Our GSA & NPA are not helping us at all.They should recruit more Inspectors to oversee these thievery.
Use national service or YEA with police in mobile vehicles to carry out these inspections and replacement of seals.
I ... read full comment
Our GSA & NPA are not helping us at all.They should recruit more Inspectors to oversee these thievery.
Use national service or YEA with police in mobile vehicles to carry out these inspections and replacement of seals.
I have experienced it several times because of this l have stopped buying from Goil , Shell and Total especially those closer to me around pokuasi,
achimota,
hatso,
Domi
circle
madina,
Airport area.
Per my accessment allied oil is good.l normally drive all the way from my area to Allied oil at Dimples to buy.
Zen used to buy gradually changing especially the one at Amamole and Spot M.
NPA,GSA & Police Do something
Fuel prices are already high.its still bad from these managers of the station to either collude with who ever to temper with NPA or GSA seals.
Just yesterday after buying 1000ghc into my car l pulled out a 20Litre containers for 20 litres.l realised at 20litres l Wass paying 245ghc more...Meaning l would have received 755ghc fuel instead of 1000ghc...
We are are so corrupt generally as Ghanaians.I cry for atrotro and taxi drivers....
It's very bad.
Most of these fuel stations belong to Politicians Ndc tops the list of owners...
Curve this thievery to save Ghanians
Omg 1 year ago
Ghana is already a failed state!
Dadekro 1 year ago
This man may be a Cardinal but in international politics or geopolitics he is a complete ignoramus just like you "Omg" because he does not know what makes a country a "failed state". His ignorance is embarrassing but forgivable because his much of what he knows is based on biblical knowledge. A failed state technically speaking has no government or if it has a government, the government has lost its ability to fulfill fundamental security and development functions. Such a state loses effective control over its borders and territory. The state has ni power to collect taxes for example rnd has no capacity of law enforcement and therefore cannot provide security to citizens. There is complete breakdown of law and order with warlords fighting each other. Haiti may be rn example just like Afghanistan and Somalia until recently. How can a state in full control of all security forces, the civil service; a government whose authority extends to the entire country be a failed state? The man simply does not know what a failed is. Like other Christian leaders he is terrified by the prospect of a Muslim president and so he has jumped on the galamsey bandwagon to campaign against Dr Bawumia.
Kwam 1 year ago
Haha, l agree with the man of God to some extent. GH is becoming a failed state because we have failed to protect our forest, rivers, waters, Marine and natural resources, agriculture products, cocoa farms, poultry, food education system in samples, security services fighting among themselves even in areas noted for civil conflicts, health professionals teachers, the youth saving every pesewa to to immigrate outside GH to seek greener pastures.
The church, organized labour are divided on political lines. Sports in shambles. If all these are not a warning sign of a failed state, where is the country moving to?
I PREFER THE THIEF ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF YOUR SCREEN! 1 year ago
I PREFER THE THIEF ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF YOUR SCREEN!
Emelia 1 year ago
Wo maame tw3. What are the components of a State? Government, sovereignty, the people and the last is facing existential threat. Is Ghana not becoming a failed state? You must be a half baked intellectual to display this stupidity.
Gideon 1 year ago
And you that is a fully baked intellectual started your argument with an insult. Lmao
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
The article didn't say Ghana was a failed state. The title says the man said Ghana was BECOMING a failed state. We are not there yet. We are close, though.
May the Lord answer my prayers for military overthrow. We don't ne ... read full comment
The article didn't say Ghana was a failed state. The title says the man said Ghana was BECOMING a failed state. We are not there yet. We are close, though.
May the Lord answer my prayers for military overthrow. We don't need the NPP and NDC.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
MMM...1957 AGAINST 2024 AND 5 MILLION PEOPLE AGAINST 33 MILLION...A COMPLETELY MISMATCH...TWEAA.
Sycamore 1 year ago
You gave a very concrete analysis and observation until that stupid 'lizard shit' at last . When making intellectual analysis leave politics aside and save your credibility. If you do this next time I'll insult you and your entire generation, please learn some sense.
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
Cardinal Turkson was even too gentle or diplomatic to say Ghana is becoming a failed state. The truth is, under Akuffo Addo Ghana is already a failed state. Somalia now looks like a paradise. There is nothing working in the country now.
NEWMONT, ANGLOGOLD, ETC, SHOULD ALSO BE KICKED OUT OF GHANA. 1 year ago
NEWMONT, ANGLOGOLD, AND THE LIKE SHOULD ALSO BE KICKED OUT OF GHANA.
IF GALAMSEY IS DESTROYING GHANA'S WATER BODIES, IT FOLLOWS THAT NEWMONT AND ANGLOGOLD ARE ALSO DESTROYING GHANA'S ECOSYSTEMS.
GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS FOR ... read full comment
IF GALAMSEY IS DESTROYING GHANA'S WATER BODIES, IT FOLLOWS THAT NEWMONT AND ANGLOGOLD ARE ALSO DESTROYING GHANA'S ECOSYSTEMS.
GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS FOR LEAVING OUT FOREIGNERS IN THE FIGHT AGAINST ACTS DESTROYING GHANA'S ENTIRE ECO-SYSTEMS. NOT ONLY OUR WATER BODIES BY SMALL-SCALE MINERS.
WHAT HAVE NEWMONT AND ANGLOGOLD DONE FOR GHANA ALL THESE YEARS OF MINING FOR OUR GOLD AND SHIPPING EVERY DAMN THING OUT OF GHANA.
GHANA'S WICKED FREELOADING CORRUPT POLITICIANS AND CHIEFS ARE THE ONLY BENEFICIARIES OF LICENCED GOLD AND DIAMONDS MINING IN GHANA, PERIOD!
KWAKU DUAH IS THE PRINCIPAL BENEFICIARY OF GOLD MINING BY ANGLOGOLD AND NEWMONT.
KICK THEM OUT TOO.
THE SAME APPLIES TO CRUDE OIL DRILLING. GHANAIANS DO NOT BENEFIT A DIME FROM MINING BY ANGLOGOLD AND NEWMONT.
Good 1 year ago
GHANA WILL BE SECOND NIGERIA IF NPP WINS AGAIN. LETS BREAK THAT EVIL YOCK FROM COMING TO GHANA.
Zack 1 year ago
Truth.
Truth.
Capricorn 1 year ago
It's so obvious, no equivocation or whatsoever, Rev. The truth must be told as it is. Akuffo Addo and his surrogates have destroyed Ghana beyond recognition. In fact Ghana is charred. Where did we go wrong?
RAB 1 year ago
Ghana is a failed state as far as Galamsey is concerned
Abu 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader.we lack visionary leaders in our generation.They all bunch of fools and greedy leaders we have now but their days will end soon .The backbone of every economy depends on Agriculture.This is the time we need to choose true leaders not selfish leaders.
GD 1 year ago
Well spoken Sir. It is the onus of the current leaders to act accordingly to safeguard our environment from pollution and its related problems.
NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago
His eminence put it bluntly that its a failed state
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
HELLOOO!
GHANA IS NEVER A FAILED STATE AND CAN NEVER BE!
GHANA IS THE BEST COUNTRY IN WEST AFRICA.
I LOVE MY GHANA NO MATTER WHAT!
GHANA IS THE MOST RESPECTED COUNTRY AMONG ALL THE BLACK COUNTRIES IN WORLD!
MORE ... read full comment
HELLOOO!
MOREOVER GHANA IS DOING MUCH BETTER THAN ITALY CONSIDERING THE FACT THAT THE ITALIAN SYSTEM HAS BEEN AROUND FOR MORE THAN 3000 YEARS, AS COMPARED TO GHANA’S 100 YEARS OR LESS IN EXISTENCE.
OUR INFRASTRUCTURES ARE NEWER, EVEN OUR STREETS ARE MUCH WIDER THAN THAT OF ITALY. ALORS?
I’m not going to say anything to this priest for the sake of the respect for I have for his position. Nevertheless it’s totally unbecoming of a person of his caliber to use the word “fail state” on a peaceful democratic country such as Ghana. Where has he been all these decades after the AFRC/ P/NDC plunged iGhana into total disarray before 2001? The reality is that Ghana is far better than Italy considering how long the Italian system has been in existence. So I expect the Catholic Church’s potential candidate for a position of the Pontiff to actually keep mum instead of making such statements if indeed he made that statement.
Looming Danger 1 year ago
Not now,my friend. Are you in space?
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
Just listen to this donkey idiot from Kokoase saying he is from New York. If you love Ghana so why are you writing New York instead of New Kokoase? You and who respect Ghana? Have you heard or seen any international leader visiting Akuffo Addo lately? Now they all know Akuffo Addo is as fake as a $3 bill.
TeeeeY 1 year ago
When your environment is destroyed, why are you not a failed state?I shudder to what citizens will be faced with.
Nsia 1 year ago
That is the best we can get from the hopeless wankers who detested Nkrumah simply because he was more honest, passionate and selfless.And, the shsmeless fools do not even see their gross incompetence.
Catastrophy#4more 1 year ago
The Nonsensical Parochial Paranoids-N.P.P, is a rogue led regime. From the state of failed state, the next sure stage is Catastrophy. See Somalia, Liberia,etc? A Stitch in Time, they say, Saves Nine (9). Let figure #8, save the looming entry into the catastrophic stage of 9. Fellow citizens, NPP must go!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!
EAS 1 year ago
Thank God we are now hearing the voices of our clergymen speaking to issues concerning the country called Ghana. It's not too late for the government and other stakeholders to act now.
Edmond AmponsahIn 1 year ago
Sir,
You are somehow right. However, the blame should not go to government alone but our traditional leaders and unpatriotic Ghanaians who put money over the lives of Ghanaians
The traditional leaders, DCE's give a brand ... read full comment
Sir,
You are somehow right. However, the blame should not go to government alone but our traditional leaders and unpatriotic Ghanaians who put money over the lives of Ghanaians
The traditional leaders, DCE's give a brand eyes while this criminal hides behinds political colors to destroys our water bodies and environment.
The two major political parties are sending mix massages when it comes to the fight against galamsay.
2020 JDM promise allowed them to mine responsibly if he win the election. These promise caused the ruling NPP to loose most of the Parliamentary seats within the galamsay affected areas.
This years election is not different either.
Bawumia and JDM are both has promised the people destroying our waters and environment that they will not banned by their government when they vote for them but instead regulates them to mine responsibly. Despite the overwhelming evidence before these two gentlemen about the destructiveness of galamsay,none of them is willing to put his political carrier on the line in the fight against galamsay and it's destructiveness.
Unfortunately one these gentlemen will be they president of Ghana comes January 2025. Sadly, none of them has send a clear massage that he will be willing to fight illegal and irresponsible mining and win.
One that note Sir you are definitely right when you says Ghana is becoming a failed state.
Osei Kwabena 1 year ago
ALL THESE LEADERS ARE PART OF OUR PROBLEMS IN GHANA. WHEN DID YOU AND THE CATHOLIC COMMUNITIES CAME TO REALIZE THAT GALAMSEY IS DESTROYING THE ENVIRONMENT? WITH ONLY TWO MONTHS TO THE END OF HIS TERM, CAN NANA ADDO ALONE STOP GALAMSEY?
WHAT WAS THE CHURCH BEEN DOING FOR THE PAST YEARS GALAMSEY SURFACED IN GHANA. ARE YOU DOING THIS FOR POLITICAL GAIN? IF YOU SEE SOMETHING SAY SOMETHING. DON'T WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME.
RESPECTED CARDINAL, WE ARE ALL INVOLVED. WHY NOW AFTER MANY YEARS OF GALAMSEY? PRAYERS ALONE CAN'T SAVE GALAMSEY. WE NEED GOOD POLICIES AND ACTION. ARISE GHANA
Nana. 1 year ago
Check your grammar please
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
GALAMSEY IS ALREADY ILLEGAL IN THE COUNTRY. THOSE WITH PERMIT CAN DO THE MINING,BUT SOME ALSO POLLUTING THE RIVERS. JERRY TIME, NO WAY.
Kwam 1 year ago
Eiii!! But what has you taken you such a long time to say it?? I hope the powers that be will accept this view in good faith and work towards the restoration of hope to the youth of GH.
Godwin 1 year ago
Partly because of people like you.
Eiii. 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo has collapsed Ghana
Kubut3 1 year ago
Ghana should be divided along tribal lines . There are INTELEGENT people from each tribe who can help their kin folks . African unity is nonsense. Melema and PROFFERSOR lumumba are two idiots, currently confusing the children with their united Africa nonsense.
Citizen 1 year ago
Because you people went to sleep. Tell the EC to make her mistakes again in declaring the results. This time, she would not survive
Kubut3 1 year ago
You guys can't do shyt. Nothing happened when the PNDC /NDC LED BY RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA ,KILLED THE AKAN JUDGES AND MADE US SLEEP AT 6PM FOR YEARS .
Ghanaba 1 year ago
Another fucking tribalistic idiot, this Kubut3 is!
JIM 1 year ago
Courtesy of the NPP and NDC administrators, Ghana is technically a failed state. There is so much lawlessness, corruption and incompetence that have engulfed the national psych no one knows what to do. Akkufo-Addo through his incompetence and blatant refusal to make any decision as president has plunged the country into an abyss that it will take years to come out. Unfortunately, none of the presidential candidates has given any assurance there is hope in the horizon.
Emmanuel Adasibo Asumadu 1 year ago
Massa Ghana has gone past failed state so if you are bellyfull keep it to yourself.
Kaya 1 year ago
Ghana is becoming a failed state under the leadership of Nana Akuffo Addo. Everyone is saying it.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Kjjjhhg
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
Ghana is already a FAILED STATE. Our wanton disregard for the rule of law, our weak and failed institutions; our inability to prioritize Agric and process our own God given resources. Our leaders with worthless qualifications that don't benefit the society and the spirit of greed, corruption and criminality makes us unworthy of God's precious oxygen.
GMA 1 year ago
Cardinal, the country is already a failed state big time! We are finished!!!!
Joe 1 year ago
Becoming a failed state?
Indeed - Ghana is a Banana republic- period!
Becoming a failed state?
Kwame Ales Canada 1 year ago
I was expecting the cardinal, Turkson to comment on the unnecessary demonstration of the Catholich Dio. of Accra on the steets of Accra which has no pastoral or theological significanse for Ghanaians. With the hymnus "Laudato Si" its all about show case and entertainment. Probably, the catholic church in Ghana needs to establish pastoral and theological laboratory for such political issues to be discussed and schooled before you even thnink of deminstrating your ideas on political paltfroms. Example is the christian church in South Africa, during the aparthied struggles, Archbishop Tutu an example for the ghanaian bishops
The Brains 1 year ago
Mr Cardinal Turkson, well said, but Ghanaians need you home to come and help the state from failing. If your prayers for Ghana is not working enough, come home. Complaining from afar won’t help.
kwaku-t 1 year ago
If you are a Cardinal keep out of politics. You are becoming too known
kwaku-t 1 year ago
We have a PAPAL NUNCIO in Ghana. Do keep quiet
Chuck, Virginia 1 year ago
Ghana is already a failed state. A country that experiences incidents of thugs attacking law courts, beating up judges and the police and freeing suspects on trial, which embodies lawlessness, a country where police and custom officials engage in a shoot out when they should be working on the same side, a country where illegal mining that disturbs the balance of the eco-system continues and the perpetrators carry on with impunity, knowing they are untouchable, as politicians fold their arms, scared of losing vote if they take action, is a failed state.
Ojatanaa 1 year ago
Another gayman who told you that lazy man using the Bible to con the masses and living on freebies
BISHOP ROLLINS 1 year ago
Corruption kills. If Ghana cannot kill corruption, then corruption will kill Ghanaians. Its just as simple as that.
Agapanthus Africanus 1 year ago
We have already composed a Requiem for Ghana. Ghana is badly broken and is dying. The people, the politicians, the chiefs etc are all talking rubbish when they open their mouths.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
I seriously detest this lame approach at globalizing the maladministration and incompetence of this clueless Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar NPP government. Instead of calling them out for who they truly are, these clergy engage in circumlocutions and beating about the bush. The buck stops with these two men, and every happening which characterizes Ghana as a failed state must be laid squarely at their doorstep. When the Catholic priest organized their prayer protest the other day, who did they present their petition to? Mahama or Kufuor? This hypocrisy must stop. Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar have failed us big time!!!
I ...
This man may be a Cardinal but in international politics or geopolitics he is a complete ignoramus just like you "Omg" because he does not know what makes a country a "failed state". His ignorance is embarrassing but forgivab ...
Haha, l agree with the man of God to some extent. GH is becoming a failed state because we have failed to protect our forest, rivers, waters, Marine and natural resources, agriculture products, cocoa farms, poultry, food educ ...
Wo maame tw3. What are the components of a State? Government, sovereignty, the people and the last is facing existential threat. Is Ghana not becoming a failed state? You must be a half baked intellectual to display this stup ...
May the Lord answer my prayers for military overthrow. We don't ne ...
You gave a very concrete analysis and observation until that stupid 'lizard shit' at last . When making intellectual analysis leave politics aside and save your credibility. If you do this next time I'll insult you and your ...
Cardinal Turkson was even too gentle or diplomatic to say Ghana is becoming a failed state. The truth is, under Akuffo Addo Ghana is already a failed state. Somalia now looks like a paradise. There is nothing working in the c ...
GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS FOR ...
Truth.
Kwame Nkrumah was a visionary leader.we lack visionary leaders in our generation.They all bunch of fools and greedy leaders we have now but their days will end soon .The backbone of every economy depends on Agriculture.This i ...
HELLOOO!
MORE ...
Just listen to this donkey idiot from Kokoase saying he is from New York. If you love Ghana so why are you writing New York instead of New Kokoase? You and who respect Ghana? Have you heard or seen any international leader vi ...
The Nonsensical Parochial Paranoids-N.P.P, is a rogue led regime. From the state of failed state, the next sure stage is Catastrophy. See Somalia, Liberia,etc? A Stitch in Time, they say, Saves Nine (9). Let figure #8, save ...
Sir,
The traditional leaders, DCE's give a brand ...
ALL THESE LEADERS ARE PART OF OUR PROBLEMS IN GHANA. WHEN DID YOU AND THE CATHOLIC COMMUNITIES CAME TO REALIZE THAT GALAMSEY IS DESTROYING THE ENVIRONMENT? WITH ONLY TWO MONTHS TO THE END OF HIS TERM, CAN NANA ADDO ALONE STOP ...
Ghana should be divided along tribal lines . There are INTELEGENT people from each tribe who can help their kin folks . African unity is nonsense. Melema and PROFFERSOR lumumba are two idiots, currently confusing the ch ...
Courtesy of the NPP and NDC administrators, Ghana is technically a failed state. There is so much lawlessness, corruption and incompetence that have engulfed the national psych no one knows what to do. Akkufo-Addo through hi ...
Ghana is already a FAILED STATE. Our wanton disregard for the rule of law, our weak and failed institutions; our inability to prioritize Agric and process our own God given resources. Our leaders with worthless qualification ...
Becoming a failed state?
I was expecting the cardinal, Turkson to comment on the unnecessary demonstration of the Catholich Dio. of Accra on the steets of Accra which has no pastoral or theological significanse for Ghanaians. With the hymnus "Laudat ...
Ghana is already a failed state. A country that experiences incidents of thugs attacking law courts, beating up judges and the police and freeing suspects on trial, which embodies lawlessness, a country where police and custo ...
I seriously detest this lame approach at globalizing the maladministration and incompetence of this clueless Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar NPP government. Instead of calling them out for who they truly are, these clergy engage in circu ...