We are boycotting Parliament until this matter is settled at the Supreme Court - Afenyo Markin

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Bob 1 year ago

Good omen for Ghana. Go and don't ever come back. You think the country's constotution is NPP's constitution, where you can twist it when it suits you abi?

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Stay out for good, your absence won't be felt, it'll make Ghana preserve her peace and prosperity.

• Musa Sissoko 1 year ago

Oh, God is truly a patient God! See how he's punishing the NPP for their satanic actions on HOMOSEXUALITY!! Gyimifuor ba Napo Prempeh and stupid Nana Akomea have been busy practicing their homosexuality all these years. When ...

• ORIONGH24 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING JOBS

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Keep boycotting and never go back!
    How can the disgraced Supreme court still bypass the long pending Proper Human Sexual Rights Bill suites and hear your case???!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Karma is real

• Stephen Donkoh, New York.. 1 year ago

Shaaiizey...!!!!! Hmmmm..... Fellow Ghanaians, I have to confess that Alban Bagbin has seriously killed my spirit. How can he do this to me? My heart is terriblt bleeding and I don't think I can eat for one whole week. Oh, ND ...

• SHLOMO 1 year ago

Ghana Supreme Court (aka, FC UNANIMOUS), have you seen how your offensive criminality has given Afenyo Markin that stupid confidence?? I've been telling you criminal fools wearing smelly wigs that you are not Gods, so don't a ...

• Wontumi (London) 1 year ago

I said it, the very day that coup was staged against the most dynamic Osei Kyei Mensah, who was replaced with this huhudious and arrogant Afenyo Markings, Npp was on their way to opposition. And that is what has happened tod ...

• Count. 1 year ago

Afenyo Markins, you'll return to parliament with a very long face. You look 'too known'. No wonder, you have Ewe blood in your DNA. Shame will definitely catch up with you.

• Yusif 1 year ago

We will be observing critically to see if that fucking SC will act on this matter since they deliberately sat on the LGBTQ+ case for all these while.
    Watching

• Opanin 1 year ago

Afenyo sounds like a dying animal gasping for last air. The supreme counrt can not provide the needed air. NPP is now in the minority in parliament.

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

If this didn't help my life as a young man, I wouldn't recommend. So, are you yet to invest in any life changing opportunity this year? Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your ...

• Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago

This fat fool knows no shame at all. Now the too old has won. Arrogance and rudeness will kill this boga, boga lawyer.

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM!

I WILL HUMBLY ENCOURAGE THE NPP PARLIAMENTARIANS LED BY AFENYO MARKIN, AND THE NPP AS A POLITICAL PARTY TO LEARN A LESSON THAT no condition is permanent. And under this sun, WHATEVER A ...

• Lucky 1 year ago

Well said my brother.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

I remember Tsatsu Tsikata warned the judges, and by extension the npp, in a similar manner at the election petition. His was something about "sowing the wind and reaping the storm" or so.

• My views? 1 year ago

Smoothness level part one

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

I told you that Babylon will fall today.
    The Tower of Babel has fallen.
    Don't worry Afenyo,be happy.
    This is a very good riddance.Tnx.

• Kwame Bonsu 1 year ago

Very wise decision. Wait for the Supreme Court to decide before going to the House of Thieves. These include Ambulance Thief, Double Salary Thieves and others. Nonsense

• Let me add more 1 year ago

COVID levy thieves, E-levy thieves, Debt Exchange thieves, Banking crisis thieves, PDS, Australian Visa, Agyapa. The thieves can stay out of the house forever. No one cares

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Thank you for answering the clown.

Don't forget the Cathedral thieves.
    They have no shame to even steal from God. God punish them everyday.

• Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago

You can leave Ghana

• WHO CARES??? 1 year ago

The evil that men (NPP) do lives after them. You were happy when Papa Ajasco was ruling by heart. You see your life now.

• Patrick 1 year ago

Who cares!

• Farouk Adamli 1 year ago

Afenyo you too know today you see your level that is end bey bey

• Kojos 1 year ago

I strongly support you. NDC speaker so stupid to hear his ugly voice.

• Just like Papa Ajasco 1 year ago

If a ruling that follows precedence can attract this insult, then what happens to the one who set the precedence??? You ain't see nothing yet.

• Snr corrupt officer 1 year ago

Tribal pig is suffering

• Kumasi Guy 1 year ago

Idiot his ugly voice is like your father, bastard

• SILAS 1 year ago

Temporal majority status is what the NDC minority are so excited about??? Chai! What a bunch of kids! How many days for parliament to be dissolved? Cheapskates

Even if it is a day, it has entered in the anals of Ghana!

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

It can prevent this mafia government from further plundering the country's resources. See, the leader of government business is handled by the opposition, all committees of parliament, the PAC, is chaired by the opposition an ...

• Patrick 1 year ago

The law is being applied, period. You think you can always have your way. Thieves.

• Asomasi 1 year ago

Ask your NPP why they are crying blood

• If you like sleep in the court room for ever 1 year ago

Bye bye, at least no quick loan will be approved again.

• Joseph 1 year ago

Who cares.

In fact, the soul of Ghana shall not forgive this current NPP government led by Akufo-Addo/ Bawumia! Even if Ghanaians chose to forgive, forget and move on. Predicaments this current NPP government has put Ghana and Ghanaians ...

• Go to He'll. Nonsense. GOD is SPEAKING..LAW of Larma 1 year ago

When you think God sleeps, then you are a foooʻoʻoool. GOD IS KING OVER ALL. YOU CANT EAT YOUR CAKE AND HAVE IT ....

• terry 26 1 year ago

The Lord has spoken

• Slim 1 year ago

Who is this? Oh, the former Majority Leader.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago

Man reap what he sow,npp don't behave like kejetia thief,who run to police station when caught stealing

• Agbeko Kulikuli Ede 1 year ago

Next time when people chop double salary you don’t condone it but use the law to get justice. Just 4 NDC MPs plus the Speaker. Hearing Ato speaking is bizarre.

• Taylor 1 year ago

SC ruling on this matter will come after the lgbtqs+×+ case before them. You have been forced to swallow your own bitter pill and you are now crying. The good book says "Do onto others what you want others to do onto you".

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

U CAN FUCKING PLEASE UR PATHETIC SELVES!!! WHO CARES ABOUT U BOYCOTTING PARLIAMENTARY PROCEEDINGS!!! NKWASEA KEKA SÀAAA...

• Denise 1 year ago

Until wo na..... Wanim y3 hare.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Next time when your supreme court is giving vodoo judgement you will sit up

• Scholar 1 year ago

Because you this npp people planted your people there so that things can go in favour right?

• Analyst 1 year ago

The Executive, Legislature and Judiciary are all independent of each other. The Supreme Court can only interpret the law as is necessary but cannot tell parliament how to do its work. The constitution is very clear on how an ...

• Helen 1 year ago

Used toilet paper turned mp

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

That’s all they know.. every day court..!

• James Congo 1 year ago

You can go to hell, who cares. NPP's downfall is coming very soon.

• Lucky 1 year ago

Massa, shut up. You are done and shame on you. You are now the minority leader and so it’s.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Keep boycotting and never go back!
    How can the disgraced Supreme court still bypassed the long pending Proper Human Sexual Rights Bill suites and hear your case???

• Jkmee 1 year ago

They think the country is for them they are running away to SP.

• Dog meat 1 year ago

Supreme Court is never higher than legislature. The supreme only correct procedures but not changing the decision of the speaker. Any court that turns the decision of the speaker is a kangaroo court.

• Semantical 1 year ago

Na hu cause am??? Na yourselves oooo. How on Earth did you people decide dat u didn't want d speaker position??? Blame yourselves and stop making noise in our ears. Tweaaaaa. D evil seed has now germinated. Hahahahahaaaaaaaaa ...

• Pastor Nii 1 year ago

Foolish boy, you think that the court will chop it for you. When you were in majority and looting the state did you go to court?

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 1 year ago

You couldn't debate in your own chamber and now you want to sought solace in your courts . Who will pass your bills for you for government business to continue?

Your party no longer have the men. The tables have turned. Th ...

• Nabilla 1 year ago

Bagbin has no authority to subvert the will of the people. The people elected the MPs to serve them and no speaker has the power to remove them.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

But Prof Aquaye had the powers????

• Barns 1 year ago

You don't understand politics. Those MP's disrespected the people who voted for them by either joining a new party or going independent.

The constitution is clear on that.

• Kwes 1 year ago

Get some education and stop being ignorant

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Onyayey gbemi. Go and find the meaning of a speaker of parliament. Maaamawo.

• Dog meat 1 year ago

FREEMASON dummies

• TRUTH 1 year ago

SPEAKER, PLEASE CONTINUE TO CALL PARLIAMENT. IF THE DON'T TURN UP, MARK THEM ABSENT AND IF THEY ABSENT THEMSELVES FOR SOME DAYS WITHOUT REASON, DECLARE THEIR SEATS VACANT, NO EX GRATIA.
    FOOLS.

• 24 Hour Economy 1 year ago

Very right

• Rusty 1 year ago

The speaker is useless

• Asem 1 year ago

Do you see what you have done to yourselves? When you have a party in which everybody wants to be the boss, and if not them it shouldn't be anyone else, that's what you get. From

• Frenk 1 year ago

Bagbin should have relinquished his post after Gyakye was disqualified since Gyakye voted to make Bagbin to be the speaker.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Do you realise some MPs have died. So does the speaker have to relingish the post anytime an MP leaves parliament???

• TRUTH 1 year ago

When that Kwadaso MP was caught giving bribe to the EC official in Ejesu, if he was from NDC, NPP would have moved heaven and earth to remove him from parliament.
    NDC has been too soft towards NPP.

• Nana 1 year ago

They always run to the Supreme Court because they think the justices owe them a favour because they appointed most of them. The truth will prevail no matter what.

• Asem 1 year ago

Do you see what you have done to yourselves? When you have a party in which everybody wants to be the boss, and if not them it shouldn't be anyone else, that's what you get. From clear majority to hung parliament and now to m ...

• Jordan Pedro 1 year ago

Hon Afenyo M , don't act as if u and your NPP party knows better than all the Ghanaian.

Did u challenged Right Honorable Mark O snr when he passed judgement similar years ago at supreme court ?

I think you claimed ...

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Na who cares...it's you, your party and the government that ll suffer and bear the brunt....why are you crying over the same decision you took some years ago which favoured you then?....be sincere and principled...

• Maha 1 year ago

Who cares

• Asem 1 year ago

So the affected mps have forfeited their pay and gratuity like that? Gosh. Henceforth, the new patriotic party (NPP) should not entertain disloyal or unintelligent contestants and delegates again, but rather crack the whip ha ...

• Dzakpata 1 year ago

Adzogliwo !!! Now you have seen that karma is real.

• Anane 1 year ago

I would be surprised if NPP even boycott the general elections. Afenyo-Markins should advise his party to boycott the general elections and prepare themselves adequately for 2032 elections.

• ABREWA 1 year ago

Best decision to take. Nothing good is going to take place in parliament till Bawumiah is sworn in as President in 2025.
    Bagbin is now confused.

• Atsingelli 1 year ago

He will never even smell the president. Now parliament will make sure ECs voter register is thoroughly AUDITED. Voters register audit is the next agenda, and all ECs shenanigans properly checked and nullified. Parliament w ...

• Myra 1 year ago

I pray you boycott parliament till the end of term to prevent the nation from incurring more debts from loans. You people are like a father who didn't leave any inheritance for his children but left debt after his death.

• Kobi 1 year ago

Who cares. We can’t wait for them to lose cos we just fed up. Both house should come together and build Ghana. We are not asking for too much.

• Bawa 1 year ago

I blame my party, the NPP. If you have prosecuted the double salary MP's by now they would have been behind the bars. You allowed them to send Chiefs,Kings, Pastors, Imams etc to plead on their behalves.
    You see what happene ...

• Taooo 1 year ago

Small mind.

illiterates. the MPs haven't crossed carpet. Will there be elections to replace them? let the Supreme Court decide.

• Jkn 1 year ago

Fool ! Who cares your boycott. This shows that the elephant is going to its grave very soon. Majority of Ghanaians are pissed off with your bragging incompetent government.

• King bee 1 year ago

We are aware of ur criminality with the unanimous fc(Supreme Court).Ghanaians are watching

• Kwasia 1 year ago

You can boycott Ghana and leave.

• Barns 1 year ago

You can go to hell. You think your npp pa ked courts can defend you on this.

This is the beginning of more thing to shame your npp and Akuffo-Addo plus hus mafia.

Reset begins now.

• Franklin 1 year ago

This foolish man thinks that he is somebody. You could not manage your mps they boycot you and you run to the supreme Court for what. Is he a legislature?. This foolish is the mp for some people. Oh mother Ghana.

• Opoku 1 year ago

Who cares? Kwasia, you are only in parliament to steal and put we the citizens into hardship. You not going to parliament again will even be a bless unto us. The results in Ashanti region will shock u From December 7th. We ar ...

• Jah blez 1 year ago

Afenyo, you are not the only person who went to the law school. What is good for the geese is equally good for the gander.

• John K(The Supreme court should not repeat the shameful birth certificate rulling on this matter)) 1 year ago

The Chief Justice should not bow down to pressure like they did in 2020 when the tryrant president force them to make that silly rulling on the birth certificate not being credible to prove one nationality.If they follow Nana ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

MATE ME HO PARTY PEOPLE. AIN'T NOTHING NEW!

• Pantampram 1 year ago

Criminals!!!

• Debabs 1 year ago

Don't hide under corrupt judiciary to undermine Parliament. The separation of powers should be respected.

• kud 1 year ago

so you do not understand your own standing orders unless the supreme court interpreted it for you?…:…. You guys have always been useless…Then it’s better supreme court act as the parliament…. nonsense…

• Governor 1 year ago

You can boycott the country itself, who cares?
    You think everything is about arrogance

• Fear God!!! 1 year ago

We are waiting to see if SC will delay on this matter like the it is doing to the case on LGBTQ+ , or is the supreme Court of Ghana becoming a safe haven for some people???
    What people now know is to run to supreme Court fo ...

• Bb Pokua. 1 year ago

I said it and I will say it again this guy was plant by the NDC just like that stupid Hopeson Adoye.

• Chief Budus 1 year ago

Useless fool. I heard him displaying arrogance on joynews after the speaker's ruling. When God wants you to fall, he hardens your heart. This toilet paper worked with toilet gabby to unseat Kyei Mensah my Son. Now you see how ...

• Lord Kwaku Agyeman 1 year ago

Who cares? What is your usefulness in the parliament house in the first place? I wish you stay away forever

• Patrick 1 year ago

Who cares

• Snr corrupt officer 1 year ago

Who cares if a monkey is running diarrhoea

• Scholar 1 year ago

This people are not interested in their government business again?

• Dan 1 year ago

Stay away from parliament, you guys re responsible for the huge debt around the neck of this country.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This guy has proven to Ghanians that the supreme court of Ghana is in the pocket of Akuffo Addo and his useless NPP.
    Ghanians are watching.

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

Go to the Supreme Court to get back your majority status. But be reminded however, that the people's Supreme Court would pass the final verdict on December 7, 2024.

• The Truth 1 year ago

Marking Odwan. Karma is seriously working. The stupidity of NPP under Akufo Addo and Bawumia has put Supreme Court Justices under pressure for some of their verdicts.
    At first, trivial issues like this hardly get to supreme ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

God'ss curse awiait Chief Justices and all the supreme court justices should they bypass LGBTQ case and tackle this thrash Panin toto Markin brought before them. NPP has already set a bad precedent on the subject matter as de ...

• nii 1 year ago

i pray and hope you continue to stay away and lets see who it will benefit. yakame

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

There is always a thin line between a RISE and a FALL. Afenyo Markin needs a psychologist to help him settle. He is TRAUMATIZED.

• Atsingelli 1 year ago

Gbeha Markings hehehehe

• Atopa 1 year ago

Afenyo stammered. Hahaha this is just the beginning

• KofSam 1 year ago

The law is clear on this and the speaker of parliament is just interpreting the law . The damn Supreme Court has nothing to do with this and the NPP can boycott parliament. Ghanaians already want them out of power so if the h ...

• Talia 1 year ago

Who cares about the boycott. It's government that will suffer abi

• First Offer 1 year ago

Exactly. I hope the elderly in the party will call out this over zealous mp. He’s looking at his interest and not the party.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Criminals.
    No problem.
    After all you not even part of drawing of the Constitution.
    Shame on you, NPP.

• Joe 1 year ago

Are these MPS declaring themselves independencts in the current parliament or 2025 parliament. If it is 2025 why do you declare their seats vacant because this parliament has not ended it's term. These MPS are sitting current ...

• Dread 1 year ago

Boycott? Tell us you are not going back to parliament.

• Zargon 1 year ago

This idiot should tell us then whether the seat is vacant or filled?

• Nicman 1 year ago

After supervising the sale of our future to foreigners. Ghana Telecon ECG pioneer komenda sugar factory ToR selling of our rig boycott till Jesus comes. Who cares any way The country is in total shambles. Galamsey even is now ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Kwasiakwa,Ur patapa antics won't stand the test of time,aboa

• Mahama is lost 1 year ago

The disgrace of Bagbin will be legendary this time. His bias is disgusting.

• Abusua 1 year ago

Afenyo Marlin is not a good leader. He should go back and revise his notes on Parliamentary leadership.

• Shame you NPP 1 year ago

That's your own light soup and never return to take minority seats. Your arrogant is so annoying and your members who goes independent has lead to you to minority.

• Peter 1 year ago

Why was the constitution written in language that one can read and understand.

• Kumasi Guy 1 year ago

Aboa biara ebewua wopre
    Just a shame to them please leave them, shay shay shay

• Davidson 1 year ago

Who cares about your absence from Parliament.
    After all you have been under performing and wasteful.
    I hope you will effectively boycott your pay as well.

• Otafre gya 1 year ago

God has started dealing with you fools, you'll surely vomit all the looted money that belong to the poor.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

NPP MP'S ON STRIKE FROM PARLIAMENT. NO PAYCHECK NO MORE PRIVILEGES. AKUFO ADDO IS NAKED PRESIDENT. UNANIMOUS SUPREME COURT WE ARE WATCHING THIS TIME EBEY3 BUTUBUTU

• Shaw 1 year ago

Who cares

• Samuel Jackson 1 year ago

Professor Aaron Ocquaye’s own words is/are hunting you to the extent that, the evil he planted has bore fruits to just reap NPP off today. There is no need for the Supreme Court to interpret the action. Parliament has its o ...

• Jkm 1 year ago

Who cares, your presence there was annoying

• Bongo 1 year ago

Good riddance

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Who cares fool's npp MP's and their useless people will understand this what goes around comes around don't follow the demon akufo addo bawumia their evil

• Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago

You can even choose to resign from parliament in groups. It will only mean our problems have resigned from parliament. The next should be the executive arm of government. Problem government.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The Speaker acted according to the law as written in the Constitution.
    Unless the Supreme Court says what what Speaker Bagbin did is unconstitutional,the boycott will have no effect.
    The Provision of Article 97 in the Const ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

ASK Bagbin will surely go down as the worst Speaker in this 4th Republic,he should take note.Even DF Annan would not have done this despicable thing to throw the whole governance into confusion.Now he will be presiding over a ...

• Slim 1 year ago

Afenyo-Markin can choose not sleep. Ghana has moved on. Loser!

• nii 1 year ago

okwasia bia tumi ko courts, no wonder you have ur men there plenty.....

• Matthew Nketsiah 1 year ago

You can resign, your last bills are shattered ie VRA MERGING WITH BUI, FREE MONIES TO IDIF SURROGATES AND OTHER FAKE BILLS YAA MUTU

• Kojos 1 year ago

I fully support you.

• K.B 1 year ago

You can go to hell all our suffering as a country is as result of you people