NPP MP Cynthia Mamle Morrison rescinds decision to go independent

Read Comments Comments (182)

• Kojo Khum 1 year ago

Wow. Ghana. Dey beee hehehehhee

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Look at the headache and mess you've caused your party due to the irrational decision you took Better late than never

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

ALL INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES WILL REVERT,, MARK MY WORDS.. POWER SWEET... WHEN IT COMES TO GALAMSEY AND LGBTQ THEY DONT CARE.... FOOLISH PARLIAMENTARIANS

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Just like Adjoa Safi, her decision has landed her some good cash, I don't think we will ever witness a regime like Akufo Addo's

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

****Adjoa Safo.....

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@FIELD MARSHALL, well said. The Supreme Court judge should be ashamed of herself, this case took her less than 24 hours to make a decision, a case that shouldn't have even gone to her in the first place. Meanwhile the anti LG ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kenneth Owusu 1 year ago

Your guess is as good as mine.

• DOGO 1 year ago

We have forced them to play nonsense. Haahahahahahahah
    NPP= Nation wreckers.

• Noah 1 year ago

I thought they said they are still the majority and they are not affected by the independent parliamentarians. Why then is she rescinding her decision?

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Fake News

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Where in the article is it stated that Cynthia Morrison has rescinded her decision. Merely seeing her with Afenyo Markin and Kennedy Agyapong doesn't mean Jack!

• Col.Q 1 year ago

LET HER PRESENT A WRITTEN COPY OF HER DECISION AND THE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF THE WRITTEN LETTER BY THE EC PUBLICLY .

• Tanoh 1 year ago

Ask honorable Asiamah of Fomena to stay as independent, convince your Mppp of Suhum to rescind his decision. Ghanaians need you to save the nation. Ndc evil

• NII-BI 1 year ago

This NPP....
    They're just laughable

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@NII-BI, they are not laughable, they are sitting on all the money in the country, that's why the economy is very bad - they have looted all the money

• Wofa Appiah: Buokrom 1 year ago

IF THE NPP HAS NOW DECIDED TO CONVINCE THEIR MPS TO RESCIND THEIR DECISIONS TO GO INDEPENDENT IN ORDER TO MANTAIN THEIR MAJORITY, IT MEANS ALBAN BAGBIN IS RIGHT AND THEY MUST APOLOGISE TO HIM. ALL OF YOU ATTACKING BAGBIN FOR ...

• Kobby 1 year ago

It rather means Bagbin was wrong. If the Supreme Court had not intervened, would Bagin rescind his earlier ruling now that the MP has rescinded her decision? That's why there was the need for an official communication from ei ...

• zOm 1 year ago

Illiterate nppig.

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

As usual Brown Envelopes has exchanged hand and such characters with zero principles, how on earth can such an inconsistent low IQ represent a society.. just the same like Kennedy Agyapng…what a shame

• Lori 1 year ago

Greedy woman. After stealing loads of COVID-19 money she cashes out again.

• Citizen 1 year ago

Too late. Can Ghanaweb remove this misleading publication from here. The lady has refuted this allegation.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Are you not ashamed of yourself? Why rescind your decision? In any contest, it is either you win or lose so, why should you go the other way after losing? The funny thing is you dethroned someone but hate to be defeated?

• Kaakeiku 1 year ago

Well said bro

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Pelicles, your money-looting party are the hooligans, the fact that they are now going around bribing their MPs to come back indicates that Bagbin acted constitutionally - they rather are the ones who wanted to use takashi t ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Eiii, so like eeeiii. Hmmmmm

• Ama 1 year ago

I expect the Suhum MP to do the same they are making it difficult for the party.Let us put Alban Bagbin and NDC to shame.

• Jonathan 1 year ago

shame

• Kk 1 year ago

Don't worry the speaker and NDC MPs will be disgraced. By the end of the work the speaker and NDC MPs will be disgraced paaaaaaaaa. Evil NDC MPs shame shame

• Chant 1 year ago

Light thinking people. Shame on you , KK and Ama.

How can the Speaker and the NDC be disgraced;it is your sorry selves who are becoming a laughing stock, why did Afenyo Markin not resolve this internal issue with his colleagues but rather rushed to the Supreme Court.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

@ Kwame, it is due citizens like KK and Ama that is why Ghana and Africa is wallowing in poverty, corruption and inept leadership. Instead of analyzing situations with their thinking caps, they allow their political biases or ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Shallow Minded KK!
    IF the NPP mod rescind their decision, it means the speaker has won over the Supreme Court and the shame goes to NPP mod and their party

• Wofa Appiah: Buokrom 1 year ago

@Ama.IF THE NPP HAS NOW DECIDED TO CONVINCE THEIR MPS TO RESCIND THEIR DECISIONS TO GO INDEPENDENT IN ORDER TO MANTAIN THEIR MAJORITY, IT MEANS ALBAN BAGBIN IS RIGHT AND THEY MUST APOLOGISE TO HIM. ALL OF YOU ATTACKING BAGBIN ...

• Bright 1 year ago

@Ama…..You mean Bagbin is shameful for applying the rules of parliament or the parliament standing orders???Some
    of you let me excuse my words…

• Ama 1 year ago

You are rather disgracing yourself with your autocratic leadership. You just don't respect or value people.

• My self 1 year ago

Which school did you attend?

• Truth 1 year ago

You are just dumb. You and ur NPP should be ashamed for not respecting ur own constitution. If the speaker was wrong why are u now paying huge to get the independent candidates to change their mind. Shame on u n your party mo ...

• Awurade abasa 1 year ago

Ghana matters know one knows the genesis and end

• james 1 year ago

Madam I share with your frustration but you have done extremely well in rescinding that decision. God will bless you there are more opportunities ahead of you.

• Chant 1 year ago

Hugh money changed hands.

• AB 1 year ago

She has realised the harm that she has caused to her Party

• NPP again 1 year ago

As usual they have gone to fill the pockets and bags of the mp with tax payers money. I can’t wait to see the npp in opposition, of course for a long time

• Sethoo 1 year ago

Martin Amidu said Alban Bagbin is a Transactional Speaker of Parliament.He knows all the leadership of NDC including Mahama,Haruna and Ato Forson as bribe takers.

• Jk 1 year ago

Are you saying Matin Amidu was right when he said president Akuffo Addo was the mother serpent of corruption or what are you talking about?

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

Exactly my thoughts, she just hasn't rescinded her decision to go independent for free ooh. A chunk of our taxes has already been deposited into her account so those praising her should cry for themselves and continue drinkin ...

• Kaakeiku 1 year ago

You waited to get to this point bcos power is sweet

• Diplomacy 1 year ago

Too late
    Madam

• Kk 1 year ago

So you see. The speaker instead of taking his time to hear from from these MPs rush to take the useless decision to create this unnecessary problem. Shameless speaker.

• Nana 1 year ago

Ignore Alban Bagbin he is just useless SC will still rule in NPP's favour.There is no merit in what Bagbin is saying why shd he relied on Mike Ocquaye wrong judgment.

• Slow 1 year ago

So suddenly, the venerable professor Mike Oquaye was wrong then. Some of you have sawdust in your brains paaaaa ooooo. Your party doesn't have principles. They are like dogs. Tweaaaa

• Flint 1 year ago

What time? They had filed already.

• Truth 1 year ago

Some of u don't use ur head at all. U should not be displaying your dumbness here. The speaker quoted the constitution...the same thing that is in the NPP constitution. If he was wrong why are u now paying money to get the in ...

• EDWARD 1 year ago

It will still be 136-136. There will still be showdown because it is still hunged parliament. It will come to balloting to pick majority side

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Nobody has time for any showdown with NDC MPs they are certified FOOLS.As for Bagbin he can continue to misbehave some 48hrs prison sentence will change his demeanour.

• Allan Boat 1 year ago

Bagbin is just useless. Why take such a stupid decision just two months to a major election. Why put the whole country on a political cliff. Useless Speaker indeed, but definitely the supreme court decision will be withheld b ...

• Opoku 1 year ago

Boafo please don't disgrace the people of suhum. We are be hand u please don't step down oooooo

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

@ opoku you are either ndc stooge or an idiot, you were conceived in a cocoa sack.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Wouldn't be surprising if he's both

• Koklotsu 1 year ago

I have anger issues no one should touch my comment

• Opuni 1 year ago

I'm very disappointed in this woman. You have created this mess. By the way it is better than going independent

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago

Good decision Mama Cynthia. You've done it all. Good bless you

• Bonkers 1 year ago

2 million dollars akasa

• Chris 1 year ago

The separation of powers is working. We must work with the constitution. Ghana is a very interesting country.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

That will still leave the NDC with majority because in the case of a tie a decision the speaker can cast the tie breaker vote.

• Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago

Wonder how much she was bribed to change her position. Evidently, one former Presidential candidate who has now switched positions and is now backing the.Bawumia / Napo ticket was paid $300 million. Dollars oooo and not cedi ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You are just blowing "hot dry air coming from the Sahara Desert". It is all full of sand.

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Pelicles, were you not the same person who alleged that Mahama used stolen money from our coffers to pay off the NDC delegates? You wrote this without evidence.

Somebody is alleging the same thing about your party, and yo ...

• Gh 1 year ago

If she has filed at the electoral commission, then the NPP should stop manipulation and deception, it will not work. Eye zu.

• PRK 1 year ago

I think it is too late for her now the decision has already been made. You can't be a puppy and a kitten at the same time. Just choose to be one.

• Tagoe..........Peki VR 1 year ago

Npp played Ndc mathematics of the law....and they won the day by bringing peace.U guys had hoped by this time there was blood everywhere.

Congratulations to Npp all those that went independent please follow suite for a big ...

• Abudu 1 year ago

So who do you think will vote for a rat like Bawumia?

• Konongo Kaya 1 year ago

Your mother will vote for him.

• Aponkyi 1 year ago

It’s inconsequential, it’s no child’s play to be foooooling with the mandate of the people. Let’s get serious for once

• Jb 1 year ago

How ridiculous. Will she noe remove herself from the ballot box?

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Her life is in danger if she decides to betray her supporters. NPP is losing this 2024 elections so she must be very careful.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago

Once thier seat is declared vacant,they can only be reinstated through election,

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Don't try to please the losing NPP, people will come after you. Beware

• James 1 year ago

Great move ! Bless you Cee. You want peace. We are waiting for Kojo Asante too to do same for the interest of Peace.

• Slow 1 year ago

U twist their arms deliberately so your favourite wins then u turn back and plead with them to join your cause. Are u alright. A person cheats u deliberately and consciously and now come to smile at you with an apology and u ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Notice of polls has already been published, she is a cheap woman, very cheap impish Lady. Her husband should monitor her 24/7 she is cheating for money.

• kay 1 year ago

i thought your party says your seats are not vacant….

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

NPP has become useless and criminals organization, the good people in are getting out. Akufo Addo and his useless driver mate has destroyed NPP complete. Check the economy hardship and the falling of GHC and you'll understand ...

• Yak 1 year ago

Just waiting for the day a useful comment showing decorum will proceed from @ sam something warrior. Do not use the name Fante to soil the name of the highly respected Ghanaian ethnic group

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

What happens to the 'Notice of Poll'?

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

Woow, Bagbin is the real victor. She Knew if you go independent you forfeit your seat. Yes the geese are coming close.

• Tanko 1 year ago

Whether PR gimmick or not, it is too late for her to come back. There are only two ways to become an MP and that is through general elections or by-elections. Now that their seats have been declared vacant by the Speaker, the ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

And on the other side of the coin, a party becomes majority in parliament through election and not through manipulations of some mathematics.

• Tanko 1 year ago

All the people there were duly elected to Parliament and therefore if you're not able to put your house in order and lose some of your members so be it. Don't forget the attempt made by the now minority to snatch the Assin No ...

• Kojos 1 year ago

Good cause

• Ked 1 year ago

Too late madam MP. Parliament is on suspension until January 2025. What a wasted effort.? Anyway collect the money you lost in your preparation for the election plus interest from your bogus criminal NPP party. After all NPP ...

• Ama 1 year ago

How possible can this make an impact on Bagbin's communication in legal terms?

NDC must not accept. You can't go and ear your cake and come back to say I just vomited so take.your cake back.

Let's stop this stupid jokes ...

• Kim 1 year ago

The is no law in parliament that states that when the speaker declare your sit vacant you should be brought back back, the decision has been taken and that is all.

• Sul 1 year ago

NKWASIAFOƆ......YOU BETTER LEARN SOME SENSE NEXT TIME

• Kweku 1 year ago

Huh, these female prostitutes we call MP's.

• Test 2 1 year ago

IF THEY SEE HER WITH KENNEDY ADJAPONG THEN HE HAS ADVISED HER TO TAKE THE MILLION DOLLAR BRIBE AS HE DID AFTER INSULTING BAWUMIAH HE WENT AND TOOK
    $800 000.00 BRIBE AND WENT BACK JOIN BAWUMIAH CAMPAIGN
    NATION WRECKERS AND ...

• Corrupt Monies 1 year ago

NPP will bribe institutions and individuals

• Smarty 1 year ago

I'm so happy that everyone is seeing the aggression being exhibited by the NDC. They are so hungry for power that they will do anything, and I mean anything, to turn Ghanaians against the government.

Look at how silly they ...

• Abena 1 year ago

Suhum mp let God touch you too

• Alan Kyeremanteng 1 year ago

It is not God. We call it under duress. She is afraid of victimisation

• Mahama we are sorry 1 year ago

This is inconsequential at this time. If she had done this before the pronouncement of the speaker, that would have made a difference. If you are not to touch a naked wire, and you decided to touch it and get electrocuted, yo ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

WICKED AKUFO ADDO HAS DESTROYED GHANA POLITICS
    AKUFO ADDO LED THIS NPPIGS MAFIA PARTY TO COME AND STEAL FROM THE STATE TO ENRICH THEMSELVES

• ASANKARI YAA BOATEMAA 1 year ago

MADAM IT'S TOO LATE

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago

Our country is in the hands of people like this. Chaos everywhere you turn.

• Jojo 1 year ago

Bagbin can just call a bye election so they can win back their seats to become a majority.You can't just rescind a decision after declaring to go independent only to say you've changed your mind.

• david 1 year ago

I will be very disappointed if she dumps her followers like this

• Kk 1 year ago

You can go to hell. She is not as stupid as the women in the ndc.

• Buluu 1 year ago

NPP now you see your smooth level. JEJEREJE

• Kk 1 year ago

God bless you mum

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago

MADAM WE LOVE YIU. WE THANK YOU FOR DOING THE RIGHT THING TO HYPE THE NPP TO BREAK THE 8. WE ARE DELIGHTED FOR THE PARTY TO RALLY STRONGLY BEHIND DR BAWUMIA AND NAPO. GOD BLESS THIS OUR LADY.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Ghanaian journalists have overlooked the importance of contacting the 4 affected MPs for whatever reason,I don't know.
    As for me,I think we should be concerned about the 4 affected MPs who are actually at the centre of issue ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaahahah, NPP

• Kenneth Owusu 1 year ago

We are joking, serious-minded person will take this as a joke. Is that how democracy has been reduced to? Sad, that you can go and reverse your decision. Are you joking with the consitiutents?

• Bin- La 1 year ago

This is the more reason why Bagbin has disgraced himself by acting with ignorant zeal to declare the seats vacant. Most of the affected MPs are still negotiating with their respective parties to settle their differences and c ...

• Francis Acquaye 1 year ago

This will not work sufalas you change your mind to go independent it means your seat is vacant you can't rescind your decision

• Col.Q 1 year ago

BIG QUESTION, HAS SHE ALSO INFORMED THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION OFFICIALLY AND WRITTEN A LETTER OFFICIALLY AND CERTIFIED PERTAINING TO THIS PERPORTED DECISTON?!?!?! IF SO, SHE SHOULD MAKE THIS ALSO PUBLIC AND PRESENT THE ACKNOWL ...

• Joke 1 year ago

Look at all this people wasting our time...
    You call yourselves Honorables,joke joke joke

• Michael 1 year ago

The harm had already been done, this alone has justified the speaker he had already suspended the seat so they should go and leak their sour

• Onaapo 1 year ago

STUPID MP CYNTHIA THE MESS HAS BEEN THAN ALREADY SO GO AHEAD

GREEDY BASTARDS ALL INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES SHOULD BE SACKED FROM PARTY WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT

• Onaapo 1 year ago

STUPID MP CYNTHIA THE HARM HAS BEEN THAN ALREADY SO GO AHEAD!!!

IDIOTS AND GREEDY BASTARDS, ALL INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES SHOULD BE SACKED FROM PARTY WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT

• facts only 1 year ago

DEBUNKING FALSE MEDIA REPORTS: BY HON MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT FOR AGONA WEST HAS NOT RESCINDED DECISION TO CONTEST AS INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE

It has come to our attention that some media outlets have published misleading report ...

• JAAPHEN 1 year ago

GREEDY PEOPLE

• Kutus 1 year ago

BUNCH OF CRIMINALS

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

So npp has realized that she has flouted the Law and convincing her to recind her decision. So what effect will this have. EC has done the pool so what next. Desperation npp is always looking for every least opportunity. You ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Hope this is not true, but if it is then that will the secondor third time they are buying their members to rescind or give away their chances.
    The first was in Yendi when Farouk bribed the woman, the second is this one and ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Weldone beautiful woman. Shame on NDC. Hahahahaah. The NPP has a way of fooling the ndc. You have been dribbled badly. I love this woman. This is another NPP strategy to unsettle the ndc.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Mrs Morrison,this will never be forgotten may God bless you abundantly.Fellow Ghanaians now the NDC nonsense and nuisance has no legs to stand on.

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

So if Kwadwo Asante (Suhum) als8 rescinded his decision to go independent then NPP will be 137 against NDC 136.
    So back to square one with NPP in the majority

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

STUPIDITY!!! UR SEAT HAS BEEN DECLARED VACANT!!! ANYONE WHO FEELS ABOUT THIS SHIT IS A DUMBHEAD!!!

• Rex 1 year ago

Oh Momie! Why are you tossing us here and there? We won't vote, if you don't decide or stand at all!!

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

MONEY CHANGE HANDS

• May 1 year ago

The work of the devil. You throw the whole country into this knife edge state. May you remain cursed

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Money has exchanged hands

• Lori 1 year ago

FALSE NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Rikuss1 1 year ago

Wow! This is a surprise to me personally and can't believe. All I can say now and today is this woman has been spoken to in to in chambers and has been paid to denounce her will for going independent. This is why our annsisto ...

• THAT IS WHY GBAGBIN SHOULD HAVE WAITED FOR THE RULING OF THE SUPREME COURT 1 year ago

He took on hinself to arogate the powers of the Supreme Court and now this is the mess he has created.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

NKWASEA KEKA SÀAAA

• Odem 1 year ago

Hon. MORRISON, thanks soo much for resinding your ealier decision. Posterity will surely reward you.. It's never late. I am personally happy that you have listened to the calls of the silent majority in the NPP

• Hehehehe Very funny 1 year ago

Who say man no dey

• Prime Time 1 year ago

HER ELBOW HAS BEEN GREASED....

• Tafo 1 year ago

NPP is a stupid partey

• Jimbo 1 year ago

There will be unprecedented drama in the few days ahead of us in parliament. More will follow. NDC has only one person to rescind his decision whilst the NPP has at least one more person to rescind his decision to go independ ...

• Mahama 1 year ago

Good decision Ma'am.

• Benjilo 1 year ago

Rescinds decision so?

• Good citizen 1 year ago

Foolish and useless parliamentarians. What prompted you to go independent? We are wise up. Things are worse in Ghana. Useless leaders.

• OK GO AND WASH YOUR DIRTY ASS FOOLISH GIRL CYNTHIA MORRISON 1 year ago

YOU ARE SUCH A FOOLISH GIRL CYNTHIA MAMLE MORRISON. YOU THINK YOU CAN PLAY POLITRICS WITH GHANAIANS. YOU CAN NOW GO AND WASH YOUR DIRTY ASS AND GO AND SEE THE IDIOT AKUFFO ADDO. KWASIABA

• Tintempa 1 year ago

Blackmail or compromised the end justify the means hmmm in law everything is allowed if only it is not deemed unlawful

• They should stay indefinitely..no parliament no govt business 1 year ago

This is irrelevant..bagin should not call them back into next year January..no budget..no loan approvals..just stop it

• GBAGBIN IS GONE BUT SC IS STILL THERE 1 year ago

But Gbabin has just lost her his job. Prenaturely retired himself. The whole world laughing at him!

• Flair 1 year ago

The moron Cynthia. Poor thing. Poopoo spits!

• Ben 1 year ago

Returning stolen item does not absorb you of stealing!

• Pat 1 year ago

Confused people

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Fake News Fake News Fake News
    I just listened to her on OB Asempa Eko sisen
    She said she has not rescind her decision.
    She is campaigning now as at now.

Am very very disappointed with Gh web
    I have also shared it to g ...

• JERRY ALEX DONKOR 1 year ago

Hon is too late go ahead and concentrate on you new independent. I wish you a good luck

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Your own NPP constitution says you automatically forfeit your membership of the party if you go independent and can only be reinstated after two years. So, what is your position now? Is this an admission by the NPP that the d ...

• GBAGBIN IS GONE BUT SC IS STILL THERE 1 year ago

But Gbagbin just adjourned himself out of a job into unemployment!

• Jonny 1 year ago

Breaking news,.Madam Morrison has denied this so called rejoin her party. She has just confirmed that it's a lie....ha ha Shame on Afenyo Markin....

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 year ago

Fake news. Cynthia Morrison hasn't resigned

• Martin 1 year ago

STUPID WOMAN. THIEF

• Emily 1 year ago

Shame madam

• Fact Checker 1 year ago

Bribed and whipped into submission!

• Dan 1 year ago

Fake news by rented press

• Philip 1 year ago

How much did Ken paid you as he did for Hon Asiamah and Akwasi Nti Formal chairman at Fomena constituency

• Seaman 1 year ago

Do you think we the NDC are playing, you can decide what ever , a decision has already been strike. off. It's already entered on the records of parliament.

• Semantical 1 year ago

Dey will surely buy all of dem back.errrrrrr. Dats y som of us see voting in dis country not a sensible tin to do . Dese guys are always fooling us. Enough is enough.

• Citizen Watch 1 year ago

They gave her an offer she couldn’t reject. God is never asleep. Ghana shall rise again.

• Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago

AND WHO CARES?.FOLKS,THE WOMAN IS BEING THREATENED. YOU ARE AWARE THERE ARE SO MANY AWUDIFO IN NPP

• kwaku 1 year ago

how much was she paid???? too little too late. based ECs publication, she has forfeited her seat last week as informed by Mr SPEAKER. she will lose double if she has collected her money from whoever is misleading her now.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Cynthia Morrison will not rescind her decision to go independent because they have tried in many ways to persuade but she has stood her grounds.Tnx.

• NK 1 year ago

She will lose greedy bastard

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at the age of 40 years with $30 million in his account 1 year ago

She is ready to lose. You fool. What can you do to her. Animal

• Lord Kwaku Agyeman 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is not showing credibility of late. You are spreading falsehood as news headlines for the general public without cross checking from the person.

• I am Mr. Nice Gentleman 1 year ago

Confused and flabagastered. Unworthy to be voted for. Whether Independent or colonized by the Elephant, she is undeserved to lead. To be dumped yesterday, to be dumped today, to be dumped tomorrow, and to be dumped forever

• Citizen 1 year ago

Ghanaweb again with fake news. You guys must stop this foolish journalism and grow.morons.

• Kwaku Baawine 1 year ago

Cynthia Morrison is certainly standing as an independent candidate. She however claims she is still an NPP member, certainly in contravention of what the NPP Constitution says!

• Ebenezer 1 year ago

Its a lie.
    She hasn't rescinds her decision.

• Mr. Nice Guy 1 year ago

Ha ha ha!. Bagbin dosage galore! The elephant is perplexed, 'Upper-Cut' style. Both mother and baby elephants are all confused and dazed. Beware, folks. A confused Elephant is as dangerous as a mad Dog. Somebody check-in thes ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

Money have changed hands, Asiamah is rich because of his independent status in Parliament, he is always reached out by NPP to vote for them anytime MPS casts votes to pass legislative bills but not for free he charges ...

• william. 1 year ago

Whats going on here?..Cynthia Morrison is rejected by the NNP preselection process to represent her constituency in the upcoming election.
    And had given the roll to some guy instead.She was overlooked for reasons we don't k ...

• Danso 1 year ago

You create majority overnight?

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

if the story is true, this woman would live to regret in her political life, what they did to Alan kyeremateng, yours would be much worse.
    had it not the actions of the speaker and it reipples effect on NPP in parliament wou ...

• SICURA 11 months ago

This lady behaves just like a spoiled child. This is not serious.