MASSA THIS OUR SUPREME COURT IS NOT THE NORMAL SUPREME COURT WE KNOW: THIS SUPREME COURT IS AN ORGAN OF NPP : THIS SUPREME COURT BELONGS TO NPP
POP 1 year ago
YES MAYBE A SUPREME COURT IN BURKINA FASO OR NIGER - BUT NOT A SUPREME COURT IN GHANA OR NIGERIA: THESE TWO COUNTRYS ADOPTS THE COURTS WITH THEIR OWN PARTY MEMBERS: GHANA SUPREME COURT FULL OF NPP JUDGES- WHILE NIGERIA SUPREME COURT FULL WITH APC JUDGES: HOW CAN SUCH SC BE RESPECTED TO DEAL ALL MATTERS NUTURALLLY:
FRANKIE 1 year ago
This idle schizophrenic bastard is becoming extremely nauseating and irritating. Fvck off Martin!
Jak 1 year ago
He is of no used. Accountants will say obsolescence.
Opoku Nana 1 year ago
U are right don't forget also Togo too they same they are they same old did not come to help or save Africa our motherland
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
Martin Amidu is talking absolute nonsense. What does these lawyers think they are? Does Martin Amidu expect the speaker to go to the partisan Supreme Court for every interpretation. Speaker Bagbin is not a free SHS graduate to be asking for interpretation every time he wants to do something. Why didn't Mike Oquaye go to the supreme Court four years ago? We have this nonsense from these lawyers for long time.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
The whole thing is about the removal of E-Levy . Mahama is against the removal of E-Levy.
M.T 1 year ago
Martin Amidu is on point here. Until the NDC put their emotions and prejudice of the courts aside and read the constitution critically they will always lose cases and make baseless claims that the courts are politicized to confuse the unsuspecting citizens. The constitution says only the high court can declare parliamentary seats vacant. So if you want to declare the seats vacant what do you do? SMH. I don't know why the NDC make simple things complicated to confuse themselves and others. There are indeed many educated illiterate lawyers out there.
Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago
Have you read the constitution? If you have then you must be stupid. The supreme court has no right to interfere in parliamentary proceedings.
REBECCA 1 year ago
so are we saying the former speaker of parliament engaged in criminality by declaring vacant seat for MPs which affected NDC MPs in previous parliament? we need explanation here.
KYeb 1 year ago
THE SAME COURT THAT SAT ON THE AMBULANCE CASE THAT INVOLVED THE "WANNA BE" MAJORITY LEADER?
WISE UP MY DEAR BROTHER.
LET THE POLITICAL CLASS PLAY THEIR GAME WAI. THEY AREN'T INTERESTED IN YOUR WELLBEING.
my humble opinio ... read full comment
THE SAME COURT THAT SAT ON THE AMBULANCE CASE THAT INVOLVED THE "WANNA BE" MAJORITY LEADER?
WISE UP MY DEAR BROTHER.
LET THE POLITICAL CLASS PLAY THEIR GAME WAI. THEY AREN'T INTERESTED IN YOUR WELLBEING.
my humble opinion.
Pee 1 year ago
Amidu has a very serious problem with NDC and I don’t think it’s wise to listen to him
Spio 1 year ago
Wo ye odwanfunu
Kofi Ghana 1 year ago
Pee@ you are perfectly right.
Slim 1 year ago
Bitter and irrelevant coward who ran away from fighting the corrupted one, the Mother Serpent Corruption. What has been this coward Martin's take as the country watch his former boss Akufo Addo destroy state institutions and the capture of state by the Akyem Mafia.
Martin Amidu, you're a disgrace for running from the corruption fight before Akufo Addo.
The Motherland 1 year ago
Thanks Slim. The mischief of this rabid psycho otherwise known as martin amidu, was so successful during the Mills/Mahama admin from 2012. But the current NPP admin has deftly swerved martin every step he takes and rendered his machinations absolutely useless. Martin has therefore beaten a cowardly retreat from the NPP to relish his successful stunts against the NDC era. Martin knows the NPP are on the wrong path in the current supreme court saga, but being the coward that he is, he has chosen the line of least resistance to rather lambast the NDC because that's where he might gain some attention and relevance as obtained during the Mills/Mahama era.
Poromo 1 year ago
Amidu, shut up if you don’t have anything better to say. Where lies the separation of powers in this our democractic political dispensation.
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
Martin Amidu should give such comment because he had problems with NDC.As a lawyer should come clean about his comment
Kwaku. 1 year ago
Mr. Amidu. With all due respect, you have not quite grasped all the issues at stake. Your elevation of the Supreme Court's role is wrong. What is the role of the Opposition in a democracy? Indeed, what is the role of Parliament? These are the core issues; not the effusions of this intellectually weak Supreme Court.
Jake 1 year ago
I am not a lawyer but as an academic I can read between the lines of Mr. Amidu's submission. Even though he is an NDC he does not like the current leadership and will say anything to discredit them. Is martin not aware of what the former Speaker did to Mr. Andrew Asiamah in 2020? Did he write any epistle? Was he not in Ghana when a Deputy Speaker overruled the Speakers ruling and went ahead to vote while presiding? He said per his understanding of those provisions and standing Orders he was representing a constituency and must vote in order not to deny his constituents the right to be part of that voting.
In this case, Rt. Hon Speaker did as he understood the provisions. He did not interpret as claimed by Amidu. Mr. Amidu should just keep quiet and leave us alone to fight these criminals that have destroyed every institution with the judiciary being the most affected.
Who asked his opinion? 1 year ago
Someone should summarise his rantings for me. I'm surprised he still thinks anyone takes him serious mtseew!
OH REALLY????? 1 year ago
This is a useless article.
By writing this article, you Mr. Martin Amidu yourself have interpreted the constitution in coming to the conclusions you have come to in this article.
We all interpret the constitution in our d ... read full comment
By writing this article, you Mr. Martin Amidu yourself have interpreted the constitution in coming to the conclusions you have come to in this article.
We all interpret the constitution in our daily work; doctors, ECG staff, bankers, etc.
Interpretation by the courts only comes in when there is controversy.
Nii Amateh blofunyo 1 year ago
Going to the supreme Court ex parte ??? Whilst the part is known and available. Due process was not followed and should nullify the SC ruling.
Theo. 1 year ago
Amidu
You are a foolish Man.
You were given a job to do and you threw in the towel.
It is only those without brains who reads your articles.
I do not read them
Use the time you have at the for a workout. And eat wel ... read full comment
Amidu
You are a foolish Man.
I do not read them
Use the time you have at the for a workout. And eat well to reduce your weight.
Wo ho ny3 f3 . Wanim y3 hu
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
The Bawku bull, Martin Amidu, at it again. Are you the only one who studied law? The Rt. Hon. Speaker Bagbin never usurped any SC jurisdiction. He only applied the law and didn't interpret it. All your long write-ups are useless and senseless. Your hatred for John Mahama and Albin Bagbin is unthinkable. Even Ghanaians unborn will read and know who places of John Mahama and Albin Bagbin as former president and speaker of parliament. What about you? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Kokwe 1 year ago
Our political bias seems to be the only enduring cause of all our problems. Once galamsey became more political instead of environmental we failed. Parliament has become more of a forum for a political stage and personal showmanelship than sound legislative debate. Everything must fit within the context of of which party fails most. Whose better a d who is worse. Gymnastics nkoa.
Bh 1 year ago
Alamisi Amidu is just a jealous shit
Noel 1 year ago
This idiot was in the country when pronouncement was made by Prof Mike oquaye but he saw nothing with it. Hypocrite with his smelling mouth
ERIC 1 year ago
when at all will ndc supporters learn common sense,they hardly understands constitutional matters but are too quick to insult.Amudu is talking about an infringement on the constitution by the speaker who's only duty is to promulgate laws but not the interpenetration of the law.
Simon 1 year ago
Mr Amidu, just simply keep quiet at your corner there. With all your credentials in law, you could not do focob as Special Prosecutor. You are rather exhibiting to Ghanaians your extreme hate for the NDC.
Why don't you use ... read full comment
Mr Amidu, just simply keep quiet at your corner there. With all your credentials in law, you could not do focob as Special Prosecutor. You are rather exhibiting to Ghanaians your extreme hate for the NDC.
Why don't you use this so-called extended knowledge to tackle Nana Addo who bluntly refused you your resources as the Special Prosecutor, and out of frustration, you ran out.
You even made it clear to Ghanaians that Nana Addo was the mother sepent of corruption.
So what are you waiting for? The good people of Ghana are still looking up to you for justice. Claim the loots of Nana Addo for us otherwise give us a break.
Vacant Seats Brouhaha: You've usurped Supreme Court's jurisdiction - Martin Amidu tells Speaker 1 year ago
Mr Martin Hamidu please keep your opinion to self. The Speaker never usurp the authority of the Supreme Court, he was only enforcing Article 97(1)(g) and (h).
Were you in Ghana on November 7, 2020, when Speaker Aaron Mike Oq ... read full comment
Mr Martin Hamidu please keep your opinion to self. The Speaker never usurp the authority of the Supreme Court, he was only enforcing Article 97(1)(g) and (h).
Were you in Ghana on November 7, 2020, when Speaker Aaron Mike Oquaye did same?
Kofi 1 year ago
Skin pain Amidu. Unpredictable. Hates Mahama because Mills preferred Mahama over him. When will this hatred stop. Even npp couldn't contain him. Amidu is Unpredictable political prostitute .
Adjei Kojo 1 year ago
Forgive my possible ignorance, but my understanding is that these four MP's are bound to their commitments to represent the electorate that voted them in, unless they formally resign their seat. As such - I cannot see how their seats can be declared vacant at this stage, even though they have made their future intentions clear. Whether the NPP or NDC initiate their own action(s) to 'gag', or remove them is a different matter. I think other countries would require them to resign immediately - or deem them to have resigned as soon as their intentions were public.
Fact Checker 1 year ago
Amidu writes long, difficult to follow episticles, in volumes the size of War and Peace! Amidu does have a lot to learn from Jusitce Atuguba, who is precise, concise and matter-of- factly.
Adjei Kojo 1 year ago
Addendum to my previous post.
... If that in itself causes a reversal of the Majority and Minority parties in parliament then so be it. Let us face facts, any new electioneering in a constituency at this stage would be determined by the upcoming general election.
Kojo Badu 1 year ago
Thanks Hon. Martin Amidu for this piece. Only the unwise will disparage you for the wisdom expressed here. It is a fact that the two major political parties (NPP & NDC) are the bane of our fourth republican constitutional experiment.
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
BAGBIN IS NOT 100 AS A GHANAIAN. JERRY'S DICTATOR PARTY. THEY HIDING IN THERE. THEY LIE. SUPREME COURT IS THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. NO WAY. JERRY THE DICTATOR DISSOLVED PARLIAMENT AND SUSPENDED THE CONSTITUTION. BUT THE COURTS WERE STILL THERE.THEY MADE THINGS TO FAVOR THEM. REALLY WHEN THE PRESIDENT, THE VICE PRESIDENT NOT AROUND, IS FOR THE CHIEF JUSTICE TO ACT, NOT THE SPEAKER. CROOKS. BAGBIN WANTED TO BE SMART, NO WAY FOR HIM. HE WANTED SOMETHING TO HAPPEN, YOU LIE. THE MILITARY IS LOYAL TO THE STATE AND RESPECT DEMOCRACY. WANT THE COUNTRY TO BE AT PEACE. NOTHING.
Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago
Are you stupid, it's always the same you always claim someone is not Ghanaian. you black monkey
James 1 year ago
Martin vrs Atuguba on this matter......who is saying what?
Justice 1 year ago
This Martin Amidu man is a twerp!!
No wonder akuffo addo regretted hiring him!
Useless man!!!
Benjilo 1 year ago
Martin, go way you. You have that mouth to talk again? Of what use are you to the state?
Citizen vigilante 1 year ago
If the interpretation as and enforcement lies with Supreme Court then Mr Speaker kin dog my obey the SC ruling, you have lkilked your ur democracy tooon
Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago
The law is clear there is no need for the supreme court to interfere in parliament. The supreme court is very compromised in it's full of npp stooges. They should be arrested and jailed. They should not change our constitution with their chicanery. Bloody fools. We have a fascist government.
Fairman 1 year ago
For Ghana to be free idiots, such as this man must be placed in solitary confinement and provided with plenty of blank sheets and pens to churn out as much garbage that he can in volumes since this is what Martin Amidu enjoys doing.
Naniama, whatever it means.
The PROF. 1 year ago
What is wrong with all this people is the understanding the English Language.
The construction said 'Forfeit ". That is not the speaker saying anything different and this needs no interpretation.
If now that the Suppr ... read full comment
The construction said 'Forfeit ". That is not the speaker saying anything different and this needs no interpretation.
If now that the Supprime Court, in interested in interpretation of an automatic order when it is the term of somebody, then they refer to the Hanzard of the Consultative Assembly and re-interprate every thing in the Constitution.
YES MAYBE A SUPREME COURT IN BURKINA FASO OR NIGER - BUT NOT A SUPREME COURT IN GHANA OR NIGERIA: THESE TWO COUNTRYS ADOPTS THE COURTS WITH THEIR OWN PARTY MEMBERS: GHANA SUPREME COURT FULL OF NPP JUDGES- WHILE NIGERIA SUPREM ...
Martin Amidu is talking absolute nonsense. What does these lawyers think they are? Does Martin Amidu expect the speaker to go to the partisan Supreme Court for every interpretation. Speaker Bagbin is not a free SHS graduate t ...
Martin Amidu is on point here. Until the NDC put their emotions and prejudice of the courts aside and read the constitution critically they will always lose cases and make baseless claims that the courts are politicized to co ...
WISE UP MY DEAR BROTHER.
my humble opinio ...
Wo ye odwanfunu
Bitter and irrelevant coward who ran away from fighting the corrupted one, the Mother Serpent Corruption. What has been this coward Martin's take as the country watch his former boss Akufo Addo destroy state institutions and ...
Thanks Slim. The mischief of this rabid psycho otherwise known as martin amidu, was so successful during the Mills/Mahama admin from 2012. But the current NPP admin has deftly swerved martin every step he takes and rendered h ...
Mr. Amidu. With all due respect, you have not quite grasped all the issues at stake. Your elevation of the Supreme Court's role is wrong. What is the role of the Opposition in a democracy? Indeed, what is the role of Parliam ...
I am not a lawyer but as an academic I can read between the lines of Mr. Amidu's submission. Even though he is an NDC he does not like the current leadership and will say anything to discredit them. Is martin not aware of wha ...
We all interpret the constitution in our d ...
Amidu
You are a foolish Man.
I do not read them
Use the time you have at the for a workout. And eat wel ...
The Bawku bull, Martin Amidu, at it again. Are you the only one who studied law? The Rt. Hon. Speaker Bagbin never usurped any SC jurisdiction. He only applied the law and didn't interpret it. All your long write-ups are usel ...
Our political bias seems to be the only enduring cause of all our problems. Once galamsey became more political instead of environmental we failed. Parliament has become more of a forum for a political stage and personal show ...
when at all will ndc supporters learn common sense,they hardly understands constitutional matters but are too quick to insult.Amudu is talking about an infringement on the constitution by the speaker who's only duty is to pro ...
Why don't you use ...
Were you in Ghana on November 7, 2020, when Speaker Aaron Mike Oq ...
Forgive my possible ignorance, but my understanding is that these four MP's are bound to their commitments to represent the electorate that voted them in, unless they formally resign their seat. As such - I cannot see how the ...
... If that in itself causes a reversal of the Majority and Minority parties in parliament then so be it. Let us face facts, any new electioneering in a constituency at this stage would be deter ...
Thanks Hon. Martin Amidu for this piece. Only the unwise will disparage you for the wisdom expressed here. It is a fact that the two major political parties (NPP & NDC) are the bane of our fourth republican constitutional exp ...
BAGBIN IS NOT 100 AS A GHANAIAN. JERRY'S DICTATOR PARTY. THEY HIDING IN THERE. THEY LIE. SUPREME COURT IS THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. NO WAY. JERRY THE DICTATOR DISSOLVED PARLIAMENT AND SUSPENDED THE CONSTITUTION. BUT THE COURTS ...
Useless man!!!
The law is clear there is no need for the supreme court to interfere in parliament. The supreme court is very compromised in it's full of npp stooges. They should be arrested and jailed. They should not change our constitutio ...
For Ghana to be free idiots, such as this man must be placed in solitary confinement and provided with plenty of blank sheets and pens to churn out as much garbage that he can in volumes since this is what Martin Amidu enjoys ...
If now that the Suppr ...