These justices do not learn from history.
Their ruling is against the constitution and any one who subverts the constitution to favor a party subverts the will of the people. These justices are not more legally qualified than those of their peers in the other courts and the legal scholars. Their positions are just political and that does not make them more knowledgeable than their other legal scholars. The speaker was just applying what the constitution says about MP’s who declare their independence from their mother parties and it is so disgraceful and disgusting how the Supreme Court has belittled the speaker of Parliament by reversing his decision. Shame on the Supreme Court.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Yes, Positive defiance!
SALL has been been without representation for almost 4 years yet this same Supreme court did not find anything wrong with it! They have been farting on their dirty ass for 4 years wearing those horrib ... read full comment
Yes, Positive defiance!
SALL has been been without representation for almost 4 years yet this same Supreme court did not find anything wrong with it! They have been farting on their dirty ass for 4 years wearing those horrible wigs!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
NPP HAS JUST INTRODUCED CASHLESS SMART ELECTRIC BUSES AND LISTEN TO WHAT THIS NDC FOOLISH BOY IS SAYING. THIS IS NO MESSAGE!!!! THEY ARE NOT TALKING SENSE!! ALWAYS ATTACKING INSTITUTIONS.
YOU SEE, EMPTY MINDS IS THE DEVIL’ ... read full comment
NPP HAS JUST INTRODUCED CASHLESS SMART ELECTRIC BUSES AND LISTEN TO WHAT THIS NDC FOOLISH BOY IS SAYING. THIS IS NO MESSAGE!!!! THEY ARE NOT TALKING SENSE!! ALWAYS ATTACKING INSTITUTIONS.
YOU SEE, EMPTY MINDS IS THE DEVIL’S WORKSHOP!!!! NO WONDER WE SEE SUCH FOOLISH THREATS, DISGRACEFUL DEMO, STUPID STRIKE AND CRAZY POLICIES!!
YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOOK-UP (ASHAWO) BUSINESS FOR YOUTH!!!!!
SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!
AUTHOR: John, Tema - - - SOME
POLICIES OF JOHN МАНАМА
1) He promised to legalise Okada and build mortuaries.
2) He promised to legalise galamsey
3) Change the names of universities
4)Re-mark results of all students who have completed SHS.
5)Cancel FSHS
6) Stop Dagbonwura from drinking dirty water
7) Use local players for Black Stars to win
WC & AFCON. He would keep the players in camp for 1year.
8) He would dissolve GFA.
9) Akokobuo, Prako/Akoko nketekete.
10) Iced-cream and pizza for Ghana youth.
11) 24hr Night club and discotheque for Ghana youth!!
12) 24HR hook-up(ASHAWO) business.
Do you see such a fellow being
Sensible enough to be our President in future???? No!!
WHEN YOU HAVE NO MESSAGE, YOU TALK NONSENSE!! THIS IS THE FOOLISH BOY WHO THREATENED THE ARMY HE WILL DEAL WITH THEM MERCILESSLY WHEN GHANAIANS VOTE NDC TO POWER. DEAL WITH THE GHANA ARMY MERCILESSLY????. SAMMY GYAMFI DOES NOT FEAR GOD AT ALL!!! THE QUESTION IS, WHERE IS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC GOING????????
GHANA YOUTH ARE FLYING DRONES, FORMER KAYAYE DRIVING SMART ELECTRIC BUSES. CHILDREN ARE IN SCHOOL FREE. WE DRIVE AROUND USING BAWUMIA GPS. WE GENERATE UNIQUE HOUSE ADDRESSES THROUGH BAWUMIA DIGITALIZATION AGENDA AND SAMMY GYAMFI IS HERE, WITH FEW DAYS TO ELECTIONS, ISSUING FOOLISH THREATS!!!!
AABAH!! NDC!!
Dade 1 year ago
You are a complete ignoramus as far as the law is concerned, so you can't understand legal processes. You are just driven by irrational emotions.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
Thank you. I hope the fools listen to you for proper wisdom.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
MMM...SAMMY GYAMFI...TRY YOUR SO CALLED POSITIVE DEFIANCE AND SEE WHERE YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF....WARS HAVE NO RULES AND YOU WILL RUN TO GO AND HIDE IN YOUR VILLAGE...SAMMY GYAMFI, THERE WILL BE NO HIDING PLACE FOR YOU IN ACCRA...YOU WILL BE THE FIRST TARGET...MARK MY WORD...TWEAA.
KKX 1 year ago
Kwasia, every sensible knowledgeable person in law say the supreme court erred so what fucking processes are you talking about?
JAA 1 year ago
Ì suggest KofSàm, that you take the time to study the relevant law, the genesis of that law. How it came to be a legal instrument to deal with the matter currently facing Parliament.
I have personally studied it, and I ... read full comment
Ì suggest KofSàm, that you take the time to study the relevant law, the genesis of that law. How it came to be a legal instrument to deal with the matter currently facing Parliament.
I have personally studied it, and I can tell you that many lawyers, including Sammy Gyamfi have got it wrong. I have listened to several commtaries about Bagbin's ruling, so I took the time to study it.
With an open mind, please I'm suggesting to you, just get all the resources and study the background of this law, and how it must be applied. You will be totally amazed what you will find. It saddens me that even some professors of law are getting the matter seriously in error. Just take the time and study things yourself, and you will not join the multitudes running wrong commentaries.
Kojo 1 year ago
Biggots like Sammy Gyamfi will back any stupid decision and action. Does it make sense to declare 4 seats vacant when Parliament has less than 3 months to go and the so called independent candidates are seeking to enter the NEXT PARLIAMENT AND NOT THE CURRENT?
Peter 1 year ago
Kojo are you stupidly saying that if an NPP MP announces to the world in March 2025 that he will contest on an NDC ticket in 2028 December that MP should be allowed to stay in Parliament up until 2028? Why do so many disappoint God? He gave you brains.
Kay 1 year ago
Very infantile comment from peter.are we in 2025
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
O Ayigbes! You and your filthy mouths. Can't you participate in any discussion without insulting others? When you are told that you are aliens you become upset but your filthy mouths set you apart from Ghanaians. Are all Togolese like you?
Matey 1 year ago
Only bandits and idiots thinks the way you think. The citizens will rise up and be counted.
Ben 1 year ago
My friend shut up. You all are the same. When you and your wife were enjoying the good life, did you invite us? Comot for there!
Ok 1 year ago
Laughing. U see your smoothness level. Next time
William 1 year ago
gyimii saa p3p33p3 and they will loose again
James 1 year ago
When Ato Forson was freed, why didn't you say enough is enough. Give us break! Your speaker goofed yesterday.
Matey 1 year ago
Ato defended himself in Court. The AG appealed the Court's decision. He should bring it on.
KKX 1 year ago
Ato Forson was not freed by the NPP judge, whilst his case was being heard by the NPP judge, Serwa Botchway, he filed for an appeal at the appeals court, where he was fortunate to get judges of integrity to sit on the case. We know there're still a few judges with conscience in the system, but non was appointed by the dictator president, akkufo addo!
Yd 1 year ago
Sammy you think you are enjoying today but but please think of tomorrow because the calmer is awaiting you and your family in Jesus name
Matey 1 year ago
He is doing what a good citizen should do. Allow him.
KINGDUS 1 year ago
People like are leading NDC. Thinking Ghanaians are fools as they have known us to be. The country is awake and highly decerning. No way for arrogance and visionless leadership.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi, shut the hell up. When Ato Forson was freed, did you protest or vent your anger as to why Ato Forson was freed so, why this?
The decision taken by the Speaker was way off and the SC did the right thing to quas ... read full comment
Sammy Gyamfi, shut the hell up. When Ato Forson was freed, did you protest or vent your anger as to why Ato Forson was freed so, why this?
The decision taken by the Speaker was way off and the SC did the right thing to quash it.
The MPs in question, had made their intention not align themselves with NPP during the next parliament so why the Speaker declared the seats vacant? Bagbin acted irrationally which does not bode well with democratic dispensation.
John 1 year ago
Sammy Miami shut up who are you to challenge supreme court decision.Cheap politics what power you have to talk like that to supreme court learn to respect
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
How much experience and law does Sammy Gyamfi know? He is just a High Sounding Nothing.Another disgusting imp.
Fairman 1 year ago
Yeah Sammy, that's how the approach must be.
Dade 1 year ago
What does this half-baked lawyer Sammy Gyamfi know? When matters of law are under discussion he is talking about "positive defiance". This half-baked lawyer is still stuck in students politics of aluta continua of yesteryear.
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
You call yourself a lawyer why don't you go and face them rather than bragging outside.
Kwesi 1 year ago
These are signs on the wall for the the future Mahama government that they need to appoint a very astute, learned, experienced, courageous and principled Justice. Attorney General to banter with the Chief who seems to be the stooge of the Executive.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Yes, Positive defiance!
SALL has been been without representation for almost 4 years yet this same Supreme court did not find anything wrong with it! They have been farting on their dirty ass for 4 years wearing those horri ... read full comment
Yes, Positive defiance!
SALL has been been without representation for almost 4 years yet this same Supreme court did not find anything wrong with it! They have been farting on their dirty ass for 4 years wearing those horrible wigs
Abu 1 year ago
Does the SC want to tell us that they don't know what separation of powers mean.
How could they insult the the third arm this way. Interesting times ahead.
Political drama.
Does the SC want to tell us that they don't know what separation of powers mean.
Political drama.
Opuni 1 year ago
@Abu separation of power do exist and SC has not interfere with the legislation but SC interpret article 97 and nothing else
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi is just an attention seeker. He has stopped being verbose. That can help him because by being verbose, he sometimes puts squared pegs in round holes.
Now he is stupidly and foolishly on the waves talking nonsens ... read full comment
Sammy Gyamfi is just an attention seeker. He has stopped being verbose. That can help him because by being verbose, he sometimes puts squared pegs in round holes.
Now he is stupidly and foolishly on the waves talking nonsense about any comments that do not favor NDC. He went hiding when NDC lost power. He better stays in his enclave because John Mahama is no more coming to be the President of Ghana. His time has been spent and is gone..
Foli Foli 1 year ago
When you meet to vet them all for their appointments you don't do due diligence to the vetting process and pass them holistically. This is the effects of your poor vetting process..
Matey 1 year ago
Positive defiance is the way to go. Resist the oppressor's rule.
Kay 1 year ago
King kong in the animal kingdom thinking he is smart. Puppy sammy
Good Boy 1 year ago
This is a lesson for NDC to learn. When NDC is in power, it is free for all. If the next NDC government comes to pack the same old useless ministers, we the NDC yóuth will rise up against them.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
THAT ATTA MILLS FATHER FOR ALL MANTRA MUST NEVER BE REVISITED BY NDC. IF NDC WINS POWER, ALL SUPREME COURT JUDGES MUST GO HOME. EVERY AKUFFO ADDO APPOINTEES TO ANY COURT SINCE AKUFFO ADDO CAME TO POWER MUST GO HOME. EVERY PERSON WHO HAVE STOLLEN A PESEWA INCLUDING OSAFO MARFO AND GYANKROMA MUST ALL GO TO JAIL
Bankz 1 year ago
Foolish boy... What do you know
How is this twat still a lawyer. He should be debarred for continuously bringing the name of the highest court into disrepute.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
THERE MUST BE A BLOODY REVOLUTION TO SET THINGS RIGHT. FROM ALL INDICATIONS, AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP HAS A STRONG BELIEVE THAT JEAN MENSA AND BOSSMAN ASARE WILL GIVE THEM VICTORY THROUGH RIGGING. WHEN IT HAPPENS THAT WAY, ONLY A COUP WILL SORT THINGS OUT.
Kwami 1 year ago
The thinking of the lazy and aimless ones. I hope you and your family will lead that bloody revolution you are talking about. We know you and your trade mark; the killing of the three judges and the retired army officer. Hope your party have enough money in your heroes fund. Going into election with the mindset of winning or chaos when you don't even have a message is extremely worrying.Note that in this election, none of the two leading parties will get less than 45%, so your party should package their message to win more votes and not to create tension.
Citizen8 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi we're ready for you.
EDUCATION DOES NOT EXCUSE STUPIDITY. it's official. The NDC are led by emotionally unintelligent donkeys.
John K(Let us organize the biggest demonstration against the Chief Justice and the court before it is too late ) 1 year ago
Folks, this talking plenty will not change anything because the tyrant president has captured all the independent state institutions who are supposed to protect our democracy. This is the fine opportunity to call on the citizens to demonstrate against the happenings in the court so that the whole world will see what is happening in Ghana. If we fail to do this the next NDC Government will suffer. The court will free all the thief's who will be put before court for trial when NDC comes to power and I bet if that happens the Ghanaians will never forgive JM and the NDC.
Ghana 1 year ago
The people supporting npp criminality should understand that after the over throw of Kwame Nkrumah, all the military men and judges that were tossing Ghana from one person to the other faced the wrath of Ghana.. military men and supreme Court judges were not spared..npp should remember the evil they do will visit them
Ghana 1 year ago
I look at the comments section and I wish I was not a Ghanaian.. people are stupid, hypocrites and hate Ghana..few years past same npp used the same article to declare a seat vacant, 3 years down the line, same article is used and stupid Court over turn it..npp wil sell Ghana and Ghanaians wil still support it..are u people ok?
JAA 1 year ago
Speaker Ocquae, before he applied the law, he had to engage the party whose MP was seeking to go independent. The specific law used in declaring parliamentary seats vacant is enacted to protect the relevant party. Therefore in the case of Speaker Qcquae, he had to engage the NPP for them to confirm that, the MP in question had broken party rules, and was therefore expelled. Armed with that evidence, the speaker then had the power to make the declaration. Therefore before any speaker can apply the law legitimately, he must engage the relevant party who is the beneficiary of the law's implementation. Bagbin took a unilateral decision without consulting, and that was why he erred.
Ay3ka 1 year ago
Sammy, wa gye we niso
Cc 1 year ago
Is Sammy actually a lawyer?
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Who do you think you are ?
Rob 1 year ago
Haruna Iddrisu trapped Bagbin and he fell into it.
Bagbin has been disgraced by the highest court of Ghana.
He’s now a laughing stock.
Bagbin will be remembered as the worst Speaker of parliament.
He’s not fit for pu ... read full comment
He’s not fit for purpose again in the house.
He should resign.
What a Legacy.
Obuor 1 year ago
Nonsense.radio station lawyer.
Why not go to court and present ur case?
Animguasefuo.
Russian best hacker good best Bank deals 1 year ago
For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash wasap me 00447491722248 hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card dept no upfront fee... Usdt flash BTC flash Bank loading and flash change university grades hack exams question hacking data and more wasap hamza Ben or wasap him hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Kk 1 year ago
Now who is cry baby here? Sammy gyamfi or who? Nonsense. Small boy, sammy gyamfi, talk like he knows everything in this country.
Asida 1 year ago
Ghana had been doomed from the day we stood aloof and agreed that people holding political party flags can enter the revered Supreme House of Lords. It is unfortunate that more than 60% of our supreme Court judges are known political party card bearing activists. That is the end of Ghana.
Tei 1 year ago
@Pelicies, you called it an INTENT when these MPs have already filed with the Electoral Commission to be for in the coming election?
Opuni 1 year ago
Sammy Gyamfi get it right that we are not in animals land where fools can stand up and do what they want. The SC has stayed speaker's directives you Sammy Gyamfi can burn the sea
Kay 1 year ago
Who is this one too? You call yourself learned.
Pee 1 year ago
So NDC fight this election at the polling station,
Kwaku Manu 1 year ago
Hwe ne gyimii
Yaw. 1 year ago
Funny guy so shallow.
Lopez 1 year ago
Positive defiance by your family members or your Ndc hoodlums. As a lawyer you can't even understand the importance of ex-parte motion just because of mischief and propaganda by your party hoodlums. Attacking the courts anytime your party lose case means our judges are biased. Just as your party schemed to frustrate the government, so shall the judges do the right thing by saving the country and set the records straight.
Why Now? 1 year ago
So what happens to MPs who have decided not to seek re-election? Has the Speakervasjed them to step down? If no, why?
Hon Speaker do not follow your love for NDC and taint your good reputation. We are still in the 2020-24 ... read full comment
So what happens to MPs who have decided not to seek re-election? Has the Speakervasjed them to step down? If no, why?
Hon Speaker do not follow your love for NDC and taint your good reputation. We are still in the 2020-24 election.year and the MPs must be allowed to serve their term and serve their constituents until the end of this oarluament
Why Now? 1 year ago
So what happens to MPs who have decided not to seek re-election? Has the Speaker asked them to step down? If not, why?
Hon Speaker, do not follow your love for NDC and taint your good reputation. We are still in the 2020- ... read full comment
So what happens to MPs who have decided not to seek re-election? Has the Speaker asked them to step down? If not, why?
Hon Speaker, do not follow your love for NDC and taint your good reputation. We are still in the 2020-24 election.year and the MPs must be allowed to serve their term and serve their constituents until the end of this parliament
GBEVUVI DZIMAKPLAVI 1 year ago
YOU ARE FOOLISH ARROGANT BOY. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS CALLED CONSTITUTION OF A NATION. THEY SAY YOU ARE ALSO A LAWYER. MAY I KNOW WHERE YOU ATTENDED YOUR LAW SCHOOL. ANY IDIOT CAN BE A LAWYER IN DEED. ARE YOU THE KIND OF PRODUCT MARKOLA IS CHURNING OUT? THEN MAKOLA LAW SCHOOL MUST BE CLOSED DOWN IMMEDIATELY
Their ruling is against the constitution and any one who subverts the constitution to favor a party subverts the will of the people. These justices are not more legally qualified th ...
Yes, Positive defiance!
SALL has been been without representation for almost 4 years yet this same Supreme court did not find anything wrong with it! They have been farting on their dirty ass for 4 years wearing those horrib ...
YOU SEE, EMPTY MINDS IS THE DEVIL’ ...
WHEN YOU HAVE NO MESSAGE, YOU TALK NONSENSE!! THIS IS THE FOOLISH BOY WHO THREATENED THE ARMY HE WILL DEAL WITH THEM MERCILESSLY WHEN GHANAIANS VOTE NDC TO POWER. DEAL WITH THE GHANA ARMY MERCILESSLY????. SAMMY GYAMFI DOES NO ...
GHANA YOUTH ARE FLYING DRONES, FORMER KAYAYE DRIVING SMART ELECTRIC BUSES. CHILDREN ARE IN SCHOOL FREE. WE DRIVE AROUND USING BAWUMIA GPS. WE GENERATE UNIQUE HOUSE ADDRESSES THROUGH BAWUMIA DIGITALIZATION AGENDA AND SAMMY GYA ...
MMM...SAMMY GYAMFI...TRY YOUR SO CALLED POSITIVE DEFIANCE AND SEE WHERE YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF....WARS HAVE NO RULES AND YOU WILL RUN TO GO AND HIDE IN YOUR VILLAGE...SAMMY GYAMFI, THERE WILL BE NO HIDING PLACE FOR YOU IN ACC ...
I have personally studied it, and I ...
Biggots like Sammy Gyamfi will back any stupid decision and action. Does it make sense to declare 4 seats vacant when Parliament has less than 3 months to go and the so called independent candidates are seeking to enter the N ...
Kojo are you stupidly saying that if an NPP MP announces to the world in March 2025 that he will contest on an NDC ticket in 2028 December that MP should be allowed to stay in Parliament up until 2028? Why do so many disappoi ...
O Ayigbes! You and your filthy mouths. Can't you participate in any discussion without insulting others? When you are told that you are aliens you become upset but your filthy mouths set you apart from Ghanaians. Are all Togo ...
Ato Forson was not freed by the NPP judge, whilst his case was being heard by the NPP judge, Serwa Botchway, he filed for an appeal at the appeals court, where he was fortunate to get judges of integrity to sit on the case. W ...
The decision taken by the Speaker was way off and the SC did the right thing to quas ...
These are signs on the wall for the the future Mahama government that they need to appoint a very astute, learned, experienced, courageous and principled Justice. Attorney General to banter with the Chief who seems to be the ...
Yes, Positive defiance!
SALL has been been without representation for almost 4 years yet this same Supreme court did not find anything wrong with it! They have been farting on their dirty ass for 4 years wearing those horri ...
Political drama.
Now he is stupidly and foolishly on the waves talking nonsens ...
THAT ATTA MILLS FATHER FOR ALL MANTRA MUST NEVER BE REVISITED BY NDC. IF NDC WINS POWER, ALL SUPREME COURT JUDGES MUST GO HOME. EVERY AKUFFO ADDO APPOINTEES TO ANY COURT SINCE AKUFFO ADDO CAME TO POWER MUST GO HOME. EVERY PER ...
THERE MUST BE A BLOODY REVOLUTION TO SET THINGS RIGHT. FROM ALL INDICATIONS, AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP HAS A STRONG BELIEVE THAT JEAN MENSA AND BOSSMAN ASARE WILL GIVE THEM VICTORY THROUGH RIGGING. WHEN IT HAPPENS THAT WAY, ONLY A ...
The thinking of the lazy and aimless ones. I hope you and your family will lead that bloody revolution you are talking about. We know you and your trade mark; the killing of the three judges and the retired army officer. Hop ...
Folks, this talking plenty will not change anything because the tyrant president has captured all the independent state institutions who are supposed to protect our democracy. This is the fine opportunity to call on the citiz ...
The people supporting npp criminality should understand that after the over throw of Kwame Nkrumah, all the military men and judges that were tossing Ghana from one person to the other faced the wrath of Ghana.. military men ...
I look at the comments section and I wish I was not a Ghanaian.. people are stupid, hypocrites and hate Ghana..few years past same npp used the same article to declare a seat vacant, 3 years down the line, same article is use ...
Speaker Ocquae, before he applied the law, he had to engage the party whose MP was seeking to go independent. The specific law used in declaring parliamentary seats vacant is enacted to protect the relevant party. Therefore i ...
Sammy, wa gye we niso
He’s not fit for pu ...
Animguasefuo.
For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash wasap me 00447491722248 hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card ...
Ghana had been doomed from the day we stood aloof and agreed that people holding political party flags can enter the revered Supreme House of Lords. It is unfortunate that more than 60% of our supreme Court judges are known p ...
Hwe ne gyimii
Funny guy so shallow.
Positive defiance by your family members or your Ndc hoodlums. As a lawyer you can't even understand the importance of ex-parte motion just because of mischief and propaganda by your party hoodlums. Attacking the courts anyti ...
Hon Speaker do not follow your love for NDC and taint your good reputation. We are still in the 2020-24 ...
Hon Speaker, do not follow your love for NDC and taint your good reputation. We are still in the 2020- ...
YOU ARE FOOLISH ARROGANT BOY. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS CALLED CONSTITUTION OF A NATION. THEY SAY YOU ARE ALSO A LAWYER. MAY I KNOW WHERE YOU ATTENDED YOUR LAW SCHOOL. ANY IDIOT CAN BE A LAWYER IN DEED. ARE YOU THE KIND OF PRODUCT ...