These Supreme Court Justice that are being used by Akufo Addo should be very very careful because history can always repeat itself they should remember the horrible experience of those whose statues are infront of the Supreme Court yoo !
Pelicles 1 year ago
Then what? Killing those Judges deposited a million dollars into your bank account, isn't it? Invoking those pathetic memories says a lot about who you are because what crime did those Judges commit for your party honchos to abduct and murdered them in cold blood? What was their crimes?
The court you are bastardizing today, set Ato Forson free during his ambulance trial yesterday so, what is your stupid point in accusing the apex court of any wrongdoing? Do you expect NDC to win their cases at the court every time or what?
You are part of the reason Ghana is among the lowest "IQ" nation on the planet. Do you know the essence of a Supreme Court? If we use partisan political language to demean our institutions, where do we go?
The work of the Apex court is to interpret our constitution and nothing else. Parliament does not interpret constitution and the speaker knows it.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
As a layman, my understanding of ARTICLE 97 CLAUSES (G) & (H) below ref MPs settles the matter beyond every reasonable doubt.
Why the Supreme Court needs to interprete this simply beats my imagination.
ARTICLE 97, CLAUSES ... read full comment
As a layman, my understanding of ARTICLE 97 CLAUSES (G) & (H) below ref MPs settles the matter beyond every reasonable doubt.
ARTICLE 97, CLAUSES G & H:
(g) if he leaves the party of which he was a member at the time of his election to Parliament to join another party or seeks to remain in Parliament as an independent member; or
(h) if he was elected a member of Parliament as an independent candidate and joins a political party.
Kwaku 1 year ago
@ FRANKIE
Pls allow the SC to do the explanation to us we are all laymen. Some of our so called accomplished lawyers are even struggling to explain it.
@ FRANKIE
Pls allow the SC to do the explanation to us we are all laymen. Some of our so called accomplished lawyers are even struggling to explain it.
TRUTH 1 year ago
If you struggle with this simple words, then you should never have been a lawyer.
I don't blame you, for years, we have used nepotism, and school favouritism to put round pegs in square holes and now we can not read simple ... read full comment
If you struggle with this simple words, then you should never have been a lawyer.
I don't blame you, for years, we have used nepotism, and school favouritism to put round pegs in square holes and now we can not read simple English.
Hhh 1 year ago
Hmmmm
Hmmmm
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Frankie, I think the NPP has an issue with your interpretation because of a technicality: your use of the pronoun "he." They may possibly think it applies to men and cross-dressing men and not real women, hence their inability to process something so obvious.
Sheikh 1 year ago
NOW! This is PURE NONSENSE. Do you know that? 'Supreme Court' issues a stay of an issue, Speaker dislikes it, so he files a vacation with the same 'Supreme Court'? Am I the only one? Do you think the 'Supreme Court' would shoot itself in the foot and say we are WRONG? Why waste the taxpayers' funds? Sorry, nobody cares about the taxpayers' funds anyway, so let's mess with it anyway, otherwise people would not see our 'USE'...STUPIDITY at the highest level all due to flawed educational curricula.
Joko 1 year ago
It is not simple . The clause was to prevent cross carpeting . What constitutes cross carpeting was a situation where an elected MP decides to switch sides in Parliament . Example id Akuffo Addo and the NPP wanted to strengthen their majority , they cld have bribed with ministerial appointments , cash or contracts to NDC MPs to join them. if they had managed to convince say 5 NDC MPs , Parliament wld have been reconstituted from 137-137-1 . To 142-132- 1 and it wld have been easier for them to pass bills like E levy when Adwoa Sarto was absent. That is what those provisions sought to prevent and that is what maybe prevented that .
I have researched a lot on what cross carpeting or floor crossing is and I have not found any jurisdiction that says when an MP decides to seek a fresh mandate from his/her constituents in a fresh election then they have cross carpeted.
TRUTH 1 year ago
Was the Fomena NPP MP cross carpeting in 2020 and on which article did Prof Aquaye remove him from parliament?
Joko 1 year ago
The Fomena MP did not cross carpet in Parliament . Mike Ocquaye was wrong in his interpretation. Also he overstepped his authority as a Speaker because his role is to moderate exchanges in Parliament but not to interpret constitutional provisions . It is clear in the constitution that issues about declarations and vacation of seats in Parliament are vested in the High Court. It is only after a High Court deals with the legal interpretation before a Speaker can declare a set vacant in Parliament.
Wwwe 1 year ago
Kwasiman ofuibiba go back to school and learn social studies hmmm ofui
Jealousy 1 year ago
I don't know whether u wrote those thrash from ur anus. Foolish man. If Ato Forson was guilty, u think that ur Akufo Addo's court would have vindicated him?..moron
TRUTH 1 year ago
Because they would have set a very bad precedent.
You guys don't understand how the constitutional provision of causing financial loss to the state is a bad law.
That law would bring Chao in Ghana one day before we learn ... read full comment
You guys don't understand how the constitutional provision of causing financial loss to the state is a bad law.
That law would bring Chao in Ghana one day before we learn.
We have people who can not interpret the simple words in Articles 97 and from no where, we have a law that allows a government to invent a case against a past minister and we think it is good????
Slow 1 year ago
It is not about winning, it is about holding fidelity to the law and enforce same irrespective of who is involved. The facts and truth must always prevail so we all have confidence in the courts. The courts also must be consistent not choosing and picking.
Observer 1 year ago
Man does not live by the millions in his account alone. A good name is better than riches
Mustapha 1 year ago
Stop terrorist Bawumia.
Ghana is in the course of instability by terrorist Bawumia.
Bawumia is bringing problems to Ghanaians.
Bawumia is the king of terrorist.
Bawumia will turn Ghana into islamic state by force.
Bawumi ... read full comment
Stop terrorist Bawumia.
Bawumia is an anti Christ the devil is using him .
Ghanaians must stand against strategist of demon Bawumia.
Kk 1 year ago
Say it again ohh , they have forgotten that history can repeat itself
Enyo 1 year ago
For lack of knowledge, fools such as you misinform and make stupid statements. Listen to the law being argued, even with your prejudiced mind, just listen and don’t be fooled by your incompetent leaders!! The law is the law, culture is culture and tradition is tradition. You can decide to let your wife refer you as wife and you can refer to your wife husband and vice versa. That’s not the general rule..my point is listen to the arguments carefully, the invocation of the constitution and the real rule of law!!
Kojo 1 year ago
GHANAIANS MUST COME OUT IN THEIR NUMBERS ON 7TH DECEMBER TO LIBERATE THIS COUNTRY. THE ARROGANCE IS TOO MUCH. WE CANNOT BEAR THIS ANY LONGER BEYOND DECEMBER 7TH. CHECKS AND BALANCES? WHERE FROM THIS ERRORS IMPRESSION THAT THE SUPREME COURT IS THE SUPREME POWER OVER ALL MATTERS? THEY DO WHAT THEY WANT AND NOBODY DARE CHALLENGE THEM? WHY DONT WE STOP VOTING PRESIDENTS AND SWEAR THE SUPREME COURT CHIEF TO BECOME GHANA'S PRESIDENT.
ERIC 1 year ago
when the law catches up with you ,then you would understand your foolishness.
Citizen8 1 year ago
@JJ you aren't even ashamed to be talking like this. You guys take pride in slaying other human beings just because you hold contrary views to their rulings. But let me remind you that we're in the 3rd decade of the 21st century and you these bloodthirsty goons think you can have your way to murder any judges again then you must be living in some fools paradise. Try it and I can tell you that you'll never live to tell your story. Idiots.
Paa Kwesi in The Bronx 1 year ago
You said it right. It is time their children give them good advice to read and say the law. As a young adult, I noted what happened in the early 80. It was bad, but what was the root cause? I do not want to see the children and families of these morons judges complaining after the events.
ERIC 1 year ago
At times i struggle to understand ndc and their foolishness.they cant even differentiate passing laws in parliament and interpretation of they laws that they foolishly passed.when it comes to the interpretation of the law its the sole responsibility of the law courts but not the speaker.the speaker is not above the supreme court so ndc shoul understand this once and for all.
Kojo 1 year ago
YOU THIS FOOLISH ERIC, DONT COMPLAIN TOMORROW IF THE SAME LAW IS USED AGAINST YOU AND YOUR PAY MASTERS. I WILL DEFEND THE CONSTITUTION AT ANY TIME. MUST SOMEONE USE POLITICAL PARTY EMOTIONS TO INTERPRET THE LAW? YOU ARE VERY STUPID
Kojo opare 1 year ago
Yur mother ok
Observer 1 year ago
Imagine that anytime there is a conflict in parliament, someone runs to court. Then what will be the use of the speaker.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Supreme Court do not entertain flimsy cases.You will be fine if you dare waste their time.
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Observer, please to where are you expecting them to run, apart from the Court of Law? Or you would prefer that MPs fight in Parliament? Come on, the Speaker isn't infallible, he can make mistakes. And it's only decent that an independent body (the court) rules on the point of disagreement if one side of the House feels short-changed. That's the beauty of democracy.
Citizen 1 year ago
So let there be fairness. For how long has SALL been without representation in parliament. Why is that not equally a burning issue for the SC and the CJ
El chapo 1 year ago
What is all this fooling for. What st all is the Supreme Court going to hear??? This government has become so stupid with dumbest indoctrinated animals who see, white an education as supreme than common sense. This is the same nonsense Isreal presidential messed up their justice and judicial systems and today. They facing extinction! Delete from there world.
Musa 1 year ago
Haha true true talk paaa
El chapo 1 year ago
See this fool called king is that u ban people and tribal group?? Are u OK in the head. U saying will escalate everything. U are so stupid. Did u bring land with u when. U were born.
CJ 1 year ago
The Supreme Court ruling will not change because of pride. They will not swallow their pride. Mark it
GYAISAYOR 1 year ago
ARE WE SURE ,FAIR JUDGEMENT WILL HAPPEN TODAY? I DON'T THINK SO
Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago
They are bent on using supreme court to declare Bawumia president in 2025
Why are they sitting on this and not afenyo case or lgbt 1 year ago
They choose and pick keke..
Asanco 1 year ago
NDC with their ignorance always insult come to America when supreme courts speaks parliament can not change it it only in Ghana that every idiot d sad it on tv and condemn the highest court
El chapo 1 year ago
That is why in America u have a fully grown man with beard saying he is female. Because ur supreme court is the most useless and nonsensical court ever to exist. Donkey this is Africa
Slow 1 year ago
The supreme Court of America uphold the laws not the unanimous fc we have here. Stop comparing American judicial system with what we have and practice here.
Poor GBC 1 year ago
Watching GTV and very depressing. Poor English expressions and narration. As if the presenters are trainees.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Unanimous FC anaa?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
The Supreme Court will adjourn the case today but ask the Speaker to recall Parliament as soon as possible.
That is how mafia Supreme Court operates.Tnx.
The Supreme Court will adjourn the case today but ask the Speaker to recall Parliament as soon as possible.
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
Let us wait for unanimous verdict dismissing Bagbin application. It is obvious that the executive and SC seems to have become one and the same looking at the speed at which they heard and ruled on Afenyo Markin filing in the first instance.
Pelicles 1 year ago
When the same court freed Ato Forson, did you vent your anger on them?
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
Could you cite a SC case in which filing, empanneling, hearing and ruling were all done in the same afternoon.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Hire lawyers and mount a challenge. If parliament is not working, what are some of the implications facing the nation, and can't the court give it a priority?
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
MADAM GERTRUDE TORKENOO IS VERY STUPID. AKUFFO ADDO HAS BEEN FUCKING HER ARSE. WHY HAS SHE IGNORED THE LGBT BILL FOR SO LONG BUT IS BENT TO SORT OUT THIS PARLIAMENT CASE FIRST?. WE ALL KNOW SUPREME COURT WILL RULE IN FAVOUR OF NPP BUT BEHOLD, ALL YOU FOOLS ON THE BENCH AT SUPREME COURT ARE ALL RETIRING IN 2025 EVEN IF YOU ARE UNDER 60 YEARS. WE WILL CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION AND MAKE EVERYTHING POSSIBLE
Latif 1 year ago
It will always end up by premium unanimous decision 4 4 2
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to al
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Bastie Tutu Asantefournhyinaahene 1 year ago
Nana Gayaddo has packed the courts with his cronies. Such a stupid country
Asantehene 1 year ago
So these are the only judges at the supreme court? Eiii CJ I will chase if government change and this is not a threat but a promise
Asantehene 1 year ago
Dame is a bomb
Leo 1 year ago
Per what the constitution stipulates, and also considering other legislative instruments in parliament, it is clear that, the speaker; Alban Bagbin, was 100% right in his ruling. Hence involving the supreme court in this issue is highly unnecessary .
Appiah Kubi 1 year ago
You guys are fun do you think the court doesn't know the law
Nana 1 year ago
Unanimous Fc will not disappoint us at all
Asantehene 1 year ago
UNANIMOUS FCCCCCCCC!!!!!!!@@@@CJ!!!!!!
Anonymous Fc 1 year ago
Please let us not waste our time, we know the outcome.
Asantehene 1 year ago
This judgement CJ is going to read was written yesterday but they will waste everybody's time as if they are now busy writing it, tweaaa
Ataala 1 year ago
Rawlings did a great job putting bullet in them fools head
Myopic thinking! 1 year ago
The NDC majority should hold their grounds and not to allow the NPP and its appendage, “the unanimous FC” to have their way.
This CJ needs to be removed from office asap.
The NDC majority should hold their grounds and not to allow the NPP and its appendage, “the unanimous FC” to have their way.
CJ does not know the law 1 year ago
She keeps asking for the lawyer to repeat his views or the position of the law. You could sense disagreement in her voice, signalling her ignorance!
Kwame 1 year ago
Parliament under Iddrisu and Muntaka on the NDC side was very weak . They allowed the Electoral Commission to disenfrachise SALL for 4 years and blithely allowed government business to go on. Again they allowed Assin North to be disenfranchised for 2 years without a whimper . ARE THE RUMOURS OF THEIR BEING BRIBED TRUE ?
Yaw 1 year ago
The speaker of Parliament thinks he powerful than everyone. He has met his match. He must be removed.
BULLET 1 year ago
Speaker of Parliament is too much power conscious, he has seen his level now, will he resigned?Now that he has been brought low by the Supreme Court.
Righteous 1 year ago
The cj is behaving like a mini god. It is annoying listening to her. She must be asked to go on permanent leave sine die when power changes hands.
AFEDE 1 year ago
THIS TIME ABAN BAGBIN IS A POTENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR JAIL IF HE RAISE HIS MUSCLES AGAIN BY REFUSING TO COMPLY THE SUPREME COURT ORDERS
Nii Adjei sowa 1 year ago
Supreme Court of NPP
We need a sincere millitary officer 1 year ago
Democracy, is not good for Ghana.
Let bring back millitary rule simple as that.
Hannan 1 year ago
~~ A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Nu21.eu
We need a sincere millitary officer 1 year ago
Hey guys don't worry we're coming soon to give you the interpretation of the articles with our guns in Achimota Forest and Teshie Range.
TT 1 year ago
I can bet my last penny that this case will not see conclusion before election.
Alibaba and his 40 Thieves. 1 year ago
LIST OF 42 CORRUPTION SCANDALS UNDER EX PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
3. Double Sal ... read full comment
3. Double Salary
4. Dubious Judgment Debts fleeced Ghana of GH¢275 Million in two years under NDC
5. €9 million secret payment to Fiifi
Kwetey, Naomi Kwetey and others in sale of The Trust Bank
6. GHc144 million payment to Subah InfoSolutions Ghana Limited for no work done
7. The $88 Million Mahama Embraer Jet Scandal
8. The Secret deposit of $250 Milllion Taxpayers money in UBA.
9. Woyome
10. GHC 32.5 million SADA tree planting in the savannah zone scandal
11. $175m loan to build hospitals spent on NDC re-election research
12. $280 Million Saglemi Housing Project Scandal
13. $4.4 million Kumasi Rattray Park Scandal
14. $600m worth of contracts with shady Queiroz Galvaro
15. $72 Million SSNIT Software Scandal
16. Felix Kwakye Ofosu GHC 6 Million Electoral Commission "chobo"
17. GH¢7.9 Million NSS Scandal
18. Ghana Water Company expired
Aluminum Sulphate Scandal
19. GH¢ 100m spent in John Mahama's
"Oil cash for Votes" Scandal
20. GH¢ 144 Million Construction
Pioneers-CP Scandal
21. GH¢ 1 million Fire Service Scandal on Condom Uniforms
22. Ibrahim Mahama's 24 dud Cheques scandal
23. Inflated Cost of Contracts through Single Sourcing. Eg. Ridge Hospital Renovation
24. Isofoton
25. Joe Gidisu luxury BMW Saloon car bribe from Chinese construction firm
26. GH¢15 million on guinea fowls scandal.
27. GHC 317 million oil cash on capacity building scandal
28. GH¢ 25.5 million RLG Scandal
29. $200 million paid to Ibrahim Mahama for dredging Odaw river despite dredging machines being owned by government
30. Fraudulent selection of Afriwave Telecom to establish a telecommunication interconnect clearing house
31. $127.5 million E-Government
platform contract to Huawei in return for $20million party headquarters
32. $15 Million E O Group Oil Money
33. John Mahama Ford Expedition Scandal
34. Mahama Ayariga $44m Atlas Scandal 28. $4million NCA transfers to unauthorised persons without documentation
35. STX Deal $245million paid to the Korean partners as "Political Risk Insurance" in addition to a Sovereign offer
37. 2014 Brazil World Cup Scandal
38. $17 million Aircraft Hangar Scandal
39. $510 million sole-sourced Ameri Power deal inflated by more than $150million
40. £5 million Amajaro Mahama briberyscandal
41. Azontaba- Scratch my back and let me scratch your back Scandal
42. GHC 40.5 million secret transfer to the Mahama presidency from BOST accounts.
Alibaba and his 40 Thieves say they didn't Steal enough.
Give us another chance to Steal more.
Joseph Twumasi 1 year ago
The interpretation of Article 97 is still pending. So what the Article implies is yet to decided. The hearing of this issue is scheduled for November 11. What the SC said today was that the affected MPs shall continue to hold their seats in Parliament pending when Article 97 is legally interpreted. So now NPP is majority whilst NDC remains minority in Parliament. Caput!!!
These Supreme Court Justice that are being used by Akufo Addo should be very very careful because history can always repeat itself they should remember the horrible experience of those whose statues are infront of the Supreme ...
Then what? Killing those Judges deposited a million dollars into your bank account, isn't it? Invoking those pathetic memories says a lot about who you are because what crime did those Judges commit for your party honchos to ...
ARTICLE 97, CLAUSES ...
@ FRANKIE
I don't blame you, for years, we have used nepotism, and school favouritism to put round pegs in square holes and now we can not read simple ...
Hmmmm
Frankie, I think the NPP has an issue with your interpretation because of a technicality: your use of the pronoun "he." They may possibly think it applies to men and cross-dressing men and not real women, hence their inabilit ...
NOW! This is PURE NONSENSE. Do you know that? 'Supreme Court' issues a stay of an issue, Speaker dislikes it, so he files a vacation with the same 'Supreme Court'? Am I the only one? Do you think the 'Supreme Court' would sho ...
It is not simple . The clause was to prevent cross carpeting . What constitutes cross carpeting was a situation where an elected MP decides to switch sides in Parliament . Example id Akuffo Addo and the NPP wanted to strength ...
The Fomena MP did not cross carpet in Parliament . Mike Ocquaye was wrong in his interpretation. Also he overstepped his authority as a Speaker because his role is to moderate exchanges in Parliament but not to interpret cons ...
That law would bring Chao in Ghana one day before we learn ...
It is not about winning, it is about holding fidelity to the law and enforce same irrespective of who is involved. The facts and truth must always prevail so we all have confidence in the courts. The courts also must be consi ...
Stop terrorist Bawumia.
Bawumi ...
For lack of knowledge, fools such as you misinform and make stupid statements. Listen to the law being argued, even with your prejudiced mind, just listen and don’t be fooled by your incompetent leaders!! The law is the law ...
GHANAIANS MUST COME OUT IN THEIR NUMBERS ON 7TH DECEMBER TO LIBERATE THIS COUNTRY. THE ARROGANCE IS TOO MUCH. WE CANNOT BEAR THIS ANY LONGER BEYOND DECEMBER 7TH. CHECKS AND BALANCES? WHERE FROM THIS ERRORS IMPRESSION THAT THE ...
@JJ you aren't even ashamed to be talking like this. You guys take pride in slaying other human beings just because you hold contrary views to their rulings. But let me remind you that we're in the 3rd decade of the 21st cent ...
You said it right. It is time their children give them good advice to read and say the law. As a young adult, I noted what happened in the early 80. It was bad, but what was the root cause? I do not want to see the children a ...
At times i struggle to understand ndc and their foolishness.they cant even differentiate passing laws in parliament and interpretation of they laws that they foolishly passed.when it comes to the interpretation of the law its ...
YOU THIS FOOLISH ERIC, DONT COMPLAIN TOMORROW IF THE SAME LAW IS USED AGAINST YOU AND YOUR PAY MASTERS. I WILL DEFEND THE CONSTITUTION AT ANY TIME. MUST SOMEONE USE POLITICAL PARTY EMOTIONS TO INTERPRET THE LAW? YOU ARE VERY ...
Yur mother ok
@Observer, please to where are you expecting them to run, apart from the Court of Law? Or you would prefer that MPs fight in Parliament? Come on, the Speaker isn't infallible, he can make mistakes. And it's only decent that a ...
What is all this fooling for. What st all is the Supreme Court going to hear??? This government has become so stupid with dumbest indoctrinated animals who see, white an education as supreme than common sense. This is the sam ...
Haha true true talk paaa
Unanimous FC anaa?
Let us wait for unanimous verdict dismissing Bagbin application. It is obvious that the executive and SC seems to have become one and the same looking at the speed at which they heard and ruled on Afenyo Markin filing in the ...
MADAM GERTRUDE TORKENOO IS VERY STUPID. AKUFFO ADDO HAS BEEN FUCKING HER ARSE. WHY HAS SHE IGNORED THE LGBT BILL FOR SO LONG BUT IS BENT TO SORT OUT THIS PARLIAMENT CASE FIRST?. WE ALL KNOW SUPREME COURT WILL RULE IN FAVOUR O ...
Bank f ...
Dame is a bomb
Per what the constitution stipulates, and also considering other legislative instruments in parliament, it is clear that, the speaker; Alban Bagbin, was 100% right in his ruling. Hence involving the supreme court in this iss ...
Parliament under Iddrisu and Muntaka on the NDC side was very weak . They allowed the Electoral Commission to disenfrachise SALL for 4 years and blithely allowed government business to go on. Again they allowed Assin North t ...
Supreme Court of NPP
3. Double Sal ...
The interpretation of Article 97 is still pending. So what the Article implies is yet to decided. The hearing of this issue is scheduled for November 11. What the SC said today was that the affected MPs shall continue to hold ...