These things must be gathered not destroying them.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
They should be gathered for who? When gathered, corrupt officials will get them back to the streams and forests to continue drilling. Such equipments should always be burnt and the Galamsayers arrested, prosecuted and imprisoned.
Enoch 1 year ago
His making Magic happen in the River's....
Opanin 1 year ago
Is the focus on Birim due to the fact that the river flows in the frontyard of Akufo Addo? This is another example of Akyem mafia in action.
Jaemy 1 year ago
Just look at kweku ananse story
Cooleyhai 1 year ago
Verily verily I say unto ye sincerely that Ghanaians have no sense, no balls and no love for their country. That's why akuffo Addo and Bawumia and their akyem sakawa criminal cartel have not been ousted and dealt with one by one!
Matey 1 year ago
Drop in the ocean. Out of the hundreds of thousands. This should not be a news item.
Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago
It must be a crime to manufacture or buy changfans
Kwaku Binfo 1 year ago
LEGAL AND ILLEGAL MINING, WHICH ONE OF THE TWO IS NOT MINING?WHY DON'T YOU ISSUE LICENCES TO THE SO CALLED ILLEGAL MINNERS TO ALSO BECOME LEGAL?
HALF BAKED INTELECTUALS AND APPRENTICE POLITICIANS. CRY OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
LEGAL AND ILLEGAL MINING, WHICH ONE OF THE TWO IS NOT MINING?WHY DON'T YOU ISSUE LICENCES TO THE SO CALLED ILLEGAL MINNERS TO ALSO BECOME LEGAL?
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
These arrested criminals should be taken to Accra and detained immediately under proper investigations to ascertain the identities of their partners or those behind their activities.
Kwado 1 year ago
Mahama will release them soon
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Why these recalcitrant and greedy idiots are bent on destroying the water bodies and eco systems in defiance of the law beggars belief. What at all do these nation wreckers think they are gaining from destroying the nation?
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Mr. Clearing agent will clear them as usual, if a party being controlled by galamseyer then what do you expect ?
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
FALSE PROPAGANDA....YOU ARE JUST PORTRAYING YOU ARE FOR FIGHTING IT BUT ITS FALSE .FIGHT YOUR PARTY MEMBERS WHO ARE INTO GALAMSEY....TOILET PARTY...NPP IS STICKING...YOU HAVE SACKED ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE FROM YOUR PARTY...WHY??? GREEDINESS
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
FALSE PROPAGANDA....YOU ARE JUST PORTRAYING YOU ARE FOR FIGHTING IT BUT ITS FALSE .FIGHT YOUR PARTY MEMBERS WHO ARE INTO GALAMSEY....TOILET PARTY...NPP IS STICKING...YOU HAVE SACKED ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE FROM YOUR PARTY...WHY??? GREEDINESS
Samurai 1 year ago
Arrest the chinese!!!
Patrick 1 year ago
A group called operation stop illegl galamsey foerever will strike these areas soon through biological weapon this will help stop this because these individuals are stubborn.
We need to reacclaim the lands back.The nation is ... read full comment
A group called operation stop illegl galamsey foerever will strike these areas soon through biological weapon this will help stop this because these individuals are stubborn.
We need to reacclaim the lands back.The nation is in crisis.
So chemical will be released in these areas after inhaling these individual will become weak and will not be able to work they will feel sleepy.
It will not kill its just to stop these illeigal minning for at least the next 6 years to get the water bodies go normal if possible.The level of contamination is very high due to high mecury and other chemicals.The fight will even be more effective than arresting them.
Or we adopt shoot and kill in the bush.
Kwame 1 year ago
Ghana Nevy and army has to patrol all our rivers everyday. Afterall there is no war in Ghana except Galamsey war.
Edward 1 year ago
Shoot to kill order is the solution to this menace. I believe Hon. Joe Osei Wusu, aka Joe Wise, is right
They should be gathered for who? When gathered, corrupt officials will get them back to the streams and forests to continue drilling. Such equipments should always be burnt and the Galamsayers arrested, prosecuted and impriso ...
Verily verily I say unto ye sincerely that Ghanaians have no sense, no balls and no love for their country. That's why akuffo Addo and Bawumia and their akyem sakawa criminal cartel have not been ousted and dealt with one by ...
FALSE PROPAGANDA....YOU ARE JUST PORTRAYING YOU ARE FOR FIGHTING IT BUT ITS FALSE .FIGHT YOUR PARTY MEMBERS WHO ARE INTO GALAMSEY....TOILET PARTY...NPP IS STICKING...YOU HAVE SACKED ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE FROM YOUR PARTY...WHY?? ...
Arrest the chinese!!!
We need to reacclaim the lands back.The nation is ...