@Priscilla, yes I have a big round head on a short body but I am not foolish. Lol
Card bearing NDC man 1 year ago
This man is my neighbour who is an NDC member. So, after trying to make government unpopular through demonstrations on galamsey this is the next move of NDC. The idiot fails to.realize that a high court cannot injunction the supreme court.
Peter 1 year ago
He is not injunctung the supreme court. He is injunctung the Speaker. Since NPP says the Speaker should be law abiding he will. NPP are like little kids. They must always get what they want.
T. P Mazembe 1 year ago
Did you say kids. Who were the kids marching on the floor of parliament?
Paul 1 year ago
If the high Court can not injunct the parliament business, can supreme Court also injunct the decision of the parliament? Why didn't supreme court injunct the decision of President Akuffo Addo of forcing for Auditor General to retire before the final declaration from the court? Hypocrite
Agyenco (UK) 1 year ago
the High Court in Ghana cannot rule on a case before the Supreme Court:
The Supreme Court is bound to follow its own previous decisions on legal matters, and the High Court is bound to follow the Supreme Court's decisions on legal matters.
The Supreme Court is the final court of appeal in Ghana. It has the final say on legal matters and can overturn lower court decisions.
The Supreme Court has supervisory jurisdiction over all courts, including the High Court. The Supreme Court can issue orders and directions to enforce its supervisory power.
NPPs are evils 1 year ago
Silly man, go and suit the CJ.
judamujata 1 year ago
NA YOUR FAMILY
Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago
@Priscilla.So what have you gained from insulting Akufo Addo?Nothing..You have only cursed yourself.I pity you..
Kwakuo President@ Opoku 1 year ago
What curse. Akufo Addo himself is a curse to humanity
T. P Mazembe 1 year ago
Posterity will judge you.
Calamity@4More 1 year ago
Which prosterity? You understand the deep meaning of prosterity?That bush pigmy of yours, if you don't know, is an embodiment of cancerous criminality. It spreads down his path. A vampire! Eight innocent souls gunned down @his 4More dream. He snubs it off saying, only few people died. He is worse than Abacha.
Flint 1 year ago
Injunction is not injunction, what happened to the injunction on amewu's candidature?
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
This ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo adui monkey addo will surely bring Ghana into flames. Never has Ghanaians seen such a bad and crooked governance. Dzimakpla akuffo addo. Gbemela akuffo addo. Idiot akuffo addo. Gbeha akuffo addo. Abolokpaku akuffo addo. Weed smoking ape akuffo addo.
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
Take stock - It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully, it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" vic12348976
GYIMIII NOAA. WHAT A USELESS NPP MAN 1 year ago
JOKER COUNTRY FULL OF ILLITERATES
Freewill 1 year ago
Lol. Time will stop all these nonsense. There will always be majority and minority in parliament. To the npp in particular, if it happens u lose in the impending elections and have minority, won't u sit in the left side of the speaker? Would afenyo markin, the pampered kid removes himself from the minority leadership position and be waiting for the next time they become majority to lead his side? Quite unfortunately, these are the kind people leading the country and u guys expect progress. No!
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago
The NPP gave the 2nd Parliament in the 4th Republic a good fight even though they were the minority. Can you ever show me what NDC has done anytime they have a majority?
Apuuuuu!!! 1 year ago
The country is develope by NDC so what is your argument? NPP is a gang of criminals. Don't you see that NPP argue for nothing? Senseless argument so don't see it as an achievement
John Vince Cofie 1 year ago
Please dont worry ooo. A thief will always head to court when he knows that his colleague thief is the judge
Tiger Eye Akweku Baako 1 year ago
Hahahahaha NPP goat meat and cassava pepper soup judges.
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
Some Legal Brains should educate us here.
Can the High Court sit on this suit, while the matter appears to be pending at the Supreme Court?
JJ 1 year ago
No. They cannot. It’s a strategy to mount pressure on Supreme Court to come out with their interpretation. Apparently the law is so clear and it’s difficult to twist it hence the supreme court’s delay in their interpretation. Besides this suit will buttress the point that there are many public calls for interpretation parliament will keep the matter untouched until there is an interpretation which we know will never come.
Fred 1 year ago
May I know as to whether parliament remains suspended indefinitely while waiting for the supreme court interpretation?
Kwesi 1 year ago
Parliament remains suspended by the authority of the speaker. He may choose to re open parliament any time he finds it appropriate but the will not deliberate on what the NPP is demanding since the Supreme Court have not done any interpretation. The opposition currently has the majority in parliament.
Remains suspended 1 year ago
The pressure is on sc to come out. They tot they can delay at same time force parliament to continue in old ratio of numbers. But speaker was smart and has suspended parliament it self. It has affect govt business now. They better put pressure on sc to decide not speaker to continue the old ratio
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
Brilliant
Brilliant
Man Pass Man 1 year ago
A good one there, Benjamin Tetteh Yemoh
Nana 1 year ago
A digitalised Komi ke Kenaan eater.How can someone whose preferred shitting place is at the beach be a wise man?Buluuu Ben Tetteh.
Jerry 1 year ago
And how can a bushman, maggot infested and faeces eaten brain like a mentally derailed idiot NANA understand the wisdom in the actions of a wise person? It is highly appreciated.
Sad Days 1 year ago
@ Nana. Sure you've read and understood what Ben Tettey Yemoh is filing his suit about, Nana? Where do you stand? By the senseless power drunk elephant Afenyo-Markin et al, or with all other reasonable Ghanaians? Which ever, retract and aplogize to us about your unforgiveable insult to us
Godfred 1 year ago
My hero
My hero
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
Throughout my many years in Accra I have never seen or come across any Ga man call Yemo who is Sensible.
Jerry 1 year ago
Because you are already an insensible animal so that is normal. We will pardon you and the level of your stupidity.
Kay 1 year ago
Your lawyer's should have advice you on suit. The supreme court have taken over.
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing t
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago
I wonder the NDC is made of of igNormanton and impolite people, talking on social media like they were not properly brought up by their parents.
Insulting the president on thisocial matter is childish.
Those who filed the ... read full comment
I wonder the NDC is made of of igNormanton and impolite people, talking on social media like they were not properly brought up by their parents.
Those who filed the suit in question are fooling the NDC supporters.
How can a high court overturn the ruling of the Supreme Court?
Kojo 1 year ago
You are brainless and foolish. Is the dwarf important than all ndc people you are insulting? You are happy to insult a whole party and have a problem with someone insulting an autocratic murderer.
He is a scammer and can n ... read full comment
You are brainless and foolish. Is the dwarf important than all ndc people you are insulting? You are happy to insult a whole party and have a problem with someone insulting an autocratic murderer.
He is a scammer and can never be trusted.
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
@Kwabena agyei Kwasia: In reality you are referring to NAPO, Wontumi, Abronye, and akuffool Addo
Sad Days 1 year ago
@ Kwabena Agyei. In your bla bla--- bla, lamenting 'insulting the President'?, abi? One who said "only 8 Ghanaians people died"? President? Ehhii. To you, I say .......No comments
Kojo 1 year ago
Excellent. The SC is playing dillydally to find a way in favor of Npp.
If Ndc wins power, the reset must start from the united FC courts.
Akuffo-Addo and his team are very evil.
NOW WE KNOW THE SPEAKER'S RULING MUST BE SUBJECTED TO A HIGH COURT JUDGE JUDGMENT. 1 year ago
The Speaker cannot declare NDC as majority until his ruling is supported by a High Court judgement. Even so, the High Court Judgement can be stayed while the matter goes on appeal. Bur once the Supreme Courts jurisdiction for interpretation has been invoked, the High Court will have to wait for its ruling. This new suit at the High Court is a desperate action by NDC to circumvent the Supreme Court, but it cannot exert pressure on the Supreme Court to rule hastily. The rumor is that NDC wants majority to use it to pepper the EC to grant access to its IT systems in the name of conducting an audit. The sole purpose is to hack into EC systems and manipulate the election results.
Mame Ama 1 year ago
Interesting analysis, but I don't think the NDC has the capacity to hack EC for purposes of ringing. What happened to the NPP,s elections are worn at the polling station mantra.
It is rather Jean and NPP who have the capaci ... read full comment
Interesting analysis, but I don't think the NDC has the capacity to hack EC for purposes of ringing. What happened to the NPP,s elections are worn at the polling station mantra.
It is rather Jean and NPP who have the capacity to rig and are planning to do so. But it will be met with fire.
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
Why democracies die
Emily 1 year ago
npp is now minority in parliament that's all what are they afraid of the e levy is making Ghanaian suffering
Kwabena Owusu 1 year ago
My humble opinion is that, this suit is apparently in respect of a constitutional interpretation and it’s original jurisdiction will have to be resolved at the Supreme Court. Wishing the plaintiff to argue his reliefs well or else. Hmm!!!.
FUNDAMENTALS 1 year ago
When it’s going it’s coming
ConfusionGalore@4More 1 year ago
These Addo/Bawumia elephants are political prostitues. As in their 3 x cross carpet members. Prostitutes as they are, they 'eat" anything, steal anything and clamour for money & power, 'never-ending' style, even if not due. They never distinguish over worthiness of money source, and remain never satisfied. Above all, they know no shame. Convinience must be theirs always. And when caught pants down, then it must be patapa, come blood or no blood. So, as the coin now flips Bagbin style, it is confusion. It is akpasese clothed in extreme legalities. With what next? (1) A resultant global shame outcome galore. (2) A signal of what is brewing in the EC/Jubilee cooking pots. Hmmm! Dark days lie ahead.
NDCfo) Ab)n paaa 1 year ago
It’s all NDC malice. They’ll pay horribly for it.
AK 1 year ago
This is still born. Dead on arrival. Useless effort. How can a high court sit on an issue pending before the supreme Court
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
Akuffool Kwasia Addo is the most irresponsibly deranged, dotard old fool.
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
Bank flashing stays i ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Osei Manu 1 year ago
Whatever the matter may be in the court, the NPP has disgraced us. With a clear majority in the first term, we are now sharing the same number with the NDC and remember that had we not cheated the NDC on SALL, they would have been leading us for a long time. We have failed the nation. We promised Ghanaians that we shall introduce the E-levy so that we don't go for a loan again and we solve their problems. As we speak, we are collecting the E-levy and taking loans at the same time but Ghanaians are still suffering economic hardships. We have failed!
Moro 1 year ago
A case in supreme court and you're at high court for injunction????. NDC and stupidity. Gyimiii saaaa
Remains suspended indefinitely 1 year ago
The pressure is on sc to come out. They tot they can delay at same time force parliament to continue in old ratio of numbers. But speaker was smart and has suspended parliament it self. It has affect govt business now. They better put pressure on sc to decide not speaker to continue the old ratio..
This new move is the minority or population ensuring the pressure also mount more on sc
Correct 1 year ago
Ideally afenyo should have gone first to high court then sc...but bcos they control sc they went straight...sc should have rejected it so the correct procedure is done...this suits wants the view of the high court too who have been by passed
Rio 1 year ago
The courts should not be used as away of subverting the constitution. The speaker did the right thing it’s clear black and white if you go independent or cross carpet your seat will be rendered as vacant. The chief justice knows this already. But its seams alway people just want to use the court because it favours them. It happened before nobody complained. It was smooth, now it a no. Let’s not misuse the courts.
Macgordon Akosenaba 1 year ago
GHANAIANS DID NOT VOTE FOR UOU. GET OF THE SEAT
THE CONSTITUTION MUST NE AMENDED SO THAY RETIRED SUPREME COURT JUSTICES WHO HAVE PROVEF RECORD ARE NOMINATED NOT A PARTY DIE HARD LIKE BAGBIN. ONE NPP VOTED FOR HIM AGAINST PROF MIKE QUAYE. YET THIS MILITARY TURNED NDC IS UNTEPENTED. SC HAS TJE AUTHORITY. YOUR A A REFEREE.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
NPP COURT. WE WILL GET RID OF ALL NPP JUDGES
AK 1 year ago
You keep sending losable cases to court when the verdict comes you tend to blame the judiciary. How can you take a case before the supreme Court to a high court and be given a hearing. Courts have no time for propaganda and things like that. You watch it if the suit is thrown out they will start crying like babies
Akua 1 year ago
No sitting of no sitting of parliament till final determination of this case
Musa 1 year ago
The law is too clear to be cloaked by the SC so the only way to help the npp is to place an injunction and delay the ruling. This is very dangerous and indeed reducing the respect of the court. I now understand what happened in 1982.
All die be die 1 year ago
Npp we are tired of your foolishness. I now understand what Rawlings did to those ?????
Tom 1 year ago
Please I need education here,can a high court overturn supreme court verdic?
Nana Gyambiby- Jacobuhene 1 year ago
TOM, ARE YOU A DOUBTING ONE?
The writ is not against the Supreme Court!
Mark 1 year ago
Valid, invalid: which is which? For all your estate needs in Accra rentals, buying and selling of properties 0208134385
Ohene Gyamfi 1 year ago
Akufo Addo the stupid man in Africa
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Amore fire!!! I am in support of this writ.
Sajota 1 year ago
This man is a joker and a useless idiot. How can a High Court injunct the directive of the Supreme Court?
The wise onè 1 year ago
Any fool can go to court in this corrupt government system.
WSamePeople 1 year ago
NDC sponsored.3nkusi agah! Listen to what you are asking for. Joke
Papa Sei 1 year ago
NDC at work. Nkwaseasem nkoaaa. No policies, nothing to write home about
HOLALA 1 year ago
When a thief ask you to go to court,it means the friend is Sitting there as a judge.
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
THIS IS AN NPP GURU SENT TO DO THIS STUPID SUIT.HE IS TOTALLY DRUNK AND NO MASSEGE
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
AKUFFO ADDO IS BEHIND ALL THESE NONSENSE. SAME THING HE DID WITH THE LGBT N NONSENSE
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
Per the logic of Mr Speaker ( A.K Bagbin) Hon Ayorkor Botchey seat must also be declared vecant for contesting for an international job when she knew her current position cannot combine with Parliamentary duties.
Musa 1 year ago
No u are wrong. The law does not include outside organizations.
Agyenco UK 1 year ago
The High Court of Ghana cannot rule on a case before the Supreme Court of Ghana.
The Supreme Court is bound to follow its own previous decisions on legal matters, and The High Court is bound to follow the Supreme Court's dec ... read full comment
The High Court of Ghana cannot rule on a case before the Supreme Court of Ghana.
The Supreme Court is bound to follow its own previous decisions on legal matters, and The High Court is bound to follow the Supreme Court's decisions on legal matters.
The Supreme Court is the final court of appeal in Ghana, and it has the power to overturn lower court decisions.
The Supreme Court has supervisory jurisdiction over all courts in Ghana, including the High Court. The Supreme Court can issue orders and directions to enforce its supervisory power.
Hannan 1 year ago
!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Nu21.eu
Injunction is injunction
Akufo Addo is very foolish
This man is my neighbour who is an NDC member. So, after trying to make government unpopular through demonstrations on galamsey this is the next move of NDC. The idiot fails to.realize that a high court cannot injunction the ...
If the high Court can not injunct the parliament business, can supreme Court also injunct the decision of the parliament? Why didn't supreme court injunct the decision of President Akuffo Addo of forcing for Auditor General t ...
The Supreme Court is bound to follow its own previous decisions on legal matters, and the High Court is bound to follow the Supreme Court's decisions on ...
NA YOUR FAMILY
Which prosterity? You understand the deep meaning of prosterity?That bush pigmy of yours, if you don't know, is an embodiment of cancerous criminality. It spreads down his path. A vampire! Eight innocent souls gunned down ...
This ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo adui monkey addo will surely bring Ghana into flames. Never has Ghanaians seen such a bad and crooked governance. Dzimakpla ...
Take stock - It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully, it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your ...
Lol. Time will stop all these nonsense. There will always be majority and minority in parliament. To the npp in particular, if it happens u lose in the impending elections and have minority, won't u sit in the left side of th ...
No. They cannot. It’s a strategy to mount pressure on Supreme Court to come out with their interpretation. Apparently the law is so clear and it’s difficult to twist it hence the supreme court’s delay in their interpret ...
Parliament remains suspended by the authority of the speaker. He may choose to re open parliament any time he finds it appropriate but the will not deliberate on what the NPP is demanding since the Supreme Court have not done ...
The pressure is on sc to come out. They tot they can delay at same time force parliament to continue in old ratio of numbers. But speaker was smart and has suspended parliament it self. It has affect govt business now. They b ...
Brilliant
@ Nana. Sure you've read and understood what Ben Tettey Yemoh is filing his suit about, Nana? Where do you stand? By the senseless power drunk elephant Afenyo-Markin et al, or with all other reasonable Ghanaians? Which ever, ...
My hero
Bank f ...
Those who filed the ...
He is a scammer and can n ...
The Speaker cannot declare NDC as majority until his ruling is supported by a High Court judgement. Even so, the High Court Judgement can be stayed while the matter goes on appeal. Bur once the Supreme Courts jurisdiction for ...
It is rather Jean and NPP who have the capaci ...
Why democracies die
My humble opinion is that, this suit is apparently in respect of a constitutional interpretation and it’s original jurisdiction will have to be resolved at the Supreme Court. Wishing the plaintiff to argue his reliefs well ...
These Addo/Bawumia elephants are political prostitues. As in their 3 x cross carpet members. Prostitutes as they are, they 'eat" anything, steal anything and clamour for money & power, 'never-ending' style, even if not due. T ...
Bank flashing stays i ...
Whatever the matter may be in the court, the NPP has disgraced us. With a clear majority in the first term, we are now sharing the same number with the NDC and remember that had we not cheated the NDC on SALL, they would have ...
The pressure is on sc to come out. They tot they can delay at same time force parliament to continue in old ratio of numbers. But speaker was smart and has suspended parliament it self. It has affect govt business now. They b ...
Ideally afenyo should have gone first to high court then sc...but bcos they control sc they went straight...sc should have rejected it so the correct procedure is done...this suits wants the view of the high court too who hav ...
The courts should not be used as away of subverting the constitution. The speaker did the right thing it’s clear black and white if you go independent or cross carpet your seat will be rendered as vacant. The chief justice ...
THE CONSTITUTION MUST NE AMENDED SO THAY RETIRED SUPREME COURT JUSTICES WHO HAVE PROVEF RECORD ARE NOMINATED NOT A PARTY DIE HARD LIKE BAGBIN. ONE NPP VOTED FOR HIM AGAINST P ...
You keep sending losable cases to court when the verdict comes you tend to blame the judiciary. How can you take a case before the supreme Court to a high court and be given a hearing. Courts have no time for propaganda and t ...
The law is too clear to be cloaked by the SC so the only way to help the npp is to place an injunction and delay the ruling. This is very dangerous and indeed reducing the respect of the court. I now understand what happened ...
The Supreme Court is bound to follow its own previous decisions on legal matters, and The High Court is bound to follow the Supreme Court's dec ...