UTAG leadership dismisses ultimatum from 'silent majority,' stands firm on galamsey strike

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• UTAG is a huge disgrace 1 year ago

UTAG why this blackmail? Don’t you see that you have lost credibility and have become a national embarrassment and disgrace. Where is your scientific solution to solve this galamsey menace. You are expected to use your brai ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is too foolish

• Dade 1 year ago

Yaovi and so is your President Faure of your country Togo.

• Kk 1 year ago

Than your father?

• Athena- US 1 year ago

And what makes your useless rantings here of any importance.
    UTAG is not in charge of solving galamsay. We have a government charged with that responsibility.
    Go for your medication @UTAG is a huge disgrace.

• Dade 1 year ago

Elsewhere universities are considered to be repositories of research into finding solutions to national problems. They are centres that provide advice to governments on science, technology economics, governance, agriculture i ...

• SMDH 1 year ago

Bossu, are you saying the almost 3,000 members are all NDC?

Please note that UTAG has offered solutions and government has ignored them. Even when they call meetings, government ignores them.

Let Nana ban illegal minin ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

PROFESSORS ARE TO WORK TO FIND SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS BUT NOT TO ENGAGE IN STRIKES TO SABOTAGE PROGRESS OF STUDENTS...GYAMPOH, WHERE ARE YOUR PLANS IN SOLVING THE PROBLEMS OF ILLEGAL MINING?...SEX FOR GRADES WILL NOT WORK HERE ...

No pay for striking lecturers. The strike has nothing to do with their employment contract with the University

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The lecturers I tent on continuing with the strike are behaving as though if they stopped they would have to refund money to someone.

• No Nonsense Man 1 year ago

UTAG is the only respected union in Ghana and no wonder some of the Judases amongst you like Prof. Boadicea want to derail your course for monetary benefits. Beware of such self-seeking opportunists who have offices in the se ...

• Reality 1 year ago

Professor Boadi, UTAG says you are not a Lecturer. Go and sleep and stop the division. UTAG is a credible organization like the NUGS of the 1970s and 1980s. UTAG is the only man standing, in the midst of betrayal by Organized ...

• Rob 1 year ago

Gyampo is an NDC party member.
    But for the advice of some of his close associates he was asked by John Mahama to become the NDC parliamentary candidate in Mfantsiman when Aquainas left.
    We know and he can’t deny this so h ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Gyampo, you think you are doing NPP harm but you wait. Sex for grade disgrace will be small , continue, you will one day disgrace yourself more th

• KOFI tamale 1 year ago

veryselfish UTAG

• KOFI tamale 1 year ago

GYAMPO IS NDC

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

UTAG, an apology of a higher learning association. If the signatures on the petition by the 'Silent Majority' are not fake, why should it be said that some of them have issued disclaimers? I presume they signed the petition u ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• James 1 year ago

This will lead to nothing. It's only a fool who doesn't change his mind. Come out with solutions and not strike to create another problem. You are just punishing your innocent students. What else do want the government to do ...

• muruwura 1 year ago

the students should chase them out of the campuses. it is not their duty to fight galamsey. their duty is to teach period. the students should let them feel their wrath

• Awal 1 year ago

Fake news

• Citizen vigilante 1 year ago

Stop this foolish unpatriotic rants. U ppl are calling for solutions frm UTAG when the govt u voted for to protect u is killing u.
    Whose job it is to find solutions? Govt omr UTAG?
    Why do they opt themselves to be voted fo ...