Something definitely went wrong in that overspeeding white car 1 year ago
Either the driver of the white car was drunk, was dead or was being strangled in the car so he/she was fighting was his life. The speed was just too much especially when approaching a major junction
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
Very sad way to die..I hope no one died in the stationary car..
Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago
You are making up a story. You don't know what happened
KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago
The way some people drive in Ghana is just a crazy....we all know we have bad roads but common sense is lacking when it comes to driving in Ghana... people just drive anyhow and just do whatever they want... something drastic needs to be done by authorities with this bad driving situation... very pathetic!!!!
Yenkasa 1 year ago
Its all because the police in Ghana is currupt to the core that they will go for money than to check on this drivers.I live in a country where police can even seize your car for over-speeding. Over 0.8% of alchohol in your blood can get you a prison sentences. Oh when will laws in Ghana work? when will the police stop collecting money from drivers?Drivers dont care what they do on the road because theycan get their way out.
Esi 1 year ago
Or just plain stupid. There are videos out there of the 16 year old using the streets of Accra as his personal race course.
Obaabinti Ohio USA 1 year ago
Look like a suicide mission
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Maybe the driver got confused and was pressing the accelerator instead of the brake. This happens occasionally especially with old people.
jesus 1 year ago
And especially with younger people, does it happen because somebody is getting a BLOW JOB?
REBECCA 1 year ago
President Akufo Addo must be shameful for turning ghanaians into monsters. ghanaians were known for good behavior and caring until akufo addo came to be president and everything change dramatically to the worst.
you could s ... read full comment
President Akufo Addo must be shameful for turning ghanaians into monsters. ghanaians were known for good behavior and caring until akufo addo came to be president and everything change dramatically to the worst.
you could see that nobody is trying to help the victims. the wickedness is too much. when the leader of a nation is wicked and lost control of reality, outdated ideas, confused, that is what exactly will reflect in the people he lead. bad and outdated leadership style is the problem of Ghana.
Nana 1 year ago
Where did you get that information from? People risking their lives to save at least 2 people, is this how to honour them?
Kwesi Kwesi 1 year ago
What kind of driving was that.
All die be die 1 year ago
Election year hmm
Haruna 1 year ago
Many of our road accidents here in Ghana is to overspending, drunkenness, and sleepiness. Only 20 percent is as a result of bad roads. Not in anyway supporting inability of Gorvenmen providing good roads.
Poor reportage 1 year ago
Which car was speeding. You just rush to give news.
Larry 1 year ago
Whichcar was burning ah check ur news please
Julius kanz0 1 year ago
Is there a car called Artura? Hmm
Wahab Tijani 1 year ago
Yes. McLaren Artura.
Acura, not Artura 1 year ago
But in this case they meant Acura, that's the premium version on Honda.
Our journalists are not helping with accurate presentation of news
MOST JOURNALISTS DRUNK WHEN WRITING! 1 year ago
Most of our journalists are drunk when writing their stories!
Donatus 1 year ago
It was a deliberate attach. This cannot be an accident.
Donatus 1 year ago
Attack
Attack
Nana 1 year ago
Engine failure.. wrong place .wrong time. We must watch ourselves on the street.
Esi 1 year ago
Stop making excuses for people's stupidity. No engine failure will cause a car to race at that speed. Have you seen the videos of the same driving at very high speeds? It's something he's done before. Unfortunately it's Ghana we live in, where no laws exist, or the laws only matter where poor defenseless people are involved.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
The ugly dark old chimpanzee and his criminals organization NPP has turn Ghana into banana republic, when the chimpanzee junkie and his pregnant mountain goat driver mate in rules the little monkeys jumping all over. Nothing is working in Ghana, it's very sad to see Kwame Nkrumah Ghana in the hands illiterates educated villagers criminals.
Apuuuuu!!! 1 year ago
If you are not on drugs, what will let you drive at that stupid high speed at a residential area?
Anankra John Peter 1 year ago
You don't have the full facts boss. You may be making presumptions.
Antiba 1 year ago
Oh very sad. I feel so sad for the people in that black car
Son of sons 1 year ago
So the other road users have no extinguishers in the car. Hmmmm
Don 1 year ago
Something went wrong in the white car. It's sad we may never know. Both cars got burnt completely. And we do not have the right equipment to be able to detect why the white car lost control. It could be either break failure or electrical fault. Whichever way, May the souls of the innocent Ones RIP. It's a terrible way to gout out this world.
Tophey 1 year ago
Cone on, Mr. Man! A brake failure causing a driver to overspeed like that? Does one accelerate a car with the brake pad? The speed was just crazy
Massa 1 year ago
You're just eager to draw conclusions. That's why he said break failure or electrical fault. An electrical fault could hijack your acceleration especially in electronics-based vehicles.
Could also be a suicide mission or del ... read full comment
You're just eager to draw conclusions. That's why he said break failure or electrical fault. An electrical fault could hijack your acceleration especially in electronics-based vehicles.
Could also be a suicide mission or deliberate attempt to kill someone.
Stop concluding that the driver was drunk, sleeping, over-speeding and all that, although these could also be the case.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
We may never know what went wrong. It looked suicidal. There doesn't seem to be any attempt to brake. No screeching or skid marks. I passed the junction today....no skid marks.
Peter 1 year ago
Ghanaweb fount you have trained journalst? Your reporting is so so so poor.
Massa 1 year ago
No my brother, the fount have. Mr. trained journalists.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 1 year ago
I do appreciate your input. However, did any of you read as to how the fire got started in the narrative before us? Well, there were electrical wire dangling between the cars and probably many might have been wary approaching the vehicles involved. As sad as this is, most drive carelessly in Ghana and this video depicts a very worrying trend on our roads. To me, the white car drove as if there was no intersection ahead, giving me the feeling that he's not familiar with the very road he is excessively speeding on.
All die be die 1 year ago
So all this other cars passing non have fire extinguisher to help ?????
The have phones rather 1 year ago
Ghanaian will rather film an accident and burning car than to pull out their fire extinguisher. Soo stupid. The speed was crazy. Something must have gone wrong. The pajaro and the Prado were speeding behind as well. Was the white car being chased by both??? Or they knew the driver. Innocent road users just dead. Charlie we can all die anytime. Leave a Will, bate no grudges and enjoy life to the fullest until one idiot (which can be a nurse in the hospital, am sure people can relate) takes your life!
Yaw 1 year ago
If all the vehicles which passed by had stopped and offered help with fire extinguishers and man power, they could have salvaged the situation to some extent. If you see the burnt remains of the bodies of Facebook, in broad daylight, you would marvel. It's very sad adn bad way to leave this world. May we, as a people, show care and love when others need us and we are in the position to help.
Bro Francis 1 year ago
You have spoken well
One nation 1 year ago
The driver of the Artura is called Akwasi Manu, an Asanti..insult him
Nyansapor 1 year ago
Paul Walker II....
New order 1 year ago
I believe the two dark colour suvs were definitely had interest in the white car .
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
Exactly my thoughts too. They were also overspending.
Free thinker 1 year ago
So sad we can't be humans look at the way onlookers saw it happen and where not bothered to rush to be place to help.
Kojo Ghana 1 year ago
Only shallow minded people wil blame a sitting president for every careless driving accident, is it the president’s duty to tell you or show when or what time to have sex with your woman or husband ? Can’t you use common sense small ?
DAN K YEBOAH 1 year ago
the Man in a white car needs to behind bars forever ,the speed was way too much
Esi 1 year ago
Agree
Agree
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
This looks like murder. Thr police should establish the relationship between the occupants in both vehicles. It looks like, the jaguar was after a target in the aura. The straight in drive is not usual with normal driving. As if he did not want to miss the target
Tant pis! May their souls rest in peace
The way some people drive in Ghana is just a crazy....we all know we have bad roads but common sense is lacking when it comes to driving in Ghana... people just drive anyhow and just do whatever they want... something drastic ...
Its all because the police in Ghana is currupt to the core that they will go for money than to check on this drivers.I live in a country where police can even seize your car for over-speeding. Over 0.8% of alchohol in your ...
you could s ...
Election year hmm
Yes. McLaren Artura.
Attack
Stop making excuses for people's stupidity. No engine failure will cause a car to race at that speed. Have you seen the videos of the same driving at very high speeds? It's something he's done before. Unfortunately it's Ghan ...
The ugly dark old chimpanzee and his criminals organization NPP has turn Ghana into banana republic, when the chimpanzee junkie and his pregnant mountain goat driver mate in rules the little monkeys jumping all over. Nothing ...
Something went wrong in the white car. It's sad we may never know. Both cars got burnt completely. And we do not have the right equipment to be able to detect why the white car lost control. It could be either break failure o ...
Could also be a suicide mission or del ...
I do appreciate your input. However, did any of you read as to how the fire got started in the narrative before us? Well, there were electrical wire dangling between the cars and probably many might have been wary approaching ...
Ghanaian will rather film an accident and burning car than to pull out their fire extinguisher. Soo stupid. The speed was crazy. Something must have gone wrong. The pajaro and the Prado were speeding behind as well. Was the w ...
If all the vehicles which passed by had stopped and offered help with fire extinguishers and man power, they could have salvaged the situation to some extent. If you see the burnt remains of the bodies of Facebook, in broad d ...
You have spoken well
Paul Walker II....
Only shallow minded people wil blame a sitting president for every careless driving accident, is it the president’s duty to tell you or show when or what time to have sex with your woman or husband ? Can’t you use common ...
Agree
This looks like murder. Thr police should establish the relationship between the occupants in both vehicles. It looks like, the jaguar was after a target in the aura. The straight in drive is not usual with normal driving. A ...