I'm all for what the man is proposing. Parliament has been suspended, so what is the point of paying do-nothing parliamentarians?
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
After collecting his ex gratia, Henry Kokofu is now advocating for the scraping of the money. Dishonest man and hypocrite. He just wasted our money as Director General of the EPA. During his tenure, galamsey increased to the highest proportional levels. Shameless man.
Sethoo 1 year ago
That is a Bold and a Good idea.The society shd take some action to teach this USELESS & A COMPLETELY WASTEFUL Parliament some lesson to deter future occurrence.They shd not forget that Idiotic Speaker of Parliament the state shd not pay him Fookoo.
Dome Kwabenya 1 year ago
But they should pay your ashawo Adwoa Sarfo. Isn't it? Fool
ASEMPA 1 year ago
Ask him what he did at EPA before he making these suggestions.
Qwesietu 1 year ago
That's the gospel truth no more ex-gratia. Ghana arise why pay huge sums of money to parliamentarians every four years? It's waste of public funds, very soon they will reconvene to parliament in unison to arrange for ex-gratia payment. They should stay away indefinitely till thy kingdom comes. # SAY NO TO EX-GRATIA IT MUST BE ABOLISHED PERIOD. This is public opinion the MP's should listen and stop the foolishness chooooboi time is now.
Johnny 1 year ago
Even if we can't scrap it we shd takeaway only that of the Speaker of Parliament. Alban Sumana Bagbin don't deserve any Ex-Gratia for his horrible performance. Taking away his Ex-Gratia will deter other Speakers from Fooling.
Abena 1 year ago
It is true no work no pay
Sator 1 year ago
You wait to 1 month to election before you want to do government business?
Sator 1 year ago
Sul 1 year ago
YOU THINK YOU ARE MAKING ANY SENSE
Aristotle 1 year ago
Another fool. This Kokofu idiot never makes sense. Anytime he opens his smelly mouth nothing but borla. Stupid fool
SENIOR CITIZEN 1 year ago
Rise up, TUC, UTAG, NGOs, Serial Demonstration Organizers, Let my Vote Counts, Church Leaders, Immams, let us come together with a loud voice and request the Government to cancel the 8th Parliament Ex-Gratia for the 8th Parliament. It will save the country millions of Tax payers money. It will serve as deterant to next generation Parliamentarians and their leaders.
K. Kusi 1 year ago
Even in your idiocy as an mp, you were paid salary and exgratia.
Matey 1 year ago
Whilst l am for the scraping of the ex gratia, it is the majority group in Parliament which has brought Ghana to its knees. Blindly supporting the Executive and government business to do all the unthinkable.
Tsali 1 year ago
Look at his very very ugly basabasa face. His face looks exactly like voodoo mask on display in certain voodoo markets. One will have thought that with this horrific looking face at least some small sense may be hidden in that stupid looking skull but that too no. A complete arse
Critical 1 year ago
U are apt Dr Kokofu include Mahama how can the state be paying someone to use the money to compaign while people are suffering at the hospitals
Ghanaians are a joke
U are apt Dr Kokofu include Mahama how can the state be paying someone to use the money to compaign while people are suffering at the hospitals
Ghanaians are a joke
Saint 1 year ago
Another senseless he goat , till when will some of you guys learn sense. If all this idiot are still alive how can the country develop.
Flint 1 year ago
Wisdom has eluded almost all NPP people. I wish i could get just one NPP person who will tell them to accept their new legally attained status but none.
Am i the one who put it in your foolish constitution that a member auto ... read full comment
Wisdom has eluded almost all NPP people. I wish i could get just one NPP person who will tell them to accept their new legally attained status but none.
Am i the one who put it in your foolish constitution that a member automatically forfeit his membership once he goes independent? Foolish people
Kwaku Asamoa 1 year ago
I agree with you. I also wish to inform you that all the legislative issues before this disgraceful Parliament be deferred for the next Parliament. Again we require the next President to decide whether to send those issues to Parliament. Surely the next Parliament will be good. I know Ghanaians will vote for wise men to the Legislative body. Also Ghanaians will vote for a wise man as president. This Parliament is just useless and must be dissolved with its senseless leadership Nonsense
We are indeed in crises 1 year ago
But wait oo doc. Are you aware national cathedral secretariat bosses take salary every month. Yet you remain silence. MPs out for two months and you get mouth to talk. Hypocrisy in the highest order.
CRUSADER 1 year ago
MASSA! NOW WATCH YOUR BACK WHEN Walking in the streets pls!
CommonSense 1 year ago
After giving many Ghanaians haircut, only the wicked will give themselves an ex-gratia.
When they hear of no ex-gratia they keep mute pretending it is a strange language.
After giving many Ghanaians haircut, only the wicked will give themselves an ex-gratia.
When they hear of no ex-gratia they keep mute pretending it is a strange language.
Jake 1 year ago
I never knew this man is so useless like this. I am not surprised, as he was always among the last twenty students of 98 in class at the KNUST-IRNR. He was my mate for four years and I know what I'm talking about. If not for the corrupt practice of the late Prof. ABC (Antwi Bosiako Charles) he would have been sacked for poor academic performances. He had failed 4 courses maximum and the 5th one which was to send him was Basic Genetics and ABC passed him just to save him. He knows what I'm talking about. Anybody can ask Andy Ocrah, former deputy regional minister. Ashanti and many of the Natu 2001 graduates. NPP corruption has made you Big and today you call yourself a PhD holder. Shame unto you. if you are honest, tell your children that though you had money from Europe, you were an academic dwarf in Tech.
Jake 1 year ago
If not NPP usual thing of blaming everybody except themselves, why will NDC be blamed in this saga? does that mean if NPP is minority they can't work? is it because of their arrogance and non-consensus building attitude by the NPP. They always want to bulldoze their way and not build consensus. How on earth can you blame NDC when it was NPP that boycotted the sitting?
Fairman 1 year ago
Another overhyped in the person of " Dr" Kokofu. Wonder where he obtained his PhD.
He has never sounded convincing in any of his deliveries. He is simply cast in the mold of Kofi Jumah as the pair continue with the mutilati ... read full comment
Another overhyped in the person of " Dr" Kokofu. Wonder where he obtained his PhD.
He has never sounded convincing in any of his deliveries. He is simply cast in the mold of Kofi Jumah as the pair continue with the mutilation of the institutions they are currently heading.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
Kokofu football player, do you pass the ball to your team mates or as usual being an NPP you want to play alone for the people especially women to see you as the best football ball player like Messi?
Amino 1 year ago
Dr. KOKOFU, you are 100 %, RIGHT.
NO WORK NO PAY.
AS SIMPLE AS THAT.
NO WORK NO PAY.
AS SIMPLE AS THAT.
Did Kokofu just arrive in Accra
After collecting his ex gratia, Henry Kokofu is now advocating for the scraping of the money. Dishonest man and hypocrite. He just wasted our money as Director General of the EPA. During his tenure, galamsey increased to the ...
That is a Bold and a Good idea.The society shd take some action to teach this USELESS & A COMPLETELY WASTEFUL Parliament some lesson to deter future occurrence.They shd not forget that Idiotic Speaker of Parliament the state ...
That's the gospel truth no more ex-gratia. Ghana arise why pay huge sums of money to parliamentarians every four years? It's waste of public funds, very soon they will reconvene to parliament in unison to arrange for ex-grati ...
Rise up, TUC, UTAG, NGOs, Serial Demonstration Organizers, Let my Vote Counts, Church Leaders, Immams, let us come together with a loud voice and request the Government to cancel the 8th Parliament Ex-Gratia for the 8th Parl ...
Look at his very very ugly basabasa face. His face looks exactly like voodoo mask on display in certain voodoo markets. One will have thought that with this horrific looking face at least some small sense may be hidden in t ...
Ghanaians are a joke
Am i the one who put it in your foolish constitution that a member auto ...
I agree with you. I also wish to inform you that all the legislative issues before this disgraceful Parliament be deferred for the next Parliament. Again we require the next President to decide whether to send those issues t ...
I never knew this man is so useless like this. I am not surprised, as he was always among the last twenty students of 98 in class at the KNUST-IRNR. He was my mate for four years and I know what I'm talking about. If not for ...
If not NPP usual thing of blaming everybody except themselves, why will NDC be blamed in this saga? does that mean if NPP is minority they can't work? is it because of their arrogance and non-consensus building attitude by th ...
He has never sounded convincing in any of his deliveries. He is simply cast in the mold of Kofi Jumah as the pair continue with the mutilati ...
NO WORK NO PAY.
AS SIMPLE AS THAT.