UTAG suspends galamsey strike

Read Comments Comments (29)

• OFUI FO. 1 year ago

THE STRIKE WAS NOT NECESSARY IN THE FIRST PLACE. BATCH OF BASTARDS. ANY IDIOT CAN ME A MEMBER OF UTAG.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

GALANT UTAG AND TUTAG... THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SALUTE YOU... YOU HAVE SHOWN YOU CANNOT BE INFLUENCED LIKE DISORGANISED LABOUR.... POSTERITY WILL REMEMBER YOU FOR FIGHTING FOR OUR FUTURE.... PROF GYAMPO WE SALUTE YOU

• Say NDC lecturers disgracefully end strike 1 year ago

Dr Gywmpo and collesges failed to blackmail government for nokofio and had to call off strike. All lecturers should be placedbon contract renewable every two year. These policalnlectuers should be booted out.

• Lori 1 year ago

We must kill all Galamsey people.

• Kingsford Asiedu 1 year ago

You and your batch of NDC lecturers are a disgrace to the university society in Ghana. Gyampo, the sex for grade teacher is still not ashamed to be at the university of Ghana. Shame unto you all. God will punish you and your ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

@Kingsford Asiedu:: STUPID FOOLISH NPPIG... SO WHEN ERASTUS DONKOR WAS ATTACKED FOR DOING HIS JOB ON GALAMSEY,, YOU WERE HAPPY... NPP PEOPLE HAVE DICK-HEADS.... WHY DO YOU POLITICISE THIS ISSUE WHEN OUR FUTURE IS AS STAKE.... ...

• Papano 1 year ago

So the strike wasn’t a well thought through judging from your reasons for suspending it now. Didn’t you know it was going to affect students and parents? It was nothing but politically motivated. The likes of Gyampo will ...

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

Hypocrisy, when did illegal mining start in Ghana? If you want to fight illegal mining go to the sites. Fighting illegal mining is not as easy as sex for grade.

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, why are you not making this announcement prominent on your news page. Shame on you.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Very disgraceful. You call yourselves academicians, instead of thinking before acting, you acted before thinking! Why were you silent on sex for grades, were you all involved? You have disgraced yourselves big time.

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

Political Strike

• Leu cin 1 year ago

SHAME UTAG AND PROF GYAMPO ALL NDC MEMBERS. JDM WILL NOT WIN THE 7TH DECEMBER ELECTIONS. HE IS A DEAD GOAT. AND NDC IS TOILET PAPER .

• King 1 year ago

Did you also receive a bribe like TUC did? Shame on you.

• OLDTIMER 1 year ago

This current leadership of UTAG are educated, but obviously uneducated fools! They lack critical thinking skills!! What would have their strike action achieved??? Are they oblivious of the key actors in this galamsey madness? ...

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

Government must be bold not to pay the salaries of UTAG members for the period they stayed home. The strike was completely senseless orchestrated by Prof Gyampo, the sex offender

• Nana Sarfo Ameyaw 1 year ago

GO AHEAD WITH YOUR STRIKE, WHO CARES

UTAG should go ahead with the strike because nothing has changed. The government hasn’t declared a state of emergency. Nothing has changed as far changed as far as their demand is co ...

• Enyo 1 year ago

You don't care a hoot about students so please don't bring them into your shameful act!!

• General 1 year ago

No body will take this association serious again, this strike did not make any impact You can continue

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Where’s Gyampoh? After all he was only a branch leader acting as if he was the bossu. Just because somebody had promised him something if something something happened. All because of nokofioo.

• TomTom 1 year ago

SHAME ON YOU. DID YOU ACHIEVE YOUR GOAL? SOME OF YOU ARE SEEKING POLITICAL FAVORS FOR WHAT NEEDS TO BE DISCUSSED DISPASSIONATELY FOR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT.

• Saforo 1 year ago

SO WHAT DID YOU ACHIEVE WITH THIS BOGUS STRIKE? WHY ALAWYS PUTTING OUR EDUCATION IN GEOPARDY? POLITICS IS BECLOUDING YOUR JUDGEMENT.

• Kobby 1 year ago

BIG SHAME ON NDC LECTURERS. YOU DID NOT ACHIEVE ANYTHING. JUST PUNISHING INNOCENT BOYS AND GIRLS. THEY MIGHT HAVE COMPLETED ORIENTAYION AND BEEN AT LECTURES

• Kobby 1 year ago

BIG SHAME ON NDC LECTURERS. YOU DID NOT ACHIEVE ANYTHING. JUST PUNISHING INNOCENT BOYS AND GIRLS. THEY MIGHT HAVE COMPLETED ORIENTATION AND BEEN AT LECTURES

• James 1 year ago

Unfruitful strike. No sense....

• Kwaky 1 year ago

Who cares about sex for grade UTAG member and his political masters.

• John 1 year ago

All these lectures are total disgrace to the society especially the NDC lectures association go and continue your Sex for grade business.God is watching u guys.

• Joe 1 year ago

It was a STUDIP strike by STUDIP Academics. Shame on you.

• Abdulai Mohammed 1 year ago

UTAG, just go cool and stop bothering us with the reasons you are giving to the public.Didn't you know what the consequences of the action you took?
    Shame on you.The very day organize labour suspended their strike,every Ghan ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Yet, let Ransford Gyampo alone go ahead with his own cynical strike. Surely, the humiliating shame will continue to encompass him, together with his "sex for grade" ignominy, as a UG lecturer.