP is not planning to stay on power forever rather we Ghanaians should choose a government that can put policies in place to make the country better.
Why was Charlotte Osei removed, she did nothing wrong? Why did the IMF instruct Mahama to clean the "Financial sector" but did not do it? I will urge you to go and read the report about the banking sector during Mahama presidency. NDC was forging banking report which means what to you.
Ghana is our country, and we should strive to make it good for us.
The impasse going on in our parliament should be blamed on those MPs who are using the "I will go independent" as if they are bigger than the political parties, they affiliate themselves with else what power does the speaker has to declare some seats vacant?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Political judges are judges who decide to be corrupted by the Executive, as in this case where the Supreme Court is no longer a separate branch of the government but a partner-in-crime with Julor House (the Executive branch) and its blind attempt to break the 8.
Akba 1 year ago
Exactly that. The laws lies in the bosom of the judges.
IOC 1 year ago
"State Capture"
Stone 1 year ago
Are you surprised? No.
Arafat Husain. 1 year ago
Foolish supreme Court
Kwadwo 1 year ago
We already knew the outcome. Has this CJ ruled against the npp government ever since she was given this position?useless people
Kofi BA 1 year ago
Government must make sure Alban Bagbin personally bears any legal fee incurred in this useless case
CANT THIS BE DISCUSSED BEHIND CLOSE DOORS 1 year ago
JUDICIARY IS INDEPENDENT AND PARLIAMENT ALSO INDEPENDENT, SO IS THE EXECUTIVE.
WE NEED A COMPLETELY NEW CONSTITUTION EITHER THE BRITISH WAY OR THE AMERICAN SYSTEM, THIS HYBRID IS NOT HELPING US AT ALL
YAW 1 year ago
Independent judiciary only in theory. It is controlled by the Nana Ado led NPP govt. After all how many of the Justices are not NPP aligned? It was all planned and discussed behind closed doors. So no matter how sound your legal argument is, you will lose in such cases. How different was Bagbin from Mike Oquaye, yet.......
Pelicles 1 year ago
Wofa Yaw, please, stop it. My only uncle is called "Wofa Yaw", and I respect you on that. Please stop politicizing the ruling from the apex court.
Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago
What a day of shame!!!
the Villager 1 year ago
You are being stupid, there is no British or American version. It isthe peoplewho man it. Most Ghanaians are not TRUTHFUL.
Socrates 1 year ago
Does any sane person have the hope that this country has a future if things remain the same as it is right now with the style of our governance structure where the executive appoints key members of the State including institutions that are supposed to ensure Justice? Wherever JJ Rawlings is, I curse his soul and wish he have a special fire in hell. Perhaps, one day, a smart group of individuals will find a way to make things right.
Donny........Cape Coast 1 year ago
Great minds greT interpretations and not gutter bugabuga by NDC.
It's not by mere standards as a judge.
Truly Bana chose brains and not evil destructive Ndc
HNH 1 year ago
You think 5 NPP affiliated judges will give a ruling in favour NDC? You must be sick in the head.
ATAKPA 1 year ago
This is no news....it's obvious...that's our so called judges for you.... Ghana at a crossroads....JM and the Ndc needs to sanitise the system when they take up the reigns of power...yea
Narteyson 1 year ago
This supreme is simply useless
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Ok,so why can't the Supreme Court interprete Article 97 right now for everybody to understand what the Constitution says?Tnx.
Stitches 1 year ago
Stinking . If you allow addo d kotipoliwa enter your vivijay, you will always have 3tw3 proy3
Socrates 1 year ago
Haha… I love this. Serwaa Bronii said it has an okro penis and so he has resorted to using his tongue most of the time! What a foolish useless animal!
Now Now 1 year ago
Araba
Do not read 3 alone.
Read 2 and 1 as well.
It is
If one disobeys a CONSEQUENTIAL ORDER.
Araba
Do not read 3 alone.
Read 2 and 1 as well.
It is
Okromansa 1 year ago
Yes that's it My lady you have spoken very well. Thanks
Cat 1 year ago
For me i always settle problems on the street methodology.i dont need any court a lawyer u use ways and means to take my money.i will rather prefer to share what i have with the boys on the street.infact they understand the lqnguage than the law language.hahahahahahah
Pelicles 1 year ago
Stone age mentality. You can do only in Ghana and nowhere else.
Baffour 1 year ago
When they rule for Atto Forson ,they were the bset, what they should know is that if you go to court with weak case even with the best lawyer in the world you will lose. The speaker of Parliament should bear the cost of his lawyers not from the state coffers, since its the responsibility of the state to take car of any case not a private law firm.
Kweku FRIMPONG 1 year ago
They wouldn’t have if JAKPA hadn’t revealed …..
Asantehene 1 year ago
Who told you it was supreme court who ruled for Ato?it was appeal court, as for supreme court even district court judges are laughing at them. They are useless as far as contemporary politics is concerned
Bagbin must prepare for jail 1 year ago
Sure
Sure
AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago
What section of law was quoted. No basis just saying we have the power. God help us.
Ben 1 year ago
Beautiful.
Beautiful.
Anonymous Fc 1 year ago
As expected. Anonymous never disappoint
Cat 1 year ago
For me i always settle problems on the street methodology.i dont need any court a lawyer to use ways and means to take my money.i will rather prefer to share what i have with the boys on the street.infact they understand the street language than the law language.hahahahahahah
May God Almighty kill all the supreme Court judges. Animals Court with unanimous FC, shame on you all.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Everybody knows that the Chief Justice will throw away Bagbin's case no matter what.Therefore,it's not strange or surprise but I can tell you this is not the end of the story.Tnx.
Opuni 1 year ago
Bagbin would be arrested for contempt
James 1 year ago
That’s no news! Everybody knew the outcome of this!!
The Supreme Court should go and open parliament!
Period!!
Period!!
GYAISAYOR 1 year ago
FACT ARE FACTS, SUPREME COURT ONLY INTERPRET THE LAW NOT NOT ENFORCEMENT..SO C J DON'T BE FOR STRAIGHT. KAAAFOOO
Zargon 1 year ago
Doesn’t make any difference. The similar case by the former speaker was allowed to hold. You madam will be taken out of office for being too partisan wei… parliament will remain closed until after the election
K Dua 1 year ago
HOW COULD BAGBIN FORGET THAT IT WAS A CONSTITUTIONAL MATTER AND THEREFORE THE APEX. COURT OF THE LAND HAS ORIGINAL AND APPELLATE JURISDICTION? IT IS CONTEMPTUOUS FOR ANY PERSON,GROUP OF PERSONS OR INSTITUTION TO FLOUT THE ORDERS OF THE SUPREME COURT.
Anonymous 1 year ago
This is the legacy of Nana. Addo packing courts with her cronies. The Supreme Court cannot jail Bagbin or anyone in parliament for parliament own standing orders. So they should go burn the sea.
Akua 1 year ago
Interesting times ahead. Let's see their next steps, will they now force him to recall parliament.
Ked 1 year ago
Shameless criminals calling themselves supreme court judges. What a banana Republic with kangaroo court
Abugre 1 year ago
Bagbin has seen his smothness level.
Those of you who are of the erronous view that parliament is independent should go and read the constitution again.
Do not allow yourselves to be deceived by wicked politicians.
The ru ... read full comment
Those of you who are of the erronous view that parliament is independent should go and read the constitution again.
The rules of parliament are subsevient to the constitution!
When Bagbin realised that he had bitten more than he could chew, he sort to convince people that he had power by adjourning parliament indefinitely. He succeeded in convincing many including so-called professors of law.
Papasi 1 year ago
Excellent ruling, that filthy impotent Alban Bagbin shouid flout the order and see what happens to him, such a nincompoop, pepenii taniii honamkankan stooge
Carlos 1 year ago
Look at a bastard from an ashawo mother insulting someone as prepend tani
Atiah!!! 1 year ago
Your Bawumiar is also pepeni honam Lankan.
Truth stands 1 year ago
Ah there they go again!!!!!!
Abaamus 1 year ago
Are Mampusis and mr president not communiting a crime for not obeying supreme court rule about Bawku, you can see the double face of the court
Kk 1 year ago
Thank you SC. Show that donkey head of a speaker that he is Noone. Infacf the CJ was very wild today. Bagbin will soon be removed as a Speaker. He is incompetent and lacks wisdom.
Kwasi Dwamena 1 year ago
Dis current cj is a serious disgrace. Looking at her appearence, she has clearly taken the matter personal. Ghana is hearding towards doom if such political figures are left at the appex court.Am sad. CJ is not talking law, she is just protecting her political decision. If they succeed in plundging dis vountry in confusion, we shall all stay here and feel it. She simply does nt hv Ghana at heart
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Unanimous FC anaa?
Amino 1 year ago
EXCELLENT JUDGEMENT TO SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT, 3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BAGBIN. SHAME SPEAKER BAGBIN. YOU ARE TOILET SPEAKER.
Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago
Stack up the Supreme Court with card bearing members of your party and all power on Earth shall be added unto thee. Exactly what Akufo Addo has done, but the day of reckoning shall be upon us all and the brimstone of fire shall consume many.
Ray 1 year ago
It's not funny anymore!
Some are regarded more human than others. For almost 4 years, a particular group of people have not had representation and the court does not see reason to act and deliver justices. Only for the c ... read full comment
It's not funny anymore!
Some are regarded more human than others. For almost 4 years, a particular group of people have not had representation and the court does not see reason to act and deliver justices. Only for the court to become concerned for another set of people who'll be denied representation for almost 8 weeks.
Has justice been served. The trust in this current crop of judges has eroded totally.
Nana 1 year ago
Unanimous fc…hahahahha…it’s shameful
Kwame 1 year ago
The best remedy for these political judgment is for the NDC to boycott Parliament, shd always stage walk out strategy allow the NPP n their court to continue with parliamentary wk. simply. The NDC shd never be coward this time around.
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
As expected from this SC. So if he has committed a crime as being claimed i presume the Speaker will now be arrested and charged.
Donatus 1 year ago
This is a simple case of the supreme court being a judge in their own case.
Ken 1 year ago
This is no breaking news. She is doing the bid of NPP. The proper breaking news is when she is fired come next year.
gh.citizen 1 year ago
U FC HAS DONE IT AGAIN. ANYWAY, THE OUTCOME WAS ALREADY KNOWN BY EVERY OBJECTIVE OBSERVER OF THE RULINGS OF THE CURRENT SC.
Atsu 1 year ago
Bagbin is an idiot he’s got only few weeks left as a speaker that why he’s fooling himself
HE SHOULD PAY THE GHS300,000 LEGAL FEES FROM HIS OWN POCKETS. TAX PAYERS WILL NOT FOOR THIS STUPID LOOT AND SHARE BILL 1 year ago
For refusing to use the Attorney General, he should pay the Legal Fees himself.
Sister Soulja 1 year ago
There is nothing news about this to be Breaking News, the outcome was always going to be the same.
Abuu 1 year ago
Power pass power,you see your real size,. Shame to the speaker
Donatus 1 year ago
Which real size? You expect supreme court rule against it self? Funny!
Nuumo 1 year ago
Why are they doing that to the country?
It feels so sad being a Ghanaian at this time. My heart bleeds for our country.
This will come back to bite hard someday.
The NDC must not also go to the Parliament henceforth, so ... read full comment
The NDC must not also go to the Parliament henceforth, so they can't also get quarum to do any so called government business .
I will seriously stop going to worship wherever any of these judges attend church for the bible say we should never sit at where bad people seat.
God please we commit them into your hands, deal with them accordingly to your judgement for judgement belong to you.
Is law all about this?
Agyekum 1 year ago
This woman and her cohorts are a Big Disgrace to our judiciary. They are a bunch of political insects.
Ray 1 year ago
Was there active and neutrally competent SC justices in the 1979s? I believe so. JJ's action on corrupt judges is holistically and wholly justified and now accepted by Ghanaians. The SC in Ghana are corrupt and morally deficient. Ghanaians must stand against the injustices and corrupt justices
Opoku 1 year ago
So what about the people of SALL who doesn't have mp for 4 years eiiiiiiii no ghana
Kk Kumasi 1 year ago
This woman wants to destroy the Supreme Court. The sole mandate of the court is to interpret the ambiguities in some sections of the constitution. The speaker can equally throw away the orders of the CJ through the separations of power clauses. Parliament is an institution on it's own. How can the interpreter of the law control the maker of the law? Common sense. The partisanship of this regime in all sectors is legendary. The npp should now go to Parliament and do their own business. Very soon a rich criminal can go to the Supreme Court to ask the police to stay arrest. Idiocracy in leadership brews absurdity.
Kellics 1 year ago
The lawlessness of the law, no articles quoted, only to say, supreme Court has jurisdictions!so the new ambiguity is " exceptionally cases" what do you expect! Julor keep being.
Kingsley Twumasi 1 year ago
Well done MAME CJ
Ualoa 1 year ago
Stupid polical court . We shall see soon
Nana Addo 1 year ago
Then Supreme Court should go and open parliament for sitting only if they can
Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago
This useless lady lacks capacity to be a CJ per her utterances any lawyer knew this would be the out come.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
The face perfectly looks like an international prostitute.
If they are supreme, they should call back parliament. You said, the SC can enter people's bedroom. The speaker has closed down parliament sin dine. They should compel parliament to transact business. Nonsense.
Tintempa 1 year ago
So predictable and yes that's the law beautiful if the birth certificate is that useless per sc ruling what can't
Forlifive 1 year ago
Did the president committed any wrong in removing demelevo per the courts rulling?? . If so why is the president still at post??.
Kk 1 year ago
Idiots like you must not comment on matters like these. Go to school first. This is above you.
KofSam 1 year ago
There are three arms of government and each is independent. The Supreme Court only interprets the law when there is an ambiguity in the constitution. In the case of the speaker the constitution is clear on what happens when MPs chose to go independent and the speaker who is an astute lawyer does not need any interpretation from the Supreme Court . Only a dummy will run to the Supreme Court for interpretation of what is so clear . Even where this case has to go to court , it is stipulated that it should be heard by a high court judge. So why did the Supreme Court rushed to take up a case that should have gone to the high court.
The Supreme Court has an agenda and is playing the bid for the NPP and this will plunge the country into chaos. But Ghanaians this time will go after those whose actions plunges the country into chaos. Ghanaians will not fight against one another any more . Those who cause chaos must bear the consequences. These judges must revisit the past and act accordingly.
GBAGBIN SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR ATTEMPTED COUP 1 year ago
Gbagbin is evel.
Kk 1 year ago
Foolish Bagbin. If you are a man keep fooling. Next time you misbehave you will be removed. Foolish donkey head. Let your lunatic masses keep pushing you to fool. The day of reckoning is very close. I guess you heard the CJ today. She will show you where power lies. Madman!!!
Cross roads 1 year ago
Shameful
Shameful
Joseph 1 year ago
Bagbin made a great mistake for sending the case to the supreme Court
roja 1 year ago
same way speaker Gbagbin will throw out ur useless order....
Gbonzaro 1 year ago
Nppigs annex. What a shame. Speaker Bagbin be assured that the silent majority are on your side. Evil have swallowed the sc of Ghana and it was obvious today. Amedeka will get them for sure.
Kose 1 year ago
Babgin is too power drunk... since his assumption he has always been bragging with no3
John 1 year ago
NDC and the speaker does not respect supreme court they want to be Player/coach too know they stay in opposition forever and never try to run to supreme court when You lose the election
Hassan 1 year ago
An Prominet PARTY MEMBER IS IN DANGER. Lets all pray for that person.
PLEASE LET US PUT POLITICS ASIDE 1 year ago
If the speaker declares the 4 seats vacant it means the MP’s can not serve the people who voted for them and even if there’s a contractor who is building a road , market , school or hospital who needs them to sign a document for them to claim their money it will not be possible and they will still be collecting their salaries which is logical wrong. So please we have to look at the masses or the people who they serving first . Speaker Mike Oquai did that but he was lucky it didn’t end up in court . So please for the sake of the people let all Ghanaians accept the court verdict after all the elections is at the corner.
Okofo 1 year ago
No news
No news
Yaw 1 year ago
excellent news and the SC must commit those who flout its ruling to prison.
Dr. 1 year ago
Power passed power. What a nonsense
Citi 1 year ago
It's obvious to hear. How can someone rule against him/her self.
adt 1 year ago
does the order of the speaker violet the constitution?
Kofi 1 year ago
This is no news. It is already expected what unanimous FC decision will be!
Unanimous FC 1 year ago
Useless ruling
Agbenyega 1 year ago
The court system in Ghana is topping the public sector organisations as the most corrupt institution in the country. They don't apply the rule of equity in any facet of life. Shame to this country. The judges, presidents, Parliament and the ministers. None of the officials have Shame.
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
AM I SURPRISED?, NO,Not at all. This is what Bagbin wants to put right. The Elephant Shortingos packed cronyism supreme bais court. This short man devil and cohorts will turn Nkrumah's Ghana upside down. 4UCKING mafia crusade. OK mind you even Don Vito Corion was.
.BULLSHIT.....MPONKYE-BIN
Tafo 1 year ago
It is time ghanaians stand up and defend your country. The time is now, it's now . Stand up .
Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago
Go and arrest Him, fools
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago
NA SO, ENH??? E GO OVER U, UR MONKEYDENT AND HIS MONKEYMENT!!! TORKORNOO IS A PUPPET...KOLIKO!!!
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
AS EXPECTED. THE UNANIMOUS 5. WE WILL RE- WRITE THE CONSTITUTION AND SACK ALL THESE NPP JUDGES. AMEDEKA WHERE ARE YOH?. WE NEED YOU URGENTLY
Look at this fool 1 year ago
2024 election is going to be war if care is not. Hmmm judicial system is corrupt and bias in Akuffo government. No parliament until election is conduct period
NONSENSE 1 year ago
NPP CJ AND WOMEN ORGANIZER.
Nato 1 year ago
Well, then all bad deeds done to hon. Asiamah must reversed and everything he lost must be restored back to him during 2020 speaker ruling. Because the posture of the supreme courts today! hmmm ,the speaker will not have his way. So we can allow people to break our laws because of human rights and salary. Then lets not have a law at all. So we will make laws as we seem it fit as a country. We collapsed indigenous banks but we never thought about the worker salaries and effects on their depends. Heh. Npp npp. Reprobating and aprobating . What a shame.
Foolish woman 1 year ago
This criminal woman must be burn alive .She is useing the court to defend NPP. This supreme court is NPP Headquarters but we shall see if the troubles start . NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION.
Major1 1 year ago
CONTINUE YOUR FOOLISHNESS UNTIL YOU THROW THE COUNTRY INTO CHAOS
Constance Obeng Darko 1 year ago
Fomena people de3 they're not human beings
Asantehene 1 year ago
Nɛnim huhuhu bi hypocrites. Your own rulings will come back and hit you very, very soon
King 1 year ago
After this Chief Justice serves NPP and satan in the court, she will go to the house of God, the church to preach. Hallelujah!
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
Bagbin, you are a fool! You have disappointed me. Why would you take the case to Akuffool Addo's court? You are a big fool for not being conscious of the political game playing around you. You have allowed this Ashawo chief Injustice to defeat you.
Gh boy 1 year ago
Like your stupid illiterate father
I love my country Ghana 1 year ago
Nana has defied a ruling by sc before. The president is above the law so are some others.
Odiyifo 1 year ago
I don't think anyone is surprised at her ruling. Arrogance come before a fall. She already knows that in a few weeks time she will be history. Threatening people with the powers of the court is useless. The court is not superior to the power of the masses. The CJ will be in history as the first to be sacked on grounds of misbehavior on partisan politics.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
She shouldn't just be sacked. Mahama will have to show her where power lies by not making it a secret that he will empanel a public tribunal to by aaaalll means to find fault with her and throw her into jail with hard labour. She should even be kept in the male cells. Filthy foolish woman. How can a man marry such a thing? Oooh, that man must be a real gyimi gyimi. Tweeea.
Yakubu Alhassan 1 year ago
POWER IS POWER , PERIOD.
Papa 1 1 year ago
THE UNANIMOUS FC NEVER DIDAPPOINTS.
djdjkd 1 year ago
This woman lacks emotional intelligence. Her bias is too clear and apparent.
Addo guilliaum 1 year ago
Ask Torkornoo what she will do if all the 4 Legislators died in a car accident on their way to a funeral in Ho. Your Ladiship, will you run a by election or you send clerks to replace them in parliament. This is THE OPERATION OF THE LAW which is unavoidable.
jàcob 1 year ago
According to applicable law, the Supreme Court is spot on. There was a similar case RSA. THE ECONOMIC FREEDOM PARTY WAS SUSPENDED FROM Parliament for some demeanour. The High Court declared that by suspending them,they are disenfranchised those who voted for them. For that reason the suspension was lifted.
From all indications Alan had an agenda to frustrates the implementation of Npp 's plans.
If ndc ŵants Majority they should go to the pools
Adan 1 year ago
This affirms the need for a constitutional review
Dr Karim Amoako-Addo 1 year ago
Stupid people in higher places like these buffoons are the ones bent on destroying our 32-Year old democracy.
Certainly, they will do these things with impunity and end up inviting the military to take over. We can't wait ... read full comment
Stupid people in higher places like these buffoons are the ones bent on destroying our 32-Year old democracy.
Certainly, they will do these things with impunity and end up inviting the military to take over. We can't wait any longer for this.
Joe louis 1 year ago
How can 4 constituencies be denied rep until after midnight January, 2025? Clearly Bagbins interpretation is unconstitutional. 276 MPS to 276!!!
Joe louis 1 year ago
276 to 272!!!
DSN 1 year ago
Very stupid. So, SALL doesn't deserve representation, right? A tribal bigot like you
Addo 1 year ago
So Ghana now operates independently of the country's laws, suggesting that the Constitution has no authority within its proceedings. This situation arises because the NDC wants to hold the majority. It will be interesting to see how the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces responds to this.
Abena 1 year ago
10 yes jail sentence Bagbin
JB 1 year ago
What does one expect; a ruling written from the Jubilee house. Pathetic
Smartman 1 year ago
Their attitude and partisan politics can drag Ghana into civil war.JJ might be rolling in his grave.
Lance 1 year ago
The supreme Court has no jurisdiction on the matter. The supreme court is just doing politics. They obstructing justice. The supreme court has thrown the constitutional order to the dogs
KK 1 year ago
AS EXPECTED, SHAMELESS P
AFEDE 1 year ago
THIS TIME ABAN BAGBIN IS A POTENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR JAIL IF HE RAISE HIS MUSCLES AGAIN BY REFUSING TO COMPLY THE SUPREME COURT ORDERS
Kofi Adams 1 year ago
In this NDC, they read but they don't understand. Hollow headed bunch of Makola lawyers
Parliament Marshalls are not lawless 1 year ago
Mr Speaker,
Take note that Parliament marshalls are very lawful and will not condone your crime if you become a criminal for disobeying THE SUPREME COURT.
YOUR SECURITY DETAILS WILL BE REMOVED AND YOU WILL BE ON YOUR OWN.
Mr Speaker,
Take note that Parliament marshalls are very lawful and will not condone your crime if you become a criminal for disobeying THE SUPREME COURT.
Abokobi 1 year ago
Mr speaker wise up this time....crime is crime
Nana 1 year ago
For me personality The Speaker must soften stand and focus on the mandate these confrontational attitude will take us nowhere.
Patriotic 1 year ago
Shame! What about the People of SAL constituency? Are they not Ghanaians. They have been denied an mp for FOUR years and we are wailing about other constituents who will not have representation for about 40 days ?. Please just focus on the other reasons for throwing out the application and leave out non- representation of constituents in parliament.
SALL SHOULD BE PATIENT? 1 year ago
SAL people should be patient. The patient bird catches the fat worm. Another 4 years to solve their problem will not let the heavens fall.
jesus 1 year ago
This is what Akufo Addo put those bitches and hos on the court to do.
Joe 1 year ago
As usual ( 5 - 0) No news we are aware
Mahama is an idiot 1 year ago
Bagbin you see where your warped brain has landed you. Total embarrassment and shame. Learn to be humble.
Truth 1 year ago
Bullshit and senseless....cos they pass rulings with emotions. No maturity. Let them all dare take their passport saying they going to USA...we all go dey inside
kwaku-t 1 year ago
INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW LIES IN THE BOSOM ON THE SUPREME COURT AND ONLY IN THE POWERS IF THE SUPREME COURT. THAT IS WHY IT IS CALLED THE SUPREME COURT. IT IS SUPREME. BASIC LAW AND COMMON SENSE INDICATES SO.
Roll 1 year ago
Ur partisan nature will destroy the country and now most of ur ruling are absurd, are some people more human than others, shame on u as u are destroying the institution u belong to and people do not have trust in it anymore
Kwame 1 year ago
In history, racial segregation, apartheid and slavery were laws enacted by parliaments and enforced by the judiciary and security services, but people protested against them.
In all those instances, even in the United State ... read full comment
In history, racial segregation, apartheid and slavery were laws enacted by parliaments and enforced by the judiciary and security services, but people protested against them.
In all those instances, even in the United States of America people took up arms against those laws and rulings.
History must be our guide.
Onyansanii 1 year ago
It will over you people at the supreme court because now any every ruling by any speaker from today going will come to you for an interpretation. Since you want to add the parliamentary work to your work.
kwaku-t 1 year ago
INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW LIES IN THE BOSOM OF THE SUPREME COURT AND ONLY IN THE POWERS OF THE SUPREME COURT. THAT IS WHY IT IS CALLED THE SUPREME COURT. IT IS SUPREME. BASIC LAW AND COMMON SENSE INDICATES SO.
Odjame 1 year ago
Stupidity d judges are you not in this country when a whole constituency or group of people in the Volta region were deny representative in parliament ? Stupid
GBAGBIN SHOULD SPEND CHRISTMAS AT THE NSAWAM HILTON 1 year ago
So he can enjoy small and learn how to obey law and order!
Nana Kyeamee 1 year ago
"School Boy" Speaker of Parliament. He behaves like a juvenile. So childish!!!
Sak 1 year ago
You certainly don't know what you are talking about.
DSN 1 year ago
Very stupid of you? Do you know what it means to be childish? Have you read Art. 97? I see alot of ignorant Npp supporter making noise here. If npp think the court is their weapon, we shall see.
Hamza 1 year ago
Honourable speaker please continue to suspend parliament till we vote , this people are having some hidden agenda, chief justice should come and chair the parliament if she can
Doc 1 year ago
No one is supprised at the unanimous decision as it’s always the case . Those are bunch of bandits who are nothing but NPP supporters. The speaker should hold them contempt of parliament. They are only aggressively hearing this case because it affects parliament. NDC should boycott parliament too .
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? WHEN IDIOTS ARE EMPANELLED
Sak 1 year ago
What did you expect from this SC
Jojo 1 year ago
Parliament should work towards impeaching the chief justice. chief justice pushing herself into her own impeachment
BOYIIMEN 1 year ago
Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. Ghanaians will never allow the suprem court to determine who governs this country. The people have elected MPs to represent them and the supreme court has no power to rule over the decisions on our representatives. We must be ready to fight to defend our rights. Get ready.will never allow the supreme criminal court to determine who governs this country. The people have elected MPs to represent them and the supreme court has no power to rule over the decisions on our representatives. We must be ready to fight to defend our rights.
There are three arms of government and each is independent. The Supreme Court only interprets the law when there is an ambiguity in the constitution. In the case of the speaker the constitution is clear on what happens when MPs chose to go independent and the speaker who is an astute lawyer does not need any interpretation from the Supreme Court . Only a dummy will run to the Supreme Court for interpretation of what is so clear . Even where this case has to go to court , it is stipulated that it should be heard by a high court judge. So why did the Supreme Court rushed to take up a case that should have gone to the high court.
The reason they are killed when there is a coup 1 year ago
X̌xxxxx̌xxx
X̌xxxxx̌xxx
Nana Amoako 1 year ago
Supreme Court is the final albetrator of the land..period. Our presidential administration is evolved around the world's most democratic government...which is the United States of America. And here, the Supreme Court has the final say of all matters, either it involves the Executive or the Legislative branch of government. The Speaker of the House don't have the final say nor the Majority Leader of the Senate. And so why did Allan Bagbnin, the Speaker of Parliament, thinks that he has the final say in the Parliament? The Parliament make the laws and it's interpreted by the Judiciary, which is the courts. So l think he will learn a lesson here that the there's a Supreme arm of government which overshadow his Parliament.
Saforo 1 year ago
Supreme Court is the boss. Not even the president let alone the speaker.
Horlali 1 year ago
I predicted the outcome and told my coworkers before the judgement came. The lawyers for Afenyo Markin and the AG were not even able to sight any articles to back their submissions but it was obvious it will go in their favor. Members of the unanimous fc hahaha
Lucky 1 year ago
No SURPRISE! This so called Supreme Court is a JOKE. Gertrude Torkornu the Clown is not fit to hold that position.
Kan na wu. 1 year ago
Nkwasiafo propaganda party Ndc.
Useless Alban Babin you now see your position attritras3m
Nkoaa. 38days more for you awaaaay.Thieves.
You have time to sit on this case but not.. 1 year ago
lgbt, afenyo case. What is important is afenyo case not this one...speaker won't open parliament until judgement comes..we are waiting
Mike. 1 year ago
People should study the construction well for understanding. The fact that all the 3 organizations of the state are independent thus not means any of them can do what it likes
My A Level government knowledge tell ... read full comment
People should study the construction well for understanding. The fact that all the 3 organizations of the state are independent thus not means any of them can do what it likes
My A Level government knowledge tells me there should be checks and balances to bring about effective governance .Each of the organs can check the other and that is what that Judiciary is doing to the legislature. I was sorry for Ghana when Lawyer Sorry raised an Objection that one of the panel judges was a known NPP member and was happy when he was schooled by the chief justice that each of the Supreme Court judges are from known parties but do their work from their conscience and for the betterment of the nation. I hope no Lawyer ask such a n objection again. When it goes for you then the judges are from God but when it is against you then they are the children of Satan
Albert Kessel 1 year ago
So the Supreme Court's exercise of discretionary power, simply brushes away the independence of parliament. When citizens of some parts of the then Volta Region lost their 'rifht of representation' in Parliament after the 2020 elections, was the Supreme Court's discretion invoked in a like manner? It's seems like a case of tyranny of the Court brushing aside the Independence of Parliament as an arm of Government. A very dangerous prisident has been set for our democracy.
Kweku 1 year ago
Fake democracy in Ghana. Why does the current constitution of Ghana allow the president of Ghana to appoint almost everyone in the country,? Where are the checks and balances from the constitution of Ghana??
System 1 year ago
So where was the S.C. when SALL was denied representation in Parliament?
Big Boy 1 year ago
Sosket! Now he will see his power level! Dankatewah!
filiwa 1 year ago
What's the difference between Mike oquay ruling n that of bagbin's? Herrr, akufo addo is a serious criminal , the court is their weapon , gh will be interesting paaaaa, let's all get ready
Ayensu 1 year ago
Firstly, I believe the Supreme Court (SC) has made a grave error, to put it politely. Secondly, the Chief Justice's (CJ's) demeanor throughout this process has been unsurprisingly consistent. Comparatively, if one examines the conduct of British and American court justices, our CJs appear almost belligerent, even openly confrontational. Lastly, one must question the extent to which partisanship influences their displays of power, especially when this concerns an institution that is a co-equal branch of government. The speaker is not a person per se, he embodies an institution.
The Biggest Fools in Ghana 1 year ago
Millitary take-over soon.
K. Kusi 1 year ago
Why are people upset about this? What were you expecting from them? Change their own political decision? No way! You should only be upset if you genuinely believed that they were going to change their decision and agree with the speaker that they were wrong. These are people who have purposed in their hearts not to do good for our democracy, but for an individual. Nothing will change their minds.
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
CORRECT. SUPREME COURT IN THE GHANA IS THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. NOTHING ELSE.
AD 1 year ago
I will love to hear the interpretation of article 97 by the supreme court.
Rekado 1 year ago
Ok so will d parliament reconvene again ?
Hannan 1 year ago
A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Nu21.eu
Noah 1 year ago
The mother of the Nppigs has spoken and they are happy. They can't operate without their mother. What a foolish party! The speaker has made history by exposing them. Bravo honourable Speaker!
JKA 1 year ago
Good work Supreme Court of Ghana,
These rulings are lessons to the young generations as Good Citizenship Course.
Freedom and Justice is for all Ghanians!!!.
God Bless Ghana,
Long live Africa and Peace to the World.
God Bless Ghana,
Kwame 1 year ago
The speaker should show parliament power by putting the Supreme Court in it place
Spio 1 year ago
Speaker is using criminal tactics, ndc is opportunist party they came from revolution route. Odwanfunu unintelligent people
Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago
Abi we know Dada.
No news
Abi we know Dada.
No news
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
Please what about the people of SALL and Assin North. Are the people there ANIMALS? Wicked Hypocrites. Hmmmmmmm. Ghana may never be safe for them.
The people are hungry, suffering and ANGRY and the ONLY WAY IS TO VOTE THE C ... read full comment
Please what about the people of SALL and Assin North. Are the people there ANIMALS? Wicked Hypocrites. Hmmmmmmm. Ghana may never be safe for them.
The people are hungry, suffering and ANGRY and the ONLY WAY IS TO VOTE THE CORRUPT NPP OUT.
Natural Mystique 1 year ago
The Supreme Court is determined to push Ghana to the precipice of war. Cry the beloved country
SINE DIE
SINE DIE
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
How could the SC rule against an action that had not taken place at the time of their supposed ruling sent to the Speaker? Have they abandoned the fundamental rule of " not guilty until proven"
Sm 1 year ago
Unanimous fc. It was long expected. Nothing has changed
P.S boy 1 year ago
Hope bad precedence are not being set, we remember SALL oh as ghanaians .
Infarct the constitution was written by ,hair dressers, mechanics, barbers, marketvwomen and others so why do we do this bto ourselves?
Pharo of Egy ... read full comment
Infarct the constitution was written by ,hair dressers, mechanics, barbers, marketvwomen and others so why do we do this bto ourselves?
Pharo of Egypt have all come and gone.,yooo
Jonny 1 year ago
This woman must be impeach immediately... Ghana is heading towards disaster....
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
THOSE INSULTING TGE JUDGES ARE NOT RIGHT IN THEIR HEADS. BAGBIN ERRED IN DECLARING THOSE SEATS VACANT. THE SUPREME COURT IS VERY RIGHT TO REVOKE THAT RULING. THIS IS NOT INTERFERENCE, BUT THE PREVENTION OF RIGHTS ABUSE.
Tsikata tsatsu 1 year ago
What have you got to say ?
The Sage 1 year ago
Such stupid and politically tainted assertions by a body lost in the forest
Prince 1 year ago
Thousands of people of SALL who have not been represented and hence have not had a voice are what?
Seth from mamprobi 1 year ago
This woman is every evil and when power changes she will see her smooth level
Nana 1 year ago
So what if the speaker agrees to the ruling and parliament is called . The speaker has to reverse the ruling and before that , the majority ( NDC ) will definitely sit at the left side and the Minority ( NPP) sit at the right before reversing the earlier ruling. My main question now is , what if there is still confusion in parliament before the reversing and the speaker decides to put parliament on hold till peace is restored. Will the Supreme Court go to parliament and instruct Speaker on what to do in his office .
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Who said that all the three arms of government have equal powers? Power with a capital P is bigger than power with a smaller p.
WHY NPP 1 year ago
USA and Europe should refuse all Supreme courts employees visa. The are putting our democracy in Danger
Kaakeiku 1 year ago
The Speaker should be the first casualty
Dread 1 year ago
Not surprised.
Alibaba and his 40 Thieves. 1 year ago
LIST OF 42 CORRUPTION SCANDALS UNDER EX PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
3. Double Sal ... read full comment
3. Double Salary
4. Dubious Judgment Debts fleeced Ghana of GH¢275 Million in two years under NDC
5. €9 million secret payment to Fiifi
Kwetey, Naomi Kwetey and others in sale of The Trust Bank
6. GHc144 million payment to Subah InfoSolutions Ghana Limited for no work done
7. The $88 Million Mahama Embraer Jet Scandal
8. The Secret deposit of $250 Milllion Taxpayers money in UBA.
9. Woyome
10. GHC 32.5 million SADA tree planting in the savannah zone scandal
11. $175m loan to build hospitals spent on NDC re-election research
12. $280 Million Saglemi Housing Project Scandal
13. $4.4 million Kumasi Rattray Park Scandal
14. $600m worth of contracts with shady Queiroz Galvaro
15. $72 Million SSNIT Software Scandal
16. Felix Kwakye Ofosu GHC 6 Million Electoral Commission "chobo"
17. GH¢7.9 Million NSS Scandal
18. Ghana Water Company expired
Aluminum Sulphate Scandal
19. GH¢ 100m spent in John Mahama's
"Oil cash for Votes" Scandal
20. GH¢ 144 Million Construction
Pioneers-CP Scandal
21. GH¢ 1 million Fire Service Scandal on Condom Uniforms
22. Ibrahim Mahama's 24 dud Cheques scandal
23. Inflated Cost of Contracts through Single Sourcing. Eg. Ridge Hospital Renovation
24. Isofoton
25. Joe Gidisu luxury BMW Saloon car bribe from Chinese construction firm
26. GH¢15 million on guinea fowls scandal.
27. GHC 317 million oil cash on capacity building scandal
28. GH¢ 25.5 million RLG Scandal
29. $200 million paid to Ibrahim Mahama for dredging Odaw river despite dredging machines being owned by government
30. Fraudulent selection of Afriwave Telecom to establish a telecommunication interconnect clearing house
31. $127.5 million E-Government
platform contract to Huawei in return for $20million party headquarters
32. $15 Million E O Group Oil Money
33. John Mahama Ford Expedition Scandal
34. Mahama Ayariga $44m Atlas Scandal 28. $4million NCA transfers to unauthorised persons without documentation
35. STX Deal $245million paid to the Korean partners as "Political Risk Insurance" in addition to a Sovereign offer
37. 2014 Brazil World Cup Scandal
38. $17 million Aircraft Hangar Scandal
39. $510 million sole-sourced Ameri Power deal inflated by more than $150million
40. £5 million Amajaro Mahama briberyscandal
41. Azontaba- Scratch my back and let me scratch your back Scandal
42. GHC 40.5 million secret transfer to the Mahama presidency from BOST accounts.
Alibaba and his 40 Thieves say they didn't Steal enough.
Bring us back to Steal More.
Kaakeiku 1 year ago
Massa, We operate with Ghana constitution and not France Constitution wai
Bh 1 year ago
Corrupt court
Kwakuo President 1 year ago
Unanimous FC in action. Court loaded with the affiliates of Chimpanzee Akufo Addo.
Apuuh 1 year ago
So far the SC has been trying to use moral concepts to justify their order to Parliament instead of Law. The Supreme Court is to interpret the constitution and on the basis of the interpretation it issue a directive. What has the Supreme Court cited to uphold the order to the the Legislature. What is happening in this Country?
Kk 1 year ago
The Supreme court is right, it is settled
ZeeD 1 year ago
Listening to different lawyer arguing this case, it is obvious that Gertude Torkornoo is just another blockhead like Akufo-Addo. Birds of a feather thy say. Very disgraceful.
Kk 1 year ago
When the courts decides and it goes into the ndcs favor then civil society groups are fine with that but when it does not then they and the ndc are bitter
Opoku 1 year ago
God will punish some people in this world b4 they die
Bagbin arrogance 1 year ago
Bagbin have u now seen your smoothness level? Stop behaving in parliament like a village chief. We are governed by the constitution of Ghana which is only interpreted by the supreme Court. The name is supreme remember that.
GBAGNIN IS A COUP PLOTTRR. GOD CAUGHT HIM ! 1 year ago
Gbagbin should be impeached for an attempted coup.
GBAGNIN SHOULD BE SENT TO THE INT. CRIMINAL COURT 1 year ago
For seriously abusing our rigbts. God punish him!
James 1 year ago
Hahaha, easy to be predicted court
SO WHY DID GBAGBIN GO TO THE SUPREME COURT? 1 year ago
You only went to the SC because you recognise they are Supreme in the arbiter of the interpretation of the Constitution. The mere fact that you have gone to them defeats your argument Gbagbin.
He should be made to pay a fi ... read full comment
You only went to the SC because you recognise they are Supreme in the arbiter of the interpretation of the Constitution. The mere fact that you have gone to them defeats your argument Gbagbin.
He should be made to pay a fine for wasting Courts precious time!
New York 1 year ago
Atta Mills and John Mahama have to be blamed for all these. You can't be a father Christmas President
Wow! 1 year ago
Walaahi!
This npp organizer CJ must be kicked out in 2025 with Akufu Ado
Walaahi!
Kwame 1 year ago
Mr Speaker, just resign if you have any dignity left in you. The judgement is devastating . Don’t waste any more time. It will only get worse and you might end up in prison for contempt of Supreme Court
Hey 1 year ago
We are dooned
Onipaba 1 year ago
I am surprised the whole country is wasting so much time on this issue. As stated below " if he leaves the party of which he was a member at the time of his election to Parliament to join another party or seeks to remain in Parliament as an independent member" the key words are "seek" and "remain" in parliament. From my layman's view, seek to remain in parliament refers to the current parliaments and is not synonymous with desires to contest future elections. Declaring those seats vacant means the speaker wants to punish the constituents who will have no representative in parliament, and this is a good reason to close parliaments for violating the constitution of Ghana.
Lazy lion 1 year ago
Well we love to see the crime speaker have committed and still seats as speaker of parliament
FedEx 1 year ago
Mtcheew rubbish
Kwame 1 year ago
The Chief Justice is now officially declared as NPP Women's Organizer At Large. Congratulations madam for your new office.
ABREWA 1 year ago
Woman pass man. Trust the strong , objective and intelligent GEY HEY girl.
Bagbin has been shown his smoothness level.
Congoman(kb) 1 year ago
Bogus case supreme court u are good.now lets see if indeed ndc is super than the supreme court
Batule 1 year ago
You don't have even the right to halt Parliament. Continue to follow Jubilori Parliament 1. You better allow the National Cathedral Pope to vote twice. Forbid SALL constituency to vote. Right Law enforcement. This is not DEMOCRACY at all.
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 1 year ago
Speaker should keep the house adjourned sine die
Ali Mahama 1 year ago
What else will they say to keep their faces when they know in their hearts that they are doing their master's bidding. But thank their days are numbered and the truth shall come out. Now the whole world knows the type of creature Akuffo Addo is.A wicked, corruption and greedy Politician who came to power to cheat the very he claimed to redeem.Never again will Ghanaians allow themselves to be chead this way
KB 1 year ago
This woman think she is bigger than everyone in Ghana here u wait Ghanaians open ur eyes speaker never u too as accept her ruling we surely be hand u
Zomadoreworkedzi 1 year ago
This woman is sadly funny. I hope wee toffee didn't reach the sc. Because all of them judges decision confirmed that all stuffed their pockets full of wee toffee. What kind of ruling is this?? Sad that the sc became nppigs headquarters annex
Nana Darko 1 year ago
The Supreme Court is Supreme over any institution in the country.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Just look at her dirty face. Calls herself CJ. Shweeeakai. How possible was it for the Supreme Court to send a document to parliament even before the useless thief afenyo markins told the house he'll sue the speaker? If mahama should come and let this harlot off the hook, then I'll have reason to believe that all these parties are indeed the same. Nonsense.
Alibaba and his 40 Thieves. 1 year ago
3. Double Sal ... read full comment
3. Double Salary
4. Dubious Judgment Debts fleeced Ghana of GH¢275 Million in two years under NDC
5. €9 million secret payment to Fiifi
Kwetey, Naomi Kwetey and others in sale of The Trust Bank
6. GHc144 million payment to Subah InfoSolutions Ghana Limited for no work done
7. The $88 Million Mahama Embraer Jet Scandal
8. The Secret deposit of $250 Milllion Taxpayers money in UBA.
9. Woyome
10. GHC 32.5 million SADA tree planting in the savannah zone scandal
11. $175m loan to build hospitals spent on NDC re-election research
12. $280 Million Saglemi Housing Project Scandal
13. $4.4 million Kumasi Rattray Park Scandal
14. $600m worth of contracts with shady Queiroz Galvaro
15. $72 Million SSNIT Software Scandal
16. Felix Kwakye Ofosu GHC 6 Million Electoral Commission "chobo"
17. GH¢7.9 Million NSS Scandal
18. Ghana Water Company expired
Aluminum Sulphate Scandal
19. GH¢ 100m spent in John Mahama's
"Oil cash for Votes" Scandal
20. GH¢ 144 Million Construction
Pioneers-CP Scandal
21. GH¢ 1 million Fire Service Scandal on Condom Uniforms
22. Ibrahim Mahama's 24 dud Cheques scandal
23. Inflated Cost of Contracts through Single Sourcing. Eg. Ridge Hospital Renovation
24. Isofoton
25. Joe Gidisu luxury BMW Saloon car bribe from Chinese construction firm
26. GH¢15 million on guinea fowls scandal.
27. GHC 317 million oil cash on capacity building scandal
28. GH¢ 25.5 million RLG Scandal
29. $200 million paid to Ibrahim Mahama for dredging Odaw river despite dredging machines being owned by government
30. Fraudulent selection of Afriwave Telecom to establish a telecommunication interconnect clearing house
31. $127.5 million E-Government
platform contract to Huawei in return for $20million party headquarters
32. $15 Million E O Group Oil Money
33. John Mahama Ford Expedition Scandal
34. Mahama Ayariga $44m Atlas Scandal 28. $4million NCA transfers to unauthorised persons without documentation
35. STX Deal $245million paid to the Korean partners as "Political Risk Insurance" in addition to a Sovereign offer
37. 2014 Brazil World Cup Scandal
38. $17 million Aircraft Hangar Scandal
39. $510 million sole-sourced Ameri Power deal inflated by more than $150million
40. £5 million Amajaro Mahama briberyscandal
41. Azontaba- Scratch my back and let me scratch your back Scandal
42. GHC 40.5 million secret transfer to the Mahama presidency from BOST accounts.
Alibaba and his 40 Thieves say we didn't Steal enough.
The Chief Justice and her other lawyers will face Speaker in parliament for vetting. It is there and then they will smell Red & ho Hot Pepper!!!
Joel 1 year ago
This woman is a nation wrecker, devil incarnate,
What about the people of SALL? Without MPs for 4 years, are you not in this country?. also when former speaker used the same Parliamentary rules and articles what did you say? now you see your self, you are just npp womens wing at the judiciary
NANA OTU AYEW 1 year ago
LET'S ALL BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT'S GOING ON NOW. THE SUPREME COURT IS BECOMING UNBECOMING. ARE WE GOING TO BE SAFE FOR THIS COMING ELECTION,?!!!
Kwesi 1 year ago
The Chief Justice is a disgrace to the country.
Me 1 year ago
So the Santrokofi, Lokpui etc people that are not represented at parliament are not Ghanaians about?
APUUUU 1 year ago
The politicization of the judiciary in Ghana is a crime. That is what is criminal. This was carefully executed by the ugly unscrupulous lying old certificateless bastard,.Masquerading as a president. Shame.on.you buffoons. What crime has Bagbin committed? Why wasn't that a crime for Mike Ocquaye when he did the same thing? Guess it was okay then. Some bunch of Supreme Court judges we have. Nboasem ara kwa.
Adiii 1 year ago
Cj would thave replaced the 4 parlmt with her clerks to man the constituency for the rest of the term if they had plunged into adome bridge and died. She was just and fair when she was bone headed but now that she has eaten fat and honey and head rounded she now wants to challege god in a wrestle. She is bound to lose flat.
Castro 1 year ago
why was the supreme court when fmr speaker mike quake declared previous seat vacant? uprising!
Joe 1 year ago
Bravo Madam CJ. Teach that Speaker some lessons
SALL and ASSIN NORTH are not Ghanaians abi?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
The Ghana Supreme Court has turned itself into the Julor House Court. If one is to go by the Court's decision to summarily reject the Speaker's application, then one can only ask why this same Court agreed to accept the petition of a plaintiff that has to do with a bill that had passed through Parliament but had not yet been signed into law by the President of Ghana. This clearly is a court that has lost credibility because of its decision to not act as a separate branch of government but rather as a Judiciary tied to the Executive at the rib.
Prince sewa 1 year ago
No matter what whatever happened in this world all will come before the Supreme GOD for judgement, wether cases were judged fairly or justice is twisted in court by corrupted ones or incorruptible ones. But those who live to please people or to satisfy human nature in order to sin against God will suffer the wrath of God's anger.So think or live here on Earth and say you have no fear for GOD MOST HIGH.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
This Chief Injustice is playing with fire. I mean fire.
Akuffo Addo is destroying everything in Ghana. Akuffo Addo and his useless NPP are Nation wreckers.
This judiciary under Akuffo Addo should just pray there is no cou ... read full comment
Akuffo Addo is destroying everything in Ghana. Akuffo Addo and his useless NPP are Nation wreckers.
This judiciary under Akuffo Addo should just pray there is no coup.
Because we are getting there soon.
Because Akuffo Addo is a curse.
Bawulair Timothy is a disaster.
Napo is a Mess.
Ken 1 year ago
We have bastardized our 1992 constitution with these kinds of rulings.
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM AN NPP SUPREME COURT 1 year ago
The ruling follows the normal trajectory of the supreme Court judges selling their conscience to Akuffo Addo. But the Speaker of Parliament will teach NPP an unforgettable lesson. Just watch how it unfolds in the coming days.
Sly K. Ed 1 year ago
We are all here playing with a knife and stoking fire besides gasoline. The military is just silently watching all this with quiet amusement. Let's pray another 79 is not revisited on us because should that occurred this CJ and Speaker will all be on the run. They would all forget who is more powerful in Ghana. Looking at Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo speeches these days give clue to the mental abilities of that person. The man is unhinged, no true state man will be talking those trash. That man has no vision, program or good intentions for this country. He wanted to make a man for himself and now that he got it, he bereft of ideas , no wonder the country is running rudderless on an economic stormy sea. At times, l questioned myself if truly l voted for this imbecile. I had great hopes in this man but got bitter aftertaste for casting my votes for him. Ghana became more polarized, fragmented, ethnocentric, intolerance under him but he is still poking, and stoking the divisive fire more and more but let's all not forget that the guns the soldiers will poke out knows no difference between kwabena, kojo , abena or Adowa. Let's us all be very careful in this tempestuous and delicate times.
Sam 1 year ago
Ah! 5-0 !!!
We told you so.
Ah! 5-0 !!!
We told you so.
Osofo 1 year ago
The CJ is politically aligned. The husband was Mr. Torkonu who was at Nacob and who was made to act as the boss for many months without confirmation by this government until the wife intervened and he was confirmed only months to his retirement so that he could go home with a good package. This is why the CJ is being controlled by this government. I rest my case
Hmmm 1 year ago
As expected
As expected
Oboy Santana 1 year ago
If Speaker Bagbin has balls he should prevent the four MPs from attending to parliamentary duties.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Under the Akufo-Addo government, the Supreme Court has become an agent of the Executive Branch of government.
He should learn...
I am sure Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. We will never allow the supreme criminal court to determine who governs this country. The people have elected ...
My friend, stop being an illiterate. Rules work. The supreme court will step even into a matter your bedroom, so long as it involves or violates the constitution of Ghana. No organization or person is above that, so long as t ...
@ King:
And to you power isn't going to change hands because the power belongs to your grandfather right? You rather are the clown, if just an iota of the straw in ur head that you call brain, works, like u will acknowledge that even ...
SINE DIE
Steve donkor, do like the state in which Ghana is and what is happening in the country Ghana? Change is coming whether there is supreme Court or no supreme Court. Your guts would run out and the arrogance will escape from you ...
Like Rex told u bunch of idiots, it's easier said than done, what nonsense didn't you idiots say in 2020,you ended up losing 67 seats, which has become an epidemic for your government in its second term, so keep on bragging, ...
NDC won't win election, and so what? If npp win what you going to gain, tribal bigot. Come to Europe to learn, in France three arms form government everyone have its way, know one interfere each other business. Only ghana yo ...
Thank you @Bazooka
Well, you will have to first of all as why they're addressed as "My lords". They are not gods but we have collectively given them the power to judge through the constitution just like we have given parliament the right to mak ...
Comments like this are the reasons why the US has issued Visa restrictions in the case of Ghana. It's like every common sense and rule of law is being thrown into the garbage all because of the desperation of one person to be ...
Okyere, am just hoping your jabs weren't directed at me right? I just will want to believe that your pidgin English wasn't insinuating that mine rather was a bad English but somebody else's right? Since you didn't mention me ...
You Dey lie! Parliament can’t impeach a public official (president) alone. Do you know the meaning of impeachment? (Charging a public official of crime/misconduct) The speaker of the house has to take a signed statement fr ...
Yes the stupid Npp members are now creating their own laws, to make the chief justice look mightier than even the president, meanwhile the speaker of parliament is bigger than the chief justice, for the education of your stup ...
My paddy, the issue we are discussing is that parliament is the sole arm of government which can impesch the president, you were lying that unless the judiciary signs first, which was a palpable falsehood, I don't know wat yo ...
Continuation:It would have propelled them to 141 seats beaten the Npp which has 137 and an independent joining them to make 138,so this same criminals Npp judiciary saw nothing wrong with Santrokofi, Akpafu Lolobi and Likpe h ...
You are a fool
Do you know parliament can pass a law to even cripple the Supreme Cou ...
If the Supreme Court is able to pass a law to cripple the j ...
Ochee Do chee, u shouldn't bother yourself to even respond to some of their stupidity, supreme court, this is even grammar it is supreme amongst all the various sectors of the judiciary(Circuit courts,High courts and then the ...
If you fools in the supreme court thinks Bagbin has committed an offense why couldn't you order for his arrest and let's see? Imbecile cows, cowards, Like you will see what will happen in Ghana, you fools think Ghana belongs ...
You hit the point bro.
Npp fools always calling others ignorant, but none of you fools has ever debated me here and won before, only ignorant empty barrels fools makes the most noise by calling others ignorant, meanwhile they in actuality are the i ...
ALL THAT IS LEFT FOR NDC NOW IS INSULT. THEIR FLAG BEARER IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT NDC FOLLOWERS DO NOT HAVE ANY MESSAGE FOR THE PUBLIC. CHECK EVERY WHERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND ALL YOU HEAR FROM NDC IS KWASEA, ABOA, OKRAMAN, ODWA ...
KWASIA ADADE, may all your generations suffer and know no peace if you claim to not having insulted the NDC on Ghanaweb before, see the chief insulting officer, hypocritically coming to say NDC people only insult,your Npp do ...
We all know what the constitution says. Do you want to tell me that, the speaker who was part of the drafters of the constitution does ...
Pure nonsense
@Owula... Could you point out exactly where parliament or the speaker has "violated the constitution" in this matter??? You forget that the supreme Court itself is ultimately subject to the letter of the constitution. On the ...
If they are independent
Some of you idiots don't know anything. Did you listen to the CJ today. The law and constitution effectively does not make anyone independent. The SC has power to even come into your bedroom of it has to do with constitution ...
Why are you Togolese trokosi Ayigbes at the forefront in matters concerning Ghanaians? You are a Togolese so who has authorised you to incite Ghanaians to "fight"? As a Togolese, what right do you have to describe the apex co ...
I keep reminding u dat Ghana is equally a shit hole country just as Togo, so u aa stupid to think u are in heaven but because you are actually mad you don't get it. When we queue in our numbers to vote against your incompeten ...
Dotcom running his mouth
Kwasiato
Contempt of court
Absolutely
He alone decided to banish the 5 MPs. How can he violate an order from 5 SC members ...
If another gov ...
Agbesi sure they are unanimous because seriously if you have sense the ndc is an annoying party with hoodlums and criminals. You see the judges are learned so they find ndc very annoying and useless. Who wants to work with nd ...
One-sided cult,
One man???
The police ...
The evil that men or women do lives after them. This satanic NPP chief justice and her colleagues must be careful because they will pay dearly for trying to edit the information contained in the constitution to suit their par ...
JAMES YOU 1000% CORRECT. BAGBIN MUST LEARN. I HATE LAWYERS WHO ACT AS LEGAL ILLITERATES. IT IS VERY SAD THAT THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA SHOULD NOT ONLY DISGRACE HIMSELF BUT THE WHOLE OF THE LEGAL PROFE ...
Is this a corpse?
I told you so.....hmmm
Unanimous?.
Yes, you've said it all. Where was the NDC when Gaewu and even this useless and witch CJ were approved? NDC behaves as if they can change Ghanaians especially NPP to think like human beings. They are animals, you can't change ...
Ghana is wh ...
The Ghanaman with Greek name, Pericles, stop being hypocritical. How many activist NPP persona has Nana Ado not appointed to the SC? This is how they planned to make Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana an NPP governed country for ages to c ...
Once upon a time in this country, all the judges at the SC were appointed by a particular political party government yet the opposition political gathered good lawyers and won some of it's cases in court. In fact, the SC that ...
Why was Charlotte Osei removed, she did nothing wrong? Why di ...
Political judges are judges who decide to be corrupted by the Executive, as in this case where the Supreme Court is no longer a separate branch of the government but a partner-in-crime with Julor House (the Executive branch) ...
"State Capture"
Are you surprised? No.
Foolish supreme Court
Independent judiciary only in theory. It is controlled by the Nana Ado led NPP govt. After all how many of the Justices are not NPP aligned? It was all planned and discussed behind closed doors. So no matter how sound your le ...
What a day of shame!!!
Does any sane person have the hope that this country has a future if things remain the same as it is right now with the style of our governance structure where the executive appoints key members of the State including institu ...
Araba
Do not read 3 alone.
Read 2 and 1 as well.
It is
For me i always settle problems on the street methodology.i dont need any court a lawyer u use ways and means to take my money.i will rather prefer to share what i have with the boys on the street.infact they understand th ...
When they rule for Atto Forson ,they were the bset, what they should know is that if you go to court with weak case even with the best lawyer in the world you will lose. The speaker of Parliament should bear the cost of his ...
Sure
Beautiful.
For me i always settle problems on the street methodology.i dont need any court a lawyer to use ways and means to take my money.i will rather prefer to share what i have with the boys on the street.infact they understand ...
Unanimous Supreme Court (SC). Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, slayers, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!
UNANIMOUS GANGSTERS
Period!!
HOW COULD BAGBIN FORGET THAT IT WAS A CONSTITUTIONAL MATTER AND THEREFORE THE APEX. COURT OF THE LAND HAS ORIGINAL AND APPELLATE JURISDICTION? IT IS CONTEMPTUOUS FOR ANY PERSON,GROUP OF PERSONS OR INSTITUTION TO FLOUT THE ORD ...
The ru ...
Dis current cj is a serious disgrace. Looking at her appearence, she has clearly taken the matter personal. Ghana is hearding towards doom if such political figures are left at the appex court.Am sad. CJ is not talking law, s ...
Unanimous FC anaa?
Stack up the Supreme Court with card bearing members of your party and all power on Earth shall be added unto thee. Exactly what Akufo Addo has done, but the day of reckoning shall be upon us all and the brimstone of fire sh ...
It's not funny anymore!
Some are regarded more human than others. For almost 4 years, a particular group of people have not had representation and the court does not see reason to act and deliver justices. Only for the c ...
The best remedy for these political judgment is for the NDC to boycott Parliament, shd always stage walk out strategy allow the NPP n their court to continue with parliamentary wk. simply. The NDC shd never be coward this tim ...
The NDC must not also go to the Parliament henceforth, so ...
Was there active and neutrally competent SC justices in the 1979s? I believe so. JJ's action on corrupt judges is holistically and wholly justified and now accepted by Ghanaians. The SC in Ghana are corrupt and morally defici ...
This woman wants to destroy the Supreme Court. The sole mandate of the court is to interpret the ambiguities in some sections of the constitution. The speaker can equally throw away the orders of the CJ through the separatio ...
Well done MAME CJ
If they are supreme, they should call back parliament. You said, the SC can enter people's bedroom. The speaker has closed down parliament sin dine. They should comp ...
There are three arms of government and each is independent. The Supreme Court only interprets the law when there is an ambiguity in the constitution. In the case of the speaker the constitution is clear on what happens when M ...
Gbagbin is evel.
Foolish Bagbin. If you are a man keep fooling. Next time you misbehave you will be removed. Foolish donkey head. Let your lunatic masses keep pushing you to fool. The day of reckoning is very close. I guess you heard the CJ t ...
Shameful
If the speaker declares the 4 seats vacant it means the MP’s can not serve the people who voted for them and even if there’s a contractor who is building a road , market , school or hospital who needs them to sign a docum ...
No news
Useless ruling
The court system in Ghana is topping the public sector organisations as the most corrupt institution in the country. They don't apply the rule of equity in any facet of life. Shame to this country. The judges, presidents, Par ...
AM I SURPRISED?, NO,Not at all. This is what Bagbin wants to put right. The Elephant Shortingos packed cronyism supreme bais court. This short man devil and cohorts will turn Nkrumah's Ghana upside down. 4UCKING mafia crusa ...
Go and arrest Him, fools
Well, then all bad deeds done to hon. Asiamah must reversed and everything he lost must be restored back to him during 2020 speaker ruling. Because the posture of the supreme courts today! hmmm ,the speaker will not have his ...
Bagbin, you are a fool! You have disappointed me. Why would you take the case to Akuffool Addo's court? You are a big fool for not being conscious of the political game playing around you. You have allowed this Ashawo chief I ...
I don't think anyone is surprised at her ruling. Arrogance come before a fall. She already knows that in a few weeks time she will be history. Threatening people with the powers of the court is useless. The court is not super ...
She shouldn't just be sacked. Mahama will have to show her where power lies by not making it a secret that he will empanel a public tribunal to by aaaalll means to find fault with her and throw her into jail with hard labour. ...
POWER IS POWER , PERIOD.
Ask Torkornoo what she will do if all the 4 Legislators died in a car accident on their way to a funeral in Ho. Your Ladiship, will you run a by election or you send clerks to replace them in parliament. This is THE OPERATION ...
According to applicable law, the Supreme Court is spot on. There was a similar case RSA. THE ECONOMIC FREEDOM PARTY WAS SUSPENDED FROM Parliament for some demeanour. The High Court declared that by suspending them,they are di ...
Certainly, they will do these things with impunity and end up inviting the military to take over. We can't wait ...
276 to 272!!!
So Ghana now operates independently of the country's laws, suggesting that the Constitution has no authority within its proceedings. This situation arises because the NDC wants to hold the majority. It will be interesting to ...
AS EXPECTED, SHAMELESS P
Mr Speaker,
Shame! What about the People of SAL constituency? Are they not Ghanaians. They have been denied an mp for FOUR years and we are wailing about other constituents who will not have representation for about 40 days ?. Please jus ...
In all those instances, even in the United State ...
No one is supprised at the unanimous decision as it’s always the case . Those are bunch of bandits who are nothing but NPP supporters. The speaker should hold them contempt of parliament. They are only aggressively hearing ...
Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. Ghanaians wil ...
X̌xxxxx̌xxx
Supreme Court is the final albetrator of the land..period. Our presidential administration is evolved around the world's most democratic government...which is the United States of America. And here, the Supreme Court has the ...
I predicted the outcome and told my coworkers before the judgement came. The lawyers for Afenyo Markin and the AG were not even able to sight any articles to back their submissions but it was obvious it will go in their favor ...
My A Level government knowledge tell ...
So the Supreme Court's exercise of discretionary power, simply brushes away the independence of parliament. When citizens of some parts of the then Volta Region lost their 'rifht of representation' in Parliament after the 202 ...
Firstly, I believe the Supreme Court (SC) has made a grave error, to put it politely. Secondly, the Chief Justice's (CJ's) demeanor throughout this process has been unsurprisingly consistent. Comparatively, if one examines th ...
Why are people upset about this? What were you expecting from them? Change their own political decision? No way! You should only be upset if you genuinely believed that they were going to change their decision and agree with ...
God Bless Ghana,
Abi we know Dada.
No news
The people are hungry, suffering and ANGRY and the ONLY WAY IS TO VOTE THE C ...
SINE DIE
Pharo of Egy ...
So what if the speaker agrees to the ruling and parliament is called . The speaker has to reverse the ruling and before that , the majority ( NDC ) will definitely sit at the left side and the Minority ( NPP) sit at the rig ...
Not surprised.
3. Double Sal ...
Corrupt court
So far the SC has been trying to use moral concepts to justify their order to Parliament instead of Law. The Supreme Court is to interpret the constitution and on the basis of the interpretation it issue a directive. What ha ...
He should be made to pay a fi ...
Walaahi!
We are dooned
I am surprised the whole country is wasting so much time on this issue. As stated below " if he leaves the party of which he was a member at the time of his election to Parliament to join another party or seeks to remain in P ...
Mtcheew rubbish
You don't have even the right to halt Parliament. Continue to follow Jubilori Parliament 1. You better allow the National Cathedral Pope to vote twice. Forbid SALL constituency to vote. Right Law enforcement. This is not DEMO ...
What else will they say to keep their faces when they know in their hearts that they are doing their master's bidding. But thank their days are numbered and the truth shall come out. Now the whole world knows the type of crea ...
This woman is sadly funny. I hope wee toffee didn't reach the sc. Because all of them judges decision confirmed that all stuffed their pockets full of wee toffee. What kind of ruling is this?? Sad that the sc became nppigs ...
Just look at her dirty face. Calls herself CJ. Shweeeakai. How possible was it for the Supreme Court to send a document to parliament even before the useless thief afenyo markins told the house he'll sue the speaker? If maham ...
3. Double Sal ...
Ohh Gbagbin, have u seen your end?
Criminal judges criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals ...
What about the people of SALL? Without MPs for 4 years, are you not in this country?. also when former speaker used the same Parliamentary rules and articles what did you sa ...
The politicization of the judiciary in Ghana is a crime. That is what is criminal. This was carefully executed by the ugly unscrupulous lying old certificateless bastard,.Masquerading as a president. Shame.on.you buffoons. ...
Cj would thave replaced the 4 parlmt with her clerks to man the constituency for the rest of the term if they had plunged into adome bridge and died. She was just and fair when she was bone headed but now that she has eaten f ...
The Ghana Supreme Court has turned itself into the Julor House Court. If one is to go by the Court's decision to summarily reject the Speaker's application, then one can only ask why this same Court agreed to accept the petit ...
No matter what whatever happened in this world all will come before the Supreme GOD for judgement, wether cases were judged fairly or justice is twisted in court by corrupted ones or incorruptible ones. But those who live to ...
This judiciary under Akuffo Addo should just pray there is no cou ...
We are all here playing with a knife and stoking fire besides gasoline. The military is just silently watching all this with quiet amusement. Let's pray another 79 is not revisited on us because should that occurred this CJ a ...
Ah! 5-0 !!!
We told you so.
The CJ is politically aligned. The husband was Mr. Torkonu who was at Nacob and who was made to act as the boss for many months without confirmation by this government until the wife intervened and he was confirmed only mont ...
As expected