Why did Ghanaians make such a big mistake to elect an imbecile like Kwaku Akufo Addo as a president
FRANKIE 1 year ago
As usual, the restless and idle Martin Amidu has come with his long thesis-like epistle of vituperations and innuendos and subtle jabs meant to fudge and obfuscate the issues. Go on a vacation old man to cure your idleness.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
In other words, Binbag (so-called speaker) is very indecisive. He speaks from both sides of his mouth. Gyimii saa!
The Spear 1 year ago
Exactly so, like the monumental hypocrite that he's always been. Now before I see this man for his worth. Apart from Rawlings who he venerated because he profited so much from serving him, Amidu believes he's the repository of all wisdom in Ghana; he thinks he knows more than anyone and everyone.
His hatred for Bagbin and Mahama wouldn't let him say anything in their favor, even knowing the speaker is right. And of course, he wants to look good in the eyes of others. Playing the selfish traditional Ghanaian, in fact. What a waste!
Kwame Owusu 1 year ago
Learn to respect elders when they speak the truth. If Ghana burns it is idiots like you who will suffer. Amidu has already led his life to the fullest
TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
Anytime Amidu writes, he confuses the whole country. We all know the problems of this country. The only thing we want now is solution not long thesis
Moses 1 year ago
1979 and 1981 had nothing to with parliament or the way the country was being run. It was the hunger for power (and it’s luxurious trappings) of Jerry Agbotui, Kojo Tsikata, etc aided by the gullible Achamfuo, Boakye Gyan, Akata Pore, Adebuga, etc, with the muderous Gatsiko, Gyamdu, Amedeka, Gomelesio, etc. Stop the false justification now!
Bagbin's Own Words 1 year ago
If not for mischief, why should anyone (including the Speaker) find a problem with the Supreme Court when Bagbin himself agreed that they are solely clothed with the power to interpret the constitution, including Article 97(1)(g) and (h)?
This notwithstanding, let's take a critical look at Bagbin's words. He says, among others, "Deflection is prohibited because it undermines the trust placed in the MPs by their constituents and can lead to instability in parliament." My question is, has there been any deflection on the floor of parliament that has led to instability in parliament? Are the affected MPs not voting along the same lines and doing business as they have been doing all along? Even in the case of Asiamah, is he not only regularising what is open secret because he invariably functions as an NPP MP?
the Villager 1 year ago
What is the difference between Asiamah in 2020
under Mike Oquaye and Asiamah in 2024 under Bagbin? so why this brouhaha?
Nabilla 1 year ago
There is a big difference.. It was the NPP that wrote to speaker Oquaye. The affected MO was then contacted to hear his own side.. Then the speaker ruled.. Bagbin never gave the affected MPs the right to a hearing...
Anyee 1 year ago
What was the debate in Parliament about before Speaker ruled. Was it not for the affected MPs to state their side of the story. In any case who is supposed to write about the Independent Candidate to the Speaker.
....... 1 year ago
Current and future parliment is the difference. The speaker of current parliment can not act as future spearker,the elections are not done yet.commom sense is not common.NO WONDER THE NDC ALWAYS LOSE IN COURT,BECAUSE THEY CAN NOT THIMK FAR.
Wofa Appiah: Buokrom 1 year ago
Mr. Amidu, why are you doing this to yourself? you are destroying your image and reputation. Where were you when Prof. Mike Oquaye did the same thing you are accusing Alban Bagbin of? Why did you not write about that? This your hatred for the NDC (especially fellow northerners who are going high in life) is disgusting, nauseating and shameful. Stop being a hypocrite. Hatred and hypocrisy are your banes, STOP IT, you are too vindictive, you are old so you should know better.
Joe Pike 1 year ago
Maybe you cant read. He said someone sent his son(nephew) to ask him things. After a week the person called called him a d said uncouth things.
Amidu is thus writing to clear it and maybe preempt them telling kies later
Maybe you cant read. He said someone sent his son(nephew) to ask him things. After a week the person called called him a d said uncouth things.
Integrity 1 year ago
Did you ever hear about the call until Amidu came with this unnecessary write up. He is trying to be relevant in Ghana political space and nothing else. He has lost his integrity the moment he stepped down as the SP. Whatever he says now is just blowing his own whistle.
Jon Yonkomsi 1 year ago
Kwadwo president the man you called embecile has give 5.8million free SHS , four flyover, 270 ambulance, 6new region, 120 one District one factory, 12,000 kilometres of road, agenda 111 hospital, Drip for each district I can go on and on. If embicile can do this then we need more embicile in power than Mr small chicken chicken, citizen no 1, 24hour discotheque,
the Villager 1 year ago
KEEP TICKLING YOURSELF, the bush is where you belong come 7th Jan 2025
Justice Napare 1 year ago
MARTIN AMIDU IS FULL OF BITTERNESS AND HATE FOR MAHAMA AND THE NDC FAMILY. MEANWHILE, WHEN YOU WERE GIVEN SPO OFFICE JUST TO WITCH HUNT NDC ,THAT ONE TO YOU COULDN'T DO IT. HMMM! MARTIN.
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
All what Martin Alamisi Kaiser Burns Amidu just said is a lot of hogwash. He is a shameless fool. Article 97(1) stated that any MP that ceases to work with original seat in parliament SHALL vacate his seat. If they didn't vacate their seat, is this opportunist Amidu expecting the Speaker Gbagbin to dance Azonto? Many Ghanaian intellectuals are becoming idiots. Instead of Amidu condemning Gertrude Torkornoo from becoming Akuffo Addo's poodle, he was writing nonsense. What is there to interpret? Article 97 is clear. When corrupt Mike Oquaye used it four years ago, where was Martin Alamisi Kaiser Burns Amidu? Gertrude Torkornoo, with the lips like a surplus(supru) eater in our secondary school days should spare us her partisan rulings all the time.
Sankofa 1 year ago
This guy is a pu.ssy. To hell with him and his trash. Nonsense!
Nzema K 1 year ago
Who let the kusa dog out...
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
The Bawku bull at it again. Ugly, senseless, shameless, ignorant, divisive, arrogant, primitive and mad man.
Doe 1 year ago
He's not from Bawku, he's from Kadema. To be precise Kadema Bayegsa! His father and mother graves are there! He only lived in Bawku and grew up there like how we all grew up in Accra or Kumasi or anywhere else! He's a pure Builsa or Kanjaga!
Kojo Yankee 1 year ago
Former speshal pussycutta, hin get opinion on every tin wey no concern am. Wen he dey ofis hin no fit do foko except complain for betta space! Ghana people fool paaa!
Yeboah 1 year ago
Saint Amidu, no one takes you serious any longer.
Ghana 1 year ago
Very true!
Very true!
Austine 1 year ago
God bless Martin Amidu
Kay De 1 year ago
Thank you Lawyer Amidu. The constitution dies and our democracy is doomed. Just few months to elections. What will a majority in parliament achieve before the elections for the whole constitution to be torpedoed to own detriment. Bagbin should reason and save the country.
Kay De 1 year ago
If not for mischief and evil intents what would a majority at this time be benefial apart from making history. You scrap the e levy and other taxes to win elections and later reintroduce it because there would not be accountability after 4 years from the Incompetent and the Indecisive One.
SURVIVAL. 1 year ago
It's about time Ghanaians ignored anything coming from this Martin Amidu.
Kwame Owusu 1 year ago
It is idiots like you who will ignore Amidu. He is intellectually grounded and people who wants to learn will always read his submissions
Doe 1 year ago
Really? But when he labelled your useless and corrupt chimp calling himself the president of Ghana , you called him names including " mentally deranged""? Hypocrite, make up your mind!
Dan 1 year ago
You always write plenty with zero content. Come again
GH8 1 year ago
Really Dan? Probably you didn't even read the who thing but talking about lack of content? Martin Amidu woulalway be one of the greatest legal brains in Ghana like him or hate him.
Johnny 1 year ago
Dan, did you read it at all? And if you read it, did you understand what you read?
Wisefolk 1 year ago
Very stupid of Martin amidu to refer to the public as gullible. Very very stupid of him. The fact that this is a matter related to law does not mean the public cannot make quality judgments on their own. Hatred has no cure and is evident anytime this guy writes.
Duka daya 1 year ago
Empty barrel. Wants to be heard and seeking unnecessary attention.
Vispusi 1 year ago
Sensible advice from an experienced man. Only those who can read will insult. Put politics and you will appreciate the wisdom in his write up.
Edmond AmponsahIn 1 year ago
Even when one of their own school them, they will not listen but rather insults him.
I believe JDM & NDC wants to rule a country with everything intact but not a broken country with violence, civil disobedience and possible ... read full comment
Even when one of their own school them, they will not listen but rather insults him.
I believe JDM & NDC wants to rule a country with everything intact but not a broken country with violence, civil disobedience and possible political war.
I am appealing to all moderate NDC & NPP members to find a way to clean this mess created by our partisan speaker with 32 years of Parliamentary experience but refuses to use it. If Ghana burns it will not affect his immediate families or most of these NDC & NPP members of the house and their immediate families. It's is the ordinary Ghanaian who will bear the brunt.
For this right the speaker allowed his loyalty to NDC to blinded and clouded his sense of judgement and patriotism to the people of Ghana
It's a sad day for democracy in Ghana
Batule 1 year ago
Mister Martin Kaiser as usually. Long talk, no solution to the matter and his long speech doesn't mention the word democracy. Do you receive pension?
You didn't make Sense at all 1 year ago
Gerrout
Gerrout
AAA+ 1 year ago
Npp should leave that to that rebel group, come Dec 7, npp must monitor well EC officials who receive big monies to cheat seats for NDC, that's what exactly NDC did to boost their seats in parliament in past election, character of that criminal group.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
Too much book long in your opinion, is it the right decision for the speaker to declare 4 seats vaccant yes or no Amidu?
Kobby 1 year ago
Is it that you didn't read or you didn't understand what you read? he clearly stated his position and devoid of politics, he is making sense to every fair-minded Ghanaian.
KKX 1 year ago
Massa, there's not one sense amidu made. Not one!
Odiyifo 1 year ago
A long and meaningless article.
Civilian 1 year ago
Your opinion on this does not matter. Since the NDC sacked you from being a minister, we know your bitterness against them. Just tell us how much bribe you have received on this also
GH8 1 year ago
Received bribe from where? You think everybody is a corrupt as your useless self. If Amidu is corrupt do you think NDC wouldn't have used it against him all day long?
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
We don't care. Stay in your retirement home and play with your pet.
Kwame 1 year ago
The matter is that when a person in institution break the laws of that institution, that institution have the right without going to court to terminate the appointment of the person.
Emanating from that, an employer in acco ... read full comment
The matter is that when a person in institution break the laws of that institution, that institution have the right without going to court to terminate the appointment of the person.
Emanating from that, an employer in accordance of the Collective Agreement of the company have the right to dismiss an employee who flauts the laws of the company without even recourse to the disciplinary committee.
The Supreme Court itself in a number of rulings stated that clearly.
When an institution want to dismiss a member who flauts the laws of that institution it does not go to court.
It is usually the aggrieved party that sends the matter to court.
However in this case, the NPP party is not the aggrieved party in this matter, thus don't have any locus standi.
Kobby 1 year ago
You sound too simplistic Kwame. The same way that the instituion you write about has the right to terminate an employees appointment, the employee also has the right to go to court when he feels aggrieved and seek redress. If the institution believes they did the right thing, they just go to court and defend their position even if they consider their decision clear enough. Why can't parliament or the Speaker respect the Supreme Court and go there to defend his ruling? It's not like the Supreme Court has given a final ruling so I don't get all the bruhaha this has generated. But for the politics, the NDC would not push for the seats to be declared vacant and neither will the NPP care to go to court if not for the impact it would have on government business. Under the circumstance, let's allow the Supreme Court to be the final arbiter and not make a spectacle of ourselves in the eyes of the world. Ghana is bigger than any political party. Let's respect the courts!
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Mr Amidu you have said absolutely nothing. Your piece is a zero sum gain in the scheme of things. The question is, is the autonomy of the 3 arms of government being undermined? Did the speaker of parliament provide interpretation of the constitution or applied same as is? Is there precedence to the enforcement of Article 97 (g) and (h) and (i)? And can the Executive controlled Supreme Court stay the hand of parliament in the exercise of its constitutionally mandated function? And if the speaker defies the orders of the supreme Court on the ground that, the legislature is the master of its own rules, what will be the consequence of such constitutional crisis. This are the issues we are expecting you to address; not to be joining words together in another one of your useless epistles. Mtcheeeeww...
kofi 1 year ago
KOKU ANYIDOHO'S elder brother. dem all dey sick
Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago
Everyone in Ghana knows what Akufo Addo has done and his reasons for packing the courts with known NPP card bearing members. The implosion will not come from parliament but rather from the citizens.
CORRUPTION HATER 1 year ago
The Speaker of parliament intend to create chaos in our beloved country by having secret meetings with the NDC caucus and the blatant disregard for the Supreme Court rule. Ghanaians should vote massively for the NPP since they have Ghana at heart. The NDC are just power drunk. They have inferior policies compared to NPP (Dr Bawumia's) bold and superior policies. Most of the NDC policies were copied from the NPP.
Sofo 1 year ago
The truth shall make you free. Thank you, Martin Amidu!
Mental charter 1 year ago
Very insightful presentation by Mr Amidu
Martin is part of Ghana's problems 1 year ago
This guy has outlived his usefulness and should be thrown away. We need your ideas? You are indeed part of the Problems we have in Ghana. MARTIN+Nana × Bawumia = Problems in Ghana
Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago
AMIDU KEEP QUIET!. YOU ARE IRRELEVANT IN GHANA TODAY
Bin - La 1 year ago
Bagbin is a stupid megalomaniac filled with disgusting arrogance and pomposity. This imbecile thinks he can interpret provisions of the constitution according to his emotions and thinking even though he’s not qualified to do so. He is the worst Speaker so far, very biased to the NDC in every aspect
Roce Koran 1 year ago
if Bagbin is a transactional chip/leader, Martin, you are also a character-assassin for hire. Nobody should take martin seriously. Won't be surprised if his coming epistle b4 the elections would be against JDM cos of Bawuliar money
Gaskia 1 year ago
Amidu, Koku Ayidoho, Allotey Jacobs - brothers from different mothers.
Russian best hazcker good best Bank deals 1 year ago
For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card dept no upfront fee... Usdt flash BTC flash Bank loading and flash change university grades hack exams question hacking data and more wasap hamza Ben or wasap him hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Smarty 1 year ago
Thank you, Martin Amidu for letting the truth out. I guess the NDC wants the country to be ungovernable. That is what they treasure. Look at the way the NDC marching in Parliament. What a disgrace...
Heavy Do 1 year ago
Amidu is a hypocrite. He should know he is not the sole repository of knowledge in the law. He only benefitted from the NDC's appointment of him as a Deputy-General in the history of this country and that does not make him the most knowledgeable. Amidu can go to hell.
Ghana Money 1 year ago
This writeup is to achieve parochial interest.
You said you would not talk about the right or wrong of the Supreme Court order.
Why talked about the Speaker?
For your information, the Speaker was not appointed by the Mothe ... read full comment
You said you would not talk about the right or wrong of the Supreme Court order.
For your information, the Speaker was not appointed by the Mother Serpent of Corruption but the judges at the Supreme Court were appointed by the one you name as the Mother Serpent of Corruption.
This is the difference.
Zionism is racism 1 year ago
This piece is an excellent example of useless self aggrandisement. Big English, empty and confusing. Meanwhile, the racist and illegitimate circumcised descendant of Hitler, Natanyahu, is committing genocide backed by the West.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Erudite Martin,Haruna Issifu,Ato Forson and other unnamed miscreants unwittingly dug a hole and power drunk emperor Bagbin fell into it disgracing himself, now he had no choice but to climb down from his high horse and eat humble pie,a nice lesson in how not to be pompous.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Hon Afenyo-Markin,you have put somebody in harms way and a wounded Bagbin is going after an ordinary ant with a sledge hammer.
Be Wise, Protect Free SHS, Protect Incomes 1 year ago
That's their stock-in-trade, NDC affiliates have never been serious in mother Ghana.
Citizen8 1 year ago
I commend those of you commenting on Mr. Amidu's essay. You did well to understand him and comment on his thesis. I don't seem to get the point he's trying to make at all.
Good Citizen 1 year ago
There is no democratic country on this planet where the speaker can kick out an elected member. Ghanaian constitution says the speaker can suspend a member. If you're suspended there's a possibility of a comeback. It doesn't say expell,outright ban. What canna ambiguity is that
Say it loud 1 year ago
I love Martin Amidu for his intelligence
MoonGod 1 year ago
amidu you are a fool. Did Afenyo Markin go to court to seek constitutional interpretation ? see the reliefs they are seeking before making these senseless comments
Don 1 year ago
Judas
Judas
I love my country Ghana 1 year ago
Please did you finish reading at all before commenting?
Richy 1 year ago
This old man is still under the spell of bitterness n bitterness is what will consume him if he doesn't let go of it.
Kwame 1 year ago
So the so called legal lumnary knows about laws of Ghana but was quite in office on many things until things are turning against NPP? Where was your fake conscience? Hmm. Interesting times ahead.
Afua Iceland 1 year ago
Martin Amidu why you want us to trust you and believe your words? You didn't perform creditable as SP. You fail miserably. Long essays will not help you. We will remember and recognize you as long essays writer for the whole Ghana. Keep your ideas and sleep well.
Pokoloko 1 year ago
Big grammar, NO SENSE
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
The question is, should the Mps for those constituents go home or stay in parliament?
Theo. 1 year ago
Amidu SHUT UP?
You are irrelevant.
Amidu SHUT UP?
You are irrelevant.
Jay 1 year ago
This amidu guy is just a fool
Kk 1 year ago
Who cares about amidu? You don't matter any more.
KKX 1 year ago
Amidu has never grown any sense. Nothing makes sense in this right up, except his usual petty fight with young people who're wiser and smarter than him. Apuuuu, panyin tooto
Kofi Nok 1 year ago
Byoring Amidu
Qwesietu 1 year ago
The time is nigh for military take over, ex-gratia must go.
joseph 1 year ago
well written
The Sage 1 year ago
This man has lost his way, the same way he floundered at at the Office of the Special Prosecutor. Bitterness has totally discoloured his sense of objectivity. Sad!
Exactly so, like the monumental hypocrite that he's always been. Now before I see this man for his worth. Apart from Rawlings who he venerated because he profited so much from serving him, Amidu believes he's the repository o ...
1979 and 1981 had nothing to with parliament or the way the country was being run. It was the hunger for power (and it’s luxurious trappings) of Jerry Agbotui, Kojo Tsikata, etc aided by the gullible Achamfuo, Boakye Gyan, ...
If not for mischief, why should anyone (including the Speaker) find a problem with the Supreme Court when Bagbin himself agreed that they are solely clothed with the power to interpret the constitution, including Article 97(1 ...
Current and future parliment is the difference. The speaker of current parliment can not act as future spearker,the elections are not done yet.commom sense is not common.NO WONDER THE NDC ALWAYS LOSE IN COURT,BECAUSE THEY CAN ...
Mr. Amidu, why are you doing this to yourself? you are destroying your image and reputation. Where were you when Prof. Mike Oquaye did the same thing you are accusing Alban Bagbin of? Why did you not write about that? This yo ...
Did you ever hear about the call until Amidu came with this unnecessary write up. He is trying to be relevant in Ghana political space and nothing else. He has lost his integrity the moment he stepped down as the SP. Whateve ...
Kwadwo president the man you called embecile has give 5.8million free SHS , four flyover, 270 ambulance, 6new region, 120 one District one factory, 12,000 kilometres of road, agenda 111 hospital, Drip for each district I c ...
All what Martin Alamisi Kaiser Burns Amidu just said is a lot of hogwash. He is a shameless fool. Article 97(1) stated that any MP that ceases to work with original seat in parliament SHALL vacate his seat. If they didn't vac ...
He's not from Bawku, he's from Kadema. To be precise Kadema Bayegsa! His father and mother graves are there! He only lived in Bawku and grew up there like how we all grew up in Accra or Kumasi or anywhere else! He's a pure Bu ...
Very true!
God bless Martin Amidu
Thank you Lawyer Amidu. The constitution dies and our democracy is doomed. Just few months to elections. What will a majority in parliament achieve before the elections for the whole constitution to be torpedoed to own detrim ...
If not for mischief and evil intents what would a majority at this time be benefial apart from making history. You scrap the e levy and other taxes to win elections and later reintroduce it because there would not be accounta ...
Very stupid of Martin amidu to refer to the public as gullible. Very very stupid of him. The fact that this is a matter related to law does not mean the public cannot make quality judgments on their own. Hatred has no cure an ...
I believe JDM & NDC wants to rule a country with everything intact but not a broken country with violence, civil disobedience and possible ...
Gerrout
Npp should leave that to that rebel group, come Dec 7, npp must monitor well EC officials who receive big monies to cheat seats for NDC, that's what exactly NDC did to boost their seats in parliament in past election, charact ...
Emanating from that, an employer in acco ...
You sound too simplistic Kwame. The same way that the instituion you write about has the right to terminate an employees appointment, the employee also has the right to go to court when he feels aggrieved and seek redress. If ...
Mr Amidu you have said absolutely nothing. Your piece is a zero sum gain in the scheme of things. The question is, is the autonomy of the 3 arms of government being undermined? Did the speaker of parliament provide interpreta ...
The Speaker of parliament intend to create chaos in our beloved country by having secret meetings with the NDC caucus and the blatant disregard for the Supreme Court rule. Ghanaians should vote massively for the NPP since the ...
Bagbin is a stupid megalomaniac filled with disgusting arrogance and pomposity. This imbecile thinks he can interpret provisions of the constitution according to his emotions and thinking even though he’s not qualified to d ...
if Bagbin is a transactional chip/leader, Martin, you are also a character-assassin for hire. Nobody should take martin seriously. Won't be surprised if his coming epistle b4 the elections would be against JDM cos of Bawuliar ...
For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card dept no upfront fee... ...
Amidu is a hypocrite. He should know he is not the sole repository of knowledge in the law. He only benefitted from the NDC's appointment of him as a Deputy-General in the history of this country and that does not make him th ...
For your information, the Speaker was not appointed by the Mothe ...
This piece is an excellent example of useless self aggrandisement. Big English, empty and confusing. Meanwhile, the racist and illegitimate circumcised descendant of Hitler, Natanyahu, is committing genocide backed by the Wes ...
Erudite Martin,Haruna Issifu,Ato Forson and other unnamed miscreants unwittingly dug a hole and power drunk emperor Bagbin fell into it disgracing himself, now he had no choice but to climb down from his high horse and eat h ...
There is no democratic country on this planet where the speaker can kick out an elected member. Ghanaian constitution says the speaker can suspend a member. If you're suspended there's a possibility of a comeback. It doesn't ...
Judas
Martin Amidu why you want us to trust you and believe your words? You didn't perform creditable as SP. You fail miserably. Long essays will not help you. We will remember and recognize you as long essays writer for the whole ...
Big grammar, NO SENSE
Amidu SHUT UP?
You are irrelevant.
Byoring Amidu
well written