NPP appointees are behind galamsey, pollution of rivers – Small Scale Miners

Read Comments Comments (31)

• SANTROFIE 1 year ago

WHAT'S STOPPING YOU FROM EXPOSING THESE GOVT APPOINTEES IF INDEED YOU HAVE PROVE OF EVIDENCE? BE MY HERO!

• Nii 1 year ago

When a Kayayoe is caught in the market for stealing she would say every trader in the market is also a thief.I don't support this Small Scale mining they are all part of the Galamsey nonsense

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The Prof. Frimpong Boateng report on galamsey told us this a loooooong time ago. Government is simply refusing to act.

• Joe 1 year ago

@ nii
    You are so corrupt that you see no sense in national matters! Npp own Frimponf Boatent has said this so theminers are only reiterating what's said already. The president and her daughters are all galamsey people! We pr ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Who introduced Galamsay mining in Ghana? Was it not there before NPP came to power? It even existed at the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. It was NDC that introduced it and now almost everybody in Ghana is involved. It is ...

• Koby 1 year ago

Michael perhaps is a known NDC member he should name them including NDC parliamentarians and members. Shame

• KOFI tamale 1 year ago

confusing story.confusing allegations.Everybody wants to say something instead of addressing the root issues.Thetruth is all Ghanaians are involved in illegal mining both NDC and NPP.

• Yusif 1 year ago

Kofi, where all Ghanaians means what?
    Mr Peprah is right. The only reason why the use of military in fighting illegal mining is that, politician are involved. A lot of NPP gurus are involved and they order the release of tho ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Substantiate your accusations with names(evidence) if not you are saying so bcoz the military is hurting you.All of you are part of the Galamsey activity and you deserve at least 25yrs prison sentence.

• Joe 1 year ago

@ kay
    Are yiu that stupid! The president daughters are involved! Read prof frimpong boating report! You are an idiot!

• Truth 1 year ago

This government is deeply involved in galamsey activities and these are the reasons why more water bodies and forest reserves are deteriorated ever than before. Mining activities started in Gold Coast era till date but got wo ...

• Joe 1 year ago

That why sensible and patriotism Ghanaians should vote these nation wreckers and evil people out, investigate them and imprison them!

• Kofi Tonto 1 year ago

NPP regional chairmen, national executives, regional and constituency executives, communicators, ministers, MMDCEs and party foot soldiers are given concessions to mine in water bodies and forest bodies to make monies before ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Gold mining will destroy Ghana because it's the new avenue of making money in Ghana by politicians.The government can't ban or stop illegal mining in the country because it's a means of making money by party members now

• Wuntumi 1 year ago

Michael Peprah, a big stakeholder in the mining industry is not just making mere allegations but knows the gravity of the people involved in the NPP.
    How can the NPP, the galamsey party fight galamsey activities. Armed robbe ...

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

People has always been claiming that some government officials are also engaged in the galamsey business behind the scenes but I don't know what is withholding such people from naming those alleged government officials and Pa ...

• WMD#4More 1 year ago

AkufoAddo/Alhaji Timothy Bawumia's NPP,
    is a Rogue-led government, period! If they can infuse humans with water borne toxins and mecury, added to forest soil poisoning to cause mass slow death in pursuit of money, then blo ...

• WMD#4More 1 year ago

Others are vote buying, planned & rehearsed impromptu declarations under pressure of the powers that be, Obetsebi &Jean Mensa style. More include, the crafting of propaganda, sweet lies and intimidation tactics. In fact, ma ...

• Anane 1 year ago

The candid way to fight galamsey is to vote out the NPP come December 7, 2024 general elections. The government is complicit in fighting galamsey activities because it is one the sources of funding the party.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Don't divert attention, mention names.

• Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

This is 100% truth. I know an npp formal mp for Akwatia constituency, and has also served as a formal npp eastern region secretary, Kingston Akomeng Kissi. He’s the kingpin of galamsey in the Akwatia/Wenchi and its environs ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Master don't worry yourself the president himself is a galamseyer, how can he arrest his people, we are slaves in our own country, useless party with useless president and his appointees

• The Senator 1 year ago

Free SHS is the only good thing under Akuffo Addo no doubt but the corruption, nepotism and despotism of the NPP party including the bad state of the economy are the reasons why I am voting against them and anyone else should ...

• Nii 1 year ago

The difference between Mahama and Akuffo Addo is that, Mahama was able to prosecute his own appointees who were allegedly involved in wrongdoing but when it comes to Akuffo Addo, he rather promote his appointees found in cor ...

• Nii 1 year ago

This is stupidity personified!! The senseless Small -scale Miners who claimed that NPP appointees suggest they know who the appointees are but no name was given. I am inclined to think that was a very loose and silly statemen ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Ghana is sitting on money and still Ghanaians are suffering ? Asap more galamsey, and my police officer will arrest the dollar and handle the key to IGP. All die be die.

• Roger Moore 1 year ago

it is all in the Agyapadie document. Raise money through galamsay for the NPP. Go to the document and see the list of "Qualified" small scale mining companies. They are the untouhable ones. Those that have the military guardi ...

• James 1 year ago

Name them with evidence and stop the allegations

• OPANA 1 year ago

What stops him from mentioning names if really what he's saying is true. Don't you see that is a way to discourage government from fighting, hence this accusations.
    Come out with the facts and well meaning Ghanaians will ta ...

• CAD 1 year ago

Everyone knows it. They are a nation wreckers. Vote them out