Year In Review
News Blogs
More
›
Home
›
News
Remand of protesters by judiciary is abuse of power – CPP vice presidential candidate
Read Article Comments (7)
Agheko........Kata
Write your comment
Submit
Read CommentsComments (7)
Gbeh Agbo13 hours ago
We have to remove these corrupt judges. They make Ghana look like a scammers paradise. The supreme court is full of npp stooges
DON’T TRUST POLITICIANS, INVEST IN GOD8 hours ago
You see! That is why the first and most significant thing to do in life is to invest your treasure in the Kingdom of God, heaven (Read 1 Peter 1:4, 2 Peter 3:11, John 14:2-3). That is, you accept God and Jesus Christ into you ...
KG12 hours ago
EVEN IN AMERICA PROTESTERS ARE JAILED IF THEY MISBEHAVE DURING PROTESTING. WHAT THE PROTESTERS DID WAS BREACH OF PEACE. BLOCKING ROSDS LEADING TO HOSPITALS, CAUSING SOMEONE'S CHILD TO DIE AND YOU ARE SITTING ON RADIO TALKING ...
Mawuli12 hours ago
Oh Kwame Nkrumah cpp is now in the hands of lawless people who cannot differentiate between peaceful demonstrations and anarchy
Mawule............Sakumonu10 hours ago
I remember same false rhetoric in 2008 elections.
1.Npp was curupt
When we Ndc come we will jail them all
2.Kofour have American girl friend with twins
3.Ndc opposed Nhis and demonstrated and even vacated parliament.
4.Free maternal
They on the street demonstrating just as they are instigating demonstration
National IDs was opposed and the registration conducted ny Predident Koffour got rotten at NIA .
5.instigating labour and taxi drivers to demostrate few days to elections for the cost of fuel.
6.Ball of Kenley has increased when we come we will ensure everything is reduced.
7.Fuel prices going up when we come we will reduce fuel drastically.
8 Akofo adds is a wee smoker Ghanians should not vote for npp.
9.Akofo addo was a cocain dealer.
10.When they ndv come the will ensure Nhis is done properly and will bring one term nhis payment.
Ghanians bought into it and later retreat.lt was too late and things turned outside down.What a wasteful unprogressive period...
The looking if Mahsma and inflation sprang up.
This same Mahama inflated the price of the Presidential jet and Atta Mills ordered investigation into his vice president.He did not leave to uncover before his death
Stay Queens sprang up with loots.Now he is repeating the same because Ghanians have short memories.
We are in safe hands under Npp.Yes in 2015 a ball of Kenkey in Accra was sold at 1ghc but now 5ghc.
A box of kitchen and chips in London and USA was €3 and $5 respectfully after the covit a box of same size of chips in London is
€8 and $10....Let's not ne deceived Npp is a very positive Party...Vote wisely
YOR YI 1 year ago
The Nkwasiasem Party People don't have the following words in their vocabulary:
1. Honesty.
2. Scruples
3. Shame
4. Probity
5. Accountability
6. Ghana First
7. The Truth
8. Reality
9. Commonsense
10. Respect for Gha ... read full comment
1. Honesty.
2. Scruples
3. Shame
4. Probity
5. Accountability
6. Ghana First
7. The Truth
8. Reality
9. Commonsense
10. Respect for Ghanaians
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
I'm just imagining another 4 years under NPP. Heeerrrrr...these guys are EVIL
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon
DotCom 1 year ago
Have you wondered how people connected to this NPP government has so much money? If you employ someone and within few months he owns mansions and beautiful cars, would you keep that person in his position? Have you wondered why you don’t have very basic amenities in your town or village? Do you understand why you are struggling to take care of your family and bills? The answer is that this country called Ghana is very rich but when we sell our products and services, members in the government keep most of the money and spend almost nothing for development. Until we get people who will reverse the trend, we will continue to go down. There are real criminals in this government. We gave them 8 years to fix Mahama’s mistakes but instead, this NPP government has worsened our problems. Our debts are skyrocketing, law is broken down and everyone does or says what he wants. The future is bleak if we continue like this. Vote the NPP out and vote for Mahama. If Mahama fails, we will vote him out again. But never give the NPP more years because the risks are too high.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Piccadilly armed robber! I say eh...... The number of people who will vote for Bawumia/Napo will determine the number of lunatics we have in Ghana.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
The Akyem Sakawa mafia really hurt Ghana, they borrowed excessively and looted same and at the same time captured state properties and revenues
Rex 1 year ago
If these things surprises u about the Npp, then u are not serious, they have legalized bribery and corruption, they do it openly during their primaries, that's what they do, so Ken Ofori Atta doing this, is no news, just as he paid and bribed their parliamentarians who were on his case and wanted him out,What the Npp knows to do is, using illegal ways to attain whatever they desire, that's their modus operandi, that's their specialty. They are a bunch of thieves, rogues, liars and serpents.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Then ask the Babies with Sharp Teeth in NDC. I mean Sammy Gyamfi, Okudzeto Ablakwa, Asiedu Nketsia and others in the NDC how they made money to build mansions at very expensive areas. How did Asiedu Nketsia got money to build a mansion for his family at Toronto, Canada? Yes. What about Konadu Agyemang Rawlings? How did she acquire GNTC and it’s properties? How did Konadu acquire Nsawam Cannery and the big land around it? P/NDC stayed in office for too long and stole enough. Where is the Togolese Kofi Adamu Adams? P/NDC people were the worst thieves ever in Government in Ghana.
Former dining hall prefect 1 year ago
Ken is not my favourite, but if he is using his money to promote himself why should it be anybody's business?
3dem 1 year ago
Obviously your favourite..... be bold wai....a person collapses the economy of a country, steals from the citizens in the name of DDEP them pays bloggers to promote himself and the buffoon finds nothing wrong!!!! You must have cotton wool in head!!! Bottom of the barrel thinking...
Former dining hall prefect 1 year ago
He is not my favourite because I do not like his performance as Finance Minster. When it comes to "stealing from the citizens" as you claim, I do not know about that and I am sure you also don't any evidence to that effect.
FissureLookman 1 year ago
May Allah rid you of your troubles. Aamen
Kofi Amponsah-Efah 1 year ago
I must reveal my identity!!! My name is Kofi Amponsah-Efah. I am a Christian. Like all peace loving Ghanaians, I worry about the spread of Islamic jihadism, terrorism, Boko Haram, capturing of school girls from boarding schools, suicide bombings etc.
But please, whoever it is that has been insulting the prophet Muhammed on this platform must stop. It's not right. You don't use fire to put out fire.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Kofi Amposah, I do understand and appreciate your saying. But we have to understand that Christianity will have a peaceful life only during the second coming of Jesus. Please read John 16 :33 .
CRIMINALS HAVE TAKEN OVER THE NPP GOVERNMENT OF THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA AND USING THE NAME OF GOD TO HOODWINK GULLIBLE GHANAIANS WITH SHORT MEMORIES. 1 year ago
CRIMINALS HAVE TAKEN OVER THE NPP GOVERNMENT OF THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA AND USING THE NAME OF GOD TO HOODWINK GULLIBLE GHANAIANS WITH SHORT MEMORIES.
MOST OF THOSE GHANAIAN CRIMINAL LEADERS WILL DIE PAINF ... read full comment
CRIMINALS HAVE TAKEN OVER THE NPP GOVERNMENT OF THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA AND USING THE NAME OF GOD TO HOODWINK GULLIBLE GHANAIANS WITH SHORT MEMORIES.
MOST OF THOSE GHANAIAN CRIMINAL LEADERS WILL DIE PAINFUL DEATHS AT THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE.
SADLY MAHAMA CAN'T DO FOKKO BECAUSE HE'S NO DIFFERENT, OTHERWISE HE'D HAVE EMPHASISED THE URGENT NEED TO STRIKE THAT FRAUDULENT INDEMNITY CLAUSE OUT OF BANKRUPT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION
Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago
The joke of a former minister of finance belongs in jail for theft of state funds, duplicitous criminal….
Agheko........Kata 1 year ago
1.Npp was curupt
... read full comment
1.Npp was curupt
4.Free maternal
They on the street demonstrating just as they are instigating demonstration
National IDs was opposed and the registration conducted ny Predident Koffour got rotten at NIA .
5.instigating labour and taxi drivers to demostrate few days to elections for the cost of fuel.
6.Ball of Kenley has increased when we come we will ensure everything is reduced.
7.Fuel prices going up when we come we will reduce fuel drastically.
8 Akofo adds is a wee smoker Ghanians should not vote for npp.
9.Akofo addo was a cocain dealer.
10.When they ndv come the will ensure Nhis is done properly and will bring one term nhis payment.
Ghanians bought into it and later retreat.lt was too late and things turned outside down.What a wasteful unprogressive period...
The looking if Mahsma and inflation sprang up.
This same Mahama inflated the price of the Presidential jet and Atta Mills ordered investigation into his vice president.He did not leave to uncover before his death
Stay Queens sprang up with loots.Now he is repeating the same because Ghanians have short memories.
We are in safe hands under Npp.Yes in 2015 a ball of Kenkey in Accra was sold at 1ghc but now 5ghc.
A box of kitchen and chips in London and USA was €3 and $5 respectfully after the covit a box of same size of chips in London is
€8 and $10....Let's not ne deceived Npp is a very positive Party...Vote wisely
Maame Abena 1 year ago
Aboabiba Koteboto tokebele. Why are fools like you still allowed to come here to desecrate our discussions?
Blue Pen 1 year ago
@Agbeko. Mr liar disciple of Liar Bawumia, you can't even spell Keta in your attempt to pose as an Ewe so you wrote Kata. When can we find one truthful disciple of Liar Bawumia?
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
KEN THE ARMED ROBBER..THIS IS WHAT THEY DID TO TAKE OVER GHANA'S FIRST INSURANCE CO. NOW ENTERPRISE INSURANCE.THEY HAVE STOLEN ENOUGH.GOD IF YOU DONT PUNISH THESE IDIOTS THEN REALLY YOU DO NOT EXIST.
Kramai 1 year ago
So after all the damage these people have done to ghana people still trust them eei I don’t easily lose trust for people but I’m not a fool to still support this government
CRUSADER 1 year ago
IS THID W HST YOU DO WITH YOUR STOLLEN MONNIES?LIKE MAHAMA? ABI!GOD LIVES!SO BERIMA YOU WOULDN'T GO SCOTFREE!SHAAAME! good name is not for sale! KROMFOO
Andropov 1 year ago
you trust the akyem sakawa mafia to your peril. Gabby would have advised ken to find you some coins
Rob 1 year ago
The ndc propaganda is at work they know the election is nearer and they doesn't have message so this propaganda they will do
Chipy 1 year ago
Tokebele
Tokebele
DotCom 1 year ago
Rob, so do you think all the people who have commented on X, formerly twitter, are all NDC people? What is wrong with you guys, when there are so many evidences of corruption in government yet we have people like you who pretend they can’t see or hear anything. I don’t know how old you are but I know that if you give more time to the NPP, the future is very bleak indeed. Stop your emotional support for these criminals and be honest to your own self and ask if you and people around you are better off today. Don’t give your future to criminals.
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
Bring ur evidence
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Go to Pwalugu dam crime scene, ofui 11 millio USA dollars not Hong-Kong dollars meant for the construction of that dam has vanished into the thinning air.
Ofui, go and check for your cathedral pit of hell.
Julor
Go to Pwalugu dam crime scene, ofui 11 millio USA dollars not Hong-Kong dollars meant for the construction of that dam has vanished into the thinning air.
Julor
John K(They pay event Organizers to give them awards ) 1 year ago
Ken is not the only one in this foolish enterprise. The Akyem mafias are all involved especially the president himself. They pay huge money to both local and international mushroom organizations to give them awards. More revelation will come out soon. This is part of the state capture operations. This guy's never means well for Ghana.
Sick in the mind 1 year ago
Inability to reason properly at this stage is a disgrace. Being selfish is a disease in itself, what do you need that fame for? Perhaps you want to become a president.
Check around the world, old people think about the pres ... read full comment
Inability to reason properly at this stage is a disgrace. Being selfish is a disease in itself, what do you need that fame for? Perhaps you want to become a president.
Check around the world, old people think about the present and the future generations. You are just shameless, Ghanaians should take the blame for allowing the elephant into the Ghana Kwame Nkrumah wanted to develop into a city. Now the pigs have destroyed it.
Kwaku Nhyira 1 year ago
He has finished Ghana. There is no hope for the next generation
I know it hurts but NPP has already won. 1 year ago
Only fools will believe you. Will you refuse such monies you are mentioning if you are indeed offered? Why do you work if you are indeed genuinely and decently employed? Find a better way to campaign for your useless party because your useless tactics won't help you. We know Ghanaweb has always supported such nonsense but to no avail.
Slow 1 year ago
But if u have any common sense yourself, not sure u will post this. Tweaaa
Look at that one 1 year ago
All you care about is money, that is why you have landed Ghana where it is.
Just think small and stop reducing your thoughts to only money.
JJ 1 year ago
Please go back and read the story before insulting
Truth 1 year ago
Granted even this is not wholly true...this is what we do best pretense, yet we put crooses on our neck, speak softly, walk slowly so people will think we are humble...
Dallas1 1 year ago
Never trust any Ghanaian celebrity or influencer. They're more corrupt than Akufo-Addo and family. The question is,hiw many more of this so-called celebrities too money and campaigned foe this corrupt Akufo-Addo - Bawumia family-and-friends government? May the Good Lord save us from the evil hands of this ckleptocratic government!
Kwame 1 year ago
So this is what the clueless NPP members are using our monies for,never again shall Ghanaians vote the NPP into power;they are wicked and vicious. JM all the way.
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Gokutor 1 year ago
Ken Ofori- Atta will not sink that low. NDC filthy propaganda.
Ernst & Young 1 year ago
Shame on you, Ken Ofori-Atta, Shame on you!
With all Yale certificate and Bible quotations.....you see your end?
You and your Springboard Roadshow team robbed this country.
May God have mercy on you!
Ernst & Young 1 year ago
What is NPP not capable of doing?
If they can charter a flight all the way from Ghana to US to bring one person, Adwoa Sarfo just to come and vote and go back she being paid millions to her.
Nii 1 year ago
You people including Ghanaweb are very stupid! So the senseless says so and therefore it is the gospel truth for you to propagate? Did you check to find the veracity?
Kwame Nyame 1 year ago
Such lies will never hold water. Rubbish. Most of you think it is such buffoonery that will determine the election but I tell you guys that you will all be disappointed.
JJ 1 year ago
Shame
Shame
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
God will kill Akufo Addo and his relatives with strange diseases. NPP is armed robbery gang.
Kk 1 year ago
Is ken Ofori Ata a true Christian? He just put on white to deceive people. The man I learnt he is arrogant paaaaaaaa. He is the downfall of NPP.
Hannan 1 year ago
!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Nu21.eu
ws | TV
Press Release
News Videos | TV
Polls
News Archive
Crime & Punishment
Politics
Regional
Editorial
Health
Ghanaians Abroad
Tabloid
Coronavirus
News Headlines
Year In Review
News Blogs
More
›
Ho ...
1. Honesty.
2. Scruples
3. Shame
4. Probity
5. Accountability
6. Ghana First
7. The Truth
8. Reality
9. Commonsense
10. Respect for Gha ...
Have you wondered how people connected to this NPP government has so much money? If you employ someone and within few months he owns mansions and beautiful cars, would you keep that person in his position? Have you wondered w ...
If these things surprises u about the Npp, then u are not serious, they have legalized bribery and corruption, they do it openly during their primaries, that's what they do, so Ken Ofori Atta doing this, is no news, just as h ...
Then ask the Babies with Sharp Teeth in NDC. I mean Sammy Gyamfi, Okudzeto Ablakwa, Asiedu Nketsia and others in the NDC how they made money to build mansions at very expensive areas. How did Asiedu Nketsia got money to build ...
Obviously your favourite..... be bold wai....a person collapses the economy of a country, steals from the citizens in the name of DDEP them pays bloggers to promote himself and the buffoon finds nothing wrong!!!! You must ha ...
I must reveal my identity!!! My name is Kofi Amponsah-Efah. I am a Christian. Like all peace loving Ghanaians, I worry about the spread of Islamic jihadism, terrorism, Boko Haram, capturing of school girls from boarding schoo ...
MOST OF THOSE GHANAIAN CRIMINAL LEADERS WILL DIE PAINF ...
1.Npp was curupt
Tokebele
Rob, so do you think all the people who have commented on X, formerly twitter, are all NDC people? What is wrong with you guys, when there are so many evidences of corruption in government yet we have people like you who pret ...
Bring ur evidence
Julor
Ken is not the only one in this foolish enterprise. The Akyem mafias are all involved especially the president himself. They pay huge money to both local and international mushroom organizations to give them awards. More reve ...
Check around the world, old people think about the pres ...
Only fools will believe you. Will you refuse such monies you are mentioning if you are indeed offered? Why do you work if you are indeed genuinely and decently employed? Find a better way to campaign for your useless party be ...
Never trust any Ghanaian celebrity or influencer. They're more corrupt than Akufo-Addo and family. The question is,hiw many more of this so-called celebrities too money and campaigned foe this corrupt Akufo-Addo - Bawumia fam ...
Bank f ...
Shame
First you people said he was dead and now this