Every teacher now starts on a salary three times higher than before our tenure - NAPO

Read Comments Comments (82)

• James Bassop 1 year ago

The dollar is 4 times and a little over what you met.
    A gallon of petrol is 5 times more than what you met.

A bag of cement is almost 5 times more than what you met.

A ball of kenkey is 4 times higher than what you ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Thank you Mr. James. Kenkey is actually 7 times higher than he met it. Prices of food and other commodities and services have risen exponentially and this ignoramus is saying what. I wonder when this bloke will talk sense!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

My concern about NAPO'S behaviour is that he is insensitive to parents and difficulties they go through in taking care of their children from childhood to adulthood. This not to say I'm not sincerely concerned about his impot ...

• YPD 1 year ago

Don't produce children you can't take care of

• THEY SHOULD PAY IT TO THEMSELVES 1 year ago

IF YOU ASK HIM LATER ON ABOUT THIS HE WILL SAY: “LET THEM PAY IT TO THEMSELVES”

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Our children have FSHS and free school meals too. Common CHALK is in every classroom. NDC government never again.

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

Are you a teacher in the classroom? Things are happening and when you voice it out ,eeeeiiiii!,you are sabotaging the government .We must face reality.The free shs is good but........The Fshs is very very good,but its impleme ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

And who told you chalk is being supplied? We ended Week7 of the first term of 2024/2025 academic year yet not a stick of Chalk or Marker has been supplied.

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

Napo could not have been born if the case is birth control as you said people shouldn't give birth to what they cannot cater for

• Dee 1 year ago

Some ghanaians are jokers the whole world is in crisis l was buying milk for$3.50 went up to 4.50 now is 6.75 no government can take back to 2008 forward ever so guys can create your own petrol go ahead and the government alo ...

• CAD 1 year ago

Which state ? A liter of milk aren't even up to $5. NPP liers

• Stephano 1 year ago

Don't tell lies here, fool!

• New order 1 year ago

Napo is the dumbest politician ever ! Common CFA has appreciated 650% from Mahama time ! It 4000gh to 1 million CFA , now it 26,500 gh to the same 1 million CFA . Fool !

• Araba 1 year ago

And your salaries and allowances are six times higher than what we met!!!

• IT'S ABOUT THE PURCHASING POWER OF WHAT YOU PAY TEACHERS RELATIVE TO PEICE LEVELS - INFLATION. NOT WHAT UOU PAY THEM. KWASIA DOKWITA PREMPEH!. 1 year ago

IF THESE TWO CLUELESS THIEVING CHAPS CALLED BAWUMIAH AND PREMPEH ARE WHAT GHANAIANS WANT TO BE PRESIDENT AND VEEP RESPECTIVELY OF GHANA, THEN GHANAIANS MUST BE VERY, VERY CAREFUL.

THIS BAWULIAR'S RUNNING MATE PREMPEH TALKS ...

• Musa 1 year ago

Mr minister, lets make the maths; 1200/4 = $300 in 2016. 2400/16= $150 in 2024.
    Now is not the case the value of their salary from 2016 halved?? Is it the case that u cannot work this simple nursery maths or u are trying to ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

@Musa. YOU KNOW THE KONONGO KAYA MAN. I GO SEE BUT INO GO TOUCH!

• Yusif 1 year ago

Musa, thank you. This Napo speaks as if he was born through the anus. When did he Napo put such analysis of doctors salaries in the public domain like this before? This nonsense about the Ghanaian teacher's salary must stop. ...

• GH8 1 year ago

Of course he would say that because so many people would not look for the real value or the purchasing power of the money then and now. In 2016, 1200 cedis could buy you 40 bags of cement ( 1200÷30=40) but now 2400÷100=24 ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

ONAPO, THE KONONGO KAYA! WHAT ABOUT INFLATION AND ALL THE NUISANCE TAXES UNDER YOUR REGIME.

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

I’ve listened to this guy a couple of times lately. My humble conclusion is that he’s NOT a vice-presidential material at all. The NPP may lose in December because of his utterances! It’s sad!

• My views? 1 year ago

Your are a dishonest person because if one dollar was gh4, 00 and today that same one dollar is gh17, 00 where is your truth? 4 "3=12 +3 =17

• Andropov 1 year ago

And the price of fuel too

• Inflation and depreciation makes this useless 1 year ago

Please let us look at the value . Let’s assume they were paid 2000 ghana cedis .. that was 500$. Currently ud we assume they are now taken 6000 GHC, it means they are earning less than 400$. So I am afraid they would have ...

• Agyei Augustine 1 year ago

This guy has never been serious.

He has forgotten that living standard has deteriolated from alomost 6 to 7 times.

• mokasa 1 year ago

what was the price of a ball of kenkey then and now??????

• Yaw KK 1 year ago

It is only a lunatic who will accept NAPO's analysis.

• dunny 1 year ago

And kenkey cost 4 times higher now than before. Voodoo econ yet again

• Atiah!!! 1 year ago

And at 10 times the cost of living!!!

• Ama 1 year ago

NAPO is a worst ever adult human brain we have seen before. His managers are not doing any good. Such a person is not allowed to talk on his own. A written or prepared speech should always been given to read and after that, y ...

• Dan 1 year ago

Peace Fm, what is wrong with these media houses Do they go around the city to know what is going on ?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Nasty peoples party, elephant is stinking just start to pack up yourselves and leave back to forest where you idiots belongs.

• Kofi Kofi 1 year ago

And every teacher now buys at 100 times the cosy of items before your tenure. They also pay more tax now than before your tenure

• Abu 1 year ago

Semi literate. How much was the interest rate, inflation and the rate of deprecation? Nonsense!!

• Flint 1 year ago

Prices of foods have multiplied 5-10 times

• Truth 1 year ago

Have you asked yourself how much the prices of items cost? Why is is that during your tenure middle level people have left the country more than and govt.. dishonest man and convert

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

That's income. What about expenditure? Every teacher buys a tuber of yarn 5 times more than the price before the NPP took over. What about the cedi to dollar exchange rate? GHc3.80 to $1 then but GHc16.60 to $1 now. One gallo ...

• Kojois 1 year ago

Great. You teach 3 yrs and paid 3 months and the same useless govt making ugly noise to come to power. What a shame.

• Millicent 1 year ago

Have you paid the NABcO youth?

• Mimi 1 year ago

The economy is also five times higher than their salary since you people took office in governance

• Kojois 1 year ago

What a economy? The dumsor economy or the IMF economy.

• Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago

Charlatan,weak and shoddy laptops , teachers pay part,but no quality.
    If the standard of teachers improved, you don,t need anyone to tell them.If their purchasing power dwindled, who are you to tell them.

• Erik 1 year ago

Will someone tell this daunce who wants to be the voice president of this republic that before their time the cost living was ten times lower than now.

• Wasteman 1 year ago

WHO NOSE NAPO??! YOU JUST SHOT YOURSELF IB YOUR OWN NOSE!!!

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

Teachers spent More than five times today.npp can't deacive ghaniaans anymore we are decening

• Sul 1 year ago

IF YOU WANT US TO BELIEVE IN YOUR NONSENSE START COMPARING IT FROM KWAME NKRUMAH ERA....COMPARE IT FROM WHEN THE NDC ALSO TOOK POWER FROM KUFFUOR.

WE ARE ALL NOT STUPID

• Paluta 1 year ago

Yet still that salary can't buy shit in the market.

• Charles Nepa 1 year ago

See this fool. What can this money buy. When you came to power the cedi was 4ghc to $1. Today the cedi 16.7ghc to $1. Please nobody should listen to this fool.

• Stephano 1 year ago

It wasn't up to gh4.00 it was gh3.60 to the dollar.

• Kofi 1 year ago

With this cedi to dollar value? Do the conversion, this crude guy Napo. Be a little polished. You have seen the blue sea for sometime now

• Osei 1 year ago

Foolish boy Napo. How many times has the cedi depreciated since you took power. Idiot. Illiterate Kumasi doctor

• Felix 1 year ago

How much was fuel before your tenue and how much now?.
    What about transport fees, kenkey, etc

• Jeff 1 year ago

How much was price of food in those days? How much was rent, fuel and every other think you can think of? Napo is not even ashamed. What was the rate of our Cedi to the US Dollar?

• Joe 1 year ago

Look at this fool!! What can this money buy buy!!!

You always speak as if you don't have brain

• Vandal 1 year ago

You are right..my salary was 350gh in 2010 as a graduate teacher.im now taking 4300...minus taxes

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Compare January 2017 to August or October 2024.

• AKP 1 year ago

VANDAL You're the real Attah Ayi. You're not a teacher. No graduate teacher takes Ghc 350 by 2016 DEC.

• concerned teacher 1 year ago

and every teacher now buys a bag of cement four times higher than before your tenure

• NANA OSEI@KUMASI 1 year ago

AAAAAAA,WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN YOU-NPP PUSH DOLLAR TO 4 TIMES???????

USE YOUR BRAIN SMALL NAPO.

YOU REALLY LACK COMPETENCE PAAAAAAA

• Koliko 1 year ago

This useless talker, what is the price level then compare to your tenure?
    Dzimakpla!!!!

• Eric 1 year ago

How was cost of living then and now

• Sab 1 year ago

Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh, a Dr who can't even speak good English; one will think he studied his courses in Twi. It's a pity how all these NPP fools use Dr before their names. Even Akufo-Addo claims to be a lawyer. There so ma ...

• GK 1 year ago

NAPO for vice president? Then any fool in Ghana can be a president. If this big fool who wants primary school kids to be taught how to have sex becomes a vice president, then any fool from the streets will be a better vice pr ...

• Joe 1 year ago

EXCHANGE RATE AND PRICES ALSO START NOW TEN TIMES HIGHER THAN BEFORE YOUR TENURE! Think about that . Low thinker!

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

This idiot deserves to be neutralized. There is no two ways about it.

• Slim 1 year ago

Stupidity is a born disease. What's the Dollar rate today? How has inflation fared since these goons came to power?

• Observer 1 year ago

And how much is the exchange rate. 4 times higher so what is the net effect on living standards

• Akomeah 1 year ago

Hahahaha Napo. Compare that in Dollars terms and purchasing power and you realize they are worse off.

• Jb 1 year ago

Cost of living is ten times higher than before your tenure. Foolishness.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• Nii Fio Shamo 1 year ago

The value of the salary has not changed. It is still the same because of Cedi depreciation. Check it out !

• Kwaku 1 year ago

It has rather declined in value

• Osafo Marfo 1 year ago

How much was a all, of Kenkey before your term?
    Even ice water costs 3x higher than what you came to met

• Makinyi Samuel 1 year ago

I wouldn't waste my time to say much about his comments because every Ghanaian knows he is a loose talker.
    His foolishness always compelled him to say any nonsense through his pig mouth.
    That is why he only notices that tea ...

• WGoku 1 year ago

Lack of commonsense. Simple comparison of inflation higher now and the Cedis devaluing against the dollar more than triple should have thought you how bad Akuffo Addo, Bawumia government mismanaged the economy. Sad someone li ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

See a foolish man. He forgot to talk about the exchange rate. You moved the rate from less than 4 cedis to 17 cedis and expect to pay salaries as in 2016. Joker
    Only fools will fall for this and vote for the NPP.

Where's Napo proof of that difference in teacher pay?

• CAD 1 year ago

... cost of living is how many time higher now? Gh17=$1. Shame on NPP. Ghanaians, Vote wisely

• À ç t ï ø ñ 1 year ago

It has been like that everywhere.
    Gyimifuor, isn't the cedi to dollar rate 4 times higher than what you met?

• Paaaa 1 year ago

Are we serious?

Is he referring to QUANTITY OR VALUE FOR MONEY?

When you took over the salaries of university teachers was around 2000 dollars but today it's around 700 which is about one-third of the original

May ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

This guy is just some stupid rat! The high loss in value of the cedi, the high exchange rate loss, the high prices in the market since the npp coming to power are not the factors for which salaries must go high? Look, a goat ...

• David, 1 year ago

Napo is living in a fool's paradise and out of touch with reality or may be dwelling in a world of fantasy where his dogs are even living better than workers.
    Napo must shut up if he has nothing sensible to say.