Bagbin’s social media post ahead of Tuesday sitting triggers reactions

Read Comments Comments (112)

• SOON THE POLICE WILL BE DRAGGING HIM ALONG THE FLOOR AND THROW HIM OUT OF PARL INTO THE STREET TO THE STADIUM!! 1 year ago

Gbagbin is setting himself up for mother of all spectacular disgrace!

• SERGEANT LASISI 1 year ago

Even your STUPID KYEBI BOSOM with a toothless mouth drooling gallons of smelly saliva on a daily basis is still roaming around madly with his chair! That senseless idiot still has the impudence to be scheming for a retention ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

@SOON THE POLICE WILL BE DRAGGING HIM ALONG THE FLOOR AND THROW HIM OUT OF PARL INTO THE STREET TO THE STADIUM!!

You must be very uneducated and ignorant. It is only the lawless Akuffo-Addo and the NPP government who will ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

The Binbag is not above the law. He should be impeached and removed from his high horse.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Be resolute Rt. Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin! We know you won't budge. We're solidly behind you.

• Rex 1 year ago

And help us to resist the oppressors rule,with all our will and might forever.The tyrants,hiding under the guise of the law to oppress a section of the people,they shall be resisted with every strenght within us.

• Rex to the brainless Mary ho toilet boy 1 year ago

Dat imbecile who calls himself Ho toilet Mary or whatever, the gyimigyimii that comprehend that Ghana has nothing and is amongst the poorest countries in the world, and so shouldn't look down on others and call them Togolese ...

• Y2k 1 year ago

Who is above the law in Ghana? Nobody. The Supreme Court itself is not above the law! If individuals in the Supreme Court come together to use the institution to selfishly project their party for their selfish interest, we wi ...

• YSL 1 year ago

And what is annoying is, Bagbin is even higher in terms of supremacy in the chain of command regarding the governance of the country compared to the so called Chief Justice, Akufo Addo comes first, den Bawumia, if Bawumia isn ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Bag bin in a disappointment. Why is he trying to create a constitutional crises. Sometimes it's wise to ignore certain things when you look at the implications, no one is above tge law

• Apraku 1 year ago

I really don't understand why there should be a standoff in parliament.
    Why is it so difficult for the NDC to accept verdict and the intepretation of the law? When SC rules a case for them , then it's fine.But when the SC's ...

That is the law. That is why the NDC and their biased speaker should always read.

• XYZ 1 year ago

I believe you will not be even a shoe shine boy for Nana Addo. A FOOL like you.

• To XYZ 1 year ago

But who wants to be a shoe shine boy for a Reverse Tarzan Chimpanzee who was found in a cave in Akyem by humans who brought him home and reared him amongst humans?

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

Honouble members, Yesss, please wait and let me check if the soldiers and the police are here before I address you as majority or minority leader. Please also check, are the slaps coming from the men and women in uniform.

• Carlos 1 year ago

So many idiots in npp

• We love Bagbin 1 year ago

Do you think Ghana belongs to Akuffo Addo and his family? You’ll be shocked to know that about 60 percent of Ghanaians support the NDC .

• Bagina : A BUNCH OF CRIMINAL MONEY MAKING ENTITIES 1 year ago

YOU SCUM BAG !

THE SKELETON OF A VILLAGE CHIEF !

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

I perfectly agree

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

MO sos) nsemhunu so. Tweaaaaa wontumi nye huuuu

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Voting for the certificate less lawyer to become Ghana's president was a huge mistake and regret. Akuffu Addo is a curse to Ghana

• Joe 1 year ago

Hahahaaa, Bagbin should just suspend sittings till SC dispose of the case.

• Oboy Santana 1 year ago

If they are men with balls they should disrespect and disobey the Supreme Court.

• Popolassis 1 year ago

So you think that fake energy you feel after smoking your wee is real, abi...???? Odompo ba.........

• Myopic thinking! 1 year ago

Lol

• A party of vindictives 1 year ago

Even u an illiterate wit low level of education dey talk.

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

Your NPP SC is a joke, they can't do foko, we will show you NPP monkeys where power lies.

We live to see. This is not about fisticuffs.

• Carlos 1 year ago

Do you understand the meaning of separation of powers in the constitution ,go back to school

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Nobody in Ghana is above the law; not the Speaker and not even the President.

• Ojah 1 year ago

NEITHER IS THE SUPREME COURT!

• Tanoh 1 year ago

You see how Ndc has made politics in Ghana very low ,is supreme court a person who should not be above the law? Mahama shamelessly boasted of the violent nature of the Ndc.I hope the floating voters will save Ghana from this ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

@Tanoh. Please don't be silly! We are sure even your dumb parents know the Supreme Court is an INSTITUTION, NOT A PERSON. However, when anybody says NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW, that includes institutions and those that work with ...

• Mo 1 year ago

Which law.
    Is it the constitution or the SC wapped perception of their power.
    Who gave them the power to injuct Parliament. Do they know about separation of powers.

• kwame 1 year ago

note checks and balances are implied.

• Sak 1 year ago

The supreme Court is not above the law

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago

In Ghana when you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.sad. it's so sad

• Myopic thinking! 1 year ago

You may be right!!

• Dogo 1 year ago

Yes he is right

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Very right
    Npp never again
    Inshaa Allah

• Onana 1 year ago

You are the one percent wise one

• Stan 1 year ago

Kwasea,lunatic Ndc fools, who only follow sheet because their minds are not working...illiterate and even those gone school after joining Ndc their minds become toilet.

• Carlos 1 year ago

Very poor grammar, I pity you

• Tempest 1 year ago

Let's allow the wise speaker to focus on his duties without interference and intimidation. Let's see whether the concept of separation of powers indeed work in Ghana. Ghana does not belong to the supreme Court.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Ghanaians have to be careful about the party Ndc and the future of the country. What do they gain from this drama?it's just about six weeks for the elections, instead of vigorous campaign look at this stupid things. And if th ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 1 year ago

NO VISAS FOR NDC LEADERSHIP AND FAMILY MEMBERS TO TRAVEL ABROAD UNTIL WE SEE PEACEFUL ELECTIONS IN DECEMBER AND BEYOND

• Matey 1 year ago

Name sake, objectivity is required of us. Don't we have precedence on this? What makes it wrong this time around?

• Pope Innocent 1 year ago

Yes precedence. Hon Joe Osei Wusu was an independent MP for Bekwai. He filed to contest on the ticket of NPP but his seat was not declared vacant by the then Speaker

• Tomorrow is the Mother of All Showdowns 1 year ago

Bagbin must discipline Akufo Addo and his packed SC that he's a no nonsense man and he participated in the drafting of the 1992 constitution.

• Illiterates and prisoners party NDC don’t respect the constitution 1 year ago

Your god Bagbin is a useless dog to the law of the land. He can’t do foko. If he be man make he disrespect the Supreme Court make we see.

• Shai 1 year ago

The military cannot enter parliament. It amounts to a coup.

• Y2k 1 year ago

The moment the military do anything in parliament then Ghanaians also have any right to do anything to any politician including the Chief justice herself because at that moment the constitution will be turned upside down. Tha ...

• Illiterates and prisoners party NDC don’t respect the constitution 1 year ago

Never votes for illiterates morons lawless and prisoners party NDC.. They’re lawless and don’t belong to any civilized country.

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Stupid you are Mr kofi adu should understand that the speaker works with the constitution and not any individual or institution. The speaker will stand by his ruling and nothing you dwarfs looking human beings can do. We have ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Come to think of this rubbish,none of the 4 affected MPs have expressed
    disagreement with the Speaker.
    Who told Afenyo Markin that the affected MPs are not ready to vacate their seats tomorrow?
    Who told Afenyo that the 4 a ...

• Joe 1 year ago

If they vacate their seats, who will represent their constituencies in Parliament from now to January 7, 2025. Bagbin should have known this. You can't deny any group of citizens their representation in Parliament. That amoun ...

• Slow 1 year ago

So the people of SALL are less human beings or u think the rest Ghana is more Ghanaian than the 4 electoral areas without representation in this parliament abi. Jokers

• Carlos 1 year ago

Some people are more human than others, that's what you are trying to say. Jean Mensah and Mike Oquah equally did same. Why are you bleeding

• Y2k 1 year ago

Is Kofi boy saying that by force the MPs cannot vacate their seat. The constitution says they can’t vacate their seat period. Anyway will the NPP is called majority party in parliament how will this help those constituents ...

• SSB 1 year ago

The Speaker is wise and right. All of Ghana is with you and Parliament. Government can't always have it's way. Last days are dangerous, the president and his government must be careful... enough is enough

• Disgrace! 1 year ago

Look at gow the Messengee of Jubilee House summoned Gbagbin to the Jubilee House like a naughty class 4 pupil. OwwGbagbin!

• Agya Yaw 1 year ago

Bagbin is not perfect to be a speaker He doesn't understand the the entire constitution of Ghana simple because He don't read it so Asiedu Nkatea and some people in ndc are dictating to him shameful being

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Bagbin's shameful and disgraceful "Much Ado About Nothing" has come to play, and duly rebounded on his own head. Indeed, such evil-filled and recalcitrant schemes will not be allowed to see the light of the day in this peace ...

Akufo Addo's presence in the presidential office has driven the nation to colonial days. Sorry for you fellow citizens of Ghana.

• Stone 1 year ago

My motherland...so in the scheme of things how is gaining or loosing 4 seats going to affect living standards...this is totally unnecessary and complete waste of the taxpayers money...there are pressing issues and the world i ...

• Jj 1 year ago

Bagbin is a dictator and rude. Very arrogant and stupid

• Yaw 1 year ago

This insult fits the dwarf perfectly

• Prisons office 1 year ago

I support u
    With My life

• John K(let the Chief Justice know that she is wrong. Suspend parliament till the final determination)) 1 year ago

The speaker should simply suspend parliament untill the final determination of this matter so that no side of the house will blame him. The case has moved beyond him. He should play safe and allow the chief justice to embarra ...

• Tamale bongo 1 year ago

very selfish ndc speaker. A little patience will have given us some peace. NDC sponsored speaker.

• So right!! 1 year ago

So you (Bagbin) fit in right as the INDIVIDUAL and the Parliament fits in same as the INSTITUTION.
    God bless our Constitution's supremacy!
    Hahaha, I love Ghana

• Disgrace! 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is nit even in the country. It was the President Secretary who asked Gbagbin to report to the Jubilee House and was given 5hrs fo get there.

Did you see how he was marching and shaking to the Jubilee house.

• InStarGram 1 year ago

So who has been feeding you with the tramol and all those fake stories..?????

• Carlos 1 year ago

What an idiot, ignorance is a disease

• Obibs 1 year ago

Much ado abt nothing. With parliament preparing to rise in just over a week's time wht are the ndc opposition hoping to achieve with this appalling behaviour ? Is it an admission that they are stating defeat at the coming el ...

• XYZ 1 year ago

I agree with the speaker, God save our country from the hands of those who think they are bigger than the constitution of the country. Those who think they can check on others but no one can check them.

• Whaat 1 year ago

This man is bent on disgracing himself further. He thinks he is even superior to our Supreme Court. Does he believe in the rule of law at all? What stupidity and insanity.

• Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago

GERTRUDE TORKENOO IS A FOOL AND AN IDIOT. SHE WILL SEE HER PLIGHT SOON.SHE THINKS SHE IS SERVING ONLY AKUFFO OWIFO ADDO AND HIS GANG OF ARMED ROBBERS

• Nye bro 1 year ago

You are rather a fool...

• Hope 1 year ago

Ghana needs to resist the oppressors rules as quickly as possible and that's what is loading...... evil has taken grip of our country and our country is in tears screaming to be freed. And she will surely be freed no matter w ...

• Isaac 1 year ago

Since your NPP government came to power we only see lawlessness and killings like in a military government. The Speaker has applied the law - not from Mars - but from our Constitution and you want soldiers to come and drag hi ...

• Korokoto 1 year ago

Any military man who dare followed any evil command to get close to our parliament to disrupt our speakers order sparks war nationwide. Kenya has finally arrived in Ghana. Enough is enough. After destroying our economy Gha ...

• Disgrace! 1 year ago

They shiuld leave the war between you and me alone so i can give your face a redesigned surgery. Bunch of disgraceful hooligans. Hehe

• Dan 1 year ago

This confusion will determine the outcome of the election. It will tell us whether the two are scratching each others back making the value the same or whether there is hope that this country can be saved . We are watching

• Otumfour 1 year ago

Those npp members of parliament who secretly voted for Bagbin to make him speaker made an unprecedented mistake.

He is very unreliable. Simple.

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

Tell your Ashanti chief and all the criminal Ashanti NPPs to stop doing Galamsey and clean their river bodies.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Tuesday will determine who is who in this country , the law or buffoonery!!

• Supreme Court Must Explain Why.... 1 year ago

...the supreme court, meanwhile, is yet to explain why it took that decision. The Court has not backed their decision with any law or statute from the constitution that it has the power to stay or override the speaker's decis ...

• Nana 1 year ago

When these who know the truth are trying to twist it because of power, it’s the most shameful and disgusting thing to do.
    Admitting our mistake shows wisdom and integrity but otherwise exposes who we really are.

• MACCARTHY PROSPER SACKEY 1 year ago

What holds us is the Law including the Speaker of Parliament.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Quote that law which says the chief justice can order parliament. Quote it let’s read it. Mtcheeew.

• JJ Rawlings. 1 year ago

This all made sense why Rawlings shot these crooked judges or justices. We were told Rawlings was violent and did not respect the rule of law.

AN UNJUST LAW IS NO LAW INDEED!

Please keep doing the nonsense and breed th ...

• Nye bro 1 year ago

Get away with your foolishness!

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

The good guess about Speaker Bagbin is that he can never be predicted accurately.
    But his comments appears like he is daring the devil as in him saying a last prayer before crash landing.

• Genesis 1 year ago

The worst speaker Ghana ever had...it's only under him we have seen so much drama in this parliament. Thank God his time is up come December. He will be uprooted like cassava.

• s))mli 1 year ago

It took us about 45 years to get back to the "ANGER" Rawlings and his men felt and came in the halt. They prevented an "explosion" from happening.
    It took us 45 years and we are back there. We never learn. We are idiots. AL ...

• Ashley 1 year ago

Tomorrow is not too far away. We shall see who are the real men!!!

• Bagging, you are a HERO of the Oppressed 1 year ago

Nana thinks he can do anything and go free, but God of Abraham, God of Isaac and G9d of Jacob is Alive. He will pay back any devourer of justice

• Kofi 1 year ago

Bagbin,empty headed and big looser
    He should know better.When it goes their way ,the supreme Court is the best for the NDC.Submit to the law and stop lavashing around.

• SACK THIS USELESS OTTO ADDO, NO FORMATION NO PLAN ON THE 1 year ago

OUR PARLIAMENT IS USELESS, BECAUSE ALL OF THEM ARE CORRUPT FOOLS

• Bagbin is a disgrace to Ghana democracy 1 year ago

Bagbin is a disgrace to Ghana democracy

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Nana Addo is the single individual and NPP or Supreme Court is the institution.

• Ashli 1 year ago

I am disappointed in NDC they have behaved as if nothing should work for the party in power. The behavior of a typical Ghanaian if it is not me then yours shouldn’t work .

Will they be happy if Npp didn’t same to them? ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Unnecessary, unfortunate and irresponsible message from Mr speaker. Let us enjoy our peace.

• Kf 1 year ago

When a speaker is selected base on violence his end of term will sure end in violence that is what he begins with.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

GOOD THE YOUTH IS STANDING UP TO THIS EVIL PEOPLE IN POWER. MAYBE YOU THINK IT WILL BE THAT EASY TO WIN AGAINST MAHAMA? . SEE IT IS CLEAR MAHAMA WILL WIN HANDS DOWN AND NOTHING WILL STOP IT. AFTER ALL IS DONE, WE WILL BE VOTI ...

• GHANABA 1 year ago

When any animal realised it's about to die it struggles. The speaker and his caucus knows their days are numbered.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Attention seeking twat

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

BIN BAG! BIN BAG! BIN BAG! How many times did I call you?

• UK boy 1 year ago

Ndc always believed in evil or static,enemies of Ghana progress

• I love my country Ghana 1 year ago

What would happen would happen, what would not happen would not happen. Stop disturbing our ears

• Solo 1 year ago

Well done,Mr. Speaker.
    Supreme Court is Supreme Court.
    Parliament is Parliament. Supreme Court doesn't have any power over Parliament.
    Parliament doesn't have any power over support Court.
    Who oversees the work of the S ...