Why? Because winning is our right? Nonsense. GOOD WE SIT AT HOME AND SAVE MONEY-AFTER ALL THEY WILL NOT WIN AFCON. AKUFFO ADDO LEADERSHIP FOR YOU-SAKAWA PRESIDENT
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Why is Countryman Songo in disbelief when he was right about Otto Addo all along? I know I'm not in disbelief or disappointed, I actually feel vindicated and happy
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
Otto said "bosom tw3 y3 kor no mpr3nsa". no more unnecessary budget for useless okraku gfa and his corrupt cronies for afcon
Kwame 1 year ago
He's the same person who said akwasi appiah wasn't good enough for the black stars job, this same wee man
THE BLACK STARS ARE NO DIFFERENT FROM GHANA LEADERS. THEY'RE ALL USELESS "WHITE ELEPHANTS". 1 year ago
GHANA'S BLACK STARS SHARE A STUNNING RESEMBLANCE WITH GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS -
THEY'RE ALL USELESS "WHITE ELEPHANTS".
BANKRUPT GHANA HAS EVERY DAMN NATURAL RESOURCE TO MAKE THE COUNTRY ANOTHER HEAVEN ON PLANET EARTH, ... read full comment
GHANA'S BLACK STARS SHARE A STUNNING RESEMBLANCE WITH GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS -
BANKRUPT GHANA HAS EVERY DAMN NATURAL RESOURCE TO MAKE THE COUNTRY ANOTHER HEAVEN ON PLANET EARTH, BUT OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS AND ELDERS ARE ARRANT USELESS. THAT'S WHY SUCH A POTENTIALLY WEALTHY NATION IS TOTALLY HOPELESS AND BANKRUPT, AND ALWAYS DOING "LALASULALA" AT THE FEET OF THE IMF FOR LOANS AND OTHER HANDOUTS.
THE BLACK STARS, ON THE OTHER HAND, HAVE ALL THE TALENT AT ITS DISPOSAL LOCALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY, BUT THAT BULLSHIT TEAM IS HOPELESSLY USELESS.
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
Maybe we deserve not to go to the AFCON so we can start from zero and rebuild.
Kojo 1 year ago
Have you ever seen Ghana starting at zero before? The football entrepreneurs will talk over and insult the football technicians. The we will be back to the nonsense of white coach!!!
Joeman 1 year ago
Every Addo is incompetent and zuuuuuku
Kurt agye nani so 1 year ago
Aden an Otto’s Addo instead of getting a correct gaffer that knows and understands the game well.
Kojo 1 year ago
They have just started.
Clanlord 1 year ago
Eiiii, bro why are you in a state of shock , whatever The NPP touches turns into curse. THE gods of rivers , sea and land are annoyed with Ghana.. This country needs purification.
ZUZA 1 year ago
Purification from where? Why are we so desperate? This problem with the Stars is decades old. Since the debacle of the World Cup in Brazil it’s just been downhill. The hypocrisy in this country is just overwhelming. We know the truth but we’re afraid to say it. The organization of football needs a complete overhaul with a view to improving the local leagues and colts football and some serious football academies that nurture footballers. The bottom is so disorganized and nonproductive; how do we expect positive outcomes at the top? The GFA In it’s present form must dissolve to start with. A fresh crop of football administrators should be mobilized to revamp football in Ghana.
Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago
Why are you in disbelief? Any coach that Ghana gets you criticised brutally until the person is sacked. You didn't give Kwasi Appiah a chance. Ghana should stay at home and watch the afcon for once. Then everyone will know how it tastes not to qualify.
Say that again 1 year ago
You right…… this guy ridiculed Kwasi Appiah
Wakasa 1 year ago
Do you mind that foolish so called sports journalist? I blame those who give him the airtime to spill those nonsense. Every coach, he has a problem with him.
Akyem Sakawa Monkeys 1 year ago
The commander in ch8ef of the village idiots in Ghana is back again like clockwork with his special brew of efuom nonsense fuelled by some low grade ganja!
Saylor 1 year ago
Ghana will go no where if we still keep Otto Addo as a coach..the guy doesn’t no anything..Wat are his credentials..Wat has he achieve as a coach…shmmmm..Ghana paaa..
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
Anas Ayekooo, ever since the mafias gang up you to brought Kwasi Nyantakye down what have the Black Stars achieved? from grace to grass and it will continue until you apologize to Nyantakyi, Mmoa like you
Akyem Sakawa Monkeys 1 year ago
Ofui!
Ofui!
Judas 1 year ago
Ghana Black Stars, is dead and buried since 2014. The team has become a laughing stock with the management care so less. All what they care about is wasting so much task payers money.
Yaw Mends 1 year ago
We must learn and take action not just complaining and talking. We all know that GFA president and his executives have performed abysmally zero? We are interested in ranting but not correcting our mistakes. The GFA president has put the whole nation’s hopes in his hands pocket and jokingly making money for himself and his family. No Minister is complaining because they are all in the same boat, what a shame my goodness what a shame
Agyaaku USA 1 year ago
It’s nothing but CORRUPTION!!! The GFA president is the problem. He is making money from his favorite call ups. He should resign. Give the team to Laryea Kingston, Stephen Appiah and CK Akonnor and let them form their team and see the results. Otto Addo would never succeed.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Why in disbelief? You supported Nana Addo two times to be president and you don't know that the man is a curse to Ghana? From 2017, what are the results of the Black Stars till today, improving or deteriorating? Nana Addo is a big curse to Ghana and every thing about Ghana. Every thing under him has deteriorated. With humiliation, this is the state of the Black Stars before he leaves the presidency. Such a disgraceful result that the Black Stars will not qualify for AFCON 2025. Tweaaa!!!
Addo’s son 1 year ago
What sort of stupid analysis did you just make?Why associate nana addo’’s name with the current form of the black stars?Is he the GFA president or the coach or a player ?Kwasia bulu bulu…Go to hell with your focus on intentionally stupid people.The main aim of our beloved country called Ghana is development not football
bobby 1 year ago
This idiot was calling Akwasi Appiah a cow?? Nantwea Mooooooooooooooooo
Stupid idiot
nana yaw 1 year ago
you Songo should blame yourself.
you insulted Akwasi APPIAH SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
Maybe , it time for Countryman Songo to sit back and reflect on his personal contribution to the decline of Ghana football over the past 20 years. His relentless campaign against Nyantakyi, arguably the greatest GFA president ever, his incessant attacks on Kwasi, Appiah and all coaches, accusations against so-called football people as well as players have finally borne fruit.
Nye bro 1 year ago
Kwasi Appiah has clearly proved that he is the best coach Ghana has. We are too impatient and did not treat him well. Let's shut up and suffer in silence.
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
Country man songo was one of them. Now look at kwasi Appiah.
Our sports journalists are part of the problem. They can't run away from it.
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
That has been the dream of country man songo. He has succeeded, stomach sports commentators. Always wishing your brother's downfall. I sometimes feel sad.
Hypocrisy is the problem of Ghanaians
That has been the dream of country man songo. He has succeeded, stomach sports commentators. Always wishing your brother's downfall. I sometimes feel sad.
A Osei 1 year ago
Songs was the same person criticizing Akwesi Appiah
Impregnated by the holy ghost. 1 year ago
Blame Ghanaweb and the twi sports journalist plus that idiot Charles Taylor
Kdwo 1 year ago
The stone that the builders rejected, no prophet is respected in his own town. Congratulations Akwasi Appiah.
Say that again 1 year ago
He used to insult Kwasi Appiah anyhow, a coach who used black stars to win 6:1 against Egypt .
No nobody should listen to this country man songo
He used to insult Kwasi Appiah anyhow, a coach who used black stars to win 6:1 against Egypt .
Saul 1 year ago
This match should be replayed because as at the time the matches were scheduled and after the coach of Sudan was also part of the governing authority of the black stars making it a conflict of interest. Therefore that match should be cancelled and replayed now that Coach Kwasi Appiah is not part of Gfa
Jack 1 year ago
Wasn't it this Songo who continuously spoke against Kwasi Appiah??? Very useless bunch of people in Gh..
Ka na wu 1 year ago
Ghana paa nie. We should not be surprised because if you fail to plan you plan to fall. What is happening to our junior teams, under 17, under 20 and under 23. We are not making any effort to develop the junior ones but just interested in aben wor aha then we assemble them frefre ko bor and this is the result. Until we plan well we shall continue like this.
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
I told you guys they were coming home. Under this Elephant Shortingo the country Ghana is doomed in all aspects. You see how the mighty are falling under this COYOUTE OF A PRESIDENT
Catastrophy#4More 1 year ago
An NPP curse. Simple!
Dave 1 year ago
The thing pain countryman lol
Proper Ghanaman 1 year ago
God is even telling us to use committed player(foreign or local) for the remaining world cup qualifiers. Let's forget this Afcon, it's of no use, let's concentrate and do the right thing next, the world cup is a huge redemption. Pls GFA, NSA, Technical staff of the Black stars, it's not too late, the errors can be corrected going into the world cup qualifiers, the most important of all tournaments. Afcon is just for those who can negotiate with CAF for the trophy unlike when it was on merit those days. Morocco and South Africa have bought CAF over so there is nothing that can be done about this. Atimes the very reasons we foolish are the truth. CAF is corrupt and favours the North Africans and the Southern African countries. The next Afcon trophy belongs to either a north African country particularly Morocco, or a southern African country, it has been negotiated for, mark my words.
Wakasa 1 year ago
Why is he in disbelieve? Did he not condemn Kwasi Appiah when he was the coach? Foolishness and nkwasiasem keka adccso.
Neenyi 1 year ago
Well done Akwasi Appiah for progressing your professional career. Fantastic coach by all standard.
Dissolve the GFA 1 year ago
Are you wondering why the Black Stars are in such a difficult situation, possibly missing out on the 2025 African Cup? The answer lies in the collapse of our team-building structures. Our youth teams are filled with undeserving players, often selected due to connections with exco members, rather than merit. This has deprived deserving players, who could have matured into key assets for the senior team, of their chances.
Can you identify a single youth team member who stands out as promising? While we should have been regularly playing the likes of Painstil, Ashimeru, and Nuamah to help them grow in confidence, competence and chemistry, we were instead relying on unredeemable players like Kwaku Kyere, Wallacot and Kingsley Schindler.
The solution? Dissolve the GFA and, if necessary, face the consequences from FIFA. At least this would give us a chance to rewrite the constitution and limit the powers of those 'football people' who are nothing but a cabal and there for their selfish interest.
God does not exist 1 year ago
Alidu and Salisu are not reliable defenders. Mediocre
Yeboah 1 year ago
If you live in a country where nobody is accountable, that is the result.
Nsemsem 1 year ago
Countryman, why don't you become a Black Stars coach? Talk is easy....what a joke.
Kaiser 1 year ago
The collapse of Ghana soccer is not from the coaches but GFA. Ghana was a soccer powerhouse when we had organized juvenile soccer called colts. All the best of the best of Ghana soccer were products of the colts,the colts produced more talents to feed the local premier league which positively impacted the national team. The corrupt GFA abolished the colts and that was the end of Ghana soccer. Bring back the colts and inter schools tournaments, suspend international matches and reform the GFA.The problem with Ghana soccer is not the coach but lack of talents and weak local league.
N. Asante 1 year ago
Ghanaians seem to have forgotten how they criticized Kwesi Appiah in the past. When will this cycle of appointing numerous coaches without significant results come to an end? Please, leave Otto Addo alone. Currently, Ghana lacks the quality of players we had in the past—such as Stephen Appiah, Sulley Muntari, Laryea Kingston, Asamoah Gyan, Dede Ayew, John Mensah, and others. Moreover, we must contend with an increasingly competitive ecosystem of capable teams.
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. jjjjjjjjjjjkkkkk
BANKRUPT GHANA HAS EVERY DAMN NATURAL RESOURCE TO MAKE THE COUNTRY ANOTHER HEAVEN ON PLANET EARTH, ...
They have just started.
Purification from where? Why are we so desperate? This problem with the Stars is decades old. Since the debacle of the World Cup in Brazil it’s just been downhill. The hypocrisy in this country is just overwhelming. We know ...
Why are you in disbelief? Any coach that Ghana gets you criticised brutally until the person is sacked. You didn't give Kwasi Appiah a chance. Ghana should stay at home and watch the afcon for once. Then everyone will know ho ...
Ofui!
We must learn and take action not just complaining and talking. We all know that GFA president and his executives have performed abysmally zero? We are interested in ranting but not correcting our mistakes. The GFA president ...
It’s nothing but CORRUPTION!!! The GFA president is the problem. He is making money from his favorite call ups. He should resign. Give the team to Laryea Kingston, Stephen Appiah and CK Akonnor and let them form their team ...
Why in disbelief? You supported Nana Addo two times to be president and you don't know that the man is a curse to Ghana? From 2017, what are the results of the Black Stars till today, improving or deteriorating? Nana Addo is ...
What sort of stupid analysis did you just make?Why associate nana addo’’s name with the current form of the black stars?Is he the GFA president or the coach or a player ?Kwasia bulu bulu…Go to hell with your focus on in ...
Stupid idiot
Maybe , it time for Countryman Songo to sit back and reflect on his personal contribution to the decline of Ghana football over the past 20 years. His relentless campaign against Nyantakyi, arguably the greatest GFA president ...
This match should be replayed because as at the time the matches were scheduled and after the coach of Sudan was also part of the governing authority of the black stars making it a conflict of interest. Therefore that match s ...
Ghana paa nie. We should not be surprised because if you fail to plan you plan to fall. What is happening to our junior teams, under 17, under 20 and under 23. We are not making any effort to develop the junior ones but just ...
An NPP curse. Simple!
God is even telling us to use committed player(foreign or local) for the remaining world cup qualifiers. Let's forget this Afcon, it's of no use, let's concentrate and do the right thing next, the world cup is a huge redempti ...
Are you wondering why the Black Stars are in such a difficult situation, possibly missing out on the 2025 African Cup? The answer lies in the collapse of our team-building structures. Our youth teams are filled with undeservi ...
The collapse of Ghana soccer is not from the coaches but GFA. Ghana was a soccer powerhouse when we had organized juvenile soccer called colts. All the best of the best of Ghana soccer were products of the colts,the colts pro ...
Ghanaians seem to have forgotten how they criticized Kwesi Appiah in the past. When will this cycle of appointing numerous coaches without significant results come to an end? Please, leave Otto Addo alone. Currently, Ghana la ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...