Will those already with licenses stop? If not, Wontumi will still kill all of us?
FRANKIE 1 year ago
More pressure needs to be brought to bear on these our useless and clueless and corrupt misleaders to totally ban galamsey. All these adhoc madness wouldn't solve the problem. They are just meant to sedate our anger and take us off guard.
Wataala 1 year ago
@ Frankie stop your insults , lies hatred . How can illegal galamsey be banned? Already galamsey is banned and you want it to be banned again.
Perry Stalsis. 1 year ago
Too little too late! After akuffo Addo and his akyem sakawa family and friends have taken their share? It's official, Ghanaians have no sense and no balls and no love for Ghana or else akuffo Addo would be in jail already!
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
WHAT ABOUT THE 1600 LICENCES ISSUED TO THE AGYAPA FAMILY???????
THIS IS A JOKE!!!!!!!
Peter 1 year ago
Stupid. Why are you revoking it?
Kofi Sammy 1 year ago
You guys are mad. Sometimes i wonder what was going throu the mind of our MPs when they sat down and conveniently approve a law to allow minning in a forest reserve. I beg even my children in basic school will not approve this. One day we will wake up to hear that this guys have voted for china to take over this our beloved country and that will be the end. I mean who in his right senses will approve such an LI knowing that the last man die when the last tree die?
Krontihene 1 year ago
@Kofi Sammy, you are so right! I kept scratching my head trying to figure out which dumb so-called parliamentarians sat down to promulgate such a barbaric law. Our parliament is filled with nothing but idiots.
And, talk of ... read full comment
@Kofi Sammy, you are so right! I kept scratching my head trying to figure out which dumb so-called parliamentarians sat down to promulgate such a barbaric law. Our parliament is filled with nothing but idiots.
And, talk of the useless EPA (which I think should be disbanded) who sat down as stooges when the greedy idiots where "licensed" to cause such catastrophic destruction to our environment. ALL EPA LEADERSHIP MUST BE JAILED. They are nothing but idiots on government payroll
Poopolipo 1 year ago
The MPs are very corrupt.
Kwame 1 year ago
Did the LI2462 make sense? Sometimes these elite (and I mean the political class in general and parliament in particular) behaves like cursed bloody morons. You allow mining companies to mind in your forest reserves? What kind of weed are these greedy imbeciles smoking? What kind of utter stupidity is this? Forest reserves????
Sauce pan 1 year ago
Ghanaians are giving these scumbags all the previlages to legislate such nonsense for them..hahahahahahahaa, how sad
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
Who is waking Nana Addo from his sleeping? Mining in the forest was made for some people rich, especially those in government. Any man in his real senses will not pass a law that will destroy the forests.
My views? 1 year ago
Those of you pleasing government just because position and money will be crying in your older age.
You look back and will be full of regret
Those of you pleasing government just because position and money will be crying in your older age.
Yaw 1 year ago
My class two daughter wouldn’t have agreed on allowing some forest reserves to be mined ! Why is it then a forest reserve? Am so suprised our so called educated parliamentarians agreed and signed on this LI… surprisingly NDC as minority also supported it ! Educated fools… Degree and PHD hasn’t helped Ghana at all ! Our forefathers never had degrees but kept our water bodies and forest safe ! But look at us now.. saying we have PHDs… messing up everything! Is time to start handing over things to well knowledgeable people who are devoted and ready to serve Ghana and stop looking at educational backgrounds and speaking of big English! China ,Russia,Germany,Arab countries and some of the developed countries don’t speak English but look at them ! Ghana needs overhauling
kabe 1 year ago
You want to give up your water bodies and forest for money? What sort of greedy good for nothing parliamentarians passed this LI. Will even mad people do that?
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. xxxxxxxxx
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Shame on you NPP, useless regime with useless appointees, you don't think before presenting Li
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Has Wontumi and Mahama been made aware of this new development?
Sabala 1 year ago
Akplenyo Monkey. Tweaaaaa
CRUSADER 1 year ago
WHY NOW? AFTER THE HORSE HAS BOLTED AWAY? AFTER THE DOOM! IS THIS NOT AN ABATROSS ON YOUR NECK,NANA ADDO AND YOUR GOV.?
Angry Man 1 year ago
if you knew the passage of the previous LI was going to be detrimental, why did you pass it at all? Just how did you think that it was ok to allow mining companies to invade forest reserves, river bodies, etc with all the subsequent damages we are seeing. This crop of leaders are not real leaders. They are all accomplished nation plunderers!!!
More pressure needs to be brought to bear on these our useless and clueless and corrupt misleaders to totally ban galamsey. All these adhoc madness wouldn't solve the problem. They are just meant to sedate our anger and take ...
THIS IS A JOKE!!!!!!!
You guys are mad. Sometimes i wonder what was going throu the mind of our MPs when they sat down and conveniently approve a law to allow minning in a forest reserve. I beg even my children in basic school will not approve thi ...
And, talk of ...
Did the LI2462 make sense? Sometimes these elite (and I mean the political class in general and parliament in particular) behaves like cursed bloody morons. You allow mining companies to mind in your forest reserves? What kin ...
My class two daughter wouldn’t have agreed on allowing some forest reserves to be mined ! Why is it then a forest reserve? Am so suprised our so called educated parliamentarians agreed and signed on this LI… surprisingly ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
if you knew the passage of the previous LI was going to be detrimental, why did you pass it at all? Just how did you think that it was ok to allow mining companies to invade forest reserves, river bodies, etc with all the sub ...