Teenage pregnancy and child marriage on the rise in Ghana - Saudatu Mohammed laments

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Leroy 1 year ago

4more4nana and free SHS education are the causes!

• Would have been worse without free SHS 1 year ago

It is because of poverty and irresponsible parenting. Your girl is walking around with a smart phone you have not bought for her and you never question the source. Some come home with huge amounts and you rather borrow some i ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• SKP 1 year ago

What accounts for this problem, no one is concerned! It will continue to rise until the leaders of the country stop involving education in politics. They teenagers will go to school for 2 months and vacate for 3 months. WHY!! ...

• YOR YO 1 year ago

Home - News
    Election 2024
    TWI News | TV
    Press Release
    News Videos | TV
    Polls
    News Archive
    Crime & Punishment
    Politics
    Regional
    Editorial
    Health
    Ghanaians Abroad
    Tabloid
    Coronavirus
    News Headlines
    Year In Revie ...

• YOR YO 1 year ago

Because of 4more4nana and Bawumia's Economy Mismanagement Team,
    Dumsor is worse
    Exchange rate is worse
    The economy is worse off
    Poverty is worse
    Hardship is worse
    Galamsey is worse
    Fuel price inflation is worse
    Food p ...

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

In Ghana we like making noise. The state says the minimum age for our daughters to consent to sex is 16, yet they will not be allowed to be married until they reach 18. And we are complaining about teenage pregnancy? This con ...

• Clients 1 year ago

Thanks to Bawumia's
    Economy
    Mismanagement
    Team.
    What a solid team of jokers and scammers

• Mawule............Sakumonu 1 year ago

remember same false rhetoric in 2008 elections.
    1.Npp was curupt
    When we Ndc come we will jail them all

2.Kofour have American girl friend with twins

3.Ndc opposed Nhis and demonstrated and even vacated parliament.

• Bob 1 year ago

It's nice
    Allow them to multiply and fill the earth.

• Cash money 1 year ago

Your prophet Muhammad married a 6 year old child so they're following his footsteps

• CRUSADER 1 year ago

DONT SAY GH IN THIS AWKWARD NONSENSE ! BE PINPOINT AND STATE :MOSLEMS FROM THE NORTH to be precise,abbi!

• Kojo 1 year ago

Is she saying one out of four girls in her area get pregnant or the whole Ghana?

Hey, if that is true then there is real problem at hand.