You mean the politically motivated and shamefully shambolic FREE SHS BULLSHIT which is FREE OF KNOWLEDGE ANYWAY! I don't blame AKUFFO ADDO. I blame gullible and ignorant freebie loving Ghanaians who stop thinking when they hear the word FREE. FREE FREE FREE......... and this is where we are now with our tattered and disorganised traffic light FREE SHS NONSENSE without an academic calendar.
REBECCA 1 year ago
Free SHS and let the children drink galamsey water is the best legacy of akufo addo? or the agyapadie stealing and making ghanaians poorer is what akufo addo envisioned? the only legacy akufo addo have is agyapadie stealing and joined group with foreigners and keep smuggling gold out of ghana as broadcast by AL JAZEERA.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo with FSHS, has liberated our next generation from ignorance and from the clutches of the buga buga party. This singular terrific policy will see to the end of the buga buga party.
Dangerous to politicize education 1 year ago
The policy should have been reviewed having realized that it was economically expensive for the state.
Prof. should have advised Nana Addi to review it. The current economic hardship is as a result of the free SHS policy. ... read full comment
The policy should have been reviewed having realized that it was economically expensive for the state.
Prof. should have advised Nana Addi to review it. The current economic hardship is as a result of the free SHS policy.
Where is the free aspect? If you burden the citizens with all kinds of taxes to fund education, it the education free?
Educating our kids is never expensive. What is expensive is a society of very few educated people. We will look back at it in the not too distant future and say what a master stroke Nana pulled up.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
If you produce your children, educate them yourself whom do you want to look after your uncountable children you produce because the so called free education?"mowo tese daodabobo ne mprako"
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
The free shs was introduced to kill our children with galamsey poison through food and the water they take at school so that Akuffo Addo's family will take over the country (Ghana)
No, the FSHS was introduced to kill the buga buga party. They will soon runout of idiots from the Zongos to do their bidding of senselessness.
Royal Rich 1 year ago
Look at his face like something without a name. Foolish animal you destroyed Ghana parliament during your tenure as speaker of parliament. God will punish you and your npp members.
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Are Ghanaians not fed up with this shambolic free SHS nonsense? After borrowing huge sums of money and stolen them these family of monkeys baboons and apes will not let Ghanaians have their peace but continues to annoy them with their stupid and useless fSHS nonsense. Descendants of criminals and traitors and thieves parading as politicians. Gbemelawo.
kud 1 year ago
nation wrecker
Cagoule 1 year ago
William Kweku Akuffo Addo is the WORST PRESIDENT GHANA has ever had and he'll be remembered for 1. his unprecedented state capture aka Agyapadie, 2. The state sponsored galamsey that killed 70% of our water bodies and devastated many plots of land in the Western. Eastern and Ashanti regions of our country. 4. The lawlessness and 5. The destruction of our banks, businesses, livelihoods and the economy. That's the legacy of that akyem sakawa charlatan and sociopath who fooled Ghanaians with his fake English accent of unknown origin and fake credentials.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Complete rubbish from Mike Oquaye.Tnx.
Slim 1 year ago
A big NO!
History will remember Akufo Addo as a man who came begging for votes, got the power and used that power to loot and plunged his country Ghana into huge debt.
Akufo Addo will forever remain: THE MOTHER SERPENT O ... read full comment
A big NO!
History will remember Akufo Addo as a man who came begging for votes, got the power and used that power to loot and plunged his country Ghana into huge debt.
Akufo Addo will forever remain: THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION
He is a COVID -19 funds thief. Just look at the money he and his made at Kotoka Int'l Airport during the pandemic! What about the World Bank, IMF and other donor stolen funds meant for the Covid?
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
As a nation, we have yet to appreciate the true value of Akufo-Addo's Free SHS. When the children of Free SHS become future engineers, doctors, scientists, physicists, astronauts, and others, we will remember Nana Akufo-Addo's contribution to Ghana. We must never forget.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
How can we produce all these fantastic professionals you've listed if FREE SHS students are underfed, malnourished, eat food cooked with mercury, cyanide, lead and other dangerous chemicals infested water, and drink same water, no harmonious academic calendar, traffic light terms, low teacher supervision, inadequate term time etc?
Kwame 1 year ago
Maame Abenah, you need a little education.
1. I started primary school in the late 1950s and I don't remember paying any fees in my cyto school.
2. I went to secondary school in the mid-1960s and I remember that tuiti ... read full comment
1. I started primary school in the late 1950s and I don't remember paying any fees in my cyto school.
2. I went to secondary school in the mid-1960s and I remember that tuition was free and the school supplied the main textbooks, to be returned at the end of the academic, at no cost to us. We paid for our boarding and exercise books.
3. 6th Formers enjoyed a government bursary. Therefore, it was virtually free.
4. I was at the university in the early 1970s and VIRTUALLY EVERYTHING WAS FREE. OUR FOOD, ACCOMMODATION AND TUITION WERE FREE.
5. The only thing Akufo Addo has introduced which the beloved Kwame Nkrumah didn't do is to pay for boarding . Even this achievement of Akufo Addo is only partial because the Osagyefuo paid for boarding of all students in the North.
6. To conclude, historically, Akufo Addo's Free SHS is not as earthmoving as you people pretend.
Dasoor 1 year ago
Bravo snr.Is it the case that Millions of Ghanaians have been charmed to believe the we have a free SHS in Ghana?
I enjoyed a really free sixth form to Varsity Ed from 1979 to 1985
Bravo snr.Is it the case that Millions of Ghanaians have been charmed to believe the we have a free SHS in Ghana?
Abraziaa 1 year ago
Foolish and criminals useless old people in our society only Ashanti's and young people will understand and follow them for their foolishness and stupidity
Marcus 1 year ago
CONCERT NKOAA, Very Good Policy AND POORLY IMPLEMENTED SCHOOL POLICY AND YOU CALLED IT A LEGACY
IVY LEAGUE 1 year ago
kwasia do we eat free shs?
Nutifafa Agbeko 1 year ago
Infact if a whole Professor can think like this then Ghana our beloved country is indeed at a crossroad.What at all is free about this politically motivated free SHS??When our children go to school for three months and come back home either to be paid for extra classes or spend their time at the galamsey sites or betting rooms???
Toko 1 year ago
Mahama legacy is infrastructures.
Nana 1 year ago
Legacy Wey no dey bring money to the country is a useless legacy
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
Free education=RED:stop,YELLOW:GET READY,GREEN:GO Professor Mike Oquaye is another bad Statesman to say he doesn't know if the Terminal 3 and the Ridge Hospital built by Mahama are his legacies,any way is that all he knows about infrastructures built by Mahama?Oquaye is one of the people making Ghana sinking into the bottomless pit, sad indeed!
Sul 1 year ago
OF WHICH NO SENSIBLE PEOPLE WOULD HAVE IMPLEMENTED IT THIS WAY......IT WONT HAVE A FUTURE IF IT CONTINUES ON THAT TANGENT
Kwame 1 year ago
And his worst is corruption, destruction of every state institution, destruction of the economy, haircuts to elderly pensioners, galamsey, giving contracts to his daughters and their boyfriends, etc.
NETANYAHU 1 year ago
The number one nation wreacker
NETANYAHU 1 year ago
Greedy nation wrecker
BA 1 year ago
And Mike Oqayue's legacy is the bad precedent he set in Parliament and it has come back to haunt his party
Napo 1 year ago
Yes even his best is substandard, that's why he's the worst president ever in the history of Ghana...
Jake 1 year ago
I'm not surprised at this old man with a senile brain. These are the people who distort facts to rewrite Ghana's history to skew it in a certain direction. How can a constitutional requirement or direction be someone's vision. What happens with the FCUBE and progressive free education from secondary to tertiary? FSHS couldn't have been envisioned by the dwarf as it is provided in the 1992 constitution. You can only deceive the Ashantis who swallow anything that comes from NPP, not all Ghanaians.
+JOJO 1 year ago
He has no legacy since the FSHS was haphazardly implemented.
3D 1 year ago
Mtcheew apuuuuuuuuuuuuu
KWAME 1 year ago
IT'S GALAMSEY, STOP BEING STIPID. OLD CORRUPT IDIOT. AM SURE YOU HAVE SEEN WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TO THE NPP NOW. THE EVIL THAT YOU SOW IS NOW MANIFESTING.
Ray 1 year ago
Stakeholders are just waiting for final whistle and they will tell their stories. It's only about time
Kwam 1 year ago
Hahaha!!! why not add galamsey!!! He has also destroyed our Rivers, forest, environment and make Pensioners more poorer than any president in the history of Ghana . Shame shame to him and his family and friends government
Nuumo 1 year ago
These elders are so greed and nation destroyers.
Shame on you all.
Is this nonsense FSHS the type of education you and your cartels or cronies accessed during your era?
AAA old men and women.
Shame on you all.
Is this nonsense FSHS the type of education you and your cartels or cronies accessed during your era?
AAA old men and women.
Dasoor 1 year ago
Eight years NPP can boldly boast of only one thing!!!
Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago
AT WHAT COST, IF YOU MEET A DEBT OF 120 BILLION DOLLARS BUT BORROWED UNTIL YOU ARE BANKRUPT AND CANNOT PAY YOUR CREDITORS, IS THAT A GOOD ACHIEVEMENT?
Addo 1 year ago
How much at all is the Secondary school fees?Do you know the amount of money I spent before my ward reaches the school? NONSENSE free SHS
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Foolish old man criminal hypocrite blood viper. Is this poor backwards free SHS is what you are talking about, a Ga man become soo foolish and backward like Ashanti/Akims because criminalities ? After the free poor SHS which jobs for the students ? No development is going on in Ghana and this fool doesn't know Ghana is third world country. Our children can stay home more than 2 for vacation and you call this education ? It's very sad see all this old fools are the leaders of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.
Bk man 1 year ago
A whole professor is talking like an illiterate because of politics
Mimi 1 year ago
Best legacy that can only boost of increased indiscipline and criminal
Truth 1 year ago
So the time you went to school without free shs u didn't go to school....OLd folks, fake pastors, chiefs and politicians are our bane. Most of these old folks are senseless and sycophants, see this man at that age he still wanted to be speaker...
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Kwame, at the University, there was also free allowance that my generation called "sixteen million ". Students from the North also received extra allowance
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Onyeayey gbemi. Stupid old man. Kwaseaaaa.
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
If a whole professor can praise free SHS as legacy of Akufo Ado government,then I don't know what kind of professor he is, "tweaa Oquaye nnye professor biaaa,"he is the one who disorganised and set confusion in parliament before he left the seat!
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
Mahama’s legacy is akomfem flying to Burkina Fasso.Gifting bauxite to his brother and himself.
You mean the politically motivated and shamefully shambolic FREE SHS BULLSHIT which is FREE OF KNOWLEDGE ANYWAY! I don't blame AKUFFO ADDO. I blame gullible and ignorant freebie loving Ghanaians who stop thinking when they he ...
Free SHS and let the children drink galamsey water is the best legacy of akufo addo? or the agyapadie stealing and making ghanaians poorer is what akufo addo envisioned? the only legacy akufo addo have is agyapadie stealing ...
Prof. should have advised Nana Addi to review it. The current economic hardship is as a result of the free SHS policy. ...
Are Ghanaians not fed up with this shambolic free SHS nonsense? After borrowing huge sums of money and stolen them these family of monkeys baboons and apes will not let Ghanaians have their peace but continues to annoy them w ...
nation wrecker
William Kweku Akuffo Addo is the WORST PRESIDENT GHANA has ever had and he'll be remembered for 1. his unprecedented state capture aka Agyapadie, 2. The state sponsored galamsey that killed 70% of our water bodies and devasta ...
A big NO!
Akufo Addo will forever remain: THE MOTHER SERPENT O ...
As a nation, we have yet to appreciate the true value of Akufo-Addo's Free SHS. When the children of Free SHS become future engineers, doctors, scientists, physicists, astronauts, and others, we will remember Nana Akufo-Addo' ...
How can we produce all these fantastic professionals you've listed if FREE SHS students are underfed, malnourished, eat food cooked with mercury, cyanide, lead and other dangerous chemicals infested water, and drink same wate ...
2. I went to secondary school in the mid-1960s and I remember that tuiti ...
Infact if a whole Professor can think like this then Ghana our beloved country is indeed at a crossroad.What at all is free about this politically motivated free SHS??When our children go to school for three months and come b ...
Free education=RED:stop,YELLOW:GET READY,GREEN:GO Professor Mike Oquaye is another bad Statesman to say he doesn't know if the Terminal 3 and the Ridge Hospital built by Mahama are his legacies,any way is that all he k ...
Greedy nation wrecker
I'm not surprised at this old man with a senile brain. These are the people who distort facts to rewrite Ghana's history to skew it in a certain direction. How can a constitutional requirement or direction be someone's visio ...
Mtcheew apuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Shame on you all.
AAA old men and women.
Foolish old man criminal hypocrite blood viper. Is this poor backwards free SHS is what you are talking about, a Ga man become soo foolish and backward like Ashanti/Akims because criminalities ? After the free poor SHS which ...
So the time you went to school without free shs u didn't go to school....OLd folks, fake pastors, chiefs and politicians are our bane. Most of these old folks are senseless and sycophants, see this man at that age he still wa ...
If a whole professor can praise free SHS as legacy of Akufo Ado government,then I don't know what kind of professor he is, "tweaa Oquaye nnye professor biaaa,"he is the one who disorganised and set confusion in parliament bef ...