Watch viral video of soldiers subjecting illegal miners to severe beatings

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Santrofi 1 year ago

Apoo, concert. Go and subject Wontumi and Ekow Ewusi to severe beatings first, mmoa!

• Santrofi 1 year ago

And Charles tissue, mireku duker, akuffo Addo and his daughters and all the NPP galamsey bosses!

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

When Galamsey kingpins like Wontumi, Charles Bissue, Sam Pyne, etc. walk as free people? Yooooooo

• Musa 1 year ago

Good work by the military. All we need is deterrence and this galamsay will stop.

• Kaikaikai 1 year ago

MUSA, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Musa 1 year ago

karikari, i can see u dont drink water bcos u are a robot. We humans cannot live without water so any action to stop the galamsay including shoot to kill is highly in order. Shut up bcos comments from robots are not welcomed ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@Musa. Hahahaha hahahaha. You put some sensey in that idiot animals toilet soup eater head.

• Enoch 1 year ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ...

• KD 1 year ago

Our soldiers are only good when it comes to assault on the vulnerable, the poor, the unarmed and the destitute. The kingpins of this galamsay business are out there, but for the cowardly act of our soldiers, they are walking ...

• nana 1 year ago

It's ironic how some people demand tough action against illegal miners, yet criticize when action is actually taken. If you think you can do better, step up instead of blaming others. Those mining without permits in restricte ...

• Pericles 1 year ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to desecrate our discussions over and over again?

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

The soldiers must go to KYEBI, where the president and his family are conducting GALAMSAY. Go to KYEBI and ask the chief about the current situation of BIRIM RIVER.

• Mr. Clever 1 year ago

Unprofessional soldiers, incapable police, corrupt politicians and administrations, and citizens disregarding the laws and regulations wherever possible.

Looks like Trump was right.

• Real guy 1 year ago

Ghana is now nothing under this government.

• Lydia 1 year ago

Much as I don't condone illegal mining and the effects this is having on our environment, I think the soldiers were very unprofessional to subject them to such beatings. I think they should all be handed over to the police a ...

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and their diabolic news partners are part of the reasons the government find it difficult to tackle the galamsey,how can you use an old video of 2018 as political tool, nkwasiafuo sor in the media space... NONSENSE

• Citizen8 1 year ago

The soldiers are even too lenient with these narion wreckers. You destroy water bodies, forest reserves, cocoa and foodstuff farms, etc with impunity all in the name of looking for gold. These are animals who deserve to be sh ...

• Okando 1 year ago

So you call this severe beatings let us stop the joke and serious

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

Don’t beat them: let them drink a gallon each of the polluted water and then release them.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Why can't the military go after the big men. These poor boys work for the big men to enable them to get "something small" to feed their family. Wontumi and other are walking free. To be a poor man "nawa"

• Samurai 1 year ago

The chinese miners who deserve the beatings are walking about free and still engaged in galamsey and you are bringing us this "optics"

• Master P 1 year ago

The military must be disciplined and educated on human rights if Ghana wants to remain democratic

• Asempa 1 year ago

These ones no b soldiers

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Fake soldiers, this how they teach you to beat ? This soldiers are like walking dead men. If you don't know how to beat come and I'll teach you proper beatings. Beat the idiots galamsey boys and handle them to the police and ...

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Congratulations, Soldiers. Beat them harder

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

ɛyɛ paaa.they should keep on whipping them

• Yd 1 year ago

You don't have to beat them just shot them to serve as a lesson to the rest of them

• Yd 1 year ago

You can tell that they are foreigners

• Prisons office 1 year ago

What's severe about this beatings?