Bawku Naba bans NPP campaign activities, accuses party of being behind tension in Bawku

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Tweaa Bawulier 1 year ago

Agye tah tuh!

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

How I wish it was 1979 like this Chief would be brought to Accra by JJ Rawlings and given 48 Lashes everyday for 2 weeks.A big Fool what has Bawumia got to do with chieftancy issues?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Why is it that whenever NPP is in power chieftaincy conflicts, especially in the North flare up with devastating consequences?

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

NPP IS A CONFUSION PARTY.... IN FACT ALL CHIEFS IN GHANA SHOULD BAN ALL NPP CAMPAIGN..... MAHAMA AFA!!!

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

So I've been wondering, why is it that it's only when NPP is in power that these chieftancy disputes resurrect and/or reach violent crescendo?

• Jimbo 1 year ago

You don't know the history of the northern region conflicts including Bawku. If you know it, you won't say what you have said. That conflict existed long before NPP was formed and the problem keeps erupting under every regime ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

It is only NPP freaks who deliberately don't want to accept that their party of vampires is behind these chieftaincy conflicts. They have refused to ask themselves that question - why is it that it is only when their blood-su ...

• AKA 1 year ago

Write your comment 2024 MAHAMA AFA 100%

• Oprege 1 year ago

I can’t believe such a smart man in good English is spewing garbage ! Why can’t the people of Bawko can’t take some responsibility and rather pointing fingers at politicians and everyone else ? The Naba is rather the cr ...

• OKRAKU CAME TO DESTROY GHANA FOOTBALL. 1 year ago

FRANKIE, It was JJ's ndc time when a brutal war broke out between the Konkomba and the Dagombas in the 90s. The then regional minister's mr bawah whose daughter is bawah mogtari secretary of jm. family house was burnt to ...

• Akologo 1 year ago

Hahahaha

• AKA 1 year ago

BLACK MAN BLACK SENCES THIS YEAR NPP WILL NOT WILL NOT CHOP

• Whiteman 1 year ago

You are just being stupid. If u don't know something keep quiet. In tv3 the history of Bawku conflict is linked to NDC n Npp. The two Lords belong to Npp n NDC.

• Whiteman 1 year ago

U r rather stupid. Tv3 detailed how the two Lords have linked themselves to the two main political parties. With the Manprusis who are wrong being Npp n because of Bawumia this conflict resurrected when Npp came into power. T ...

• Queenie-Paris 1 year ago

You are an abruti do you know what is happening in Bawku anytime NPP is in power JJ would have given lashes to that your Certificatess Ape of a president and that liar of our brother Bawumia.

• Mustapha 1 year ago

Ghana is in the course of instability by terrorist Bawumia.
    Bawumia is bringing problems to Ghanaians.
    Bawumia is the king of terrorist.
    Bawumia will turn Ghana into islamic state by force.
    Bawumia is an anti Christ the d ...

• Jon Yonkomsi 1 year ago

Bukwu Naba with all due respect what have you and your people gain out of this century old conflict?; you people have allowed tribalism eaten up the fabric of your kingdom to detrimental of progress.

• Ghana Observer 1 year ago

Akufo Addo loves causing chieftaincy disputes. A similar situation in Akropong Akwapim could also flare up at any time.

• BAWUMIA BEHIND IT.NPP DID THE SAME IN THE VOLTA RE 1 year ago

I AM NOT REALLY SURPRISED AT WHAT IS GOING ON IN BAWKU.THE SAME CLUELESS AND RECKLESS NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT DID SOMETHING SIMILAR IN THE VOLTA REGION DURING THE LAST ELECTIONS WHICH LEAD TO OVER 40,000 PEOPLE NOT B ...

• Sul 1 year ago

NPP IS EVIL OOO......THEY DON'T CARE IF SOMEONE HAS TO DIE FOR THEM TO GET POWER

• Esa 1 year ago

A chief ordering a political party from campaigning in his traditional area? Government must withdraw all the security services and allow them to fight till death.

Thank you.

• Impartial Ghanaian 1 year ago

That's what he can't do because he could not come near Bawku when the government withdrew the security persons from the municipality to allow for who is fit for it to exercise their might and conquer. He ran away as he is not ...

• Betty 1 year ago

How is it possible for one tribe to have two lands that are not close to each other in any way. Manprusi people stop your greed.
    I think the regional house of chief of the upper east must sit up.

• Niribia Birichina 1 year ago

@ Betty, I'm happy that you said upper east and not Upper Kingdom.

• Niribia Birichina 1 year ago

@ Betty I'm happy that you are saying Upper East Region and Not Upper East Kingdom. Since when did Creation of Political Regional Boundaries eliminate the existence of Traditional Kingdoms and their boundaries? That's what yo ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Don't be surprised that this chief may be hiding around somewhere in East or North Legon in Accra.These Northern Chiefs are just a nuisance to humanity.

• Papasi 1 year ago

Very very true. Government must remove all security services from that filthy town, they should lull themselves mmia

• Pure NDC News 1 year ago

The Original and Legitimate Bawku Naba, Naa Sheriga II Alhaji Seidu Abagre, the non political, non-earth priest chief of Bawku, is relaxing on his regal couch enjoying the well wishes and real homage extended to him by the re ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Is this Azoka not that NDC supporter?

• Yes. He’s the one, very criminal person. 1 year ago

This man is even wanted by the court, he needs to be shot in the head. These NDC chiefs are the reasons why their people are always the poorest people in Ghana.

• Naa 1 year ago

Where from this unnecessary tension being created to satisfy politicians? Both NDC and NPP leaders are enjoying themselves and you are up there fooling and killing yourself.Think like humans for once. Please my brothers from ...

• Gh 1 year ago

To be frank, Ghanaians and the good people of Upper East Region should not think that mamprusis in Ghana are fighting only the Kusaasis, no,but mamprusis in Ghana are indirectly fighting against the whole of Ghana. And the e ...

• Atanga 1 year ago

They just don't hate only kussasis but we frafra's as well.these manprusis are evil people

• El chapo 1 year ago

I shock to see u two northerners behave like this. In the south here u two tribes do the most useless janitor jobs here, from fufu pounding to house cleaners. Stop exhibit ur in furiously decline complexity out here. Stop the ...

• silly atanga 1 year ago

Traditional jurisdictions existed before upper east and north east were created. silly ass

• Vet 1 year ago

See momo

• Kaya 1 year ago

We will kill seidu abagre and send his head to Bawku Naba.

• Vet 1 year ago

We are waiting for that day, with 1 hour you always says to wipe all mamprusis, more than 48 hours have you seen your level?

• Paa Nii 1 year ago

THE CHIEF'S ACCUSATION IS BASELESS, SUCH A GENTLE MAN AS DR. BAWUMIAH'S NAME MUST NOT BE MENTIONED / MEDDLED IN BAWKU CONFLICT. A CONFLICT WHICH IS OLDER THAN BAWUMIAH'S AGE.

• Geeman 1 year ago

It was your npp who resurrected this dead conflict.

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

Who are you to issue such a stupid directives,you think Ghana is for you to use such a delicate situation for your useless political advantage abi.. NONSENSE

• Atanga 1 year ago

Let's we frafra's and the entire people of Upper east region vote massively for his excellence president Mahama

• Vet 1 year ago

Protender frafra

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Not only frafras and the entire Upper East Region but also the whole of Ghana..The Danquah/Busia political group is evil. They introduced terrorism and political violence in Ghana.

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

The NPP is finished. Violence is part of the DNA of the Danquah/Busia political group. They used it against Nkrumah for years and they have resurrected it.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

NPP ARE CAUSE OD BAWKU TENSION AND THE NABA OF BAWKU HAS DONE GOOD JOB

• Jennifer 1 year ago

Is it by force to rule over a people? How can a small settler tribe rule over a tribe that eclipse them in population in their own land? If you ruled in the past because the Kusasis never cared about chieftaincy because of th ...

• Atanga 1 year ago

We will not allow a fulani fucker to rule us

• Akologo 1 year ago

Thank You Father you said it all, No one can role us in our own land !! we are kussasi and we will defend our land forever and ever....

• Yaw OK 1 year ago

Bawku naaba, please this is not healthy. You're sending wrong signal. Why not banned all political activities outright instead. You're dragging your dignity into disrepute. Maintain the sanctity of chieftancy instruction to t ...

• Philip 1 year ago

@ YAW OK. My dear brother dont bother yourself too much. He has no such powers over Bawku township. His so called palace is in the outskirt of Bawku. The Mamprusi chief is comfortably relaxing in his palace without state secu ...

• Addo guilliaum 1 year ago

But isnt it the kusaug that has been removing the shame of npp? Akudbilla, dindiok, armstrong and currently abanga are npp mps from kusaag. What a shame!

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Childish and partisan talk!
    Who are you to ban political from your jurisdiction, tell us you're afraid your favorite party is losing.

When did bawku conflict all start, was Bawumia a leader then, non-sense/lawless group.

• Jake 1 year ago

You fool! the King has issued a directive to his people on his land. If you are not happy challenge him or go and fight. useless Mamprusi.

• Sobolo 1 year ago

Are you crazy or you didn't hear what the chief said?
    Bawumia told his kinsmen emphatically that he would withdraw the injunction and place curfew on the enclave. Think and stop f00ling

• The wise onè 1 year ago

God almighty will punish akufo addo , and the npp.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

KUFFOUR WARNED GHANAIANS ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO PRESIDENCY. AKUFFO ADDO IS FULL OF TENSION AND CHAOS

• INNOCENT KALAYI DAYI 1 year ago

Why are these Northerners periodically start clubbing themselves to death over all kinds of irrelevant issues. When are they going to wise up and uphold brotherhood.

• Mark Asante 1 year ago

This is what the Bawku NAABA says; "Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is to be held responsible for the resurgence of Bawku conflict" Those gullible folks who are arguing that the conflict long existed before Bawumia was born should go and ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Can a Chief ban political activities? Even the Police and the other Forces cannot do that. It is only the Courts that can do that. If the forces want to ban a political activity, they seek authorization from the Judiciary.
    T ...

• Enyo 1 year ago

Look at another fool !!

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Well done naaba.they are evil, evil, evil don't allow them into your area

• Okyere 1 year ago

Northerners are very pathetic

• Kobby 1 year ago

This is utterly reprehensible and nauseating! How could this man be such blindly lasooed by the dirty and dangerous politics of NDC!
    Let it be stated emphatically that no amount of machinations can deny Dr. Bawumia of his Go ...

• Osei Abebrese -917-476-3340 1 year ago

It's only in your area that such a stupid and barbaric decision like this will be taken.If you're working for Mahama,which i believe, then shame on you. Bawumia is going to win weather you like it or not.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

The Bawku Chief has a responsibility to tell all Ghanaians exactly what Dr Bawumiah did that triggered the disturbances in Bawku. What exactly has he done? Dr Bawumiah is wrongly accused by the Kusal King. He has not been abl ...

• Koo Dwomo 1 year ago

This statement from the Bawku Kingdom is too disturbing at this point in Ghanaian history. SAD!

• Joseph 1 year ago

Untill 1958,did Bawku have a chief by Kusasi? Politics gave you chieftaincy and it is the same Politics that will give it back to the original owners.from 1721 to 1958,mamprusis wre chiefs

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

Those NDC guys trying very hard to bring Dr. Bawumia's name into this senseless conflict must revisit the statement John Mahama made in one of his recent visits to the area. In fact, John was so reckless he went as far as pro ...

• Cc 1 year ago

Is he aware of when this stupid tension began in that area?

• Yaw 1 year ago

The foolishness of this chief never ceases to amaze us all. How can this ban bring about peace

• Alan Kyeremanteng 1 year ago

Bawumia is very stupid. Where from this foolish man? Can't he go to his native Iran?

• Gana 1 year ago

Mrs Bawku naba please be wise and reason for your wonderful people, Broke away from Ghana,a form you own country like Lesotho in south Africa or join Togo, Tribalism in Ghana politics will not help your people's survival. Ku ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Nu21.eu

• Kawaadwen 1 year ago

Stupid people use this as politics and see who will suffer most nkwasiasem

• Divine 1 year ago

The land and power belong to bawku naba

• Nyaba E. Yamusah,MD 1 year ago

I am very disappointed at my senior Avoka of Navasco who knows better the history of this conflict and the relationship between the Mamprusisi's and Kusasi's and the chief spewing the hatred should harness their energy into f ...

• May God have mercy on us. 1 year ago

Hope Dr Bawumia will clear his honourable name mentioned in this conflict. Just like Abraham said let there be no strife in this 21st century. The senseless war must cease with the establishment of an independent committee of ...

• Hhhh 1 year ago

That's very unintelligent .... He is not a wise chief

• A. B. 1 year ago

Naaba, where's your evidence that NPP or its flagbearer was brain behind the recent killing of 15 people in Bawku. How many people were killed in Bawku before Bawumia was born? Do you have idea how much it costs the nation in ...

• Abugre 1 year ago

Why Mamprusis wouldn’t stay in their territory far away from Bawku land in the Upper East Region but rather trying to extend their territory to Bawku? This is complete greed and unacceptable. Were they sleeping first when ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

It's like this kusasi mamprusi war resembles the Israel Palestine war. Almost similar

• KAJ 1 year ago

With due respect, this conflict existed before NPP was formed it's better you find a lasting solution to resolve it than blaming Bawumia. Do you think that if Bawumia dies today the conflict will be automatically resolved? Ar ...

• KAJ 1 year ago

With due respect, this conflict existed before NPP was formed it's better you find a lasting solution to resolve it than blaming Bawumia. Do you think that if Bawumia dies today the conflict will be automatically resolved? Ar ...

• John 1 year ago

Now, Mr Mahama,are you happy??? I think your happy now, because you promise to separate them,promise to created Constituency for them, that has created this mess.