Wise saying, "THE EVIL THAT MEN DO, LIVES AFTER THEM".
Interesting times ahead.
Santorio 1 year ago
Those NPP MPs are only going to the JULORBI HOUSE to cry. Please, leave those animals alone
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
Alban is WRONG! The MPs have not crossed carpet in the current parliament and he the speaker has no right yo sack the people's representatives from lawfully doing their duty. Papa Ajasco was wrong and Alban is also wrong for towing that unfortunate direction
Yob 1 year ago
And so what....So be it... Precedent already set...
What’s good for one goose is……!!! 1 year ago
Rightly put ma broda. NPP set that precedent under Mike Oquaye. They can blame themselves. Now they want to go to the Supreme Court to overturn this decision. They never learn. Let the Supreme Court set another precedent by interfering with Parliament and this one too will later on come and bite them in the arse again. Like this one norr!!
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Unanimous SC
A party of vindictives 1 year ago
Fool was Mike ocquaye right then? Ns3m fo
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
Let them go comfort themselves , what good for the goose is good for the gander. No more dubious Bills will through to favor some selected few who are sucking us dry.
WHO CARES, YOU CAN STAY Home 1 year ago
You can choose boycott the house. You have nothing to offer the country. You can’t pass those loans for elections. Hahahahahahaha
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
Let the Supreme Court decide on this case.Prof Mike Qcquaye and Alban Bagbin are human prone to mistakes.Let's calm down and wait for SC Judgement.
Dos Santos 1 year ago
Get out there....... with all your stupidity!! Which Supreme Court are you talking about?? God will punish you NPP idiots severely!
Rufai 1 year ago
This so called Supreme Court packed with npp foot soldier judges. Nobody trusts that organization under the current dispensation. The judges themselves don't learn from history. They are being rendered useless and irrelevant!!!
Stone 1 year ago
The Supreme Court too are human, they make mistakes all the time. Example is when they declared Mahama the President in 2012 with all the evidence npp brought to court
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago
If this didn't help my life as a young man, I wouldn't recommend. So, are you yet to invest in any life changing opportunity this year? Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" retro87659043
Lori 1 year ago
No ESB for them.
lord 1 year ago
this is just the beginning
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
Of what? A constitutional crises? Is that what you want? This is a very naive decision by someone who should know better playing to the gallery!
Yaw wontumi 1 year ago
@atsu Ho I know for sure you are not Atsu but you seems crying more than Atsu because Atsu I know will not spew such garbage since he doesn’t eat that rat shit soup and listen and tell me if Hon. Mike Ocquaye was right making that same decision some few years ago and as BEEN STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION as an NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIER you see IT AS NORMAL BUT Hon. speaker Bagbins is bad right God forgive you
Abu 1 year ago
Of what will befall the nation reckers.
Johnny 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin is just a disgrace to be a Speaker of Parliament.Such a low class public figure .Many Ghanaians have little respect for him.
K.12 1 year ago
Weep not, my bulubulu child. NDC afa...........
Kwakusika 1 year ago
What of Aaron Mike Oquaye?
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Jdurhhjjhh
Odjame 1 year ago
Evil npp
Evil npp
Law of karma 1 year ago
Karma is real
This is unconstitutional. Bagbin is a shame. Ghanaians will see how biased Bagbin is. The real election begins, and Ghanaians will vote biased on what they can see 1 year ago
This is unconstitutional. Bagbin is a shame. Ghanaians will see how biased Bagbin is. The real election begins, and Ghanaians will vote biased on what they can see
Stafford Nelson 1 year ago
Just read whatever you've writing as a comment again. When mike ocquaye ruled in your party's favour he wasn't? Come on. When you plant evil you will surely reap same.
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
DRIVE NPP ELEPHANT TO THE GALAMSY FOREST FOREVER.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
They can go to Hell. They are already on thier way back to the bush.
Naniama.
Ghana go sweet well well in the coming days Oooh.
NPP is finished. They think they are cleaver.
The Speaker will be the next president after ... read full comment
Naniama.
The Speaker will be the next president after JDM.
This is unconstitutional. Bagbin is a shame. Ghanaians will see how biased Bagbin is. The real election begins, and Ghanaians will vote biased on what they can see 1 year ago
Stafford Nelson2 minutes
Abu 1 year ago
When Haruna becomes the speaker of the next parliament you will smell pepper. This is just a harbinger.
Opanin 1 year ago
The constitution says the speaker SHALL act, not delibrate, not form committee to advice him. He SHALL act and he has acted.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
Impeach Akufo Addo now! Impeachment needs to be in the history books!
Ruthan 1 year ago
Sick in the head do you know the number of MPs to impeach the President?
K.12 1 year ago
@Ruthan, how be? I heard you crying for the past two hours. Hehehehe............... naniema!!
Truth 1 year ago
These useless and stupid parliamentarians are interested in positions and not thinking about the ordinary Ghanaians! What about the law you approved for people to mined in our forest
Taylor 1 year ago
They can walk out for the rest of their tenure no one cares. This is just the beginning of their defeat. Gh go sweet rough.
Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago
Walking out from parliament doesn’t solve the problem because the constitution of Ghana is the supreme.Your party is now minority and will go into history books. Congratulations NDC party and this is a big sign of victory for the coming elections.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
NPP is already in opposition.They better go before they steal everything.Tnx.
Gana 1 year ago
No work no pay no ex gratia for any patiamentian who boycotts patiamentian. What's the benefits of the KENBOND to Ghanaians? Debate it now and review the ambulance spare parts deals immediately, save Ghana from criminal.
Sul 1 year ago
NPP NIE GYIMII NIE
The Voltarian 1 year ago
Good, don't come back. Ghana will prosper and develop without the useless NPP party.
My views? 1 year ago
Time is a very important element in human life.
Agbeko Kulikuli Ede 1 year ago
Now is the time to jail the double salary MPs to get the Showdown proper. If the same Speaker cannot declare Adjoa Safo seat as vacant so why now?
Serwa 1 year ago
The Laws apply differently to these NPP apes.
Fool 1 year ago
U set his up, now against u..u are crying
Nana 1 year ago
Walk out is normal, it's their right so no worries at all.
Fool 1 year ago
The evil that men do lives after them...God is Good
Abu 1 year ago
Black stars 3 Galamsey 1
Zakarakis 1 year ago
Even a kindergarten pupil knows that the DISHONOURABLE MPs betrayed their own conscience and the party that carried them into parliament. As for the Fomena MP who came in as an INDEPENDENT and now switches back to the NPP has shown how unreliable and greedy he is. Nobody can EAT FROM BOTH SIDES OF THE MOUTH!!!
Kalli 1 year ago
When you catch a lion a nd hold it by its tail, it turns to pounce on you. Where is Abrony3 DC? You get get? If you don't understand it, leave it
Bo Te 1 year ago
Sour grapes ! Shame on them !
Obeng Yeboahc 1 year ago
But your government is on power and you walkout who's going to suffer
New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago
Those talking about precedents should go listen to Prof Mike Oqcauye's reasons on the ruling in the Asiamah's case. Mike Oquaye traced the anticedents in the Ghanaian political history that informed the inclusion of Article 97(g)(h)(i) in the 1992 Constitution. He reasons it is not for any person nor MP to trigger this constitutional provision except for the party so affected by the carpet-crossing which the Article seeks to protect in parliament. If Alban Bagbin's ruling, that is obviously informed by partisanship and lack of conscience, is allowed to stand, the NPP will certainly pay the NDC back when they return with 146 MPs to the next Parliament.
The Voltarian 1 year ago
Toothless threats, your NPP have been doing this for years. You are now crying because you were served a taste of your own medicine.
Kwam 1 year ago
Hahaha, today you guys government in power are boycotting sitting, when Hon Mike Okoe did similar thing in the past you guys were comfortable with it. The tables are turning. If you like boycott sitting till the general elections, that is your own cup of tea. We are all watching the speed with which the Supreme Court will hear this case, unlike other important case pending which the court is dragging it feet on the
Dot 1 year ago
SC to set another precedent. We know they will hear this case with the speed of light.
Kwame 1 year ago
The speaker is wrong.
TRUTH 1 year ago
If NPP respect Ghanaians, they will go to parliament and work with NDC.
They have learnt to always work and have their way without regards to the will and rights of the people.
Amewu would not have been MP for instance if ... read full comment
They have learnt to always work and have their way without regards to the will and rights of the people.
Amewu would not have been MP for instance if the people of SALL had voted.
Corrupt scheming dangerous party.
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
Simply put, all this is a typical "Much Ado About Nothing" scenario! Surely, Alan Bagbin knows very well that all such negative and mischievously tactical activities will never see the light of day. Of course, the Supreme Court will soon prove its worth and deliver the final verdict to settle the matter, legally and truthfully.
Cat 1 year ago
The world will be watching sc with their eagle eyes.shame npp
Dot 1 year ago
So fomena MP, Asiamah has been declared vacant twice in history. The only records holder.
Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago
WE ARE PATIENTLY WAITING FOR THE NPP BIASED SUPREME COURT
Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago
NDC SHOULD IMPEACH AKUFFO ADDO NOW FOR RENTING EXPENSIVE JETS WITH SERWAA BRONI AND ALSO DIGGING A SWIMMING POOL WITH 58 MILLION DOLLARS IN THE NAME OF FAKE CATHEDRAL
Rob 1 year ago
Bagbin is a joke it left less than 2 months to the election electoral commission doesn't have time to conduct bye elections before the general elections why are you rushing
JOE GALARDO 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaians, I've told you, God has REJECTED the NPP, the same day Nana Addo refused to say NO to LGBTQ+. Infact God hates TRUMUTRUMU people. This is just a WARM UP to the elections. You will see your SMOOTHNESS LEVEL. Well done, Mr. speaker.
Captain wereku Paul 1 year ago
We are waiting your smelling women to sit on the lap of any male no of NDC , we will them live on stage.
Kwasia fuoo NPP
We are waiting your smelling women to sit on the lap of any male no of NDC , we will them live on stage.
Kwasia fuoo NPP
Baby Rasta 1 year ago
Boycotting Parliament till the matter is determined by the Supreme Court will achieve nothing. In fact the act of boycotting is in itself a victory for NDC as much as their new status as the Majority. Simply put, NDC as Majority means NPP cannot have its way in Parliament. Similarly the decision of NPP to boycott Parliament means government business will be stalled. Either way is a win for NDC.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
WHAT A DISGRACE!.
Ojah 1 year ago
Afenyo-Markin and the other goons of the NPP should not let the door hit them on the way out. See the old demented fool, KT Hammond, yelling behind and over their appointed leader at somebody. That is the mess they are in! They should be worried about why those three members left them. The Reset Has Started, Roll With It Or Be Rolled Over. The Stupid Court of 7-0 Should Step Aside!
jesus 1 year ago
CAN THEY TAKE AKUFO ADDO WITH THEM? THE GBEMI, TOKE BELLE PRESIDENT! ANYWAY, WHERE IS MY FATHER'S CATHEDRAL, CORRUPT, DEMENTED, DOTARD?
Abusua 1 year ago
The NPP MPs can bucket and bath. Who cares. They are now in minority. Former speaker Mike Oquay set the precedence. There are interesting days ahead. If you are eating the fingers of a monkey, you must be looking at your own fingers too.
Abusua 1 year ago
The walk out will rather not help their case. They should rather stay on and work as a minority. Idiots. The arrogance is too much
Donatus 1 year ago
They can go to hell
Willie 1 year ago
For boycotting parliament it's your gov't business that suffer not the minority. What was good yesterday is equally good today.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Ghana has gain its second independence, NPP parliamentarians must not come back to parliament Ghanaians don't need them there again, useless party with useless president and his appointee
Interesting times ahead.
Alban is WRONG! The MPs have not crossed carpet in the current parliament and he the speaker has no right yo sack the people's representatives from lawfully doing their duty. Papa Ajasco was wrong and Alban is also wrong for ...
Rightly put ma broda. NPP set that precedent under Mike Oquaye. They can blame themselves. Now they want to go to the Supreme Court to overturn this decision. They never learn. Let the Supreme Court set another precedent by i ...
Unanimous SC
This so called Supreme Court packed with npp foot soldier judges. Nobody trusts that organization under the current dispensation. The judges themselves don't learn from history. They are being rendered useless and irrelevant! ...
If this didn't help my life as a young man, I wouldn't recommend. So, are you yet to invest in any life changing opportunity this year? Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your ...
No ESB for them.
@atsu Ho I know for sure you are not Atsu but you seems crying more than Atsu because Atsu I know will not spew such garbage since he doesn’t eat that rat shit soup and listen and tell me if Hon. Mike Ocquaye was right maki ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Evil npp
Karma is real
Naniama.
The Speaker will be the next president after ...
Stafford Nelson2 minutes
Walking out from parliament doesn’t solve the problem because the constitution of Ghana is the supreme.Your party is now minority and will go into history books. Congratulations NDC party and this is a big sign of victory f ...
NPP NIE GYIMII NIE
Black stars 3 Galamsey 1
Even a kindergarten pupil knows that the DISHONOURABLE MPs betrayed their own conscience and the party that carried them into parliament. As for the Fomena MP who came in as an INDEPENDENT and now switches back to the NPP has ...
Those talking about precedents should go listen to Prof Mike Oqcauye's reasons on the ruling in the Asiamah's case. Mike Oquaye traced the anticedents in the Ghanaian political history that informed the inclusion of Article 9 ...
Hahaha, today you guys government in power are boycotting sitting, when Hon Mike Okoe did similar thing in the past you guys were comfortable with it. The tables are turning. If you like boycott sitting till the general ele ...
The speaker is wrong.
Amewu would not have been MP for instance if ...
Simply put, all this is a typical "Much Ado About Nothing" scenario! Surely, Alan Bagbin knows very well that all such negative and mischievously tactical activities will never see the light of day. Of course, the Supreme C ...
Fellow Ghanaians, I've told you, God has REJECTED the NPP, the same day Nana Addo refused to say NO to LGBTQ+. Infact God hates TRUMUTRUMU people. This is just a WARM UP to the elections. You will see your SMOOTHNESS LEVEL. W ...
Kwasia fuoo NPP
Boycotting Parliament till the matter is determined by the Supreme Court will achieve nothing. In fact the act of boycotting is in itself a victory for NDC as much as their new status as the Majority. Simply put, NDC as Major ...
WHAT A DISGRACE!.
Afenyo-Markin and the other goons of the NPP should not let the door hit them on the way out. See the old demented fool, KT Hammond, yelling behind and over their appointed leader at somebody. That is the mess they are in! Th ...
The NPP MPs can bucket and bath. Who cares. They are now in minority. Former speaker Mike Oquay set the precedence. There are interesting days ahead. If you are eating the fingers of a monkey, you must be looking at your own ...
They can go to hell