This is 2024 and ancient demonic and occultic practices are still being celebrated with pride.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
What at all is this tribal imperialism nonsense that is being relentlessly shoved up our asses! Are we running two parallel governments of a Constitutional democracy and chieftaincy?
LIMPING HORSE MAHAMA LACK POLICIES 1 year ago
@frankie,massa this is Ghanaweb not Ashantiweb, Manhyia didn't force them to report on Nana Ashantehene activities, direct your anger at the journalists and not Manhyia, jealousy will eat some of you away
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Don’t you know it’s GHASANTEWEB?
ODonsuei 1 year ago
Eeeeii na u koraa I don't understand u koraaa
Jealousy go kill u oo ofui
Hunter 1 year ago
GASKIA THE WESTERN WORLD STILL DO HALLOWEEN AND YOU CLAP FOR THEM!!! ODWAN!!! THE WESTERN WORLD STILL CELEBRATE THE SACRIFICE AND DEATH OF JESUS ON THE CROSS TO SAVE MANKIND AND YOU IDIOTS CELEBRATE AND EVEN HAVE A HOLIDAY FOR IT. ABOA!!! HOW COME THE GREAT ASANTEMAN CANNOT CELEBRATE THEIR PAST AND SACRIFICES??? YOU HYPOCRITES AND ANTI AKANS!!! BABYLON FIRE BURN YOU ALL!!!
FRANKIE THE AYIGBE DOG. WHAT IMPERIALISM??? THE ONLY IMPERIALISM SHOVED YOUR ASS IS TOGBE AGORKOLI AND THE GNASINGBE RULING YOU TOGOLESE IDIOTS FOR A CENTURY!! YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN SO GO TO TOGO AND FIGHT THE IMPERIALISM THERE!!! APONKYE.
ASANTEMAN AND AKANS IN GENERAL WILL ALWAYS BE PROUD OF THEIR HERITAGE AND HISTORY UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME. YOU CAN CHEW PEPPER FULL BASKET NOTHING WILL CHANGE!!!
Gaskia 1 year ago
Sorry @ Hunter. I didn't know the Asantehene us your god that you worship.
Gaskia 1 year ago
....is your god...
Gbedemah aka Afro Gbede won. Why not ? 1 year ago
Frankie and Fanti Warrior are SATANIC Homosexuals, are Inferior, and forever and ever Inferior to Asante Human-Beings it hates. Also, Lori is Inferior shit, and Gbagbladza is inferior shit in the same way as Zamora, and Bestie are INFERIOR forever, and TERRORISTS created in the image of Satan
truth be told 1 year ago
You are sick, someone is telling his history and you are getting sick out of inferiority complex!
Moshe 1 year ago
So sad and very disappointed in human sacrifice of Ghana traditional culture which we still uphold in a civilized world today. When can't we condemn such diabolical rituals thar serve as sources of power for the chieftains institutions today? Why should Christians become chiefs sitting on such thrones, while communicating with deities and at the same time clawing they Christians? Is this not a contradiction of faith in only One God with whom there is no other God; He alone must be worshipped? Ghanaians, let learn from the Western world who were more barbaric in heathen religious practices, but once they turn way from deities, they revolutionalized their institutions with the ideals of the Gospel of Salvation and the Kingdom of God. Ghana and Africa must do better!
Kwaku 1 year ago
Noooooò even if the late Ashantihene was right in making reference to this case.Russia cannot make reference to how the Nazis punished them to retaliate to what the Germans are treating them today.It is a backward behaviour which shd not be entertained.
Tygar 1 year ago
Past tense
Past tense
Patrick 1 year ago
Human sacrifice is barbaric and the Asantehene should rather feel ashamed to mention it publicly. Why didn't that particular Asantehene sacrifice himself instead? True sacrifice is when you lay down your own life for the love of your kingdom or people.
Hunter 1 year ago
WHY DIDNT GOD SACRIFICE HIMSELF BUT CHOSE HIS SON JESUS??? IF YOU ANSWER THAT THEN YOU COME FOR YOUR ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION.
WHY DONT POLITICIANS GO TO WAR THEMSELVES BUT SEND SOLDIERS TO DIE???? SIA!!!
WHY DIDNT GOD SACRIFICE HIMSELF BUT CHOSE HIS SON JESUS??? IF YOU ANSWER THAT THEN YOU COME FOR YOUR ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION.
Patrick 1 year ago
He did. He sent his word, who He referred to as His son, who is one and equal with the father and the Holy Spirit. Therefore, whether the Son, Holy Spirit or Father who took the form of man to come to atone for our sins on the cross, it is one and the same God.
Chief of shame 1 year ago
Your type deserves no place in heaven for speaking blasphemy against God Amen
Ultimatelife 1 year ago
@Hunter
Please, when Jesus Christ is referred to as the Son of God, it is referring to God( God's Eternal Word, by who he created all things) becoming flesh as the only way to save humanity from Eternal separation( death ) f ... read full comment
@Hunter
Please, when Jesus Christ is referred to as the Son of God, it is referring to God( God's Eternal Word, by who he created all things) becoming flesh as the only way to save humanity from Eternal separation( death ) from God. God's ways are not like the ways of men. He is omnipresent, omnipotent and omniscient. He who made man and gave us the ability to reproduce our likeness, is He not able to appear in our likeness and still be God?
The scripture says, in Jesus Christ ,God the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit dwelled together in a human body.
"For in him dwelleth all the fulness of the Godhead bodily." Colossians 2:9.
"All the fulness " !, the scripture says
God appeared in human flesh, subjected Himself to all the states of man, but did not commit sin and died to attorn for the sins of man so we can be reunited with Himself. "For God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself ".
truth be told 1 year ago
Don't get sick over this, no one does this any longer, Otumfour was saying that he would not bend the rules or be partial in his judgement no matter who is involved.
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. SDSSDD
Barbaric , primitive devils . No wonder the British forced Prempeh I to sign a bond to be of good behaviour and to put an end to human sacrifices before being pardoned in Seychelles. Animals
Today, Kumasihene was a still ... read full comment
Barbaric , primitive devils . No wonder the British forced Prempeh I to sign a bond to be of good behaviour and to put an end to human sacrifices before being pardoned in Seychelles. Animals
Today, Kumasihene was a still sacrificing through the national security , Galamsey , and his VIP buses getting accidents . Aboa ba
truth be told 1 year ago
Wise up Bastie! Don't get sick over this, no one does this any longer, Otumfour meant that he would not bend the rules or be partial in his judgement no matter who is involved. Odwan-Bastie, dwen kakra na woagyimi dodo!!
Captain planet 1 year ago
Yes it is true that human sacrifice was common among these primitive African tribes. One place surpassed all tribes in Ghana in those days- the Anlos where okomfo Anokye brought that Practice to the Ashantis
truth be told 1 year ago
No kingdom comes close to Asante when it comes to proper records keeping.
True such as Obori Yeboah being killed by Dormaa.
Kwakuo Duah ‘s Canadian criminal records. Etc
ODonsuei 1 year ago
Oh wa gyimi dodo
Wise up and respect ur mother gyimifuo
Oh wa gyimi dodo
Hmmmm 1 year ago
This is what makes the asante kingdom outstanding.Killing their women for victory in wars nd displaying their brads in council meetings.Great kingdom of course.Gbemi Alapia
Dunia 1 year ago
That's why he doesn't want to fight galamsey. He'd have to sacrifice his beloved wife to win that fight.
ASANTE KINGDOM 1 year ago
During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.
OGyam 1 year ago
@Asantte.... just goohle the link below then come back snd justify your bullcrap. You willl find the names of all the big warships Britain had in ww2.
List of classes of British ships of World War II
Article Talk
@Asantte.... just goohle the link below then come back snd justify your bullcrap. You willl find the names of all the big warships Britain had in ww2.
Article Talk
System 1 year ago
When Chinese have flown thousands of miles into our forests and river bodies and are polluting it with chemicals we don't need any "by the fire side stories" Our survival as a people is been threatened, we need the powerful in society to gang up and fight for the restoration of our God given dignity.
Humbly this is not the time for story telling. Our forebears fought the white man for stealing our Land and their culture imposition on them.
This is the time our so called powerful Kings and Chiefs must be up in arms and rally their subjects into war against galamsay.
It seems galamsay has defeated all the boastful Powerful Kings and Chiefs in Ghana. We only display our warrior prowess only when dancing at festivals.
Just three Chinese are able to destroy river meant for over 100000 people in days, whilst a powerful warrior King sit unconcerned. And the next day same Chief is been carried by hungry men in a palanquin and right on top of their heads he is dancing and showing off.
It's a shame.
Jealousy and bitterness equals witchcraft 1 year ago
Ashantis don't drink from galamsey infected waters so we care less about your nonsense.
Owabi river and the barekese dam is clean and intact.
Go tell your village chief who says he is equal to the asantehene to fight the g ... read full comment
Ashantis don't drink from galamsey infected waters so we care less about your nonsense.
Go tell your village chief who says he is equal to the asantehene to fight the galamsey.
What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander.
Ankobea, birim and the rest are not in Ashanti so why should we care.
John, Tema 1 year ago
So meaning the Ashantis sacrificed human beings in those days for events like what Asantehene said, hmmmm, my spirit is down totally. My wife is an Ashanti, I need to be careful with her not use me for rituals.
Bestie is a SATANIC Homosexual 1 year ago
Bestie is a SATANIC Homosexual and SATANIC Frankie the Homop, and Fanti Warrior are SATANIC Homosexuals, are Inferior, and forever and ever Inferior to Asante Human-Beings it hates. Also, Lori is Inferior shit, and Gbagbladza is inferior shit in the same way as Zamora, and Bestie are INFERIOR forever, and TERRORISTS created in the image of Satan
John 50:75 1 year ago
What??? In fact IGP and the CID head ought to order the exhumation of the cruel Asantehene for his mortal remains to face the law. What nonsense! And even the current king is proud of that barbaric act?? He should also be carried to assist in investigations. Nobody must be above the law. IGP that Palace need to be raided ASAP. Mtcheew
Otumfuo, we utterly condemn you for making light of this horrific act of human sacrifice 1 year ago
How is this babaric account of human suffering and horrific regard for human life something to even be entertained in this modern day.
The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago
Whatever! Historical human sacrifice should not be cited with pride in the name culture in 2024.Most inappropriate. When are we going to abolish this anachronism that is a millstone around the neck of Ghana’s crumbling democracy?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Bullshit. If that shameful human sacrifice really worked, I bet the kingdom would have sacrificed another royal wife or some other person to keep the Asantehene and Yaa Asantewaa from being exiled to the Seychelles. Human sacrifice gets nothing for any person other than a senseless loss of life.
Kumasihene and Gyimie !!!!! Akoa ataba. Tweaaa , with this ate abofr3 gun . Why you sacrifice your Bomoti looking face to stop galamsey. Adoe
Fairman 1 year ago
Lady Lydia is listening.
Foli Foli 1 year ago
Where did they the get the guns in those days?
Primitive tribe 1 year ago
The world is moving forward so Ghanaweb stop disturbing us with this primitive and uncivilized tribe.We are not ready for this nonsense.We want development but not kweku anase story that make some tribe foolishly superior than others.Look at them like rats
This is wicked and senseless thing to say today in Ghana if not for callousness of of our laws
This is wicked and senseless thing to say today in Ghana if not for callousness of of our laws. This guy needs to be investigated very seriously if he were to be a chief in any civilized country. People should flew Kumasi during their festivals to protect their lives as more rituals could be sign in secrets. I hereby call on useless media in Ghana to boycott this senseless comment for a chief.
This is wicked and senseless thing to say today in Ghana if not for callousness of of our laws. This guy needs to be investigated very seriously if he were to be a chief in any civilized country. People should flew Kumasi during their festivals to protect their lives as more human rituals could be signed in secrets. I hereby call on useless media in Ghana to boycott this senseless comment from a chief parading himself as a king. The repercussions of this comment will only boost more aggression and abuses towards women and girls in Ghana and callously senseless feminist are quiet about this alcoholic comment this is not Ghana this is a country called Ghana.
This is wicked and senseless thing to say today in Ghana if not for callousness of of our laws. This guy needs to be investigated very seriously if he were to be a chief in any civilized country. People should flew Kumasi during their festivals to protect their lives as more human rituals could be signed in secrets. I hereby call on useless media in Ghana to boycott this senseless comment from a chief parading himself as a king. The repercussions of this comment will only boost more aggression and abuses towards women and girls in Ghana and callously senseless feminists are quiet about this alcoholic comment this is not Ghana this is a country called Ghana.
This is wicked and senseless thing to say today in Ghana if not for callousness of of our laws. This guy needs to be investigated very seriously if he were to be a chief in any civilized country. People should flew Kumasi during their festivals to protect their lives as more human rituals could be signed in secrets. I hereby call on useless media in Ghana to boycott this senseless comment from a chief parading himself as a king. The repercussions of this comment will only boost more aggression and abuses towards women and girls in Ghana and callously senseless feminists are quiet about this alcoholic comment this is not Ghana this is a country called Ghana. Someone should act responsibly and petition the king of England to withdraw all the courtesies extended to this chief. I believed this will help in a way to bring dignity to women everywhere
This statement is outrageous and irresponsible, and it's shocking that it can be made in Ghana without consequence. If this individual were a chief in a more civilized country, he would likely face serious investigation. I advise people to exercise caution when visiting Kumasi during festivals, as this kind of rhetoric can lead to further human rights abuses and secret rituals.
I urge the Ghanaian media to condemn this statement and refuse to give it any attention. The chief's words will only serve to perpetuate aggression and abuse towards women and girls in Ghana. It's disturbing that some feminists seem to be silent on this issue, despite the harm that this kind of language can cause.
I think it would be a positive step if someone were to petition the British monarch to withdraw any honors or courtesies that have been extended to this chief. This could help to bring attention to the issue and promote dignity for women everywhere.
Hunter 1 year ago
YOU THIS PERSON WRITING THIS NONSENSE STOP SMOKING WEED. IT IS NOT GOOD FOR YOU!!
Another ignorant clown well done
Agyaba Ekow Egyir 1 year ago
Look at the primitives once again. Always if you see Asantes they are primitive and never produced enlightened men like Kofi Annan and the man who was a NASA Engineer responsible for sending the world's first Robot Mission to Mars. They haven't been responsible for any enlightenment contribution to the World because look at their history and you get your answers. They told people that there's something called Kum Apem, Apem beba. But Obroni massacred them three different times and even sent their Otumfuor to exile, but still the Kum Apem couldn't come. The people are still primitive today and backward that's they are the only tribe in Africa, Obroni is still disgracing everyday today today by parading their most respected crown, the Ashantes Royal Throne in an English museum but the people are so dumb and primitive they can't even beg Obroni to stop the disgrace. Imagine Germans still parading the English Royal Throne today today in a museum, it's a big disgrace and they will even bomb the museum. But look at the Asantes in that photo, look at how ugly they look. They look like this because of their food, the rat shit soup. Every Ashante you see look like this so the British despised them and killed them a lot, and caused so much suffering in Kumasi. May their souls rest in peace
You have NAILED IT PERFECTLY. EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM IS UGLY. CORRUPTION AND NATION WRECKING THAT IS WHY GHANA WILL REMAIN A POOR NATION FOR CENTURIES UNLESS THIS TYPE OF PEOPLE ARE ISOLATED AND REEDUCATED.
Kwame 1 year ago
My brother Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu II is at times a contradictory figure. I like him for speaking the truth most of the time, but I have some disagreements with him.
Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu dis-stoolled a queen mother for not ... read full comment
My brother Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu II is at times a contradictory figure. I like him for speaking the truth most of the time, but I have some disagreements with him.
Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu dis-stoolled a queen mother for not abiding by her oath of office.
However I am of the view that my brother cannot be a Christian because the Golden Stool is his God.
Secondly he cannot be a Knight of the British Empire an empire many Asantis lost their lives whiles fighting against being colonized by it.
rainbow 1 year ago
@Kwame,great point onua, but the Ashantes did fight against colonialism, they were fighting to sell more slaves which were mainly other Akans , which the British had outlawed but the Ashantes continued to trade in it and wanted to assert their independence to sell more slaves . So please onua, don't make it like they were doing a honorable thing . Real fight against colonialism was done outside Kumasi, but why didn't the British killed and punish these people like they did to Ashantes? Selling fellow members of your own ethnic group to slave traders for profits is very bad
Virus 1 year ago
What is her crime. The story should have made that available to warrant the distoolment
Soy 1 year ago
This is criminal. It is a further endorsement of human sacrifice which should not come from the lips of someone like Otumfour in public. It's a dehumanization of the human woman. The poor woman, what did she do to deserve the murder? And worst of all, she was murdered by someone who claimed to love her, her husband. For what? Power! Otumfour by citing the murder of this defenseless woman is dehumanizing the human woman. This is an unfortunate reference to make. His predecessor murdered the poor defenseless woman, I guess he would not mind to do same to his wife or other women if he's told to do so. This is criminal.
GASKIA THE WESTERN WORLD STILL DO HALLOWEEN AND YOU CLAP FOR THEM!!! ODWAN!!! THE WESTERN WORLD STILL CELEBRATE THE SACRIFICE AND DEATH OF JESUS ON THE CROSS TO SAVE MANKIND AND YOU IDIOTS CELEBRATE AND EVEN HAVE A HOLIDAY FO ...
....is your god...
Frankie and Fanti Warrior are SATANIC Homosexuals, are Inferior, and forever and ever Inferior to Asante Human-Beings it hates. Also, Lori is Inferior shit, and Gbagbladza is inferior shit in the same way as Zamora, and Best ...
So sad and very disappointed in human sacrifice of Ghana traditional culture which we still uphold in a civilized world today. When can't we condemn such diabolical rituals thar serve as sources of power for the chieftains in ...
Noooooò even if the late Ashantihene was right in making reference to this case.Russia cannot make reference to how the Nazis punished them to retaliate to what the Germans are treating them today.It is a backward behaviou ...
Past tense
Human sacrifice is barbaric and the Asantehene should rather feel ashamed to mention it publicly. Why didn't that particular Asantehene sacrifice himself instead? True sacrifice is when you lay down your own life for the love ...
He did. He sent his word, who He referred to as His son, who is one and equal with the father and the Holy Spirit. Therefore, whether the Son, Holy Spirit or Father who took the form of man to come to atone for our sins on th ...
@Hunter
Please, when Jesus Christ is referred to as the Son of God, it is referring to God( God's Eternal Word, by who he created all things) becoming flesh as the only way to save humanity from Eternal separation( death ) f ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Today, Kumasihene was a still ...
Oh wa gyimi dodo
Article Talk
When Chinese have flown thousands of miles into our forests and river bodies and are polluting it with chemicals we don't need any "by the fire side stories" Our survival as a people is been threatened, we need the powerful i ...
Go tell your village chief who says he is equal to the asantehene to fight the g ...
Bestie is a SATANIC Homosexual and SATANIC Frankie the Homop, and Fanti Warrior are SATANIC Homosexuals, are Inferior, and forever and ever Inferior to Asante Human-Beings it hates. Also, Lori is Inferior shit, and Gbagbladz ...
What??? In fact IGP and the CID head ought to order the exhumation of the cruel Asantehene for his mortal remains to face the law. What nonsense! And even the current king is proud of that barbaric act?? He should also be c ...
Whatever! Historical human sacrifice should not be cited with pride in the name culture in 2024.Most inappropriate. When are we going to abolish this anachronism that is a millstone around the neck of Ghana’s crumbling demo ...
Bullshit. If that shameful human sacrifice really worked, I bet the kingdom would have sacrificed another royal wife or some other person to keep the Asantehene and Yaa Asantewaa from being exiled to the Seychelles. Human sac ...
Lady Lydia is listening.
The world is moving forward so Ghanaweb stop disturbing us with this primitive and uncivilized tribe.We are not ready for this nonsense.We want development but not kweku anase story that make some tribe foolishly superior tha ...
This is wicked and senseless thing to say today in Ghana if not for callousness of of our laws. This guy needs to be investigated very seriously if he were to be a chief in any civilized country. People should flew Kumasi dur ...
This statement is outrageous and irresponsible, and it's shocking that it can be made in Ghana without consequence. If this individual were a chief in a more civilized country, he would likely face serious investigation. I ad ...
Look at the primitives once again. Always if you see Asantes they are primitive and never produced enlightened men like Kofi Annan and the man who was a NASA Engineer responsible for sending the world's first Robot Mission to ...
Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu dis-stoolled a queen mother for not ...
@Kwame,great point onua, but the Ashantes did fight against colonialism, they were fighting to sell more slaves which were mainly other Akans , which the British had outlawed but the Ashantes continued to trade in it and want ...
This is criminal. It is a further endorsement of human sacrifice which should not come from the lips of someone like Otumfour in public. It's a dehumanization of the human woman. The poor woman, what did she do to deserve the ...