Police secure hospital after East Legon crash as Salifu Amoako's son faces arrest

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Rev. Martey 1 year ago

Jail him for 25 years with hard labour. Dada ba kwasea

• Koliko 1 year ago

First time speaking sense

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is
    a demon

• Capricorn 1 year ago

This's much ado about nothing. We've illigal mining to fight, arm robbers to deal with. What's heavy police presence at a juvenile's admission for?

• A party of vindictives 1 year ago

A little sense wud tell u there is de need to protect him aside the arrest from public attack as it is a sensitive public incident looking at the nature of it with even church members attacking pple at court premise.

• John Martin 1 year ago

What is wrong with some Ghanaians
    If police is not there,the same guy will complain
    As3m b3n koraa ni

• kingsley 1 year ago

Ghana police should stop this nonsense, putting undue pleasure on a sick child is too disgraceful. Instead of finding the true cause of the accident wasting resources of the magnitude to intimidate a child. I say with authori ...

• kingsley 1 year ago

I think the child is more intelligent than most of you stupid fools on this forum, because he was not on suicide run. Do Ghanaians for once think why the child didn't make any effort to slow down? knowing fully well at that s ...

• Ubuntu 1 year ago

I enjoyed reading your contribution to the issue and I wish to understand it much better as it involved a juvenile and loss of irreplaceable lives.

May the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace and may the Almighty ...

• REBECCA 1 year ago

This is not accident he intentionally committed murder. if you are driving 150KM/H in a residential area that required driving 20KM/H you know very well that if you hit somebody that person will die. is like shooting bullet ...

• ray 1 year ago

He is a juvenile. The maximum sentence he would get is 2 years in detention. The case must be closed and judgement given within 6 months.

• ray 1 year ago

he may be released if the case is not done with in 6 months

• Chant 1 year ago

Why use a heavy presence to arrest a teenager? Can't a maximum of two police men arrest him? Stop lying, police.

• Sampson 1 year ago

Because if those two ladies were my sisters I will go to the hospital there and kill the driver

• John k 1 year ago

This the Dada ba and osofo ba type all meaningful Ghanaians must take note of this That was totally unacceptable Well!!

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

+ GH SYSTEM OF JUSTICE CAN LEARN FROM WESTERN NATIONS. THE KID IS 16 AND SHOULDNT HAVE BEEN IDENTIFIED BECAUSE HE IS A YOUNG. OFFENDER. LETS START FROM THERE.

Teen who killed sister and friend in a crash 'devastated' by he ...

• Kornyor-Markin 1 year ago

You deceive gullible people to make money only to use it to buy a car for your underage son to kill very well brought up children with a bright future ahead of them and you say what?

• Jah 1 year ago

This incident is not going nowhere because the police and corrupt judges are going to take bribes and let this tragedy pass without any punishment

• Bosomfo Kwaadu 1 year ago

Over our dead bodies. As for this one de3, we will.make sure that the law works., even if we have to bring lawyers from overseas. We shall see.

• BBB 1 year ago

Sons of the devil why won't you say the law must work. Who is stopping the law from working. Hypocrites everywhere. Something bad happens and the name of a pastor is mentioned suddenly you started shouting everywhere. Have th ...

• Kwaku Binfo 1 year ago

THIS IS NOT ACCIDENT, IT'S MURDER, BECAUSE HIS FATHER BOST OF DRIVING WITHOUT LICENSE AND NOBODY CAN DO HIM 'FOKO'

• Hmmm 1 year ago

He should be jail for his negligence. The law should deal with this kind of rough riding with no respect to other drivers

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Hmmmmm. God have mercy on us.

• Akweku Baako 1 year ago

He smoked before driving the car

• kanawu 1 year ago

He is a minor so the max he will get is 2 years in an nkodaa bonee school

• Daughter of Zion 1 year ago

It’s 3 years maximum

• ray 1 year ago

@kanawu you are right. Moreover the case must be closed i.e finality brought in 6 months otherwise he would be released. That is what happened in the Achimota school boy's case

• Bosomfo Kwaadu 1 year ago

This spoiled brat did not lose control of the vehicle. He deliberately drove straight into the back of the parked Acura, because this imbecile was speeding so much that he just couldn't react in a timely manner when he got t ...

• Leave the shop attendant alone 1 year ago

What us the crime of the poor girl...

• Os 1 year ago

Who thought the boy how to drive... because it's not his first-time... and is the father aware the son know how.to drive?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

He should have even been lynched by now. That his ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, ignorant, annoying and primitive father of a prophet couldn't foresee the accident concerning his son? I AM ALSO PROPHE ...

• Solomon London 1 year ago

This Salifu Amoako is still instead of begin for his child, he said my son did not use a gun to kill the girls is an accident look at that

• Nana yaw 1 year ago

they're there to protect him or arrest him just a 16 years boy with this number of police and fully armed they are protecting him from possible attack

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Unfortunately, the only winners in this case are the trial judge and prosecutor. Bumper harvest for them

• isn't he a minor 1 year ago

sad case for both parents and more so to the bereaved family. May the Lord strengthen them.
    I can only imagine the kind of slaps I will get from dad for stealing his car and much more crashing it and the worst of it killing ...

• Tigerliccious 1 year ago

Please let us use the proper language here. The two cars did not collide. Elrad crashed into the stopped car and killed the two young ladies. It is a joke that after murdering two poor young ladies the court only gave 50,00 ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

WHERE WERE THE GHANA POLICE WHEN THE ANIMAL FROM A FAMILY OF BASTARDS AND DEPLORABLES WAS SPEEDING IN A BUSINESS/PEDESTRIAN ZONE?

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

The underage 16 year old boy did NOT loose control of the vehicle. He was driving carelessly and recklessly hence the accident. He has to be jailed.

• Speed Kills 1 year ago

It's murder by an irresponsible underage driver. Parents and boy must serve time at Nsawam. Kwasea.

• Frank 1 year ago

I heard the father made a comment that the son did not carry a gun to kill but an accident. This is a reckless statement by all standards at a time when the family is in deep sorrow.
    This recklessness could have been averted ...

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago

The judicial system in Ghana is corrupt to the core, even Lucifer envy the system

• Togbe Tsikata. 1 year ago

Akans/Twi/Ashantis,Pastor drama continues in Ga/Accra.The Greater Accra region use to be the most peaceful place in Africa.There are over two hundred and seventy two thosand Twi pastors in Accla.

• K Black 1 year ago

Interestingly whike the loss of the lives of the teo young angels is tragic,

• Shaft 1 year ago

Legally this 16 year old can only be charged for the offence committed not the parents or the sales girl unless the police want to bring evidence to show that the parents are accountable and accomplish in the offence. If not ...

• K Black 1 year ago

Interestingly while the loss of the lives of the two young angels is tragic, that's not the source of the public outcry.

People are mad because the offender/perpetrator seems to come from an affluent home,. He is being ca ...

• Amina Tahiru 1 year ago

You are missing the point. Will you give your 16 years old son a car to drive and misbehave on the street of a residential area? And did you also hear what the father said before, he drives without a licence and no police can ...

• WGoku 1 year ago

Arrest and throw that son of self promoted SENSELESS Bishop into jail. The father has no single sympathy for the victims family when he make a statement undermining the painful death by saying the son just killed by accident ...

• BB 1 year ago

The sixteen year old boy did not lose control of the Jaguar he was driving. He slammed the vehicle into the other vehicles. Did you watch the video? You can't tell me that the speed at which he was driving he could stop at a ...

• Jail him now 1 year ago

He didn't loose control of the car just speeding and carelessly driving. Vehicular
    manslaughter times two,jail him for life .
    We are tired of special treatment for privilege folks.

• Mensah 1 year ago

Has the boy's age been confirmed as 16 years? The police should get his records to confirm his age because that could also be used as an escape route for him

• BBB 1 year ago

But what kind of stupidity is this ? Where will he run to when his parents are already on bail? This hypocritical behavior of Ghanaians is why we are not progressing.

• Emily 1 year ago

Vote massively for John Mahama no.8 to break the 8

• Nana 1 year ago

Stop the lies! He didn’t lose control biaa!!

• Ashes 1 year ago

Reading the comments alone tells you that some Ghanaians are bitter and envy over every little thing.

• Joe Inkala 1 year ago

It's so surprising he cannot see this coming. In psalm 51 God never informed David ahead of his great fall through adultery bcos the Holy Spirit left him. That is why he was pleading with God in Psalm 51not to take the H.spir ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

That is in the right direction. There is no way the Police can ignore the the juvenile offender at this critical moment. He may have committed road traffic offense, but that shouldn't be the end of his life. We all agree it w ...

• JJ 1 year ago

Elrad has been a stubborn boy since his childhood at roman ridge school. No parental control even when he was 8yrs he behaves like an adult. The Law must work this time around.

• Kwakuo President with monkey brain 1 year ago

Akufo Addo, the stupid ape with drooling mouth salivating the jubilee house.

• Ken 1 year ago

The pastors of this country can see what will happen in future and they can predict all the results of election in this country and even if someone is about die ,but when something is going to happen to their own co Pastor t ...

• Anglia 1 year ago

Dampare this is the time to prove to Ghainian’s that the system in the country works

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Stop massaging what happened. He didn't lose control. He drove recklessly with speed and careless abandonb into a another car at a junction murdering two ppl.