NDC Could not even get 24 hours majority status? 1 year ago
How can your 24 hour economy work when your partisan speaker does not know the law? Shame on you speaker. If I were you I would have resigned.
Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago
Impeach the foolish man called Bagbin. He is a damn stinking shit. Bagbin knew he was doing the wrong thing but went ahead
Impeach Bagbin immediately. He is a foolish man
Impeach the foolish man called Bagbin. He is a damn stinking shit. Bagbin knew he was doing the wrong thing but went ahead
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once....... or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Blue Pen 1 year ago
The Mafia court has spoken. The state capture is working.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
So the Supreme Court has time to sit on this stupid injunction that has come before it in less than 24 hours? Meanwhile the anti LGBT Bill has been sitting on its desk for nearly half a year now, a Bill that is very important to the overwhelming majority of Ghanaians. All the happenings in the country right now point to one thing - that the country needs a change very badly!
CHEAP POPULARITY NDC 1 year ago
Seriously aiming at claiming majority in parliament. Is that the most sensible thing NDC should aim at this time or help Mahama to sell their party in a positive way? Be wise NDC. NPP has far overtaken you.
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128_.~
KINGDUS 1 year ago
Do that first and let's see if it works.
CJ POSITION TO FRUSTRATE FUTURE GOVT 1 year ago
They carefully considered her age for the position. Those who equally qualified were denied the opportunity because of their ages. More years to frustrate NDC Government.
Count. 1 year ago
It is rather the supreme court that is rather foolish. Silly goats. Why won't they say you're extension of NPP hqrs.
Star from the North 1 year ago
This NPP chief justice and all the NPP judges that SATAN akufo addo appointed to the high court and Supreme Court in Ghana will suffer the consequences in the near future. It will serve them right if they do their job deli-gently without putting on political lenses. It’s very clear that the speaker of parliament has done his job the right way. It is very shameful and dangerous that this evil chief justice and her cabal of judges connived to reverse the speaker’s ruling. Remember if you plug evil you will definitely uproot evil. I just hate afenyo markin for his bush behavior in and around the parliament. That man is evil and his time will soon come.
Ohene Nketia 1 year ago
when the NPP were training Grassroots to be Lawyer's the NDC were also training thier Grassroots to be Propaganda secretaries
What a difference
when the NPP were training Grassroots to be Lawyer's the NDC were also training thier Grassroots to be Propaganda secretaries
What a difference
Ntente 1 year ago
Sign that we don't have judges with conscience any longer in Ghana.
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Ntente, you're very comfortable with a decision by one man (Speaker of Parliament) but you can't tolerate decision by 5 other people (Judges of the Supreme Court) on the matter. What makes you think that the Speaker is right but the 5 Judges are wrong? Your partisan stance can be the only explanation for this posture of yours, I'm tempted to say.
Yep 1 year ago
Where were they when the first error was made??? Stop the cheap talk, u and I know this system is a waste.....
Citizen8 1 year ago
The Supreme Court was still in existence. But remember the Supreme Court doesn't act on its own until a matter is brought before them. So please don't blame them. And for your information, I don't get involved in what you call 'cheap talk'. I do serious things, if you care to know.
DDAN 1 year ago
Hahahahahha no news we know them ,whenever NPP tells u let’s go to the Supreme Court you should no that you will not win cos that is next NPP headquarters. HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Matey 1 year ago
Who makes the laws? Who appreciate the spirit and purpose of the laws. The Legislature will not be micromanaged by the executive through the judiciary. It will not happen.
Bagbin, why have you disgraced yourself like that. You will be remembered for being the first foolish Speaker of the land foolish Bagbin. Bagbin the fool.
DDAN 1 year ago
Hahahahahha no news we know them ,whenever NPP tells u let’s go to the Supreme Court you should no that you will not win cos that is next NPP headquarters. NOTHING NEW ABOUT SUPREME COURT AND ELECTORAL COMMISSION
Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago
I now understand the reason those evil judges were murdered. Just look at the speed at which the unanimous fc used in dealing with a case that disadvantage the ugly dwarf. 7th December is another independence for Ghana. We shall rescue our beloved country from the akyme cabals and sack all these political judges.
Disgraced Speaker of Parliament. This is monumental. I can't wait till next Tuesday to see how Parliament will function
Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago
You are the biggest fool in the world.
This case borders on the running of the state and you want the court to delay it?
Murderers assembling themselves as a party.
You can kill all judges, your wicked NDC will lose the ... read full comment
This case borders on the running of the state and you want the court to delay it?
You can kill all judges, your wicked NDC will lose the election 2024 and the subsequent ones.
Citizen8 1 year ago
This issue should be a big eye opener to all freedom and peace loving Ghanaians. The NDC and all its evil networks haven't shed off their coup and blood shedding mentality. Decent Ghanaians who certainly are in the majority must vote massively for Dr Bawumia and the NPP Parliamentary Candidates so we can do a big blow to these vampires parading as a political party.
DDAN 1 year ago
Hahahahahha no news we know them ,whenever NPP tells u let’s go to the Supreme Court you should no that you will not win cos that is next NPP headquarters.
THE CORRUPT SUPREME COURT HAS NO POWER ON PALIAMENT AND IT AFFAIRS 1 year ago
THIS IS FUNNY COURT NOW. OUR JUDICIARY PAAA NIE OOOOO WHAT A SHAME
Badi 1 year ago
Wanted! Justices of integrity
Impeach Bagbin now. He has no respect and he is a fool. Impeach the foolish man called Bagbin
The members of Parliament are still in the current Parliament. They have not resigned from Parliament and so why declare the intent for future as the status quo.
In law, an intention to enter into a contract is not a cont ... read full comment
The members of Parliament are still in the current Parliament. They have not resigned from Parliament and so why declare the intent for future as the status quo.
In law, an intention to enter into a contract is not a contract. They swore to serve the current Parliament and they arr still members of the Parliament and serving in that same capacity.
Foolish Bagbin. Stupid Bagbin
Fred 1 year ago
Lay man’s view.
TomTom 1 year ago
THE SPEAKER HAS NO AUTHORITY TO DENY THE PEOPLE REPRESENTATION. IF THOSE PEOPLE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO RE-ELECT THEIR REPRESENTATIVES BACK TO PARLIAMENT, THEN THERE WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN ANY PROBLEM. BUT TO DENY THE PEOPLE REPRESENTATION IS A BIG PROBLEM AND CAN'T STAND.
Bagbin is simply a fool and has shamed himself in a bad way.
Impeach Bagbin the fool
Laboro 1 year ago
The supreme court is doing what Akuffo Addo brought them to do. They continued in that direction even if the NPP is voted out of power.
No surprise 1 year ago
THIS SUPREME COURT IS FULL OF CRAP. HOW CAN ONE PERSON BELONG TO TWO SEPERATE PARTIES AND SIT IN PARLIAMENT. THOSE MPs ARE NO MORE MEMBERS OF THEIR PARTY. WITHIN THEIR CONSTITUENCY THEY DO NOT REPRESENT THE PARTY THST BROUGHT THEM TO PARLIAMENT. SO THIS COURT CANNOT RULE WITH COMMON SENSE AND LOGIC FOR ONCE. MUST IT ALWAYS PAY ITS PIPER.
Citizen8 1 year ago
Keep your warped logic to yourself. How can you sanction anybody for expressing a future intention, does that make sense to you?
Francis Mccarthy 1 year ago
GHANAIANS SHOULD GET RID OF THESE NPP PARTY BEFORE GHANA IS " COMPLETELY DESTROYED. TO GHANAIANS, NANA ADDO HAS DESTROYED THE ECONOMY COMPLETELY AND MORE SERIOUSLY, THE HOLY RIVERS AND THE FOREST. IF NPP WINS POWER 2024, MANY, MANY MANY GHANAIANS WILL BE SICK THROUGH THIS POISONED RIVERS. NANA ADDO IS " A DEMON" 70% OF LIQUID CONSUMABLES ARE POISONED.
Ntente 1 year ago
In addition, President Nana Akuffo Addo has destroyed the conscience of the Ghanaian judiciary.It is simple and short- the TRUTH.
Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago
Any lawyer worth his salt and any sensible person could tell from the unset that Bagbin will be disgraced by the Supreme Court.
I am not a lawyer but I challenged Bagbin's ruling on air this morning.
Those MPs have not de ... read full comment
Any lawyer worth his salt and any sensible person could tell from the unset that Bagbin will be disgraced by the Supreme Court.
Those MPs have not declared that they are resigning from the 8th. Parliament. They are saying they will not contest for the 9th. Parliament on the ticket if their respective parties,.
Why are you then declaring their seat vacant?
NDC always lose cases at the Supreme Court because they have bad lawyers.
There would be an end to all this one day 1 year ago
Ghana is indeed under siege. How quickly can the supreme Court determine a case so swiftly this way but failed to deal.with the LGBTQ cade with the same urgency. I am beginning to lose confidence in the leadership. Highly suspicious and certainly the supreme Court has no right to tell parliament what to do. The speaker is the leader of the parliament. Is the chief justice above law to be acting with speed on some cases but dragging feet with some cases? Justice must be seemed to be admitted fairly but currently it is becoming so predictable whenever the NPP rushes to the court. What is all this ugly scene that we have been seeing in our courts?
Kwame 1 year ago
Do you think the LGBTQ+ issues are important to Ghana's political discourse. Go and burn the sea. Bleeding is allowed ooooooo
Yep 1 year ago
U are cheap indeed
Kwame 1 year ago
The highest court of the land has spoken case close. If the kwasiaaaa speaker does not understand he can step down/quit Ghana will not burn. Alan Bagbin is a warmonger. It is only in Ghana that such a person with a very low moral standards can be a speaker of parliament. Whatever that has transpired in the past few days should be a lesson to the NPP.
We must impeach the kwasia Speaker. He is a fool. He is too proud
Akwasi 1 year ago
Your father and the entire family of yours are the nkwasiafo. When it happened to Asiamah you people kept quiet because it didn't affect your numbers, today that your number will reduce and you'll become minority you've seen everything wrong with the ruling. Am very ashamed of being an NPP, because we're not concerned about Ghana but fighting for the party. Sssshhhhaaaammmmeeee to all who are happy about the ruling.
Aboagy 1 year ago
Homosexual act is with you but you ignored it and fast track and overturned parliament rules, are you not ashamed of your bias,,NPP judicial pulpit
Gh citizen 1 year ago
Wow, swift ruling.
What about the E-levy and the LGBT cases pending
Wow, swift ruling.
No Nine, No Ten 1 year ago
The unanimous fc has done it again. But they shouldn't forget that one day one day when the table turns, they should accept it in good faith
Jato 1 year ago
BAGBIN HAS THE RIGHT NOT TO ACCEPT THE RULING OF THIS CORRUPT NPP CONTROLLED SUPREME COURT. THE JUDICIARY IS INDEPENDENT FROM THE LEGISLATURE. THE JUDICIARY CAN ADVICE THE LEGISLATURE BUT CANNOT CONTROL OR OVER TURN DECISIONS BY THE LEGISLATURE. BAGBIN SHOULD STAND HIS GROUND!
WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IS THAT THE PARLIAMENT DUTIES CAN COME TO A STALEMATE FIR THE NEXT 6 WEEKS UNTIL THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NPP GOONS ARE KICKED OUT ON 7 DECEMBER!
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Jato, you may need to book a bed at the Psychiatry Hospital nearest to you. You'll surely need the services of a Psychiatrist come December 7, 2024. It's obvious you'll be seriously disappointed when Dr Bawumia gets elected overwhelmingly by the vast majority of Ghanaians on December 7, 2024. To be forewarned is to be forearmed. Don't say I didn't advise you.
GHANA 1 year ago
WHAT A HEIL COUNTRY
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
Indeed, the thriving democracy in the country is really at its best. Unquestionably and undoubtedly, the down-trodden Alan Bagbin has now become a big shame and humiliation to the seat of Speaker. Of course, every good and open-minded citizen will easily conclude that Alan Bagbin acted stupidly ultra vires by his latest despicable and inglorious sanctions against the 4 MPs. Indeed, Alan has now been shown where power really lies in our young thriving democracy.
Nana 1 year ago
It’s no surprise…unanimous eleven…hahahahaah…Ghana go sweet.
Sal 1 year ago
Let’s respect the ruling
BA 1 year ago
It is shameful to have this kind of apex court
My views? 1 year ago
The 80s was dark and black for the judiciary and this era is dark and black for the this generation and the future as well
Kwame 1 year ago
clearly shows NDC should be vigilant at the pools, any election court case they will lose
Master P 1 year ago
There is no law forcing the speaker to uphold the Supreme Court decision.
Kk 1 year ago
The speaker must appealed the decision of the injunction.
YAW OTENG 1 year ago
Parliament is not under the jurisdiction of the Supreme Court and therefore the Supreme Court has no power to interfere in the matters of parliament. This cannot hold.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
Exactly what the brain-dead NPP supporters are struggling to comprehend.
Jungler 1 year ago
Separation of power allows the judiciary to perform its duty of interpretation and stopping any decision by the Legislature or Executive that contravenes provisions of the constitution.
It doesn't mean each arm of government ... read full comment
Separation of power allows the judiciary to perform its duty of interpretation and stopping any decision by the Legislature or Executive that contravenes provisions of the constitution.
It doesn't mean each arm of government sits in isolation.
It's the same separation of power that enabled parliament to delay the passage of the budget and the vetting of some ministers.
Each arm has a constitutionally assigned functions.
FTT 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin has made Ghanaian parliament a laughing stock
God 1st 1 year ago
And Aluffo Addo has made the supreme court a bench of Jerks with big noses
Osei Abebrese -917-476-3340 1 year ago
I congratulating the supreme court for applying what the law says. The lawyers who represented NDC should go back to the law school since their interpretation of the law is always in affront to what it really means.Shame on you Bagbin.
Kwame 1 year ago
For your information it was ex-parte so there were no NDC lawyers there.
Mr Bob 1 year ago
Only a pig like you and the boga,boga judge
The wise onè 1 year ago
It will never work!! Mark my words.!
JB 1 year ago
this foreshadows the challenges ahead of the upcoming elections with this rubber stamped Supreme court; Sad
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Parliament is dead.Whatever comes out from Ghana parliament is fake.
KINGDUS 1 year ago
The Speaker took a senless and partisan decision to satisfy NDC hence Mahama had no patience in thanking God for this. It was planned and crafted for Bagbin to announce. See how Haruna Iddrissu has led Bagbin to shame.
Anslyst 1 year ago
The Executive, Legislature and the judiciary are all masters of their own rules. None is subordinate to the other. It's therefore null and void if one of them wants to Lord it over the other as the judiciary seems to be doing. It's time for the Speaker to assert his powers and reject the supreme court interference.
John K( Mahama Ayariga has offered some education on Citi eyewitness news) 1 year ago
Folks there is going to be a long haul to go as far as this supreme court interference is concerned. Mahama Ayariga is going to present a better education on the matter before us quoting section's of the constitution why the supreme court is wrong with the way they are handling this matter. I have heard many lawyers on this matter but he is has the superior facts from the constitution to support his augment.
Spio 1 year ago
Ndc is not a political party
Wontumi 1 year ago
Akufo Monkey is not a human being
Opoku 1 year ago
This is a bigger lesson to ndc when u comes back to power u shouldn't joke . U also have to pack the courts with your people. There shouldn't be any sympathy for all . No father and son something koraaaaaaaa
Spio 1 year ago
Ndc is not a political party. Bagbin has no vote in paliament
Odwanfunu nkonfem policy
Akwasi 1 year ago
And NPP is a party that kills people to win power; JB Danquah, Bawumia's special aid, Ayawaso West Wagon, Techiman South, John Kumah. My brother, we have cubwebs in our home so let's at all times be circumspect in our utterances.
MACCARTHY PROSPER SACKEY 1 year ago
How can you declare a seat vacant without a by-election?
What happens to that Constituency, no representation or?
Can it also mean, we have to vote for a New Speaker of Parliament and Deputies?
Interesting.
Forlifive 1 year ago
This current supreme court judges hmm. Their actions, doings , inactions,conscience and deeds will follow them to their graves. To me they want a certain party to thrive at the expense of the whole country.
Enoch 1 year ago
When the courts acquitted the minority leader they were for ndc Abu? Silly noise makers
Carlos 1 year ago
As for the supreme Court, the least said about them the better
John Antwi 1 year ago
Why does this woman bow so easily to NPP pressure. Certainly the weakest CJ this nation has ever had. The remedy is to sack the obviously corrupt SCJ after January 7. This woman knows NPP will lose so the wise thing to do is to avoid some of these fake rulings. Strange things are happening but power still BELONGS TO THE PEOPLE so we all have to be circumspect. I know believe lawyers all accuse her of calling judges on certain cases. Shame!!
Emily 1 year ago
This is a sign to npp no matter what happens comes 7th December most of them will loose their seats massively
Russian best hacker good best Bank deals 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him 0 04 474 917 222 48
... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago
In all honesty, and with die respect the Speaker of the parliament of Ghana should resign to safeguard his own integrity. There is complete State capture in all affairs of Ghana by this Akufo Addo government. The electoral commissioner will do same and announce Bawumia and NPP as winners in this upcoming election. Then they will tell Ghanaians to go to court, SUPREME COURT, where they will rubber stamp them as winners.
ROB 1 year ago
I SAID THIS.
A.S. K. BAGBIN IS AN IDIOT. HE IS COMPLETELY CONSUMED AND TAINTED WITH POLITICS THAT HE IS ALWAYS BIAS. HE ACTS AS IF HE HAS NO BRAINS. THAT IS THE SAME FOR SOME NDC PARTY POLITICIANS AND THEIR SUPPORTERS ...
T ... read full comment
I SAID THIS.
A.S. K. BAGBIN IS AN IDIOT. HE IS COMPLETELY CONSUMED AND TAINTED WITH POLITICS THAT HE IS ALWAYS BIAS. HE ACTS AS IF HE HAS NO BRAINS. THAT IS THE SAME FOR SOME NDC PARTY POLITICIANS AND THEIR SUPPORTERS ...
THE HIGHEST COURT OF GHANA WILL DISGRACE HIM FOR SURE AND THAT WILL BE HIS LEGACY. IT HAS COME TO PASS.
Citizens should rise 1 year ago
The same precedent occurred before the 79 coup leading up to the 82 coup and the murder of judges. Ohhh shallow leadership I sadly see history coming back to hunt us because The Supreme Court has muddied the clean waters of justice. Let who is wise talk to leadership, let us watch this filthy corrupt folly. Be wise and prudent leadership…….for the real JUDGEMENT is coming
Citizen8 1 year ago
Aren't you a citizen? Arise. Whom are you waiting for? All you is bloodshed. Shame on you. Let me just remind you that we're in 2024 not 1979 or 1982. If you're man enough rise up against any Judge again in Ghana. You'll then know that never again shall that wicked murder of fellow Ghanaians be permitted by the children and grandchildren of those murdered by those goons in the name of that bogus revolution.
Ntente 1 year ago
I foresee a situation where NPP will not have it easy at all in the parliament. Because Speaker Bagbin is going to show them hot pepper.
The supreme court did not interpret the laws that Speaker used but rather chose to disr ... read full comment
I foresee a situation where NPP will not have it easy at all in the parliament. Because Speaker Bagbin is going to show them hot pepper.
The supreme court did not interpret the laws that Speaker used but rather chose to disrespect Speaker's decision.
Mallam Kolba (bottle) 1 year ago
Let them enjoy for the last. Majority losers!!!!
Nye bro 1 year ago
There shouldn't be any mixed reactions. What Bagbin did was very stupid... plain and simple! That man needs to have his brain examined. He is extremely full of himself.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
GHANAIANS ARE BEEN GASLIGHTED ONLY BECAUSE A GROUP OF PEOPLE ARE JUST PLAIN STUPID. YOU ARE HAPPY COURTS ARE MISBEHAVING THIS WAY. I DO NOT THINK NPP IS EVEN HAPPY WITH THIS. SUPREME COURT TRYING SO HARD TO PLEASE AKUFFO ADDO.. HAHA THIS IS SO PATHETIC
A. B. 1 year ago
If you want a majority in parliament, win seats at the polling station! You don't resort to self-serving interpretation of the constitution and throw the nation into chaos by holding the government to a standstill. The speaker exhibited poor judgement and abysmal understanding of the constitution. No wonder the NDC, who birthed the 1992 Constitution, are the victims of the interpretation of same in government and in opposition. They don't take their time to read, understand and imbibe the law before going public. They lack tacts and strategy. Only a 24-hour rejoice of attaining the "Majority" status has been foiled. What an embarrassment! Where's Okudjoto Ablakwa with the loudmouth plans to re-configure Parliamentary sub-committees and re-elect a new 2nd Deputy speaker? Are these the half-baked intellectuals hoping to become ministers in the next NDC government? May God deny them this wish. They're worse than the NPP!
Pelicles 1 year ago
NDC ne gyimii. As if there are no sane minds in the party called NDC. Tweakai, NDC. John Mahama hastily congratulated his party for that bogus short-lived Majority nonsense without delving into its political ramifications. Any wonder he couldn't explain his own policy.
Kojo 1 year ago
Shame on supreme court. No honour, nana Ado has succeeded in destroying the trust for once a respectable body to a mocking body. SHAME ON ALL OF THEM.
GYIMIBI 1 year ago
IF SUPREME COURT IS NPP HEAD QUARTERS THEN NDC ALSO TAKE BURMA CAMP AS THEIR BASE. THIS IS THEIR LAST NDC CASE THEY WILL RULE AGAINST THEM
Ohene Nketia 1 year ago
What a difference
NDC Lawyers are toilet 1 year ago
Our only hope against the violence and idiotic behavior of the NDC is the Supreme Court. They always behave like primitive savages.
Matey 1 year ago
The Supreme Court should go and administer Parliament from next week themselves. It will not work.
Rob 1 year ago
Haruna Iddrisu trapped Bagbin and he fell into it.
Bagbin has been disgraced by the highest court of Ghana.
He’s now a laughing stock.
Bagbin will be remembered as the worst Speaker of parliament. What a Legacy.
Here we go..... 1 year ago
When is with the NPP, it's always with alacrity. No surprises there at all. The loser....Ghana.
Gilly 1 year ago
Who appointed the SC justices and what do u think the motive is? It’s no news seeing their verdicts in favor of the npp
So the Supreme Court has time to sit on this stupid injunction that has come before it in less than 24 hours? Meanwhile the anti LGBT Bill has been sitting on its desk for nearly half a year now, a Bill that is very important ...
This NPP chief justice and all the NPP judges that SATAN akufo addo appointed to the high court and Supreme Court in Ghana will suffer the consequences in the near future. It will serve them right if they do their job deli-ge ...
What a difference
@Ntente, you're very comfortable with a decision by one man (Speaker of Parliament) but you can't tolerate decision by 5 other people (Judges of the Supreme Court) on the matter. What makes you think that the Speaker is right ...
The Supreme Court was still in existence. But remember the Supreme Court doesn't act on its own until a matter is brought before them. So please don't blame them. And for your information, I don't get involved in what you ca ...
I now understand the reason those evil judges were murdered. Just look at the speed at which the unanimous fc used in dealing with a case that disadvantage the ugly dwarf. 7th December is another independence for Ghana. We sh ...
You can kill all judges, your wicked NDC will lose the ...
This issue should be a big eye opener to all freedom and peace loving Ghanaians. The NDC and all its evil networks haven't shed off their coup and blood shedding mentality. Decent Ghanaians who certainly are in the majority m ...
In law, an intention to enter into a contract is not a cont ...
Lay man’s view.
THE SPEAKER HAS NO AUTHORITY TO DENY THE PEOPLE REPRESENTATION. IF THOSE PEOPLE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO RE-ELECT THEIR REPRESENTATIVES BACK TO PARLIAMENT, THEN THERE WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN ANY PROBLEM. BUT TO DENY THE PEOPLE REPR ...
Impeach Bagbin the fool
THIS SUPREME COURT IS FULL OF CRAP. HOW CAN ONE PERSON BELONG TO TWO SEPERATE PARTIES AND SIT IN PARLIAMENT. THOSE MPs ARE NO MORE MEMBERS OF THEIR PARTY. WITHIN THEIR CONSTITUENCY THEY DO NOT REPRESENT THE PARTY THST BROUGH ...
GHANAIANS SHOULD GET RID OF THESE NPP PARTY BEFORE GHANA IS " COMPLETELY DESTROYED. TO GHANAIANS, NANA ADDO HAS DESTROYED THE ECONOMY COMPLETELY AND MORE SERIOUSLY, THE HOLY RIVERS AND THE FOREST. IF NPP WINS POWER 2024, MAN ...
Those MPs have not de ...
Ghana is indeed under siege. How quickly can the supreme Court determine a case so swiftly this way but failed to deal.with the LGBTQ cade with the same urgency. I am beginning to lose confidence in the leadership. Highly su ...
U are cheap indeed
The highest court of the land has spoken case close. If the kwasiaaaa speaker does not understand he can step down/quit Ghana will not burn. Alan Bagbin is a warmonger. It is only in Ghana that such a person with a very low m ...
Your father and the entire family of yours are the nkwasiafo. When it happened to Asiamah you people kept quiet because it didn't affect your numbers, today that your number will reduce and you'll become minority you've seen ...
Wow, swift ruling.
BAGBIN HAS THE RIGHT NOT TO ACCEPT THE RULING OF THIS CORRUPT NPP CONTROLLED SUPREME COURT. THE JUDICIARY IS INDEPENDENT FROM THE LEGISLATURE. THE JUDICIARY CAN ADVICE THE LEGISLATURE BUT CANNOT CONTROL OR OVER TURN DECISION ...
@Jato, you may need to book a bed at the Psychiatry Hospital nearest to you. You'll surely need the services of a Psychiatrist come December 7, 2024. It's obvious you'll be seriously disappointed when Dr Bawumia gets elected ...
WHAT A HEIL COUNTRY
Indeed, the thriving democracy in the country is really at its best. Unquestionably and undoubtedly, the down-trodden Alan Bagbin has now become a big shame and humiliation to the seat of Speaker. Of course, every good and ...
Let’s respect the ruling
It doesn't mean each arm of government ...
I congratulating the supreme court for applying what the law says. The lawyers who represented NDC should go back to the law school since their interpretation of the law is always in affront to what it really means.Shame on y ...
The Executive, Legislature and the judiciary are all masters of their own rules. None is subordinate to the other. It's therefore null and void if one of them wants to Lord it over the other as the judiciary seems to be doing ...
Folks there is going to be a long haul to go as far as this supreme court interference is concerned. Mahama Ayariga is going to present a better education on the matter before us quoting section's of the constitution why the ...
Odwanfunu nkonfem policy
And NPP is a party that kills people to win power; JB Danquah, Bawumia's special aid, Ayawaso West Wagon, Techiman South, John Kumah. My brother, we have cubwebs in our home so let's at all times be circumspect in our utteran ...
Interesting.
Why does this woman bow so easily to NPP pressure. Certainly the weakest CJ this nation has ever had. The remedy is to sack the obviously corrupt SCJ after January 7. This woman knows NPP will lose so the wise thing to do ...
In all honesty, and with die respect the Speaker of the parliament of Ghana should resign to safeguard his own integrity. There is complete State capture in all affairs of Ghana by this Akufo Addo government. The electoral co ...
I SAID THIS.
T ...
The same precedent occurred before the 79 coup leading up to the 82 coup and the murder of judges. Ohhh shallow leadership I sadly see history coming back to hunt us because The Supreme Court has muddied the clean waters of j ...
Aren't you a citizen? Arise. Whom are you waiting for? All you is bloodshed. Shame on you. Let me just remind you that we're in 2024 not 1979 or 1982. If you're man enough rise up against any Judge again in Ghana. You'll the ...
The supreme court did not interpret the laws that Speaker used but rather chose to disr ...
GHANAIANS ARE BEEN GASLIGHTED ONLY BECAUSE A GROUP OF PEOPLE ARE JUST PLAIN STUPID. YOU ARE HAPPY COURTS ARE MISBEHAVING THIS WAY. I DO NOT THINK NPP IS EVEN HAPPY WITH THIS. SUPREME COURT TRYING SO HARD TO PLEASE AKUFFO ADD ...
If you want a majority in parliament, win seats at the polling station! You don't resort to self-serving interpretation of the constitution and throw the nation into chaos by holding the government to a standstill. The speake ...
NDC ne gyimii. As if there are no sane minds in the party called NDC. Tweakai, NDC. John Mahama hastily congratulated his party for that bogus short-lived Majority nonsense without delving into its political ramifications. An ...
What a difference