Nonsense! Stop wasting our monies on this pointless anti galamsey fight by akuffo Addo and his akyem sakawa mafia! It is a fake and half-hearted keysoap concert party and nothing else!
Senior Lecturer's Point is Non Sylla 1 year ago
The problem is not about Soldiers or monitoring. You can buy Ghana National Fire Service the latest Trucks and there will be be fires when electrical wiring and gadgets in homes are faulty. The main problem is lawlessness and the lack of serious commitment to discipline ourselves. In Mexico, drug cartels have taken over. In Lebanon, militants have kidnapped the Government. If the State cannot exert its authority over Chiefs and individuals who send excavators deep into our forests, what can body cams do?
Ray 1 year ago
Wise submission..the police,and people are corrupt..The person in charge of centralised system can off it during operation..No one is trust worthy.
MONEY: IT FLOWS IN WITH A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago
Are you yet to invest in any life changing opportunity this year? Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" retro87659043
Bankz 1 year ago
Good idea....some of the soldiers take bribes from these miners
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Massa, the centralised point for monitoring the body cams has already been compromised!
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Once the heart or moral compass of the Ghanaian is not well, no body cam can solve the problem.
Son of sons 1 year ago
This will never work. I think a year or two ago, it was proposed for the police to wear body cameras, however we didn’t hear anything about it again. You know what it is with all these institutions in Ghana
Nuway 1 year ago
Use drones than body cam. They often get tipoff when soldiers are deployed for operations.
General 1 year ago
The most useless association in the country is UTAG or are you sombies following one man called Gyampo ? You have this ideal and you suggested a ban which has been use before but didn't work?
Indeed talk is cheap
The most useless association in the country is UTAG or are you sombies following one man called Gyampo ? You have this ideal and you suggested a ban which has been use before but didn't work?
Indeed talk is cheap
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
These useless lecturers. Are the body cams not operated by humans!
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
A good idea. Drones will also be of help. The use of drones in the country will scare galamsayers. The reason why China is developing fast is because they only have scientists as Head of State. Having lawyers as president is outdated. During covid, the then Chancelor of Germany was a scientist called Angela Merkel. When Trump and Boris Johnson were fooling in their countries, Merkel had long provided funds to scientists to find a vaccine. The vaccines that finally cured covid had heavy German research and contribution but the Germans are quiet about it. Merkel was not a noisy woman. We actually don't need lawyers as presidents in this age. Akufo Addo is also too old. He is concerntrating on his blood pressure and diabetes and not on galamsey. Let us change our ways, fellow citizens.
Critical 1 year ago
So also do we need more scientist as university lecturers go to all ur public universities and check the ratio of real scientist to the political lecturers and u will see why we are not developing
While the real scientist ma ... read full comment
So also do we need more scientist as university lecturers go to all ur public universities and check the ratio of real scientist to the political lecturers and u will see why we are not developing
While the real scientist mathematicians physiatrist chemists biologists medics good scientist agriculturist are busy trying to solve problems the “political scientist lawyer’s accounting media lecturers are busy in the staff rooms drunk and arguing about nothing
Some one who claims to be a president of lecturers association calling the president of the nation a JOKER
I really wander if he even understands the meaning of that word
He should continue his strike go recieve his October November December salaries and go into 2025
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
The lecturer is right. The soldiers are human, and can be compromised easily by the Galamseyers, in much the same way as the police have been disgustingly compromised and have become accustomed to taking bribes from the Galamseyers and the politicians involved in the menace.
Kk 1 year ago
Hypocrite. You are talking about galamsey because NPP is in power. Did you talk like this when NDC was in power? Who doesn't know you as NDC kingpin on UCC campus. You think by making that noise for the government to go after the galamseyes will pave way for NDC to win the election is a joke.c
Emma 1 year ago
Stop wasting our monies , galamasey is illigal just stop it .if humans can't stop galamasey can body cams stop galamasey no .... Useless idea just to chop the tax payers money
B. ANSAH 1 year ago
I'm urging Ghanaians to massively vote Akuffo Addo and his government out come Dec. 7th...
PERIOD!!
I'm urging Ghanaians to massively vote Akuffo Addo and his government out come Dec. 7th...
PERIOD!!
KAKRABA JOHNSON Jnr. 1 year ago
THIS IS A GOOD CALL. THE MILITARY AND POKUCE ARE ALL GALAMSEYERS IN DISGUISE.
SANTROFIE 1 year ago
THE QUESWTION IS WILL THEY BE HONEST TO TURN THEM ON WHILE IN OPERATION? GO FIGURE!
Taylor 1 year ago
This is a laudable suggestion, since the advent of Operations Vanguard, Halt, Galamstop and the rest, we always hear about the burning of chamfines, excavators, pumping machines without any arrest made. We also don't hear about the seizure of black or the gold itself. Are these guys saying they have not come across any gold or black since the inception of their Operations?
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
The problem is not about Soldiers or monitoring. You can buy Ghana National Fire Service the latest Trucks and there will be be fires when electrical wiring and gadgets in homes are faulty. The main problem is lawlessness and ...
Are you yet to invest in any life changing opportunity this year? Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this resource, you're guaranteed to e ...
Indeed talk is cheap
A good idea. Drones will also be of help. The use of drones in the country will scare galamsayers. The reason why China is developing fast is because they only have scientists as Head of State. Having lawyers as president is ...
While the real scientist ma ...
The lecturer is right. The soldiers are human, and can be compromised easily by the Galamseyers, in much the same way as the police have been disgustingly compromised and have become accustomed to taking bribes from the Galam ...
Hypocrite. You are talking about galamsey because NPP is in power. Did you talk like this when NDC was in power? Who doesn't know you as NDC kingpin on UCC campus. You think by making that noise for the government to go afte ...
PERIOD!!
This is a laudable suggestion, since the advent of Operations Vanguard, Halt, Galamstop and the rest, we always hear about the burning of chamfines, excavators, pumping machines without any arrest made. We also don't hear abo ...
Good suggestion but go back to lecture hall