Stupid NDC mentality..!! President Akufo-Addo is the commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Forces, and as such he has more power the Speaker of Parliament. So with this simple rule by the Supreme Court, the NDC and their apparatchiks like Edudzi Tamakloe can't understand..?? And they call themselves lawyers..??
Rex 1 year ago
So u are intelligent than Edudzi right? Comedians Npp. U understand the constitution and law than Edudzi isn't it? Some of you don't have heard on your necks, u just utter out whatever comes into your mouth, no brains to think it over.
Pelicles 1 year ago
You can't spell "head", and you are here attacking others. If your Edudzi is a real lawyer, why can't he understand that the MPs in question mandate will end after the coming election. Trust me, they cannot be stopped from coming to parliament.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Someone should yell SALL to the NPP Women organizer in the Supreme Court. SALL is not a human right issue for 4 years, but 4 other constituencies can't be without MPs for only 3 months. This same political supreme court under Animguase Yeboah and Tookoonoo injuncted Gyakye Quayson for how many years and the good people of Assin North had no representation, was that not a human right issue??
Rex@ Same old unchanged pelicles. 1 year ago
Pelicles of old, after reading through my comment, even a class one kid can acknowledge that the heard was a type error the phone's predictions committed, and not that someone who accurately presented such a good grammar can't spell head, or maybe your phone has no prediction and so u can't comprehend what am talking about, i didn't attack anyone, he rather was talking bullshit about Edudzi a reputable lawyer, a lawyer of his calibre, not understanding the law, it was Nkwasias3m and i was pointing it out to him, its like me saying Godfred Dame doesn't understand the law, it's Nkwasias3m, because he far understand Ghana's constitution and laws than any of us commenting here.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
Eduzi is not a "reputable lawyer". If he is then this is so only in the minds of his fellow Togolese trokosi Ayigbes. Ghanaians witnessed how he had to be rescued at the Supreme Court by another lawyer where he couldn't express himself. He is just a half-baked lawyer otherwise he wouldn't have insinuated that the Speaker and his party of Ayigbes and Northerners would defy the ruling of the highest court in the land.
Rex to the brainless toilet boy 1 year ago
Stinky boy, apart from being a villager and an ethnocentric idiot, what else do you know? KWASIA smelly toilet boy, can you compare yourself to Edudzi's foot ? Reveal yourself and let's see who you are and what you do and let's compare you with Edudzi or myself, aboa bi ba, kwasiatoliwa aa gyimie ahy3 wo ma, wo maame gyimifoc no na cy3 trikosi wate?
Kk 1 year ago
Here they come, specialized in insults
Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago
Pelicles, get into your head that the four MP's mandate expired on the moment they filed to contest as an independent candidate when they supposed to be a party candidate or as a independent candidate crossing carpet to file to contest as an a party candidate period
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Can't eat your cake and very well have it can you??
Kk 1 year ago
Complete lie. Dump head
Eduzi is a Togolese and he reasons and behaves like one. These Togolese trokosi Ayigbes are lawless. Do not compare him to a Ghanaian. The question is not what the Supreme Court will do if Bagbin denies the four MPs access to Parliament. The question is what the State will do in the exercise of the powers of law enforcement.
Odebango71 1 year ago
Only in ndc that this Eduadze would be a legal spokesperson. Apuuu. You wonder what law school he attended.
Kwame Owusu 1 year ago
Is the Speaker above the law? If he dares he will be charged with contempt and imprisoned. Edudzi or whatever he calls himself should have known that. If the Speaker directs his marshals and the President also commands the army there will be anarchy in this country
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@victor... ARE YOU AN IDIOT?
You are fool 1 year ago
Akufo Ado is commander in chief so what ?
Kwame Pee 1 year ago
You are also mad and don't understand the constitution of Ghana. After Nana Addo and Bawumiah , Bagbin is the next powerful person in the country and not the Supreme Court Judges. All the tree arms of government must stay in their
lane. This is what our constitution says okay!
Kk 1 year ago
Even Akuffo addo can not disobey the supreme court’s order
Bagina : A BUNCH OF CRIMINAL MONEY MAKING ENTITIES 1 year ago
A SCUM BAG !
Pelicles 1 year ago
Edudzi, are you a lawyer? My God, are the MPs in question mandate in parliament come to an end or their mandate will end come the next election?
What is wrong with these NDC lawyers who are trying to do the unthinkable in ... read full comment
Edudzi, are you a lawyer? My God, are the MPs in question mandate in parliament come to an end or their mandate will end come the next election?
What is wrong with these NDC lawyers who are trying to do the unthinkable in parliament?
These MPs are saying that come next election, they have no affiliation with NPP so, what is NDC up to?
Rex@ Same old unchanged pelicles. 1 year ago
You are also repeating the bullshit your guy said, Edudzi don't understand the law, even your Npp lawyers won't say that, because they know how intelligent Edudzi is, anyway it's your opinion, since you Npp guys feels even tho we sat in same classrooms in Ghana with you, and were even far intelligent than most of you, after joining the Npp, it makes you super humans and so therefore are the only know it all persons in the world, we hear, since you guys had your education in Mars and not on earth, and so learned things entirely different from what all other human beings did,we hear, Edudzi doesn't understand the law, pelicles does as much as every other Npp person. Bagbin doesn't understand the law, all NDC lawyers and judges don't, only Npp who didn't even partake in the 92 constitution understands it than the NDC which drafted and created the constitution, ns3m hunu nkoaa,s3 y3 ka s3 y3 b3 di mo akyiri aa, nne3 y3 b3ka no 3nny3 papa.
O Ayigbes! These conceited aliens. Many of you had the privilege of attending schools in Ghana outside your shithole region, thanks to Nkrumah. I personally sat in the same classroom with many trokosi Ayigbes from secondary school through University, and I can swear before the living God, that they were so ordinary in terms of academic performance. If l have to give credit for academic performance it would go to the Gas who were among the most brilliant I have studied with.
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
As a lawyer I thought this guy knows how the law is enforced by the security services and the speaker can even be arrested if the courts say so
Johnny 1 year ago
The Speaker of Parliament can be arrested and charged for treason.By refusing the SC directive means he wants to make the country ungovernable.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
The Supreme court is doing pure politics and that is sda
NDC 1 year ago
You can’t spell sad, then you are on this platform making noise.
#Press Freedom at Risk 1 year ago
My warning to the media is not to relent in their neutrality and objectively in reportage in the coming days. Afenyo Markings attach on the media especially Joy News and 3News last week should be a warning to the media that there's more danger ahead. NPP wants to stage a constitutional coup but the media (Not political media) has a big role in rescuing this country.
Stuum 1 year ago
What a stupid question. Of course Bagbin will be jailed for behaving like a lawless idiot.
YSL 1 year ago
Npp brain, idiotic sycophants always uttering out gyimis3m without a scintilla of wisdom attached, go and jail Bagbin, kwasiampanyin aa daakye cb3 wo ne s3soc gyimifoc saa p3p33p3.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
I don't think Alban Bagbin will be comfortable to fool twice. He dares not try any stupid thing again in parliament. Parliament is a State institution and so the state security will not sit aloof for marshals to deny elected MPs access to parliament. Bagbin can try
Paa Joe 1 year ago
You see how shallow is your understanding how parliament works.
Are you one of the free SHS graduates.
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
@ Paa Joe
Alban Bagbin can be arrested if he dares the SC.He can't allow himself to be embarrassed in that way especially when it about time for him to retire.All his emoluments on retirement can be cancelled with that singl ... read full comment
@ Paa Joe
Alban Bagbin can be arrested if he dares the SC.He can't allow himself to be embarrassed in that way especially when it about time for him to retire.All his emoluments on retirement can be cancelled with that single stupid action.
KOFI tamale 1 year ago
SELFISH NDC
SELFISH NDC
Stephen Johnson 1 year ago
When the former Auditor General was asked to proceed on leave by Akufo Addo and the matter was taking to court it took the supreme court 3 years to give the ruling because they were aware that the outcome of the ruling will go against Akufo Addo. Such an urgent case took three years because the Auditor General was fighting very hard against corruption and will prevent the NPP government from further looting the government coffers.
NDC 1 year ago
Johnson, I know you are here angry because you don’t know you father so you think everyone is corrupt like your mother?
NDC 1 year ago
Johnson, I know you are angry here because you don’t know your father, so you think everyone is corrupt like your mother?
NGO 1 year ago
Go to school.
Gomido 1 year ago
The impaneled SC judges who gave the openly biased ruling were all Akuffo-Addo's Goro Boys and Girls. What will be their fate when the mother serpent of corruption leaves office? If those judges were so concerned about the constituents of the affected MPs, what about the people of SALL, who have been wickedly disenfranchised for the past 4 years without representatives in parliament? It took less than 24 hours for the judges to give their ruling but they don't have time for the SALL people. Hypocrites and corrupt cocoons! WHAT GOES UP MUST COME DOWN!
Hussein 1 year ago
If u can reconvene and decide quickly on this why not SALL case. What about the rights of those people.... Another era of judicial incaseration is signaling us
IF THE SPEAKER CAN DISOBEY THE SUPREME COURT THE MARSHALLS CAN DISOBEY HIS ORDERS 1 year ago
Remember the Marshalls report to the Speaker, but all law enforcement report to the Supreme Commander.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
You forget that judges can err in their interpretation of the constitution which undermines the letter and supreme intentions of the constitution which repudiated any attempt at personalization or parochialism to the greater disadvantage of the interest of GHANAIANS. Any decision to that effect is by default, unconstitutional. Interpretation may be in the bosom of the SC but is null and void if it does not serve the larger interest of the people and the Republic.
Doctor 1 year ago
Chief Justice must remember that no kingdom last forever. If NDC wins, by her actions she be removed.
Foolishman 1 year ago
Wagyimi paa ndcfuo
Ernest Cobbinah 1 year ago
Both parties ain't helping Ghanaians so we don't care honestly. Crazy man saying Supreme court testing patient of Ghanaians, which patient are u talking about??
Opuni 1 year ago
And what will happen if the Marshall fails to do the stupid thing from the speaker
Koo 1 year ago
The military will also intervene. If the speaker will not obey the laws by abiding by what the court has ruled, the state will also the usurp the powers of the marshals. Dzimakpla, buulu.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Koo..... Respectfully, the SC can and may make a declaration on a matter brought before it regarding parliamentary rules and procedure. However it cannot set aside the EXECUTION of these parliamentary rules and procedures which are GUARANTEED under the constitution. The Constitution was prescient enough to foresee a scenario of a corrupted SC doing the bidding of partisan colluders and nation-wreckers to destabilize the Republic for private benefit.
NDC Member 1 year ago
Brother please wise up. Because of power you always make divisive comments. Remember parliament is the third arm of government.
Grow up
Brother please wise up. Because of power you always make divisive comments. Remember parliament is the third arm of government.
Grow up
John K(The speaker should walk the MPS out and direct them to go to court if they so wish))) 1 year ago
The NDC should insist the speaker walk the 4 MPS out and direct them to go to court if they feel the speaker is wrong. As for Afenyo Markin they should ignore him . Let him keep his position if that is all he wants on earth.
Kwame 1 year ago
There must be positive action against the ruling of the Supreme Court.
Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago
Edudzi propagandist we know you, we Ghanaians are not fools. You not even a good lawyer you are just political propagandist including your stupid mahama and his sammy gyimii gyamfi. We can see you from afar get that in your skull
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
The supreme court's "order" cannot reinstate the 4 MPs in question. That order is ultra vires and flies in the face of the constitutional guarantee of the Speaker's mandate regarding parliamentary rules and procedure. The supreme Court's powers are succinctly defined by the constitution and so is Parliament's and its speaker and house procedures and rules. The supreme Court MAY make a declaration on a matter brought before it as regards parliamentary procedure but it CANNOT void or bring same to annulment. You may come to a man's house and knock at the gate but you may not be permitted entry if the man chooses not to. Again, what was the need for the indecent haste in sitting and arriving at this most quixotic of decisions?? If, amongst others, the human rights of representation of affected constituents is a primary reason for "restoring" the MPs in question why has same haste not been brought to effect regarding SALL, who have not only been denied their fundamental rights of parliamentary representation but have been literally WIPED OFF THE MAP of GHANA by an unlawful, illegal and completely unjustifiable edict of the EC. Again, assuming without admitting that the SC acted lawfully in the matter of the 4 MPs, which petition exactly did they declared a ruling on considering that two (2) were filed, one, notably on the very day of the ruling.
Edward 1 year ago
Is there any documentary evidence of those being used as reasons for what is happening in parliament today before the speaker? If yes, so be it. If not, then where did he got his information? Somebody has used juju on the speaker. Otherwise how can you make a ruling based on no documentary proof?
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
@Edward. There is no need to pretend ignorance Sir. The question is have the 4 Maps served notice of their intentions to individually stand elections as INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES??? If that is the case, they have by default forfeited their seats in the current parliament. The house rules enjoin the speaker to take immediate appropriate action to respond to any such intentions made regardless of the manner declaration. I stand to be corrected.
Joko 1 year ago
Article 97(1) deals with the tenure of office of MPs . Provisions were made by clauses (g) and (h) to prevent MPs from cross carpeting . This was common in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Republican legislatures. So the framers of the 4th Republican constitution decided to insert those specific provisions to preserve the stability of Parliament and also the mandate of the ppl. Thus if you are elected MP for say Tema on a ticket of COP , u can’t go to Parliament and decide to cross carpet by joining another party there. If u do so , you forfeit your seat and the Speaker declares it vacant and calls for a fresh election .
Now this quite simple provision has been given such an idiotic interpretation due to crass politics.
The current MPs are still members of their respective parties and still perform their roles in both caucuses and committees . Why shd they be expunged because they have filed to contest on different ticket in a future election . Extreme partisanship and dishonesty has made Ghanaian ultimate fools.
Odebango71 1 year ago
Eiii ndc ne gyimiii de3. And this too is a lawyer. You wonder where they attend their school,and wonder again if they do not sit in the same class with others.
Speaker,declares those seats vacant. S. C stays proceedings, ... read full comment
Eiii ndc ne gyimiii de3. And this too is a lawyer. You wonder where they attend their school,and wonder again if they do not sit in the same class with others.
Speaker,declares those seats vacant. S. C stays proceedings, and you say if the speaker prevents them from coming to parliament. First of all is parliament for the speaker, on what basis can he do that?
We know ndc is party of "bottom up"(John Dumelo),but please elevate your reasoning a bit when talking to Ghanaians.
Enyo 1 year ago
The speaker cannot bar MPs by interpreting the constitution, especially when the issue is before the SC which is clothed with power to do that. The speaker ignored the service from the SC, the aggrieved party went to court and the court asserted its authority. This is basic law Mr NDC lawyer!!
Onyansanii 1 year ago
It's like the ruling came from the Agyapadi3 book
Pelicles 1 year ago
On what ground can the speaker bar the MPs from entering parliament? The MPs in question are representing their constituencies till the next election so, what is Edudzi talking about?
Edudzi, try to understand that what h ... read full comment
On what ground can the speaker bar the MPs from entering parliament? The MPs in question are representing their constituencies till the next election so, what is Edudzi talking about?
Edudzi, try to understand that what happened under Mike Ocquaye and now, are not the same so, NDC should stop using the Mike Ocquaye's case as an example.
Kwame Owusu 1 year ago
Some of these NDC officials argue as if they will never present cases to the courts for adjudication. The Speaker is not above the Constitution of Ghana
BULLET 1 year ago
The Speaker can't bar a sitting MP whose presence there wasn't by accident but sent there on the powers of his or her Constituency.
John 1 year ago
Look at another incompetent NDC Lawyer, Do you think Ghana belong to NDC, who is Baben?? off.
Arafat Husain. 1 year ago
Edudzi Tameklo you are too intelligent what a simple question. Do we have people in the npp like this young ndc man Mr speaker must just do that. Stupid fools in the nop
Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago
edudzi propagandist kwasia mpanin bi ba ofui like mahama odwanfunu NDCFOO nkwasiafoo defence Committee never again nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo akromfoo Agyimiifoo nkoaa
AWOJOKI OKINAWA JNR 1 year ago
WELL MY BROTHER, IT IS STRANGE TO THE LEVEL WHERE YOUR MAKOLA LEGAL KNOWLEDGE TAKES YOU. BEYOND THAT YOUR KNOWLEDGE IS WANTING. SO STAY IN YOUR LANE PLEASE. THANK YOU.
Stupid NDC mentality..!! President Akufo-Addo is the commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Forces, and as such he has more power the Speaker of Parliament. So with this simple rule by the Supreme Court, the NDC and their appa ...
So u are intelligent than Edudzi right? Comedians Npp. U understand the constitution and law than Edudzi isn't it? Some of you don't have heard on your necks, u just utter out whatever comes into your mouth, no brains to thin ...
You can't spell "head", and you are here attacking others. If your Edudzi is a real lawyer, why can't he understand that the MPs in question mandate will end after the coming election. Trust me, they cannot be stopped from co ...
Someone should yell SALL to the NPP Women organizer in the Supreme Court. SALL is not a human right issue for 4 years, but 4 other constituencies can't be without MPs for only 3 months. This same political supreme court under ...
Pelicles of old, after reading through my comment, even a class one kid can acknowledge that the heard was a type error the phone's predictions committed, and not that someone who accurately presented such a good grammar can' ...
Eduzi is not a "reputable lawyer". If he is then this is so only in the minds of his fellow Togolese trokosi Ayigbes. Ghanaians witnessed how he had to be rescued at the Supreme Court by another lawyer where he couldn't expre ...
Stinky boy, apart from being a villager and an ethnocentric idiot, what else do you know? KWASIA smelly toilet boy, can you compare yourself to Edudzi's foot ? Reveal yourself and let's see who you are and what you do and let ...
Pelicles, get into your head that the four MP's mandate expired on the moment they filed to contest as an independent candidate when they supposed to be a party candidate or as a independent candidate crossing carpet to file ...
Complete lie. Dump head
Eduzi is a Togolese and he reasons and behaves like one. These Togolese trokosi Ayigbes are lawless. Do not compare him to a Ghanaian. The question is not what the Supreme Court will do if Bagbin denies the four MPs access to ...
Is the Speaker above the law? If he dares he will be charged with contempt and imprisoned. Edudzi or whatever he calls himself should have known that. If the Speaker directs his marshals and the President also commands the ar ...
You are also mad and don't understand the constitution of Ghana. After Nana Addo and Bawumiah , Bagbin is the next powerful person in the country and not the Supreme Court Judges. All the tree arms of government must stay in ...
A SCUM BAG !
What is wrong with these NDC lawyers who are trying to do the unthinkable in ...
You are also repeating the bullshit your guy said, Edudzi don't understand the law, even your Npp lawyers won't say that, because they know how intelligent Edudzi is, anyway it's your opinion, since you Npp guys feels even th ...
O Ayigbes! These conceited aliens. Many of you had the privilege of attending schools in Ghana outside your shithole region, thanks to Nkrumah. I personally sat in the same classroom with many trokosi Ayigbes from secondary s ...
My warning to the media is not to relent in their neutrality and objectively in reportage in the coming days. Afenyo Markings attach on the media especially Joy News and 3News last week should be a warning to the media that t ...
I don't think Alban Bagbin will be comfortable to fool twice. He dares not try any stupid thing again in parliament. Parliament is a State institution and so the state security will not sit aloof for marshals to deny elected ...
@ Paa Joe
Alban Bagbin can be arrested if he dares the SC.He can't allow himself to be embarrassed in that way especially when it about time for him to retire.All his emoluments on retirement can be cancelled with that singl ...
SELFISH NDC
When the former Auditor General was asked to proceed on leave by Akufo Addo and the matter was taking to court it took the supreme court 3 years to give the ruling because they were aware that the outcome of the ruling will ...
Go to school.
The impaneled SC judges who gave the openly biased ruling were all Akuffo-Addo's Goro Boys and Girls. What will be their fate when the mother serpent of corruption leaves office? If those judges were so concerned about the co ...
You forget that judges can err in their interpretation of the constitution which undermines the letter and supreme intentions of the constitution which repudiated any attempt at personalization or parochialism to the greater ...
Wagyimi paa ndcfuo
@Koo..... Respectfully, the SC can and may make a declaration on a matter brought before it regarding parliamentary rules and procedure. However it cannot set aside the EXECUTION of these parliamentary rules and procedures wh ...
Grow up
Edudzi propagandist we know you, we Ghanaians are not fools. You not even a good lawyer you are just political propagandist including your stupid mahama and his sammy gyimii gyamfi. We can see you from afar get that in your s ...
The supreme court's "order" cannot reinstate the 4 MPs in question. That order is ultra vires and flies in the face of the constitutional guarantee of the Speaker's mandate regarding parliamentary rules and procedure. The sup ...
Is there any documentary evidence of those being used as reasons for what is happening in parliament today before the speaker? If yes, so be it. If not, then where did he got his information? Somebody has used juju on the spe ...
@Edward. There is no need to pretend ignorance Sir. The question is have the 4 Maps served notice of their intentions to individually stand elections as INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES??? If that is the case, they have by default forf ...
Article 97(1) deals with the tenure of office of MPs . Provisions were made by clauses (g) and (h) to prevent MPs from cross carpeting . This was common in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Republican legislatures. So the framers of the 4 ...
Speaker,declares those seats vacant. S. C stays proceedings, ...
The speaker cannot bar MPs by interpreting the constitution, especially when the issue is before the SC which is clothed with power to do that. The speaker ignored the service from the SC, the aggrieved party went to court an ...
Edudzi, try to understand that what h ...