Supreme Court suspends Speaker Bagbin’s ruling declaring four seats vacant

Read Comments Comments (439)

• Analyst 1 year ago

This supreme court ruling is null and void. Parliament is master of its own rules. The stage has been set for the clash of titans.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Who told you that Ghana no sweet, especially with the Booklong people around. This is an interesting case. We are going to see those who really know the law and how to work around it.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

What else can we expect from the Supreme Court silly seven or naughty nine! Still.........it won't wash. NPP is minority and NDC is majority.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Binbag, the molester who molested his underage sister in law, has no power under the constitution to declare parliamentary seats vacant. The pervert usurped his authority. He should be impeached and thrown out of parliament.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are talking rubbish and you are not fit for purposes.

Ex speaker Mike's ruling will come into play, so just go easy on your donkey's ride.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Akufo Addo's Unanimous FC is at it again!

• KingsKing 1 year ago

No wonder they killed Rawlings. I believe he would've done again.
    These apes should leave Ghana 9th December, when JM is declared as Victor.

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Djato Rawlings and his Jezebel were in bed with Akuffo Addo and couldn' say anything if he was alive today

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Looking at this article's picture of CJ gertrude Tookornoo, she is really uglier than I thought. Such horrible looking people have self esteem issuer

• Duncan 1 year ago

Fool Post a picture if your mother so we can compare who is uglier.

• Dade 1 year ago

Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin. Leave Ghana to who? Togolese trokosi Ayigbes? This is our land! The only piece of real estate that trokosis can lay claim to is that appendage of Togo, that shithole region that contributes zi ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Unanimous FC as usual

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

A coup is the next logical thing. Enough of this gangsta court.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

EXACTLY WHAT I AM THINKING!

• Papasi 1 year ago

We will kill you if you dare try , filthy ayigbe idiot

• Kotibortor hene 1 year ago

You would kill who?
    From 2025 any judge or mp or chief who fools would join the ancestors

NPP SUpreme Court must alwasy do their biding against the people of Ghana. WE must diaband this corrupt crop of judges. The Speaker of the PArliament of Ghana must stand his ground and not take orders from a co-equal arm of ...

NPP Supreme Court Judges must always do Nana Doo and NPP's bidding against the people of Ghana! That is Shameful, they have held the proper Human Sexual Right Bill hostage for 8 months and here they in less than 24 hours givi ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

The only way to destroy a tyrannical rule is to attack him. The military is the only option. We can't leave this country for these ugly guys to destroy our dear country.

• James Anyidoho 1 year ago

You dirty uncircumcised pig. an ape like you

• Shaolin 1 year ago

YOU WILL STUPIDLY BE THE FIRST TO LEAD TO DEATH. HAVE EVER KILLED A LIZARD? YOU WILL SURELY DIE BEFORE SICKNESS.

• KKX 1 year ago

Which ayigbe man can you stand?

• Abena 1 year ago

A coup. You guys think a coup is an easy thing. Ask countries who have experienced it and you won't even wish for it in Ghana. U may have passport and the rest to travel but the masses would suffer. Think deep about it

• Game Changer 1 year ago

Burkina Faso is fast developing under military rule

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

Is Burkina Faso developing ? You don't know what you are saying.Just shut up and let the law do the talking.

• Kotibortor hene 1 year ago

Wo kwasia … have you seen the strides they are making?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

So, relocate to Burkina Faso. Tweakai.

• Move to the basket case BF 1 year ago

You idiot . Under the military in BF an avearge of 100 leople are killed every week by either militants or soldiers. You can move fhete if you want

• Star from the North 1 year ago

If NDC wins this election we will make sure that the chief justice is removed from office by all means. It will help her a lot to have peace if she could do away with political interference in her work. We are all waiting to ...

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

It will take knowledge and wisdom to do that not might or power.

• Manni 1 year ago

Even when you brought your own people you will still lose court cases because you will go to court with no evidence and wanting to win. Fools never win court cases and fools always find someone else to blame without taking an ...

The court is an evil place to visit in the first place and every one must know that. Are the NDC lawyers not trained in the same law school with the NPP lawyers? What kind of baseless analysis is that? That NDC always loses c ...

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

Why don’t you move to Burkina Faso , why stay in Ghana

• Babbs 1 year ago

Ghana has seen coups upon coups and if it comes again it won't be a new thing.
    The question is what are causes of coup in a country?

What causes Coups are dictatorships, greed, and tribalism.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Democracy is not a perfect system of government. Remember that anything we humans handle is not perfect, but we must try to let it work better by applying the "Rules" equally.

Some Ghanaians think that the mere mentioning ...

• Great Orkom 1 year ago

Abena, stfu when people are talking!

• Bomsaka 1 year ago

Somebody is praising the coup in Burkina Faso! Have you studied the trajectory of military regimes? When the dictatorship begins, hell will break lose!

• Yusif 1 year ago

Abena, l do not subscribe for coup but don't you see this SC to be something else?
    This same supreme court led by Torkornu is sitting on the case of the LGBTQ+++ till now but are quick to act on other matters that are of con ...

Parliament should not comply!
    This is the same biased supreme court that has been holding the proper human sexual rights bill hostage for over 8 months when the good people of Ghana have demanded for it.

Parliament of Gha ...

• Finn 1 year ago

Only corrupt politicians are afraid of coup. I have survived many coups in Ghana. They are not what you think

• KKX 1 year ago

Exactly, only corrupt politicians are afraid of coup. Sometimes you need a coup like June 4th to reset things. It looks like JM is the last option to reset things. Let's be patient and change the government at the ballot on 7 ...

• Dogo 1 year ago

Aboa what could be worse than this tyranny from UGLY akuffo addo and his thugs. They have managed to brain wash you people to be fearful of coup. How old are you. Have you experience coup in your life? Some democracy is worse ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Abena, are you telling me a coup would result in hardship worse than what Ghanaians are currently going through?

I have been advocating for military takeover for precisely the same reasons that others are. These crooks ope ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

You are speaking my language. We need military takeover to teach the crooks in the NPP and NDC that the country has an option besides them

• BLESS GH 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING VACANCIES

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expe ...

• Verify 1 year ago

The name of the NGO?

• Papano 1 year ago

That’s why NDC is getting it wrong; are you saying if Prof Oquaye got it wrong, it must be repeated?. It’s the supreme court’s decision that will be considered precedent. It’s not about bugabuga and emotions as NDC is ...

• Rex 1 year ago

This is the last time you bunch of nation wrecking witches, warlocks and wizards, will ever get to subvert the laws of Ghana ever again, so I should fool yourselves whilst it last, now even what the constitution clearly state ...

• Okada selasi 1 year ago

Amen

• Krontihene 1 year ago

Ghana judiciary is not worth toilet paper. When they lost their independence, it went away with their credibility. They accept goats as bribes

• Gana 1 year ago

Why so fast, other case take long to hear? Unanimously 7,a shame.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

But LGBTQ case has been in the npp court for 8 months... Npp nkwasiafuo

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

Look at her face, like BOMB

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once....... or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Another one of them. These Togolese and insults...

• Jandam Enos 1 year ago

I told you BinBag is no good for speaker of parliament.

• GBAMSON 1 year ago

TALK TO THE ISSUE AND STOP ATTACKING THIS PERSONALITY. SARWAA BRONI IS STILL FRESH IN OUR MINDS.

• GHANA 1 year ago

WE EXPECTED IT- WILD DOGS WILL SURELY BE RELEASE ON BAGBIN

• Jay NPP Fools 1 year ago

This foolish unanimous FC at the SC must be dealt with.... you have not ruled on the interpretation but drift from the main issue to nullify an action you did not take even before you come up with your interpretation

• Coward Mahama 1 year ago

You think everything is about emotions. The NDC is so driven by emotions, they lose sight of their goal.

Osabarima mensah the dwarf from the forest region, speak about the substantive issue at stage and stop fooling around. You will thank your stars every day if you were to have Bagbin type in your immediate and extended family. ...

• Don 1 year ago

Uselessness, where did you do your law?

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

FRANKIE and plain stupidity! Do you think a normal person who's also educated will marry the sister of his late wife? That's Alban Bagbin for you. He's been to school but that couldn't cure his stupidity

• Joe 1 year ago

do you know his culture and customs. what has that got to do with this matter?

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Do you think a proper human being will marry the widow of is best man immediately after death like Akuffo Addo ?

You dwarfs should think of your miserable self and leave Bagbin alone. In our tradition you can marry your wife sister by arrangement if your wife is unable to bear children. You dwarfs and Lilliputians should think of your t ...

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

They also see Faeces as Gorbe. They enjoy it rough

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

The judges are right and Bagbin is wrong Bagbin should have waited for the supreme Court decision

• Kk 1 year ago

Shame. Ashewo paaaaaaaa

• Goodman 1 year ago

THOSE OF YOU WHO COMPLAINED ABOUT THE ELIMINATION IF THOSE CORRUPT JUDGES, TORKONU IS GIVING YOU THE REASON WHY THEY WERE ELIMINATED. SHE IS A DISGRACE TO WOMANHOOD AND THE JUDICIARY. OUR SOLDIERS PLEASE TAKE OVER. WE WANT A ...

• KELLY 1 year ago

Ah Supreme Court no omo y3 fast saa ??

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

Frankie,you are very silly.Why don't you go and quash the decision of the supreme Court. Inward looking moron.

• ghana 1 year ago

I think top on the list of the people who keep proposing a constitutional review/change is that Supreme Court judges be elected rather than nominated, or something of that sort.God is in control

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@Frankie, your speaker must be thankful for this ruling from the Apex Court. He has to tread cautiously to end his tenure peaceful. His decision would have resulted in bloodshed on the floor of Parliament. Was he expecting th ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

FRANKIE, stop playing the Ostrich. Bagbin goofed big time, and you know it. How could he declare the MPs in question seats while they are still in parliament? They are going independent when the next parliament resume. Is Bag ...

• Manni 1 year ago

NDC not ashamed of wanting to be the majority in 6 weeks to an election? No serious party will fight over this. Its a shame how ndc wants to enjoy few weeks of tasting the majority seats lol

• Rusty 1 year ago

Sorry, we are not in the jungle whereby cockroaches can jump over elephants.
    Respect the Rule of Law.
    That's it.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Oh really, "FRANKIE", da Togolese?

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Ghs listen to what the supreme court said.

In anycase speaker can allow the 4 people to represent their constituents but THAT does not mean that Npp is not the minority now. Listen to English

• Bob22 1 year ago

English is also your problem. If they represent their people who's ticket are they in parliament on?

• what is seperation of powers? 1 year ago

nope. the people of Sal in the volta region have not been represented for 4 years now. where was the supreme court?

• Chris Stephano 1 year ago

For 8 years, please.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Is SALL a constituency?

• the Villager 1 year ago

Are the ppl NOT Ghanaians?

• THIEF JUSTICE - GERTRUDE "ARABIA" TORKONOO 1 year ago

Supreme Court of Ghana (aka, FC UNANIMOUS), have you seen how your offensive & repugnant criminality has given Afenyo Markin that stupid confidence?? I've been telling you criminal fools wearing those smelly wigs that you are ...

• GHANA 1 year ago

IT WAS EXPECTED THAT SÜPREME COURT WILL JUMP OUT: : GHANA IS USELESS

• NENE 1 year ago

How quick she was in this rulling, LGBTQ still pending, I now believe the chief justice has been part of the AGYAPADIE grand scheme. My warning to JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA is that this Chief justice must be fired the first month o ...

• ghana 1 year ago

Cleaning the Supreme Court and our Judicial system should be one of the main priorities of the next government. What we have now could collapse the Nation if care isn’t taken. I wish tomorrow is December 7th. Judgment on SC ...

• Dogo 1 year ago

Enough is Enough. We need to fight these foolish JUDGES and their corrupt NPP. These people are bent on destroying Ghana and we will help them do so. We will all get ourselves dirty. Kangaroo court. Come December 8th, we will ...

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

Stupid justices. Their time will soon come. Foolish people.

• JAA 1 year ago

Analyst, yes, BUT
    the Constitution is above Parliament, and the Supreme Court must give interpretation to what the Constitution says.

• Asempa 1 year ago

Yes but Supreme Court can overturn parliament decisions. Eeei now this country is turning into something else paaa oo

Albans Bagbin should have allowed the supreme Court to rule on the matter. The reason is that we know very well that the supreme Court can annull laws made by Parliament. Parliament makes laws but it is in the bossom of the ...

• Coward Mahama 1 year ago

Are you semi-literate? The so-called parliament decision was not made unanimously. You forget it is a member of parliament who took the case to the Supreme Court. What is with some of you and chaos? What gives the NDC the rig ...

• bawumliar loses 1 year ago

Stupid jaa, is the same constitution not above the ashawo chief justice? What a stupid woman is that? Aboaa jaa, your brain is dead. Supreme court isn't above the constitution and whoever occupies it can't use it for his or h ...

• Matey 1 year ago

Our Speaker was part of the team that put together the Constitution, as such better understands the spirit and purpose of the Constitution.

Mahama, I hope this cures you of your stupid ' father for all ' mantra.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are a fool, "Father for all",was the late profesor Mills ideology and it was executed in good faith, unfortunately shouldn't have been rolled out universally.

So your attack on JDM is parked up in flaws.

Say cheese ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Anyone expecting a different ruling from this needs his/her head properly examined. Under Idi Amin Akuffo Addo all institutions in Ghana are a crime scene. He hasn't got it up there to rule, leaders like him always go for th ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 year ago

Uncircumcised pepeni Bagbin, even though Ghana's parliament is a dishonourable one populated with celebrated imbeciles like Ablakwa, you still cannot treat Ghana as your concubine and take unilateral decisions that will only ...

• Bright 1 year ago

@Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan, all that you've said is rubbish, is Bawumia an uncircumcised pepeni; is it not rather the Supreme Court that is populated with celebrated imbeciles and are treating Ghana as their concubine and make ...

• T-GHANA 1 year ago

Now I fully understand why some of those criminal-white-wig-wearers were brutally and mercilessly eliminated many years ago. What they do with their positions is far worse than MURDER. If anything should happen now, I know al ...

• Nee 1 year ago

Supreme court is the only body in Ghana that have the final mandate to interpret the constitution. Parliament is run by standing orders made by themselves. Bagbin and his NDC cannot and doss not have the power to interpret ou ...

• Abu 1 year ago

Yes they can interpret the constitution. But the can not injuct parliament.
    Parliament is an independent arm of Government. Their stupidity has limits. I now understand why the 4 judges were murdered.

• James 1 year ago

OYIWAA, unanimous FC has spoken. Not surprised at all. The speed paaa.. its more than olympic games ohh. Ghana has gone to the dogs. But no condition is permanent. One day the table will turn.

• Opuni 1 year ago

Masa NPP went to the Supreme Court for the interpretation of article 97

• KKX 1 year ago

So why didn't the supreme court just interpret the law and just leave it at that? Per their interpretation, Parliament would have acted in line with the ruling, you don't tell parliament what to do, that's over reaching your ...

• Ama 1 year ago

Supreme court will not use the urgency it used for this stay but delay till election and say the speaker was right.

Something serious may happen in Ghana if it takes long and I believe the npp always wish to handover to a ...

• Yahya 1 year ago

Eiii so supreme court has the capability of sitting on a case with such rapid speed when others are gathering dust. How then do you expect to shake off the allegation that this is NPP court?. When are we hearing the other ca ...

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

God will punish this evil woman called Judge. Now I understand why JJ Rawlings did to them. The next one is coming.

• Amass 1 year ago

See how you are happily praising a murderer, assuming they were your relatives and murdered like that way would you be happy?

Impeach Bagbin now!

Stupid Bagbin

Impeach the stupid nation wrecker Bagbin now. Foolish Bagbin

• Jack 1 year ago

Stop fooling together with your family

Impeach the fool Bagbin. Bagbin is a fool

• Opuni 1 year ago

This is about a constitutional interpretation and not Parliament's "own rules."

• T-GHANA 1 year ago

Take note and be WISE!! I am saying that, now I fully understand why some of those criminal-white-wig-wearers were brutally and mercilessly eliminated many years ago. What they do with their positions is far worse than MURDER ...

• Foster Amenya 1 year ago

Do you think killing judges was easy for the national interest and did you know how it's effect lingers on even today giving birth to satanic beings to come live amongst righteous Ghanaians?. Do rubbish pepper in our wounds. ...

The members have not resigned. They have only expressed intention to contest in the next Parliament.

So you cannot deny them the right to represent the current Parliament

Bagbin erred big time The constitution is in t ...

• Onyame Nti 1 year ago

Some of you have very Very low IQ that one cannot underestimate your ignorance. You go on social media to advertise your stupidity.

• GHANA 1 year ago

I SAID IT AKUFO ADDO BULL DOGS WILL JUMP OUT FROM NO WHERE TO DEFEND THEIR PARTY

• KWAME 1 year ago

Npp will never be wrong in the eyes of the supreme court (party council of elders) Never!!!
    No wonder they run there all the time.

"DON'T BITE THE HAND THAT FEEDS YOU"

• SUPREME COURT IS SUPREME! 1 year ago

Go and read precedent how the British Supreme Court ruled against Boris Johnsons majority decision in a number of cases

• King 1 year ago

Cry blood now.

• ghana 1 year ago

I think top on the list of the people who keep proposing a constitutional review/change is that Supreme Court judges be elected rather than nominated, or something of that sort.

• THE SUPREME COURT GAS NO POWER ON PALIAMENT AND IT AFFAIRS 1 year ago

NPP FOOL OOO. THE SUPREME COURT HAS NO POWER OVER WHAT GOES ON IN PALIAMENT

• Koo Fie 1 year ago

It is now clear that Ghana needs some level of cleansing. Many of all these old stooges must be physically eliminated from the system, of Ghana is to be a place to live in the near future?
    What stupidity is this?
    No wonder ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Just look at the mouth of justice Tokornoo. She looks like a surplus (SUPRU) eater during our secondary school days. Ghana has become a failed state. A few weeks ago some individuals went to court to injuct parliament and the ...

• Osbon 1 year ago

Fantastic news. Useless speaker should be impeach. Period

• Billy 1 year ago

THESE FOOT SOLDIERS OF THE NPP HAVE TO BE VERY VERY CAREFUL. THEY MUST NOT FORGET ABOUT HISTORY OOO.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You are a typical NDC goon. When the constitution needs and interpretation, who does that, parliament? The SC is the supreme court of the land and whatever it says is FINAL. Consult a lawyer who well versed in constitutional ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

YES OOO THE PACE HAS BEEN SET AGAIN FOR KARMA TO BEGING WORK WITH, AND WOULD SOON CATCH UP WITH THEM, SO THEY CAN START CHASE THEIR OWN SHADOWS AGAIN

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

THE ONE DAY MAJORITY LEADER, THE 'NKUTADEN' ATO FORSON...TWEAA.

• Kay 1 year ago

Unfortunately sir, Ghana is not practicing parliamentary democracy. Remember that any other law which is contrary to the constitution is deemed mull and void. The law lords have spoken and have some orders as well. Which is ...

• For lack of knowledge… 1 year ago

E dey pain youuuuuuu?! Hahahha

• Matey 1 year ago

Like that.

• MyFriend 1 year ago

Wow, so can SC can hear and deliver judgement within less than 24hrs and LGBT bill is still pending for months.

LGBTQI is total nonsense. Ghanaians will never allow the legalization of that nonsense which is obnoxious and totally an affront to our culture and values. It will never see the day.

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Supreme Court did not overturn the ruling. What they asked speaker to do is to allow the 4 people to represent their constituents.

It does not mean that Npp is NOT the minority. It still holds that NDC is the majority...

Who cares if people are doing trumu in their bed room? The campion of the LGBTQ+~ Sam medias George- himself is one of them. Alan Bagbin is too power drunk

Impeach the foolish Bagbin. Bagbin should be impeached now. Foolish Bagbi

• Tape 1 year ago

NDC you see your size?

Hahahaha, it makes me laugh. Booklong people at their conference. Now we know who knows the law and can very well interpret it.. NDC, do you see your length now?

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

Bragging about corrupt NPP judges doing the bidding of their inept NPP party. Deny it all you want, your NPP is now the minority.

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

A very needless exercise all due to petty mind think

• Tuntum Carmen 1 year ago

Big drama.

• Yaw 1 year ago

The ruling makes common sense and I trust without doubt that it makes legal sense as well. How can you defranchise constituents using this bogus article. Bagbin has been very biased from day 1.

• We are indeed in crises 1 year ago

Which one is the bogus article please? Be a Ghanaian and stop been too polluted by politicians. The same constitution you are calling bogus is what established the sc. there are more provisions under there so now i think a pa ...

• Flint 1 year ago

How can we disenfranchised SALL for four years? how could we disenfranchised fomena people?

• Mawuli 1 year ago

SC is the law Lords

Alan Bagbin shame on you go and remove the 4 seats. Stupid fooooooooooool kwasiaaaaa man danduruuuuwaaaaaaa

• Ghana 1 year ago

These npp has destroyed all the institutions in Ghana..if John Mahama comes to power, the first two people to go is useless chief justice, and useless Jean Mensah plus her thieves

• ray 1 year ago

@ghana john Mahama is not coming to power and he cannot remove the CJ or the EC boss

Mahama is coming back whether you like it or it, and Jean Mensah will be the first to go due to the SALL disaster and her complete incompetence.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

The Beginning is Near indeed.! Too late for the Evil One Dem! We already know!

• Benbella 1 year ago

The nonsense has started. Some of the reasons why akuffo addo is piling the supreme court with party faithfuls. Tell them to be very cautious especially in times like this. Who are the judges? We want to know them. That's all ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

Bagbin must stand his ground..

• Ghana 1 year ago

Bagbin must stand his ground and must not allow this judiciary to bully him, they hav done that several times...

• ray 1 year ago

@GHANA the constitution is the SUPREME LAW of the land

• We are indeed in crises 1 year ago

This is a clear indication that the court is now packed with npp gurus. Ghana is not safe any longer

• Bo Te 1 year ago

Ghana officially belongs to thugs and non- conformists !! Shame on the Supreme Court!!!

• Aduse Poku 1 year ago

Every Law student knows that The Constitution is interpreted by the Supreme Court when there is uncertainty around its intrpretation. This then becomes a Case law, as it sets precedent. The Speaker of Parliament or Parliament ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

Wo mame tw3,

• Koki 1 year ago

Vulgar language is repugnant! You must be about that!!

• Enam 1 year ago

You joke with them in parliament ,if they get your position, you die finish. Lol

• Sul 1 year ago

YOU ARE ALWAYS QUICK TO WORK ON STUPID SUITS.... INTERESTING DAYS AHEAD.

YOU WILL HAVE A DOSE OF YOUR OWN MEDICINE BEFORE YOU DIE

• Odiyifo 1 year ago

This is a partisan political ruling which will not be respected. The supreme Court cannot control parliamentary business. These judges must be sacked when government changes.

• TOKYO JOE 1 year ago

All calm down.

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

We knew it am sure, this chief justice can stand taste of, time where were they when oqua give that bad ruling stupid fool's

• Afelete Gideom 1 year ago

Why is the court not sitting with same speed on the LGBTQ+ case

• Koki 1 year ago

Say it again! It's now clear it's very deliberate to drag and delay the ruling on the lgbtq+

• WE DONT CARE ABOUT YOU GAY PEOPME! 1 year ago

Parliamentary sanctity more important than trumu trumu case. You cay people are so fixiated on anything to do with buttocks. Shame!

• Bright 1 year ago

Not surprised at all, the Chief Justice is a known NPP sympathiser if not a card bearing member and so are the others; they are there to just rule in favour of the ruling NPP Party no matter the merits of a case.God still rul ...

• Bo Te 1 year ago

Foolish judges !!! Mo maame twe Baako Baako !!! Sorrrrrmi kpinnnn !!!

• Athena- US 1 year ago

TWEAAAAA the UNANIMOUS FC is action.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

I hope that now the NDC will trust the court and accept the court's rulings. Will the NDC start believing in our institutions? or only when the institutions do their bidding?

• EDWARD 1 year ago

Not surprising. "UNANOMOUS FC" as usual. This is the most corrupt and political Chief Justice of all time. Anin Yeboah is actually a saint if compared with Torkonoo

They both weigh the same on the scale. They are both full npp members and are highly corrupt.

Mahama, this is the culmination of the Father for All mantra you have been stupidly following.

• Slim 1 year ago

When it's about NPP, the Stupid Court works with amazing speed. But when it's about the law of the land and the NDC, it's 7-0.

• roja 1 year ago

this is why some of them were killed....

• System 1 year ago

Democracy=Democrazy=Confusion

• Criminals 1 year ago

1979 on my mind. These judges deserve bullets.

• Tsotsoo, Korle Bu 1 year ago

Go and shoot them ignorant fool.

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Supreme court is packed with Akufu Addo and Cohorts.. These are the bunch that will take goat, guinea fowl, rabbit, and money to pervert the cpurse of justice.. Supreme court take your ruling we are sticking to parliament, th ...

• Oteng 1 year ago

This is truly the country we live today and tomorrow shall repeat what today has done.

• Tsotsoo, Korle Bu 1 year ago

Someone should have challenged Mike Ocquaye in court. He was wrong. Bagbin should not be allowed to follow a wrong precedent.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Tsotsoo, don't talk as if you don't know who the judges at the Supreme Court are. They are NPP card bearing members so challenging Mike Ocquaye, another NPP with that will be dead on arrival.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

People like you are the reason Ghana is the eight nations on the planet with the lowest IQ. What happened under Mike Ocquaye and this, are not the same.

Now, listen. The action your stupid speaker took, makes no sense bec ...

• BA 1 year ago

The justice system has been destroyed beyond repairs because of a one-sided supreme court.

• Joko 1 year ago

The purpose of the clause was clearly to ensure that if an MP is elected on the ticket of a particular party then , the MP is bound to represent his constituents on same grounds. Now if the person ditches the party , then he ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Perfectly correct with your analysis.Those 4 MPs have only expressed their intention to partake in FUTURE election as independent candidates.Ideally there shd have been a by-election to replace them but practically and econom ...

• Apedwa Sendo 1 year ago

Common sense must enter the stupid partisan speakers head.Anyway Dr Bawumia will win by 50.7%

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Useless NDC will be disgrace again, insha Allah.

• Emmanuel VUURSEG 1 year ago

Expedited hearing hope other cases pending before them will receive same velocity of speed especially the LGBTQ+++++case .
    Ghana sweet ampa , because we always say judiciary is autonomous

• abokobi bruce lee 1 year ago

The supreme court should come again in December and overturn the election results.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Some of us are not surprised about this conviction. Look at the speed at which they Sat on the case. This Chief Justice is evil and a nation wrecker.

• Dread 1 year ago

It was expected. This SC does not surprise me.

• Ama 1 year ago

we know how to vote on parliamentary candidates now. No skirt and blouse.

• Aluyata 1 year ago

Which law did these people read at the law school if only they really attended any law school

• Decalos 1 year ago

NDC hasn’t seen anything yet. NPP will win and you can’t go to court because you have no one like H.E Bawumia who stood up for NPP in the 2012 election petition. NDC, noise makers party.

We won't go to court. The election will be decide at the polling station.

• Dela Bediako 1 year ago

So it's surprising how the supreme court under 24hrs have had time to sit on this case...... Eiii...... Strange Times Ahead ooo

You are allowed to bleed blood waiiiiii

The Supreme Court has spoken who the heck is Alan Bagbin? He can choose to quit as the useless speaker. Kwasia chopper and bunker of his wife’s sister. Ofuiiiiii

• Abu 1 year ago

No he is going to disregard the Supreme Court and nothing will happen to him.
    Ghana is about to get interesting.

• Bismark 1 year ago

Who interpretes the laws of the land? Your role is to make the laws but another organ is capable in interpreting it than you. Suspend your verdict until the substance of the case is determined

• what is seperation of powers? 1 year ago

officially, we have a constitutional crisis.
    Bagbin. do not Budge. we the citizens support you.

• Ayitey Powers from Bukom Banku! 1 year ago

Like when you separate Ayitey Powers from Bukom Banku in a boxing match. That is called Separation of Powers!

• Observer 1 year ago

And you are happy? Look at the face. This is a coup d'etat if you do no know. You go and sit ex pate and make this kind of decision. From hence forth, the supreme court should take the speaker's seat and lead parliament.

• Kofi 1 year ago

These NPP supreme judges. I think the best solution for Ghana's current problem is a coup. We need a coup now!

• Richy 1 year ago

Does Ghana still have anything left that works without political interventions! What a shameful supreme Court judges who can't even hide their political affiliation from their duties. Shameless supreme Court judges

• Yaovi Dakeh 1 year ago

Yes sa, who says man no dey? Ghana is working again? How can someone who has criminal charges and undergoing court trial evade the imminent to become a majority leader? These questionable characters do not think there are int ...

• Aluta, Ejisu 1 year ago

Ghana's 'supreme confusion' judges are losers. They don't understand the constitution

Mahama, stop the pussyfooting. CALL THE NDC TO ARMS IMMEDIATELY.

Afeyin Markin will continue to disgrace the speaker saaaaaaa

• Apuuh 1 year ago

This Supreme Court is interfering in the affairs of the legislature and every Ghanaian must be worried because this is not good for this Country. The early warning signals are clear. How can the Judiciary tell the Legislatur ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Stupid harlot of a chief justice, any time she compose a panel and she includes herself it mea.s she is in to influence the judges to her way, continue setting wrong precedence. When the table turns and you try a.y stupid thi ...

The CJ is better that your mother and all the female members of your family

• Bodu 1 year ago

These useless people thinks the country is their fathers property.

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

WE DONT KNOW COUP NOW...THERE SHOULD BE CIVIL RIOT....THE MILITARY HAS ALSO BEEN COMPROMISED

• jesus 1 year ago

THE BEGINNING OF THE END!

Bagbin must not allow that NPP SC ruling to stand until the case is ruled on. NDC is still the majority.

• Zack 1 year ago

Court capture..hmm.

• Cross roads 1 year ago

Oyiwa! We don't have a supreme court in Ghana. What we have is just a branch of NPP called supreme Court

• Adu 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin is a smart lawyer. If not for malice and partisanship, Bagbin wouldn't have done what he did

• Ralph 1 year ago

This Chief Justice is the worst ever in Ghana's fourth republic.
    Such blatant disregard for parliamentary proceedings!
    Tweakaiiii

• Kk 1 year ago

Ndc the party of idiots. Are you not ashamed what a useless rabble rouser of a speaker has done. I would be ashamed if I was an ndc member. Your Bagbin must get his head examined. Who in the npp even voted for this guy to be ...

• General Ziggy 1 year ago

This woman is a thief
    She's spoiling this country
    We will go after her

• Kobby 1 year ago

Oyiwa, the SC is a wing of the NPP and they are comfortable running there for safety.
    The SC should be careful.

• Kofi 1 year ago

These people have ruined our democracy. Our judges are more corrupt than ever

• Carlos 1 year ago

When you have an idiot appointing npp members to the supreme Court, what should we expect

• Akuffo Addo is a thief 1 year ago

Very useless decision coming from unnanimous FC.

• Kk 1 year ago

Let that fool called Bagbin disobey the ruling of the Supreme Court. He will see his smoothness level. Ghana would have been a great country without a party like the ndc.

• Kweku Duku 1 year ago

The SC must be ashamed

• Jato 1 year ago

THE JUDICIARY , LEGISLATURE, AND THE EXECUTIVE ARE ALL INDEPENDENT BRANCHES OF GOVERNMENT.
    BAGBIN SHOULD STAND HIS GROUND AND SHOULD NOT LET THIS NPP CONTROLLED JUDICIARY BULLY HIM .

• Aboagy 1 year ago

What all this nonsense, what is the meaning of three coat of arm, who is the superior Judicial, Legislators or executive

• Jato 1 year ago

INDEPENDENT MEANS THAT NONE IS SUPERIOR OVER THE OTHER. THEY WORK TOGETHER BUT NONE OF THEM CAN OVERRULE EACH OTHER!

• Yours is yours 1 year ago

Dr Bawuima is winning one touch

• Mandem 1 year ago

I don’t know but I don’t trust this SC

• Cashpapa 1 year ago

So this woman too is helping nana addo destroy the democracy we have ,the future of this country is pregnant

• Osei 1 year ago

What else do you think? She is the same evil Anin Yeboah.

I am expecting a ruling within the next few days from the SC otherwise, I personally will never ever believe in Ghana justice system.

What I believe will happen ...

• Sweet in the middle 1 year ago

You see how hypocritical this idiots are. When it comes to Quason case he has no right to represent his people but when it is against this criminal and does not favor them they have right to represent their constituents. May ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

The Unanimous FC are up with their game. But God will speak after 7 Dec.

• Jb 1 year ago

If the supreme court were to be a football team, people would be winning bets all the time. You can predict the outcome with eass.

• Bawumia is useless 1 year ago

Stupid ruling. This CJ is mad to the core. So corrupt. All of my life I have never seen a woman that's wicked than the devil than this woman. She will suffer before she dies. Sia woman

• Eli 1 year ago

Ghana is really doomed

• Daniel 1 year ago

I always knew the NDC's actions would be futile. This highlights a key difference between NPP and NDC - when NPP faced a similar situation with their MP, NDC chose not to seek constitutional interpretation because it didn't a ...

There's no verdict, it's a just a stalling tactic. NDC is still the majority.

Article 97 e-g are clear on this matter, thus according to the 1992 Constitution of Ghana, those members who are standing for seats to parliament as independent members of parliament ceased to be members of parliament forthwi ...

• Good Mama 1 year ago

Man pass man

• OB 8 1 year ago

A country with jokers leaders

• Sweet in the middle 1 year ago

The Supreme Court has been a disgrace to the law since this criminals came to power.

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

What is breaking about this? It is breaking when it is unexpected. Unless you just dropped from Mars that this will be breaking news for you. We have no courts in Ghana again.

• The wise onè 1 year ago

That stupid court should be ready to walk to the floor of Parliament,and spread blows as it happens when bagbin was choicen as the speaker
    That night.

• Kk 1 year ago

The vampires of rule of law has lost again.. They have fail yet again in their schemes... 3y3 zu,v3y3 za, afuuu koklo

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

24hr people just enjoyed 24hr jubilation and 24hr resetting? This is a dress rehearsal for Election 2024. NDC take note accordingly.

• Palutta Senior 1 year ago

If I were you @Kwame Peter, I would be mourning by now, because all the signs are there for even MAD VAGABONDS like you to see what your fate would be in about 50 days.

• Gble na vo 1 year ago

Look at the alacrity with which the SC met. It smacks of listening to "His master's Voice'. The youth are watching us!!!

• Foster Amenya 1 year ago

Sick parliament

• Kevin George 1 year ago

So Supreme Court can rule a case within a week? When are they going to rule on gay bill case?

• ARIK 1 year ago

Unanimous FC again

• Mandem 1 year ago

Am tempted to believe that we don't have a supreme court but rather a "mirage court"

• Atopa 1 year ago

Supreme court has lost it glory as the judges are corrupt.

• Palutta Senior 1 year ago

Yes indeed..!!!!!! Ghana's Supreme Court is made up of HIGHLY CORRUPT & CRIMINAL ELEMENTS..!!!!!! They are all thieves and bandits. They know how to act EXPRESSLY when a matter affecting the NPP comes to them, but let somebod ...

• Onyame Nti 1 year ago

Bagbin is indeed worst than Adolf Hitler.

• Heavy Do 1 year ago

This is another case that will come back in future to the disadvantage of the NPP but at that time, the supreme court would not be packed with NPP so called judges and the NPP will not have any place to run to.
    Ghana is doom ...

• Joseph Danquah 1 year ago

This power-drunk Bagbin and his half educated NDC MPs have been shown their stupidity. Why didn't Speaker Bagbin listen to the arguments of the Majority Leader, Afenyo Markings, but rather rushed give the ruling to his own di ...

That decision is null and void. NDC is still the majority.

• Allan Boat 1 year ago

Bagbin now you see your real size. The worst parliament with the most stupid illiterate speaker. A real disgrace to the rule of law

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Ghana operates a Constitutional Democracy and even though the three arms of Government are independent of each other on paper, the only body that is mandated to give interpretation to provisions in the constitution is the Sup ...

• Otuvass 1 year ago

But they haven't given any interpretation to that article of the constitution....what they've done is just injuncted Parliament for performing their duties which very bad precedent by the SC

• CHRISTOPHER BAAH 1 year ago

FOOLISHNESS! THIS SUPREME COURT IS UPSIDE!

• CAD 1 year ago

Unanimous FC indeed

• E B 1 year ago

Supreme foooooooools

• Good move 1 year ago

Now the useless NDC minority have seen how myopic and stupid they are. They have allowed Bagbin the half baked Lawyer to give them a false hope and made them look stupid big time

• Dan 1 year ago

NPP is such a useless party

• Flo 1 year ago

No.
    .the end of the beginning

• Kk 1 year ago

Follow Ghanaians now you see how this packed akuffo Addo judges see me and you as idiots.They see me and you as fools

• Makaa-maka 1 year ago

I don't know why NDC is jubilating over this that they are the majority. To become majority in parliament which has about three months to recess is nothing to be proud of. NDC shouldn't be happy because paliament is for both ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Disgrace disgrace disgrace! The NPP Hq has delivered its verdict. Disgrace

• Kk 1 year ago

Shameless NDC MPs. They should go against court ruling and become majority in parliament. Shame, shame oooooooooo, shame.

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Unquestionably and undoubtedly, the down-trodden Alan Bagbin has now become a big shame and humiliation to the seat of Speaker. Of course, every good and open-minded citizen will easily conclude that Alan Bagbin acted stupid ...

This is where the Speaker have to show the power of parliament that the supreme court can’t dictate to parliament and that the final decisions of the speaker,time to show where power belongs.

• Allan Boat 1 year ago

Illiterates. The Supreme court interoperates all LAWS in the country.

• Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago

GOD OF MERCY! WHY THE RUSH ?. WHAT ABOUT THE LGBT BILL INFRONT OF THE SUPREME COURT?.GHANAIANS BE AWARE THAT THE KIBI AGYAPADE3 IS WORKING. ONLY A COUP WILL WIPE OUT THESE NPP IDIOTS

• Coolest 1 year ago

Unanimous Fc want to try his Npp rule but it won’t work

• Godfred 1 year ago

It won’t hold, they have no power

• Bagbin pls trash the CJ paper 1 year ago

Madam Chief Justice,you are one of the reasons some judge’s were murdered in past.At least you guys must use your common sense small.I want to know what is happening to the”Tru mu Tru mu” ( LGBTQ+) case.It is sad you do ...

• Adu Isaac 1 year ago

As for me am not surprise at all it's usually the mafia party things they're like black stars of Ghana you easily predict them. Karma is awaits them at the corner no wahala. #HEAVEN NTI

• Adu Isaac 1 year ago

As for me am not surprise at all it's usually the mafia party things they're like the black stars of Ghana you can easily predict them. Karma is awaits them at the corner no wahala. #HEAVEN NTI

• Muguyaro 1 year ago

NDC after resuming power will need to reconstitute the judiciary, especially the supreme court otherwise it will be very difficult to hold these corrupt past leaders accountable with the current chief justice still in office. ...

• MohammedOly 1 year ago

These unanimous fc I always cast my doubts on them. They are highly predictable. Most of them are appointed to do the bidding of that short man devil Akuffo Addo. If common tubers of yam and goats could influence the decision ...

It clearly shows NDC should be vigilant at the pools, any election court case they will lose

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

This judges doesn't learn at all. Second Rawlings will soon surface and kill all these judges and that old man who is spoiling the country.

• Kk 1 year ago

So infact per what you are saying Rawlings murdered the judges? Try any of those foolish moves in today's Ghana and you will be crushed without fail. Useless party with bloodthirsty mongrels. Ndc never again.

• God bless our home land Ghana 1 year ago

Democracy is the key.

• Abdulai 1 year ago

This the the reason the NPP is packing the courts and will tell you to go to court because they know the court will give them victory. I pray they will not cry when the table turns.

• NDC & stupidity are one 1 year ago

Sometimes one marvels at the level of stupidity amongst high ranking NDC leaders. They behave like children. On so many occasions independent MPs have aligned themselves to a party including the current 2nd Deputy Speaker. ...

• Kwabena Kwabena 1 year ago

Let us wait for Supreme Court to act Thanks! Akyem Akokoaso US A

• Watara 1 year ago

No such nonsense again wishing this your last time in office as judge and so call president

• Watara 1 year ago

Then May be you will come and sit in parliament as a speaker

• Arko Bonsu 1 year ago

This ruling by the Supreme court was predictable. Why? Unanimous FC!

• Don 1 year ago

This supreme court always side with NPP blindly. What did the tell Electoral Commission who deliberately stop SALL people from having their MP for 4 good years now. They now have the courage to rule out verdict like mad peopl ...

• Koo 1 year ago

Parliament proposes laws.
    The president signs the proposals into law.
    The Supreme Court is the ultimate interpreter of laws.

Bagbin, in his ruling, was applying and interpreting a law; something every Ghanaian does over ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

WWhat most of us are missing is the behaviour of Fomena MP Asiamah, some one should tell me, “WHOSE INTEREST “ DOES HE REPRESENT IN PARLIAMENT?
    He was sacked from NPP and the leader of the party was very categorical with ...

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

THE AGYAPADI3 DOCUMENTS IS AT WORK

• CJ with low IQ 1 year ago

There’s no difference between Mike Quaye (Former Speaker of parliament) & the current CJ.I know next year she will come out to say “She made a mistake on the ruling”.Under her just look at the lawyer’s the country is ...

• King 1 year ago

The corrupt NDC though he has power. His balls are so weak like the NDC party. Shame unto you

• Kkk 1 year ago

The speaker must appeal the injunction order.
    Accepting the injunction is a breach of the constitution.
    These panel of judges are breaching the constitution.
    To prevent that parliament must be suspended until the matter is ...

• Lord Hate Good 1 year ago

Order from Akuffo Addo, right? God, two months is too long to get rid of these nation reckers. NDC should sake her come 7th January 2025.

• Daniel Addo 1 year ago

I don't blame those calling for coup in Ghana. They were very young or were not born by then. If they actually knows the effect of coup, they will not even open their mouth to mention it at all.

• Ama 1 year ago

Coup normally neutralizes the thieves and greedy ones in society.

It is not a good thing as it affects growth of the country but when things are clearly not working constitutionally, and favors only a few, I'm afraid there ...

• AKUFFO ADDO'S SUPREME FOOLS ARE AT IT AGAIN 1 year ago

The courts under this rogue NPP government are as useless as toilet paper. Within 24 hours the stooges at the Supreme Court are to the rescue of the clueless Akuffo Addo when the anti LGBTQ bill is still in limbo. Only coup c ...

• Apeace 1 year ago

Is the supreme Court bigger better and stronger than the nation's constitution?

• Seth 1 year ago

The Supreme Court is a political institution appointed and controlled by Akuffo Addo and we must treat them as such . Henceforth we will start dealing with them that way . It’s a shame

• DDT 1 year ago

Another name of supreme court now is " NPP council of elders court". No wonder all the time, they tell NDC go to court. After change of government, the supreme court must be dissolved.

A stupid ugly chief justice.

• Chapo 1 year ago

Banana Republic.

• Pk 1 year ago

These devil's, they must be killed before they destroy the nation

• C. K 1 year ago

Shameless and unreasonable poodles of Akufo-Addo

• C. K 1 year ago

It's a shame how this CJ has become an errand girl of Akufo-Addo.

• C. K 1 year ago

Not even robots are controlled lately like how Akufo-Addo does with this useless folks on the bench.

• A. WALID JNR 1 year ago

TIME FOR POSITIVE DEFIANCE!!

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

THE END OF BAGBIN AND NDC 24-HOUR ECONOMY CUM 24-HOUR MINORITY TURNED INTO MAJORITY CAUCUS .. IF THEY HAVE BALLS LET THEM DISOBEY THE SUPREME COURT .. BY 11-0.DECISION THEY WILL VOTE FROM NSAWAM PRISON ON 7TH DECEMBER 2024

• Kumah 1 year ago

I think it's high we the citizens we rise up to say enough is enough to this kind of bogous judgements. The parliamentary standings are and similar rulings have taken place before. You can't represent your people again if u ...

• First Offer 1 year ago

This is madness

• A. WALID JNR 1 year ago

WHO BORN DOGS!!
    Let the supposed judges know that they don't own Ghana and can never own it. No political tricks will be allowed this time.

• BEST SUPREME COURT IN AFRICA! 1 year ago

Took less than 24hrs to deliver a judgement. Not even the US Court can achieve this. Ghana is blessed!

• Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago

This is the most useless day in my life as a lawyer . Torkonu is useless

• Ghana baa 1 year ago

Woaaaaaaaa look.... How can this be... Ooooh Ghana paa nie.... This nana Addo government have cause so much harm to this great nation ....

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Nonsense ruling.
    Partisan ruling
    Stoogenic ruling

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The worst Speaker ever since the Gold Coast became independent and became known as Ghana. A Speaker by mistake. Certainly, a BIN BAG.

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Nothing good could be expected from the Supreme Court.
    The court that ruled that a birth certificate can not guarantee the citizenship of any Ghanaian. But another document which was acquired using birth certificate, could p ...

• Me. Right 1 year ago

Trust me the judge's are now a serious target. The EC is not left out. Is gonna be ungovernable if NPP stays in power through all this machinations. People are angry. Yooo hmmmm.

• Joe 1 year ago

Torkornoo the Torkornoo

This us all I can say as a citizen.

• Opoku 1 year ago

If there is a coup today, it will be very bloody because of the division within the top hierarchy of the military. Jean Mensah etc will like to flee in the bullet proof Toyota double cabin pick ups and the GMC pick ups bought ...

• Lance 1 year ago

This is how the supreme court will try to rig the election for the NPP. The supreme court has no power to direct parliament. This is politically motivated by the NPP. This is subversion of the laws by the supreme court.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

THIS TORKENOO WILL BE SORRY. AMEDEKA WAS NOT WRONG ELIMINATING SOME SUPREME COURT JUDGES. AMARTEY KWEI WE MISS YOU

• Nana Kyeamee 1 year ago

The childish behaviour of this Speaker "talkative" has tainted this important position. It's strange the extent to which he sometimes indulges in trivialities in the House.

• Amino 1 year ago

SHAME TO SPEAKER ALBERT S. K. BAGBIN A THIRD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER AND INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND NDC. SHAME TO YOU ALL. TOILET PEOPLE, INCOMPETENT IDIOTS AND THIEVES. GO TO HELL.

Parliament should not comply!
    This is the same biased supreme court that has been holding the proper human sexual rights bill hostage for over 8 months when the good people of Ghana have demanded for it.

Parliament of Gha ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Look at CJ's face like warthog, useless panel, we will see your fall before you die

• Moabsada 1 year ago

Tomorrow is very pregnant. The supreme Court is the first place for cleansing after John Mahama wins this election

• John K( The supreme court is unduly interfering in the work of parliament. ) 1 year ago

The Chief Justice should be very, very careful about her interference on the work of parliament. They are over stepping their boundary and if care is not taken she will be impeached in the very near future. The constitution h ...

• Kim 1 year ago

The Supreme Court Judges are our problems, and when they continue putting us through all the hardships they day we will say enough is enough they will be nothing like the politicians alone, all those who contribute of making ...

• mame 1 year ago

Ghana may soon have a coup and then join Mali, Niger and Burkina. NPP is up to no good.

• Fila 1 year ago

This supreme Court, hmmm no comment

• NPP WHY? 1 year ago

So where was SC when Fomena MP was suspended by NPP and declared the sit vacant? Animal indeed. One law for others. NDC this is what is coming our way.

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

The political party that presented them can declare non alliance but not the speaker. NDC officials wrote tonparliament to remove Haruna and Muntaka as Minority leaders and everybody was cool.

• NPP WHY? 1 year ago

So where was SC when Fomena MP was suspended by NPP and declared the seat vacant? Animal farm indeed. One law for others. NDC this is what is coming our way.

• Buluu 1 year ago

I now understand the reasons why those judges were killed.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Oh yes, sometimes people abuse their office easily. The mouth of a fool calls for a beating.

• PaaNii Teshie 1 year ago

You see why there could be more busts at the frontage of the Supreme Court.

• Chapo 1 year ago

Supreme Court banza.

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

The Speaker should have declared those MPs who lost primaries to have also vacated parliament. It is that simple. Until the midnight of 7th Jan. 2025, these 4 MPs are eligible to represent their constituents.

• Moabsada 1 year ago

Goats and Yams SC. They are setting this country on a very dangerous path. When this country is on fire they can't escape

• What a stupid ruling? 1 year ago

See how Akuffo Addo and his Npp have destroy our institutions for us.CJ is bias and foolish woman.They going to do the same thing if NDC win the election.This criminals are calling for war.

• Jean Kelvin 1 year ago

Unanimous FC has done it again but this time, it won't stand the test of time, Parliament is a master of their own rules!

• Akuffo Amiah 1 year ago

Please I think military rule is good for Ghana now and fore

• Tolon 1 year ago

You can't drink your dirty pito and declare a seat vacant without consulting his or her constituents.

• John K( Mahama Ayariga has offered some education on Citi eyewitness news) 1 year ago

Folks this matter will go a long haul. Except they bribe the Speaker to save the situation. All the arguments being made by the NPP loud mouths is not law they are just mear English language. The speaker was just enforcing th ...

• Agnes 1 year ago

Parliament is an arm of government and therefore will determine whether to imply or not

• ABREWA 1 year ago

Declare Speaker’ s seat VACANT please.
    He is a big nuisance in this parliament.

• Merciful Father 1 year ago

This woman is a disgrace to womanhood, she has decided to join the cartel and being use as a mobbing rug to clean all the mess and nonsense by the gang of crooks.

• Martin 1 year ago

check their heights, there's none tall.

• Gizo Gizo 1 year ago

So whose bidding was done by the court pls?

• Anane 1 year ago

The Predictable Unanimous FC. They never disappoint!

• New York 1 year ago

Shit hole country

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

Now we appreciate very well the decision of Rawlings on the Supreme Court Judges years ago.

• Citizen of Ghana 1 year ago

The superior court of our dear country over the last years have been reduced to a political affiliate. How come the LGBTQ+ issue is not getting same urgency. We are all in this country.

• Bosompem 1 year ago

No mistake. Those three judges that were murdered deserved it.

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Looks like the UNANIMOUS SUPREME COURT is gradually but steadily MICRO-MANAGING Parliament. I think it will BETTER for Ghana if the UNANIMOUS SUPREME COURT becomes the parliament.

• Osbon 1 year ago

Fantastic. Useless speaker

• BANKRUPTCY, DDEP, CORRUPTION, GALAMSEY... 1 year ago

Lesson for future presidents - pack the courts like Jack Toronto...

• Nuna 1 year ago

This is exactly why Nana addo packed the court.

Injustice everywhere

• Akua 1 year ago

Parliament should not sit till final determination of case

• Kb 1 year ago

I will be surprised if Bagbin did not know that his ruling was an error and misinterpretation of the constitution. I wonder why no one challenged the former speaker, Prof Mike Oquaye's ruling in the previous parliament.

• KKX 1 year ago

Masa cormot for der! There was no error in his ruling. If Bagbin backs down eeeeh, he's finished!

• Nana K 1 year ago

The Supreme Court is also npp court .just as the Electoral Commission .
    98% of the judges are known supporters of the npp .
    Nothing good comes from them .
    Fake asses.

• Paa kay 1 year ago

Look is simple 1 and half month salary and bounces paid and house how u go expect them to move and return the salaries before 7 Dec so keep it now see if u can win the seat or we will cancel it

• Dr Kwame Ankra (Ontario, Toronto Canada) 1 year ago

How could such a small minded slay queen become a chief justice

• Bursar. 1 year ago

The way Supreme Court is interfering into the affairs of parliamentary work it's worrisome.
    It's a disrespect to parliament. They have no regards for parliament not even obligations.

• Joe 1 year ago

Abi the same thing happened to still independent candidate and second speaker of parliament which the former speaker professor mike ocquaye so what has changed here ... Am surprise what was good yesterday is now a bad thing . ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

GHANA IS SURELY SITTING ON A SERIOUS TIME BOMB ABOUT TO EXPLODE LIKE THE BOX CAR.

• KKX 1 year ago

If Babgin makes a mistake to overturn his ruling, aaaaaah, it will not be easy for him! Babgin be warn, Stand your ground and defend the constitution!

He must stand his ground and not yield to another coequal arm of government

NPP Judiciary, Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!
    SHAMEEEEEE!!!!

• FTT 1 year ago

The law has spoken

I stand with Parliament of Ghana and not the Supreme Court!

• Semantical 1 year ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Wat at all can't happen in dis country??? Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• TEACHER K. 1 year ago

NDC and it's supporters are noted for insults. Those of us who were in our early 30s saw what AFRC/PNDC handled affairs of Ghana at the time. The man who pulled down people's houses including Mosque in Makola ended up putting ...

• A-Plus 1 year ago

Whenever you come across any 100 NPP supporters, be sure that 99% of them are fools

• Kodjo 1 year ago

Seems Ghanaian lawyers are confused about the Laws governing the Ghanaian legal institution.

• Erykus 1 year ago

U see this little power that is leaving theirs hands, look at their behavior , how their suffocating and panicking as if those people taking their position are not Ghanaians. Instead of them to fight galamsayers, the are rath ...

• Pascal Addrah 1 year ago

Where's the separation of powers in Ghana? Supreme court so swift with the case the rulling party filed while their docket is so distressed with cases dating back to 2000 yet to be concluded. Truly the judicial system of Gha ...

• Kim 1 year ago

Ghana has evils people's in authority, from the president to the judiciary are all evil. Look at our suffering but they care not.
    They judiciary is the cost of our suffering. Period

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago

NDC should not be distracted by a court that even little children knows it outcomes but the outcome determines how votes of Ghanaiansh will be protected.

• Slow 1 year ago

They go do aaaa then we won't have the Ghana we wish for. E levy is still pending in the same court. What kind of justice system is this. Ok

That is like taking supreme shit from the useless court, the people's parliament should not comply. The court is out or line and we the people must stand with parliament to reject their shit. The court has become a tool in th ...

• Koo Fie 1 year ago

Sad to say, Gertrude Torkonoo is one reason Ghanaians generally believe that most old women in our society are witches!
    She is a typical example.

• WHERE WERE YOU? When the ecominy has gone beyond redemption. 1 year ago

I thought is said cj has suspended speeker bagbin himself l would have said cj was golng bananas.

• 3" 1 year ago

. $. .
    ".

• John 1 year ago

Some of you the stupid fools must learn. Parliament made laws for all us but know that if it to the interpretation of that law it's the supreme court only that what the constitution has said. Ndc wrote the constitution to fav ...

• Karma 1 year ago

Ruling expected to go in favour of npp

• Russian best hacker good best Bank deals 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase wasap him 0 04 474 917 222 48

• Chapo 1 year ago

The weakest Supreme Court Ghana has ever had. What a shame.

• Adjei 1 year ago

Our ancestors never used simpa payin for nothing.

See the Efutus displaying simpa paying here. Kwamina and Araba.

I no fit laugh. Both doing the bidding of leleput, mantle Ayeetey.

• ROB 1 year ago

I SAID THIS.
    A.S. K. BAGBIN IS AN IDIOT. HE IS COMPLETELY CONSUMED AND TAINTED WITH POLITICS THAT HE IS ALWAYS BIAS. HE ACTS AS IF HE HAS NO BRAINS. THAT IS THE SAME FOR SOME NDC PARTY POLITICIANS AND THEIR SUPPORTERS ...
    T ...

• Moshe 1 year ago

Honorable Speaker, Bagbin, please allow Supreme Court to intimidate your authority. Keep to your ruling. After all, you are in charge of Ghana's parliament. When Quaye ruled out, where was SC and these hypocrites of NPP. Neve ...

The RESET must cover the courts, they are tooo corrupt!

GERTRUDE TORKENOO BAYIFO. OBAA BONSAM. GAY WOMAN. AKUFFO ADDO SEX TOY. YOU KNOW HOW YOU WERE APPOINTED AS CHIEF JUSTICE. YOU WILL SOON REGRET.

BAGBIN SHOULD STAND FIRM. HE CAN SUSPEND PARLIAMENTARY SITTINGS TILL AFTER THE ELECTIONS

• 3D 1 year ago

Now I understand Amedeka. Evil clouding ghana

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Unanimous anaa,they don't disappoint

• Kk 1 year ago

We are soon going for elections and these are some of the issues from the supreme court that can plung Ghana to a big conflict.

• Prince sewa 1 year ago

The Bible says stupid people are giving position of honor when those rich in wisdom were denied,these are the corrupted ones who twist justice and prevent innocent people to get justice and protect the guilty ones wicked poli ...

• Kojo Domena 1 year ago

Is bagbin saying that because John mahama and bawumia have filed to be president next year any of them can be referred to as ghana's president now ?

• The Devils Advocate 1 year ago

Illogical and incoherent. Go back to JHS

• Seaman 1 year ago

The Akyems and the Ashantis are destroying ghana.The rest of the other regions have to fight them boot for boot.

• GYIMIBI 1 year ago

S C COMMUNAL LABOUR AT IT'S BEST

• Matey 1 year ago

In the pecking order of the organs of the state, the legislative body is more powerful than the Judiciary, they make the laws, as such better undrstand the spirit and purpose of the laws. The Speaker should ignore this direct ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The Chief Justice is a witch. She is already worse than Justice Anim Yeboah and Justice Mawulorm Dotse. Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, b ...

• Aboa 1 year ago

The SALL case is still there , they cannot work on it but eager to assemble on this useless majority/minority issue.

• Ahiatsadu Ernest 1 year ago

The international community is watching what a grace jj wasn't wrong at all

• The Devils Advocate 1 year ago

God save Mother Ghana.
    Here I am always naively believing in Ghana's democracy.
    The NPP and it's cabal of dodgy looter lawyers are killing it!
    Whatever happened to the separation of powers.
    Fortuitously,I am not a lawyer ...

• Wak fofana 1 year ago

Untill law works in this country unless we vote npp out of power period

• Frank 1 year ago

Yeah, it's serves the speaker right, he did that and was immediately planning to go to Dubai for a sick treatment . Clever think tankers of the NPP PARTY knew what was coming so they quickly run to the Supreme court to over t ...

• John K(This inconsistency and interference by the CJ is very shameful) 1 year ago

Fellow Ghanaians, I think it is time to stage a big protest against the supreme court and the Chief Justice to allow us to enjoy proper democracy and rule of law in Ghana. The inconsistency and interference by the Judiciary o ...

• Molla 1 year ago

That's revolution time rawlings wipe all the judges
    Because they destroyed our nation

• Bagbin should Ignore foolish SC Justices 1 year ago

This SC decision is very unconstitutional. Parliament must gnore it.

• CAD 1 year ago

I now understand why things happened the way they did in PNDC era. unanimous FC

• Rob 1 year ago

Haruna Iddrisu trapped Bagbin and he fell into it.
    Bagbin has been disgraced by the highest court of Ghana.
    He’s now a laughing stock.
    Bagbin will be remembered as the worst Speaker of parliament. What a Legacy.

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

The npp is indeed teaching the ndc how to do politics in Ghana.... I hope they're learning and putting down notes

• Prince Kwame Danso 1 year ago

The most useless and brainless incompetent Stupid n idiots institution in Ghana is the Unanimous FC C0urt of Banana Republic of Ghana. Foolish Men n women. Corrupt stupid J0dges old fools, allow them Nana Addo to used them as ...

• Prince Agyenkwa Emmanuel 1 year ago

Stupid old fools thinking with their Stomach without reasoning. You old fools n idiots, you think it is only Ghanaians who will suffer from what you are doing today, your entire generation will equally suffer from what you bu ...

• Prof Kumado 1 year ago

A very useless CJ

• VK 1 year ago

After witnessing these things I now understand there may be justifiable reasons for killing the three judges during the PNDC era. We don't learn. If justice depends on whoever is involved in the case, then people will kill to ...

• Watara 1 year ago

Then May be you will come and sit in parliament as a speaker