Apart from all this, clueless Mahama is going round deceiving vulnerable Ghanaians that Nana Addo has sold Ghana to the IMF and that Ghana is the most indebted country in the world. Desperation and LIES! But he will not tell Ghanaians that Nana Addo inherited huge debts from him and the evil NDC.
Blue Pen 1 year ago
@Abusuapanin. You think that some vulnerable or naive but you are informed and intelligent. You think that when Akufo Addo/Liar Bawumia NPP twist the arms of investors and rob them of their investments in govt bonds (which before the Akufo Addo/Liar Bawumia NPP was taught as risk-free investments in lecture halls all over the world) is great achievement? It's a pity when the pig go around town claiming he is the cleanest guy in town.
CHEAP POPULARITY NDC 1 year ago
Shallow minded people only look for power not the management of the economy. They will turn round to insult the director because they see no wisdom in what she is saying. NDC is totally blindfolded and lack wisdom. Only to win power.
Kofi 1 year ago
You should be ashamed with this write up. Does restructuring of debts means payment? How much is our total debts today. Shameful npp government.
Larry 1 year ago
Debt restructuring contributes to prudent economic management of any country. It's a skill NPP is very good at but not NDC, unfortunately. You recall NDC's economic mess they left behind for NPP to clean? In the midst of all that, Nana/Bawumia/NAPO launched and operationalized FREE SHS. Do you know what America's foreign debt stands at? In the midst of all that, they're still America!
Nana Boromia Kokain Addo 1 year ago
It a shame IMF keep deceiving Africans. Why did they not help us prevent the mess in the first place??? Our leaders or misleaders have given us out for this useless woman to come and tell us this foolish stuff. And our leaders are so useless (Nana Addo is a third-class student) to know that these people are deceiving them.
Akuffo Addo 1 year ago
That IMF md is a foolish girl. Her face like koobi in a light soup.
Applauding for what?
She should tour the streets of Ghana to figure out her nonsense needs to stop.
I am not sure if they publish these madafucking nonsen ... read full comment
Applauding for what?
I am not sure if they publish these madafucking nonsense on purpose or just been stupid.
Yaw 1 year ago
That's what expected from you naysayers.No good news or nothing good should happen to Ghana. It begggars belief that people like think that NDC be measured to NPP.
You can insult,make unsubstantiated allegations,wish doom fo ... read full comment
That's what expected from you naysayers.No good news or nothing good should happen to Ghana. It begggars belief that people like think that NDC be measured to NPP.
You can insult,make unsubstantiated allegations,wish doom for the country, your vile and wicked plans and intentions will fail and backfire..
Atiabia 1 year ago
Ghanaians should be worried when the IMF is praising them.
Forlifive 1 year ago
After making old retired starve?? And keeping their money being praised for this??? If not wickedness. Anyway imf is always happy seing us poor and continously draining us until we learn sense and live our own lifes without them.
Addo 1 year ago
Ofori Atta was a corrupt and ineffective finance minister, ranking among the worst we've ever seen. Every agreement and borrowing involved a percentage for him, that was his main focus. He has made Ghana very difficult; even the NPP supporters are extremely let down by him.am just surprised things are getting better after he was sacked. I pray his stupid taxs are cancelled and removed to easy the Ghanaian.
Truth 1 year ago
A lot of people have gone into poverty and you applauding nonsense!
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
GHANAWEB IS NOW OWNED BY BAWUMIA...IT LACKS CREDIBILITY..
SAP 1 year ago
I think the government of Ghana pays kickbacks to the IMF board nut for that there is nothing to applaud this government for.
So this IMF MD is happy that Ghanaians are dying due to the ddep?
I think the government of Ghana pays kickbacks to the IMF board nut for that there is nothing to applaud this government for.
Senga 1 year ago
AND THE MINISTER SAYS WE ARE GOING BACK TO THE INTERNATIONAL CAPITAL MARKET TO BORROW AGAIN!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!
I SUSPECT THIS LADY HAS BEEN BRIBED TO PRAISE THIS CLUELESS AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT. YES , THOSE IMF/ WB PEOPLE ... read full comment
AND THE MINISTER SAYS WE ARE GOING BACK TO THE INTERNATIONAL CAPITAL MARKET TO BORROW AGAIN!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!
I SUSPECT THIS LADY HAS BEEN BRIBED TO PRAISE THIS CLUELESS AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT. YES , THOSE IMF/ WB PEOPLE COLLECT BRIBES FROM POOR COUNTRIES
Joe 1 year ago
These people are always the course of our problems.
They are always pleased to see us in the conditions we are today.
YY 1 year ago
This is a lie and hogwash
Jay 1 year ago
Straight to the heart of the Oposition. It is possible.
Nii Akpakpa Zamrama 1 year ago
Hypocrites. As though the IMF is interested in Africa's development. They always wish we go bankrupt & come to them abeging. How many European countries go to the IMF for support? The agenda is to see us impoverished. Otherwise what is this woman praising us for???
Tdo 1 year ago
You do not care how the govt accrued the debts. Infact if you had the change you would have lent the govt more money.
You don't care how the govtvsoends it. Your joy is the african country is deeply falling into your trap.
... read full comment
You do not care how the govt accrued the debts. Infact if you had the change you would have lent the govt more money.
You don't care how the govtvsoends it. Your joy is the african country is deeply falling into your trap.
And you don't care how many citizens and pensioners"savings and investment were stolen to.pay for the debt.
You don't care about the hardships the citizens have been plunged into.
All you care about is seeing you reaping the interests of the loans .
All you care about is the d
just click the link 1 year ago
Just click on this link, subscribe and start earning money from anywhere you are, ...........youtube.com/channel/UC4RifePUb_uT42OPow1SJxA
Hannan 1 year ago
;) Hot girls are waiting for you on -- www.Nu21.eu
KD 1 year ago
Can someone on this platform explain to me why HHSNA is wasting time in joining the BRICS block. The de-dollarizatiom is a reality and unipolar world is coming to an end.
Time to join the BRICS block is now. I saw akuffo ... read full comment
Can someone on this platform explain to me why HHSNA is wasting time in joining the BRICS block. The de-dollarizatiom is a reality and unipolar world is coming to an end.
Time to join the BRICS block is now. I saw akuffo Addo sleeping at the BTICS summit recently. Stop sleeping and start acting now. Wop3 saa koraa dodo. You always sleep at important gatherings, Ad3n?
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
IMF MD is not helping Ghana. The IMF is always praising the Government, even when it clearly knows the Government is corrupt, abused its fiscal finances and borrowed itself into bankruptcy.
Eric 1 year ago
My economics lecturer once told me, " if you want to know a country is not doing well economically,just find out from the IMF if it is praising that country". This fact is true because they always want to oppress you.
waste if time 1 year ago
Stupid fool. One day we will kick out IMF from Africa.
Listen to me 1 year ago
My father saved in Ghana for 21 years buying bonds to secure his business.When he came to Ghana 3 months ago,I went to his bank with him to collect part of the money for his business.All what the manager told us was that the money has been used to settle government debt and we can get it after some years.He has advices me to think twice before investing in Ghana.
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
Applauding Ghana for seizing pensioners' funds and killing them in the process because of Akufo Addo and Bawumia' mess? This woman is very wicked. In America do u seize pensioners' fund?
Don't Trust in their applauds 1 year ago
When your slave master praise you understand that he has profit hugely from you.
Flattering their prey 1 year ago
Whenever IMF, World Bank, the west and America praise an African country it simply means that country is acting axactly within their evil plans to make Africa poor. Let's be careful people.
Jacob 1 year ago
This long piece on Ghana's performance at the IMF is not different from previous ones.Osafo Maafo and Kwesi Botwe, in their times, were described by the IMF as the best Finance Ministers. What we in Ghana should do is to be honest and carry out realistic and undoctored evaluation of our economic fundamentals. We should ask why and how Ghana has resorted to IMF 17 times since 1967. Why and how is it that every 3.5 years we mess up our economy and have to go a-borrowing and a-begging. Let's not pay too much attention to what IMF and World Bank and others say. What do we see as our problems; and how do we plan to solve them.??
Ama Konkonsa 1 year ago
If you owe money, and the moneylender starts clapping for you and applauding you, that can never be a good thing, can it? Chai!!!
Apart from all this, clueless Mahama is going round deceiving vulnerable Ghanaians that Nana Addo has sold Ghana to the IMF and that Ghana is the most indebted country in the world. Desperation and LIES! But he will not tell ...
@Abusuapanin. You think that some vulnerable or naive but you are informed and intelligent. You think that when Akufo Addo/Liar Bawumia NPP twist the arms of investors and rob them of their investments in govt bonds (which b ...
Shallow minded people only look for power not the management of the economy. They will turn round to insult the director because they see no wisdom in what she is saying. NDC is totally blindfolded and lack wisdom. Only to wi ...
Debt restructuring contributes to prudent economic management of any country. It's a skill NPP is very good at but not NDC, unfortunately. You recall NDC's economic mess they left behind for NPP to clean? In the midst of all ...
It a shame IMF keep deceiving Africans. Why did they not help us prevent the mess in the first place??? Our leaders or misleaders have given us out for this useless woman to come and tell us this foolish stuff. And our leader ...
Applauding for what?
I am not sure if they publish these madafucking nonsen ...
You can insult,make unsubstantiated allegations,wish doom fo ...
After making old retired starve?? And keeping their money being praised for this??? If not wickedness. Anyway imf is always happy seing us poor and continously draining us until we learn sense and live our own lifes without ...
Ofori Atta was a corrupt and ineffective finance minister, ranking among the worst we've ever seen. Every agreement and borrowing involved a percentage for him, that was his main focus. He has made Ghana very difficult; even ...
I SUSPECT THIS LADY HAS BEEN BRIBED TO PRAISE THIS CLUELESS AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT. YES , THOSE IMF/ WB PEOPLE ...
Hypocrites. As though the IMF is interested in Africa's development. They always wish we go bankrupt & come to them abeging. How many European countries go to the IMF for support? The agenda is to see us impoverished. Otherwi ...
Time to join the BRICS block is now. I saw akuffo ...
My father saved in Ghana for 21 years buying bonds to secure his business.When he came to Ghana 3 months ago,I went to his bank with him to collect part of the money for his business.All what the manager told us was that the ...
This long piece on Ghana's performance at the IMF is not different from previous ones.Osafo Maafo and Kwesi Botwe, in their times, were described by the IMF as the best Finance Ministers. What we in Ghana should do is to be h ...