Look at this fools you people think you can ghana belongs to your family
BugaBuga 1 year ago
ONLY FOOLS AND UNTRAINED HUMAN BEINGS FROM USELESS FAMILIES WILL SPEAK AS IF GHANA BELONGS TO THEM. MEANWHILE THEY ALSO THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY MEN IN TOWN. HOW CAN YOU EXPECT TO TAKE DECISIONS WHICH IS NOT SUBJECT TO ANY OVERSIGHT? IN ANY CASE THE ACTION TAKEN AND EXPECTED TO BE IMPLEMENTED IS TOTALLY WRONG IN LAW. WHEN IDIOTS ARE HUNGRY THEY HAVE A WAY TO CRY. GYIIMIE, NSEM FOO NE NKWASEASEM. AS FOR THESE SMALL BOYS IN NDC NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THEIR HUNGER CRIES.
Try your stupidityand let's see the results 1 year ago
You have forgotten that the commander in chief of the armed forces is his excellency Dr. Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo.
BLESS GH 1 year ago
CANADA TEACHING VACANCIES
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expe ... read full comment
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__~~#
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
NPP HAS JUST INTRODUCED CASHLESS SMART ELECTRIC BUSES AND LISTEN TO WHAT THIS NDC FOOLISH BOY IS SAYING. THIS IS NO MESSAGE!!!! THEY ARE NOT TALKING SENSE!! ALWAYS ATTACKING INSTITUTIONS.
YOU SEE, EMPTY MINDS IS THE DEVIL’ ... read full comment
NPP HAS JUST INTRODUCED CASHLESS SMART ELECTRIC BUSES AND LISTEN TO WHAT THIS NDC FOOLISH BOY IS SAYING. THIS IS NO MESSAGE!!!! THEY ARE NOT TALKING SENSE!! ALWAYS ATTACKING INSTITUTIONS.
YOU SEE, EMPTY MINDS IS THE DEVIL’S WORKSHOP!!!! NO WONDER WE SEE SUCH FOOLISH THREATS, DISGRACEFUL DEMO, STUPID STRIKE AND CRAZY POLICIES!!
YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOOK-UP (ASHAWO) BUSINESS FOR YOUTH!!!!!
SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!
AUTHOR: John, Tema - - - SOME
POLICIES OF JOHN МАНАМА
1) He promised to legalise Okada and build mortuaries.
2) He promised to legalise galamsey
3) Change the names of universities
4)Re-mark results of all students who have completed SHS.
5)Cancel FSHS
6) Stop Dagbonwura from drinking dirty water
7) Use local players for Black Stars to win
WC & AFCON. He would keep the players in camp for 1year.
8) He would dissolve GFA.
9) Akokobuo, Prako/Akoko nketekete.
10) Iced-cream and pizza for Ghana youth.
11) 24hr Night club and discotheque for Ghana youth!!
12) 24HR hook-up(ASHAWO) business.
Do you see such a fellow being
Sensible enough to be our President in future???? No!!
WHEN YOU HAVE NO MESSAGE, YOU TALK NONSENSE!! THIS IS THE FOOLISH BOY WHO THREATENED THE ARMY HE WILL DEAL WITH THEM MERCILESSLY WHEN GHANAIANS VOTE NDC TO POWER. DEAL WITH THE GHANA ARMY MERCILESSLY????. SAMMY GYAMFI DOES NOT FEAR GOD AT ALL!!! THE QUESTION IS, WHERE IS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC GOING????????
GHANA YOUTH ARE FLYING DRONES, FORMER KAYAYE DRIVING SMART ELECTRIC BUSES. CHILDREN ARE IN SCHOOL FREE. WE DRIVE AROUND USING BAWUMIA GPS. WE GENERATE UNIQUE HOUSE ADDRESSES THROUGH BAWUMIA DIGITALIZATION AGENDA AND SAMMY GYAMFI IS HERE, WITH FEW DAYS TO ELECTIONS, ISSUING FOOLISH THREATS!!!!
AABAH!! NDC!
Afi Ghana 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi should remember the Army is looking for him at the least opportunity and he would have nowhere to run to
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@Afi Ghana.
THEY WERE HAPPY WHEN ATO FORSON AND JAKPA WERE SET FREE JUST LAST AUGUST, NOW THEY SAY WHAT? NKWASEAFUO!
These Morons were singing praises to the court after Richard Jakpa and Ato Forson were acquitted by th ... read full comment
@Afi Ghana.
THEY WERE HAPPY WHEN ATO FORSON AND JAKPA WERE SET FREE JUST LAST AUGUST, NOW THEY SAY WHAT? NKWASEAFUO!
These Morons were singing praises to the court after Richard Jakpa and Ato Forson were acquitted by the same Ghana Justice Department. We will come and teach you morons a lesson in the Parliament if you misbehave, Nkwaseafuo!
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Ghanaians, if things happen to you, never go to any corrupt court, sort it out on the streets
Sma 1 year ago
You are always talking thrash, go and jail jakpa and ato for forson if you think they have erred. Tribal bigots
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Begining of the end of the Fourth Republic. Thanks to Legon graduates.
Please Bring It On ! 1 year ago
Some of you are so primitive that you would love to have a JSS Leaver with a gun telling you to go to bed at 6.00pm and you will say "massa make am 4.00pm"! Gyimi paa nie.
Even the Coup Plotters in Burkina Faso with their ... read full comment
Some of you are so primitive that you would love to have a JSS Leaver with a gun telling you to go to bed at 6.00pm and you will say "massa make am 4.00pm"! Gyimi paa nie.
Even the Coup Plotters in Burkina Faso with their Rusdian backers are finding it difficult to control their civilians who have armed themselves and fighting back.
Please bring it on and give us the opportunity to get rid of you idiots fir once!
Bisa Goma 1 year ago
@BLESS GH...you keep on changing your scammed business name.
You keep on deceiving innocent people.
There is no NGO in Canada for such job.
You all the time hide in meeting your preys and use online to dump them. The police must arrest you...Mr Aryee.
Obrakatu 1 year ago
Scammer Bless, You will end up in jail soon.
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
I knew right from the unset that Alban's decision was a recipe for constitutional crises. He's a disappointment and should have known the implications of such a reckless decision
Papasi 1 year ago
I tell you bro
SARPONG KWASI 1 year ago
OKUDZETO ABLAKWA, THE NPP WILL REMOVE YOUR LONG TEETH AT OUNCE
S A 1 year ago
KENNEDY Agyapong once said all npp members are AGYIMIFUO IS REAL, some of them speak as if thereis no blood in thei heads, fools
Ojah 1 year ago
@AKWASI SARPONG. LONG AFTER THE NDC HAS CUT OF NAPO'S BIG NOSE!
AD 1 year ago
Leave the president out of this okay, the president cannot Force the military to act on unlawful manner you think the military doesn't have families? Or you think the military are not Ghanaians? So keep dreaming with your evil heart.
A party of vindictives 1 year ago
Such a useless commander. Another nsu commander. Sleepy commander. A thief and evil commander. S3 Commander. Nonsense
Larbi 1 year ago
How can those who enact laws to governing the country refuse to obey the same laws they enact?
Yusif 1 year ago
And who said somebody is afraid of the military? That chimpanzee only by virtue of his position can be referred to as the commander in chief of Ghana armed forces.
He should send the army to parliament to enforce the ruling ... read full comment
And who said somebody is afraid of the military? That chimpanzee only by virtue of his position can be referred to as the commander in chief of Ghana armed forces.
He should send the army to parliament to enforce the ruling of the useless unanimous FC.
Nonsense.
Sul 1 year ago
WE ALL KNOW THAT FROM THE PRESIDENT TO THE LAST MAN LIKE YOU IN NPP ARE ALL STUPID GROUP OF PEOPLE LACKING COMMON SENSE.
GO TO THE CHAMBER AND FORCE THEM OUT. SOMETIMES YOU GUYS THINK EVERYONE IN GHANA SHOULD GO BY YOUR ST ... read full comment
WE ALL KNOW THAT FROM THE PRESIDENT TO THE LAST MAN LIKE YOU IN NPP ARE ALL STUPID GROUP OF PEOPLE LACKING COMMON SENSE.
GO TO THE CHAMBER AND FORCE THEM OUT. SOMETIMES YOU GUYS THINK EVERYONE IN GHANA SHOULD GO BY YOUR STUPID AGENDA
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
Sul, you cut a stupid man project.
The Evil NDC poisoned minds 1 year ago
@ Sul, let the supreme court rule to anul Bagbin's ruling, then they misbehave in the chambers and see what will happen to them. If not because the NDC is now seeing looming defeat staring at them, would they be behaving the way they are doing now? Upon all that, they'll lose the December 7 elections, finito. Insha Allah.
WHAT CAN THEyDO! 1 year ago
Are they camping there 24hrs. Their salaries can be witheld. And they can be prevented from entering the premises of Parliament. What can they do. Go to Court whom they disobeyed
Bob 1 year ago
What can they do, let it get there first. You think all the people in uniform are NPP? Let it get there and you will see who is who. Between the ndc and npp who has ruled this country more and suppose to more people allign with them in the army? . They should continue with their parliamentary business and forget about this NPP supreme Court. We will never allow you to turn key state institutions into other arms of the npp political party.. never!!!
Bring Your NDC Hamas/Hezbollah Nonesense and see What Happens to You! 1 year ago
The last time your NDC Coup Plotters, the Western Togolanders tried their nonesense it didnt end up well with them.
Let your NDC Hamas and Hezbollah try their nonesense and we would use Israeli tactics to eliminate your t ... read full comment
The last time your NDC Coup Plotters, the Western Togolanders tried their nonesense it didnt end up well with them.
Let your NDC Hamas and Hezbollah try their nonesense and we would use Israeli tactics to eliminate your terrorist leaders
@ Sul.
Kwaseakwasea!
WASN’T THE SAME COURT THAT INTERVENED AND SAVED THE MINORITY LEADER AND RICHARD JAKPA FROM GOING TO JAIL IN AUGUST? YOU WERE HAPPY AND WERE PRAISING THE COURT— WEREN’T YOU?
I wish I was in G ... read full comment
@ Sul.
Kwaseakwasea!
WASN’T THE SAME COURT THAT INTERVENED AND SAVED THE MINORITY LEADER AND RICHARD JAKPA FROM GOING TO JAIL IN AUGUST? YOU WERE HAPPY AND WERE PRAISING THE COURT— WEREN’T YOU?
I wish I was in Ghana today. I would’ve followed the NPP majority to the parliamentary sitting and see what these morons would do! If try to impose those AFRC/ P/NDC stupidity in the Parliament we will organize the Ghanaian citizens to come beat the crap out of them! What’s wrong with these people? Fools!
Makola Women Will Deal With Them! 1 year ago
Ghanaians have better things to do with their time than these useless NDC nincompoops. Leave them to the Makola women close by. They still want revenge for the "eye haan, eye kanie" disgrace that the PNDC subject them to. They have their "charlie wote" ready to beat the shiiiit out of these NDC MPs if they try any foolishness!
Nana Akua 1 year ago
Well said
Well said
Kwame King 1 year ago
Our politicians abd judges are gradually pushing the country to the Abys and very soon we will all live to regret our stupidity as a country. Yeah, NDC is only trying to repeat a wrong that transpired 4 years ago and NPP is also trying to prevent a wrong that they perpetuated the same time. Our Judges who are to better to let things go as started by politicians for them to learn from the bitter lessons are also doubling themselves in politicians stupidity base on their appointment. Please, be minded that the youth today are the offsprings of the youth of 1979 and
1982. Please, just thread cautiously because all of u parties involved in this stupidity will be the biggest casualty in case the unexpected happens.
KKN 1 year ago
MAAAAAD MAN, I THINK YOU FORGOT TO TAKE YOUR PSYCO MEDICATION THAT'S WHY YOU'TH REACTED THIS WAY, HURRY UP AND GO FOR YOUR MEDICINE, AS YOU LIVE IN VIETNAM
Yaw wontumi 1 year ago
@bugabuga no wonder you’re part of the 99% NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIERS STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION
Waa listen to what is coming out of your STINKY mouth aren’t you ashamed of yourself for being that dumb and ignorant fool? ... read full comment
@bugabuga no wonder you’re part of the 99% NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIERS STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION
Waa listen to what is coming out of your STINKY mouth aren’t you ashamed of yourself for being that dumb and ignorant fool?
I think if for any doubt at all as long as you can comment on a platform then I consider you’re literate and I can’t understand why one would be so stupid as literate to have such low standards in reasoning, well maybe you’re even hungry than me who knows kepp defending the indefensible and time will tell
Sul 1 year ago
KWASIA TO.....YOU SEE WHAT FREE EDUCATION IS DOING TO YOU.... ONLY YOU UNDERSTANDS WHAT YOU WROTE. STUPID BOY
M.T 1 year ago
NDC think they can assume power through chaos, but they are rather plotting their own defeat. Chaos has never won elections for any opposition. When Bagbin declared the seats vacant NPP didn't threathen anyone they went to the Supreme Court for interpretation. If the ruling of the Supreme Court is bizarre, you have the chance to appeal the ruling and demonstrate why it's bizarre. You don't arrogantly ask the Supreme Court to come to parliament and enforce the ruling. The MPs should know that its in their interest to protect the credibility of the Supreme Court. When you're done pulling down the legal system in your wisdomless pursuit of power, you will have nowhere to run to when your constituents take the law to their own hands. It's you who need security guards to move around that will suffer the most in a lawless country.
Mensa 1 year ago
Dear Kawaadwen,the problem with National Devils Congress is that most of them are thick-headed. So does it mean if an MP decides not to return to parliament again he/she must resign now? Some of these Ndc political pests say they have studied Law.Apuuuuu!
Kbwill 1 year ago
Kwame Abodza will one day be in trouble for his comment
Excellent methodology 1 year ago
These NDC guys don't know what they are saying --- perhaps they are just trying to whip up their foot-soldiers and supporters. Any contempt of the Supreme Court by Bagbin will be skin to high treason. Contempt of parliament is subservient/subordinate to Contempt of Supreme Court .
Legally, Supreme Court has more POWER than Parliament. Speaker Bagbin should simply comply with the Supreme Court's order pending the determination of the substantive case to "avoid unnecessary constitutional crisis".
Parliament of Ghana may be a Lord of their own laws and processes. Both Prof Oquaye and Bagbin are wrong for declaring parliamentary seats vacant when the affected MPs are still alive, have not resigned, and are still working in parliament on behalf of their contituents.
Anyway, the Parliament of Ghana is clothed with the power of a High Court and cannot usurp the Supreme Court's powers. Contempt of parliament ~~ Contempt of a High Court (which is LOWER than that of the SUPREME Court).
Which law school did these NDC guys attend.
The legal showdown has just begun !!! Let's watch how it unfolds. Shalom !!!
Star from the North 1 year ago
It appears some of lack wisdom because of where you come from. Did Bagbin acted in line with the constitution or not? You are jokers to think that the Supreme Court can suddenly turned the institution into an overnight political machine acting on the orders of the executive and everyone will look on. NDC will not allow that and they have every right to match the NPP on Tuesday in parliament. By the way, did you listened to the luminary brains argued that the speaker’s lawyers will file on Monday to quash the supreme court’s orders? Don’t forget that your evil NPP members will be the losers if our country goes to war. SATAN akufo addo is setting the stage for a show down between akans on one side and northerners, ewes and gas on the other side. We will not be intimidated by any one in our country.
Joeman 1 year ago
That is why Rawlings killed them like fowls. I now understand. The judges can frustrate you
Bunnaye Alan 1 year ago
The constitution is clear the speaker has misfired. This mischievous speaker Badgin’s coup in parliament by it has backfired. He will be in history as the worst speaker of the 4th republic with no Credibility. The NPP parliamentarians who voted for Sumanu Badgin because of their parochial interest should also bow down their heads in shame.
Apedwa Sendo 1 year ago
Watch these lawless idiots.Anyway Dr Bawumia will win by 50.7%
Nzema K 1 year ago
Looking at it you appear to be the biggest idiot bcos you do not reason. Read btw the lines well
Make it 65%!! 1 year ago
The fliating voters are appalled with the lawless behaviour of these NDC MPs. Please make it an NPP win by 65%
NDC just shot themselves in the foot. When you have NDC as an enemy, you need no friends. They make the job eas ... read full comment
The fliating voters are appalled with the lawless behaviour of these NDC MPs. Please make it an NPP win by 65%
NDC just shot themselves in the foot. When you have NDC as an enemy, you need no friends. They make the job easy for you.
Enyo 1 year ago
Look at this fools!! They want to turn parliament into a violent place, ok. We shall see!!
Nzema K 1 year ago
I know you are npp but at least use your God given head
Nzema K 1 year ago
SC said nothing. See what they wrote. The ruling must stay not for 10days but until SC make a judgement. They think they can shelve this one too perpetually like they have done to THE LGBTQ bill
Enyo 1 year ago
@Nzema the SC said something, that until the suit is determined the speaker’s disregard for rule and order is quashed!! Parliament is not above the law and neither is the speaker, not even the PRESIDENT!! You bugabuga leaders must be told this. You won’t win this election by intimidation…fools !!
Bagbin is WRONG 1 year ago
These NDC guys don't know what they are saying --- perhaps they are just trying to whip up their foot-soldiers and supporters. Any contempt of the Supreme Court by Bagbin will be skin to high treason. Contempt of parliament is subservient/subordinate to Contempt of Supreme be Court .
Legally, Supreme Court has more POWER than Parliament. Speaker Bagbin should simply comply with the Supreme Court order to save his face and avoid unnecessary constitutional crisis.
Parliament just has the powers of a High Court. Supreme Court has more powers than the High Court (and even the Appeals Courts).
Bagbin has wrongly declared the 4 seats vacant (and should learn from Prof Mike Ocqaye's processes) for the following reasons:
1. The affected MPs were not given the chance to defend themselves (or their allegiance)
2. They are still alive, did not resign, and performing their mandated parliamentary duties
3. Their parties did not submit any letters to parliament to withdraw them from parliament.
Bagbin is trying to be a lord into himself and the Supreme Court will exert it's superiority over his unwarranted decision and action.
ZUZA 1 year ago
Defying the Supreme Court ruling will further deepen the impending implosion and eventual demise of the party. The Swing Voters are watching.
Nzema K 1 year ago
And you think the swing voters don't read..
Dade 1 year ago
Sure the swing voters read but the bottom line is that they expect that the ruling of the highest court in the land must be respected, especially by people who claim to be law makers. NDC MPs are still stuck in the lawless era of the (P)NDC.
ABLAKWA PROVING HIMSELF TO BE A VERY LAWLESS INDIVIDUAL!! 1 year ago
Its unfirtunate that Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa who touts himself as an NDC mouthpiece pointing out the corrupt and lawlessness of NPP folks everyday on the internet is himself involved in this act of political vandalism and lawlessness
Yaw wontumi 1 year ago
You got no name but I will address you because you looks like one of the 99% FOOLS IN THE NPPIGS PARTY FOOL SOLDIERS THAT KEN AGYAPONG AND A-plus REFERRED TO
WHEN OQUAYE THE THEN SP GAVE SAME VERDICT YOU WERE JUBILATING BUT ... read full comment
You got no name but I will address you because you looks like one of the 99% FOOLS IN THE NPPIGS PARTY FOOL SOLDIERS THAT KEN AGYAPONG AND A-plus REFERRED TO
WHEN OQUAYE THE THEN SP GAVE SAME VERDICT YOU WERE JUBILATING BUT TODAY AS STUPID AS YOU ARE YOU ARE JUMPING POST AND SORRY
HOW FUNNY. SIT THERE AND TAKE DECISIONS AND ENFORCE THEM YOURSELVES. BAGBIN IS AN IDIOT 1 year ago
How did we end up with an idiot for a Speaker?
Nzema K 1 year ago
You should have first ask how we ended up with corrupt supreme court judges
Kk 1 year ago
Sorry to say you are fools.. When it is in your favour you jump, when it is against you you talk trash.. Ppl always the ndc is fill of empty big heads, true
Nzema K 1 year ago
Go back and read the ruling. SC cannot help Npp to buy time anymore
Ananse 1 year ago
Stupid kk can you hear yourself well?
Who started this ruling against mp whose seat was declared vacant?
DONT THEY HAVE AN ELDERLY PERSON IN THE NDC! 1 year ago
NDC when! You do not learn your lesson. In 2016 you ended up in a tussle with the Suprene Court over ".Montie 3". Ghanaians were appalled with you behaviour which led to your biggest loss in an election.
And yet again y ... read full comment
NDC when! You do not learn your lesson. In 2016 you ended up in a tussle with the Suprene Court over ".Montie 3". Ghanaians were appalled with you behaviour which led to your biggest loss in an election.
And yet again you have started again!
Nzema K 1 year ago
Stick to the issue. Npp cannot use the SC to buy time anymore. The speakers ruling is final
DO You Know Bettrr Than The British Whom You Borrowed Your Democracy From!! 1 year ago
Go tell Ghanaians that the Speaker, and chikd.molestor Alban Gbagbin is more Supreme than the Constitution.
Even in the UK where we borrowed our Laws from their Supreme Court a number of times ruled against the Boris John ... read full comment
Go tell Ghanaians that the Speaker, and chikd.molestor Alban Gbagbin is more Supreme than the Constitution.
Even in the UK where we borrowed our Laws from their Supreme Court a number of times ruled against the Boris Johnson Parliament including in the 2019 attempt to suspend Parliament over Brexit.
Boris Johnson had majority in Parliament wirh iver 100 MPs. The UK Supreme Court stopped him from suspendibg Parliament and he had no choice but abide by the SC ruling.
Do your 20yr old Parliament know better than a 600yr old UK Parliament!
Kwame Ghana 1 year ago
This is an indication of anger and desperation for power. They should rather focus on winning the general elections and not chase after power in parliament. After all, we have one month three weeks to elections.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Babies with SHARP TEETH.
Tell them Rawlings never staged a coup as they always claim. Rawlings was not an infantry officer. He was an airforce officer.
The assertion that they are violent because of Rawlings is totally f ... read full comment
Babies with SHARP TEETH.
Tell them Rawlings never staged a coup as they always claim. Rawlings was not an infantry officer. He was an airforce officer.
The assertion that they are violent because of Rawlings is totally false. They should rethink. The real men are unknown. Those who took the G3 Mowags, etc on that were the MEN. They should be quiet. It is RULE OF LAW. THE LAW IS SUPREME. Not rule of muscles.
Kofi 1 year ago
Those people that will like Speaker's SCAM ruling to stay are dreaming and they don't have any good of Ghana at heart.
kwaku-t 1 year ago
ANY CONTEMPT OF COURT BY THE SPEAKER OR ANY NDC MP WILL BE SWIFTLY DEALT WITH LEGALLY .... DISMISALS, NSAWAM PRISONS, AS WELL AS LOSS OF EMOLUMENTS AND ENTITLEMENTS.
AND WHAT CAN YOU DO!! 1 year ago
The SC has injuncted Parliament. You can go and sit there pretending to pass laws in your fictional mind thinking you are a majority.
And you exoect any institution to obey you. Makibg fool of yourselves!
The SC has injuncted Parliament. You can go and sit there pretending to pass laws in your fictional mind thinking you are a majority.
Nzema K 1 year ago
How I wish you had a head to reason. Where is the injunction
Ama Ghana 1 year ago
I thought the courts work by following the rules and laws made by Parliament so how then is a court exercising power of the parliament??
His excellency the president shouldn’t have placed at our courts and EC well known a ... read full comment
I thought the courts work by following the rules and laws made by Parliament so how then is a court exercising power of the parliament??
His excellency the president shouldn’t have placed at our courts and EC well known and documented party faithfuls .
Samuel Antwi 1 year ago
Parliament passes laws but the interpretation of the constitution is done by only the supreme court . What happened yesterday is that, NPP MPS have to go to supreme court for the interpretation of what Speaker did because it bothers on the constitution
Leo,USA 1 year ago
Where was the Supreme Court when mike oquaye did same when he was the speaker.
Alban only followed the process the former speaker used and that’s what they call precedent or precedence.
U barb??
Alban only followed the process the former speaker used and that’s what they call precedent or precedence.
U barb??
@ Ama Ghana:
THE NDC ATTEMPTED A COUP IN THIS INSTANCE!
DO YOU REMEMBER SOME OF THEM WERE CALLING FOR THE PRESIDENT TO BE IMPEACHED? IT WAS A GRAND PLOT TO SEIZE POWER THROUGH THE BACK DOOR! NDCFUO AKROMFUO!
BAGBIN SHOU ... read full comment
@ Ama Ghana:
DO YOU REMEMBER SOME OF THEM WERE CALLING FOR THE PRESIDENT TO BE IMPEACHED? IT WAS A GRAND PLOT TO SEIZE POWER THROUGH THE BACK DOOR! NDCFUO AKROMFUO!
BAGBIN SHOULD’VE BEEN ARRESTED FOR MAKING THAT MOVE!
Who told you that? This is not a case that was passed by the simple majority . It was Alan Osman Bagbin the child molester Speaker of Ghana’s parliament who made that unilateral decision to usurp power over the majority in parliament. Think about it this way, under the normal circumstances there should’ve been a vote on that decision, right but why did the NDC minority bypassed the normal parliamentary process and appealed to the Speaker to Unilaterally declare the seats vacant? They knew that if they go by the standard parliamentary procedure their coup d’ Etat would be futile so decided to applied that back door process to usurp power over the majority. If there was a head count why would the minority prevail? That’s the one of the reasons why their move was thwarted by the Apex Court.
Speaking my mind 1 year ago
NDC .members in parliament, positive defiance. Please don't enforce this ruling by so called supreme bias court6. This is the time to show the m the real power. The citizens will support you 100%. Ghanaians don't learn. History is a lesson to human being to learn from. Let the blood flows were soon forgotten.
A little Education is a Dangerous Thing!! 1 year ago
And what are they going to do. Laws have to be obeyed by the institutions of State.
The NDC MPs can choose to be lawless and the State that pays their salary will just withold their salaries. Worse the state can orevent t ... read full comment
And what are they going to do. Laws have to be obeyed by the institutions of State.
The NDC MPs can choose to be lawless and the State that pays their salary will just withold their salaries. Worse the state can orevent them from entering the premises of Parliament by getting the Police to close the gates until the issue is decided.
And what are they going to do. Call UN Peacekeepers? Fools with little education?
Sadly, your mind is deflated, emptied
NDC NEEDS A NEW BEGINNING AND FRESH START!! 1 year ago
With these characters NDC is heading to its demise similar to the CPP.
NDC needs a whole new group of people come 2025 to take the Party forwarz!
ROB 1 year ago
Haruna Iddrisu trapped Bagbin and he fell into it.
Bagbin has been disgraced by the highest court of Ghana.
He’s now a laughing stock.
Bagbin will be remembered as the worst Speaker of parliament.
He’s not fit for pur ... read full comment
He’s not fit for purpose again in the house.
He should resign.
What a shameful Legacy.
The Evil NDC poisoned minds 1 year ago
NDC supporters think that foolishness and threats is their birthright, or bonafide entitlement. Attempt to behave lawless against a supreme court ruling and see what your smoothness level will be. You must be joking beyond can't think far. Like you'll learn to understand that without the law, you are nothing before the decimal point. You are there by the creation of law and the authority you wield as parliamentarians is as a result of the law, therefore if you dismantle the law, the street order would work to relegate you to obscurity. Stop being silly.
Akua 1 year ago
TROUBLE TROUBLE TROUBLE COME TO GHANA FOR PARLIAMENT IS FINISHED
Babies with sharp teeth! Abuakwa finally cut his teeth.
Ghana would make a big mistake voting for these lawless party NDC 1 year ago
This is why the NDC party is never interested for intellectuals. Boga boga party. A useless evil trokosi party with few useless stomach Akan traitors who don’t respect the law of the land. NDC would never get the votes of the educated class. Never
Outlaw 1 year ago
Bagbin is the worst speaker of parliament in Ghana's history! What waste man!
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
Ndc thinks they can use backdoor to become majority. But you want the npp to bow to your political decision in Parliament
Patriot 1 year ago
Defying the Supreme Court by lawmakers will be the height of irresponsibility, and plunge the country into a grave constitutional crisis with dangerous outcomes! With two months before elections, which appears to favor NDC, they shouldn't do anything stupid and reckless. Democracy is very precarious so they shouldn't play with fire!!!!
Atopa 1 year ago
Wasteful supreme court judges. I am surprised at the speed whilst the LGBTQ+ bill is with them. Very shameful corrupt judge's. Their offsprings would pay dearly.
Yaw 1 year ago
Lawlessness at its very peak. What a bunch of hoodlums morphed together into a criminal gang. When a country has a party called ndc, that country is doomed.
Yaw 1 year ago
Gyimiii saa. Throw a bunch of them in jail and they will sing a different song.
Kofi 1 year ago
NDC must obey the Supreme court. Those MPs are still on parliamentary payroll till January 7th so what is the problem
THREE NDC FACES OF LAWLESSNESS!! 1 year ago
Ghanaians please remember these faces!
Citizen8 1 year ago
Effusions of cowards. You think Parliament House is your father's house. Idiotic blockheads.
Kwami 1 year ago
These are the people who want to rule Ghana?
Cc 1 year ago
That fool who said this must be expelled form the parliament house. How can a law maker say he'll not obey the law?
Grandpa 1 year ago
This country is about to explode that's what supreme court is looking for but we're all in it together fighting someone who have nothing to lose is very dangerous a word to a wise ........
Your teeth will suffer! 1 year ago
The only thibg that will explode is the remaining set of 5 teeth in your mouth when PC Amanjwah launches his baton at your mouth for fooling in the streets. If you value those renaini g 5 teeth you will better ovey the law.
Grandpa 1 year ago
Take advantage of free shs and come back later you shallow minded
FTT 1 year ago
Arrest any ndc mp who misbehave in parliament. It’s only Supreme Court that interpret laws
Abdul 1 year ago
i love the atmosphere…..we are creating the atmosphere for uprising and chaos …great works Akufo addo….you will surely be remembered for your destructions…
Kobby11_11 1 year ago
If NDC doesn't get it, it's very simple. Whatever they intend to do now in Parliament, by defying the orders of the SC would be null and void. They can keep deceiving their dumb and gullible followers.
Mends 1 year ago
what makes you npp thinks you are more Ghanaian than anyone?…nonsense…you guys don’t read….your ghana constitution Article 97 ‘clause g’…..Go and read ignorant fools….
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
Mahama and the NDC's real agenda is to stop the elections on December 7th. They want chaos in Ghana, but that will not happen. The election machinery is in motion, and nothing can stop it. Ghana needs to progress and not retrogress. We want Free SHS, Drones, Digitalization, and Peace in Northern Ghana. We do not like the corruption of Mahama such as Airbus, GYEEDA, SADA, Bus-branding, Ford SUV, and our Bauxite as a gift. Ghana will do well in electing the NPP to continue.
SHOULDNT THE BAR ASSOC BE LOOKING TO WITHDRAW THE LICENSE OF SAMMY GYAMFI! 1 year ago
Given his insurbordibation to the Supreme Court. Why would you want to be a member of the Bar Association if you would not respect the verdict if the Supreme Courts
Eric 1 year ago
If ndc parliamentarians who are educated are behaving like this, what do u expect from their grassroot supporters. Parliament can not over rule supreme Court. The earlier leadership call these fools to order, the better. These fools are seriously damaging the reputation of ndc though it seems all low IQ 's are in the ndc.
Kwaku Manu 1 year ago
This kwasia called okudjeto got the nerves. you teeth like pick axe.
kwame 1 year ago
its your stupid mother and father who is kwasia. even your chimpanzen akufo addo is not kwasia then who else ia it?
Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago
Get them arrested if they defy thr ruling of the Supreme Court .bunch of nation wreckers.and enemies of Progress.
Pioto 1 year ago
This is not a democracy we need a coup
Kk 1 year ago
Start it. You will see your smoothness level.
Big Boy 1 year ago
Supreme Court has ruled. Put your tails between your legs and obey them.
kwame 1 year ago
there is no need to add up the additional judge in supreme court as the existing once can expedite parliamentary cases then there is no need for additional.
Mental charter 1 year ago
How will you enforce dragging of Ghanaians you invite to the privileges committee of parliament in the future
Gh 1 year ago
Yes,this is what we want to hear from the NDC majority side but not silence or fear. The speaker has done his part it is now up to the NDC parliamentarians to make sure that the ruling stands.Besides,the NDC parliamentarians should not accept withdrawal of ruling by the speaker.
KOFI tamale 1 year ago
AN ELECTED MP WANTS TO DEFY THE SUPREME COURT RULING. VERY UNFORTUNATE
KKX 1 year ago
Because the supreme court ruling is politically tainted, unconstitutional and overreaching
Kris 1 year ago
And the MP's action isn't?
Reggae 1 year ago
I thought it's an interpretation of the constitution. Folks be patient and let's hear how they will interprete those words.If there is another meaning for 'sit down' and you say down means on the floor we wait to hear.
Joko 1 year ago
It is impossible for words to fully capture the intention behind a law. If it were so there wld never be a dispute as to what a legal clause or provision means. That’s why judges usually use what they call purposive interpretation. What was the purpose of the law or what mischief did the law seem to cure.
Article 97 is about the tenure of office of MPs and the sub clauses (g) and (h) is concerned with cross carpeting . A situation where an MP goes to Parliament on a ticket of a party but decides to switch to other . If that happens, he forfeits the seat . … but Bagbin just as Ocquaye misinterpreted the clause . The 4mps have not switched . They still belong to their respective caucuses . They have just filed to contest on different tickets in the upcoming elections. How does that constitute cross carpeting in their current tenure ?
Edward 1 year ago
The supreme court only advised. The substantive case has not been gone into.
Addo 1 year ago
NDC should stop the nonsense and take matters seriously. What do you gain by being the majority in Parliament, which will only sit for a month? This is foolishness at the highest level.
Kk 1 year ago
Let the ndc hooligans and goons know that the npp is the party in power. Try any wrong move and we will show you we are in power. Fools
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
My take on the whole issue is why do we have a speaker in our Parliament if you have the Supreme Court to rule against our speaker then? Let the Chief Justice take the place of the Speaker or delegate a Judge to represent the Chief Justice to supervise or control parliament.
Kwabs,London 1 year ago
If the NDC comes to power it should retire all the Supreme Court judges and appoint new ones.They are all compromised. Akuffo-Addo appointed them and have turned out to be the supporters of the NPP and the government. The Supreme Court is grossly interfering in the work of the legislature.
TAN 1 year ago
So so NDC BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. Most times on the chaotic stand. Wishing Ghana backwards. We’re overcoming small small. God dey for ghanafuo. Good will always prevail over evil.
Grandpa 1 year ago
No serious business will go on in parliament till next government is npp that will suffer for it
Kwam 1 year ago
Honestly is the Politicians in Ghana are taking our democracy for granted. Some of us lost our loved ones during the revolutionary days. We should avoid tendencies that are likely to undermine our governance system. The Supreme Court, has ruled let's all obey it and allow our dear country to move on.
After all How many days is left for us to go to the polls?
NDC foolishness 1 year ago
NDC foolishness has no boundaries and I certainly don’t blame them because they are used to uttering threatening speeches and getting away so why won’t they think Ghana belongs to them. If the Supreme Court hold them for contempt for failing to comply and locked up for days or fined them, they will learn. Dealing with animals must have tough actions not the soft landing always giving to NDC.
Gilbert 1 year ago
From day 1 to today, of akufo addo government, the sc is always taking predictable dicition.look at the birth certificate issue, and ..... B4 yesterday. But Ghana must known that the remaining 49 days for who is majority or minority can't change the economy of 8 years mistakes.
Kay 1 year ago
But in all these, this so called independent candidates can still align themselves to a party they choose and make them the majority of i don't get the jubilation from the nd. They might even loose their member involved in this
Rusty 1 year ago
These lawless useless crooks who have abide managed to climb up is worrying.
They have no regard for the Rule of Law so how will they abide by court ruling.
Shameless idiots
Kwame Nyame 1 year ago
Cowardly statements from a bunch of nicompoops called NDC. Try and defy the SC ruling and let’s see. Empty brains who think threats are the way to go. No one is afraid of your stupid utterances. Idiots.
Rusty 1 year ago
These lawless useless crooks who have managed to climb up is worrying.
Shameless idiots
Opuni 1 year ago
Can speaker also force the affected MPS out of parliament?
Foolishman 1 year ago
Ndc gyimi saa
Russian best hacker good best Bank deals 1 year ago
For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash wasap me 00447491722248 hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card dept no upfront fee... Usdt flash BTC flash Bank loading and flash change university grades hack exams question hacking data and more wasap hamza Ben or wasap him hamzaben.d@hackermail.com best
Yao Agbeve 1 year ago
So they’re extending their nonsense to the supreme court? NDC is full of fools
Nye bro 1 year ago
Stupid NDC guys talk as if we have no security forces in Ghana. Idiots!!!
Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago
Idiots who have no iota of idea to lead just want to force themselves on Ghanaians and destroy our country for us. Big brains like Bawumia will definitely lead Ghana to the promise land.
Truth 1 year ago
When the ruling goes in favour of Ato Forson, you guys Jubilated and hailed the judges. Now that the table turns you are insulting the same judges. NDC Members are discombobulated now
Agbeli 1 year ago
These NDC leaders hmmm. They always raise the expectation of their supporters so high and in the next moment they disappoint. Tuesday will come they will disappoint their supporters again. Why are supporters still having hope in these so called NdC leaders?
Naana 1 year ago
These are the babies with sharp teeth. It’s easy to finish finish them all
KK 1 year ago
And you won't see them behave the way they have spoken come Tuesday. Cowards and Lunatics parading themselves as Honourables.
Kobby 1 year ago
These guys are just beating about the bush with their empty threats!
Nyasasem Nyameasem 1 year ago
Per my opinion, the SC by the ruling to stay the Speaker of parliament declaration of the 4 vacant seats is very confrontational. Are we now going to experience a situation anytime parliament undertake its constitutional duties and someone doesn't like it, the person would rush to the SC to place an injunction on the work of parliament? I bet if this becomes the norm, no parliament can function well depending on the judges constituting the Supreme Court.
Nyamesem:
That’s what the court for there for. If you don’t understand the anything in the country, court is there to interpret the constitution. But mind you! Don’t go to the court with any spurious argument! Because ... read full comment
Nyamesem:
That’s what the court for there for. If you don’t understand the anything in the country, court is there to interpret the constitution. But mind you! Don’t go to the court with any spurious argument! Because cases are ruled based on who supports their arguments with the most compelling evidences.
Bukyi 1 year ago
Braggers
Braggers
Aku Sika Ii 1 year ago
"Cry the beloved country" now wolves and shenas are leading the way
Spicyman 1 year ago
The law will be enforced.
No…sense 1 year ago
The thing is that , if it’s NDC that has happened, there would have bee been another disgrace in parliament! Npp are law abiding people!
Nutifafa Agbeko 1 year ago
It's the same Supreme Court justices that we're some of the reasons June 4th was so brutal to the extent that some people lost their lives.Infact,what is happening under these NPP led government under clueless and irresponsible President Akufo Addo is more that what happened during the Late General Akuffo regime that brought about the REVOLUTION yet these same greedy and selfish politicians didn't see anything wrong about what is happening now.
Please Bring It On Western Togolanders. We Are Waiting 1 year ago
The rest of Ghana will be waitibg for you Western Togolanders to attempt again your 1st failed Coup!
Jato 1 year ago
BAGBIN SHOULD STAND HIS GROUNDS AND NOT LET THIS CORRUPT NPP CONTROLLED SUPREME COURT BULLY HIM, THE THREE MAIN BRANCHES OF GOVERNMENT ARE ALL INDEPENDENT!
IN SUCH MATTERS THE SUPREME COURT CAN ONLY LEND ADVISE WITH THEIR I ... read full comment
BAGBIN SHOULD STAND HIS GROUNDS AND NOT LET THIS CORRUPT NPP CONTROLLED SUPREME COURT BULLY HIM, THE THREE MAIN BRANCHES OF GOVERNMENT ARE ALL INDEPENDENT!
IN SUCH MATTERS THE SUPREME COURT CAN ONLY LEND ADVISE WITH THEIR INTERPRETATION OF THE CONSTITUTION, THEY CANNOT ENFORCE A RULING OR OBJECT TO A RULING BY THE SPEAKER.
@Jato:
ALAN BAGBIN IS A DAFT CHILD MOLESTER AND A DICTATOR! IGNORE HIM!
Where the world did you ever hear that a Speaker can sit in as a judge to pass a unilateral decision on issues of such magnitude?
@Jato:
Where the world did you ever hear that a Speaker can sit in as a judge to pass a unilateral decision on issues of such magnitude?
Jato 1 year ago
@ Stephen ; PURE NONSENSE!
BAGBIN DID NOT PASS A RULING OUT OF THIN AIR. THE RULING WAS PREDICATED ON A SIMILAR RULING BY THE PREVIOUS SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT! MOREOVER IN BAGBIN ‘S STATEMENT ON THE RULING HE MENTIONED THAT HE CONSULTED THE CJ.
THE CORRUPT NPP AFTER THE RULING COERCED THE WEAK AND PUPPET NPP- CONTROLLED CJ TO OVERTURN THE SPEAKER’s DECISION BECAUSE IT DID NOT FAVOR THE NPP .
King 1 year ago
NDC 24hrs majority has failed. Now they are crying blood. The NDC will be in opposition for ever and ever. Bawumia will win massively and be the next president of Ghana. Period.
Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago
DONT ALLOW THE AKIM AGYAPADE3 GROUP TO TAKE OVER GHANA. LET SUPREME COURT IDIOTS GO HAVE SHOWER INSIDE AKUFFO ADDO' S 58 MILLION DOLLARS CATHEDRAL SWIMMING POOL
Kojos 1 year ago
All the 4 are trash. You called them what?
Trokos 1 year ago
Look at the faces of those idiots who are talking like they have just been fed with Mahama’s toilet. Their brains are dead and are talking like primitive savages.
Edward 1 year ago
Hahaha! The 8th parliament of Ghana is clinically dissolved. All businesses in parliament is frozen in waiting for the 9th parliament. Period! Ghana ay3 d3
jj 1 year ago
our everything in this country is laughtable.
no wonder black star is not performing, for example , if we are actually serious,
1) who is asamoah djans replacement, because he was vertually scoring all the goals to keep ... read full comment
no wonder black star is not performing, for example , if we are actually serious,
1) who is asamoah djans replacement, because he was vertually scoring all the goals to keep ghana going.
and the under 16s 20s 21s we used to have in the 90s.
the likes of
Gago
Barnes
Kufuor
awudu Issaka and co, where are they or their type.
which academy in ghana is producing players for transition into black star.
They are only praying to here that there is a player some where playing good , and one of his parents is from ghana.
then lets go look for him to switch.
Fool 1 year ago
This usless government wants to destroy the country...wicked people who do not care ....shame on u....nana u will be remembered as the most usless president ever...
ROB 1 year ago
NDC PARTY IS THE PROBLEM GHANA HAS. THERE ARE MANY IDIOTS IN THERE,NO MATTER THEIR LEVEL OF EDUCATION ESPECIALLY THE TROKOSI. THEY THINK GHANAIANS WILL SIT DOWN AGAIN FOR THEM TO DEHUMANISE AND MALTREAT AKANS AGAIN IN GHANA LIKE JJ RAWLINGS DID TO THEM IN 1979 AND BETWEEN 1981 AND 2000 WITH THE CONVIVANCE OF BOAKYE GYAN AND SOME FEW AKAN GREEDY TRAITORS. NEVER AGAIN.
NDC nkwaseafuo 1 year ago
That Sammy Gyamfi thief should learn a lesson in prison
KINGDUS 1 year ago
Look at them. So you planned this instead of campaigning on issues and evidence. Bugabuga party thinking Ghanaians will give Ghana to you on a silver platter
Benjamin 1 year ago
Their comments are borne out of shock(mogyahyeɛ)
Karma 1 year ago
They don't have anything better for mother Ghana and its indigenes but for their own gains.
Be Sober and Vigilant.
They don't have anything better for mother Ghana and its indigenes but for their own gains.
Be Sober and Vigilant.
Manu 1 year ago
Demon-crazy for you. One nation two laws on the same case. If the court is reinstating the MPs then what is the meaning of the law that says clearly that they have to vacate their seats when they are defecting? Destroying our beautiful Constitution because of your NPP interest! Ghanaians are going to correct everything when they boot out these NPP looters from office.
Kay 1 year ago
Stop being childish!
WHAT GOES ROUND COMES AROUND. 1 year ago
Why all this nonsense From NPP ?The former speaker did the same for NPP and that was fine .But for NDC is not fine so you run to your supreme court which is NPP Head office.They are going to do the same thing if NDC WIN the election.NDC should not be coward for this criminals in power.
FTT 1 year ago
Human beings will never die in this elections but ANIMALS will die rather
NDC MUST SHOW STRENGTH AND DEFY THAT STUPID RULING BY A USELESS COURT 1 year ago
NDC is the majority in Parliament and must never ever backdown under any circumstance. Enough of NPP stupidity.
Tuntum Carmen 1 year ago
Keep calm and carry on.
Fghjkl 1 year ago
Actually the Supreme Court was joking. They themselves knew that their ruling can't fly.
First offer 1 year ago
This Is what scared me; once the courts are disobeyed our democracy is finished. We have just allowed this dwarf/ npp to do this to us. We’re all witnesses to what’s happening. I am very sad today
Moshe 1 year ago
Are you happy about thecway Ghana is being ruled by NPP government and the Supreme Court? Don't you see any wrong with it? If no, then you're not really objective. Justice is fiasco in our society today. Too much greediness. When in 2020 the then speaker declared Fimena seat vacant, because it was engineered by NPP, so there was nothing wrong with it. This time, it was introduced by NDC, so, little minded people can raise insults and nasty things on Ghanaweb. Wow, what sort of reasoning is this? Ghana is not for NPP and its courts.
Jimbo 1 year ago
The laws of Ghana are under the ambit of the Supreme Court but not Parliament. If the powers of the Speaker is not above that of the High Court Judge, who is any parliamentarian to defy the orders of the Supreme Court. The Speaker risks being cited for contempt and subsequently ends up in jail if he dares ignore the orders of the Supreme Court. Stop pampering him to facilitate he being jailed. Hahahhaha
THESE YOUNG BOYS WITH SHARPN TEETH SHOULD BE EXCOMMUNICATED FROM GHANA, SOO SOO ANNOYING 1 year ago
THEY HAVE NEVER WORKED BEFORE AND THEY WANT TO BRING CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE INTO OUR SYSTEMS. DON'T GIVE THEM CHANCE. THEY WILL NEVER WALK ON THE CORRIDORS OF POWER AGAIN. WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED IN YOUR 27 YEARS IN POWER??? GO AND SLEOO SOMEWHERE!!!
Azure Abanga 1 year ago
Stupid people. U think this world is for only u. When u caused any problem,we will look for u in your hide. We will still get u out of your hideout. Why do we want to distroy this our only country?. Is sad to see what so called educated people trying to messed our innocent people up. If there's war,they will hide there children. God will purnish those who want to put us into trouble.
Digital champion 1 year ago
Ghana is a democratic country, the rule of law is the backbone of this country.
NDC behaves as if the country belongs to them.Let the law work.
The Supreme Court said hold on until full determination of the case. What they don't understand. Patapaa party.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Ndc is a party of fools. What is your point? Just a few weeks for the elections you are behaving like this instead of campaigning. Idiots. It is a party of intellectual fools.
Otumfour 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi and Okudzeto Ablakwa, what at all do they want? Money? Power? Fame?
Dzimakpla 1 year ago
Can't think won.t think.patapaa
Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago
Ablakwa and Bagbin are big threat to our democracy and stability.
Train 1 year ago
NDC is a party made up of violent individuals. Ghanaians wake up against These lawbreakers
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Ugly Tookonoo should go to parliament with her smelly self to become the new speaker
Bro kwesi 1 year ago
What can you do to the constitution.You can’t do foookooo.Contempt of the Supreme Court awaits you.
Joe 1 year ago
Unlawful and hooligans NDC who always think they can take the law in their own hands. Ghana is no more in the PNDC era when no law was obeyed. Supreme court interpretes the constitution and all legal issues. Now these idiots from NDC are saying SC rulings do not apply to them. Ghanaians should watch out. These are the Trump type of people. Even Trump obeys the courts.
Sam 1 year ago
Ndc patapaa
Ndc patapaa
AK 1 year ago
Lawless sharp teeth arrogant politicians with no conscience. You keep demanding rule of law compliance from your opponent but you won't comply. Look at your behavior even in opposition. Just yesterday you were jubilating over rule of law but today you are crying over rule of law.
John 1 year ago
Useless party we voted for you guys to be there because of what the law says. It’s the law that makes you people parliamentarians. So you people must respect the law and stop misbehaving
Jato 1 year ago
TO THOSE CLUELESS NPP SYMPATHIZERS;
IN ANY SENSIBLE AND MATURED DEMOCRACY THE JUDICIARY HAS NO RIGHT TO OVERTURN THE RULING OF THE LEGISLATURE. THE JUDICIARY CAN ONLY ADVICE THE LEGISLATURE BUT CANNOT OVERTURN A RULING . OTHERWISE WHAT IS THE USE OF PARLIAMENT? THEN LETS STOP WASTING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO PARLIAMENTARIANS IF THEY HAVE NO POWER ON THEIR OWN AND THE JUDICIARY HAS TO MAKE THE FINAL DECISION. WELL THEN LET THE JUDICIARY MAKE ALL THE LAWS AND IMPLEMENT IT TOGETHER WITH THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH - THE PRESIDENT. THEN WE DONT NEED PARLIAMENT.
Congoman(kb) 1 year ago
These mps are doing the dirty job for GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1.hmmmm ok lets see WHO IS WHO 2024
Kwadwo 1 year ago
The country is likely going to be ungovernable in the coming days.
Kwam 1 year ago
Hmmm , in as much as the ruling didn't go down well with some Ghanaians. I believe we take it in good faith to allow our democracy to continue. Some of those MPs or Political figures making noise now didn't experience what done of us went through my loosing relatives, bread winners or loved ones. For their children are not schooling in Ghana. Let remember we have one Ghana, one people, one destiny. One country. That in the event the unfortunate incident @ civil war we have nowhere to go. The current government has performed far below our expectations but we can't let be a habinger to disaster in GH. Hone sweet home.
Cc 1 year ago
All these useless old men in parliament.
Kojos 1 year ago
Trash people
pa 1 year ago
Ndc deɛ gyimii
Nene Nannor. 1 year ago
These babies wirh sharp teeth are playing with fire. Suddenly the NDC has firgotten about galamsey and are talking about seats in parliament. The supreme court realising the intentions of the NDC and their mischievous speaker, stepped in to prevent a constitutional crisis which is in their domain to deal with. All this hullabaloo will also pass like the galasey issue.
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
Why you NDC big wigs who knows better than the Supreme Court judges have not gone to occupy the seats of the judges to give judgements on cases at the courts. How many cases have you NDC people won at the court. When Great thinkers of the apex courts judiciary are talking you come out tho rebuke what they have said. If you know better than them go and occupy the seat if you think it is easy to be there
BUGA BUGA MAJORITY. BAGBIN'S DAY OF SHAME 1 year ago
Can parliament alone run this country? On Tuesday will parliament sit as an NDC alone parliament? To make laws for who to give accent to? Who in parliament has the power to sign laws into being for the Judiciary and other state agencies to implement? Can parliament soto motto initiate laws that binds the state to expenditures or repeal of state income sources like E-levy as we hear? Bagbin and his NDC must read the constitution again. What kind of Joke has this parliament under Bagbin become? Longest serving parliamentarian can create such a mess in parliament for partisan reasons. NDC THIS IS A SIGN OF DESPERATION. GHANAIANS WON'T OVERLOOK THIS COUP MENTALITY WHICH YOU STILL CARRY WITH YOU.
Sherifatu Umaru 1 year ago
Whenever NDC is loosing they resort to Basabasa and unlawful act.
Nuumo 1 year ago
The Court serio goofed.
Too political
The Court serio goofed.
Too political
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
They should also.prepare for arrest because the government will not sit down for such behavior to go on in Ghana.
ONLY FOOLS AND UNTRAINED HUMAN BEINGS FROM USELESS FAMILIES WILL SPEAK AS IF GHANA BELONGS TO THEM. MEANWHILE THEY ALSO THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY MEN IN TOWN. HOW CAN YOU EXPECT TO TAKE DECISIONS WHICH IS NOT SUBJECT TO ANY OVE ...
The NGOs are paying for the expe ...
YOU SEE, EMPTY MINDS IS THE DEVIL’ ...
WHEN YOU HAVE NO MESSAGE, YOU TALK NONSENSE!! THIS IS THE FOOLISH BOY WHO THREATENED THE ARMY HE WILL DEAL WITH THEM MERCILESSLY WHEN GHANAIANS VOTE NDC TO POWER. DEAL WITH THE GHANA ARMY MERCILESSLY????. SAMMY GYAMFI DOES NO ...
GHANA YOUTH ARE FLYING DRONES, FORMER KAYAYE DRIVING SMART ELECTRIC BUSES. CHILDREN ARE IN SCHOOL FREE. WE DRIVE AROUND USING BAWUMIA GPS. WE GENERATE UNIQUE HOUSE ADDRESSES THROUGH BAWUMIA DIGITALIZATION AGENDA AND SAMMY GYA ...
@Afi Ghana.
These Morons were singing praises to the court after Richard Jakpa and Ato Forson were acquitted by th ...
Even the Coup Plotters in Burkina Faso with their ...
You all the time hide in meeting your preys and use online to dump them. The p ...
I tell you bro
Leave the president out of this okay, the president cannot Force the military to act on unlawful manner you think the military doesn't have families? Or you think the military are not Ghanaians? So keep dreaming with your evi ...
He should send the army to parliament to enforce the ruling ...
GO TO THE CHAMBER AND FORCE THEM OUT. SOMETIMES YOU GUYS THINK EVERYONE IN GHANA SHOULD GO BY YOUR ST ...
@ Sul, let the supreme court rule to anul Bagbin's ruling, then they misbehave in the chambers and see what will happen to them. If not because the NDC is now seeing looming defeat staring at them, would they be behaving the ...
What can they do, let it get there first. You think all the people in uniform are NPP? Let it get there and you will see who is who. Between the ndc and npp who has ruled this country more and suppose to more people allign wi ...
Let your NDC Hamas and Hezbollah try their nonesense and we would use Israeli tactics to eliminate your t ...
@ Sul.
Kwaseakwasea!
I wish I was in G ...
Ghanaians have better things to do with their time than these useless NDC nincompoops. Leave them to the Makola women close by. They still want revenge for the "eye haan, eye kanie" disgrace that the PNDC subject them to. The ...
Well said
Our politicians abd judges are gradually pushing the country to the Abys and very soon we will all live to regret our stupidity as a country. Yeah, NDC is only trying to repeat a wrong that transpired 4 years ago and NPP is a ...
Waa listen to what is coming out of your STINKY mouth aren’t you ashamed of yourself for being that dumb and ignorant fool? ...
NDC think they can assume power through chaos, but they are rather plotting their own defeat. Chaos has never won elections for any opposition. When Bagbin declared the seats vacant NPP didn't threathen anyone they went to th ...
Dear Kawaadwen,the problem with National Devils Congress is that most of them are thick-headed. So does it mean if an MP decides not to return to parliament again he/she must resign now? Some of these Ndc political pests sa ...
These NDC guys don't know what they are saying --- perhaps they are just trying to whip up their foot-soldiers and supporters. Any contempt of the Supreme Court by Bagbin will be skin to high treason. Contempt of parliament i ...
It appears some of lack wisdom because of where you come from. Did Bagbin acted in line with the constitution or not? You are jokers to think that the Supreme Court can suddenly turned the institution into an overnight politi ...
The constitution is clear the speaker has misfired. This mischievous speaker Badgin’s coup in parliament by it has backfired. He will be in history as the worst speaker of the 4th republic with no Credibility. The NPP par ...
NDC just shot themselves in the foot. When you have NDC as an enemy, you need no friends. They make the job eas ...
@Nzema the SC said something, that until the suit is determined the speaker’s disregard for rule and order is quashed!! Parliament is not above the law and neither is the speaker, not even the PRESIDENT!! You bugabuga leade ...
These NDC guys don't know what they are saying --- perhaps they are just trying to whip up their foot-soldiers and supporters. Any contempt of the Supreme Court by Bagbin will be skin to high treason. Contempt of parliament i ...
Sure the swing voters read but the bottom line is that they expect that the ruling of the highest court in the land must be respected, especially by people who claim to be law makers. NDC MPs are still stuck in the lawless er ...
Its unfirtunate that Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa who touts himself as an NDC mouthpiece pointing out the corrupt and lawlessness of NPP folks everyday on the internet is himself involved in this act of political vandalism and lawles ...
WHEN OQUAYE THE THEN SP GAVE SAME VERDICT YOU WERE JUBILATING BUT ...
And yet again y ...
Even in the UK where we borrowed our Laws from their Supreme Court a number of times ruled against the Boris John ...
Babies with SHARP TEETH.
The assertion that they are violent because of Rawlings is totally f ...
His excellency the president shouldn’t have placed at our courts and EC well known a ...
Parliament passes laws but the interpretation of the constitution is done by only the supreme court . What happened yesterday is that, NPP MPS have to go to supreme court for the interpretation of what Speaker did because it ...
U barb??
@ Ama Ghana:
BAGBIN SHOU ...
NDC .members in parliament, positive defiance. Please don't enforce this ruling by so called supreme bias court6. This is the time to show the m the real power. The citizens will support you 100%. Ghanaians don't learn. Histo ...
The NDC MPs can choose to be lawless and the State that pays their salary will just withold their salaries. Worse the state can orevent t ...
He’s not fit for pur ...
NDC supporters think that foolishness and threats is their birthright, or bonafide entitlement. Attempt to behave lawless against a supreme court ruling and see what your smoothness level will be. You must be joking beyond ca ...
This is why the NDC party is never interested for intellectuals. Boga boga party. A useless evil trokosi party with few useless stomach Akan traitors who don’t respect the law of the land. NDC would never get the votes of t ...
Defying the Supreme Court by lawmakers will be the height of irresponsibility, and plunge the country into a grave constitutional crisis with dangerous outcomes! With two months before elections, which appears to favor NDC, t ...
Mahama and the NDC's real agenda is to stop the elections on December 7th. They want chaos in Ghana, but that will not happen. The election machinery is in motion, and nothing can stop it. Ghana needs to progress and not retr ...
If ndc parliamentarians who are educated are behaving like this, what do u expect from their grassroot supporters. Parliament can not over rule supreme Court. The earlier leadership call these fools to order, the better. Thes ...
Yes,this is what we want to hear from the NDC majority side but not silence or fear. The speaker has done his part it is now up to the NDC parliamentarians to make sure that the ruling stands.Besides,the NDC parliamentarians ...
It is impossible for words to fully capture the intention behind a law. If it were so there wld never be a dispute as to what a legal clause or provision means. That’s why judges usually use what they call purposive interpr ...
My take on the whole issue is why do we have a speaker in our Parliament if you have the Supreme Court to rule against our speaker then? Let the Chief Justice take the place of the Speaker or delegate a Judge to represent ...
If the NDC comes to power it should retire all the Supreme Court judges and appoint new ones.They are all compromised. Akuffo-Addo appointed them and have turned out to be the supporters of the NPP and the government. The ...
Honestly is the Politicians in Ghana are taking our democracy for granted. Some of us lost our loved ones during the revolutionary days. We should avoid tendencies that are likely to undermine our governance system. The Supre ...
NDC foolishness has no boundaries and I certainly don’t blame them because they are used to uttering threatening speeches and getting away so why won’t they think Ghana belongs to them. If the Supreme Court hold them for ...
From day 1 to today, of akufo addo government, the sc is always taking predictable dicition.look at the birth certificate issue, and ..... B4 yesterday. But Ghana must known that the remaining 49 days for who is majority or ...
But in all these, this so called independent candidates can still align themselves to a party they choose and make them the majority of i don't get the jubilation from the nd. They might even loose their member involved in th ...
Shameless idiots
Ndc gyimi saa
For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash wasap me 00447491722248 hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card ...
These NDC leaders hmmm. They always raise the expectation of their supporters so high and in the next moment they disappoint. Tuesday will come they will disappoint their supporters again. Why are supporters still having hope ...
Per my opinion, the SC by the ruling to stay the Speaker of parliament declaration of the 4 vacant seats is very confrontational. Are we now going to experience a situation anytime parliament undertake its constitutional duti ...
Nyamesem:
That’s what the court for there for. If you don’t understand the anything in the country, court is there to interpret the constitution. But mind you! Don’t go to the court with any spurious argument! Because ...
Braggers
It's the same Supreme Court justices that we're some of the reasons June 4th was so brutal to the extent that some people lost their lives.Infact,what is happening under these NPP led government under clueless and irresponsib ...
IN SUCH MATTERS THE SUPREME COURT CAN ONLY LEND ADVISE WITH THEIR I ...
@Jato:
BAGBIN DID NOT PASS A RULING OUT OF THIN AIR. THE RULING WAS PREDICATED ON A SIMILAR RULING BY THE PREVIOUS SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT! MOREOVER IN BAGBIN ‘S STATEMENT ON THE RULING HE MENTIONED THAT ...
1) who is asamoah djans replacement, because he was vertually scoring all the goals to keep ...
NDC PARTY IS THE PROBLEM GHANA HAS. THERE ARE MANY IDIOTS IN THERE,NO MATTER THEIR LEVEL OF EDUCATION ESPECIALLY THE TROKOSI. THEY THINK GHANAIANS WILL SIT DOWN AGAIN FOR THEM TO DEHUMANISE AND MALTREAT AKANS AGAIN IN GHANA L ...
Be Sober and Vigilant.
Demon-crazy for you. One nation two laws on the same case. If the court is reinstating the MPs then what is the meaning of the law that says clearly that they have to vacate their seats when they are defecting? Destroying our ...
Stop being childish!
Why all this nonsense From NPP ?The former speaker did the same for NPP and that was fine .But for NDC is not fine so you run to your supreme court which is NPP Head office.They are going to do the same thing if NDC WIN the e ...
Keep calm and carry on.
Are you happy about thecway Ghana is being ruled by NPP government and the Supreme Court? Don't you see any wrong with it? If no, then you're not really objective. Justice is fiasco in our society today. Too much greediness. ...
The laws of Ghana are under the ambit of the Supreme Court but not Parliament. If the powers of the Speaker is not above that of the High Court Judge, who is any parliamentarian to defy the orders of the Supreme Court. The Sp ...
THEY HAVE NEVER WORKED BEFORE AND THEY WANT TO BRING CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE INTO OUR SYSTEMS. DON'T GIVE THEM CHANCE. THEY WILL NEVER WALK ON THE CORRIDORS OF POWER AGAIN. WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED IN YOUR 27 YEARS IN POWER??? GO AN ...
Stupid people. U think this world is for only u. When u caused any problem,we will look for u in your hide. We will still get u out of your hideout. Why do we want to distroy this our only country?. Is sad to see what so cal ...
The Supreme Court said hold on until full determination of the case. What ...
Unlawful and hooligans NDC who always think they can take the law in their own hands. Ghana is no more in the PNDC era when no law was obeyed. Supreme court interpretes the constitution and all legal issues. Now these idiots ...
Ndc patapaa
Lawless sharp teeth arrogant politicians with no conscience. You keep demanding rule of law compliance from your opponent but you won't comply. Look at your behavior even in opposition. Just yesterday you were jubilating over ...
IN ANY SENSIBLE AND MATURED DEMOCRACY THE JUDICIARY HAS NO RIGHT TO OVERTURN THE RULING OF THE LEGISLATURE. THE JUDICIARY CAN ONLY ADVICE THE LEGISLATURE BUT CANNOT OVERTURN A RULING . O ...
Hmmm , in as much as the ruling didn't go down well with some Ghanaians. I believe we take it in good faith to allow our democracy to continue. Some of those MPs or Political figures making noise now didn't experience what do ...
Trash people
Ndc deɛ gyimii
These babies wirh sharp teeth are playing with fire. Suddenly the NDC has firgotten about galamsey and are talking about seats in parliament. The supreme court realising the intentions of the NDC and their mischievous speaker ...
Why you NDC big wigs who knows better than the Supreme Court judges have not gone to occupy the seats of the judges to give judgements on cases at the courts. How many cases have you NDC people won at the court. When Great t ...
Can parliament alone run this country? On Tuesday will parliament sit as an NDC alone parliament? To make laws for who to give accent to? Who in parliament has the power to sign laws into being for the Judiciary and other sta ...
The Court serio goofed.
Too political
Babies with sharp teeth have been let loose…